Foolish man and black Africa mentality then who can develop ghana. Ghana has long way to go.
Fiifi 3 days ago
That’s true, Bawumia suddenly became a digital man after running away from the economy
Otan Nni Aduro 2 days ago
Hahahahaha.... you mean the whole ALHAJI MUMU-AMUDU MUTUM BANZA BAWUMIA WALEWALE DONKEY had to run away from his field of economics to digitalization? Aaajiiieeeee...... masri awu
Dr Mumbi Seraki 2 days ago
Hello youth of Ghana.......You can take your own life with medicine......for instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide. . .
Ablekuma Van Damme 2 days ago
FRIMPONG BOATENG IS SAYING NO ECONOMIST CAN DEVELOP GHANA BUT WHEN HE WAS GIVING APPOINTMENT AS ENVIRONMENT MINISTER HE DIDNT KNOW THAT NO CARDIOLOGIST CAN MANAGE OUR ENVIRONMENT??? AS A CARDIOLOGIST WHAT WAS HIS BUSINESS WITH ENVIRONMENT AND NATURAL RESOURCES??? BUT HE STILL TOOK THE APPOINTMENT!!! HE HAS NO INTEGRITY
IF YOU POINT ONE FINGER AS SOMEONE FOUR IS POINTING BACK AT YOU. THIS MAN IS HAVING MENTAL PROBLEMS OR ENVINEESS AND REVENGE IS KILLING HIM!!!
No wonder you failed miserably as a minister 2 days ago
And you a heart surgeon wanted to rule Ghana. I seems to agree with him. He is a medical doctor but he went to Kolebu hospital and messed up big time at the place. Again he went to Science & Environmental ministry and his performance was abysmal so he thinks everyone is like him. An economist politician can not developed the country but a businessman politician can do it. Dr. from your own analysis then a businessman politician can also not be able to do it. Again if is a businessman then Dr. Bryan Acheampong is far better than your Kennedy what can not think and talk loose.
Kuds Gbate 2 days ago
You hit the nail right on the head.
ST GHFUO: Ghana, cleanliness is Godliness 2 days ago
If you tell a Ghanaian they are foolish and stuoid they get a get and want to fight you but they behave like fools everyday especially the drivers..very foolish. Dr frimpong Boateng is right. Very right he should join CPP
Papa Josh 2 days ago
Good one there
Ken Ofori Ata 2 days ago
Bawumia cannot even manage sobolo business. Even sachet water he can’t. He will just launch one app and dance on the streets the whole day. What a mentally challenged man!
Aaa 2 days ago
Why are you interested in the death of the youth of Ghana? Why are you not setting an example for the youth to be inspired by your call on them to kill themselves? Please, set an example for us to follow.
Kofi 2 days ago
He became deputy minister to madam ursula Owusu.
MUMU FOOT SOLDIERS 2 days ago
Your name answered your comment already
He is the wise man amongst all including this current leader
Nii 2 days ago
Prof Frimpong- Boateng shd know that if he shd collapse thru hatred there will be no Cardiologist to take care of him. This is bcoz all his students are not on talking terms with him.
Forward March 2 days ago
@Nii. Is this the bad blood mannerism npp had infused into fraternities? Not excluding Ghana Medical Corps?Contrasting the age old Niightingalian ideals Nkrumah imbibed in us. Folks, as Ghanaians march forward, Nppians stroll in reverse thrust. Forward Ever! Backwards Never!!
No Fears.Bawumia Must go 2 days ago
** Nightengalian*
Jimbo 2 days ago
Is digitalisation different from economics? Can't digitalisation be used in economy? Ah, am l dreaming? Hahahahaha!!!
Name 2 days ago
Are you that stupid?
Digitalization is very very different from Economics. And because Economics may use Digitalization products, doesn't mean that the two are the same. Or you want to tell us that because a car uses petro ... read full comment
Are you that stupid?
Digitalization is very very different from Economics. And because Economics may use Digitalization products, doesn't mean that the two are the same. Or you want to tell us that because a car uses petrol, petrol and car are the same !!!
In very simpler term: digitalization is a science/technology (a combination of electronics, networking and information technology) subject, while economics is an arts subject.
Backbone 2 days ago
Economic theory is mainly theoretical but what anyone really needs is the ability to strategise in any field. You need the mind set of a CEO to be successful in any endeavour. .The president is the Head of the army, can he even do the job of a private. My point is in any senior role technical knowledge becomes less important but the ability to plan and have clear and measurable objectives. So a minister of finance would certainly need an economist as one of his resources to stress test and measure economic development but he's not a leader but tool
TAKE OR PAY DEMON 2 days ago
Yes Backbone, Economic Theories are historical. They are not foward looking.
Naivety kills 2 days ago
You are here spewing nonsense that digitalisation is different from the the economy. How can you decouple the two when digitalisation is the foundation for economic management and stronger economy. Show me a single country that has developed based on 16th century mechanical process of governance. Let me educate you here. Effective digitalisation is necessary for every aspect of the economy, including crossborder trade. As we speak, the ministry of employment and labor relations is not in a position to tell us how many people enter and exit the Labour Market daily, monthly or quarterly. We all rely on the statistics from cross sectional surveys conducted by Ghana Statiscal Service (GHS). If that Ministry is serious with better database, we will not wait until GSS comes out with their questionable figures that sometimes our parliamentarians doubt, compelling them to rely on projected figures from the World Bank, International Laopur Organisation (ILO) or othe International organisations. Some you people think Economics is some stand-alone all-encompassing decipline. You think this knee-jerk approach that our politicians having adopting over years could position the country to remain resilient in the current face of the current wave if 4th industrial revolution. By time you understand Buwumia's vision and how his inderstanding of what matters the most for sound economic management, he may dead and gone.
Everything 2 days ago
You are rather stupid to the core. Digitalization and the economy work hand in hand. You must so hollw and naive to make that comment.
Good Mindset Is Key To Successful Development. 2 days ago
Yes Prof. Frimpong Boateng has obviously made a very good point but I would differ or put it this way and it is this:
Ghanaians need to change their MINDSET of thinking that if one is a minister or a government appointee t ... read full comment
Yes Prof. Frimpong Boateng has obviously made a very good point but I would differ or put it this way and it is this:
Ghanaians need to change their MINDSET of thinking that if one is a minister or a government appointee they have anr automatically in a ‘gold mine’ and use the their position to pilfer government funds and properties. On the other hand family and friends think they have the right to benefit and enjoy
illegally any gains from government funds because their relatives are in control.
In short families and friends government are superintending breeding favouritism, nepotism, pilfering under cover are the main impediments in developing our country. In summary our negative mindset is our main enemy to development. As Ghanaians we need to be Civil, patriotic, committed , and honest.These accolades help develop
positive MINDSET. Good mindset will help us eschew and prevent the leaks in our national covers and the public purse consequently retaining the little we have to propel the nation to development.
Douglas 1 day ago
You’re far away from truth because you don’t understand economy and digitization, your leaders told you that lies just to sway you into believing that
Opoku 1 day ago
Fiifi,you are still ignorant.Google and find out the relationship between digitilisation and the economy and you will find out that the two are closely related related.No economy will functiom without digitilisation.What authority has Frimpong Boateng over economy.He is a heart surgeon and he should stay in his lane.He is not a master of all.
ROTTEN KINGDOM OF DONKEYS 2 days ago
Ohhh Professor Frimpong Boateng what has come over you? Your propositions, remarks, and sanctimoniousness of late epitomise a grudge-bearing village illiterate.
Can a heart surgeon of your calibre and per-eminence develop ... read full comment
Ohhh Professor Frimpong Boateng what has come over you? Your propositions, remarks, and sanctimoniousness of late epitomise a grudge-bearing village illiterate.
Can a heart surgeon of your calibre and per-eminence develop Ghana? You once attempted to lead the NPP! To develop a country takes more than a university degree or qualification. Don't isolate Dr. Bawumiah's and do the bidding of your paymasters.
Please behave in a manner comensurate with your stature. You are slipping down the lane. Be careful Prof. You are no longer young.
Kwaku 2 days ago
Some of us who really like him are being hurt by all that is going on. Sir, leave the politics. It is not for your type.
You made a mistake but now keep quiet.
It will be better for you.
Some of us who really like him are being hurt by all that is going on. Sir, leave the politics. It is not for your type.
Former Dining Hall Prefect 2 days ago
Prof Frimpong needs Psychiatric evaluation.
4 Year Old 1 day ago
I am very much and equally disappointed in Dr. Frimpong.
XYZ 2 days ago
I seems to agree with him. He is a medical doctor but he went to Kolebu hospital and messed up big time at the place. Again he went to Science & Environmental ministry and his performance was abysmal so he thinks everyone is like him. An economist politician can not developed the country but a businessman politician can do it. Dr. from your own analysis then a businessman politician can also not be able to do it. Again if is a businessman then Dr. Bryan Acheampong is far better than your Kennedy what can not think and talk loose.
Kofi 2 days ago
You are a fuuuuul. You mother wati. Tell Bawumia to come and give his useless lectures on the economy again.
K Poku-London-UK 2 days ago
Who took Ghana to the IMF in 2022? It was Dr Messiah Bawumia and Ken Ofori Atta- cum Akuffo Addo- The NPP Economic Messiah-Dr Bawumia. Ghana has been to the IMF 18 times- Ghana has spend 40 years under the IMF conditions out of its 68 years history-Ghana IS A FAILED STATE. Dr Bawumia pls aren't you embarrassed by revelations at the PAC on revelations of crime committed by the very people u and Akuffo Addo appointed to run affairs of this country? What record are u going to defend. I have lost respect for you. A muslim without intergrity.
The World Bank has pushed back against the erstwhile Akufo-Addo administration’s long-held narrative that Ghana’s 2022 economic collapse was the result of global turmoil, the COVID-19 pandemic and the Russia-Ukraine war.
Bawumia was the Chairman of the Ghana National Economic Management Committee but he says that he was the Drivers Mate. How can a driver's mate do this when he claims he never had the chance to implement anything in government because the powers that be did not allow him. Yet he wants to claim credit for any good things that he never did yet will refuse to accept responsibility for any failure in their government. How stupid does this man think we are? You took the cedi from 4 to 17 and still had the audacity to tell us the rate of depreciation at that time was better than the previous NDC administration. What at all does this man take us for? Does he think we're stupid or what? Someone should tell this man that we haven't forgotten about the DDEP haircuts and surely we shall punish the npp again come 2028.
It insisted that the economic meltdown was “homegrown”.
In its latest 2025 Policy Notes on Ghana, the Bank made clear that while the COVID-19 pandemic and Russia’s invasion of Ukraine worsened the situation, they were not the root cause.
“The deterioration of global conditions… was not the cause of the 2022 macroeconomic crisis; rather, it merely exposed an economy already beset with deep structural vulnerabilities and precarious macroeconomic conditions,” the report said.
The government has frequently blamed external shocks for the collapse, which saw inflation spiral, the cedi plummet, and the country default on its debt.
But the World Bank said years of weak governance, fiscal indiscipline, and stalled reforms were the real culprits of Ghana's "dark days".
Interbank Market: Cedi trades at GH¢12.35 to $1
The bank also argued that the easy access to international credit and expectations of resource windfalls encouraged short-term political decisions at the expense of long-term stability.
The report noted that the cycle of expansionary spending followed by painful corrections, one that has forced Ghana into 17 IMF programs over the past 68 years, is damaging.
“Sudden macroeconomic stops and crises have led the country to request a record number of IMF programs, remaining under active IMF support for 40 out of its 68 years of history,” the Bank said.
The report also noted that more than 800,000 people were pushed into poverty in the aftermath of the 2022 crisis, with per capita incomes stuck at around US$2,200 for over a decade.
Today, more than a quarter of Ghanaians live below the poverty line, it noted.
Looking ahead, the Bank also raised alarms about Ghana’s fiscal management in the 2024 election year.
It flagged unbudgeted spending commitments of roughly US$4.8 billion, equivalent to 5.7% of GDP, much of it accumulated outside official financial systems.
“Spending indiscipline poses a critical challenge…undermining efforts to maintain fiscal discipline and compromising long-term sustainability,” the report cautioned.
Also, the energy sector arrears still cost around 2% of GDP annually, while COCOBOD’s debts reached US$1.8 billion in 2024, with interventions distorting markets and hurting farmers.
The bank warned that Ghana now stands at a critical crossroads, and temporary fixes will not be enough.
“There is an urgent need to signal a clear break from the past and a commitment to change… Success will ultimately be measured by the ability of the government to regain the trust of its citizens.”
Its recommendations are focused on restoring fiscal discipline, broadening the tax base, reforming state-owned enterprises, and enhancing governance.
Without decisive reforms, the World Bank cautions, Ghana risks remaining trapped in its cycle of crisis and bailouts for decades to come.
We want DEMOCRACY-Let ALL THE NPP Members decides who should lead the NPP. How can you build a HOUSE FROM THE TOP. You have to build the FOUNDATION FIRST. NPP SHOULD FIRST ELECT CONSTITUENCY EXECUTIVES FOLLOWED BY REGIONAL EXECUTIVES AND THE LAST IS THE FLAGBEARER. is the people who will vote the President not the NPP Elite. Consider the FLOATING VOTERS. The Floating VOTERS do not support any party but vote on ISSUES. Floating Voters always decide every election but not your die hard NPP supporters or NDC supporters.
Ashanti Region will decide the NPP fate in 2028 and 2032. Ashanti Region issues must NOT be ignored because that is where the majority of the NPP votes come from-more than half of the total NPP votes come from the Ashanti Region.
First REMOVE THAT CRIMINAL ILLITERATE WONTUMI. Wontumi is a BAD person. He took juicy contracts from Akuffo Addo and £450 million Axim Bank loan free of charge. So he sacrificed us Ashanti’s for his pocket and family. The NPP MPs in the Ashanti Region-think about their pockets and their family. It is a shame that President Kuffour project in 2007 at the NPP STRONGHOLD in Kumasi Krofrom-Diechemso IS STILL NOT completed in 2025 and was NEGLECTED BY THE Akuffo Addo from the Eastern Region of Ghana-we ASHANTIS voted skirt and blouse to win power. You can see the UNGRATEFULNESS OF Akyem Abuakwa CRIMINALS to us ASHANTIS. Ashantis BE WARNED. NEVER ACCEPT BAWUMIA. Bawumia is an OUTSIDER Akuffo Addo brought into the NPP and Akuffo Addo pushed out Alan Kyerematen for Bawumia. Northern Region of Ghana REJECTED Bawumia. Northern Regions of Ghana and Volta Region ALWAYS VOTE FOR THE NDC. So Bawumia-can NEVER is President without Ashanti Region VOTES. ASHANTIS MY PEOPLE-A WORD TO THE WISE IS ENOUGH.
Kumasi Airport YET TO BE COMPLETED IN DECEMBER 2025. DR Adutwum ALL THE WAY AS the NPP Flagbearer for 2028. Akuffo Addo attended Lancing College in West Sussex in the UK, and then from Lancing College, Akuffo Addo was admitted to Oxford University but Akuffo Addo was dismissed from the Oxford University in his first Semester for smoking wee and indiscipline-that was why Akuffo Addo came to Ghana to Attend the University of Ghana. Akuffo Addo hates us ASHANTIS and is power drunk. The Tiny population of Akyem Abuakwa wants to RULE us the ASHANTIS-the MAJORITY-Very sad.
Thank you President Mahama. Thank you for completing the Kumasi Airport phase 2 in 2016 just as you left office in your first term. Akuffo Addo from the Eastern region of Ghana, NPP AKYEM ABUAKWA TINY POPULATION used us Ashantis and did NOT EVEN COMPLETE ONE PROJECT FOR US ASHANTIS WHO VOTED SKIRT AND BLOUSE TO GIVE HIM POWER FOR 8 YEARS.
President Mahama God will reward you and we Ashantis would know that you love and care about us Ashantis. I pray that the Kumasi Airport runway is extended to international airport standard of over 2300 meters. Akuffo Addo deliberately fooled the Asantehene to accompany him to pretend that the Kumasi Airport was completed to deceive Ashantis to vote for his stooge Bawumia but the gallant Ashantis men and women refused to be deceived and refused to vote for the NPP. Ashantis should wake up and stop the Akuffo Addo stooge Bawumia and replace him with Dr Adutwum.
Ashantis please do not allow yourselves to be used AGAIN. Ashantis are the majority and they should always be the leader as it is in the USA or UK. Because the whites in the USA are the majority it is always ruled by a white man except President Obama but Obama mother is white and grandma is white and his white family brought him up and he had no bad personal record. Obama was a SAINT. In the UK if you are not an English man and woman you can't be Prime Minister because the majority vote on tribal lines.
Look at the ARROGANT THIEF-Gabby Otchere Darko and the Akyem Abuakwa UNGRATEFUL BUNCH. What is the population of the TINY Akyem Abuakwa of the Eastern Region of Ghana? How many NPP MPs are from the Eastern Region of Ghana? How many NPP MPs are from the Ashanti Region? How many NPP MPs are from the Greater Accra Region, Northern Regions, Western Region, Bono Regions etc etc? Are you MAD? You are very disrespectful, you are NOT appreciating that FACT that ASHANTIS vote made Akuffo Addo from the small Akyem Abuakwa tiny population of the Eastern Region to become President. Bawumia CAN NOT become President of Ghana without ASHANTIS VOTES. DO NOT BE UNGRATEFUL. YOU ARE A MORON AND A THIEF. Akyem people-try again to become President-ASHANTIS WILL RESPOND IN KIND. No project was completed in the Ashanti Region. Kumasi Airport is still under construction. Kumasi Airport Phase 2 was completed by President Mahama during his first term in 2012-2016. Akuffo Addo lied to us ASHANTIS including the Asantehene. Akuffo Addo wanted to fool the ASHANTIS about the Kumasi Airport. Kumasi Krofrom Market was started by President Kuffour and abandoned by Akuffo Addo and it is now being reconstructed by President Mahama now. Ashantis FELT BETRAYED BY AKUFFO ADDO- because all of Ashanti region was NPP MPs and NPP President but now NDC have 10 MPs in the Ashanti Region.
The man is right.
So now you and him who is a fool?
Tell me where chew and pour economists has built a nation.
The man is right.
Obaa Yaa Sefwi 2 days ago
FRIMPONG BOATENG HAS STOPPED THINKING LIKE AN EDUCATED MAN. WHO IS TAUGHT IN SCHOOL ON DEVELOPING A COUNTRY? AKOAA WEI Y3 GYIMIFUO PAA. ALL THESE BACKWARD, ENVIOUS, TRIBAL, UNCOUTH VILLAGERS WERE MADE GIVEN POSITIONS IN NPP. SHAMEFUL AND UNGRATEFUL IDIOT. HERH FRIMPONG BOATENG YOU WILL CHOKE ON YOUR HYPOCRISY, VOMIT AND ENVIOUS STUPIDITY. YOU ARE UNFIT TO MIX WITH DECENT HUMAN BEINGS. ONE DAY ALL OF THOSE WHO THINK LIKE YOU WILL CONFESS TO DAFT AND DUMB SYNDROME. KWASIABI BA KURASENI. I CAN NOW SEE WHY YOU ATE SO SCRUFFY. GYIMIE AHY3 WO ATARI. YOU WILL REGRET ALL THE STUPID REMARKS YOU’VE BEEN MAKING OF LATE. YOUR CLASSMATES ARE SURPRISED WITH YOUR HYPOCRISY AND SHAMEFUL BEHAVIOUR.
Obaa Yaa Sefwi 2 days ago
FRIMPONG BOATENG HAS STOPPED THINKING LIKE AN EDUCATED MAN. WHO IS TAUGHT IN SCHOOL ON DEVELOPING A COUNTRY? AKOAA WEI Y3 GYIMIFUO PAA. ALL THESE BACKWARD, ENVIOUS, TRIBAL, UNCOUTH VILLAGERS WERE MADE GIVEN POSITIONS IN NPP. SHAMEFUL AND UNGRATEFUL IDIOT. HERH FRIMPONG BOATENG YOU WILL CHOKE ON YOUR HYPOCRISY, VOMIT AND ENVIOUS STUPIDITY. YOU ARE UNFIT TO MIX WITH DECENT HUMAN BEINGS. ONE DAY ALL OF THOSE WHO THINK LIKE YOU WILL CONFESS TO DAFT AND DUMB SYNDROME. KWASIABI BA KURASENI. I CAN NOW SEE WHY YOU ATE SO SCRUFFY. GYIMIE AHY3 WO ATARI. YOU WILL REGRET ALL THE STUPID REMARKS YOU’VE BEEN MAKING OF LATE. YOUR CLASSMATES ARE SURPRISED WITH YOUR HYPOCRISY AND SHAMEFUL BEHAVIOUR.
GYIMIE AND AHUOYAA WILL KILL YOU.
PROFESSOR FRIMPONG IS DAMN RIGHT- Ghanani 2 days ago
You are an idiot !!!. What Professor Frimpong is saying is absolutely true .Since independence almost all of Ghana's finance ministers were economists but they failed woefully to solve the country's economic problems. But they left their offices filthy rich.
TAKE OR PAY DEMON 2 days ago
Yes, especially, when the wife is a Fulani.
KEN OFORI ATTA-AYI with PROF ANGELA LOOTOLOGY on ICE 3 days ago
Respected Doc, school them out of ignorance. I respect you for your outstanding brilliance and courage
Damn it! 3 days ago
Most critical is when that Economist is critically deficient in ethics and morals. Consumed with deceit and corruption. And zig-zagging with Cloud-9 yampia type theories
Free Radical 3 days ago
Ghanaians just don’t believe this nonsense concocted by a senseless imbecile journalist.The news was no date as to when professor said no economist can develop Ghana only mentioned Kukurantumi radio station.I think this journalist should seek psychiatric treatment in his head for writing nonsense for people to read.
Okatakyie 3 days ago
Massa
Time to chill. Governments don't create jobs. They create the enabling environment for private sector to create jobs. Economists rather than heart surgeons are best placed in creating the enabling environment
Massa
Time to chill. Governments don't create jobs. They create the enabling environment for private sector to create jobs. Economists rather than heart surgeons are best placed in creating the enabling environment
Asemsebe 3 days ago
You are not an economist, you've been in politics for some time now. Kindly tell us some of your achievements. We'll appreciate. Don't tell us about Korle- bu cardiac centre
Perfect 3 days ago
@Asemsebe. Top among Doc's numerous achievements are Fortitude, Fearless Leadership and Truth, just to mention a few. That is if you do not know the power of these core values.
Asemsebe 2 days ago
I thought you were answering about his achievements in politics. Because I am aware he did a great job on his patients
Gedegeri 3 days ago
True. Very very true paaaaa. He will switch to digital as a clown and a dancing fool. And on top causing conflict in Bawku along side his stupid gyimigyimi fulani hoe wife. A dancing fool and an all time ass.hole
james 2 days ago
If you are medical Doctor and you believe that there is no way a medical Doctor can take care of or can not prescribe medicines for a patient, then you are a useless as you are.No wonder you under performed as a minister when you were in office.
No Fears.Bawumia Must go 2 days ago
@james. Best, people like you are ignored for your animal kingdom ignoranamus. Sad!
OTREBOR 2 days ago
THERE ARE TWO DIFFERENT ISSUES AT PLAY IN THE PROFESSOR'S ASSESSMENT. ECONOMIST AS BUSINESS ADMINISTRATOR IS NOT THE SAME AS A NATIONAL LEADER WHO IS AN ECONOMIST. THESE ARE TWO DIFFERENT PLAYING FIELDS.
Kwame panin 2 days ago
Mahama is a historian.
Dodzie Goerge 2 days ago
This old fool will be dealt with after 31st. Bawumia will win and he will be ashamed and definitely be sacked from NPP. We don't want old fools like you in our party
Wow 2 days ago
Let’s assume the economist has the magic wand!!!
Can someone show me how many of the world’s richest people both billionaires and millionaires are economists?
This shows the prof is right.
The economist is supposed to ... read full comment
Can someone show me how many of the world’s richest people both billionaires and millionaires are economists?
The economist is supposed to play advisory role as a technocrat and not as the leader.
OZYMANDIAS 2 days ago
Have you lost your cardiovascular system expertise, Doc? That is your area of expertise and experience, and that is where Ghanaians need you. You are unfit to serve as a politician. Ghanaians need you in one of our major hospitals, Doc.
OGyam 2 days ago
@Lee KuanYew, Mahathir Mohammed, Kemal Attaturk, Deng, Ghandi etc all transformed their countries with no background in economics. Bawumia is a useless economist and the renowned Doctor is as right as rain. We will never, ever vote for Bawumia.Hopeless economist!
atia 2 days ago
He did this same thing last time Bawumia was contesting. The agenda is clear. Of all the things that Bawumia spearheaded, which of them can he list as not helpful for the development of Ghana?
This man has become an old seni ... read full comment
He did this same thing last time Bawumia was contesting. The agenda is clear. Of all the things that Bawumia spearheaded, which of them can he list as not helpful for the development of Ghana?
This man has become an old senile barking dog, unleashed by Kennedy's team to come do dirty work.
His commentaries reveals that he was never a true NPP person. He will be sacked after 31st, SIMPLE!!!!
Kk 2 days ago
This coming from a Professor is madness.... An agenda to destroy personalty and collect money
Kofi 2 days ago
Destroy you say? Does Dr.Bawumia has anything for one to destroy? Apart from lies (Airport and Harbour in Cape Coast,Pwalugu dam complete, etc) what has been the achievement of Bawumia. Any digitalization project with heavy budget was hijacked by him from Madam Ursula Owusu.
Mental charter 2 days ago
That's narrow thinking..... this is due to too much talking?
You mean kwame piani can't developed ghana
You are throwing stones by heart
Bukyi 2 days ago
I foresee that there is something wrong with this man.
Wise Man. 2 days ago
1000percent true what you are saying
Brown 2 days ago
In the same way Prof a cardiovascular Surgeon can never be a Presidential material!!!
But you forget it's about vision it's about planning and leadership skills and a dedicated team you will work with it hurts the current ... read full comment
In the same way Prof a cardiovascular Surgeon can never be a Presidential material!!!
But you forget it's about vision it's about planning and leadership skills and a dedicated team you will work with it hurts the current crop of NPP has shown one thing that the party is for a particular group of persons.
Everybody will leave so the ethnicity card you can play it well.
The hatred is too obvious
Issa 2 days ago
But a docter can. This man has lost it O swear
AK 2 days ago
Prof Frimpong is gradually becoming disillusioned. The earlier he backs off NPP, the better it will be for him. Otherwise he'll soon die of bitterness.
Kay De 2 days ago
Prof, the rantings through bitterness is becoming too much. Please maintain the reputation you've built. I'm sad at this turn of events you're creating for yourself. Please, please Ghanaians cherish your achievements. Don't let politics of hatred mar it.
OTREBOR 2 days ago
WHAT THE PROFESSOR SAID IS NOT FAR FROM RIGHT. KWAME NKRUMAH OF BLESSED MEMORIES WASN'T AN ECONOMIST.
Yao 2 days ago
Prof, please you are revered man, stop the bitterness else it will destroy your image. You are not God to say an economist can't govern this country. People are. reading through your insinuations and the earlier you stop it the better.
Abusuapanin 2 days ago
This idiot called Frimpong Boateng should be carried to Pantang Psychiatrist Hospital for his brain to be checked. Very soon he will parade the streets naked. The man really needs urgent help.
BONE 2 days ago
But u wanted to become President right? How can a surgeon rule Ghana?
Harris 2 days ago
Let’s vote for a heart Surgeon, then!
Senseless Nonsense 2 days ago
Prof struck the npp drum so tunefully. As ought to be! Nppians are dancing in style. Rolling like headless chicken. In a Serpently neck-entangled desperation. Whilst cross-fertilizing own nyasses sweetly with Senseless Nonsense. For npp crook germ eggs. It is Finished!
Yaw Manu 2 days ago
The word economist comes from the word economics which is the study of an economy. Can this jerk idiot tell me that he can't perform his hospital functions as a med doctor? Can't he?. Economists are trained to fix economies. I will prefer an economist to manage an economy than a history of literature trained. At least economists have general views of an economy before they will digest and apply technical economics brains to fix them. Note, Bawumia wasn't the President. Akufo Addo was taking most of the strategic national decisions. It wasn't Bawumia. Nonetheless, most of his limited policies are being applied by Mahama today. Just shut the hell up if you can't perform as a med doctor.
K.S. 2 days ago
Kennected man, pretending.
Jimbo 2 days ago
Is there any known scientific proof to support what Prof Frimpong Boateng is saying? If a medical Doctor can cure diseases why can't an Economist create wealth to manage the economy of a nation? If that is the case, then why should one study economy as a subject? I like this man but it appears that his stance is bourn out of hatred if he is not a tribal bigot. He is going beyond limits. That is too bad. Ghana is populated by many tribes. My fellow Akans, pls let's do away with this old tribal fashion and think of Ghana as a nation of peoples.
seth 2 days ago
The Prof is right!!!!
Infact the modern econiomies of Japan, China and South Korea were not developed by economist. Infact the leaders of these countries at the time, deliberately chose to keep economists out of it! And they ... read full comment
The Prof is right!!!!
Infact the modern econiomies of Japan, China and South Korea were not developed by economist. Infact the leaders of these countries at the time, deliberately chose to keep economists out of it! And they were right.
Jimbo 2 days ago
If the Presidents of those countries are not economists at all, they rely on economists advice. Stop the lies and learn.
GHANABA 2 days ago
Dirty politics has polluted the minds of some people. Very sad.
Ghanaweb 2 days ago
What kind of behaviour is this? Please are you God? You are just allowing people to say so many things about you. Please
Ghanaweb 2 days ago
Please state the candidate you support and stop this nuances
Koti 2 days ago
So sorry to hear respected men in our talk like this. Do you know the sources of people's richness? Please prof, don't talk like a serial caller. Sometimes it is better to keep quiet.
Mubi 2 days ago
And there's no way a heart surgeon can develop Ghana. You were given one sector of the economy to manage as a minister and failed woefully. You were over rated.
Joy 2 days ago
Prof you mean a thiefy economics like bawumia or true economics like dr Kwame nkrumah our first president. Hahahaha
Michelle 2 days ago
Hmm used to like this man a lot not knowing he has a very terrible dirty heart. very bitter old folk. hating people doesnt put u in their position, the fact that you tried becoming a running mate for npp and it never materialised should place u in a more responsible way
Who took Ghana to the IMF in 2022? It was Dr Messiah Bawumia and Ken Ofori Atta- cum Akuffo Addo- The NPP Economic Messiah-Dr Bawumia. Ghana has been to the IMF 18 times- Ghana has spend 40 years under the IMF conditions out of its 68 years history-Ghana IS A FAILED STATE. Dr Bawumia pls aren't you embarrassed by revelations at the PAC on revelations of crime committed by the very people u and Akuffo Addo appointed to run affairs of this country? What record are u going to defend. I have lost respect for you. A muslim without intergrity.
The World Bank has pushed back against the erstwhile Akufo-Addo administration’s long-held narrative that Ghana’s 2022 economic collapse was the result of global turmoil, the COVID-19 pandemic and the Russia-Ukraine war.
Bawumia was the Chairman of the Ghana National Economic Management Committee but he says that he was the Drivers Mate. How can a driver's mate do this when he claims he never had the chance to implement anything in government because the powers that be did not allow him. Yet he wants to claim credit for any good things that he never did yet will refuse to accept responsibility for any failure in their government. How stupid does this man think we are? You took the cedi from 4 to 17 and still had the audacity to tell us the rate of depreciation at that time was better than the previous NDC administration. What at all does this man take us for? Does he think we're stupid or what? Someone should tell this man that we haven't forgotten about the DDEP haircuts and surely we shall punish the npp again come 2028.
It insisted that the economic meltdown was “homegrown”.
In its latest 2025 Policy Notes on Ghana, the Bank made clear that while the COVID-19 pandemic and Russia’s invasion of Ukraine worsened the situation, they were not the root cause.
“The deterioration of global conditions… was not the cause of the 2022 macroeconomic crisis; rather, it merely exposed an economy already beset with deep structural vulnerabilities and precarious macroeconomic conditions,” the report said.
The government has frequently blamed external shocks for the collapse, which saw inflation spiral, the cedi plummet, and the country default on its debt.
But the World Bank said years of weak governance, fiscal indiscipline, and stalled reforms were the real culprits of Ghana's "dark days".
Interbank Market: Cedi trades at GH¢12.35 to $1
The bank also argued that the easy access to international credit and expectations of resource windfalls encouraged short-term political decisions at the expense of long-term stability.
The report noted that the cycle of expansionary spending followed by painful corrections, one that has forced Ghana into 17 IMF programs over the past 68 years, is damaging.
“Sudden macroeconomic stops and crises have led the country to request a record number of IMF programs, remaining under active IMF support for 40 out of its 68 years of history,” the Bank said.
The report also noted that more than 800,000 people were pushed into poverty in the aftermath of the 2022 crisis, with per capita incomes stuck at around US$2,200 for over a decade.
Today, more than a quarter of Ghanaians live below the poverty line, it noted.
Looking ahead, the Bank also raised alarms about Ghana’s fiscal management in the 2024 election year.
It flagged unbudgeted spending commitments of roughly US$4.8 billion, equivalent to 5.7% of GDP, much of it accumulated outside official financial systems.
“Spending indiscipline poses a critical challenge…undermining efforts to maintain fiscal discipline and compromising long-term sustainability,” the report cautioned.
Also, the energy sector arrears still cost around 2% of GDP annually, while COCOBOD’s debts reached US$1.8 billion in 2024, with interventions distorting markets and hurting farmers.
The bank warned that Ghana now stands at a critical crossroads, and temporary fixes will not be enough.
“There is an urgent need to signal a clear break from the past and a commitment to change… Success will ultimately be measured by the ability of the government to regain the trust of its citizens.”
Its recommendations are focused on restoring fiscal discipline, broadening the tax base, reforming state-owned enterprises, and enhancing governance.
Without decisive reforms, the World Bank cautions, Ghana risks remaining trapped in its cycle of crisis and bailouts for decades to come.
We need more ENGINEERS at the helm of Government !!
Civility, Commitment And Honesty Our Priority For Development 2 days ago
Only those with the Right Mindset can develop the economy of the nation.
Few ministers, Characterised by ORAL is a sign of good management of the economy and no doubt the results are beginning to show within a year because the President is leaning on the Almighty Lord as an anchor.
Where GOD is left out of the equation of government and governance brings along with it negative consequences. We therefore have to be thankful to GOD. God will get us through and there if we continue to seek HIS face depend on HIM.
We want DEMOCRACY-Let ALL THE NPP Members decides who should lead the NPP. How can you build a HOUSE FROM THE TOP. You have to build the FOUNDATION FIRST. NPP SHOULD FIRST ELECT CONSTITUENCY EXECUTIVES FOLLOWED BY REGIONAL EXECUTIVES AND THE LAST IS THE FLAGBEARER. is the people who will vote the President not the NPP Elite. Consider the FLOATING VOTERS. The Floating VOTERS do not support any party but vote on ISSUES. Floating Voters always decide every election but not your die hard NPP supporters or NDC supporters.
Ashanti Region will decide the NPP fate in 2028 and 2032. Ashanti Region issues must NOT be ignored because that is where the majority of the NPP votes come from-more than half of the total NPP votes come from the Ashanti Region.
First REMOVE THAT CRIMINAL ILLITERATE WONTUMI. Wontumi is a BAD person. He took juicy contracts from Akuffo Addo and £450 million Axim Bank loan free of charge. So he sacrificed us Ashanti’s for his pocket and family. The NPP MPs in the Ashanti Region-think about their pockets and their family. It is a shame that President Kuffour project in 2007 at the NPP STRONGHOLD in Kumasi Krofrom-Diechemso IS STILL NOT completed in 2025 and was NEGLECTED BY THE Akuffo Addo from the Eastern Region of Ghana-we ASHANTIS voted skirt and blouse to win power. You can see the UNGRATEFULNESS OF Akyem Abuakwa CRIMINALS to us ASHANTIS. Ashantis BE WARNED. NEVER ACCEPT BAWUMIA. Bawumia is an OUTSIDER Akuffo Addo brought into the NPP and Akuffo Addo pushed out Alan Kyerematen for Bawumia. Northern Region of Ghana REJECTED Bawumia. Northern Regions of Ghana and Volta Region ALWAYS VOTE FOR THE NDC. So Bawumia-can NEVER is President without Ashanti Region VOTES. ASHANTIS MY PEOPLE-A WORD TO THE WISE IS ENOUGH.
Kumasi Airport YET TO BE COMPLETED IN DECEMBER 2025. DR Adutwum ALL THE WAY AS the NPP Flagbearer for 2028. Akuffo Addo attended Lancing College in West Sussex in the UK, and then from Lancing College, Akuffo Addo was admitted to Oxford University but Akuffo Addo was dismissed from the Oxford University in his first Semester for smoking wee and indiscipline-that was why Akuffo Addo came to Ghana to Attend the University of Ghana. Akuffo Addo hates us ASHANTIS and is power drunk. The Tiny population of Akyem Abuakwa wants to RULE us the ASHANTIS-the MAJORITY-Very sad.
Thank you President Mahama. Thank you for completing the Kumasi Airport phase 2 in 2016 just as you left office in your first term. Akuffo Addo from the Eastern region of Ghana, NPP AKYEM ABUAKWA TINY POPULATION used us Ashantis and did NOT EVEN COMPLETE ONE PROJECT FOR US ASHANTIS WHO VOTED SKIRT AND BLOUSE TO GIVE HIM POWER FOR 8 YEARS.
President Mahama God will reward you and we Ashantis would know that you love and care about us Ashantis. I pray that the Kumasi Airport runway is extended to international airport standard of over 2300 meters. Akuffo Addo deliberately fooled the Asantehene to accompany him to pretend that the Kumasi Airport was completed to deceive Ashantis to vote for his stooge Bawumia but the gallant Ashantis men and women refused to be deceived and refused to vote for the NPP. Ashantis should wake up and stop the Akuffo Addo stooge Bawumia and replace him with Dr Adutwum.
Ashantis please do not allow yourselves to be used AGAIN. Ashantis are the majority and they should always be the leader as it is in the USA or UK. Because the whites in the USA are the majority it is always ruled by a white man except President Obama but Obama mother is white and grandma is white and his white family brought him up and he had no bad personal record. Obama was a SAINT. In the UK if you are not an English man and woman you can't be Prime Minister because the majority vote on tribal lines.
Look at the ARROGANT THIEF-Gabby Otchere Darko and the Akyem Abuakwa UNGRATEFUL BUNCH. What is the population of the TINY Akyem Abuakwa of the Eastern Region of Ghana? How many NPP MPs are from the Eastern Region of Ghana? How many NPP MPs are from the Ashanti Region? How many NPP MPs are from the Greater Accra Region, Northern Regions, Western Region, Bono Regions etc etc? Are you MAD? You are very disrespectful, you are NOT appreciating that FACT that ASHANTIS vote made Akuffo Addo from the small Akyem Abuakwa tiny population of the Eastern Region to become President. Bawumia CAN NOT become President of Ghana without ASHANTIS VOTES. DO NOT BE UNGRATEFUL. YOU ARE A MORON AND A THIEF. Akyem people-try again to become President-ASHANTIS WILL RESPOND IN KIND. No project was completed in the Ashanti Region. Kumasi Airport is still under construction. Kumasi Airport Phase 2 was completed by President Mahama during his first term in 2012-2016. Akuffo Addo lied to us ASHANTIS including the Asantehene. Akuffo Addo wanted to fool the ASHANTIS about the Kumasi Airport. Kumasi Krofrom Market was started by President Kuffour and abandoned by Akuffo Addo and it is now being reconstructed by President Mahama now. Ashantis FELT BETRAYED BY AKUFFO ADDO- because all of Ashanti region was NPP MPs and NPP President but now NDC have 10 MPs in the Ashanti Region.
STOP THE FOOLING!!! YOU INHALE COCAINE AND YOU COME TO WRITE NONFA HERE
Shab 2 days ago
Oh Prof, why are you messing up yourself ?, take care else you will become a useless Prof, or a Professor of nonsense.
Ogyam 2 days ago
Soo many educated fools in Ghana.
Pokul 2 days ago
The pigs should by now know that, he is indirectly campaigning for Ken!
Aba London 2 days ago
Wrong wrong.
Mingle 2 days ago
An Economist can’t develop Ghana but you a cardiologist who couldn’t better Korle- Bu wanted to become president. You don’t make sense at all. I think you need to be examined mentally. Not an insult with all apologies but very serious considering here.
Alex Owusu 2 days ago
I agree with you 100% its only people who dont understand what time it is that will hurl insults and write useless comments.
BIG EYE IS WATCHING YOU. 2 days ago
Better still we don't need drug dealers or womanizers
Agbeli Kumordziì 2 days ago
Only kan kan Nyami could develop Ghana
said by Prof Frimpong Boateng
Kofi Boahen in Paris. 2 days ago
Frimpong Boateng you are a disgrace to ……….
Shame onto you. Why are you so peeved ?
Bonus Baba 2 days ago
Very true. Please tell me with all your PDd level of education- who you can point to Ghanaians as a Leader today including yourself
2 leaders have ruled Ghana since Ghana was born. Leadership does not require high degre ... read full comment
Very true. Please tell me with all your PDd level of education- who you can point to Ghanaians as a Leader today including yourself
2 leaders have ruled Ghana since Ghana was born. Leadership does not require high degrees whatsoever. Knowledge, wisdom and understanding together with the will power to do what is right every time. It's far different from a manager. Could you name the 2 Leaders Ghana ever produced in all these years?
Boro 2 days ago
There is no way, any Ghanaian politician will develop Ghana.
They seek power to steal from the national coffers.
Without stealing they can do nothing. I am yet to find a thief develop a ntion.
Nii Akwei 2 days ago
People with COMMON SENSE, that is all we need
Doe 2 days ago
Such a useless statement
Onyame 2 days ago
Prof. You are a respectable Surgeon, a world class Medical Professional. Africa politics is not your place so down descend into these gutters so that you open up yourself to insults.
Chris Milan 2 days ago
YOU ARE ARE A MAD MAN YOU WERE NOBODY BUT U APPLIED TO BE A LEADER STUPID FOOOOLL AND Don't BRING YOUR FUKKY SELF
One step away from mentioning mahama 2 days ago
It is clear to see what is happening the positive change Ghana is experiencing.
King 2 days ago
You are jealous
La Pleasure man 2 days ago
Hahaha, the Wale Wale donkey can't even count to three..
One, two, eerrh, eerrh, four?
Economist my ass..
Neutralman 2 days ago
This Professor thinks if he continues mudslinging Bawumiah and the NPP, President Mahama will offer him a job in his government. Shame unto this traitor who could not even manage Korle Bu
Populist 2 days ago
Truth is one. Is it because the highly touted Economic Messiah Dr. Bawumia failed us as an economist? Or he failed to answer the same 150 questions he asked the late Vice President Amissah Arthur about the economy? Hmmm only God knows
Kojois 2 days ago
Only fools and illiterate still saying Bawumia is failed. Who has elected Bawumia to rule ghana. Too much illiteracy is killing most of ghanaians. They dont read and analyst. Only ghana can dead goat returned to power again becos of bread and butter.
Frank 2 days ago
Prof. has lost it. A minister who fakled miserably , jealousy and shamelessness. If economist cannot develop Ghana, heart surgeon can, of journalist or teacher , or lawyercan develop Ghana? You have have list your sense of reasoning. Its better to keep quiet.
Bawumia is a Liar 2 days ago
Bawumia is a Liar
Concern Citizen 2 days ago
Hatred speech for Bawumia. I had great respect for Prof. before but, now behaving like someone who has no sense of thinking. All because of hatred for Bawumia. Joining Alan and co. What are you after Prof.?
Dr who 2 days ago
This is clearly not evidence based analysis as Ghana's leadership has included economists like Ken Ofori-Atta (former Finance Minister)(wanted) and Mahamudu Bawumia former(VP) (with economics background), yet the country faces persistent debt crises, high unemployment and currency turbulence. whilst they were in office.
Truth 2 days ago
To a large extent I agree
Civility, Commitment And Honesty Our Priority For Development 2 days ago
The main ingredient to economic success and development is change of mentality and mindset in the negative.
This means we should be civil, patriotic, devoted and committed, devoid of vices that can impede institutions and sy ... read full comment
The main ingredient to economic success and development is change of mentality and mindset in the negative.
This means we should be civil, patriotic, devoted and committed, devoid of vices that can impede institutions and systems that are crucial to development, progress and prosperity of our country.
We therefore need to create tools that will be used to monitor, maintain probity and accountability.
Nyansani 2 days ago
Well said. We need policies, institutions and tools that will work efficiently and transparently.
ABREWA AHUOFE 2 days ago
Sorry F. B . This your statement is borne out of hatred .
But Can a medical professional or a businessman develop Ghana?
Look at what Trump is doing to the US.
Governance is not cheap, it’s not for self conceited , arr ... read full comment
Governance is not cheap, it’s not for self conceited , arrogant
, proud , greedy , boastful, inexperienced, uncouthed, clueless
and badmouths.
It’s serious business and we need a serious person like Bawumiah.
Kofi 2 days ago
Is Bawmia serious? Listen to his speeches. All you hear and see is a non-serious talker. What a solid economic management team. Pwalugu dam has been on the drawing board since independence, but through me it has become a reality (no dam up to date). I ghana card is better than 20 interchanges (Suame interchange remains uncompleted after sinking millions of cedis into it). We are coming to build an airport in Cape Coast but cape coast is just 15 minutes from Accra by helicopter. Plans for a New harbour in Capecoast is complete, but this is total lies.
ST GHFUO: Ghana, cleanliness is Godliness 2 days ago
Abrewa, pls bawuliar aka bawumia toilet can help gh. Only. People who have created jobs, businesses like nduom can help and this npp party messed them all up. Prof is right
Storm 2 days ago
Can a medical surgeon also develop Ghana.Foolish talk nkoaaaa from a whole Professor.This Frimpong Boateng man talks like a child.
Meet Russian best hacker all types of businesses 2 days ago
Look am under rasyandani temple … when you meditate great Amal hamzard he is angel of weath it takes 60 to meditate to meet that angel before u can be rich in Ghana or supper powerful only few can meditate Amal hamzard is not easy king Solomon used Amal hamzard Moses used it Egypt acayes was having it there is secret in this world if u dnt knws u dnt knws … we have a lot good deamonds and bad deamond u can involk them even we have a power called watch time is a sprite if u mediates and get that angel he controlled the 24 hours time so anything will happen in 24 hours u can predict??????Rasyandani meditate it the soul of him goes difrent universe he did not return but his body is in Indian now in rasyandani temple we meditate him to tell us about the secret of this world….any who can meditate clock or watch deamond u will never come your soul will be lock becuase if they allowed your soul to come back in life u will knws the secret of the deamonds in sea water earth only heaven that after u meditation clock or watch deamond u can’t go there but u will all the demons in n sea earth heal …. But Ghanaians used open thier eyes….i see a lot prophet and Spritualist in Ghana plenty will be going to jail and some of them will come to last point that anything they will talk no one will Listern 2026 is a year of expose….a lot African will be jail in usa kills a lot pastors politicians will be expose … By the way any one with epilepsy hernia curse or duabo with big stomach I have medicine for it is free when it goes u thanks …and if some one harm u in Spritual I will help u….how to build your life to makema money protection and peace i can help u on all this. Am in German u can Wasap me 00491608343763
Cobold 2 days ago
What is preventing this man from putting himself up for elections in the npp. She should stop the unnecessary running around media stations and put himself up for elected positions as he sees himself as the wisest and most deserving.
Meet Russian best hacker all types of businesses 2 days ago
Email me.... Hamzaben. D@hackermail.comBank wire transfer to all countries
Chase email him with your number he will wasap u...hamzaben.d@hackermail.com
Ca ... read full comment
Capital one b
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact Bank wire transfer to all countries
Chase wasap him
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact email me with your wasap number.....hamzaben. D@hackermail.com hamzaben
Afutuo 2 days ago
Do the search for countries lead by economics ,Mr Carney of Canada, Australia Prime Minister, Malta , Cyprus, Frimpong -Boateng is a doctor and has failed all his appointments on politics.
Joseph Wireko-Adumatta 2 days ago
It may be true because you failed to perform as a Minister of Environment because you are a medical doctor
A square peg in a round hole.
We need a Politician and Bawumia is one.
It may be true because you failed to perform as a Minister of Environment because you are a medical doctor
what has Lumba done akosua? 2 days ago
but who?
but who?
Nyameba 2 days ago
Dr Frimpong is MENTALLY INSANE because he’doesn’t know what he’s talking about.
Kwame nkrumah 2 days ago
Anyone including economist can develop ghana
Papa Josh 2 days ago
Bitterness will kill this man
Bingo boy 2 days ago
I wonder what this professor considers himself to be. In fact why is the NPP leadership entertaining him in the party ?
See how he is so anxious to bring down DMB , forgetting that no amount of his bogus comments can destr ... read full comment
I wonder what this professor considers himself to be. In fact why is the NPP leadership entertaining him in the party ?
See how he is so anxious to bring down DMB , forgetting that no amount of his bogus comments can destroy the man God has already ordained.
Now it has become obvious why he lost the ministerial post.
So dear Prof , what will you do when DMB is finally elected as NPP Flag bearer and in 2028 becomes the President of Ghana?
DMB is an economist and you are already enjoying some of his innovations operating in the system.
Please leave NPP alone to form your own party to prove how great you are in the political field.
Enough is enough.
Prosper 2 days ago
Thank you, Professor FB. The truth often hurts, and many people take it personally, but what you said reflects a deeper national problem.
Let’s ask ourselves some honest questions:
Was China developed by economists?
Ca ... read full comment
Thank you, Professor FB. The truth often hurts, and many people take it personally, but what you said reflects a deeper national problem.
Can industrialisation be led by economists or lawyers alone?
Economists and lawyers play important roles, but they are not trained to proactively solve live, technical, and industrial problems. Their expertise is largely interpretive—analysing past events, laws, policies, and outcomes. Development, however, is forward-looking and execution-driven.
In Ghana, when there is flooding, economists and lawyers are interviewed. When there is unemployment, again economists and lawyers dominate the conversation. In fact, if you are not introduced as a lawyer or an economist, you are often considered unqualified to speak in the media. This is not how serious development happens.
In developed countries, many world-class institutions were built by people without elite academic titles—some with only O-Level or A-Level education—but with strong technical, scientific, and entrepreneurial minds. Today, Indian youth are not rushing into law and economics; they are studying science, engineering, IT, and technology because they understand where the future lies.
Ghana does not lack talkers. Ghana lacks problem solvers.
We need leaders with scientific and technical brains—people who are innovative, industry-minded, technologically oriented, and capable of building systems, not just debating issues in the media space.
If lawyers and economists alone could develop nations, then bringing the best lawyers and economists in the world would instantly transform any country. History shows otherwise. Development is built by engineers, scientists, technologists, industrialists, and practical thinkers—with economists and lawyers playing supportive, not dominant, roles.
Akwesi 2 days ago
This man has allowed bitterness to his life and as a result has clawed back the respect and honour in society. Self-implosion in dignity
MUMU FOOT SOLDIERS 2 days ago
At least let one economist try and lets see, because we never try one yet. May be he can manage all these big landcruisers and waste spendings. He also planned to introduced digital payments
Visitas 2 days ago
Please ask Prof.Frimpong-Boateng the number of jobs that he had created at the time he wanted to become President
Martin Kreisler 2 days ago
President Mahama is not an economist, but his performance as a leader so far is something that no reasonable individual should fail to appreciate.
What is needed at the Presidency to develop the country is good leadership, w ... read full comment
President Mahama is not an economist, but his performance as a leader so far is something that no reasonable individual should fail to appreciate.
What is needed at the Presidency to develop the country is good leadership, with vision and INTEGRITY, qualities which appear to have been rather scarce in Africa over the years. Economists of course, have a key role to play in the fulfilment of the vision of great leaders.
Papa Josh 2 days ago
Which research says that
Efo Kofi 2 days ago
Why do you people hate Bawumia like that the hatred is too much wicked people
AHUNTANHUN AVUDZIVI METEUN KPLAO 2 days ago
A CLOWN IN DEED. AND HE CALLS HIMSELF A PROFESSOR. THESE ARE THE GUYS BRINGING PROFESSOR TITLE INTO DIS REPUTE AND ALLOWING ASSIN DOMPIM ILLITERATES TO DISPARAGE TOP UNIVERSITY TITLES. THIS MAN IS A REAL CLOWN IN UNIFORM.
Charles Owusu-Ansah 2 days ago
This man called Prof Frimpong-Boateng is just a controversial figure, we should ignore his saying. It is very sad that a Professor is speaking like this!
I don't know about his background, He always seems bitter maybe the e ... read full comment
This man called Prof Frimpong-Boateng is just a controversial figure, we should ignore his saying. It is very sad that a Professor is speaking like this!
I don't know about his background, He always seems bitter maybe the environment grew-up never helped him.
Charles Owusu-Ansah 2 days ago
I don't know about his background, He always seems bitter maybe the environment he grew-up never helped him.
Ghana at Wasteful Country only Politics, politics, politricks 2 days ago
If any one says he can create jobs in this country hoot at him. Our fundamentals are so bad all the job creation initiative are misplaced no doubt we continue to waste money. The jobs are in the agriculture sector. I am surprised the Pwalugu dam has not taken off. The NABCO, buying of cars for drivers during every regime since using MASLOC Loans during PNDC/ NDC, NPP regimes were not paid back. The drivers and government operatives steal the cars and small loans given to market women and others as started loans are for reward party people. A terribly wasteful people lying to create jobs. How can Komenda Sugar produce jobs when we cannot feed the factory with raw materials, What is the status of the 1D1F's. Our system is designed to start new things, new projects to compete I started this I started this but not to acknowledge this man brought the idea, This man started it, This man finished it. This is the issue until we go back to to agriculture, till the land using plantation farming and agriculture we will go no where. Our imminent doctor when in opposition talked about Jethrpher to produce oil etc . So much hope in him but produced nothing.
Pelicles. 1 day ago
Richard Feynman, said and I quote, "Never equate intelligent with education because one can have a PHD, and still be an idiot". Unquote. How can this man, very educated, allow politics to stop from using his brains.
At ti ... read full comment
Richard Feynman, said and I quote, "Never equate intelligent with education because one can have a PHD, and still be an idiot". Unquote. How can this man, very educated, allow politics to stop from using his brains.
At times, society use to see people who are illiterate as bitter, but this man has erased that perception because he is too bitter due to politics, and can't he live outside politics?
Richard Martins 1 day ago
So those non economist, have they been able to develop ghana? Professor wei nsoso!!
4 Year Old 1 day ago
The man who said if anyone found his son doing galamsey, they should shoot him? The man couldn't find the excavators and gave such ridiculous explanations for their accounting: from the police to someone's garage, etc etc, wants to be the president of Ghana.
Dr. Frimpong has become a nuisance in politics. Maybe, he can go back to Korle Bu and help.
Bortey 1 day ago
Yes off course
Ghanani 1 day ago
Pure hatred. Bawumia has shown what he can do and he’s our man.
Uncle Ben 18 hours ago
It is not a economists who are as useless and ignorant as the one who headed your EMT.
In fact, some economists are not liers like the one Ken is referig
It is not a economists who are as useless and ignorant as the one who headed your EMT.
FRIMPONG BOATENG IS SAYING NO ECONOMIST CAN DEVELOP GHANA BUT WHEN HE WAS GIVING APPOINTMENT AS ENVIRONMENT MINISTER HE DIDNT KNOW THAT NO CARDIOLOGIST CAN MANAGE OUR ENVIRONMENT??? AS A CARDIOLOGIST WHAT WAS HIS BUSINESS WIT ...
And you a heart surgeon wanted to rule Ghana. I seems to agree with him. He is a medical doctor but he went to Kolebu hospital and messed up big time at the place. Again he went to Science & Environmental ministry and his per ...
Good one there
@Nii. Is this the bad blood mannerism npp had infused into fraternities? Not excluding Ghana Medical Corps?Contrasting the age old Niightingalian ideals Nkrumah imbibed in us. Folks, as Ghanaians march forward, Nppians str ...
** Nightengalian*
Are you that stupid?
Digitalization is very very different from Economics. And because Economics may use Digitalization products, doesn't mean that the two are the same. Or you want to tell us that because a car uses petro ...
Economic theory is mainly theoretical but what anyone really needs is the ability to strategise in any field. You need the mind set of a CEO to be successful in any endeavour. .The president is the Head of the army, can he ...
You are here spewing nonsense that digitalisation is different from the the economy. How can you decouple the two when digitalisation is the foundation for economic management and stronger economy. Show me a single country t ...
Ghanaians need to change their MINDSET of thinking that if one is a minister or a government appointee t ...
Fiifi,you are still ignorant.Google and find out the relationship between digitilisation and the economy and you will find out that the two are closely related related.No economy will functiom without digitilisation.What aut ...
Can a heart surgeon of your calibre and per-eminence develop ...
I seems to agree with him. He is a medical doctor but he went to Kolebu hospital and messed up big time at the place. Again he went to Science & Environmental ministry and his performance was abysmal so he thinks everyone is ...
Who took Ghana to the IMF in 2022? It was Dr Messiah Bawumia and Ken Ofori Atta- cum Akuffo Addo- The NPP Economic Messiah-Dr Bawumia. Ghana has been to the IMF 18 times- Ghana has spend 40 years under the IMF conditions out ...
We want DEMOCRACY-Let ALL THE NPP Members decides who should lead the NPP. How can you build a HOUSE FROM THE TOP. You have to build the FOUNDATION FIRST. NPP SHOULD FIRST ELECT CONSTITUENCY EXECUTIVES FOLLOWED BY REGIONAL EX ...
The man is right.
FRIMPONG BOATENG HAS STOPPED THINKING LIKE AN EDUCATED MAN. WHO IS TAUGHT IN SCHOOL ON DEVELOPING A COUNTRY? AKOAA WEI Y3 GYIMIFUO PAA. ALL THESE BACKWARD, ENVIOUS, TRIBAL, UNCOUTH VILLAGERS WERE MADE GIVEN POSITIONS IN NPP. ...
You are an idiot !!!. What Professor Frimpong is saying is absolutely true .Since independence almost all of Ghana's finance ministers were economists but they failed woefully to solve the country's economic problems. But t ...
Ghanaians just don’t believe this nonsense concocted by a senseless imbecile journalist.The news was no date as to when professor said no economist can develop Ghana only mentioned Kukurantumi radio station.I think this jou ...
Massa
If you are medical Doctor and you believe that there is no way a medical Doctor can take care of or can not prescribe medicines for a patient, then you are a useless as you are.No wonder you under performed as a minister when ...
Mahama is a historian.
The economist is supposed to ...
Have you lost your cardiovascular system expertise, Doc? That is your area of expertise and experience, and that is where Ghanaians need you. You are unfit to serve as a politician. Ghanaians need you in one of our major hosp ...
@Lee KuanYew, Mahathir Mohammed, Kemal Attaturk, Deng, Ghandi etc all transformed their countries with no background in economics. Bawumia is a useless economist and the renowned Doctor is as right as rain. We will never, ev ...
This man has become an old seni ...
Destroy you say? Does Dr.Bawumia has anything for one to destroy? Apart from lies (Airport and Harbour in Cape Coast,Pwalugu dam complete, etc) what has been the achievement of Bawumia. Any digitalization project with heavy b ...
But you forget it's about vision it's about planning and leadership skills and a dedicated team you will work with it hurts the current ...
Prof, the rantings through bitterness is becoming too much. Please maintain the reputation you've built. I'm sad at this turn of events you're creating for yourself. Please, please Ghanaians cherish your achievements. Don't l ...
Prof, please you are revered man, stop the bitterness else it will destroy your image. You are not God to say an economist can't govern this country. People are. reading through your insinuations and the earlier you stop it t ...
Prof struck the npp drum so tunefully. As ought to be! Nppians are dancing in style. Rolling like headless chicken. In a Serpently neck-entangled desperation. Whilst cross-fertilizing own nyasses sweetly with Senseless Nonse ...
The word economist comes from the word economics which is the study of an economy. Can this jerk idiot tell me that he can't perform his hospital functions as a med doctor? Can't he?. Economists are trained to fix economies. ...
Is there any known scientific proof to support what Prof Frimpong Boateng is saying? If a medical Doctor can cure diseases why can't an Economist create wealth to manage the economy of a nation? If that is the case, then why ...
The Prof is right!!!!
Infact the modern econiomies of Japan, China and South Korea were not developed by economist. Infact the leaders of these countries at the time, deliberately chose to keep economists out of it! And they ...
Hmm used to like this man a lot not knowing he has a very terrible dirty heart. very bitter old folk. hating people doesnt put u in their position, the fact that you tried becoming a running mate for npp and it never material ...
Who took Ghana to the IMF in 2022? It was Dr Messiah Bawumia and Ken Ofori Atta- cum Akuffo Addo- The NPP Economic Messiah-Dr Bawumia. Ghana has been to the IMF 18 times- Ghana has spend 40 years under the IMF conditions out ...
Few ministers, Characterised by ORAL is a sign of good management of the economy and no doubt the results are beginning to show within a year because ...
We want DEMOCRACY-Let ALL THE NPP Members decides who should lead the NPP. How can you build a HOUSE FROM THE TOP. You have to build the FOUNDATION FIRST. NPP SHOULD FIRST ELECT CONSTITUENCY EXECUTIVES FOLLOWED BY REGIONAL EX ...
Wrong wrong.
An Economist can’t develop Ghana but you a cardiologist who couldn’t better Korle- Bu wanted to become president. You don’t make sense at all. I think you need to be examined mentally. Not an insult with all apologies b ...
2 leaders have ruled Ghana since Ghana was born. Leadership does not require high degre ...
Such a useless statement
You are jealous
Economist my ass..
Truth is one. Is it because the highly touted Economic Messiah Dr. Bawumia failed us as an economist? Or he failed to answer the same 150 questions he asked the late Vice President Amissah Arthur about the economy? Hmmm only ...
Only fools and illiterate still saying Bawumia is failed. Who has elected Bawumia to rule ghana. Too much illiteracy is killing most of ghanaians. They dont read and analyst. Only ghana can dead goat returned to power again b ...
Prof. has lost it. A minister who fakled miserably , jealousy and shamelessness. If economist cannot develop Ghana, heart surgeon can, of journalist or teacher , or lawyercan develop Ghana? You have have list your sense of r ...
Bawumia is a Liar
This is clearly not evidence based analysis as Ghana's leadership has included economists like Ken Ofori-Atta (former Finance Minister)(wanted) and Mahamudu Bawumia former(VP) (with economics background), yet the country fac ...
This means we should be civil, patriotic, devoted and committed, devoid of vices that can impede institutions and sy ...
Governance is not cheap, it’s not for self conceited , arr ...
Is Bawmia serious? Listen to his speeches. All you hear and see is a non-serious talker. What a solid economic management team. Pwalugu dam has been on the drawing board since independence, but through me it has become a real ...
Look am under rasyandani temple … when you meditate great Amal hamzard he is angel of weath it takes 60 to meditate to meet that angel before u can be rich in Ghana or supper powerful only few can meditate Amal hamzard is n ...
What is preventing this man from putting himself up for elections in the npp. She should stop the unnecessary running around media stations and put himself up for elected positions as he sees himself as the wisest and most de ...
Ca ...
but who?
See how he is so anxious to bring down DMB , forgetting that no amount of his bogus comments can destr ...
Ca ...
What is needed at the Presidency to develop the country is good leadership, w ...
Which research says that
I don't know about his background, He always seems bitter maybe the e ...
If any one says he can create jobs in this country hoot at him. Our fundamentals are so bad all the job creation initiative are misplaced no doubt we continue to waste money. The jobs are in the agriculture sector. I am surpr ...
At ti ...
The man who said if anyone found his son doing galamsey, they should shoot him? The man couldn't find the excavators and gave such ridiculous explanations for their accounting: from the police to someone's garage, etc etc, wa ...
Yes off course