This action should serve as a deterrent to those who think there are no laws in Ghana especially those Gas who indiscriminately sell such lands to people. That so-called Laboma beach should also be demolished immediately.
Dr Mumbi Seraki 5 hours ago
Hello youth of Ghana.......You can take your own life with medicine.....for instance 15 paracetamol at once.........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
Adjatomah 4 hours ago
So the guy himself is confirming that they have been given several warnings. But he's sarcastically asking us where he should send his things if he removes them. Well.... we shall give those items to the bulldozer. Matter finish.
KOFI 4 hours ago
We cannot continue to build anywhere anyhow. My problem is that it is Accra and we have ALL the authorities living and working there.
They cannot say no one saw these developments. Those at the district authorities who too ... read full comment
We cannot continue to build anywhere anyhow. My problem is that it is Accra and we have ALL the authorities living and working there.
They cannot say no one saw these developments. Those at the district authorities who took pay should return is because they failed to performed obvious functions.
THEY WILL BE BACK SOON 2 hours ago
Massa, it is a very serious problem because a lot of these squatters have the support of the AMA after bribing them!
Oobak3 51 minutes ago
@KOFI.. While I sympatise with those affected. This is not your ekurasi where you can build apata everywhere then blame Gas for everything. The authority to live and work anywhere in Accra does not entitle you to ILLGALLY acquired land. It takes two to make a land deal. Both have the responsibility to cross check to ensure Legitimacy. Some people ignore the red flags and hope for the best. Well, unfortunately, this is what hoping for the best will get you. AMA does not own or authorised to sell lands. Any illegal deal with AMA can only buy you time, not ownership.
jesus 2 hours ago
Where were they two years before making the decision to encroach on that area and who gave them the go ahead? In Ghana, people do things without regard to lay down laws and principles and then turn round and play helpless victims. They should be charged for the demolition exercise and the things confiscated!
Wonderman 5 hours ago
Demolish & scatter everything! They are stubborn demons. No amount of talking can make them do right
Rebecca Ansah 4 hours ago
Next should be Tetegu. They lost a life and properties last 3 or 4 years due to the dam spillage. We should make them leave that downstream of the Weija lagoon. Let us not wait until something bad happen again!
Kofi Manu 4 hours ago
A very calm guy!
jesus 2 hours ago
I am also very calm but I don't go to build my business on the path to the Jubilee House or on the shores of the Korle Lagoon!
Anum 4 hours ago
We voted for Accra Reset
Clear all of them
We voted for Accra Reset
Clear all of them
Nana 3 hours ago
Tse Ado land belongs to the ppl of La unfortunately ppl living in the push residential areas are all non Ga ppl. How come the indigenes have put up their houses in the lagoon areas and the best place sold to strangers?
Nokofio 2 hours ago
You Paa Haven’t you heard that some people can rent their house and sleep on the floor outside if they can do that they can do a lot more
Oobak3 36 minutes ago
@NANA ..You are a fool and a stupid bigot. I know a lot of Gas living at Tse Ado. Don't take my word for it go to the review section and look at the names of the resident reviews. Just like you did in East Legon, we all know that Odartey Lamptey, Olele Macdan and others own properties there but you pretend they don't own properties there because they don't brag about it.
Joe Amoateng UK 4 hours ago
They should go for their money from the corrupt NPP buffoons who told them it was ok to build in a lagoon area. Nana Addo’s 8 years were the most backward, illiterate, incompetent disastrous and destructive years in Ghana’s history.
Most sensible countries have protected areas with parks, canals, reservoirs and places where nature is protected, respected and preserved for leisure and for humans and wildlife to thrive and regenerate for the benefit of future generations. Under the last administration, every piece of land was seen as something to dishonestly grab, sell and build houses or open businesses. The whole city of Accra and other areas were becoming like a concrete jungle.
They behaved as if they were mentally backward without any standards whatsoever of what is right or wrong. They were even trying to illegally sell Department of Parks and Gardens land so as to build there too.
Thank God that some sort of sanity is returning to the governance of Ghana. We must remain vigilant and never again repeat the mistake in the future of electing a government that does not respect the people of Ghana.
Frank Agyena-Karikari 3 hours ago
So here too damn twerps and Politically stupid and blind ingots will turn this into Politics? Construction at unauthorized places in Ghana started when l was a toddler. I once chanced to comment on a lady who happened to be my childhood friend helping to, and encouraging the dumping of trash in the bed of the OKOME river which seperated Asokore from Effiduase in the Koforidua Metropolitan area so that she could put up a house there. She never yielded to any warning and various District Officials responding to Town Planning and Development closed their eyes to what went on.. God is mighty and handled everything with a heavy downpour of terrific rains that went on for the whole day. The runwater from the stream gloriously and forcefully carried the house and many illegal construction away downstream. The lady was my childhood friend but I had not even an Iota of sympathy for her predicament. We sometimes create the problems and blame the Government for outcomes. Pull down all illegal constructions and let the people pay for the cost of the demolition and the cleanup.
Emmanuel 1 hour ago
Speaking like a child , when adults are talking, Moronic !!!
Teddy Moore 4 hours ago
Not just them. Every illegal area will be affected.
Remember, every land has legal rights. Officially it has an agreement of 100 years. If is sold to you, make sure you require a legal team lawyer to investigate before buying it. It could be missold
Or possibly government land. Maybe 100 years has expired or terminated.if you have a proper documentation the government will compensate you.
Government won't demolished your properly. Without being investigate.
Evans 4 hours ago
Well,if it is wrong then it is wrong.They can not say the State has not been fair to them.
DEMOLISH THEM ALL - Ghanani 4 hours ago
Demolish all unauthorised structures any where in Ghana. Ghanaians have no tespect for law and order.
Joe Amoateng UK 4 hours ago
In Ghana, because we may know someone in a position of authority, we think that gives us the right to do whatever we want - even if it is the wrong thing. We must continue to reset the agenda and reset our attitude.
Presi ... read full comment
In Ghana, because we may know someone in a position of authority, we think that gives us the right to do whatever we want - even if it is the wrong thing. We must continue to reset the agenda and reset our attitude.
President Mahama we pray that you will remain focused on doing what is right. Please do not be distracted by nation wreckers. As long as you do what is right, Ghana will support you. We don’t care about partisan politics. All we care about is Ghana
BigMouth 4 hours ago
And who concluded that we all can understand Twi and so there is no voice over translation yet Ga has to be translated.....very vexatious
Meet rasyandani Spritual center from India all Spritual problem 4 hours ago
Look am under rasyandani temple … when you meditate great Amal hamzard he is angel of weath it takes 60 to meditate to meet that angel before u can be rich in Ghana or supper powerful only few can meditate Amal hamzard is not easy king Solomon used Amal hamzard Moses used it Egypt acayes was having it there is secret in this world if u dnt knws u dnt knws … we have a lot good deamonds and bad deamond u can involk them even we have a power called watch time is a sprite if u mediates and get that angel he controlled the 24 hours time so anything will happen in 24 hours u can predict??????Rasyandani meditate it the soul of him goes difrent universe he did not return but his body is in Indian now in rasyandani temple we meditate him to tell us about the secret of this world….any who can meditate clock or watch deamond u will never come your soul will be lock becuase if they allowed your soul to come back in life u will knws the secret of the deamonds in sea water earth only heaven that after u meditation clock or watch deamond u can’t go there but u will all the demons in n sea earth heal …. But Ghanaians used open thier eyes….i see a lot prophet and Spritualist in Ghana plenty will be going to jail and some of them will come to last point that anything they will talk no one will Listern 2026 is a year of expose….a lot African will be jail in usa kills a lot pastors politicians will be expose … By the way any one with epilepsy hernia curse or duabo with big stomach I have medicine for it e when it goes u thanks …and if some one harm u in Spritual I will help u….how to build your life to makes money protection and peace i can help u on all this. Am in German u can Wasap me 00491608343763
Good hacker from russian 3 hours ago
Email me.... Hamzaben. D@hackermail.comBank wire transfer to all countries
Chase email him with your number he will wasap u...hamzaben.d@hackermail.com
Ca ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact Bank wire transfer to all countries
Chase wasap him
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Mt103 mt104 mt101 mt102 transfe
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact email me with your wasap number.....hamzaben. D@hackermail.com hamzaben
Kosi 3 hours ago
You didn’t translate the twi but you are translating Ga language on a Ga soil? What a shame and humiliation of Ga people
Oobak3 29 minutes ago
They are inward looking. They put their tribe before the country. They cannot runaway fron the Ga language though.
Agbeli Kumordziì 3 hours ago
Blame those Kejetia lawless boys who took the law into their own hands
Kojo Menkah, Bremen. Germany 3 hours ago
When those structures were built up in a restricted area where were you the media to warn them of the consequences? You kept quiet for the wrong to be perpetrated just to tydn around to create bad impressions about the government? Why so
Prudhomme - Ghanaians are unintelligent 2 hours ago
Very stupid post. Is it the mandate of the media to enforce the laws?
Yabi Yabi 2 hours ago
The current government and future government administrations that believe in law and order, peaceful and harmonious coexistence of communities must continue demolition exercises without delay to instill in Ghanaians that laws are enacted to protect us all.
The ignorance of people who put up illegal structures do so because of elements in the NPP and NDC alike who believe their political connections will provide cover to carve out exceptions. When the late J. J. Rawlings tore down an expensive multi-level building because the land was illegal acquired, a group of hateful bunch in the NPP criticized J. J. It was the tacit support some ignorant Ghanaians needed to continue living in ignorance.
TeeeeY 1 hour ago
#StopGalamsey# The media should stop giving oxygen to these nation wreckers.Past and present assembly staff found to have issued permits must be prosecuted. #SaveOurPlanet#
Agadim 59 minutes ago
Ghana laws must be obeyed as there are regulations in the country.
Kk 19 minutes ago
Those who were giving authorization to build by the authorities must be fully paid. Those authorities who looked uncern for encroachers to build must be sack.
Test2 17 minutes ago
UNCIVILIZED LAWLESSNESS I BLAMED THE GA ELDERS WHO ARE BEING ENTICED WITH STOLEN MONEY BY CORRUPT DISHONEST POLITICIANS TO SELL THEIR ANCESTRAL HERITAGE HOW CAN YOU SELL THIS SACRED LAGOON FROM AGES TO THE AKAN INVADERS OF GA ADANGBE LANDS
So the guy himself is confirming that they have been given several warnings. But he's sarcastically asking us where he should send his things if he removes them. Well.... we shall give those items to the bulldozer. Matter fin ...
They cannot say no one saw these developments. Those at the district authorities who too ...
@KOFI.. While I sympatise with those affected. This is not your ekurasi where you can build apata everywhere then blame Gas for everything. The authority to live and work anywhere in Accra does not entitle you to ILLGALLY acq ...
Where were they two years before making the decision to encroach on that area and who gave them the go ahead? In Ghana, people do things without regard to lay down laws and principles and then turn round and play helpless vic ...
A very calm guy!
We voted for Accra Reset
Clear all of them
@NANA ..You are a fool and a stupid bigot. I know a lot of Gas living at Tse Ado. Don't take my word for it go to the review section and look at the names of the resident reviews. Just like you did in East Legon, we all know ...
They should go for their money from the corrupt NPP buffoons who told them it was ok to build in a lagoon area. Nana Addo’s 8 years were the most backward, illiterate, incompetent disastrous and destructive years in Ghana†...
So here too damn twerps and Politically stupid and blind ingots will turn this into Politics? Construction at unauthorized places in Ghana started when l was a toddler. I once chanced to comment on a lady who happened to be m ...
Remember, every land has legal rights. Officially it has an agreement of 100 years. If is sold to you, make sure you require a legal team lawyer to investigate before buy ...
Presi ...
Look am under rasyandani temple … when you meditate great Amal hamzard he is angel of weath it takes 60 to meditate to meet that angel before u can be rich in Ghana or supper powerful only few can meditate Amal hamzard is n ...
Ca ...
When those structures were built up in a restricted area where were you the media to warn them of the consequences? You kept quiet for the wrong to be perpetrated just to tydn around to create bad impressions about the govern ...
The current government and future government administrations that believe in law and order, peaceful and harmonious coexistence of communities must continue demolition exercises without delay to instill in Ghanaians that laws ...
UNCIVILIZED LAWLESSNESS I BLAMED THE GA ELDERS WHO ARE BEING ENTICED WITH STOLEN MONEY BY CORRUPT DISHONEST POLITICIANS TO SELL THEIR ANCESTRAL HERITAGE HOW CAN YOU SELL THIS SACRED LAGOON FROM AGES TO THE AKAN INVADERS OF GA ...