We cannot name our airport after a coup figure – Lands Minister

Read Comments Comments (57)

• kulbogo 8 hours ago

But your party which you are a huge beneficial was founded by a coup maker. sometimes some of these guys think they are wiser than others,

• Truth 8 hours ago

Nonsense talk from a member of a coup party. I hope everything that is named after JJ Rawlings would be renamed as well.

• Former Dining Hall Prefect 6 hours ago

Rawlings was not just a coup figure. He is a murderer under whose watch judges were abducted and murdered.

• Osei 6 hours ago

And I love him for that. Kwasea. You are a fool. What can you do? Animal. Go to Court

• @ Osei 6 hours ago

Why go to court over a fools senseless decision? When they say some NDC members are fools and have mud for brains you think you are being insulted. How can a member of a party founded by a coup maker turn round to say another ...

• JESUS IS GOD 7 hours ago

For whoever calls on the name of the Lord
    shall be saved” — Romans 10:13.
    Call on Jesus now—He hears, He forgives,
    He saves.

• K-Opoku-London-UK 7 hours ago

IGP Harlley and the Deputy IGP Deku with Kotoka, these selfish EWES took BRIBES $10 million US dollars each FROM THE CIA. THEY WERE INWARD LOOKING EWE SELFISH PEOPLE, TRAITORS AND UNPATRIOTIC TO MOTHER GHANA. AFRICANS ARE LOS ...

1. Dr Kwame Nkrumah was arrested and put into PRISON-He sacrificed his life for his country Ghana-Nkrumah-NEVER STOLE-DID NOT BUILT ONE ROOM FOR HIMSELF.
    2. NELSON MANDELA-was arrested and put into prison for 27 years-HE SAC ...

• Emmanuel 7 hours ago

But you are still celebrating 31st December coup.

The FACTS and ACHIEVEMENTS of Dr Kwame Nkrumah.
    Ungrateful, Selfish and thiefing EWES-Kotoka, Deku=Deputy IGP, Harley-IGP-DESTROYED OUR DESTINY-by taking CIA Bribes-$10million each.
    You are a very short- sighted person-IDIO ...

• K Poku-London-UK 4 hours ago

Cry to create another ocean! Kotoka was a most wicked murderer - shot and killed Major-General BARWAH, in cold blood in front of wife and kids!
    IGP Harlley and the Deputy IGP Deku with Kotoka, these selfish EWES took BRIBES ...

• Fire for fire 8 hours ago

Rename Accra International Airport after Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah. Certainly, that will be befitting. We don't want our National Gateway to be named after twats, hooligans and nation wreckers: Ghana deserve some level of abs ...

• CKO 8 hours ago

Best news to hear this year. The year is going to be good after this change.

• Nana yaw 8 hours ago

Do the needful and stop charging names of things done by someone, let your government do one and name it as you wish. DON'T WE HAVE RAWLINGS PARK?, RAWLINGS did not make coup?, sir stop these rhetoric and do things that wil ...

• 1st July you are welcome 6 hours ago

Imagine the useless Dwarf naming two Universities after Tedam and Dombo. Two NPP idiots with urine in their mouth . What significance are these two fools to Ghana? Review those two stupid names immediately and tell Richar ...

• Al 8 hours ago

Kotoka airport should simply be renamed Accra International Airport.

• Oklemekuku 8 hours ago

Kwame Nkrumah International Airport please

• Kwame Ampofo 8 hours ago

But you can name anything after Rawlings.
    Ghanaians are watching.
    Aren't all NDC, members benefiaries of a coup maker? RAWLINGS.

• Bentum 8 hours ago

Your will divide the party by your utterances, NDC is a coup party OR, you are plotting against the Ewe's

• PDCMAN 7 hours ago

Plotting against ewes, for sure

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 8 hours ago

LONG OVERDUE. NPP CANNOT CHANGE IT BECAUSE AFRIFA AND KOTOKA DID THE COUP FOR THEM

• Nana Yaw 7 hours ago

Absolute nonsense! But NDC party of which you are a minister was born out of a coup d’état led by the late president JJ Rawlings. The day of reckoning will catch up with you guys soon!

• Jack 7 hours ago

Since when did you know this? Anything named after J.J Rawlings should also be reversed then.....

• A Ghanaian. 7 hours ago

A BENEFICIARY OF COUP MAKERS PARTY. RAWLINGS KILLED MANY PEOPLE AND THEN FORMED HIS NDC

• pin 7 hours ago

It is because he is an Ewe.Just say the truth

• Free Radical 7 hours ago

But this senseless morons government can tell Ghanaians 10% concessions is illegal and unjustified but 5% is legal better and justifies while in Saudi Arabia US military is constructing oil refinery at 49% while Saudi Arabia ...

• Gbeho Agbo 7 hours ago

Kwame Nkrumah International airport

IGP Harlley and the Deputy IGP Deku with Kotoka, these selfish EWES took BRIBES $10 million US dollars each FROM THE CIA. THEY WERE INWARD LOOKING EWE SELFISH PEOPLE, TRAITORS AND UNPATRIOTIC TO MOTHER GHANA. AFRICANS ARE LOS ...

1. Dr Kwame Nkrumah was arrested and put into PRISON-He sacrificed his life for his country Ghana-Nkrumah-NEVER STOLE-DID NOT BUILT ONE ROOM FOR HIMSELF.
    2. NELSON MANDELA-was arrested and put into prison for 27 years-HE SAC ...

The FACTS and ACHIEVEMENTS of Dr Kwame Nkrumah.
    Ungrateful, Selfish and thiefing EWES-Kotoka, Deku=Deputy IGP, Harley-IGP-DESTROYED OUR DESTINY-by taking CIA Bribes-$10million each.
    You are a very short- sighted person-IDIO ...

• Andropov 6 hours ago

It will be suicidal with Volta votes. NDC be careful

• LONG,LONG OVERDUE - Kwabena ohemeng,london 6 hours ago

Not only because of the coup but the fact that he also took a bribe of 10 million dollars from the CIA to stage the coup. Afrifa was given the same amount to stage the coup. Why should the
    nation honour Kotoka,a corrupt,un ...

• Konfo 6 hours ago

Foolish Minister

• Kweku Sarpong 6 hours ago

Your party, NDC was founded on coup so bro, just keep mute at your one corner

• Tolon 6 hours ago

Mr minister you're enjoying the labour of a coup figure.If you're really principle just resign because the party on whose ticket you're mp and minister was himself a coup figure

• Opoku 6 hours ago

Will the na.me Rawlings Park also be changed?Rawlungs is the mothwr of all coup makers.

• Nipa Dasani 5 hours ago

So what about your beloved Jerry rawlings. Lol

• Nuetralman 5 hours ago

Though renaming the airport is appropriate, imagine if this is to be done during the previous regime, NDC will make politics out of it.

• Ato 5 hours ago

Master speak well for Rawlings was also a couple leader who even executed others.

• Ato 5 hours ago

Master speak well for Rawlings was also a couple leader who even executed others.

Rubbish talk because you resemble Nkrumah and come from that area.

• Marculus 5 hours ago

But you can be in a political party founded by a coup maker.

• nii 5 hours ago

WAS RAWLINGS YOUR FOUNDER A PRIEST??
    BUT YOU BELONGS TO A PARTY FOUNDED MY A COUP MAKER???
    I JUST DONT GET IT.

• Kowus 4 hours ago

YOU CANNOT NAME OUR AIRPORT AFTER A COUP LEADER BUT WE CAN SUPPORT A COUP LEADER IN BURKINA. Hypocrites

• Kwame Angel 4 hours ago

Do the renaming fast - this week.

• Kwame Akofu 4 hours ago

In doing this the Ga's in greater accra must take note and punish the ndc in 2028. The NPp is ready to resign name it aftwr kotoka. The ndc is going about erecting monuments of the leading coup maker in ghana JJ Rawlings

• K Poku-London-UK 4 hours ago

Cry to create another ocean! Kotoka was a most wicked murderer - shot and killed Major-General BARWAH, in cold blood in front of wife and kids!
    IGP Harlley and the Deputy IGP Deku with Kotoka, these selfish EWES took BRIBES ...

• Louis 4 hours ago

Renaming of the airport is apt but why is everybody emphasising it today. Why not under Akufo-Addo? It's because this is a listening government that cherishes democracy. It was JJ rawlings who brought in constitutional rule i ...

• Ghana man 3 hours ago

I laugh enter bathroom sef. Which people are talking. Are they NDC people. So, let me ask you this question. Are NDC people frowning on coup d’état. Have they forgotten that they have coup d’état background and now they ...

• Kofi 3 hours ago

They are just hiding behind the argument that Kotoka overthrew Nkrumah in a coup. Let truth be told. They can not withstand the fact that the airport was named after an Ewe man from the Volta Region. There is an element of hi ...

• Koo Boire 3 hours ago

Lands minister are you saying this because of where you come from. Some of these NDC guys have forgotten the foundation of their party. Change the name and be prepared for the political consequences. This Ayariga guy lacks co ...

• George (London) 3 hours ago

Useless bastard's and hypocrites in the useless party called NDC. Remove Rawlings name from the so called Rawlings park and anything associated with Rawlings. He is the worst coup maker

• Asem beba dabi 3 hours ago

Will the charge of name pay our bills? Or stop us from going to IMF?

• Dan Ansah 3 hours ago

Galamsey Minister and economy based on galamsey.show us the results of water guards and NAIMOS
    Also fiasco of Heath Goldfields under your watch
    We watching you

• Kyinkyinaatwan 2 hours ago

This is not to reclaim national symbols 'biara' but rather has tribal undertones. Akwaaba, Ohene Djan and now Kotoka because they have nothing to do with Gas and I want to ask when are they going to do away with Rawlings Park ...

• Lordma 2 hours ago

It take too long to change this name from the airport please send it quick to change this name to osagefo kwame with not time please it getting late

• Kojo Sams. 1 hour ago

The people whom they can change the Kwame Nkrumah International Airport are the late Afirifa and the late Kotoka and they wear plan for doing that with the idea of late JB Dankwaa of the family of Mr Akuffu Addo Dankwaa., ...

• Kojo Sams. 1 hour ago

The whom they change the Kotoka International Airport are those players to overthrow the first President of Ghana Republic are Busia Afirifa and and Kotoka himself with JB Dankwaa Mr. Akuffu Addo Dankwaa family and that's th ...