Claims of Malpractice Rock Foreign Affairs: Grieving relative speaks out

Read Comments Comments (90)

• Truth Table 16 hours ago

Jesus answered, “I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me. (John 14:6) .
    .. .

• Karikakchar 15 hours ago

This sad story unfortunately continues to take unending twist and turns. May the truth prevail!

• $214 million Goldbod loot 15 hours ago

When you make an incompetent baby with sharp teeth as foreign affairs minister, that is what happens.

• Benji 15 hours ago

Typical NPP sycophant. Keep bleeding because Ablakwa exposed your corrupt ways. lol

• POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI CORRUPTION 14 hours ago

Too many fools in the NDC. Toilet self is better and useful than clueless drankard John Ford Airbus Dumsor Mahama. Felix Ofosu Kwakye's smelly mouth attracts flies all over anytime he opens it. Edudzie Tamakloe's teeth like n ...

• ERNEST ADDISON & THE 2024 GHC60 BILLION (ALLEGED LOSS) AT BANK OF GHANA 14 hours ago

@Pourfendeur...... I hope you got to see that live video of your 2-feet, 84-year-old Bantu Pygmy from the Kyebi forest when he dived so brilliantly like a Black Stars goalkeeper to catch his $40,000.00 bribery money stashed i ...

• XYZ 14 hours ago

Why don't you asked your John Airbus Mahama to be bold and tell Ghanaians he is not corrupt and can never be corrupt. Nana Addo whom you claimed to be corrupt told the whole world that he has never been corrupt. Please ask yo ...

• Sister Soulja 13 hours ago

John Mahama lived in Ghana during Akufo Addo tenure, and would have been prosecuted if he was indeed a corrupt leader

• Kwame 14 hours ago

Everybody right from GhOne TV Lilly Muhammed, to Afenyo Markin and the entire minority in parliament and their proxies and affiliate wants to Use Samuel Ablakwa as their soft target today why? Ablakkwaa will remain the Foreig ...

• Cocoa Kraachi 13 hours ago

So you dont even have sympathy for the dead. You fool, listen to the sense she is making. How will strangers travel to Latvia leaving the family and giving her fake ticket. A nation without justice will never be blessed. Okud ...

• ERNEST ADDISON & THE 2024 GHC60 BILLION (ALLEGED LOSS) AT BANK OF GHANA 15 hours ago

NPP junkies! When you elect some 2-feet, 84-year-old Bantu Pygmy from the Kyebi forest as your president, he will surely take you to your long-term opposition. Stop crying foolishly, and go and help your Mumu-Amudu Mutum Banz ...

• Kwame 14 hours ago

Since some NPP communicators keeps
    daring us in NDC to mention a single legacy of NDC governments over the times, let us settle the argument for the sake of the young ones to help them appreciate NDC governments developmen ...

• John Martin 14 hours ago

Why not wait for Foreign Affairs ministry side of the story

• FRANKIE 15 hours ago

I doubt the authenticity of this story. How can government issue a 'fake' airline ticket to a grieving mother? A ticket that wouldn't cost more than $20? An invalid ticket is not necessarily fake.

• FRANKIE 14 hours ago

I mean $1000?

• Former Dining Hall Prefect 14 hours ago

Why is a delegation traveling from here to Latvia, just because of the death of a student. Is there no nearby Ghana Embassy?

• Kwaseato 13 hours ago

A fake cheque was issued to my brother by Rawlings government in 1998 for jobs he did at Obuasi (garbage removal with his trucks). NDC scamming people is nothing new. Didn't NDC even scam the IMF to get a loan before 2000 tha ...

• Nimmosia 10 hours ago

So, did you see Rawlings signature on that cheque? Kwasia boy! How can you be this stupid with the claim you are making? How old are you...????

• Nii 13 hours ago

Exactly my point. Who will be travelling with a delegation and expect to receive their ticket at the airport? Do they have visa to travel and who procured the visa for them? It's not everything on social media that should be ...

• Ruthan 15 hours ago

An advice to Ghanaian parents sending their kids to Russia and former Soviet blocks.Do not send them to universities where there are no Ghanaian or fellow African students.They serve as a form of security and protection to yo ...

• Mamodu Wangara 15 hours ago

TIME FOR RECKONING AND TRUTH

I HOPE THIS STORY IS NOT TRUE BUT IF IT IS THEN THE INVESTIGATION MUST BE SWIFT AND THOROUGH. WHO CALLED THE MOTHER TO COME AND JOIN THE DELEGATION ? I CAN’T BELIEVE 18 PEOPLE WILL BE SENT TO ...

• Nana 15 hours ago

Where did his 8,000 Dollars/Mth rent story get to after his vetting? Ablakwa is a smart Thief who's aided by his Corrupt boss. This story won't get anywhere, especially where the victim is an Akan and they suspect she's NPP.

• Ogbanje 12 hours ago

The NPare for a long time looking for the downfall of the Foreign Ministry so this is no news at all. They have their agents at the Airport etc to do that. Shame and curses unto them.

• Kwaku Tee 15 hours ago

Ghanaweb pls crosscheck your fact.How can 18 ppl accompany a Minister fo anr investigation?Were they picked from Ghana Police Service & National Security?How can a country like Latvia charge GHC2,000 for a visa fee?

According to the ministry of foreign affairs only two family members and a pathologist will be traveling to Latvia.

• Fd 14 hours ago

How can the government issue a fake ticket to a grieving mother and seize the passport at the same time? Why would the government want to embarrass the mother? I hope there’s no political sentiment under this lady’s lamen ...

• Zatoche 12 hours ago

Hmmm, to the best my knowledge such visits are planned ahead. The would have gotten both ticket and passport way before getting to the airport and would have been aware of any queries regarding the flight arrangements. I don ...

• Meet rasyandani Spritual center from India all Spritual problem 16 hours ago

Look am under rasyandani temple … when you meditate great Amal hamzard he is angel of weath it takes 60 to meditate to meet that angel before u can be rich in Ghana or supper powerful only few can meditate Amal hamzard is n ...

• Meet rasyandani Spritual center from India all Spritual problem 16 hours ago

Look am under rasyandani temple … when you meditate great Amal hamzard he is angel of weath it takes 60 to meditate to meet that angel before u can be rich in Ghana or supper powerful only few can meditate Amal hamzard is n ...

• THE CORRUPT STAFF AT THE FOREIGN AFFAIRS DEMANDED BRIBES EVEN THOUGH THE GOVERNMENT HAS ALREADY PAID ALL THE EXPENSES! SHAME ON THEM ALL !!!!!!!!!! 15 hours ago

THE FOREIGN AFFAIRS OFFICIALS DEMANDED BRIBES FROM THE POOR FAMILY. THEY ARE VERY CORRUPT AND VERY SHAMELESS. THY ARE A DISGRACE TO THE MINISTRY. THEY MUST ALL BE SACKED !!! SHAME IN THEM ALLLLL !!!

• Tizzon 15 hours ago

Mumu animal. Put out the names of those people you claim were demanding the bribe and they will all be dealt with instantly. Don't go and swallow your "Red225" and be pouring out nonsense from your anus. That... "y3 sii, y3 s ...

• Yes 14 hours ago

No wonder only Ghana this can happened .The government must wake up and do his best for the woman and punish all the officers who went there. Let do more actions so that next time they will learn from that .

• Zatoche 12 hours ago

Please mind your words; you are talking about a whole nation and not the office. Don’t hide behind social media and make such distasteful statements about the countries foreign office, you can be easily picked up to justify ...

• Hawa 15 hours ago

Who will believe such cock and bull story. If the family had the wherewithal why haven't they travelled to Latvia since the boy died? They should spare us this nonsense

• Johnny 15 hours ago

The mother or any family member deserves to accompany the Minister, bcoz throughout the boy's death and collection of his body they were dealing with the school authorities and Latvian police.

• Mama 15 hours ago

May God forgive you.

• Kwame not Quame 15 hours ago

Where is Okujato Ablakwa

• Idumea 15 hours ago

In your mother's anus..

• Kwame not Quame 15 hours ago

Where is Okujato Ablakw

• Idumea 15 hours ago

In your mother's anus... I said

• Sowah Nabiyoo 15 hours ago

This is the NDC for you. Their GREED is NASTY. They behave like RAVENOUS dogs

• COOLBLUE 15 hours ago

This is sad pathetic and inhumane if the allegation brought foreward is true. Why would a whole country, or its officials take an already grieving mother through more pain when she's already hurting for loss of her son?

Th ...

• Nana Boat. 15 hours ago

What is the delegation going to do?
    Doest Ghana have any mission in Latvia or near?
    I'll only belive if the delegation is going on a separate purpose.

• Fairman 15 hours ago

She could have added some validation to the narration if she had stated the day of the supposed travel.
    Extra credibility could have been added, if the name of the airline, which issued the so called fake ticket, is mentio ...

• Trotro Ambassador 15 hours ago

They need a Lawyer. Can you help them? If not then forever hold your peace

• Senegal 15 hours ago

This case will die down

• Jon J 15 hours ago

This guy too he no get any place go..latvia. Fo da grief da boys fam is goin thru da least da govt shud do is to assist em to their satisfaction

• agyeman 15 hours ago

ABLAKWA APPROVED THIS ACT NOT SO? MAHAMA'S DARLING BOY. TIME WILL TELL. SO SO TRAVEL CONNECTION UNDER THIS ENVIOUS MINISTER'S EYES. HOW MANY MORE FOOT SOLDIERS ARE TRAVELING WITH MAHAMA TO ZAMBIA AS FAKE MINISTERS? AS FOR THE ...

• Percy 15 hours ago

The story does not jive with me. The police should call the woman for interrogation. They should get to the bottom of this.

• Elsie 15 hours ago

And all those bogus so called appointees will be per diem!

• Nii 15 hours ago

The truth of the matter is Criminals don't like walking with ppl they don't trust.Ablakwa Okudjeto might have employed new ppl from NDC that he trust.They are likely to be JJT who also want to sit on a plane to go outside.

• Kompressor 14 hours ago

Fake @Nii. It really feels good to see how that election battering is still tormenting your peace of mind up to now! I've told you that you have 40 years to be grieving. You have only done one year so far. So you have 39 more ...

• Nii 14 hours ago

@ Kompressor
    I suspect President Mahama also thinks he has 39yrs remaining. The Senegalese & Burkinabe Presidents doing well are @ home solving problems. Your useless President is gallivanting around the world doing nothing ...

• Millicent 13 hours ago

However, your Kotokoli Bawumia will not come to power. His mouth is like a dog

• E Armah 15 hours ago

This is serious and shameful. Government must act immediately to resolve the issue.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 15 hours ago

You are doing all these because of politics. I trust Hon. Okudzeto Ablakwa to come out with the truth to expose your exaggerations. Stupid fools!!!

• Afia 15 hours ago

Justice for Nana Adjei can not be ignored, please foreign ministry should quickly investigate.
    There are nation rockers everywhere

• AK 14 hours ago

If all those who went to Latvia went because of the funeral, they must all be jailed. They have swindled the family.

• Name 13 hours ago

Which funeral are you talking about?

• Kwame 14 hours ago

If this is true then we are a very SICK Nation. Government delegation for what. Is this madness or stupidity.

• MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 14 hours ago

And if it isn't true then we are a healthy nation is that correct for you? Anyway how much it will cost to purchase in and out tickets to Latvia, and you believe this story?

• MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 14 hours ago

You people too why go to Latvia to study?They were part of USSR under strict environment They are now coming into the light some haven't seen an African before,very primitive why go there to study in the first place?

• Kwesi 14 hours ago

This is how they are resetting the country. Why should 18 people travel to Latvia? The answer is simple. They are after per diem. The corruption continues unabated.

• Fd 14 hours ago

This is all you’ve been wishing for since your corrupt administration was ousted. Put the nation first and your party behind because when it spoils, all of us Dey inside

• BLACK MOSES (USA) 14 hours ago

YOU DONT TRUST THAT 18 PEOPLE CAN BE AMONG THE MINISTER TO TRAVEL FOR FACT FINDING, RIGHT. THAT IS GHANA FOR YOU.THAT IS WHERE THEY GET THEIR PER DIEM. WHEN A STUDENT FROM LEGON WENT AND DIED IN NIGERIA DID YOU SEE ANY GOVERN ...

• Image 14 hours ago

Npp press conference loading...hahaha hahaha..

• Name 14 hours ago

Repetition, repetition and repetition. Makes the whole thing boring to read.

In any case, if you apply for a visa and it is not ready, do the embassies / consulates give your passports to you?

No. They keep the passport ...

• Donkomi 14 hours ago

Foolsoldiers in both parties shouldn't turn this pathetic case into usual political matter. This is not politics, so those of you who eat, drink, clothe and sleep ndc and npp politics must stay away from this painful issue. I ...

• Name 13 hours ago

The story is not true. It is all concocted to paint the govt, especially Ablakwa, who the say is too young to be a foreign minister black.

You know NPP is scraping every surface to find fault with the ruling govt, so they' ...

• Name 13 hours ago

Over 90% of all Ghanaians are so stupid that the believe every crap that anybody voices.

I know that half of what this woman was labbering is not true and total quatsch, but as usual in Ghana, she wants to make noise about ...

• Kwaseato 13 hours ago

You are top of the 90%, and the 90% are only NDC supporters. What scam NDC can't pull? What did they do to the money Yaya Jammeh gave NDC government between 2012 and 2016 to be distributed to the family of the 44 Ghanaians he ...

• Ewvevi 13 hours ago

Unfortunately dr JB Asare, our renowned psychiatrist is on pension, lest, he would have been of help to this patient.

• Jimbo 13 hours ago

But l want to know oo. What role will deceased Nana Adjei's family will play if the body of the deceased has already flown back home for burial. I think the delegates are supposed to be officials from Foreign Affairs and Atto ...

• Name 13 hours ago

They (Nana Adjei's family) are going to make 'dede' or noise on the Latvian authorities and put to pressure on them so they can get killers as soon as possible. They want to show the Latvians, how crime cases are solved in Gh ...

• NDC and scams 13 hours ago

Is anything new with NDC scamming bereaved family members. What did they do with the money that was supposed to be given to the family members of Yayah Jammeh's victims in Gambia?

Why should government buy tickets for the family to travel to Latvia? If they could pay his fees as a foreign student over there then they should be able to fund their trip without government assistance. Sending the mother i ...

https://mobile.ghanaweb.com/GhanaHomePage/NewsArchive/Latvia-Student-Death-Foreign-Affairs-Ministry-dismisses-fee-and-fake-ticket-allegations-2019851

Let this be your guide

• Retard 13 hours ago

Will a thief confirm to you that he robbed you? Stupid

• Wisdom 13 hours ago

If its true such thing's has happened,I'm sorry government of day have to take serious action against any person who did that this aggrieved family.
    Is painful for any person to go through this situation and when is time fo ...

• Tsotsoo 13 hours ago

Was Nana Agyei on government scholarship? Why Latvia. I am surprised that some Ghanaians students like to go to some countries. Ministry of Foreign Affairs and their connections. Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

• Abi 12 hours ago

Don't worry my sister those taking advantage of ur lose will face similar problems there they will know how it tastes. Also they can't gain residence there they will come back. It's just a week 's trip wai

• kk 12 hours ago

They are going to Latvia to do what? allow the Ghanaian authorities to put pressure on the Latvian authorities through diplomatic channels to reopen the investigation and make sure it is thorough this time. that is what is ne ...

• Owusu 12 hours ago

The corrupt NPP are the ones controlling Ghanaweb now….useless heading, useless news … the end of Ghanaweb is near

• Billy Bones 12 hours ago

Eiiii Ndc and connections nketekete.... people have taken an advantage of someone's death to gain entry to Schengen area....ad3n

• Abu 12 hours ago

This is a very sad event and disgrace to our government officials with corrupt mind set ant till when will this stop shame to the government officials and their collegues this should be a relative issue not profit base.

• Ghabay NY. 11 hours ago

I always say it and I will it again, Ablakwa is the most useless foreign affairs minister ever.A real square pegs in a round hole.He don't know shit about foreign affairs, he's just a hyped up ,dumb ass motherfucker.If this s ...

• Kwame Peter 11 hours ago

NDC,ruling party,president John Mahama,foreign minister Okudjato Ablakwa ?I reserve my comment on this matter.

• Agbeli Kumordziì 11 hours ago

Ghanaweb is NPP establishmen properganda machine if you don't know you should have known by now

• Kwantsima 9 hours ago

Villager who knows nothing about traveling making allegations.. How do you travel with a travel itenrary and no visa. Villagers, bush family that won't learn, but think traveling is about tiktok recordings. Silly girl

• Because of a girl 8 hours ago

Hw was murdered because of a girl