Why President Mahama should not step down after his tenure – Rev Owusu-Bempah explains

Read Comments Comments (146)

• Kofi Ga 2 days ago

Just unbelievable. Thank God you're not his advisor.
    The constitution says 2 terms.

• John,Tema 2 days ago

The funny thing is this Fake Ashanti illiterate pastor will run into a hiding if there shd be a Coup Detat if President Mahama misbehaves in future. John and Ibrahim Mahamas will suffer the consequences alone.

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 2 days ago

Hello youth of Ghana. .. You can take your own life with medicine......for instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide. . .

• Karikakchar 2 days ago

Where from these naive talk. We have rule of law and whether you performed well or not the law specifies the limit. I hope JM will not fall into the trap of believing that he has a divine mandate to exceed his term limit

• OSABARIMA MENSA 2 days ago

Why is this CHARLATAN still walking a free man. These basta,ds, so-called 'men of god', should be banned from preaching their fallacies.

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 2 days ago

DON’T WORRY! AGRADAA IS WAITING FOR HER REPLACEMENT!

IT’S THE LACK OF KNOWLEDGE THAT’S KILLING THESE CHARLATANS! GO AND SWEAR HIM IN AGAIN AS PRESIDENT COME JANUARY 2029! YOU CHARLATAN! TRUE MEN OF GOD RESPECT THE ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 2 days ago

DON’T WORRY! AGRADAA IS WAITING FOR HER REPLACEMENT AT THE NSAWAM GOVERNMENT PENITENTIARY.

IT’S THE LACK OF KNOWLEDGE THAT’S KILLING THESE CHARLATANS! GO AND SWEAR HIM IN AGAIN AS PRESIDENT COME JANUARY 2029! YOU CH ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 day ago

DON’T WORRY! AGRADAA IS WAITING FOR HER REPLACEMENT AT THE NSAWAM GOVERNMENT PENITENTIARY.

IT’S THE LACK OF KNOWLEDGE THAT’S KILLING THESE CHARLATANS! GO AND SWEAR HIM IN AGAIN AS PRESIDENT COME JANUARY 2029! YOU CH ...

• Silvya 2 days ago

hello i want to find Paracetalmol where can i find it?

• Atta 2 days ago

This Disgraceful charlatan preacher uses Machomen to protect him in his Chapel and wherever he goes.That shd tell President Mahama the character he's dealing with.

• Kwaku Tee 2 days ago

Why did Owusu Bempah jump over the wall when aggrieved Muslim Youth wanted to teach him a few lesson for insulting Chief Iman?

• Akasanoma 2 days ago

Thank God your wish is not a horse

• YOU ARE VERY TRIBALISTIC AND MORE DANGEROUS TO GHANA AS A COUNTRY. 2 days ago

Where from your tribal sentiments against Ashanti people. As a tribalistic person you're more dangerous to Ghanaian society than president Mahama going for a third term even though I am totally against that. Please let's spe ...

• Obaa Yaa Sefwi 2 days ago

WE ARE IN A CONSTITUTIONAL DEMOCRACY. WE HAVE A SUPREME COURT, PARLIAMENT, WE HAVE LAWYERS AND EXPERT ACADEMICS, A LOT OF CSOs AND A LOT OF VERY SENSIBLE EDUCATED PEOPLE AS WELL. WHY SHOULD GHANAIANS ALLOW A FAKE, UNEDUCATED ...

• Yakubu Alhassan 2 days ago

Stop that your inbuilt hatred against the great ASANTE'S .

What do you know

• tweaaa 2 days ago

Koo gyimii fake man just one year in office look at what u saying. Is too early to judge him wai

• Good Fella 2 days ago

Another charlatan masquerading as a pastor. These so-called pastors cannot help in the progress of our country except to indulge in useless prophecies. If these are the channels through whom we get messages from God then May ...

• CASH-OUT DAILY THIS YEAR WITH THIS 100% GUARANTEED SKILL 2 days ago

Early starters win all the time, be one. Start Now. Smartphone repair & accessories is one of the few skills that still pays daily, even in hard times. Build up skill in silence - Your best budget this year is your "Training ...

• I LOVE MY NDC 2 days ago

This Owusu-Bempah needs blood for his lying God/god so he is calling for a civil war. The would not be any blood shed, the gods will take his own blood and that of his family to finish the ritual he is expecting to perform.

• HONEST AND WISE PEOPLE CALL A SPADE A SPADE 2 days ago

Prophet Owusu Bempah is being honest, speaking truth to tangible positive changes in the economy and standards of living of millions of Ghanaians. Only fools like many of the commentators on this platform, are blind to the tr ...

• Black 2 days ago

He agreed it is not possible so the president should appoint someone in his likeness to govern. I don’t therefore understand why people are insulting him. He is not a fun, but from the perspective of the ordinary person, pr ...

• MATCHMAKER 2 days ago

Get connected to rich sugar mummies or sugar daddies in Ghana or Nigeria that can make you rich! chat me on WhatsApp via +2349032290584 to get connected, i'm a hookup agent/reLationship matchmaker based in Nigeria, i can aLso ...

• A Ghanaian. 2 days ago

ANOA OSOFO

• John Martin 2 days ago

Ignore that unprincipled guy

• Wofa JK 2 days ago

This what happens when pastors who fail to study to have themselves approved.

• Which voice? 2 days ago

Owusu Bempa has added his voice? Which voice?

• Bentum 2 days ago

Others may have brilliant ideas, concentrate on you church gentleman

• Koo Boire 2 days ago

Mr president be careful with people like this. Please do your work and leave honourably when the time comes.

• Nii 2 days ago

If President Mahama is wise enough he shd let his security details sack Rev Owusu Bempah anytime he gets closer to him. He's a Shameless sycophant and. A buffoon bootlicker.

• NKATHA 2 days ago

@Nii kromfuor bodamfuor ba! Wo maame tw3 potorpotor wati..!!!! Do you really know how to identify "wise" people??

You have THREE (3) PhD holders leading your fvcking, decapitated party, including the original MUMU-AMUDU MU ...

• Asemsebe 2 days ago

Next time talk like a man, who's at least completed JHS.

• George Faraday 2 days ago

Ghana is having serious issues look at someone called pastor ? The backward ideas hes having because mahama is giving him some money so he doesn't understand the word democracy who are you to decide for ghana i ...

• Gyimi ni 2 days ago

Will you eat democracy? Ghana needs continuity in leadership so why change Mahama is he is already doing well. F*CK DEMOCRACY..

• smart boy 2 days ago

Unfortunately, that's the path Ghana has taken. So?

• Abala 2 days ago

Stupid nppigs the against fuo will gather here to attack. Their mothers puss.y. kan kan kan kan kan kan one one one one one one!! NPP ne gyimigyimi. Gyimiiiiiiiii

• Wwwe 2 days ago

Animal ofuibiba kwasiman tell the postors who' have been blackmailed with position to talk about the sign of the LGBTQ bill fools

• Nuumobi 2 days ago

I'm glad this time around it's not God who told him. I rest my case.

• Obroniba 2 days ago

The third term uninterrupted for JDM and NDC shall take shape in 2027 if he continues on this tangent. Majority of Ghanaians shall endorse him straight, man made the law and can be amended. We watching with eagle eyes and sha ...

• AYODELE TANKO 2 days ago

SOME PASTORS ARE ACTUALLY FAKE AND MAD IN THIS COUNTRY AND JDM SHOULD BE WISE ENOUGH TO KEEP AWAY FROM THEM. THEY ARE LEADING HIM INTO BLOODSHED AND AFTER HE IS DEAD AND GONE THEY WILL COME OUT AND DENY THEY EVER TOLD HIM TO ...

• K.S. 2 days ago

Stomach double-talking direction. You are losing all your credibility.

• Balman 2 days ago

Is ghana for president mahama or what . It will never happen so forget Mr pastor. You are afraid of npp you will not be getting goodies again when npp come to power

• Oblongata 2 days ago

These are the annoying tantrums from animals like @Balman that make me angry that JM keeps assuring the infidels that he will not stand for a third term. JM should just have kept quiet and do his own thing. We would then look ...

• Frank 2 days ago

Who tokd u everything is ok, ask ur church members when their market place, May God reveals himself to u

• Samus 2 days ago

Frank, things are OK for him because he has received huge amount of money from Mahama.

• Kaakeiku 2 days ago

We are governed by the constitution of ghana and not by an individual

• SAKU 2 days ago

I think the reverend should deeply reflect on all his sayings and dealings with the country and ask God for forgiveness. Be sober and vegilant and know that God is sovereign

• WG 2 days ago

Do You Need a Blogger, content creator, Advertiser, Website Developer to help promote your events, products, services,books, music, business etc...Contact for the best digital marketing Experience : www.webgateconsult.com ; W ...

• Yad 2 days ago

Gyama woagyimi u want a coup in Ghana, lets enjoy our peace. No greed. Dont speak for Mahama

• Jana 2 days ago

The press(media) must give us peace. Everyone has the right to speak but what people say must be right towards the development of the nation and not when they seek an asphalt road into their stomachs. The constitution is clea ...

• Gigi 2 days ago

Is this man aware of the consequences of what he is proposing? Why do we have a Constitution? Is he aware of the wars that has resulted in Presidents trying to change constitutions and over stay their terms in office? A Rever ...

• Okatakyie 2 days ago

Why don't you go into the spiritual realm and orchestrate his continued stay in office till he dies?

• Abrewa 2 days ago

stupid illiterate and a very foolish so called Pastor! who made you the mouthpiece of the 36mil people in Ghana?? kwasia kwa!! f**king bootlicker!

• God 1st 2 days ago

Pastors and other religious bodies in Ghana have turn themselves to politicians and political scientist. I mean how can a country move on with ideological mindset.

• Original Peacemaker 2 days ago

All the people who attend this stupid man's church are equally fools

• Sey 2 days ago

This was exactly what Abronye was saying, that some pastors have been bribe to do the bidding .
    Is he going to twist the constitution to allow mahama stand for the third time or what. Now I can see clearly that he is one of ...

• Nana Kyeamee 2 days ago

Aaaba, Papa sofo.

• Sammino 2 days ago

Owusu Bempa, it's unfortunate that you think that you own this country. We shall all live to see your end. It is only in Ghana Africa that we shall see and hear this.

• Kb 2 days ago

Cos you are chopping, greediness

• KOFI tamale 2 days ago

WHY DO WE ALLOW SUCH PEOPLE INTO OUR SPACE. I WONDER WHERE THIS COUNTRY IS GOING

• Jampat Godwin 2 days ago

Fellow citizens of our beloved mother Ghana, base on the leadership demonstrated by our beloved and trustworthy president of the republic of Ghana, it is undisputable fact that His Excellency John Dramani Mahama deserves thir ...

• Dread 2 days ago

Stop fooling with all due respect.

• Citizen vigilante 2 days ago

Is it not this same Pastor who said Mahama had blood on his hands some few years back ??

• John 2 days ago

What do you known about politics, if no eligible person to rule Ghana then make him President for life

• Michael 2 days ago

Stop addressing Owusu Bempah with the title Rev.

• Kwame 2 days ago

Strange Times with Strange Pastors.

• Obuo 2 days ago

You are mad Rev. The constitution enjoins him to not run again. Are u ok in the head?

• Pelicles. 2 days ago

Why blaming Owusu Bempah, Mahama should rather be blamed for allowing such "midnight creepy creatures" to come closer to him and trying to fool him. After they such stupid suggestion, Mahama will just give them money at the e ...

• Saforo k 2 days ago

Look at that stomach pastor your pockets are full to the brim that is why you are saying this, Do you think we are in a banana state,you yourself do you understand a constitutional rule ? Prices of goods and keep on rising, ...

• Bootlicking charlatan 2 days ago

These idiots will stink this country of given a chance
    Thank God Mahama has more sense than this fool of a so-called pastor.... Stomach direction prophecies nkutii.... Wei

• Good Pastor 2 days ago

You can cover up all your evils, but God will surely expose you Owusu Bempah.

• Cooli0 2 days ago

Stupid monkey. Foolish fool. May God punish u there. Stomach idiot

• FARMER JOHN 2 days ago

Let's hope our President has more sense than to listen to these sycophantic so called "Prophets". They are leeches who prey on successful people and claim to be the authors of their success. I trust JDM to do the right thing ...

• May. 2 days ago

Now the evil is beginning to manifest.

• Martin Kreisler 2 days ago

The best successor to President Mahama from the NDC, may most likely be Dr. Ato Forson.

• YES ATO FORSON WILL BE THE RIGHT ONE-ghanani 2 days ago

Martin i 100% agree with you. I also believe strongly that Ato Forson will be the right person to succeed Mahama as the president of Ghana.

• Wwwe 2 days ago

Gyimmini U think we are joking hooo ofuibiba gvt which HV government platform for media and neutrals to control us go to market kwasiman ofuibiba fanice which was 3gh now 5gh chicken was 150 now 300.fees are up idiot lights a ...

• Yes, only amongst low intelligence Ghanaians! 2 days ago

You mean the crook who stole our $2m saying he was going to buy us Ambulances and instead presented us with trotro.

He should thank his stars that he comes from a shithole country called Ghana. If he were from South Korea ...

• Ghana Will Never Be Singapore, South Korea or Malaysia! 2 days ago

You dont understand Ghana. Ghana will never be South Korea or any of the 1st Class countries you have mentioned. That is why those countries are top class and Ghanavis at the bottom.

In any of those countries, the mere fac ...

• Alhaji Baba Naabu 2 days ago

Stomach Pastor

• Fugatoro 2 days ago

Is this shameless sycophancy or plain imbecility. What has Mahama achieved so far apart from freeing and shielding NDC thieves like Opuni, Collin’s Dauda , Ernest Thompson, Ato Forson and Jakpa from prosecution and accounta ...

• FTT 2 days ago

Preach the gospel and stop this unnecessary argument. We need peace in Ghana

• Prophet 2 days ago

Your only motivation is to be near power and feel comfortable. What book did you read to come up with this? You think bleaching face and delivering your messages in Twi is what will make you advise Ghana? At least you didn' ...

• K Gyasi 2 days ago

Do u live here Ghana or u don't understand what's stabilization of economy mean pls. off

• Adipa 2 days ago

This so call pastor illiterate pastor who don't know anything about tomorrow mahama have another 3 years ahead of him just one year and you said he have done well petrol is controlled by international market not mahama petro ...

• OZYMANDIAS 2 days ago

Listen to this illiterate fool. Does he understand what the Constitution says? So-called man of God who thinks of how to satisfy his stomach. APUUU!

• GHANABA KWAKU 2 days ago

What man of God is this?

• Papa Kofi Adom 2 days ago

Waaluk at this stupid Pastor. You want to destroy JM’s legacy and later you the same Pastor will give him a bad name and hang him.

• Kwame panin 2 days ago

Myopic thinking. The guy has just one year in office and people with myopic views are askinf for a breech of the constitution.

• King 2 days ago

Illiterate bastard

• Kwame Peter 2 days ago

OGM is office of government machinery comprises the Presidency,ministers etc
    OGM expenditure;
    Nana Addo & NPP with 125 ministers
    2023-Ghc 1.4billion
    2024-Ghc2.7billion

John Mahama& NDC with 60 ministers
    2025-Ghc 4.2 ...

• Koti 2 days ago

Bootlicker. This same pastor prophesied in 2020 that Mahama could NEVER be president again in Ghana. He even prophesied "even if they bring him in 2024, he will still lose the election". This prophecy could be found on Ghanaw ...

• Nana Kese, Newark, New Jersey 2 days ago

Greedy stomach fake pastors.

• K Tsin 2 days ago

Eii,Mr. Bootlicker,you are at it again. Well Mahama will listen to you but this time around,he has no time for your type and prophecies.

• Wuntima M C 2 days ago

That is your opinion and you are entitled to it. But we are in a democratic state. Remember, the beautiful ones are not yet born.

• AK 2 days ago

Owusu Bempah should let us have our peace. He can't put his stomach above the welfare of Ghana. We are fed up with Owusu Bempah and his cohorts.
    Meanwhile Mahama must be careful of his praise singers.

• First Amos 2 days ago

Is it the same Owusu Bempah who said Mahama is cursed and cannot become president again and that if we vote for him we are doomed.
    Is this Owusu Bempah different or he is the same person?

• Kwame Angel 2 days ago

Your mother! Write your own constitution.

• Jerry 2 days ago

Unfortunately the law doesn't allow one person to rule more than two terms, because the attempt to stay long is what cost us our first and best president. When Ghanaians change their constitution to more than two terms your f ...

• Atsu 2 days ago

Illiteracy is the bane of most Ghanaians including these charlatans who only think of their stomach.John Mahama is stealing and building church for this idiot no wonder

• Sam Fante warrior. 2 days ago

Look at this cocoa farmers pastor illiterate villager again.

• Ghanabi Kofi 2 days ago

Owusu Bempah and his kind should reciprocate the respect JDM is according them and stop thinking they can confuse him by insulting his intelligence.

• AYODELE TANKO 2 days ago

WHO IS TH IS MAD MAN?

• Esa 2 days ago

Hey idiot prophet, if you cant go out and seek the lost as commanded by The Savior, just shut up! You're a big fool and I wonder if you can read at all.

• . 2 days ago

Whatever he smoked, that weed must be very potent.

• Kafui 2 days ago

This Owusu Bempah man should be arrested. He claimed Mahama had blood on his hands and thus couldn't ascend to the presidency. Now he has changed his strategy.

• Kfu 2 days ago

Are you the one dictating to Ghanaians or what abd who after all are you to us. Wo shua wai.

• U 2 days ago

Fu duan

• Kojois 2 days ago

Fools is Ghana for Mahama. Only Africa you can hear this kind of stupidity.

• Kakey 2 days ago

You called this person true man of God. God believes in rules and this country is rôle by the constitution which says two terms so genuie man of God will edge à président who believes in the Bible to do something agains th ...

• Atsu 2 days ago

Owusu Bempah stop bleaching and go treat you smelly leg wound

• kk 2 days ago

sycophant. bootlicker. He was police escort when he is on the road. He wants VIP treatment at the airport. He wants to be able to clear his cars duty free etc. These are all nation wreckers. sycophants.

• Koo 2 days ago

When he is refused a favour or a contract he will change his position

To them it’s all about favour and opportunities the moment they are denied they start to instigate and spread falsehood about the president

• Yaw Manu 2 days ago

Animal called a prophet. A real moron. Shut the hell up Bempah the fake prophet

• Efo Kofi 2 days ago

KWAASHIAASEM totally

• Dawuro 2 days ago

Mahama must go for a third term. Our constitution must be reviewed.

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 2 days ago

I've always said John mahama is blessed by God but he surrounds himself with his enemies. I hope he doesn't try for he'll will have no fury. I leave this fake charlatan to the wise Fiifi kwertey. Sycophants and bootlickers

• KOK 2 days ago

Stomach pastor. He wants to get favour from John

• Onyame 2 days ago

Stop the sycophancy.

• what has Lumba done akosua? 2 days ago

your kankan nyame will not work for you and him.

• what has Lumba done akosua? 2 days ago

WHZSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSOare you.

• Kk 2 days ago

When you hear a pastor talk like this you know he has lost it. Shame on you Charlatan Owusu Bempah.

• Nana Nana koomson 2 days ago

Listen to this village and illiterate so called man of God.
    Has he read what the ghana constitution says.
    Not what his one man church constitution says.
    To wit: the ghana constitution was framed precisely to protect the ...

• Kofi 2 days ago

Owusu Bempah wants the USA to invade Ghana and take away Mahama like they did to Maduro.

• Horace 2 days ago

Stupid talk Owusu Bempah. You need money to finish your church hence this stupid utterances. Were you not the same person who said Mahama has got blood on his hands and that he will not rule Ghana again. You are today sayi ...

• EEdward 2 days ago

This owusu bempah man must disappear for Ghana to have peace. It's important and should be immediate.

• Roadrunner 2 days ago

Rules were only made to be broken......Don't fix it ,if it's not broken.!!!....As an outsider,it would be fair to say, that the NDC overall have come out squeaky clean over 12 months.
    ... Mahama to his credit,made himself cl ...

• Kofi 2 days ago

All.these men of God are autocrats.

• Osei Kwabena 2 days ago

Is this pastor well matured? Does he really read and understand the constitution of Ghana? Does he want chaos in the country? If he believes that Mahama is a good president, why asking him to stay for only one additional term ...

• Yawskol 2 days ago

You call yourself a pastor and you are speaking ill of democracy. Your belly will burst one day. Keep following your stomach boss.

• Joe kojo 2 days ago

The laws she should step after his 2 terms.. thanks

• Opoku Apau 2 days ago

It’s just one year in office let’s see how it goes

• Wwwe 2 days ago

So that after finishing building your church he can go lol

• Daniel Addo 2 days ago

These fake pastors will destroy Ghana. Has Owusu Bempah forgotten that Ghana is being ruled by constitution and the constitution does not allow three terms.

• Free Radical 2 days ago

A president who wasted $10 billion dollars to achieve nothing and paid workers 2 months salaries out of 12 months worked.Ghana belongs to pastor gunstar so he can say his nonsense. He doesn’t know that we have constitution ...

• Kotopre 2 days ago

This Owusu Bempah can never be a man of God. I see him as an ordinary Ghanaian but not from God. He used to be tagged as the nation prophet but I wasn't comfortable with that and what I have heard from him has confirmed my do ...

• Nonsense fucku 2 days ago

Owusu Bempah, you are a big fool. What is your level of education? You have to be in school. You lacks sense. You are very stupid Owusu Bempah. John Mahama too is an animal.

• Nkrumahlism 2 days ago

Pleased Rev. you have said it all . Ghanaians should be wise enough to let someone clean the stupidity of the scammers NPP..
    then establishing good solid foundations for the economy to thrive.
    Then ensure peace and securi ...

• Jack 1 day ago

Is Ghana for you, Owusu Bempah? Are you more powerful than our consistution?

• Nana Sam 1 day ago

This are the Pastors who are not helping the development of our dear Nation. You are calling for third term for JD. God have mercy.

• ABREWA AHUOFE 1 day ago

Foolish statement.

• Kakra 1 day ago

National security have not arrested this man yet. Well we are ever ready to defend the Constitution if such nonsense start

• JULOR CAESAR 1 day ago

Useless and shameless ass-licking

• JULOR CAESAR 1 day ago

Useless and shameless ass-licking sycophantic quack pastors looking for more butter for their dry bread. Whether these religious liars like it or not, they will not be able to use their religious lies to influence a twisting ...

• Bonus Baba 1 day ago

This PIG in a Fake Rev clothing is back again throwing things at the wall to see what will stick. l pity the brainless men and women who waste their time and money every Sunday listening toa knucklehead

• DZI MA KPLA 1 day ago

YOUR FATHER AND MOTHER SHOULD NOT STEP DOWN. ABOA FUNU LIKE YOU. WHO ARE YOU AT ALL IN GHANA. YOUR MOTHER NYASS. OFUIHENE LIKE YOU. ABOA LIKE THAT. YOUR MOUTH LIKE GUTTERWATER.

• Meet rasyandani Spritual center from India all Spritual problem 23 hours ago

Look am under rasyandani temple … when you meditate great Amal hamzard he is angel of weath it takes 60 to meditate to meet that angel before u can be rich in Ghana or supper powerful only few can meditate Amal hamzard is n ...