What kind of journalism is this? I have nothing against Tyrone, and if this story is true, then it's praiseworthy, but what is the source of the story? Where did Atinkaonline hear it from? They say he built it in a dorm...of which institution? Is there any confirmation from the institutiin? If not, are there then at least some pictures or a video to back the story? Hopefully, it's not just hearsay, but are we supposed to believe it just because Ghanaweb says Atinkaonline claims they heard the story from somewhere that they can't tell us? Anyway, I wish him well.
FRANKIE 1 month ago
@Ghanaman, my exact thoughts. The young man is a student at university of Pennsylvania, yet we're told by this half cooked story that he built the CPU in a dorm. No dates given, nothing!
Buidam 1 month ago
Did he design those from scratch or he bought parts and assembled, which is easy to do. It is just like what we call robotics in Ghana, where people buy various parts and assemble and call technological development.
Suma anopohene 1 month ago
But that is common practice around the globe,the industrial and scientific countries all depend from component from scratch country like China and America etc before they come out with innovation, that is the fight going on now with trump tariff treating some industrial countries, but due to corrupt journalism, politician journalism, fake journalism, self centered journalism, filthy and dirty journalist found in our media space,people are doubtful asking questions,before the believe this pieces information given out.nkwasiafoo nkoaa!!!!
PAA RASTA. 1 month ago
FRANKIE GYIMII SAAA. STUPIDITY IS A COMMON TRAIT. HALF COOKED OR FULLY COOKED. ITS A GOOD STORY ABOUT A YOUNG BRILLIANT MAN FROM GHANA. WE BELIEVE IT HOOK LINE AND SINKER , PARDON MY CLICHE. IF HE WAS ACCUSED OF DOING SOMETHING BAD , GOD FORBID. YOUR STUPID IGNORANT ARSS WOULDNT HAVE SAID , " ITS A HALF COOKED STORY." ABOA.
PhD 1 month ago
"Phd"
"Phd"
Abigi 1 month ago
From the young mans accomplishments at Achimota, I wouldn't doubt that he has come this far. However let's admit that the story or piece of news is badly presented. To a discerning mind, it stimulates more questions than answers.
Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law 1 month ago
Thanks.
I was searching for these queries in the comments section when you hit the nail right on the head. After careful reading of the report, I couldn’t even fathom exactly what this intelligent student is alleged to ha ... read full comment
Thanks.
I was searching for these queries in the comments section when you hit the nail right on the head. After careful reading of the report, I couldn’t even fathom exactly what this intelligent student is alleged to have built……
Bakogone Tiblisi Honest VIEWS undualized intercity roads 1 month ago
Sounds like voice of ai.
Scratch Scratch
Perhaps, writer can use same to tell us how transport problem in Accra is solved???
Sounds like voice of ai.
Scratch Scratch
Perhaps, writer can use same to tell us how transport problem in Accra is solved???
Name 1 month ago
How could you fathom what he has built, when you don't know what a MOSFET is, neither ALU (Arithmetic Logic Unit), which are very essential parts of the central processing unit (CPU) of every computer or smart phone.
Basic ... read full comment
How could you fathom what he has built, when you don't know what a MOSFET is, neither ALU (Arithmetic Logic Unit), which are very essential parts of the central processing unit (CPU) of every computer or smart phone.
Basically what he has built is a programmable processing unit. In the early days of computer, we had the 8-Bit ALUs, then came the 16-Bit, then 32-Bit. Currently the standard are 64-Bit processors.
The Spear 1 month ago
Look, don't make it look like assembling, or arranging hundreds of transistors to build a logic unit is very simple; it's nerve wracking as hell and needs the patience of an ant and a daredevil's mind of steel. So when this feat is announced without a picture or source of the information, it's easy to understand something's missing. That's all they're saying...
We all want this guy's success, but someone shouldn't be toying with incomplete information.
Name 1 month ago
Did I say that or you meant someone else?
Take time and read my stuff very well.
ST GHFUO: Ghana, cleanliness is Godliness 1 month ago
Are you a techie? Do you understand tech language and jargon?
OMANHENE the FAT FOOL!! 1 month ago
Please ENOUGH OF THIS MADE BOY. The fake hype is becoming too much
Innovation and advancement is limited to one's location and resources indeed. If this guy stayed in Ghana to study with such polluted, lazy and stealing minds you think he woukd have been able to do this? Apuu...he would be learning how to steal, be corrupt and aim for mediocrity
Just see the comments from these foolish Ghanaians. If he was in Ghana they would be plotting to tear him down with their negative energies instead of investing those energies in something tangible. Marguy, my advice to you is to stay far far away from Ghanaians especially at upenn..if you see them be cool and friendly but don't have them as friends, don't go and hangout with them no no find a black woman who is also progressive and marry or have as a girlfriend but Ghanaians smh stay away from them they are toxic. Just look at the comments 90percent are negative see how today they are saying Ghana's Tyrone.smh this same Ghana tried to destroy his schooling they told him he couldn't go to school be ause of his hair. Smh go to Tema and see Asians everywhere
Victor Bonssrah 1 month ago
I can't agree with you more. Ghanaians always like to bring down others. Instead of curbing the energies of the youth, efforts must be made to utilize those energies. Oh Ghanaians, majority of you have had your minds polluted, hence the toxic environment.
Johnny 1 month ago
Can the public allow this boy to build his career in the quiet .Bringing him to the public frequently will put pressure on him.Lets give him 10yrs media shut down to focus on himself.
What about Bob Marley 1 month ago
Don't mind that rubbish. When we are thinking of Bawumia winning Ken on Saturday, look at this foolish news aboutTyrone Marhdguy
Etw3 1 month ago
Can the public? Maybe if he didn't bring it out the public wouldn't have know
Abena 1 month ago
He assembled components or parts which children have been doing for decades.Nothing to see here.
Name 1 month ago
Abena, so you think kids are connecting 3488 field effect transistors and building Arithmetic Logic Units from the scratch. Do they even know the pinout (Gate, Drain, Source) of those MOSFETS?
Building ALUs is not buyin ... read full comment
Abena, so you think kids are connecting 3488 field effect transistors and building Arithmetic Logic Units from the scratch. Do they even know the pinout (Gate, Drain, Source) of those MOSFETS?
Building ALUs is not buying ready made components from Radio Shack or RS Components, soldering them.
Did you watch the video to see the type of complex CAD program (I think KiCAD) and simulation program P-SPICE that he was using.
Please give credit where due. The young man has done very well, because it requires the HIGHEST concentration and dedication to be able to connect 3488 transistors and get them all work. I studied Electronics in Ghana and know what I'm writing about.
These fools don't know I once took a course in grad school on sensors how to use a motherboard and light and sensors to simulate a traffic light switchboard it was magically I mean you have to code and align the pins and my prof was an Egyptian I started the class halfway be ause I needed the vredit to graduate and I earned an A in that course it's very complex, tedious and time consuming but definitely nowhere near what this Marguy was doing. Forward ever!
Abena gyimi nothing to see so your life is all about seeing? What they hell are tou also doing? Do something oooo abena do something for yourself so we too can say nothing to see here kwasia always watching like a skin pain owl abena do something oooooo do sum
Name: The Whole Project in on github 1 month ago
If you have ever heard what github is then here is the complete DESIGN, IMPLEMENTATION AND TESTING (yes he tested 1.2million times) of his project.
://github.com/tmarhguy/alu
If you have ever heard what github is then here is the complete DESIGN, IMPLEMENTATION AND TESTING (yes he tested 1.2million times) of his project.
Desmond 1 month ago
tyrone the sky is your limit. May the good Lord be your guard.
nii ga 1 month ago
GOD BLESS THIS YOUNG GENIUS
GOD BLESS GHANA
Kwame nkrumah 1 month ago
Excellent
Excellent
Bombaata 1 month ago
Resta man live up. Jah guide son! Soar higher!
Dallas1 1 month ago
To the Headmistress of Achimota School, who wears fake hair: My question for you is this: Over the years, you have forced your students to cut their hair. What have they contributed to your school and to Ghana as a whole? You almost denied Tyrone admission because he had dreadlocks. Yet, look at what he has accomplished with those same dreadlocks. Isn’t it time we started thinking with our heads instead of our hearts and emotions?
BLUE ELEPHANT 1 month ago
These comments are unnecessary. Is it not the same Achimota education which laid the foundation for him to come this far?
Abzaaku. 1 month ago
Naaaa! The foundation didn't start with achimota. What do you have to say with the nursery, primary and junior high. Come on. The foundation didn't start with achimota.
Eric Ofosuhene 1 month ago
You are wrong Blue Elephant. If he had been allowed to be denied admission, who can prove he would have been this successful?
WHY DON‘T WE HAVE RASTA POLICEMEN? 1 month ago
Does the Ghana Army allow Recruit Soldiers to keep their rasta?
Fool I've seen police officers in Toronto and New York with rasta hair. It's about ABILITY not your looks ghana.is not a progressive nation but a consumer nation
Abigi 1 month ago
No. I have never seen Rasta-haired members of our security services but, I have seen many of them with pot bellies.
Dunia 1 month ago
@Dallas, would his brains have died if he had shaved the dreadlocks?
Newself 1 month ago
It's about conformance, regulation and discipline which are required for ensuring order and obedience. No Asanteman in a cloth can go before seated Asantehene and not drop the cloth from his shoulder. Like Tyronne, whether he does that or not doesn't change his intelligence.
The Spear 1 month ago
Wonderful how very empty Ghanaians fail to appreciate that a school's rules and regulation are as important to the formation of the child just as a Church's moral and fundamental precepts are sacrosanct to what makes the institution what it is.
We complain everyday about systemic indiscipline and lawlessness in Ghana but we continue to uphold actions that promote them indefinitely.
That guy is smart, and could have done well in any school.
Ghanaians don't reason ooo only God can diagnose their mental.illness..they should start planting trees in every metro area..the sun is frying their brain cells they don't even know. If it's too cold you turn up the heat. If it's too hot you relate natural and artificial trees to provide shade and have water coolers..these animal leaders in Ghana don't reason even desert cows know better
Agya Odenkey 1 month ago
My only worry is that, like many other young talented ones before him, relevant state authorities will ignore the potential economic benefits the state could obtain from this young man, and allow the white man to come and take him away for their benefit.
Name 1 month ago
The young man has really done very well. CONGRATS.
But he sad truth is that he will end up in America (Intel /AMD / NVIDIA) because Ghana will not be able to establish the multi-billion USD chip manufacturing business.
... read full comment
But he sad truth is that he will end up in America (Intel /AMD / NVIDIA) because Ghana will not be able to establish the multi-billion USD chip manufacturing business.
Another thing to note is that, since the big companies have a lot of money, they can produce and sell very cheap.
Example: being an electronics engineer myself, I decided to build a module. After creating my cost estimate from electronic component distributors (RS Component, Conrad Elektronik and Reichelt) I was going to pay USD 120 to get all the parts.
Meanwhile retail price for the same module as just USD 47 !!
For this reason, even SMEs world-wide have closed, because they cannot produce any cheaper than retail price of the same products from China/Taiwan/Singapore.
Absolutely right..I know several Asians in an area of Toronto called Markham they can build these they build computers from.scratch, motherboards and such and even have stores that sell these parts its like a whole new world and they import everything from Asia wow..they open a store and sell.computer parts like abossey okai spare parts
Truman 1 month ago
Very encouraging. Calling the country a 'developing one' but can't manufacture even basic tools is shameful. Been looking for a 2 row manual rice transplanter for about a week now and all fingings end up in China. Universities meant for production of simple daily used tools end up training teachers as if the traditional teacher training colleges are not enough. Go on DETERMINED GUY.
Ken 1 month ago
@Truman. You may not find the rice planters to buy from a shop in Ghana. Please contact the Institute for Industrial Research (IRI) of the CSIR who together with my organisation DAPIT designed, manufactured and promoted the rice planter in Ghana in the 1990s and early 2000s. Attempts at commercialisation failed because demand was simply not there. IRI is located at Otinshi in the American House in Accra. Good luck!
Good hacker from russian 1 month ago
Email me.... Hamzaben. D@hackermail.comBank wire transfer to all countries
Chase email him with your number he will wasap u...hamzaben.d@hackermail.com
Ca ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact Bank wire transfer to all countries
Chase wasap him
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact email me with your wasap number.....hamzaben. D@hackermail.com hamzaben
B. ANSAH 1 month ago
Congratulations......
The sky will certainly be your starting point
Congratulations......
One more 1 month ago
JAH RASTAFAR I. JAH BLESS
Before Mahodedzi 1 month ago
Do where is he now??? Gossips, I'm asking
Before Mahodedzi 1 month ago
So where is he now??? Gossips, I'm asking
Coach 1 month ago
Ghana should shut up. Achimota School almost killed this boy's potential. It took a Court to rule in his favor. Group of Achimota rats now celebrating what?
Oh, they are stuck in a time capsule in achimota acrimony idiocracy
Nana Bediako 1 month ago
Shame Achimota WIG-WEARING Association
And they should have shown it 1 month ago
How do we believed,how pictures,no videos, Ghana web please come again
Achimota. Now you will like to owe him. 1 month ago
Where are the critics? They sie in politics creating problems instead of solving problems.
Quaye 1 month ago
Death awaits us all so give us a break
Homiah 1 month ago
I don't know why many Ghanaian Christians despise Dreadlocks despite the fact that Jesus Christ was a Dreadlocks man.
Frank Titi Allotey 1 month ago
We are tired of Tyrone Marhguy storys,
Aways her stories,is she the only brilliant girl in Ghana,go to other towns and villagers across the country more poor children are cleaver than her,why always news about her,
Joy 1 month ago
The sky is your limit. Where you have resched is not a turning back. Go high guy. But celebrate our good old drummer sly dunbar who died today. I have cried all day since I heard his death
Arnold Gbetsimu 1 month ago
Protect this gem from the dark vultures before it's too late.Must we keep importing everything from everywhere?
JJ RAS G 1 month ago
Good brain! Locks dont matter when it comes to acadamics. Achimota and others, hope lessons well learnt.
Isaiah. 1 month ago
Computer was invented by the white man many years ago, then the Chinese built the most advanced Computers. Meanwhile in black Africa, the news is talking about a computer already by a non black, being re assembled from scratch, not bring manufactured afresh with new technologies and people are happy. Okay
Isaiah. 1 month ago
Computer already manufactured, already built by a non black, being disassembled and just being reassembled in 2026,and many people are happy this is also something
Gbenshi 1 month ago
Built from scratch is different from re-assembling which is used for industrial purpose.
He built it in order to understand it's functionality then improve on it to build something different beside, this is not the common ... read full comment
Built from scratch is different from re-assembling which is used for industrial purpose.
He built it in order to understand it's functionality then improve on it to build something different beside, this is not the common intel or AMD CPU, it's a bespoken one to be used in other devices
Isaiah. 1 month ago
Built from scratch is still assembling , he is just taking components from other manufacturers and just building it up. People are developing new software for satellite, artificial intelligence for humanoid robots etc. built from scratch is still assembling. It's 2026 and why do you think a Chinese can manufacture a Smartphone in a factory and a black man should just build that same smartphone from scratch meaning he takes things away and put it together according to someones ideas. How much money can you make from building things from scratch? Is it an industry ? Is there any awards for people building things from Scratch using other people's components and technology?
WG 1 month ago
WE DEVELOP PERSONAL WEBSITES, PORTFOLIO WEBSITES,BLOGS FOR PASTORS,AUTHORS,SPEAKERS,ENTREPRENEURS, PHYSICIANS,COACHES,WRITERS,COMPANY FOUNDERS,MANAGERS,CEOS, ARTISTES LITERALLY EVERYBODY TO SHARE LIFE EXPERIENCES, NEW IDEAS,INSPIRATIONS,SHOWCASE THEIR WORKS,PRODUCTS ETC.. WE ALSO OFFER EXPERT DIGITAL MARKETING SERVICES : WWW.WEBGATECONSULT.COM OR CONTACT : 0244289681
Name 1 month ago
Wow, wow, wow
The whole project is on github and not uniil I opened the files, I did not ho deep his knowledge in Electronics is. This is a complete project, from design to implementation then to testing.
I can tell all ... read full comment
Wow, wow, wow
The whole project is on github and not uniil I opened the files, I did not ho deep his knowledge in Electronics is. This is a complete project, from design to implementation then to testing.
I can tell all of you, his project would be 10 time more detail that master thesis in some.
The boy has already secured his job at Intel or AMD and I know the two will really fight and the higher bidder will win.
PAA RASTA. 1 month ago
WE HAVE TO BELIEVE AND CELEBRATE THIS STORY, WITHOUT A DOUBT. IF THIS BRILLIANT YOUNGMAN WAS ACCUSED OF DOING SOMETHING BAD . THESE COCONUTHEADS LIKE FRANKIE AND HIS LITTLE FRIENDS ON THIS COMMENT SECTION WOULD'VE BELIEVE IT WITHOUT ANY VERIFICATION. PLAYA HATERS .
I can tell all of you, his project would be 10 times more detail than the master thesis in some Ghanaian universities.
Sam K 1 month ago
I wish the brilliant boy success in all his career.
The next Bill Gates from Ghana.
Kofi Maafo 1 month ago
JAH will Never Give the Power to a Bald Head....You will Think Achimota School with All it's Enlightened Academics will not Have made such a petty issue About Hair be a Problem to Both the school and the Student.......But Guess what???...This is Evidence of the Colonial Brainwash that Has Been instilled in our Elders and Hence Hindering Progress...Big Progress.....Congratulations Tyrone and Remember , the Sky is the Limit Son....JAH Love.....
Tintin 1 month ago
Please improve your website, the world is fast advancing. I ask what news is this? This is how an average rated news portal looses credibility. No western media reporting this garbage
Kwabena UK 1 month ago
Well done. But don't waist your time on these things. Instead try to do any little thing that can make life easier. Doesn't matter the cost, even $2.
Karma 1 month ago
If this story is true, Is it a new thing in Ghana?
Oh Ghanaweb!!!
Concerned citizen 1 month ago
Please keep this guy in Ghana, and give him all the support he needs. We never get any invention coming out of Africa because brilliant minds like these guys are snatched up by big tech companies, and thus making African ingenuity the invention of others.
Rasta man don't give up........Bob Marley's song
Great guy! He's a very humble shark too........
What kind of journalism is this? I have nothing against Tyrone, and if this story is true, then it's praiseworthy, but what is the source of the story? Where did Atinkaonline hear it from? They say he built it in a dorm...of ...
But that is common practice around the globe,the industrial and scientific countries all depend from component from scratch country like China and America etc before they come out with innovation, that is the fight going on n ...
FRANKIE GYIMII SAAA. STUPIDITY IS A COMMON TRAIT. HALF COOKED OR FULLY COOKED. ITS A GOOD STORY ABOUT A YOUNG BRILLIANT MAN FROM GHANA. WE BELIEVE IT HOOK LINE AND SINKER , PARDON MY CLICHE. IF HE WAS ACCUSED OF DOING S ...
"Phd"
From the young mans accomplishments at Achimota, I wouldn't doubt that he has come this far. However let's admit that the story or piece of news is badly presented. To a discerning mind, it stimulates more questions than answ ...
Thanks.
I was searching for these queries in the comments section when you hit the nail right on the head. After careful reading of the report, I couldn’t even fathom exactly what this intelligent student is alleged to ha ...
Sounds like voice of ai.
Scratch Scratch
Basic ...
Look, don't make it look like assembling, or arranging hundreds of transistors to build a logic unit is very simple; it's nerve wracking as hell and needs the patience of an ant and a daredevil's mind of steel. So when this f ...
Innovation and advancement is limited to one's location and resources indeed. If this guy stayed in Ghana to study with such polluted, lazy and stealing minds you think he woukd have been able to do this? Apuu...he would be l ...
Just see the comments from these foolish Ghanaians. If he was in Ghana they would be plotting to tear him down with their negative energies instead of investing those energies in something tangible. Marguy, my advice to you i ...
I can't agree with you more. Ghanaians always like to bring down others. Instead of curbing the energies of the youth, efforts must be made to utilize those energies. Oh Ghanaians, majority of you have had your minds polluted ...
Building ALUs is not buyin ...
These fools don't know I once took a course in grad school on sensors how to use a motherboard and light and sensors to simulate a traffic light switchboard it was magically I mean you have to code and align the pins and my p ...
Abena gyimi nothing to see so your life is all about seeing? What they hell are tou also doing? Do something oooo abena do something for yourself so we too can say nothing to see here kwasia always watching like a skin pain o ...
GOD BLESS GHANA
Excellent
To the Headmistress of Achimota School, who wears fake hair: My question for you is this: Over the years, you have forced your students to cut their hair. What have they contributed to your school and to Ghana as a whole? You ...
It's about conformance, regulation and discipline which are required for ensuring order and obedience. No Asanteman in a cloth can go before seated Asantehene and not drop the cloth from his shoulder. Like Tyronne, whether he ...
Wonderful how very empty Ghanaians fail to appreciate that a school's rules and regulation are as important to the formation of the child just as a Church's moral and fundamental precepts are sacrosanct to what makes the inst ...
Ghanaians don't reason ooo only God can diagnose their mental.illness..they should start planting trees in every metro area..the sun is frying their brain cells they don't even know. If it's too cold you turn up the heat. If ...
My only worry is that, like many other young talented ones before him, relevant state authorities will ignore the potential economic benefits the state could obtain from this young man, and allow the white man to come and tak ...
Absolutely right..I know several Asians in an area of Toronto called Markham they can build these they build computers from.scratch, motherboards and such and even have stores that sell these parts its like a whole new world ...
Very encouraging. Calling the country a 'developing one' but can't manufacture even basic tools is shameful. Been looking for a 2 row manual rice transplanter for about a week now and all fingings end up in China. Universiti ...
@Truman. You may not find the rice planters to buy from a shop in Ghana. Please contact the Institute for Industrial Research (IRI) of the CSIR who together with my organisation DAPIT designed, manufactured and promoted the ...
Ca ...
Congratulations......
Computer was invented by the white man many years ago, then the Chinese built the most advanced Computers. Meanwhile in black Africa, the news is talking about a computer already by a non black, being re assembled from scratc ...
He built it in order to understand it's functionality then improve on it to build something different beside, this is not the common ...
Built from scratch is still assembling , he is just taking components from other manufacturers and just building it up. People are developing new software for satellite, artificial intelligence for humanoid robots etc. built ...
WE DEVELOP PERSONAL WEBSITES, PORTFOLIO WEBSITES,BLOGS FOR PASTORS,AUTHORS,SPEAKERS,ENTREPRENEURS, PHYSICIANS,COACHES,WRITERS,COMPANY FOUNDERS,MANAGERS,CEOS, ARTISTES LITERALLY EVERYBODY TO SHARE LIFE EXPERIENCES, NEW IDEAS,I ...
Wow, wow, wow
I can tell all ...
WE HAVE TO BELIEVE AND CELEBRATE THIS STORY, WITHOUT A DOUBT. IF THIS BRILLIANT YOUNGMAN WAS ACCUSED OF DOING SOMETHING BAD . THESE COCONUTHEADS LIKE FRANKIE AND HIS LITTLE FRIENDS ON THIS COMMENT SECTION WOULD'VE ...
JAH will Never Give the Power to a Bald Head....You will Think Achimota School with All it's Enlightened Academics will not Have made such a petty issue About Hair be a Problem to Both the school and the Student.......But Gue ...
Oh Ghanaweb!!!
Please keep this guy in Ghana, and give him all the support he needs. We never get any invention coming out of Africa because brilliant minds like these guys are snatched up by big tech companies, and thus making African inge ...
God bless you.