Nonsense promax and nothing but a load of codswallop!
K Poku-London-UK 12 hours ago
Cry to create another ocean! Kotoka was a most wicked murderer - shot and killed Major-General BARWAH, in cold blood in front of wife and kids!
IGP Harlley and the Deputy IGP Deku with Kotoka, these selfish EWES took BRIBES ... read full comment
Cry to create another ocean! Kotoka was a most wicked murderer - shot and killed Major-General BARWAH, in cold blood in front of wife and kids!
IGP Harlley and the Deputy IGP Deku with Kotoka, these selfish EWES took BRIBES $10 million US dollars each FROM THE CIA. THEY WERE INWARD LOOKING EWE SELFISH PEOPLE, TRAITORS AND UNPATRIOTIC TO MOTHER GHANA. AFRICANS ARE LOST IN THE WILDERNESS OF UNPATRIOTISM AND DYING IN THEIR THOUSANDS IN THE MEDITERRANEAN SEA. CHINA HAS NO DEMOCRACY-BUT LOOK AT CHINA. THE FRENCH PRESIDENT MACRON, UK PRIME MINISTER SIR KIER STAMMER AND THE GERMAN CHANCELLOR ARE LICKING THE ARSE OF CHI JINPIN OF CHINA. BECAUSE USA NOW HAS A DICTATOR AND CONVICTED FELON DONALD TRUMP WHO HAS BROKEN EVERY LAW, DEPORTING PEOPLE WITH USA GREEN CARDS ETC TO SECOND COUNTRIES LIKE GHANA. ARE YOU MAD? WHAT IS DEMOCRACY IN AFRICA? AMERICA DEMOCRACY IS NOW AT THE CROSSROADS. A DEFACTO DICTATOR- LIKE TRUMP WHO ADMIRE ADOLF HITLER AND VLADIMAR PUTIN
Nel 11 hours ago
What a load of Horsecrap this prof is dumping. Stinks to the high heavens
Blue Pen 10 hours ago
Ah Kwaku Azaaaaar, must you comment on every issue. If you no get anything useful say on any matter, just keep quiet. E be by force? Naming of Ghana's major airport after Kotoka, the coup maker cum murdeter of Maj Gen Barwah for resisting another coup against the imperialist agents in government at the time. And he deserves honour for that?
Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 hours ago
Stop your damn nonsense about Kotoka. Kotoka was among the gallant men who were able to prevent Kwame Nkrumah turning Ghana into a modern day North Korea where people are just sacrificed and killed on any issue
The Airport ... read full comment
Stop your damn nonsense about Kotoka. Kotoka was among the gallant men who were able to prevent Kwame Nkrumah turning Ghana into a modern day North Korea where people are just sacrificed and killed on any issue
The Airport has been named after Kotoka who is a Ewe but died to save Ghanaians. How many things have been named after Rawlings who was damn evil, wicked and an incredible murderer who even named a Circle after Sankara of Burkina Faso who also was a Coup Maker. Please Mahama, put your feet down and let Ghanaians maintain the name Kotoka on the Airport which is known throughout the World. All Ewes in Ghana and her Parliament should wake up.
P Djamgbe 9 hours ago
Kotoka was a traitor and a nation wrecker and he shouldn't be named after anything good in Ghana, regardless of who built it or where it is situated - since it is in Nkrumah's Ghana
Emperor Rasheed 7 hours ago
@ P Djamgbe. I took part in killing that bastard called Kotoka.
Frank Agyena-Karikari 6 hours ago
What about Efo Jeremiah Julor Rawlings? Was he also not a Coup maker who killed and helped kill many innocent Ghanaians? How many people did Kutu and Generals killed? He just signed for them to be killed? How many innocent Ghanaians were killed, tortured, and nd made to DISAPPEAR during the evil, murderous and Demonic rules of Demonic Rawlings who partied with the Devil? It is extremely excellent that Covid took him away and he is now burning in Hell with Boakye Djan, the Tsikatas, and the SOGAKOKPE murderers team. I don’t even have a semblance of sympathy for them.
Emperor Gyaedu 9 hours ago
Tribal old fool Karibari.
Old man with no sense. You'll drink urine any day so long at it's from an NPP person or an Ashanti
Emperor Rasheed 7 hours ago
@ Gyaedu. Please stop using “ EMPEROR” !
Bright 8 hours ago
@Frank Agyena Karikari, stop trying to put a tribal twist to this Aiirport name change.How many Ewes do you think associate Ewe with the Airport because of the name Kotoka. We just don't care the government should just go ahead and change to Accra International Airport. We are sick of this tribal nonsense.
StGhfuo 7 hours ago
@Frank Agyena-Karikari. You have no shame at all! At you old of age 92, you should be giving good advice. I am sure you are suffering from Schizophrenia.
Anokwale 7 hours ago
Rawlings forgot to kill Frank Agyena-Karikari’s corrupt and gay father.
Frank Agyena-Karikari 6 hours ago
I am churned Guy with my ancestry from Adukrom so Rawlings could not kill me. Go to Adukrom and ask for Okomfo Kwame Kwapong. I was directly named after him. He was the father of my grandmother Akosua Anyinakwe. Rawlings’ murderous spirit could do nothing to me. He is dead but I wish deadly burning Hell to his family.
prophet mohammed was a sick dog 1 hour ago
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.........You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe......You are not alone..........Burn the qur'an.
Kwame 10 hours ago
Leave these Gas with their hypocrisy and foolish advicacies. They are living in that state of ignorance to the effect that every national monument that is in Accra should be seen as a Ga traditional heritage How pathetic could they be. How many of their population are even employed and paying taxes to the government or what resources have they thatvhas been used to build a cosmopolitan city like Accra when their people are so lazy and don't want to work? The name should be changed if at all to Kwame Nkrumah International Airport but not Accra International Airport, else right after the changes, they would start their foolish advocacy again to change the time tested Iconic Symbol" Akwaaba" to "Obaake, the term they themselves could coin only this morning and want to force everybody in Accra to learn their language. They are just behaving as though they were in slumber for over centuries and got up today. Your lands are all gone so cheap, lost heritage
Gas Will Eventually Be Told Where They Come From! 9 hours ago
If the Gas will continue with this nonesense Ghanaians will eventually have to tell them their origins. And that this land they claim belobgs to them DOES not.
The land belongs to the Akwamus. When they came from their lo ... read full comment
If the Gas will continue with this nonesense Ghanaians will eventually have to tell them their origins. And that this land they claim belobgs to them DOES not.
The land belongs to the Akwamus. When they came from their lobg journeys through their Homowos and what not the original settlers of this land were the Guan-Akwamus. They were the ones who stood on the shores of Osu and said "They are plenty oo. They are like red ants (Nkranfuo).
The advantage the Gas had which the Akwamus did not was their numbers. So with time the Gas bred them out and took over their land. Even so there are traces of Akwamu names (Okai, Ayi, Danso, Ababio, Quaye, etc). So the Gas should enjoy what this country and its tribes has bestowed upon them otherwise their real history abd origins will be told to them.
mong 7 hours ago
You sound like an idiot with your historical nonsense.
Kalimba Mozambo 6 hours ago
Besides Danso and Ababop, I never saw the other names as coming from Alwamu. Check your sourses.
Kwame 8 hours ago
That is why some of us continue to say that John Mahama is not a real NDC man. He only rode on the back of the Umbrela party to realise his ambition. Look at how he even treated the daughter of the Founder of their Party Zenator Rawlings. They virtually used this Lady Zenator Rawlings on virtually every National Campaign platform to speak because they realise she carries her father's charisma. A typical example was when they used her so heavily in Tamale during their Tamale Regional Campaign Rally. They only won power and dumbed this Zenator Rawlings lady but giving big post to others including Kwesi Prats daughter Ama Prat who are enjoying at the presidency today.
This was the same John Mahama who was identified at young age by Rawlings at the first time he entered parliament. He was made a Deputy Minister a d later Substantive Communication Minister that was how he became a leader of Ghana. Yet decided not to return same favour Rawlings gave him years back to his daughter Ezanator Rawlings today.
By changing or deciding to change Kotoka International Airport today to Accra International Airport because Kotoka was a coup plotter, it means deliberately and technically, you have prepared the ground to see everything named after Rawlings, the Founder of the party that had, has and still giving you grace and glory today to be removed and erased. Somebody will come tomorrow and say that Mahama Administration has implemented this policy and so all coup platters must have their names removed from national monuments. Hypocrisy at the highest
ccxc 7 hours ago
kotoka was an imperialist stooge, remove his name from the airport. those mad soldiers including Affrifa reversed the clock of progress by overthrowing Nkrumah after being bribed by the USA
Nene Sackitey 8 hours ago
Nonsense and xenophobic inferiority and tribalistic complex from a village man who calls his bush London UK. If you ask him to distinguish metric Great Britain and United Kingdom or the British Isle now he would be fainting
Imani 5 hours ago
Tell them. These brain dead people who didn't know about the curse of Kotoka. I hope his statue is also removed.
Same applies to Rawlings 12 hours ago
Anything building or road named after Rawlings too has to be changed because he was a coup maker who murderer lots of people without trial
Northern Boy 8 hours ago
After Rawlings is stability and democracy. After kotoka then what? Tell us, apart ftom retardation in development and general backwardness and a million coups etc as a result of Nkrumah's overthrow
We are NPP 10 hours ago
Very cheap opinion by this Azar man. No glorification for coup makers
Kojo 9 hours ago
Including JJ?
MATCHMAKER 10 hours ago
Get connected to rich sugar mummies or sugar daddies in Ghana or Nigeria that can make you rich! chat me on WhatsApp via +2349032290584 to get connected, i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker based in Nigeria, i can connect you to any type of reLationship you desire, if you need an oLder or younger man or woman for serious reLationship, marriage or just sex for financiaL rewards i wiLL connect you, just teLL me what you need and i wiLL connect you to who you need, i have Lots of matured women seeking for younger men that wiLL be satisfying them in bed and they wiLL be rewarding the young man financiaLLy, i aLso have Lots of matured men seeking for younger Ladies that will be satisfying them in bed and they wiLL be spoiLing the Lady with money, i aLso have Lots of men and women of various ages both young and oLd seeking for serious reLationship and marriage, are you a widow,widower,divorcee,singLe mom or dad seeking for serious reLationship or marriage? chat me up and i wiLL connect you to someone speciaL, aLL i need is for you to teLL me the type and quaLities of the person you need and i wiLL connect you instantLy, i'm an expert hookup agent/matchmaker, i wiLL connect you to your heart desire in any city/region in Ghana and in any city/state in Nigeria, i can aLso Link your husband,wife,girLfriend,boyfriend's WhatsApp to your own WhatsApp and you wiLL be getting their chats secretLy on your phone, i can be reached on WhatsApp via +2349032290584
Kojo 10 hours ago
This single act of renaming will set the ball rolling for erasing anything of coup makers including the founder of NDC. Watch out!!!
King Vasco 8 hours ago
Many Ghanaians were not born then, and many were told a twisted history. Majority of Ghanaians hate to accept the bitter truth. After Kwame Nkrumah attained independence, he was ruling very well by doing so much for the country. But when he started thinking of Africa becoming a united state, and perceiving to become the president of a future United States of Africa, he deviated from his good works. He started helping other countries to attain independence instead of continuing to develop Ghana. He then founded the OAU. He became a dictator going forward. Anyone who stood his way, he either killed or imprisoned. This and many more misdeeds called for the 1966 coup d'etat. Indeed, it was a welcome coup for national redemption, just as the June 4, 1979 coup d'etat. In all these coup d'etats Ghanaians jubilated. But wait a minute... Why do some Akans hate the Ewes so much? In these two coup d'etats, there were deputies. These deputies were Akans, namely Brigadier A A Afrifa, an Ashanti and Captain Boakye Gyan, also an Akan respectively. Why do you, Akans, leave out these Ashanti Akans, who deputized the Ewe leaders who sacrificed their lives and fought to redeem Ghana from the claws of wicked and misruling leaders? You are hypocrites. God is watching all of you
Kofi I Edusei 5 hours ago
It is childish to believe that Nkrumah wanted to be President of Africa ? The visionary Kwame Nkrumah knew the advantages of a continental government for United Africa.He started in one of his speeches that Africa became United,the capital would be Leopoldville in the Congo or Bangui in the Central African Republic.Why not Accra if he wanted to be President of Africa ? It was impossible for Nkrumah to impose himself on all African Heads of states as President without any process for elections.
shahidi 7 hours ago
It should be Nkrumah Airport
ENOUGH IS ENOUGH 5 hours ago
I agree with you. The airport should be named after a national hero. KWAME NKRUMAH INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT for sure. From KIA to KNIA. That will be a simple editing.
The airport was formally a Royal Airbase for the UK. So if N ... read full comment
I agree with you. The airport should be named after a national hero. KWAME NKRUMAH INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT for sure. From KIA to KNIA. That will be a simple editing.
The airport was formally a Royal Airbase for the UK. So if Nkrumah made it a fully Ghanaian owned through independence, then his name should be printed on it.
Personally, I don't support the Kotoka idea, even if he died at the control tower.
Koliko 5 hours ago
Mahama is the most anti Ewe fool. He sacked a lot of Ewes appointed by Atta Mills in his first term. This renaming is a complete populist nonsense
Kojo poku-London UK 1 hour ago
@ LA Verite
Kotoka is a MURDERER who killed Lt. General BARWAH INFRONT OF HIS WIFE AND CHILDREN. Kotoka was a TRAITOR and an UNPATRIOTIC EWE who took $10 Million US dollars BRIBE FROM THE CIA TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. IGP HA ... read full comment
@ LA Verite
Kotoka is a MURDERER who killed Lt. General BARWAH INFRONT OF HIS WIFE AND CHILDREN. Kotoka was a TRAITOR and an UNPATRIOTIC EWE who took $10 Million US dollars BRIBE FROM THE CIA TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. IGP HARLLEY AND THE DEPUTY IGP DEKU WITH KOTOKA TOOK THE CIA BRIBES OF 10 MILLION US DOLLARS EACH TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. WE SHOULD NOT HONOUR TRAITORS AND UNPATRIOTIC PEOPLE. Will the white man and woman take you black MONKEY money to betray their countries. The answer is OBVIOUS NEVER. You see what the white man and woman have destroyed Libya bu killing Gadafi. Black people should be careful with the white man and woman because white people only want to take advantage of black people with our gold, cocoa, diamond etc etc. China is NOT a democracy but China is a Rich country and the French President Macron, UK Prime Minister Keir Starmer and the German Chancellor are going to China to beg for investments by kissing the arse of President Chi Jiping of China. What has democracy brought to Africa? Africa is destroyed through democratic governments. Look at what the Akyem Abuakwa CRIMINALS Akuffo Addo government arrogance and disrespect by borrowing over 51 BILLION US DOLLARS AND LOOTED AND LOOTED THEM ALL FOR OUR GRAND CHILDREN TO PAY FOR THEIR STEALING WHILST AKUFFO ADDO AND HIS 52 FAMILY MEMBERS ENJOY THE STOLEN MONIES. USA IS NOW IN A DICTATORSHIP WITH DONALD TRUMP. DONALD TRUMP DO NOT FOLLOW ANY LAW. DONALD TRUMP IS DEPORTING PEOPLE WITH USA GREEN CARDS TO THIRD COUNTRIES LIKE GHANA BY FORCE AND BREAKING THE LAW.
Meet best Russia hacker base in uk all uk banks Canada usa for loading and German 13 hours ago
Email me.... Hamzaben. D@hackermail.comBank wire transfer to all countries
Chase email him with your number he will wasap u...hamzaben.d@hackermail.com
Ca ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact Bank wire transfer to all countries
Chase wasap him
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Mt103 mt104 mt101 mt102 tra check
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact email me with your wasap number.....hamzaben. D@hackermail.com hamzaben
X 11 hours ago
Hey clown! If you have such access, why not use it to enrich yourself. Gigemamuma!
kkcc 5 hours ago
Im beginning to see how Ghanaians really are,foolish emotional arrogant people who act purely out of emotions without thinking about their actions. Kotoka did what was best for Ghanaians at that time why dont Ghanaians like the truth, no wonder Ghana is a shithole even as africa's top gold producer and first independent country,Kwame Nkrumah had his pros but at that time it had become too much,he had runned the economy aground, imprisoning anyone,and declaring a one-party state,it was a kind of hell for people back then in ghana
Mangana Yazo 13 hours ago
Ghanaweb. Where has Article "2019882" disappeared to?
John 12 hours ago
Thw whole country is going through transportation crisis yet the incompetent Govt is wasting its time in renaming an airport. How many Ghanaians use KIA to be bothered by its name?
Nkeaaaa 11 hours ago
Kwasia. It's people like you that are hiking transport fares and multi charging commuters by picking in bits just to make the government unpopular. The poison you sowed at your workplace you encountered at the roadside. Ask your party people to be humans for once
JULOR CAESAR 9 hours ago
Have you forgotten that Ghanaians were going through more difficult times when NPP's Akufo-Addo was busy renaming institutions across Ghana? If you want to know how many Ghanaians use KIA, take your rear-end to KIA and sit there for a week, counting the number of Ghanaians that you see embarking and disembarking at the airport.
Please 13 hours ago
Start by renaming a particular Circle
Someone who was a bomb thrower
Killing children
Kwame Angel 12 hours ago
Foolish argument. You don't honor a rogue simply because he was killed. We will "dishonor" him because he took money collaborated with foregn agencies to destry his own country. So, if he was killed in the Gulf of Guinea, the gulf would have been named after him? If you have nothing to do, don't do it here.
Nana 12 hours ago
NDC shd direct their amger and strength to GPRTU, dismantling their powers. They have threatened the Transport Minister that they will beat him up , when he directed them to reduce fares and improve their services.
GHANA MUST BAN THE NPP POLITICAL PARTY BECAUSE THEY ARE PUPPETS OF THE CORRUPT AND EVIL WHITE MAN 12 hours ago
Ghana's NPP Political Party are nation destroyers and foot soldiers of the evil white man. The NPP must be desolved and banned from Ghanaian politics for good. Do a research on how the NPP has destroyed Ghana's national assets from the 1960'S to 2024 and you would be shocked. The NPP callS themselves Ghanaians but they are PUPPETS of the corrupt and evil white man. Ghana cannot afford to be drawn back anymore - BAN THE NPP!!!
Laimomo 12 hours ago
Kwaku Azar is getting facile with sentimentality! Who the fk was Kotoka before 1966? Traitorous deeds was his accomplishment!
nii 12 hours ago
IMAGINE NAMING ANYTHING ADOLF HITLER
Gas Dont Like the Fact That a National Monument On Their Land Is Named After an Ewe! 10 hours ago
Typical Gaman with his hatred for Ewes!
nii 12 hours ago
SOMETIMES I FOUND IT DIFFICULT TO ARTICULATE SOME OF YOUR ARGUMENTS. PLEASE READ OVER AGAIN AND MAYBE YOU MIGHT COME OUT WITH A MORE MEANINGFUL VERSION
nii 12 hours ago
IMAGINE NAMING ANY INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT AFTER ADOLF HITLER
K Poku-London-UK 12 hours ago
ARE-YOu-MAD-KWAKU?
IGP Harlley and the Deputy IGP Deku with Kotoka, these selfi ... read full comment
ARE-YOu-MAD-KWAKU?
IGP Harlley and the Deputy IGP Deku with Kotoka, these selfish EWES took BRIBES $10 million US dollars each FROM THE CIA. THEY WERE INWARD LOOKING EWE SELFISH PEOPLE, TRAITORS AND UNPATRIOTIC TO MOTHER GHANA. AFRICANS ARE LOST IN THE WILDERNESS OF UNPATRIOTISM AND DYING IN THEIR THOUSANDS IN THE MEDITERRANEAN SEA. CHINA HAS NO DEMOCRACY-BUT LOOK AT CHINA. THE FRENCH PRESIDENT MACRON, UK PRIME MINISTER SIR KIER STAMMER AND THE GERMAN CHANCELLOR ARE LICKING THE ARSE OF CHI JINPIN OF CHINA. BECAUSE USA NOW HAS A DICTATOR AND CONVICTED FELON DONALD TRUMP WHO HAS BROKEN EVERY LAW, DEPORTING PEOPLE WITH USA GREEN CARDS ETC TO SECOND COUNTRIES LIKE GHANA. ARE YOU MAD? WHAT IS DEMOCRACY IN AFRICA? AMERICA DEMOCRACY IS NOW AT THE CROSSROADS. A DEFACTO DICTATOR- LIKE TRUMP WHO ADMIRE ADOLF HITLER AND VLADIMAR PUTIN
nii 12 hours ago
SOMETIMES I FOUND IT DIFFICULT TO ARTICULATE SOME OF YOUR ARGUMENTS. PLEASE READ OVER AGAIN AND MAYBE YOU MIGHT COME OUT WITH A MORE MEANINGFUL VERSION. CAN THE GERMANS NAME EVEN A SCHOOL AFER ADOLF HITLER
Peter 12 hours ago
This change is very very unnecessary.
Akwadaa Nyame 12 hours ago
Who the heck wants to remember traitor Kotoka? The least said about this buffoon the better for generations to come not hearing this awful name. Kwaku Azar should go back to his Busia UP base and stop hidding behind a pen.
NPP NO MORE ATTRACTIVE TO THE NEUTRALS!! 12 hours ago
Must you always have something to say about everything?
Sycamore 12 hours ago
Prof you got it all wrong this time
The airport's name must be changed asap
Kwame Nkrumah 12 hours ago
You might as well demolished the cape coat and elimina castles
CORRUPT AND THE,UNPATRIOTIC OPPOSE IT- Kwabena ohemeng,london 12 hours ago
Hey,Kwaku Azar are you really serious? Kotoka took a bribe
of 10 million dollars from the CIA to overthrow Nkrumah and you are telling ghanaians that his name should be glorified because he was killed during Arthur and Yeboah's failed Operation Guitar Boy coup. Kotoka"s death was a punishmwnt from God and he desrved it. Why should such a major landmark in Ghana be named after a corrupt,unpatriotic army officer who took dollars to betray his country? Only corrupt,unpatriotic ghanaians will oppose the renaming of Ghana's international airport.
Lieut Gen. Akatsatsi 12 hours ago
Kwaku Azar you're right. Very very right.
JULOR CAESAR 9 hours ago
The only things right about Azar are his right hand and right leg.
Akronfo Addoonothing-Mumu Bawuliar- Ofui AtaaAyi the fugithief 11 hours ago
Why- so we can’t read to know our history? These so called professors- empty heads.
Ghana Money 11 hours ago
Those whose party founder was.a coupist are the ones saying Kotoka was a coup maker. So they will rename the airport.
AK 11 hours ago
The argument of this man is skewed. How on earth can a political turbulence be celebrated? The argument of this supposed legal luminary is totally flawed.
Matthew Annan 11 hours ago
We Cocoa farmers want our payment.
Useless Randy Abbey
Solve Accra transport mess.
Honey moon over NDC
Useless Randy Abbey
Honey moon over NDC
Image 11 hours ago
history...is long overdue...is better to name the airport Atta Ayi International Airport than kotoka International Airport, kotoka is the most wicket person in human history..he helped CIA to destroy ghana n Africa dream by taking down Nkrumah...
Ken 11 hours ago
When the renaming from KIA to AIA is done, let the names of the airports in Kumasi and Tamale be also changed to Kumasi International Airport and Tamale International Airport .
The change is unnecessary
When the renaming from KIA to AIA is done, let the names of the airports in Kumasi and Tamale be also changed to Kumasi International Airport and Tamale International Airport .
Akintola 11 hours ago
The change of the name has kept long. How can a traitor be named after a facility developed by the one he betrayed?
Asonaba asiedu 11 hours ago
Prof this one dierr your reasoning is a bit unreasonable!! The name Kotoka resonates with a coup. Simple. What's surprising is the fact that the name hasn't been changed for so long. Thank God finally the present government has got the balls to do the needful.
ITS THE NORTHERNERS OVERTURNING EWE DOMINANCE IN NDC & COUNTRY! 11 hours ago
Northerners has over the years derided the fact thst since independence they have played second fiddle to Ewes in the polity of Ghana and also in all the Socialist groupings from CPP to NDC. Its their opportunity to overturn the tables. You can see these dynamics overplaying in NDC politics and now wirh natonsl monuments glorifying Ewes which Northerners want to get rid of.
Frontomfrom 10 hours ago
"Renowned legal expert", my foot!
He appeals for sympathy for Kotoka's execution as emotional justification for retaining the ILLEGAL airport name change. Where is the honour for Major-General Charles Barwah, who was callously executed, in cold blood, in front of his wife and kids, by Kotoka? Who authorized the the illegal, self-imposed, fascist military dictatorship to assume power and make any decisions on behalf of Ghanaians?
Suu 10 hours ago
I agreed with professor submission.....I don't know what is wrong with my party ndc.....their will be lossing ground with some individual who are dictating to them,ie Asiedu Nkietiah n kwesi Pratt.
Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 10 hours ago
Bullshit. Change it. Shameful history like this is what we will continue not to glorify.
Kobie 10 hours ago
Naming and renaming. Soon the only history that will be left will be in one place and the jealousy will continue. I guess you the place I am talking about.
Fairman 10 hours ago
My friend, the revert is proper and long overdue.
Thought the prof will be taking about our all- Ghc1,Ghc 5, Ghc 10, Ghc 20, Ghc 50, Ghc 100 and Ghc 200 bank notes carrying the images of 6 men, so called big 6.
Is it been ... read full comment
Thought the prof will be taking about our all- Ghc1,Ghc 5, Ghc 10, Ghc 20, Ghc 50, Ghc 100 and Ghc 200 bank notes carrying the images of 6 men, so called big 6.
Is it been suggested that these men are the only Ghanaians who have made meaningful contributions towards Ghana's forward match?
Zelda 10 hours ago
All NDC knows how to do is change names
C&L 10 hours ago
A known coupist Kwaku Azar has no business telling us how to name institutions in our country. We welcome the change.
Papa Kumasi 10 hours ago
I disagree with you on this one, Prof.
Alex Owusu 10 hours ago
Prof Azar I totally disagree with your submission.The history of the overthrow of Kwame Nkrumah is nothing something appealing to know .Its a dark history for Ghana .
Ivory Mensah 10 hours ago
Mr Azaaah, so who's Kotoka ?
Takyi 10 hours ago
In 32 years time the NPP will rename it after one of their very own.
LEAVE THE AIRPORT ALONE! 10 hours ago
What if NPP comes to power and says Kotoka overthrew a Dixtatir and restored democracy to Ghana so they are also xhanging the name back to Kotoka.
You illiterate politicians from both NDC and NPP are destroying this countr ... read full comment
What if NPP comes to power and says Kotoka overthrew a Dixtatir and restored democracy to Ghana so they are also xhanging the name back to Kotoka.
You illiterate politicians from both NDC and NPP are destroying this country.
Whether Kotoka was a coup plotter or not everyone of them cobtributrd to our history. Attempting to wipe them off our history will not wash.
The nane Nkrumah is known all over Africa. There is no coubtry in Africa that hasnt got a school ir road named after Kwame Nkrumah. Rebaming the airport will not add anything to Nkrumahs well known brand.
It will only bring resentment from the Ewe tribe in Ghana who will think this is an attack on them personally impacting negatively on national cohesion.
NDC grow up and focus on building and uniting this polarised country. Stop being petty and look at moving the country forward not backwards.
dovi 10 hours ago
Should this idiot comment on any issues, even if he has nothing to say
Ewes In NDC Forums Have Gone Very Quiet On this Issue 10 hours ago
Im in 3 NDC forums. Most of the hardcore loudmouth NDC Ewes who will comment on everything under the earth has for once gone very quiet over this namechanging issue.
As they say "silence speaks louder than words".
Im in 3 NDC forums. Most of the hardcore loudmouth NDC Ewes who will comment on everything under the earth has for once gone very quiet over this namechanging issue.
Kofi 10 hours ago
Kweku Azar, which of the confederare general is name after any of the international airports in the USA where you sit and tyrow epitles towards Ghana?
Mahama Kwaku Ananse Trick to Divert Attention from 24-Hr Economy Propaganda 10 hours ago
People have started asking questions when the 24 Hr economy is going to start. This us a trick vy Mahama to distract Ghanaians from asking too many questions about the 24hr economy.
JULOR CAESAR 10 hours ago
Azar, your argument in support of coup-maker Kotoka is utterly ridiculous. Is honouring Kotoka not an open endorsement of coups? Kotoka was part of the 1966 gang of coup-makers, and the naming of that airport after him is nothing but embrace of coup-makers. The fact that Kotoka lost his life at a later date at the hands of soldiers staging a new coup doesn't take away the fact that Kotoka was a leading member of the group that staged the coup in 1966. Ghana does not condone coups, and it's wrong to honour any person who master-minded a coup against an elected sitting government. Azar, your argument in support of not renaming that airport clearly is very weak. Ghana government, please don't buy Azar's lame argument; just do the right thing and rename that airport.
THE MONUMENT SHOULD BE A REMINDER TO WOULD BE DICTATORS 10 hours ago
And the third-termers like JDM turning all tricks for a third term. That if you try it yiu will be overthrown!
ADDO BEYONCE 9 hours ago
MONUMENTAL STUPIDITY TO CHANGE THE NAME...
The so-called DEMOCRATIC LEADERS have stolen and caused more damage to the country...check the stats.
Tweaaa
I am never an NDC and NPP........
NADAA alone squandered more t ... read full comment
The so-called DEMOCRATIC LEADERS have stolen and caused more damage to the country...check the stats.
Tweaaa
NADAA alone squandered more than all the MILITARY REGIMES COMBINED.....
He is walking free and talking of DEMOCRACY......APUUUU
THEN NDC SHOULD ALSO BE DISBANDED AS A POLITICAL PARTY! 9 hours ago
Because it was established by a Coup Plotter!!
No pain no gain 9 hours ago
Look at this kwaku Azar, so should it rather be named after Akuffo addo then ?. What at all is wrong with some Ghanaians?. I know in every race there is a little bit of stupidity but sometimes it is saddening when people just state nonsensical stuff. It should even have been renamed Kwame Nkrumah International Airport even though Accra Internation Airport will do. Nkrumah name is known world wide not that good for nothing kotoka.
Ken 9 hours ago
Unfortunately, it’s not a nation at peace with itself. Renaming is long overdue. A classic case of pretending as if it is the right thing when obviously it is not. Leaders shied away from this bold action, I doff my hat to the ruling regime
YB 9 hours ago
Your comment is hollow @ Kwaku Azar
Killer 9 hours ago
Masa masa this is done everywhere in the world. USA, Canada France you name it names of streets, schools etc
Momo 9 hours ago
Mahama, just remember the day you change that name .Let your country men keep it in mind.You will also one day ,become a former president.we were made to believe someone was a dictator,some believed it,a savior(?)was then thought to have liberated us,but today we call him a traitor.whenever you do good to anybody collect your receipts bcos oneday,you will have to let the world know why you extended that hand of kindness or bravery.Cheers
Razal Sheiba 9 hours ago
Can one therefore argue that any street named after Rawlings should also be changed to something better because he's also a 2 time coup maker with many more innocent lives dying under his watch than kotoka? June 4 and 31 December are still celebrated anytime the NDC is in power. Are coup d' etats bad thing?
Northern Boy 8 hours ago
Maasa ho warn yourself
No Nonsense 8 hours ago
NOBODY CONGRATULATES OR CELEBRATES POLITICAL TURBULENCE. THE AIRPORT IS THE MOST IMPORTANT GATE OR ENTRY POINT TO GHANA. SO ENTERING THAT GATE REMINDS YOU OF THE COUNTRY'S HISTORY AS A PLACE OF POLITICAL TURBULENCE WHICH IS SOMETHING I DON'T WANT TO REMEMBER AD INFINITUM.
SORRY PROFESSOR, IT'S NOT A POSITIVE REMINDER, PERIOD!
Tosh 8 hours ago
Was Kotoka the only coupist who was killed in Ghana's turbulent history? What about Afrifa, Acheampong, Fella, Akuffo and others? Could we name the Tamale International Airport, Fella International Airport? Or Kumasi, Afrifa International Airport?
No Nonsense 8 hours ago
VERY GOOD ARGUMENT!
Kofi Ghanaba 8 hours ago
General Kotoka was transferred to Kumasi in 1965 and he befriended General Afrifa.It was there that the coup in 1966 was planned.I have some Ewe blood in me.It is sad a northerner Dramani Mahama wants to erase history.The one who has made him who he is is Rawlings who was credited with two coups.Even he did change the name.
my eyes everywhere. 8 hours ago
is the re- naming of the airport a part of 24hr economy? is a new ndc campaigh message for 2028?
Nkwa Kwame 8 hours ago
@Kwaku Azar, I am over sixty years and never have I associated Kotoka to any counter coup for which you think the name must be maintained for historical reasons and I believe there are many like me.We can read about whatever happened in our History books, if it is not in there then that is the task of the Ministry of Education to correct.As for the Airport name change it must happen, long overdue.
SO ALSO IS RAWLINGS 8 hours ago
He should never have anything named after him vexause he was also a Coup Plotter!
Ed 8 hours ago
Absolute bollocks u dey tok. Nooonsense gerrout from here.
rashid 8 hours ago
when they finish, they should remove Rawlings' name from every single thing named after him in Ghana. Nobody was more a coup maker and a murderer than Rawlings. And we hope we don't see the NDC celebrating 31st December or June 4th in this country ever again.
If you want to revise history to remove all coup makers, then do it completely.
Peaceful man 8 hours ago
Mr Azar this your argument holds no water
Wise Man. 8 hours ago
Foolish Man.
Ali Bradley 8 hours ago
Kotoka does not deserve an airport named after him. He was a traitor to his country. He helped overthrow a visionary leader and set the country down a dangerous downward spiral. We did not know Coup d’état’s until this narrow minded individual decided to leave the barracks and lead the country. Rename the airport and move on.
Nana 7 hours ago
Are you sure you are a lawyer, lawyer azar meaning fraud
Traitor Kotoka name Has No bussiness On National Sirport 7 hours ago
Renaning of our Narional Airport Is Long Due Its a pure insults totally disgraced to have a despicable nation wreacker Corrupted Kotoka on any of public properties in the Ckuntry.
Stanley Glover 7 hours ago
What a contradiction? Airport was named to honour Kotoka but not to glorify coups, but who was Kotoka and what brought about his name into the mix in the first place?
Shhh 7 hours ago
I agree with you proff,let the name remain like that untouched,
Shai 7 hours ago
Ring road should then be named after Odartey Wellington according to your logic.
the Villager 7 hours ago
By Azar’s reasoning we should change the name of the Flagstaff/Jubilee House to BARWAH’S HOUSE in honour of the only senior Northern Officer who was killed during the coup. If KIA is to honour Kotoka then Barwah House should do same.
Sibo 6 hours ago
Ghana, nkwasias3m nkoaaa!!!
GOD IS FIGHTING FOR GHANAIANS! 6 hours ago
A Rawlings established Party is taking steps that will ban Rawlings and the other Ewe Coup Plotter Kotoka from the annals of Ghanas history.
God is fighting for Oman Ghana. Praise the Lord!
A Rawlings established Party is taking steps that will ban Rawlings and the other Ewe Coup Plotter Kotoka from the annals of Ghanas history.
Martin A 6 hours ago
Azar is not a renowned legal scholar, but a professor of accounting at the University of Florida. He's not better suited to provide a legal advice than a makola market woman.
Agya Koo 5 hours ago
Ei!!! Prof know all. He thinks he's the wisest person in Ghana. Hmmm
Joey 5 hours ago
I agree with him. It isn't necessary to change the name at this time. There are more important things to do than change of names. I am not sure changing of names is one of the issues Ghanaians are concerned about. Unemployment, salary increment, improvement of the economy are what Ghanaians want. I don't know whose idea this nonsense is. The npp do not have anything to say for your first year, so why creating problem for yourself.
Agbelimor Paris 5 hours ago
Constitutional amendment in 1964 officially declared him as president for life of Ghana,one party system, detention without trial.General Kotoka was ahead of his time thinking he was liberating Ghanaians from authoritarian rules but became a victim.
Samuel Attafuah 5 hours ago
MASSA, PLEASE WHAT ARE YOU ON ABOUT?
HOW COULD RENAMING OUR AIRPORT, LIKELY ENGENDER THE ERASURE OF SOME ASPECTS OF GHANA'S HISTORY, ESPECIALLY WHERE THE CURRENT NAME HAS NO POSITIVE BEARING ON OUR HISTORY, WHATSOEVER? THE BEARER OF THE NAME HIMSELF, APPEARED TO HAVE REGRETTED PLAYING THE ROLE HE DID, AND IT IS ALLEGED THAT HE DESIRED A RETURN TO THE STATUS QUO., AS IT WERE. IF THIS ALLEGATION HAS ANY MERIT, THEN I SEE ONE WHO DID NOT WANT HIS NAME OUT THERE, AT ALL!
I THEREFORE WHOLEHEARTEDLY, ENDORSE THE RENAMING IDEA. From a Concerned Citizen.
Samuel Attafuah 5 hours ago
HOW COULD RENAMING OUR AIRPORT, LIKELY ENGENDER THE ERASURE OF SOME ASPECTS OF GHANA'S HISTORY, ESPECIALLY WHERE THE CURRENT NAME HAS NO POSITIVE BEARING ON OUR HISTORY, WHATSOEVER? THE BEARER OF THE NAME HIMSELF, APPEARED TO HAVE REGRETTED PLAYING THE ROLE HE DID, AND IT IS ALLEGED THAT HE DESIRED A RETURN TO THE STATUS QUO., AS IT WERE. IF THIS ALLEGATION HAS ANY MERIT, THEN I SEE ONE WHO DID NOT WANT HIS NAME OUT THERE, AT ALL!
I THEREFORE WHOLEHEARTEDLY, ENDORSE THE RENAMING IDEA. From a Concerned Citizen.
Patrick Ayepa Gyedu 4 hours ago
What are you saying man that if posterity finds out who is Kotoka that such an important state edifice is named after and it turns out he was the protagonist for the 1966 coup against BBC African personality for the past century.
This will motivate future generations to indulge in coup because as a nation we worship nation wreckers. It's clear that this man is connected to the Danquah tradition who were ready to exchange their leader as is on records for oil,rice and Titus sardine ooh what a pity educated illiterate
The Danquah tradition can be compared to the current Venezuela leader
Asida 4 hours ago
Kookaburra International Airport is Kotoka International Airport. Nothing will change. They should not attempt changing it, we will not agree.
Acragirly 4 hours ago
Kotoka does not deserve any recognition. He cohorted with CIA and destroy our nation's progress.
We must change the airport name to Accra international in order to have peace with Nkrumah.
Nkrumah did his very best for Gh ... read full comment
Kotoka does not deserve any recognition. He cohorted with CIA and destroy our nation's progress.
We must change the airport name to Accra international in order to have peace with Nkrumah.
Nkrumah did his very best for Ghana and this is how we want to pay him with ?
Nkrumah must rest in peace forever !
Acragirly 3 hours ago
A scholar my foot. His argument doesn't hold water.
A bla, blah schola !
Kwame 3 hours ago
Govt properties and renaming. Govt built an airport in Kumasi and named it after one of the Kumasi chiefs. Accra people don’t agree with the govt name provided
Asakramitoga 3 hours ago
Azar, as for this you have failed goofed so badly. Those if us who were alive during the Operation cold chop and Operation guitar boy will not like to hear the name Kotoka. We are not Akanising the issue.
Hmm TV G 2 hours ago
Why is that, the names of national monuments in Accra are changed under the instigation of the Ga people but not so for the others not in Accra. Examples:Ohene Djan Stadium, now Kotoko Airport. Does the government appreciate why such a name was given. Hmm, politics and renaming.
Rocky 2 hours ago
Kotoka adds no concrete value or substance to the history of Ghana. On the contrary keeping his name on the nation’s international airport means the glorification of a western puppet, a traitor and villain whose actions set Ghana on the path of regression and underdevelopment. Busia another moron should have named the airport either after Kwame Nkrumah or the two heroic soldiers Arthur and Yeboah valiantly killed Kotoka. LONG LIVE NKRUMAH, ARTHUR AND YEBOAH! To hell with NLC which stood for the NATIONAL LOSERS COUNCIL
Donatus 2 hours ago
That history about how kotoka was killed should be erased.
Kk 1 hour ago
GAs by far are the most tribalistic tribe in Ghana. If all tribes were like these few gas Ghana would have collapsed. They are filled with jealousy and pain against especially Akans. You just be happy Accra was made the capital otherwise you would have been the most cities among all Ghanaian tribes. Even now go to typical GA communities you will attest to what I am saying. Shame on Gas.
Sultan 1 hour ago
NDC please don't fall for this name change.....otherwise the spirit of kotoka will take down your government after four years another kotoka will emerge, that is the sermon to John Mahama. A trap is been set in front you.
PEOPLE WHO ALWAYS ESPOUSE DIVERGENT VIEWS LIKE AZAR ARE CONFUSED 1 hour ago
People who behave like A car, criticizing every decision are confused. Like Amidu, they flop when the job is given to them. Such holier than thou illusionists spend all the time in fear their actions will be criticized by others. In the end they freeze and do nothing. Like Konongo Kayas, they waste everybody's time.
Kojo poku-London UK 1 hour ago
@ Emmanuel Kwame
Kotoka is a MURDERER who killed Lt. General BARWAH INFRONT OF HIS WIFE AND CHILDREN. Kotoka was a TRAITOR and an UNPATRIOTIC EWE who took $10 Million US dollars BRIBE FROM THE CIA TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. I ... read full comment
@ Emmanuel Kwame
Kotoka is a MURDERER who killed Lt. General BARWAH INFRONT OF HIS WIFE AND CHILDREN. Kotoka was a TRAITOR and an UNPATRIOTIC EWE who took $10 Million US dollars BRIBE FROM THE CIA TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. IGP HARLLEY AND THE DEPUTY IGP DEKU WITH KOTOKA TOOK THE CIA BRIBES OF 10 MILLION US DOLLARS EACH TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. WE SHOULD NOT HONOUR TRAITORS AND UNPATRIOTIC PEOPLE. Will the white man and woman take you black MONKEY money to betray their countries. The answer is OBVIOUS NEVER. You see what the white man and woman have destroyed Libya bu killing Gadafi. Black people should be careful with the white man and woman because white people only want to take advantage of black people with our gold, cocoa, diamond etc etc. China is NOT a democracy but China is a Rich country and the French President Macron, UK Prime Minister Keir Starmer and the German Chancellor are going to China to beg for investments by kissing the arse of President Chi Jiping of China. What has democracy brought to Africa? Africa is destroyed through democratic governments. Look at what the Akyem Abuakwa CRIMINALS Akuffo Addo government arrogance and disrespect by borrowing over 51 BILLION US DOLLARS AND LOOTED AND LOOTED THEM ALL FOR OUR GRAND CHILDREN TO PAY FOR THEIR STEALING WHILST AKUFFO ADDO AND HIS 52 FAMILY MEMBERS ENJOY THE STOLEN MONIES. USA IS NOW IN A DICTATORSHIP WITH DONALD TRUMP. DONALD TRUMP DO NOT FOLLOW ANY LAW. DONALD TRUMP IS DEPORTING PEOPLE WITH USA GREEN CARDS TO THIRD COUNTRIES LIKE GHANA BY FORCE AND BREAKING THE LAW.mmmmm
DDT 1 hour ago
Can kweku Azar mention one benefit Ghana gain from that traitor Kotoka? If none, he should off. He should use he time wisely next time. All that he wrote was nonsense.
Koti 1 hour ago
It doesn't click. What you are saying is similar to saying Judas Iscariot should also be honoured.
Watchman 46 minutes ago
Kotoka is a historical reminder that we reject a one party state. The airport was not renamed after Kotoka because he was a Ewe as claimed by Afenyo Markin; but because he was killed at the Accra International Airport. I think that the NDC in parliament has done very well to rename the airport by its original name. Oobake
IGP Harlley and the Deputy IGP Deku with Kotoka, these selfish EWES took BRIBES ...
Ah Kwaku Azaaaaar, must you comment on every issue. If you no get anything useful say on any matter, just keep quiet. E be by force? Naming of Ghana's major airport after Kotoka, the coup maker cum murdeter of Maj Gen Barwah ...
The Airport ...
What about Efo Jeremiah Julor Rawlings? Was he also not a Coup maker who killed and helped kill many innocent Ghanaians? How many people did Kutu and Generals killed? He just signed for them to be killed? How many innocent Gh ...
@Frank Agyena Karikari, stop trying to put a tribal twist to this Aiirport name change.How many Ewes do you think associate Ewe with the Airport because of the name Kotoka. We just don't care the government should just go ah ...
I am churned Guy with my ancestry from Adukrom so Rawlings could not kill me. Go to Adukrom and ask for Okomfo Kwame Kwapong. I was directly named after him. He was the father of my grandmother Akosua Anyinakwe. Rawlings’ m ...
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.........You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe......You ar ...
Leave these Gas with their hypocrisy and foolish advicacies. They are living in that state of ignorance to the effect that every national monument that is in Accra should be seen as a Ga traditional heritage How pathetic coul ...
The land belongs to the Akwamus. When they came from their lo ...
That is why some of us continue to say that John Mahama is not a real NDC man. He only rode on the back of the Umbrela party to realise his ambition. Look at how he even treated the daughter of the Founder of their Party Zena ...
Including JJ?
Get connected to rich sugar mummies or sugar daddies in Ghana or Nigeria that can make you rich! chat me on WhatsApp via +2349032290584 to get connected, i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker based in Nigeria, i can connect you to an ...
Many Ghanaians were not born then, and many were told a twisted history. Majority of Ghanaians hate to accept the bitter truth. After Kwame Nkrumah attained independence, he was ruling very well by doing so much for the count ...
It is childish to believe that Nkrumah wanted to be President of Africa ? The visionary Kwame Nkrumah knew the advantages of a continental government for United Africa.He started in one of his speeches that Africa became Un ...
The airport was formally a Royal Airbase for the UK. So if N ...
@ LA Verite
Kotoka is a MURDERER who killed Lt. General BARWAH INFRONT OF HIS WIFE AND CHILDREN. Kotoka was a TRAITOR and an UNPATRIOTIC EWE who took $10 Million US dollars BRIBE FROM THE CIA TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. IGP HA ...
Ca ...
Im beginning to see how Ghanaians really are,foolish emotional arrogant people who act purely out of emotions without thinking about their actions. Kotoka did what was best for Ghanaians at that time why dont Ghanaians like t ...
Kwasia. It's people like you that are hiking transport fares and multi charging commuters by picking in bits just to make the government unpopular. The poison you sowed at your workplace you encountered at the roadside. Ask y ...
Have you forgotten that Ghanaians were going through more difficult times when NPP's Akufo-Addo was busy renaming institutions across Ghana? If you want to know how many Ghanaians use KIA, take your rear-end to KIA and sit th ...
Killing children
Foolish argument. You don't honor a rogue simply because he was killed. We will "dishonor" him because he took money collaborated with foregn agencies to destry his own country. So, if he was killed in the Gulf of Guinea, the ...
Ghana's NPP Political Party are nation destroyers and foot soldiers of the evil white man. The NPP must be desolved and banned from Ghanaian politics for good. Do a research on how the NPP has destroyed Ghana's national asset ...
ARE-YOu-MAD-KWAKU?
IGP Harlley and the Deputy IGP Deku with Kotoka, these selfi ...
of 10 million dollars from the CIA to overthrow Nkrumah and you are telling ghanaians that his name should be glorified because he was killed during Arthur and Yeb ...
Useless Randy Abbey
Honey moon over NDC
history...is long overdue...is better to name the airport Atta Ayi International Airport than kotoka International Airport, kotoka is the most wicket person in human history..he helped CIA to destroy ghana n Africa dream b ...
Prof this one dierr your reasoning is a bit unreasonable!! The name Kotoka resonates with a coup. Simple. What's surprising is the fact that the name hasn't been changed for so long. Thank God finally the present government h ...
Northerners has over the years derided the fact thst since independence they have played second fiddle to Ewes in the polity of Ghana and also in all the Socialist groupings from CPP to NDC. Its their opportunity to overturn ...
He appeals for sympathy for Kotoka's execution as emotional justification for retaining the ILLEGAL airport name change. Where is the honour for Major-General Charles Barwah, who was callous ...
Is it been ...
You illiterate politicians from both NDC and NPP are destroying this countr ...
Azar, your argument in support of coup-maker Kotoka is utterly ridiculous. Is honouring Kotoka not an open endorsement of coups? Kotoka was part of the 1966 gang of coup-makers, and the naming of that airport after him is not ...
Tweaaa
NADAA alone squandered more t ...
Look at this kwaku Azar, so should it rather be named after Akuffo addo then ?. What at all is wrong with some Ghanaians?. I know in every race there is a little bit of stupidity but sometimes it is saddening when people just ...
Unfortunately, it’s not a nation at peace with itself. Renaming is long overdue. A classic case of pretending as if it is the right thing when obviously it is not. Leaders shied away from this bold action, I doff my hat to ...
Mahama, just remember the day you change that name .Let your country men keep it in mind.You will also one day ,become a former president.we were made to believe someone was a dictator,some believed it,a savior(?)was then th ...
Can one therefore argue that any street named after Rawlings should also be changed to something better because he's also a 2 time coup maker with many more innocent lives dying under his watch than kotoka? June 4 and 31 Dece ...
Maasa ho warn yourself
NOBODY CONGRATULATES OR CELEBRATES POLITICAL TURBULENCE. THE AIRPORT IS THE MOST IMPORTANT GATE OR ENTRY POINT TO GHANA. SO ENTERING THAT GATE REMINDS YOU OF THE COUNTRY'S HISTORY AS A PLACE OF POLITICAL TURBULENCE WHICH IS S ...
Was Kotoka the only coupist who was killed in Ghana's turbulent history? What about Afrifa, Acheampong, Fella, Akuffo and others? Could we name the Tamale International Airport, Fella International Airport? Or Kumasi, Afrifa ...
VERY GOOD ARGUMENT!
General Kotoka was transferred to Kumasi in 1965 and he befriended General Afrifa.It was there that the coup in 1966 was planned.I have some Ewe blood in me.It is sad a northerner Dramani Mahama wants to erase history.The one ...
@Kwaku Azar, I am over sixty years and never have I associated Kotoka to any counter coup for which you think the name must be maintained for historical reasons and I believe there are many like me.We can read about whatever ...
when they finish, they should remove Rawlings' name from every single thing named after him in Ghana. Nobody was more a coup maker and a murderer than Rawlings. And we hope we don't see the NDC celebrating 31st December or Ju ...
Foolish Man.
Kotoka does not deserve an airport named after him. He was a traitor to his country. He helped overthrow a visionary leader and set the country down a dangerous downward spiral. We did not know Coup d’état’s until this n ...
By Azar’s reasoning we should change the name of the Flagstaff/Jubilee House to BARWAH’S HOUSE in honour of the only senior Northern Officer who was killed during the coup. If KIA is to honour Kotoka then Barwah House sho ...
I agree with him. It isn't necessary to change the name at this time. There are more important things to do than change of names. I am not sure changing of names is one of the issues Ghanaians are concerned about. Unemploymen ...
Constitutional amendment in 1964 officially declared him as president for life of Ghana,one party system, detention without trial.General Kotoka was ahead of his time thinking he was liberating Ghanaians from authoritarian r ...
HOW COULD RENAMING OUR AIRPORT, LIKELY ENGENDER THE ERASURE OF SOME ASPECTS OF GHANA'S HISTORY, ESPECIALLY WHERE THE CURRENT NAME HAS NO POSITIVE BEARING ON OUR HISTORY, WHATSOEVER? THE ...
What are you saying man that if posterity finds out who is Kotoka that such an important state edifice is named after and it turns out he was the protagonist for the 1966 coup against BBC African personality for the past cent ...
Nkrumah did his very best for Gh ...
A bla, blah schola !
Why is that, the names of national monuments in Accra are changed under the instigation of the Ga people but not so for the others not in Accra. Examples:Ohene Djan Stadium, now Kotoko Airport. Does the government appreciate ...
Kotoka adds no concrete value or substance to the history of Ghana. On the contrary keeping his name on the nation’s international airport means the glorification of a western puppet, a traitor and villain whose actions set ...
GAs by far are the most tribalistic tribe in Ghana. If all tribes were like these few gas Ghana would have collapsed. They are filled with jealousy and pain against especially Akans. You just be happy Accra was made the capi ...
People who behave like A car, criticizing every decision are confused. Like Amidu, they flop when the job is given to them. Such holier than thou illusionists spend all the time in fear their actions will be criticized by oth ...
@ Emmanuel Kwame
Kotoka is a MURDERER who killed Lt. General BARWAH INFRONT OF HIS WIFE AND CHILDREN. Kotoka was a TRAITOR and an UNPATRIOTIC EWE who took $10 Million US dollars BRIBE FROM THE CIA TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. I ...
Kotoka is a historical reminder that we reject a one party state. The airport was not renamed after Kotoka because he was a Ewe as claimed by Afenyo Markin; but because he was killed at the Accra International Airport. I thin ...
Up to when will Ghana stop this craps