We the NPP will also come and change the name back, just as you did to our universities
FRANKIE 14 hours ago
Finally finally finally....... The soul of the legendary Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah, Africa's greatest personality of all time will rest in peace perfect peace.
$214 million Goldbod loot 14 hours ago
Nkwasiasem saa. Is this what you were voted for? Ghanaians can’t find jobs and are starving but this shameless looting government is busy changing names. The incompetent president is also in Dubai selling our gold reserves for peanuts. Shocking government.
Yaw 14 hours ago
Shithole country
Johnny,Oyarifa -Madina 14 hours ago
GPRTU has singlehandedly destroyed Commercial Public Transport.We were expecting the NDC govt to step in and takeover all lorry stations from them and hand it back to the Municipal Assemblies.Govt shd also give them a time to ban Trotros in our cities. That will help modernise our Commercial public transport This is more important than renaming of our airport which don't add anything to the citizenry.
Benji 14 hours ago
The original name of the airport was Accra International Airport. All the lowlifes crying, if you love Kotoka so much, maybe we should name him after Kumasi Airport. Nmoa!
the Villager 13 hours ago
Very good suggestion
Amanda 13 hours ago
NDC has overwhelming Majority in parliament today. They can even change the name of Ghana to Mahamaland.
History should be taught in School prpoerly.
Fools in office.
NDC has overwhelming Majority in parliament today. They can even change the name of Ghana to Mahamaland.
Fools in office.
No pain no gain 8 hours ago
You must be very depressed hahahahaha
ccxc 5 hours ago
idiotic animal like amanda
they say they say 10 hours ago
Yeah that's a good idea. Kumasi Kotoka Airport will be fine
P Djamgbe 10 hours ago
Even Kumasi Kotoka Airport would not sit well with some of us, until someone really convinced us (the Ghanain public) that the Kumasi Airport was solely built by the NPP
P Djamgbe 10 hours ago
Kotoka doesn't deserve any mention in a good way in Ghana
Oobak3 10 hours ago
Kotoka saved Ghana from a second form of colonialism called Nkrumah dictatorship. People living at that time celebrated his efforts.
Acragirly 10 hours ago
No, we were afraid then !
Patapaa 10 hours ago
The Kumasi Airport should be named after Sammy Gyamfi for his hard work, which we are all benefiting from economically.
K Poku-London-UK 7 hours ago
Oobak3
IGP Harlley and the Deputy IGP Deku with Kotoka, these selfish EWES took BRIBES $10 million US dollars each FROM THE CIA. THEY WERE INWARD LOOKING EWE SELFISH PEOPLE, TRAITORS AND UNPATRIOTIC TO MOTHER GHANA. AFRICA ... read full comment
Oobak3
IGP Harlley and the Deputy IGP Deku with Kotoka, these selfish EWES took BRIBES $10 million US dollars each FROM THE CIA. THEY WERE INWARD LOOKING EWE SELFISH PEOPLE, TRAITORS AND UNPATRIOTIC TO MOTHER GHANA. AFRICANS ARE LOST IN THE WILDERNESS OF UNPATRIOTISM AND DYING IN THEIR THOUSANDS IN THE MEDITERRANEAN SEA. CHINA HAS NO DEMOCRACY-BUT LOOK AT CHINA. THE FRENCH PRESIDENT MACRON, UK PRIME MINISTER SIR KIER STAMMER AND THE GERMAN CHANCELLOR ARE LICKING THE ARSE OF CHI JINPIN OF CHINA. BECAUSE USA NOW HAS A DICTATOR AND CONVICTED FELON DONALD TRUMP WHO HAS BROKEN EVERY LAW, DEPORTING PEOPLE WITH USA GREEN CARDS ETC TO SECOND COUNTRIES LIKE GHANA. ARE YOU MAD? WHAT IS DEMOCRACY IN AFRICA? AMERICA DEMOCRACY IS NOW AT THE CROSSROADS. A DEFACTO DICTATOR- LIKE TRUMP WHO ADMIRE ADOLF HITLER AND VLADIMAR PUTIN
Bonus Baba 5 hours ago
No doubt you live in London,a country that drives on the wrong side of the road,poor ass country and you are bragging.
The last country l would like to live in. Learn to write better English language next time. Who bo ... read full comment
No doubt you live in London,a country that drives on the wrong side of the road,poor ass country and you are bragging.
The last country l would like to live in. Learn to write better English language next time. Who born you by mistake?
ccxc 5 hours ago
stupid fool called Obak3
Kwame 9 hours ago
As for these nonesense Gas with their stupid advocacies di3, they want to treat and consider every National monumental and facility as their traditional heritage once those monument are in the capital city Accra. How can a group of people have such a nauseatingly, repugnant and lazy mentality.The worst of it all is that, they are lazy, don't even want to work and hence government is not even getting any tax from them to develop the city and yet... Changing the Airport into Accra International Airport, don't you think these Gas will feel entitled with their dirty advocacy that, the ancient symbolic "Akwaaba" heritage should be changed to "Obaake" to satisfy their needless and nonexistent ego even though that Obaake thing was just coined this morning? They are just behaving as though they have been in comma for centuries and got up just this afternoon.
Oobak3 6 hours ago
Kwasiaba, kurasinii ba Odwan. Name one Ga who has advocated for name change. All this nonsense is coming fron Asantes who hate Ewes. Did you ask permision to name an airport after the Seychelles jail bird, Prempeh who advocated for human sacrifice? Gas pay more taxes than people from your village. You have soo much envy and hatred because Gas are from Accra. You obviously come from a shit-hole because no one gives a shit about where you"re from. No one gives a fvck about what goes on in your village.
Acragirly 10 hours ago
No, maybe the Ashanti palace should be Tetta Quarshie Palace.
Naz 7 hours ago
Change yr name to shithead first
Costa 7 hours ago
Benji the butthole.You are as dumb as a pile of cow dung.Why dont you name your papa kotoka instead?
Truth 13 hours ago
The Sycophant bottocks lickers Fifii Kwetey spoke of are defending this madness. No sensible person left in the NDC.
Your misery and anger at the change to Accra brings so much joy
Sly 8 hours ago
For this cause I super support Mahama, booooommmmm!!!!
Benji 14 hours ago
All the lowlifes crying, if you love Kotoka so much, maybe we should name him after Kumasi Airport. Nmoa! The original name of the airport was Accra International Airport.
Benji is a Shit Carrier. You are a SATANIC Homosexual 7 hours ago
Benji is a Shit Carrier. You are a SATANIC Homosexual
Dr Mumbi Seraki 14 hours ago
Hello youth of Ghana...... you can take your own life with medicine....for instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
Oobak3 10 hours ago
This idea was triibalistic from the start. At least Kotoka saved Ghana from dictatorship.. Nkrumah's daughter should find her own way to avenge her dads overthrow. Prempeh's name is the one that needs to be removed from Kumasi Airport. I don't remember any parliamentary vote to name the airport. He was a tribal, NOT a national leader that represented all Ghanaians. He was a convict in Seychelles who supported HUMAN SACRIFICE. So, why is Prenpeh's name on Kumasi Airport?
Oobak3-
IGP Harlley and the Deputy IGP Deku with Kotoka, these selfish EWES took BRIBES $10 million US dollars each FROM THE CIA. THEY WERE INWARD LOOKING EWE SELFISH PEOPLE, TRAITORS AND UNPATRIOTIC TO MOTHER GHANA. AFRICAN ... read full comment
Oobak3-
IGP Harlley and the Deputy IGP Deku with Kotoka, these selfish EWES took BRIBES $10 million US dollars each FROM THE CIA. THEY WERE INWARD LOOKING EWE SELFISH PEOPLE, TRAITORS AND UNPATRIOTIC TO MOTHER GHANA. AFRICANS ARE LOST IN THE WILDERNESS OF UNPATRIOTISM AND DYING IN THEIR THOUSANDS IN THE MEDITERRANEAN SEA. CHINA HAS NO DEMOCRACY-BUT LOOK AT CHINA. THE FRENCH PRESIDENT MACRON, UK PRIME MINISTER SIR KIER STAMMER AND THE GERMAN CHANCELLOR ARE LICKING THE ARSE OF CHI JINPIN OF CHINA. BECAUSE USA NOW HAS A DICTATOR AND CONVICTED FELON DONALD TRUMP WHO HAS BROKEN EVERY LAW, DEPORTING PEOPLE WITH USA GREEN CARDS ETC TO SECOND COUNTRIES LIKE GHANA. ARE YOU MAD? WHAT IS DEMOCRACY IN AFRICA? AMERICA DEMOCRACY IS NOW AT THE CROSSROADS. A DEFACTO DICTATOR- LIKE TRUMP WHO ADMIRE ADOLF HITLER AND VLADIMAR PUTIN
Oobak3 10 hours ago
Prempeh was only a tribal leader, a convict in Seychelles who supported Human sacrifice. Why is his name on Kumasi Airport.
Mandela 14 hours ago
The real Kwasias are in Bantama. Scream all you can, nobody hears.
Costa 7 hours ago
They eminated from womame twe..
Naomi 14 hours ago
Go and give them jobs, how many jobs did your foolish government give apart from creating names just to steal. Nonsense, did you father build the Airport, even the man who built it didn't name it after himself
Ewvevi 13 hours ago
Are you in the right frame of mind? Ghanaians are starving? This is a looting government? Changing names? Incompetent president? Selling Ghana's gold for peanuts? For real you mean? Wow.
Nana 13 hours ago
People like you are disgraced to humanity, are you not ashamed? Mahana have outperformed your criminals cartels that looted this country, how many job's did your monkey president created? You will surely starve if you are one of the criminals
Imani 12 hours ago
Why allow senseless people to be commenting on the post?
. 12 hours ago
Did you sign any contract with the government to provide you job? Go find work!! Lazy!!
Independent 11 hours ago
Yes this is one of the reasons why we voted for him. Why the akufo addo and his people wants all ghana institutions to be named after them, what is wrong with accra international airport?
Acragirly 10 hours ago
Listen $214 Million, yes, it is part of what we voted for. We are doing the right things one by one. Go and burn the sea if you can !
Are you normal ?. If you dont like it go to court.
Depression is real get a life hahahaha
ST GHFUO: Ghana, cleanliness is Godliness 7 hours ago
Kwame Nkrumah International Airport
Ghanaman 6 hours ago
Hooraaaay!!!!
Kwam 6 hours ago
Hmm under your corrupt private owning property democracy NPP government you had plenty jobs? you bought fuel at cheaper prices,,? you bought dollar at lower price?, price of cement, rice, cooking oil was cheaper.? You never borrowed money from the IMF for one whole year? Hmmmm posterity will judge us all
FIELD MARSHALL 14 hours ago
LONG OVERDUE..... ABAN PAPA ABA....... NDC FOREVER!!! WHENEVER NDC COMES, THERE'S PROGRESS...
Kwame Nkrumah International Airport is the best Ghanaians do the right thing Nkrumah stood for everything best for Ghanaians remember that he is a guy I will turn my back to anyway. Jfk is not even from New York but his name is on the busiest Airport in America for a reason. Remember that
John Martin 14 hours ago
Exactly
Ghanaian politicians are always funny
We will never move forward.
The country needs buses in the country to transport workers and we are wasting time on unproductive things,aba
Exactly
The country needs buses in the country to transport workers and we are wasting time on unproductive things,aba
Naomi 14 hours ago
What does renaming an Airport got to do with buses. You people will never see anything good that's why God removed you, go and drink the sea.
GH8 13 hours ago
Some of you NDC guys are just damn stupid. God removed who? In Ghana if a govt losses power after 8 years in Govt what is so strange about it? Did God removed NDC in 2000 and 2016? In 2001 and 2017 NPP were stupidly saying that NDC would never come to power again but boom 2008 and 2024 here come NDC in govt again.
Stupid and childish rhetoric. In 2016 Mahama contested as incumbent president, yet he lost by almost 1million votes but after 8 year here he is a president again.
Kwaku Tee 14 hours ago
Kotoka gave Ghana a taste of a Coup Detat and also paved the way for multiparty democracy which Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah was blocking.We have to hail that brave soldier.Not everything is bad about him.
Kojo poku-London UK 14 hours ago
@Kwaku Tee
IGP Harlley and the Deputy IGP Deku with Kotoka, these selfish EWES took BRIBES $10 million US dollars each FROM THE CIA. THEY WERE INWARD LOOKING EWE SELFISH PEOPLE, TRAITORS AND UNPATRIOTIC TO MOTHER GHANA. A ... read full comment
@Kwaku Tee
IGP Harlley and the Deputy IGP Deku with Kotoka, these selfish EWES took BRIBES $10 million US dollars each FROM THE CIA. THEY WERE INWARD LOOKING EWE SELFISH PEOPLE, TRAITORS AND UNPATRIOTIC TO MOTHER GHANA. AFRICANS ARE LOST IN THE WILDERNESS OF UNPATRIOTISM AND DYING IN THEIR THOUSANDS IN THE MEDITERRANEAN SEA. CHINA HAS NO DEMOCRACY-BUT LOOK AT CHINA. THE FRENCH PRESIDENT MACRON, UK PRIME MINISTER SIR KIER STAMMER AND THE GERMAN CHANCELLOR ARE LICKING THE ARSE OF CHI JINPIN OF CHINA. BECAUSE USA NOW HAS A DICTATOR AND CONVICTED FELON DONALD TRUMP WHO HAS BROKEN EVERY LAW, DEPORTING PEOPLE WITH USA GREEN CARDS ETC TO SECOND COUNTRIES LIKE GHANA. ARE YOU MAD? WHAT IS DEMOCRACY IN AFRICA? AMERICA DEMOCRACY IS NOW AT THE CROSSROADS. A DEFACTO DICTATOR- LIKE TRUMP WHO ADMIRE ADOLF HITLER AND VLADIMAR PUTIN.
Ewvevi 13 hours ago
You left out Afrifa the Asante. Fool. Ewes have killed your child, ain't it? Fool again. Eblume emophodi.
Ewevi is a SATANIC Blood-Thirsty and Sub-Human TERRORIST. A Cat Eater, and you are a SATANIC Homosexual 7 hours ago
Ewevi is a SATANIC Blood-Thirsty and Sub-Human TERRORIST. A Cat Eater, and you are a SATANIC Homosexual
Abi 12 hours ago
Cry to create another ocean! Kotoka was a most wicked murderer - shot and killed Major-General BARWAH, in cold blood in front of wife and kids!
IGP Harlley and the Deputy IGP Deku with Kotoka, these selfish EWES took BRIBES ... read full comment
GHANA 14 hours ago
GOOD NEWS
GOOD NEWS
Naomi 14 hours ago
Do you see your foolishness. You will come back and change what. Aboa
Killer 13 hours ago
Wen are you coming hahahahahah npp is dead masa
Imani 12 hours ago
I am sorry you are so dumb. If you knew what happened in 1967-69, you will be happy the name is changing.
Kwame 12 hours ago
@Ofori Atta you really sound like a fool, come and change it.
NN 10 hours ago
NPP coming back to power? Keep dreaming .
Ato 9 hours ago
I hope you may be dead by then.
Nana Yaw 8 hours ago
Did you build any University? Tell me one University Akufo Addo built
Mike 8 hours ago
Stupid Idiot
ccxc 6 hours ago
stupid ofori atta. that is a cursed name. a name associated with thieves and criminals and looters
Nana 14 hours ago
The shd change it to Rawlings International Airport. It will satisfy the wish of NDC Supporters. The best Leader ever on this planet. Rawlings led a Coup Detat on three(3) different occasions. Master Coup plotter.
K Poku-London-UK 14 hours ago
1. Dr Kwame Nkrumah was arrested and put into PRISON-He sacrificed his life for his country Ghana-Nkrumah-NEVER STOLE-DID NOT BUILT ONE ROOM FOR HIMSELF.
2. NELSON MANDELA-was arrested and put into prison for 27 years-HE SAC ... read full comment
1. Dr Kwame Nkrumah was arrested and put into PRISON-He sacrificed his life for his country Ghana-Nkrumah-NEVER STOLE-DID NOT BUILT ONE ROOM FOR HIMSELF.
2. NELSON MANDELA-was arrested and put into prison for 27 years-HE SACRIFICED FOR HIS COUNTRY-NELSON MANDELA NEVER STOLE ANYTHING-HE WAS SELFLESS AND EVERYBODY ADMIRE HIS SELFLESSNESS AND INTEGRITY.
3. Akuffo Addo-says that he led protests and as such HE STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION, Ken Ofori Atta-STOLE £600 million, Edward Akuffo Addo-STOLE £450million, ATTA AKYEA-STOLE-£650million, GABBY OCTHERE DARKO-STOLE £450million and all THE 43 Family Members in his Government STOLE Millions of US DOLLARS which are the borrowed 51 billion US DOLLARS.
You are arguing for nothing-these are the FACTS and ACHIEVEMENTS of Dr Kwame Nkrumah.
Ungrateful, Selfish and thiefing EWES-Kotoka, Deku=Deputy IGP, Harley-IGP-DESTROYED OUR DESTINY-by taking CIA Bribes-$10million each.
You are a very short- sighted person-IDIOT. The whole of the Ghana population were illiterates. The British left us with no educated men and women. Secondly-we needed and still need ECONOMIC INDEPENDENCE-We are NOW IN ECONOMIC SLAVE TRADE-that is where the West want us BLACKS-to clean their toilets, So the West saw Dr Nkrumah advocating economic independence as a threat to the STATUS QUO. You see the West eliminated Gadaffi but look at LIBYA NOW-The West have destroyed Libya. So the CIA used the J B Danquah, Kotoka, Deku, Harley etc to destabilise Ghana and Africa. The West IS NOT Africa friend. Now the USA CIA Donald Trump is putting blacks-Africans in CHAINS TO DEPORT US.
I do NOT support the NDC or the NPP- I support MY COUNTRY GHANA- I love Dr Kwame Nkrumah to pieces-to death for HIS SELFLESS LEADERSHIP- He built NOT even 1 ROOM for HIMSELF. NKRUMAH NEVER DIES. Dr Kwame Nkrumah IS A TRUE PATRIOT.
Some of Kwame Nkrumah’s Achievements to Ghana in the space of 6 years Ghana 60's
- University Of Cape Coast (UCC)
- Ghana National College, Cape Coast
- Mfantsiman Girls' SHS
- Winneba secondary school
- Apam Secondary School
- Swedru Secondary School (SWESCO)
- Fosu Training College
- Ofori Panyin Secondary School
- Techiman Secondary School
- Dormaa Secondary School
- Tema Secondary School
- Oda Secondary School
- Labone Secondary School
- Kwadaso College of Education
- Atebubu Training College
- Berekum Training College
- Enchi Training College
- Turned University College of Gold Coast into University of Ghana (He became their first chancellor)
- Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology (KNUST)
- Institute of African Studies
- Kwame Nkrumah Institute of Economics and Political Science(now south campus of UEW)
- Ajumako School of Languages(now under UEW)
- Kumasi Technical Institute (now a University)
- Accra Polytechnic(now Accra Technical University)
- Komfo Anokye Teaching Hospital(previously Kumasi central hospital)
- He made Korle Bu a teaching hospital and expanded its capacity by constructing the Medical, Maternity, Surgical and Child Health blocks
- He established the Ghana Medical School
- He made Medical care free to all citizens
- He established GIHOC pharmaceuticals
- He also built several hospitals and clinics
- Abosso Glass Factory
- Zuarungu Meat Factory
- Wenchi Tomato Factory
- Kade Match Factory
- Akosombo Textiles Limited
- Kumasi Shoe Factory
- Pwalugu Tomato Factory
- Asutuare Sugar Factory
- Komenda Sugar Factory
- Kumasi Jute Factory
-Nsawam Cannery, Brick and Tile Factory
- Tarkwa Bonsa Tyre Factory
- Bolgatanga Meat Processing Factory
- Bolgatanga Rice Mill Factory
- GIHOC Fibre Products Company
- Ghana Black Star Line with almost 15 ships
- Bank of Ghana (BoG)
- Ghana Commercial Bank (GCB)
- Agricultural Development Bank (ADB)
- National Investment Bank (NIB)
- State Insurance Company (SIC)
-Social Security and National Insurance Trust (SSNIT)
- Ghana Oil Company (GOIL)
- Ghana Ports and Harbours Authority (GHAPOHA)
- Tema Oil Refinery (TOR)
- The National Management and Productivity Institute
- Ghana Film Industries, Accra
-Ghana Airways Corporation
- Ghana National Trading Corporation
- Cocoa Marketing Board (COCOBOD)
- Tema Steel Works
- Volta Aluminium Company
- State Housing and Hotel Projects
- Labone Estate
- Kanda Estates
- Osu Ringway Estates
- Airport Residential Area
- Patasi Estate
- Kwadaso Estate
- Buokrom Estates
- North and South Suntreso
- Tema Township(Communities)
- Star Hotel
- Meridian Hotel
- Ambassador Hotel
-Continental Hotel now Golden Tulip Accra
-Atlantic Hotel
- City Hotel Catering Rest Houses now Golden Tulip Kumasi
- Peduase Lodge
- Ghana Film Corporation
- Ghana News Agency
- Ghana Broadcasting Corporation
- Atomic Reactor Station
- Akosombo Dam
- Restructured the British Military base into Accra (now Kotoka) International Airport
- Tema Motorway
- Tema Harbour
- Adomi Bridge
- State Farms and Institutes.
But where are we now? Ghana is a FAILED STATE. That was why in 2024 Ghana went to the IMF and the World Bank Cup in hand to beg for a bailout. What did we receive in return for betraying our country. I ask you will the white man and woman accept you black monkey money to betray their country? The ANSWER IS OBVIOUS-NO. We BLACKS people are unpatriotic and very selfish. The WHITEMAN see us as the followers of their STUPID culture. Look at China and India, they stick to their culture and language in their schools and education system and they have made it. African children are dying in their thousands in the Mediterranean sea. Bye bye you BLACK PEOPLE ARE THEIR OWN DOWNFALL-BLACKS HATE EACH OTHER. The white man or woman will NEVER betray thair COUNTRIES to you the BLACK MONEY. But we took their money and AFRICAN CHILDREN ARE DYING IN THEIT THOUSANDS IN THE MEDITERRENEAN SEA TO REACH EUROPE-ITALY AND SPAIN
Some of Kwame Nkrumah’s Achievements to Ghana in the space of 6 years Ghana 60's
- Mfantsiman Girls' SHS
- Apam Secondary School
- Fosu Training College
- Tema Secondary School
- Oda Secondary School
- Enchi Training College
- Turned University College of Gold Coast into University of Ghana (He became their first chancellor)
- Kwame Nkrumah Institute of Economics and Political Science(now south campus of UEW)
- He made Korle Bu a teaching hospital and expanded its capacity by constructing the Medical, Maternity, Surgical and Child Health blocks
- Abosso Glass Factory
- Zuarungu Meat Factory
- Wenchi Tomato Factory
- Kade Match Factory
- Kumasi Shoe Factory
- Pwalugu Tomato Factory
- Asutuare Sugar Factory
- Komenda Sugar Factory
- Kumasi Jute Factory
- Bank of Ghana (BoG)
- Tema Steel Works
- Labone Estate
- Kanda Estates
- Osu Ringway Estates
- Patasi Estate
- Kwadaso Estate
- Buokrom Estates
- Star Hotel
- Meridian Hotel
- Ambassador Hotel
-Atlantic Hotel
- Peduase Lodge
- Ghana Film Corporation
- Ghana News Agency
- Atomic Reactor Station
- Akosombo Dam
- Restructured the British Military base into Accra (now Kotoka) International Airport
- Tema Motorway
- Tema Harbour
- Adomi Bridge
Dr Kwame Nkrumah also did so much for the north as well interms of education:
Ghana College, Tamale, Government secondary school, Tamale, Bawku, Yendi, Lawra, Wa, Nalerigu Damongo secondary schools etc.. You are right Kwame Nkrumah was a visionary leader. He did all this in less than 9years.
What a big loss he has been to the nation!!! His compulsory policy of education for all children gave some of us especially from the north the opportunity to go to school. Otherwise my father had no clue about education and didn’t see the need for his children to go to school.
May GOD ALMIGHTY give him wisdom , anchor and victory to be able to do this again with sustained efforts.
Don't forget Acherensua Secondary School (Achisco) which was the only secondary school in Ahafo until 1970 when Busia converted Hwidiem and Mim Training Colleges to secondary schools. And other schools like Yaa Asantewaah Secondary School, Konongo Odumasi Secondary School, and many more. You can easily identify the schools by the similar buildings, which were constructed under the Education Trust Fund. Nkrumah was selfless, and a visioner. Up to the present, nobody has come out to accuse him of corruption or kalabule. He left no mansion or assets. Akuffo Addo family and the Akyem traitors are thieves, and with fake British vocal accents.99888765439999
Kwame 14 hours ago
P- Poku London you things are thesis. Learn to go publish them in a book. They are too lengthy for us to be reading. I hope you've given money to somebody to eat this morning yo come sit down reading this long thing. Make your things brief
Kwame 14 hours ago
If it to be changed as these Gas keep advocating everyday, why can't it rathervbe changed to reflect the National Icon.( Nkrumah International Airport) instead of Accra International Airport. This foolish Gas think everything in the capital city should be seen as theirs. Unfortunately, I don't know what portion of their population is properly employed and paying taxes to the government used to develop the capital. Go to Osu, James Town, Chorko, Bukum, this morning, you will see all of the home very lazy doing nothing.
They sold all their lands at 'donkomi' prices take chop foolish kenkey and now seem behaving as though they have now woken up from their slumber. Ghanaians don't agree on the name Accra International Airport. We would like the name change to be" Nkrumah International Airport" Nobody wants the foolish and offensive looking people to come tell us tomorrow that. Because the name is now Accra International Airport so we should change the symbolic "Akwaaba" to a certain Obaake which nobody heard of until this dawn. They have even lost their identity but fighting a foolish fight everyday.
Mt Everest 14 hours ago
You're so full of hate for Ga people. Whoa! What's this? Something is announced from Parliament and then you descend on Ga people with these insults. Eii, aren't you ashamed of yourself? If indeed you're Kwame, then I'm not surprised because you & the people from your region have this false sense of superiority thinking you're more human than all Ghanaians. This impending name change is not reasonable to me. For what is the essence to our nation? Totally nothing. But if it is to happen, there's nothing that you this Kwasiaba Kwame can do! You'd just wallow more in your pain. God help you!
Herve 14 hours ago
@Mt Everest fighting hater @Kwame with equal hate. You both , join hands and vanish! Awful humans!
Kwame 13 hours ago
I am not an awful human, I an very awsome
Nick 14 hours ago
But Kumasi International Airport is ok abi. You are full of hate and I pray it consumes you to death.
The FACTS and ACHIEVEMENTS of Dr Kwame Nkrumah.
Ungrateful, Selfish and thiefing EWES-Kotoka, Deku=Deputy IGP, Harley-IGP-DESTROYED OUR DESTINY-by taking CIA Bribes-$10million each.
You are a very short- sighted person-IDIO ... read full comment
You are a very short- sighted person-IDIOT. The whole of the Ghana population were illiterates. The British left us with no educated men and women. Secondly-we needed and still need ECONOMIC INDEPENDENCE-We are NOW IN ECONOMIC SLAVE TRADE-that is where the West want us BLACKS-to clean their toilets, So the West saw Dr Nkrumah advocating economic independence as a threat to the STATUS QUO. You see the West eliminated Gadaffi but look at LIBYA NOW-The West have destroyed Libya. So the CIA used the J B Danquah, Kotoka, Deku, Harley etc to destabilise Ghana and Africa. The West IS NOT Africa friend. Now the USA CIA Donald Trump is putting blacks-Africans in CHAINS TO DEPORT US.
I do NOT support the NDC or the NPP- I support MY COUNTRY GHANA- I love Dr Kwame Nkrumah to pieces-to death for HIS SELFLESS LEADERSHIP- He built NOT even 1 ROOM for HIMSELF. NKRUMAH NEVER DIES. Dr Kwame Nkrumah IS A TRUE PATRIOT.
- Mfantsiman Girls' SHS
- Apam Secondary School
- Fosu Training College
- Tema Secondary School
- Oda Secondary School
- Enchi Training College
- Abosso Glass Factory
- Zuarungu Meat Factory
- Wenchi Tomato Factory
- Kade Match Factory
- Kumasi Shoe Factory
- Pwalugu Tomato Factory
- Asutuare Sugar Factory
- Komenda Sugar Factory
- Kumasi Jute Factory
- Bank of Ghana (BoG)
- Tema Steel Works
- Labone Estate
- Kanda Estates
- Osu Ringway Estates
- Patasi Estate
- Kwadaso Estate
- Buokrom Estates
- Star Hotel
- Meridian Hotel
- Ambassador Hotel
-Atlantic Hotel
- Peduase Lodge
- Ghana Film Corporation
- Ghana News Agency
- Atomic Reactor Station
- Akosombo Dam
- Tema Motorway
- Tema Harbour
- Adomi Bridge
But where are we now? Ghana is a FAILED STATE. That was why in 2024 Ghana went to the IMF and the World Bank Cup in hand to beg for a bailout. What did we receive in return for betraying our country. I ask you will the white man and woman accept you black monkey money to betray their country? The ANSWER IS OBVIOUS-NO. We BLACKS people are unpatriotic and very selfish. The WHITEMAN see us as the followers of their STUPID culture. Look at China and India, they stick to their culture and language in their schools and education system and they have made it. African children are dying in their thousands in the Mediterranean sea. Bye bye you BLACK PEOPLE ARE THEIR OWN DOWNFALL-BLACKS HATE EACH OTHER. The white man or woman will NEVER betray thair COUNTRIES to you the BLACK MONEY. But we took their money and AFRICAN CHILDREN ARE DYING IN THEIT THOUSANDS IN THE MEDITERRENEAN SEA TO REACH EUROPE-ITALY AND SPAIN
- Mfantsiman Girls' SHS
- Apam Secondary School
- Fosu Training College
- Tema Secondary School
- Oda Secondary School
- Enchi Training College
- Abosso Glass Factory
- Zuarungu Meat Factory
- Wenchi Tomato Factory
- Kade Match Factory
- Kumasi Shoe Factory
- Pwalugu Tomato Factory
- Asutuare Sugar Factory
- Komenda Sugar Factory
- Kumasi Jute Factory
- Bank of Ghana (BoG)
- Tema Steel Works
- Labone Estate
- Kanda Estates
- Osu Ringway Estates
- Patasi Estate
- Kwadaso Estate
- Buokrom Estates
- Star Hotel
- Meridian Hotel
- Ambassador Hotel
-Atlantic Hotel
- Peduase Lodge
- Ghana Film Corporation
- Ghana News Agency
- Atomic Reactor Station
- Akosombo Dam
- Tema Motorway
- Tema Harbour
- Adomi Bridge
Ghana College, Tamale, Government secondary school, Tamale, Bawku, Yendi, Lawra, Wa, Nalerigu Damongo secondary schools etc.. You are right Kwame Nkrumah was a visionary leader. He did all this in less than 9years.
What a big loss he has been to the nation!!! His compulsory policy of education for all children gave some of us especially from the north the opportunity to go to school. Otherwise my father had no clue about education and didn’t see the need for his children to go to school.
May GOD ALMIGHTY give him wisdom , anchor and victory to be able to do this again with sustained efforts.
Don't forget Acherensua Secondary School (Achisco) which was the only secondary school in Ahafo until 1970 when Busia converted Hwidiem and Mim Training Colleges to secondary schools. And other schools like Yaa Asantewah Secondary School, Konongo Odumasi Secondary School, and many more. You can easily identify the schools by the similar buildings, which were constructed under the Education Trust Fund. Nkrumah was selfless, and a visioneer. Up to the present, nobody has come out to accuse him of corruption or kalabule. He left no mansion or assets. Akuffo Addo family and the Akyem traitors are thieves, and with fake British vocal accents.
ghcxse4568790iouyhigjhcgx888
MATCHMAKER 14 hours ago
Get connected to rich sugar mummies or sugar daddies in Ghana or Nigeria that can make you rich! chat me on WhatsApp via +2349032290584 to get connected, i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker based in Nigeria, i can connect you to any type of reLationship you desire, if you need an oLder or younger man or woman for serious reLationship, marriage or just sex for financiaL rewards i wiLL connect you, just teLL me what you need and i wiLL connect you to who you need, i have Lots of matured women seeking for younger men that wiLL be satisfying them in bed and they wiLL be rewarding the young man financiaLLy, i aLso have Lots of matured men seeking for younger Ladies that will be satisfying them in bed and they wiLL be spoiLing the Lady with money, i aLso have Lots of men and women of various ages both young and oLd seeking for serious reLationships and marriage, are you a widow,widower,divorcee,singLe mom or dad seeking for serious reLationship or marriage? chat me up and i wiLL connect you to someone speciaL, aLL i wiLL need is for you to teLL me the type and quaLities of the person you need and i wiLL connect you instantLy, i'm an expert hookup agent/matchmaker, i wiLL connect you to your heart desire in any city/region in Ghana and in any city/state in Nigeria, i can aLso Link your husband,wife,girLfriend,boyfriend's WhatsApp to your own WhatsApp and you wiLL be getting their chats secretLy on your phone, i can be reached on WhatsApp via +2349032290584
Kojo poku-London UK 13 hours ago
NKRUMAH’S GREATEST ENEMY WAS OFTEN FROM WITHIN — WHAT HISTORY REVEALS
Many people believe Dr. Kwame Nkrumah’s biggest enemies were only opposition parties outside his government.
However, historical records and Nk ... read full comment
Many people believe Dr. Kwame Nkrumah’s biggest enemies were only opposition parties outside his government.
However, historical records and Nkrumah’s own book, Dark Days in Ghana, suggest that some of the most serious threats to his life and rule came from inside his own party, government, and security services.
Nkrumah stated that members of the Police and Special Branch were connected to almost all the assassination attempts against him.
One major example is the Kulungugu bomb attack of 1962. Although it is often blamed on external opposition, investigations led to the arrest of senior CPP officials, including Information Minister Tawia Adamafio, Foreign Minister Ako Adjei, and CPP Executive Secretary H.H. Cofie-Crabbe. This shocked the nation and revealed deep internal conspiracies.
In 1964, another frightening incident occurred when Police Constable Seth Ametewee, a guard assigned to protect Nkrumah at Flagstaff House, fired shots at him. A man trusted with the President’s safety became a would-be assassin.
The ultimate betrayal came in 1966, when Nkrumah was overthrown by officers who had once enjoyed his confidence General Emmanuel Kwasi Kotoka and Inspector-General of Police J.W.K. Harley. Kotoka had even seen Nkrumah off at the airport shortly before leading the coup.
Inside the CPP itself, serious divisions existed between the old founding members and younger radical elements. Power struggles, ideological differences, and personal ambitions weakened party unity.
Historians also point to foreign involvement, as Western intelligence agencies exploited these internal cracks to support Nkrumah’s removal during the Cold War.
Nkrumah certainly had enemies outside his government, but history shows that his most immediate and deadly danger often came from within.
Sometimes, the closest circle hides the greatest threat.
#GhanaHistory #KwameNkrumah #DarkDaysInGhana #AfricanHistory #OurHistoryOurHeritage #fypシ゚viralシ #trendingnow88765
Reap what you sow 13 hours ago
This is long overdue.
Ghanaians saluted JDM for being a visionary leader
This is long overdue.
Kofi 12 hours ago
Yh we need to change the name so that submarines can also land there.
Change it to Dr Kwame Nkrumah international Airport. Because of Nkrumah We can today call ourselves Ghanaians. No human is perfect but he made due with what was available and such a wonderful job he did the only African to be named on Time Magazine. Jfk is not from New York but his name is on the busiest airport in America for a REASON. GHANA, DO THE RIGHT THING
Kofi Akwetey 10 hours ago
Just name it KWAME NKRUMAH INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT. The gateway to the country must bear the name of its greatest icon.
KDB 6 hours ago
Long overdue
Kwesi 15 hours ago
This is absolute shit! The soldiers will soon come after you idiots.
Atta 14 hours ago
This renaming of Kotoka International Airport will not add anything to the ordinary poor Ghanaian voter, who stood in the sun to cast his vote for President Mahama.Transport Minister shd take on the bluff of GPRTU. Commuters are still paying so much and wasting their time Trotro queues.
Revelation + Rationality = Truth 15 hours ago
Coming to your senses now!!!
How can we glorify coup d'état by naming our only international airport after someone who overthrew the Champion of Independence.
Concerned Ghanaian 14 hours ago
How many Ghanaians use Kotoka International Airport or will use it in their entire lifetime? We like wasting our time on irrelevant things forgetting important issues. Transportation is a hell in Ghana currently bcoz GPRTU chartel in our Transport sector.The NDC govt who are closely link to GPRTU shd be able to reduce their powers.Their total control of all our Liorry stations ,is the main cause of this chaos President Mahama shd step and take a decisive policy on Public Commercial Transport. GPRTU as we speak do not respect the Transport Minister, who is wasting his time doing renaming KIA.
Peter 15 hours ago
I am an Kotoka, but let the history of the 1967 aborted coup be remembered through Kotokas killing and dumping around the airport.
Ekow 15 hours ago
Long overdue…
Larry Nippon 15 hours ago
This is the great news for Ghana, keep up NDC
Ken 14 hours ago
Enough of the populism from President Mahama and his Govt. His Foolish Transport Minister who GPRTU have threatened to beat him up shd be changed. We need a Transport Minister that GPRTU will fear bcoz they are the brains behind the chaos
Good 15 hours ago
Ain’t nothing wrong with it at all
Kojo poku-London UK 15 hours ago
Oh my God. My prayers have been answered. How can we honour TRAITORS and UNPATRIOTIC EWES IGP Harlley and the Deputy IGP Deku with Kotoka by taking the CIA bribes of $10 million US dollars each to betray Mother Ghana.
Smoosh 15 hours ago
We need water at Teshie Rasta now. The name of the airport can be changed later. There has been no water for four months. Why?
Nii 13 hours ago
Our senseless Govt only spend their precious time on irrelevant issues. Less than 2% our population use Kotoka International Airport, yet they have forgotten our water and transportation problems and doing renaming.
Donatus 14 hours ago
KIA to AIA.
KIA to AIA.
my eyes everywhere. 14 hours ago
then denounce your ndc third term govt agenda to your dictatorship. thank you all stay blessed.
Djabaah Nima 14 hours ago
Great
Great
2. NELSON MANDELA-was arrested and put into prison for 27 years-HE SACRIFICED FOR HIS COUNTRY-NELSON MANDELA NEVER STOLE ANYTHING-HE WAS SELFLESS AND EVERYBODY ADMIRE HIS SELFLESSNESS AND INTEGRITY.
3. Akuffo Addo-says that he led protests and as such HE STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION, Ken Ofori Atta-STOLE £600 million, Edward Akuffo Addo-STOLE £450million, ATTA AKYEA-STOLE-£650million, GABBY OCTHERE DARKO-STOLE £450million and all THE 43 Family Members in his Government STOLE Millions of US DOLLARS which are the borrowed 51 billion US DOLLARS.
You are arguing for nothing-these are the FACTS and ACHIEVEMENTS of Dr Kwame Nkrumah.
- Mfantsiman Girls' SHS
- Apam Secondary School
- Fosu Training College
- Tema Secondary School
- Oda Secondary School
- Enchi Training College
- Abosso Glass Factory
- Zuarungu Meat Factory
- Wenchi Tomato Factory
- Kade Match Factory
- Kumasi Shoe Factory
- Pwalugu Tomato Factory
- Asutuare Sugar Factory
- Komenda Sugar Factory
- Kumasi Jute Factory
- Bank of Ghana (BoG)
- Tema Steel Works
- Labone Estate
- Kanda Estates
- Osu Ringway Estates
- Patasi Estate
- Kwadaso Estate
- Buokrom Estates
- Star Hotel
- Meridian Hotel
- Ambassador Hotel
-Atlantic Hotel
- Peduase Lodge
- Ghana Film Corporation
- Ghana News Agency
- Atomic Reactor Station
- Akosombo Dam
- Tema Motorway
- Tema Harbour
- Adomi Bridge
- Mfantsiman Girls' SHS
- Apam Secondary School
- Fosu Training College
- Tema Secondary School
- Oda Secondary School
- Enchi Training College
- Abosso Glass Factory
- Zuarungu Meat Factory
- Wenchi Tomato Factory
- Kade Match Factory
- Kumasi Shoe Factory
- Pwalugu Tomato Factory
- Asutuare Sugar Factory
- Komenda Sugar Factory
- Kumasi Jute Factory
- Bank of Ghana (BoG)
- Tema Steel Works
- Labone Estate
- Kanda Estates
- Osu Ringway Estates
- Patasi Estate
- Kwadaso Estate
- Buokrom Estates
- Star Hotel
- Meridian Hotel
- Ambassador Hotel
-Atlantic Hotel
- Peduase Lodge
- Ghana Film Corporation
- Ghana News Agency
- Atomic Reactor Station
- Akosombo Dam
- Tema Motorway
- Tema Harbour
- Adomi Bridge
Don't forget Acherensua Secondary School (Achisco) which was the only secondary school in Ahafo until 1970 when Busia converted Hwidiem and Mim Training Colleges to secondary schools. And other schools like Yaa Asantewaah Secondary School, Konongo Odumasi Secondary School, and many more. You can easily identify the schools by the similar buildings, which were constructed under the Education Trust Fund. Nkrumah was selfless, and a visioner. Up to the present, nobody has come out to accuse him of corruption or kalabule. He left no mansion or assets. Akuffo Addo family and the Akyem traitors are thieves, and with fake British vocal accents.9988876543
Michael 14 hours ago
Fix the country and stop this unnecessary things.
You are a very short- sighted person-IDIO ... read full comment
- Mfantsiman Girls' SHS
- Apam Secondary School
- Fosu Training College
- Tema Secondary School
- Oda Secondary School
- Enchi Training College
- Abosso Glass Factory
- Zuarungu Meat Factory
- Wenchi Tomato Factory
- Kade Match Factory
- Kumasi Shoe Factory
- Pwalugu Tomato Factory
- Asutuare Sugar Factory
- Komenda Sugar Factory
- Kumasi Jute Factory
- Bank of Ghana (BoG)
- Tema Steel Works
- Labone Estate
- Kanda Estates
- Osu Ringway Estates
- Patasi Estate
- Kwadaso Estate
- Buokrom Estates
- Star Hotel
- Meridian Hotel
- Ambassador Hotel
-Atlantic Hotel
- Peduase Lodge
- Ghana Film Corporation
- Ghana News Agency
- Atomic Reactor Station
- Akosombo Dam
- Tema Motorway
- Tema Harbour
- Adomi Bridge
- Mfantsiman Girls' SHS
- Apam Secondary School
- Fosu Training College
- Tema Secondary School
- Oda Secondary School
- Enchi Training College
- Abosso Glass Factory
- Zuarungu Meat Factory
- Wenchi Tomato Factory
- Kade Match Factory
- Kumasi Shoe Factory
- Pwalugu Tomato Factory
- Asutuare Sugar Factory
- Komenda Sugar Factory
- Kumasi Jute Factory
- Bank of Ghana (BoG)
- Tema Steel Works
- Labone Estate
- Kanda Estates
- Osu Ringway Estates
- Patasi Estate
- Kwadaso Estate
- Buokrom Estates
- Star Hotel
- Meridian Hotel
- Ambassador Hotel
-Atlantic Hotel
- Peduase Lodge
- Ghana Film Corporation
- Ghana News Agency
- Atomic Reactor Station
- Akosombo Dam
- Tema Motorway
- Tema Harbour
- Adomi Bridge
Don't forget Acherensua Secondary School (Achisco) which was the only secondary school in Ahafo until 1970 when Busia converted Hwidiem and Mim Training Colleges to secondary schools. And other schools like Yaa Asantewah Secondary School, Konongo Odumasi Secondary School, and many more. You can easily identify the schools by the similar buildings, which were constructed under the Education Trust Fund. Nkrumah was selfless, and a visioneer. Up to the present, nobody has come out to accuse him of corruption or kalabule. He left no mansion or assets. Akuffo Addo family and the Akyem traitors are thieves, and with fake British vocal accents.
ghcxse4568790iouyhigjhcgx
Ken 14 hours ago
Long Overdue. Tired of organized chaos
UK boy 14 hours ago
Hmmmmmm eiiiiiiii empty headed government, no new deals, bankrupt
Yao 14 hours ago
Best decision by NDC government so far !!!
We should not glorify coup leaders!
The 12 hours ago
Still waiting for 24hrs Economy and Women Bank. That to me will be the best thing from Mahama.
@ Yao 9 hours ago
Then we should not glorify NDC as you party was born by a coup leaders. NDC should be banished as well. Think before you comment.
Dzimakpla 14 hours ago
Long overdue
stupid review 14 hours ago
stupid idea if the gov. is planning to do so. that name has been there for long time, so why now! for me it will not change anything.
Kwami Nkrumah international airport 14 hours ago
Everyone is saying that long ago please.
Musa 14 hours ago
Why not let sleeping dogs lie? Stationery will be changed a lot of things will be changed. All at a cost. Then someday another government will also you the power you have now to rename it
Fifi Afriyie 14 hours ago
Bravo!! This is a listening government. Don’t let any group of people distract you from this great idea. You don’t name an important place like this after a coup leader who killed and toppled the greatest president ever to rule our country and Africa as well. Keep up your good work, President Mahama. Don’t let anyone derail this. Be strong and courageous.
my eyes everywhere. 14 hours ago
ndc party leaders thinks they are smatter , cleaver etc,etc,want to play their lies ,propaganda,this time 24 hr econony is hard to implement, 18 tons of gold just faninshed in 3 months mahama 3rd term agenda dangerous, no clear party leader for 2028 ,no message for elctoral in 2028 now wants to campaign on change the name of ghanas aiport as a message for vote in 2028.What a shame?.
Teddy Moore 14 hours ago
Yes, we don't mind. Even in uk there's a place called Heathrow and that has been named as Heathrow International Airport. Is a good idea so that no tribalistic shouldn't be involved. I agreed
Fairman 14 hours ago
Long, Long overdue.
Next are our bank notes; Ghc1,Ghc 5, Ghc10, Ghc 20, Ghc 50, Ghc 100 and Ghc 200 ALL embossed with the portraits of these 6 men ( Big 6 ).
Very Very nauseating! Are they the only Ghanaians who have made ... read full comment
Long, Long overdue.
Next are our bank notes; Ghc1,Ghc 5, Ghc10, Ghc 20, Ghc 50, Ghc 100 and Ghc 200 ALL embossed with the portraits of these 6 men ( Big 6 ).
Very Very nauseating! Are they the only Ghanaians who have made meaningful contributions towards our forward march?
A decision must be taken as soon as possible to remedy this great anomaly!
Dodzie Goerge 14 hours ago
This is the best decision I support with my spirit and love my country. But the name should be "Ghana International Airport"
Teddy Moore 13 hours ago
My brother, we don't have london international airport. The district where the airport situated then the place will called to the airport. We have a in uk called Heathrow and where international airport is.
Now the place ... read full comment
My brother, we don't have london international airport. The district where the airport situated then the place will called to the airport. We have a in uk called Heathrow and where international airport is.
Now the place is called Heathrow international airport.
Holy Sinner 14 hours ago
Poor Ofori Atta, in your dreams, when are the Nppigs coming into power again in Ghana?.Never again. It will never happen. Nppigs are a big time failure, you tuckers are made up of ROT and GREED. NPPIGS don't deserve to exist. Nppigs are a biological error that needs to be corrected annihilation by HELL FIRE.
Osuro 14 hours ago
This name change is toooooooo looooooong overdue!.. hurry up pleeeeeeease!!!!!
Kwame Peter 14 hours ago
Name changing is not rocket science or thinking outside the box,set up institutions and name them,not what other governments have done.Ghanaians were warned but they said they were hungry and angry,this is it.
Nii 12 hours ago
That Fraudster of a President told us Ga ppl don't need Digitilisation , but rather Kenkey and Fish. It's exactly what he's doing. 10mths in power but you can't identify what Scammer John Mahama has done.
Nii 12 hours ago
Buulu bi
Buulu bi
Asonaba asiedu 14 hours ago
This government seems to be doing everything right. Listening to the nation's heartbeat. So far haven't put a foot wrong since they took up the reigns. I pray it continues right up to the end and forces whoever takes up the reigns to continue on the same path and build on it. Ghana will be the winner.
Sethoo 14 hours ago
@ Asonaba asiedu
Since you claim the NDC Govt is doing everything right, they shd ban Trotro Transport in all our cities which GPRTU is using to cheat Ghanaians.Nobody is benefitting from the Stabilisation of the Cedi bcoz ... read full comment
@ Asonaba asiedu
Since you claim the NDC Govt is doing everything right, they shd ban Trotro Transport in all our cities which GPRTU is using to cheat Ghanaians.Nobody is benefitting from the Stabilisation of the Cedi bcoz of GPRTU.
Ceaser 14 hours ago
Amazing news! It is about time.
Zomadoreworkedzi 14 hours ago
Who is suggesting this terrible mistake?? Mind you kotoka didn't force anybody to put his name on the airport but rather the powers of the Universe wasn't pleased the way kotoka was murdered, so naming kotoka on that place was an order from the Universe, because late kotoka possessed lots of cosmic powers. Attempting to break this order will spell lots of calamities for our aviation industries. You children you Don't know anything and don't try to set our airlines routes ablaze by this reckless move. A word to a wise is enough !!
Kwame not Quame 13 hours ago
Over £300,000,000 left by the British after independence, with our timber,gold ,cocoa and a population under 6 million who could not do what your so called Nkrumah did. Give me a break and truth must be told
Brigadier Sabari v.2 13 hours ago
There you go my dear voltarians.
Percy 13 hours ago
Hurray!
Hurray!
Achakanapaya 13 hours ago
Why not Kwame Nkrumah International Airport?
Koforidua Flowers 13 hours ago
Sure KWAME Nkrumah
International
Sure KWAME Nkrumah
International
A 12 hours ago
You can name the best Food of Ayigbes after Kwame Nkrumah. No more Akple and Keta School Boys
Jon J 13 hours ago
Accra sounds better. Part of da reset agenda..not a bad idea
Moser 13 hours ago
Kramer Nkrumah international Airport
Tet3tet3 13 hours ago
Wetin ebi dis? We need nationsl airline
Kwame not Quame 13 hours ago
One party state ,detention without trial a new currency with his bald head on it,self imposed exile .Apuuuu
Jacobus 13 hours ago
Change Dombo and Tedam Universities. Those two are nothing but NPP pickpockets. Two thieves. Two stupid rogues insignificant to Ghana
On your mark 13 hours ago
It was through coup that brought p)ndc to power now they are disowning their comrade, wonders shall never end..
God is good! 13 hours ago
Finally! Its been long overdue.
Joe Sam 13 hours ago
What You waiting for. Come on Change da name ASAP
Kojo poku-London UK 13 hours ago
However, historical records and Nk ... read full comment
However, historical records and Nkrumah’s own book, Dark Days in Ghana, suggest that some of the most serious threats to his life and rule came from inside his own party, government, and security services.
Nkrumah stated that members of the Police and Special Branch were connected to almost all the assassination attempts against him.
One major example is the Kulungugu bomb attack of 1962. Although it is often blamed on external opposition, investigations led to the arrest of senior CPP officials, including Information Minister Tawia Adamafio, Foreign Minister Ako Adjei, and CPP Executive Secretary H.H. Cofie-Crabbe. This shocked the nation and revealed deep internal conspiracies.
In 1964, another frightening incident occurred when Police Constable Seth Ametewee, a guard assigned to protect Nkrumah at Flagstaff House, fired shots at him. A man trusted with the President’s safety became a would-be assassin.
The ultimate betrayal came in 1966, when Nkrumah was overthrown by officers who had once enjoyed his confidence General Emmanuel Kwasi Kotoka and Inspector-General of Police J.W.K. Harley. Kotoka had even seen Nkrumah off at the airport shortly before leading the coup.
Inside the CPP itself, serious divisions existed between the old founding members and younger radical elements. Power struggles, ideological differences, and personal ambitions weakened party unity.
Historians also point to foreign involvement, as Western intelligence agencies exploited these internal cracks to support Nkrumah’s removal during the Cold War.
Nkrumah certainly had enemies outside his government, but history shows that his most immediate and deadly danger often came from within.
Sometimes, the closest circle hides the greatest threat.
#GhanaHistory #KwameNkrumah #DarkDaysInGhana #AfricanHistory #OurHistoryOurHeritage #fypシ゚viralシ #trendingnow
SURVIVAL. 13 hours ago
Then I'll suggest NDC should be change as well because it was formed by a coup leader.
Soglohu 13 hours ago
All the gyimigyimifuo are routing for it here. Hahaha poor creatures!!
Efo 13 hours ago
We the voltarians are waiting for you in 2028
Ako 13 hours ago
Long overdue. This KIA name is not even recognized by International Civil Aviation. Our baggage to Accra is still tagged ACC.
Aduanaba, 12 hours ago
Is that not the city (destination) used fir the tags? It appears so, and NOT the name of the airport of that city. I stand to be corrected.
Wahab 13 hours ago
Way to go and long overdue. We cannot honor a saboteur
Kwame 13 hours ago
Let’s go the way Honor Kwame Nkrumah by also declaring the country a ONE PARTY STATE along with a PRESIDENT FOR LIFE. Don’t forget to promulgate a PDA (preventive detention act.) Convert the NDC foot soldier into the BUILDERS BRIGADE. Top Civil servants must also made to hold NDC party cards and TUC must become the NDC party a wing of the NDC party with TUC leader appointed by the president. Yes, restore the Nation to Pre 24th Feb 1966 days
Pepenyi Mfantse 13 hours ago
The best news of the century
Ray 13 hours ago
Stupid
Stupid
Kwasi 13 hours ago
Great News
Great News
Kanawu 12 hours ago
TRIBALISM
TRIBALISM
Kwasi 12 hours ago
Those opposing are the supporters of the overthrow of Dr. Kwame Nkrumah. These are the UP that's now the Npp who were collaborators of the coup plotters. AIA forever.
Abi 12 hours ago
“Must be rooted in law” ? Did the illegal, unconstitutional NLC military junta have any legal basis for the renaming of the airport?
OZYMANDIAS 12 hours ago
Best decision so far by the current government. Why eulogise the name of a coup maker who overthrew a constitutional government? Nkrumah had his own flaws, but he did so well for Ghana and the whole of Africa. It’s befitting that his name continues to be respected. The Ewes can go to hell for all that we care.
DEEVINITY 12 hours ago
@OZY. YOU'RE BARKING UP THE WRONG TREE MATE. LOL.
K. Kusi 12 hours ago
Long Overdue
Meet rasyandani Spritual center from India all Spritual problem 12 hours ago
Email me.... Hamzaben. D@hackermail.comBank wire transfer to all countries
We are sending wire transfer and direct flashing to a
Chase email him with your number he will wasap u...hamzaben.d@hackermail.com
Capital one b ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact Bank wire transfer to all countries
Chase wasap him
Debit card and credit load contact email me with your wasap number.....hamzaben. D@hackermail.com hamzaben
George 12 hours ago
Populistic decision. We can not just throw away part of our national history just to satisfy a section of the population.
Evans 12 hours ago
@George which section of the population are you referring to, maybe you were born just yesterday; this move is long overdue and I can assure you that it has the support of over 90% of Ghanaians. Go burn the sea.Is it because it is the NDC implementing it that you are against it.If Nana Addo had done it you would be all over the place praising him. Shameless HYPOCRITES.
ROGUE LAWYER 12 hours ago
it is a beautiful approach, we don't want to promote individuals than the geographical locations
All the international Airports including my own Prempeh in Kumasi must be named after the City. it puts the city on the inter ... read full comment
it is a beautiful approach, we don't want to promote individuals than the geographical locations
All the international Airports including my own Prempeh in Kumasi must be named after the City. it puts the city on the international map.
for eg, Kumasi international Airport APPs, if you download such an Apps , it could give you all the things that are very important, like historical names, places and culture within the Region. that alone call for people attention to explore the Region and all it cultural places
COOLBLUE 12 hours ago
A very good idea which is long overdue. I support this change of name a 100x
The name, Accra International Airport is most welcome!
The one in Kumasi must also be changed to Kumasi Airport instead of the Prempeh nonsense name on it. After all, the Airport was built with state money and not from any Prempeh.
Abotsi 12 hours ago
Well done, Voter Region
DEEVINITY 12 hours ago
The question is WHO PROPOSED THIS IDEA AND WHO FACILITATED IT???
AFRIFA, under what was referred to as the KOTOKA TRUST (FUND) to idolize the latter posthumously.
Afrifa had, it was said, orchestrated the elimination o ... read full comment
AFRIFA, under what was referred to as the KOTOKA TRUST (FUND) to idolize the latter posthumously.
Afrifa had, it was said, orchestrated the elimination of Kotoka who had suggested that the NLC consider bringing back Nkrumah to continue where he left off because the NLC was having a torrid time of it and seemed to be going nowhere fast.
AFRIFA DID NOT KILL KOTOKA- kwabena ohemeng,london 12 hours ago
That is not true.It wasn't Afrifa who killed Kotoka. Kotoka was killed by Lt Yeboah and sub- lieutenant Arthur during their Operation Guitar Boy coup to unseat Afrifa and Kotoka's NLC government. Afrifa was lucky not to have been in Accra when the coup took place. Yeboah and Arthur would have finished him also. Kotoka was killed and
his body dumped at where his statue was erected at the airport.
DEEVINITY 9 hours ago
Yes. Afrifa was somehow without the jurisdiction wasn't he?? How very CONVENIENT. If you were Yeboah, would you and your men plan to eliminate only one portion of a hydra-head knowing full well it would be self-imposed suicide?
Your retort reminds me of a scenario involving all the very top brass of the armed forces of a certain neighboring nation who were summoned to a meeting outside the capital. They all flew on THE SAME PLANE [RED FLAG] They never arrived. The plane crashed mid-journey.
Plausible deniability on the surface you say??? Scratch the surface and it's a culling of the flock. Nothing ever is as it seems. Adios Ohemeng London.
DEEVINITY 9 hours ago
@Ohemeng London.
Is it true that the National airport was NAMED after Kotoka POSTHUMOUSLY???????
WHO PROPOSED THIS?????
AND
WHAT WAS THEIR RAISON D'ÈTRE???
If AFRIFA championed this proposed name change from ... read full comment
@Ohemeng London.
WHO PROPOSED THIS?????
AND
If AFRIFA championed this proposed name change from ACCRA to KOTOKA to HONOUR the latter POSTHUMOUSLY, WHAT DOES THAT MAKE AFRIFA himself???
The guitar boys were convenient fall guys who had been led into a well orchestrated trap to make AFRIFA smell of roses and provide him a plausible alibi.
I'll leave it here Mr Ohemeng London.
Sub-Humans ANIMALS blame Afrifa for everything ooo. 7 hours ago
Sub-Humans ANIMALS blame Afrifa for everything ooo.
Enough 12 hours ago
Some of us have said this long long time ago that you're all benefiting from Greater Accra and the (Gas) are not having thing concrete to boss except being the capital of our dear country Ghana, and above all you the politicians, the business men and women as well as some so-called men and women of God are using both hands grabbing their lands left and right with some stupid Ga's Chifes forgetting they have to leave some of the lands for their children yet unborn
Kwame 9 hours ago
So in your own mind having Accra as the Capital City with its infrastructure is a favour done all Ghanaians. Did you ever sit up to estimate the valour of the National Resources especially from other regions and the quantum of National Taxes that are being sunk into the development of the Capital City?Did you want to suggest that other regions will not wholehearted be happy to have Capital city built in their regions to benedict from quality investments be it Capital city infrastructure, jobs and everything that go with it. Can you imagine how Accra would be like in case the capital City is not in here? They decided to sell their lands so cheap for what interest them not withstanding the few government acquired one for developments. Even with that, Gas have been compensated
DEEVINITY 12 hours ago
The bleeding gang are out and about in these comments. LOL!!
Their effusions make such orgasmic reading.
How delightful to know the DEVIL and his spawn are squirming in hell, triggered at the slightest reference made to anything and everything good and just and transformative in favour of our motherland GHANA.
May hell, their natural abode, never release them back into civilized humanity.
THANK YOU JESUS.
Amen.
Akwasi 12 hours ago
Why Accra International Airport? So simplistic and archaic. Don't we have heroes, revered kings, and queens to honor? It can be named after a Ga Mantse, eg. Nii Amugi lll to show gratitude to the Ga people for all the land given out to the government and the people of Ghana.
Akwadaa Nyame 12 hours ago
I HAD A DREAM 3 NIGHTS AGO ABOUT SUCH A CHANGE. OH DEAR GOD GIVE ME MORE DAYS TO WITNESS THIS MANIFESTATION. NKRUMAH NEVER DIES!! ACCRA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT
NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 11 hours ago
LONG OVERDUE. NPP CANNOT CHANGE IT BECAUSE AFRIFA AND KOTOKA DID THE COUP FOR NPP
Sensible 11 hours ago
The Ho Airport should be named ‘ Kotoka Airport’ to honor the Ayigbe coup General
Kwame not Quame 11 hours ago
Name tt Kankan Nyame airport who cares. It will not put food on my table
Eric AJ 11 hours ago
I support, is a good idea
Zionism is racism 10 hours ago
Kotoka was a traitor and à agent of the cia, just like Afrifa, Ankrah and cronies
Agbelimor Paris 10 hours ago
General Kotoka was a brave man .................... ........... ..,.... .............................
......... General Kotoka believed in no dictatorship,no one man party state and no tribalism.Per ... read full comment
General Kotoka was a brave man .................... ........... ..,.... .............................
......... General Kotoka believed in no dictatorship,no one man party state and no tribalism.Perfect,he assumed authority,died, named as Kotoka International Airport.Copy cats are worried,JJ transformed military rules to democratic rules with accountability and justice.I love Ghana
Asonaba asiedu 10 hours ago
If it had happened under akuffo addo, he would've named it after himself, a member of his family or a member of his party. Never had the nation's interest.
Kotey 10 hours ago
It should be named after Sargeant Adjetey, he hailed from La, the airport is on La land.
Acragirly 10 hours ago
It would be a great idea, but what has Labadi people named after him ?
Meet best Russia hacker base in uk all uk banks Canada usa for loading and German 10 hours ago
Ca ... read full comment
Debit card and credit load contact Bank wire transfer to all countries
Chase wasap him
Direct deposit bank loadt card and credit load contact email me with your wasap number.....hamzaben. D@hackermail.com hamzaben
NN 10 hours ago
This is overdue. Thanks to the present NDC administration.
Anthony Ahiavo Ho Volta region 10 hours ago
Npp will also change to Boakye Dankwa international Airport or Abrefa Busia international airport
Helen 10 hours ago
Long overdue
Kojo cv 9 hours ago
Political parties in Ghana are only interested in winning elections. NPP came and renamed everything. NDC is aslo doing the same. Does this put money on the table. Wait and see the cost of renaming
Tunabu Agbelengor 9 hours ago
Ho Airport located in the Volta Regional Capital to be changed to Kotoka Regional Airport.
#Bring Back the Gold Coast # 9 hours ago
What is Ghana instead of Gold Coast??? What is Ghanaian instead of Gold Coaster??? What is Ghanaians instead of Gold Coasters??? #Bring back Gold Coast # join the movement #Bring Back The Gold Coast #
Bakogone Tiblisi Honest VIEWS undualized intercity roads 7 hours ago
Instead of Gold Coast, why not name it Gold Shore or GoldLand?
A land full of dualized roads with little head on collision
Agbelimor Paris 9 hours ago
If Kotoka's name is changed from the airport, dictatorship will return to Ghana.
Eric Fynn 9 hours ago
That is good.
How can as a country our constitution goes against coup but same time named national asset after coup man Kotoka?
It didn't make sense.
That is good.
How can as a country our constitution goes against coup but same time named national asset after coup man Kotoka?
It didn't make sense.
Esa 9 hours ago
Is it necessary?
Kwame not Quame 9 hours ago
Kotoka.
was a traitor what about the murderer JJ Rawlings
Kotoka.
Ato 9 hours ago
Unnecessary. Change the airport by having a National airline instead.
I thought naming ceremony was for NPP folks.
AK 9 hours ago
It's long overdue. Rawlings Park must also be renamed. Coup makers have no place in our history.
Please name it after“Akufo Addo“ or“Bawumia“ aka the data man.
The 2024 defeat is still hunting them.
Nana Yaw 8 hours ago
Good one there
Agbelimor Paris 8 hours ago
If they are not busily destroying the economy,then they are busily destroying the history that brings good people together.There is nothing like Accra International Airport,all we know is Kotoka International Airport (KIA) and it has stood the test of time.Ant is not tall,but it's taller than the ground on which it walks.
Jim 8 hours ago
It should be Kwame Nkrumah International Airport. Stop playing games with politics.
Nobody outside Ghana knows Kotoka, please . Maybe if we name it after Akuffo Addo that will pacify you imbeciles
Koo Boire 8 hours ago
Oh NDC. Ayariga and co will soon be removing Rawlings name from all areas named after him. Hmnnmm.
KWEEKU TOSA 7 hours ago
Good. Long overdue. Don't worship and glorify these destroyers of Ghana from Togo.Ever since they shamelessly destroyed Nkrumah Ghana has not been able to stand on it's feet.Harley ,Deku,Kotoka.
Nana 7 hours ago
Who cares about the name change? Is that the priority of this stupid and corrupt government? There are no jobs for the youth, teachers and nurses have not been paid for months. Prices of goods are skyrocketing, taxes everywhere, Galamsey continues to spoil our water bodies......and your priority is changing the name of the airport? You guys should be ashamed of yourselves.....loot and share bastards.
Baruch 7 hours ago
Rawlings was a coup maker that gave birth to NDC
The name should be there as a deterant to democratic rulers turned dictators. Nkrumah was not a saint, he was human with flaws, he also made mistakes.
Kwam 6 hours ago
Seriously, l think that is in the right direction. I don't know what Kotoka did extraordinary to merit his name on our national Airport. Unlike the previous NPP government who named important public institutions after their political affiliates.. This current NDC government is not doing same but naming them to traditional towns. .
ABREWA AHUOFE 5 hours ago
NDC for you?
Is this relevant to the ailing economy of Ghana?
NDC for you?
Bonus Baba 5 hours ago
Let me tell you " the so called majority Leader of Parliament. If you have guts and balls just come up with that crap and let's see what Ghanaians would say. Your name tells me your tribe.
You half naked,brain death bas ... read full comment
Let me tell you " the so called majority Leader of Parliament. If you have guts and balls just come up with that crap and let's see what Ghanaians would say. Your name tells me your tribe.
You half naked,brain death bas---. Who the hell born you by mistake. I was a Ghanaian before your crazy parents came from wherever they came from. Got that? Just fool with us. We are watching you!!!!
JULOR CAESAR 2 hours ago
A move long overdue. Accra International Airport it must be.
kk 1 hour ago
I am so overly joyed to hear this piece of news well over due
Good idea.
Nkwasiasem saa. Is this what you were voted for? Ghanaians can’t find jobs and are starving but this shameless looting government is busy changing names. The incompetent president is also in Dubai selling our gold reserves ...
Shithole country
GPRTU has singlehandedly destroyed Commercial Public Transport.We were expecting the NDC govt to step in and takeover all lorry stations from them and hand it back to the Municipal Assemblies.Govt shd also give them a time to ...
Very good suggestion
Fools in office.
Oobak3
IGP Harlley and the Deputy IGP Deku with Kotoka, these selfish EWES took BRIBES $10 million US dollars each FROM THE CIA. THEY WERE INWARD LOOKING EWE SELFISH PEOPLE, TRAITORS AND UNPATRIOTIC TO MOTHER GHANA. AFRICA ...
The last country l would like to live in. Learn to write better English language next time. Who bo ...
stupid fool called Obak3
As for these nonesense Gas with their stupid advocacies di3, they want to treat and consider every National monumental and facility as their traditional heritage once those monument are in the capital city Accra. How can a gr ...
Kwasiaba, kurasinii ba Odwan. Name one Ga who has advocated for name change. All this nonsense is coming fron Asantes who hate Ewes. Did you ask permision to name an airport after the Seychelles jail bird, Prempeh who advoc ...
This idea was triibalistic from the start. At least Kotoka saved Ghana from dictatorship.. Nkrumah's daughter should find her own way to avenge her dads overthrow. Prempeh's name is the one that needs to be removed from Kumas ...
Oobak3-
IGP Harlley and the Deputy IGP Deku with Kotoka, these selfish EWES took BRIBES $10 million US dollars each FROM THE CIA. THEY WERE INWARD LOOKING EWE SELFISH PEOPLE, TRAITORS AND UNPATRIOTIC TO MOTHER GHANA. AFRICAN ...
People like you are disgraced to humanity, are you not ashamed? Mahana have outperformed your criminals cartels that looted this country, how many job's did your monkey president created? You will surely starve if you are on ...
Hooraaaay!!!!
Hmm under your corrupt private owning property democracy NPP government you had plenty jobs? you bought fuel at cheaper prices,,? you bought dollar at lower price?, price of cement, rice, cooking oil was cheaper.? You never b ...
Kwame Nkrumah International Airport is the best Ghanaians do the right thing Nkrumah stood for everything best for Ghanaians remember that he is a guy I will turn my back to anyway. Jfk is not even from New York but his name ...
Exactly
Some of you NDC guys are just damn stupid. God removed who? In Ghana if a govt losses power after 8 years in Govt what is so strange about it? Did God removed NDC in 2000 and 2016? In 2001 and 2017 NPP were stupidly saying th ...
@Kwaku Tee
IGP Harlley and the Deputy IGP Deku with Kotoka, these selfish EWES took BRIBES $10 million US dollars each FROM THE CIA. THEY WERE INWARD LOOKING EWE SELFISH PEOPLE, TRAITORS AND UNPATRIOTIC TO MOTHER GHANA. A ...
IGP Harlley and the Deputy IGP Deku with Kotoka, these selfish EWES took BRIBES ...
GOOD NEWS
Stupid Idiot
2. NELSON MANDELA-was arrested and put into prison for 27 years-HE SAC ...
P- Poku London you things are thesis. Learn to go publish them in a book. They are too lengthy for us to be reading. I hope you've given money to somebody to eat this morning yo come sit down reading this long thing. Make you ...
If it to be changed as these Gas keep advocating everyday, why can't it rathervbe changed to reflect the National Icon.( Nkrumah International Airport) instead of Accra International Airport. This foolish Gas think everything ...
You're so full of hate for Ga people. Whoa! What's this? Something is announced from Parliament and then you descend on Ga people with these insults. Eii, aren't you ashamed of yourself? If indeed you're Kwame, then I'm not s ...
You are a very short- sighted person-IDIO ...
Get connected to rich sugar mummies or sugar daddies in Ghana or Nigeria that can make you rich! chat me on WhatsApp via +2349032290584 to get connected, i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker based in Nigeria, i can connect you to an ...
However, historical records and Nk ...
This is long overdue.
Change it to Dr Kwame Nkrumah international Airport. Because of Nkrumah We can today call ourselves Ghanaians. No human is perfect but he made due with what was available and such a wonderful job he did the only African to be ...
Long overdue
This renaming of Kotoka International Airport will not add anything to the ordinary poor Ghanaian voter, who stood in the sun to cast his vote for President Mahama.Transport Minister shd take on the bluff of GPRTU. Commuters ...
How many Ghanaians use Kotoka International Airport or will use it in their entire lifetime? We like wasting our time on irrelevant things forgetting important issues. Transportation is a hell in Ghana currently bcoz GPRTU ch ...
Long overdue…
Enough of the populism from President Mahama and his Govt. His Foolish Transport Minister who GPRTU have threatened to beat him up shd be changed. We need a Transport Minister that GPRTU will fear bcoz they are the brains beh ...
KIA to AIA.
Great
2. NELSON MANDELA-was arrested and put into prison for 27 years-HE SAC ...
You are a very short- sighted person-IDIO ...
Long overdue
Bravo!! This is a listening government. Don’t let any group of people distract you from this great idea. You don’t name an important place like this after a coup leader who killed and toppled the greatest president ever ...
ndc party leaders thinks they are smatter , cleaver etc,etc,want to play their lies ,propaganda,this time 24 hr econony is hard to implement, 18 tons of gold just faninshed in 3 months mahama 3rd term agenda dangerous, no cle ...
Long, Long overdue.
Very Very nauseating! Are they the only Ghanaians who have made ...
Now the place ...
Poor Ofori Atta, in your dreams, when are the Nppigs coming into power again in Ghana?.Never again. It will never happen. Nppigs are a big time failure, you tuckers are made up of ROT and GREED. NPPIGS don't deserve to exist. ...
Buulu bi
This government seems to be doing everything right. Listening to the nation's heartbeat. So far haven't put a foot wrong since they took up the reigns. I pray it continues right up to the end and forces whoever takes up the r ...
@ Asonaba asiedu
Since you claim the NDC Govt is doing everything right, they shd ban Trotro Transport in all our cities which GPRTU is using to cheat Ghanaians.Nobody is benefitting from the Stabilisation of the Cedi bcoz ...
Who is suggesting this terrible mistake?? Mind you kotoka didn't force anybody to put his name on the airport but rather the powers of the Universe wasn't pleased the way kotoka was murdered, so naming kotoka on that place w ...
Hurray!
Sure KWAME Nkrumah
International
However, historical records and Nk ...
Let’s go the way Honor Kwame Nkrumah by also declaring the country a ONE PARTY STATE along with a PRESIDENT FOR LIFE. Don’t forget to promulgate a PDA (preventive detention act.) Convert the NDC foot soldier into the BU ...
Stupid
Great News
TRIBALISM
Best decision so far by the current government. Why eulogise the name of a coup maker who overthrew a constitutional government? Nkrumah had his own flaws, but he did so well for Ghana and the whole of Africa. It’s befittin ...
Long Overdue
Capital one b ...
@George which section of the population are you referring to, maybe you were born just yesterday; this move is long overdue and I can assure you that it has the support of over 90% of Ghanaians. Go burn the sea.Is it because ...
All the international Airports including my own Prempeh in Kumasi must be named after the City. it puts the city on the inter ...
The one in Kumasi must also be changed to Kumasi Airport instead of the Prempeh nonsen ...
Well done, Voter Region
Afrifa had, it was said, orchestrated the elimination o ...
That is not true.It wasn't Afrifa who killed Kotoka. Kotoka was killed by Lt Yeboah and sub- lieutenant Arthur during their Operation Guitar Boy coup to unseat Afrifa and Kotoka's NLC government. Afrifa was lucky not to have ...
Yes. Afrifa was somehow without the jurisdiction wasn't he?? How very CONVENIENT. If you were Yeboah, would you and your men plan to eliminate only one portion of a hydra-head knowing full well it would be self-imposed suicid ...
@Ohemeng London.
WHO PROPOSED THIS?????
AND
If AFRIFA championed this proposed name change from ...
Some of us have said this long long time ago that you're all benefiting from Greater Accra and the (Gas) are not having thing concrete to boss except being the capital of our dear country Ghana, and above all you the politici ...
So in your own mind having Accra as the Capital City with its infrastructure is a favour done all Ghanaians. Did you ever sit up to estimate the valour of the National Resources especially from other regions and the quantum o ...
How delightful to know the DEVIL and his spawn are squirming in hell, triggered at the slightest reference made t ...
Why Accra International Airport? So simplistic and archaic. Don't we have heroes, revered kings, and queens to honor? It can be named after a Ga Mantse, eg. Nii Amugi lll to show gratitude to the Ga people for all the land gi ...
......... General Kotoka believed in no dictatorship,no one man party state and no tribalism.Per ...
Ca ...
Long overdue
That is good.
It didn't make sense.
Is it necessary?
Kotoka.
SHOP NEEDS SALES & CUSTOMER ATTENDANTS
Salary: 1600 -1800
Accomodation Available.
☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
Good one there
If they are not busily destroying the economy,then they are busily destroying the history that brings good people together.There is nothing like Accra International Airport,all we know is Kotoka International Airport (KIA) an ...
Who cares about the name change? Is that the priority of this stupid and corrupt government? There are no jobs for the youth, teachers and nurses have not been paid for months. Prices of goods are skyrocketing, taxes everywhe ...
Seriously, l think that is in the right direction. I don't know what Kotoka did extraordinary to merit his name on our national Airport. Unlike the previous NPP government who named important public institutions after their p ...
NDC for you?
You half naked,brain death bas ...