Ghana to relaunch national airline - here's when flights begin

Read Comments Comments (60)

• kwesida 1 month ago

No need for national airlines it's not a profitable business for government to get involve

• Aba Sam 1 month ago

Countries like Burkina Faso and Côte d'Ivoir have national airlines. Why shouldn't Ghana own one.

• ST GHFUO: Ghana, cleanliness is Godliness 1 month ago

Because Ghanaians are unprofessional, thieves and bringing on the same fools to reignite this airline will be suicide for the gh taxpayer. Wasnt it under this same asare guy the previous airline collapsed?

• AIRLINE BUSINESS NOT PROFITABLE? - Ghanani 1 month ago

Who says airline business is not profitable? Singapore Airlines is state owned but the most profitable in the world. And what about Ethiopian Airlines? State owned but also one of the most efficiently and profitably run in ...

• But it's can't function in Ghana 1 month ago

Some of our corrupt leaders will once again collapse it again,they will frequently fly in and out with their girls friends without paying for it fares

• Kofi 1 month ago

Correct.

No gh must be ceo of this airline I don't trust them employ a foreigner who answers directly to the president

It's not the airline business ooo but the demental corruption n unprofessional attitude of Ghanaians they will take bribes from ppl even after they have paid their full tickets

The ceo must be a white or Asian person a.d rhe flight attendants must be a mix of Ghanaians and others. .who are professional and want to work these lazy ghppl ppl are unprofessional and entitled theywill destroy the airline ...

• Eric Ofosuhene 1 month ago

Only NPP fanatics will kick against this laudable idea. They reject every project beneficial to the country so far as it didn't come from them. Côte d'Ivoire Togo, etc have it. Why can't Ghana?

• Yaw Afrifa 1 month ago

Don't mind them. JDM will do it.

• Gardo 1 month ago

You said it all brosiki . A way to misused states resources, ministers n MP have allocated seats for family and friends before the plane even start bussiness for the year! So it's guarantee it will be running at a lost !

• Lack of foresight 1 month ago

Even Eritrea has an Airline

Even? You Ghanaians like to hate n hate you want something for nothing. Unprofessional and entitled. You do the wrong thing n when you are reprimanded you say it's disrespectful foolish ppl

• TWEAA DC 1 month ago

KWESIDA IS A HOTTENTOT OBTAINING IN THE KALAHARI DESERT...THE PROBLEM IS WE HAVE HEARD ALL THE ENGLISH SPOKEN BY THE MINISTER BEFORE...GHANAIANS AND THEIR CORRUPT ATTITUDES...WE ARE WAITING FOR THE RELAUNCH...THE NAME GHANA W ...

• Kwmae Burnes 1 month ago

It is just that our institutions doesn't work, Theifs

Ghanaians apuuu..entitled, lazy n unprofessional and they will run the airline as such

• Ghana Air doesn't needs 1 month ago

Government may go for loans to revise it but yet still our corrupt leaders will fly with their side chick's without paying for the ticket fares

• Oprege 1 month ago

Will never ride in a relaunch flying coffin—NEVER

• La Pleasure man 1 month ago

1st passenger: Ken Ofori-Atta aka inmate Ken720..
    Welcome on board Ken, 1st stop Nsawam, Ghana..

• FACT 1 month ago

Sedinam Tamakloe is already on board. Expected Time of Arrival (ERA) is Soonest. Reserved residence is Nsawam Prison.

• Patapaa 1 month ago

ERA or ETA?

• Tet3tet3 1 month ago

W)nky3 ni airlines

• OZYMANDIAS 1 month ago

Ye te no da biara. We have heard this millions of times. We will continue to hear this even in December 2028.

• Agbeli Kumordziì 1 month ago

We all welcome the news cost of traveling is too high especially the western airlines are Squeezing the juice out of African travelers

• Nana K 1 month ago

Lazy minister.

• Meet rasyandani Spritual center from India all Spritual problem 1 month ago

Look am under rasyandani temple … when you meditate great Amal hamzard he is angel of weath it takes 60 to meditate to meet that angel before u can be rich in Ghana or supper powerful only few can meditate Amal hamzard is n ...

• Ray 1 month ago

Always telling lies, nonsense

• ObuasiMan 1 month ago

Look at what we did to TOR and Komanda Sugar Factory. The Transport Minister should focus on providing quality transportation services in Accra - which serves a larger population. It is terrible seeing people queuing for long ...

• A TOTAL DISGRACE TO GHANA ? - Ghanawatch 1 month ago

Total disgrace to Ghana. Even Tanzania has a state airline. Ghana Airways was run without any desire to make profit. Corruption and crass inefficiency collapsed Ghana Airways. The state should not wholly own the airline. It s ...

• Done deal 1 month ago

Improve on rail transportation please and leave this Airlines thing. We cant manage it, simple

• Lord Vincent 1 month ago

It is quite painful to recollect how Prez Kuffour’s NPP criminally dismantled the Ghana Aiways and sold the aircraft to cronies who turned them into restaurant. Bad minded party!

• No to Ghana Airlines 1 month ago

Due to our most of our corrupt leaders,they ply in and out with their side chick's without paid for the fare

• Joe wasa 1 month ago

It will succeed if you employ forieng clerks at the counter trust me the same corrupt attitude which brought down the airline will be set rolling in, hence another collapse... They've already exhibiting that on Delta and Unit ...

• Marcus 1 month ago

This Time Around IT'S GOING TO BE DIFFERENT BALL GAME,WE MUST HAVE A NATIONAL CARRIER @ All Cost

• Matey 1 month ago

No budget item provision was made for 2026. The Minister should provide better particulars on how to get the airline airborne.

• Amariya 1 month ago

We Have Heard Before.

• Kofi Ghanaba 1 month ago

The first people to board the flight will be girlfriends of big men politicians.They will tell genuine passengers that their flights have been cancelled etc.

• Yaw Afrifa 1 month ago

Good hope. After this let them turn attention to reviving Black Star Line. Let no one think it's impossible. JDM is doing it.

• Teddy Moore 1 month ago

This should've been done during npp time. But rather doing galamsey. It will be a shame for every npp member to board the new airline.

• Alhajj Kanawu. 1 month ago

Ghana Airways Is Not A New Airline. It Is Among The Oldest Airlines In Africa. Sided With Ethiopian Airlines, Egypt Air, And Kenyan's Airlines. Are You Not Ashamed Seeing Those Airlines Still In Operations Without Any Problem ...

• Nii Boye 1 month ago

Ministers and their family and side chicks will use it as trotro

• jagadu 1 month ago

Another disappointment in the offing? Always promises a national airline and nothing delivered. Keep quiet and announce when the national airline is established.

• Alhajj Kanawu. 1 month ago

Jagadu You Right. Action Is Better Than Words. He First Announced Osutuary Sugar Factory Since His First Regime, All Is In Vain.

• Daniel 1 month ago

Please use the money to build roads and libraries. you will get a name than to create job for wicked people

• Kojo Andoh 1 month ago

I wonder why, is it that difficult to fly in and out of Ghana? Encourage one of the private airlines in Ghana to grow. We have not a good job of operating complicated state enterprises.

• Kojo Andoh 1 month ago

We have not done a good job in the past to want to do it again. We have to know our limitations.

• Ujah 1 month ago

Ghana airways, we should all try to remember what brought it's liquidation first. May npp come back to power one day in the future? If yes is the answer, then very serious thinking must go into bringing back Ghana airway.

• BbIS 1 month ago

It will NOT work

• Bro Dickson 1 month ago

Whatever you do to relaunch Ghana air ways ,if Npp comes to power at any given time in future they will Sell its ,Better Make law to prevent any political party to sell any Existing Government property being factory etc

• Joooeee 1 month ago

Which of them are known to sell govt.properties most

• Joooeee 1 month ago

??????

• Alfa 1 month ago

Where is the report on the collapse of the defunct Ghana AAirways who were responsible for the collapse and were they prosecuted? Patronage of the airline was more than what the airline could provide, so the airline should ha ...

• Ghanaman 1 month ago

Ghana needs railway lines instead of air transport because our leaders are thieves they will still destroy it's operations

• Kwesi 1 month ago

"Doing the same thing over and over again expecting
    different results is insanity." Albert Einstein
    We have proven beyond all reasonable doubts that as a people we can't manage a national airline. I can bet that it is goin ...

• Kwesi 1 month ago

"Doing the same thing over and over again expecting
    different results is insanity." Albert Einstein
    We have proven beyond all reasonable doubts that as a people we can't manage a national airline. I can bet that it is goin ...

• Nii Akwei 1 month ago

All talk, no action.

• Kotoko 1 month ago

Stc and metro mass sef you can't manage then airline

• King 1 month ago

Too much talking, please get the work done. Every successive Government comes with talking and promises to Ghanaians that the national airline will commence soon but come the end of the day, NO SHOW
    I'm tired of hearing same ...

• Our corrupt leaders will collapse it 1 month ago

So don't relaunch any Ghana Air, black man can't manage it