Hello youth of Ghana.......... You can take your own life with medicine.....for instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
Karikakchar 6 days ago
Down goes the credibility of the legal profession in GH. We're now going to have NPP law society and an NDC law society. Politics is the winner and the legal profession worst off.
Anna 6 days ago
Please think a little. The GBA had a monopoly which was dictatorial. GBA in only like the trades union which liberal. Would you like kotoko to be the only football team in Ghana?
Frank Agyena-Karikari 6 days ago
Ghana Bar Association can no more bully around as to who can be a Professional Lawyer and practice law in Ghana. Woaw. Where are the Tsikatas and their cronies who have dominated the Legal Profession in Ghana with their cohorts. Yes, they dominated and monopolized the Legal Profession in Ghana, especially during the time of the Murderers Efo Julor Jeremiah Rawlings and Boakye Djan. There is no more going to be any monopoly and tribalism in the Ghana legal system. Thank you.
Ho La Laa!!! I can't wait to see UTAGSociety 6 days ago
I can't wait to see UTAGSociety where the Academic Neutrals will align.
Freedom of association indeed
GNAT vs NAGRT v ETC
GRPTU vs PROTOA vs VIP vs VVIP
GNAT vs NAGRT v ETC
The Motherland 6 days ago
Humann beings are commenting here, and that 'sea urchin' aka MUMBI SERAKI has also come to comment some. Akaii!!
KOFI 5 days ago
@Frank Agyena-Karikari. You are making a fundamental error. The GBA strongly disliked—indeed, detested—individuals such as Tsatsu Tsikata, Kwamena Ahwoi, and others associated with that group.
At the time, these individu ... read full comment
@Frank Agyena-Karikari. You are making a fundamental error. The GBA strongly disliked—indeed, detested—individuals such as Tsatsu Tsikata, Kwamena Ahwoi, and others associated with that group.
At the time, these individuals were not regarded as worthy of becoming lawyers. That is why Kwamena Ahwoi was repeatedly failed in his Law School examinations, to the point that he eventually gave up. To be clear, I am not suggesting that the GBA itself examined law students, but the association held significant influence over who was admitted to the legal profession in Ghana.
They also attempted to fail Tsatsu, but he was exceptionally capable. When he came to England, he excelled in all his law examinations, and he was simply passed—likely because failing him would have reflected poorly on his examiners.
Although Kwamena Ahwoi also graduated with First-Class honours, he did not receive a distinction in his master’s degree, which made it easier for him to be failed at the Law School stage.
The underlying issue was the socialist leanings of both men. At that time, there was intense ideological hostility from those in authority—who held capitalist views—towards individuals with socialist inclinations.
Lord Vincent 6 days ago
No less no more! In the coming day GBA shall fall like a loose meteorite into the oblivion! And that would end the hypocrisy of an association bridled with corruption for decades
Lord Vincent 6 days ago
Saul 5 days ago
Of course Bagbin will be there Ignorant bastards. Continue watering down the legal profession and the judiciary in Ghana. Fools
Owuraku 6 days ago
NDC Lawyers only. What a country are we building?
What a shame 6 days ago
Lawyers have allowed the politicians to break their front. It's so sad why everything in Ghana has been reduced to politics.
Benji 6 days ago
Should have told Akuffo Addo and Joe Gartey's wife, not to make GBA a NPP partisan thing. Nobody had issue with GBA before Akuffo showed up. Too late now. Let's remove GBA from constitution too.
Karikakchar 6 days ago
Whatever the case might be the legal profession is worst off
DEEVINITY 5 days ago
Was it "reduced to politics" when the shameless NPP-alligned GBA held a monopoly over everything and anything law, pandering only to the whims of their political puppet masters by deliberately establishing a universal legal access bottleneck and making themselves a willing political vessel of choice against anything not clad in NPP colours.
The GBA has always been a conveniently weaponized political tool (usually draped in fictitious ideological garments) to weaken and demoralize a purported anti-imperialist political adversary.
The cruel irony in this charade is that the GBA and its paymasters are in fact the real nemesis of Ghana's collective progress. They have always been a diabolical 5th column whose primary objective is entrenching an elitist society whose jackboot will forever choke the life out of the perceived "lower class" and "undesirable elements" in our society who pose a threat to their despicable hegemony.
The GBA's systematic (but legal) neutralization is a very welcome piece of news for Ghana's development. It is long overdue.
Michael 6 days ago
The GBA messed up by too partisan in support of NPP. They became an appendage of NPP
Now that their monopoly is almost gone, let's see what happens.
The GBA messed up by too partisan in support of NPP. They became an appendage of NPP
Randy Abbey take this opportunity ! 6 days ago
Randy, take this opportunity and go to school ok ..Stop fooling around and go to school . Thats all !
UNP 6 days ago
This is how politics can divide a country. The next time you'll hear Ghana Medical and Dental Society, Ghana, Ghana Teachers Society, etc. But I don't blame these NDC lawyers because over the years we've witnessed how the GBA has been very biased in their dealings favouring the Npp.
Pas 6 days ago
Eiii, Ama Ghana your future is risky paaaooo
NDC LAWERS ASSOCIATION! 6 days ago
You need to hold NDC Party Card and to have paid a minimum of GHC5000 to your NDC Constituency Office for Fiifi Kwetey to sign your accreditation letter.
NDC tried the same thing by setting up a rival Transport Union to G ... read full comment
You need to hold NDC Party Card and to have paid a minimum of GHC5000 to your NDC Constituency Office for Fiifi Kwetey to sign your accreditation letter.
NDC tried the same thing by setting up a rival Transport Union to GPRTU. That organisation is nowhere today.
It even wanted to try same with the Ghana Medical Council it didnt get anywhere.
Does NDC has the mobey to set up the infrastructur to supervise Bar exams, accredit and call people to their Bar at NDC Headquarters.
With Dafeamokpor involved maybe its the future Bar Association for Western Togoland!
Y2K 6 days ago
Was that what GBA was doing??? What has happened is the democratization and the opening up of the legal profession to all and sundry. No more monopoly.
Kwesi Felix Boafo 4 days ago
Those who are leading it are the problem. How can Dafeamekpor led organization be neutral?
Lord Vincent 6 days ago
Shame unto you! Stop the lies
GLS Clients will get 20Yrs For Stealing Fowls ! 6 days ago
If you want 20yrs with hard labour for stealing a fowl ho and hire a GLS Lawyer and go before a GBA Judge!
Efo 6 days ago
I weep for this nation
Papasi 6 days ago
All these stupidities WILL IMMEDIATELY be reversed in the NEXT NPP ADMINISTRATION! It’ll be swift
Oklemekuku 6 days ago
You'll sleep earlier on that day
Y2K 6 days ago
I don't know why this move worries the NPP so? This reaction is clearly proof that the GBA was indeed an appendage of the NPP and a source of power for them, and now they have lost that power. And so they are not happy. They no longer solely determine who becomes a lawyer.
Black 6 days ago
Well said. GBA was so predictable during the NPP era. They should be called NPPBA.
Kwame Peter 6 days ago
Justice for Ward Nuako Brew,success in practice will not depend on which body a lawyer belongs to.Maybe they will nominate their members to quickly quickly replace struggling Dr Ayine.
. 6 days ago
This is not good. But I dont also fault them. GBA allowed itself to be used by NPP for so long
Frank Agyena-Karikari 6 days ago
Was the NPP in charge of the Legal System of Ghana during the long despotic, authoritarian, and the corrupt murderous rules of Efo Julor Jeremiah Rawlings who must be obeyed and his cohorts?
Kwame Peter 6 days ago
I disagree with the assertion that politics has divided the lawyers front,this is democracy at work,during elections voters vote for whom they like,they can also form their own GLC,their chief promoter has no legacy this will count as one of them,it started with CJ removal and still rolling.
Asem bebadi 6 days ago
If you want to know what will in future, ask teachers. Ever since their front was broken, nobody takes them serious and that is what the politicians want
Sycamore 6 days ago
Independence for all lawyers in Ghana, the npp lawyers wing aka Ghana Bar Association can continue with their politics and chop bar nonsense.
Korbla 6 days ago
Nice one. Efua Ghartey and Akuffo Addo can go with their GBA. The die is cast. I want to become a lawyer and join the GLS. QUE SERA SERA
Osei Kwabena 6 days ago
Politics of division in our country. Why the formation of new society. Shame. NDC is always dividing the society. BIG SHAME. THIS IS NDC LAWYER'S SOCIETY.
DOG MEAT 6 days ago
USELESS INSTITUTION BELOW ALL STANDARDS
EMP 6 days ago
If another group of lawyers also come up with a 'Society of lawyers ' , I guess they will be allowed to give out licence to its members?..
Good Lord 6 days ago
Thank God that the objectives are around and talking, this GBA has been very devilish biased which has brought about all This
It wouldn't have been this way, they thought they very knowledgeable than all Ghanians.
Thank God that the objectives are around and talking, this GBA has been very devilish biased which has brought about all This
It wouldn't have been this way, they thought they very knowledgeable than all Ghanians.
Nana K 6 days ago
CONGRATULATIONS!!!
May the GBA perish!
CONGRATULATIONS!!!
May the GBA perish!
Agyeman 6 days ago
SOCIETY OF NDC LAWYERS AND THE DUMB SPEAKER IS PART OF IT. PATHETIC AYINE TYPE OF TROTRO LAWYERS. I LAUGH SAA..... INCREDIBLE!!!!! AFTER ALL THESE YEARS? NPP AND NDC LAWYERS.... IS THAT WHERE WE ARE? THEN NDC AND NPP JUDGES? MAHAMA FOOL PAA.... IT WILL COME BACK TO HAUNT HIM AND INDEED AFTER OFFICE.
Rusty 6 days ago
Eeiii Ama Ghana!!!
Enti 3b3 y3 yie nie,
Hmmmmm.
Eeiii Ama Ghana!!!
Enti 3b3 y3 yie nie,
Hmmmmm.
Elvis 6 days ago
The monopoly has been broken. GBA has been politicised and compromised by NPP to an extent that it's become a mouth piece of NPP in all cases.
TeeeeY 6 days ago
#StopGalamsey# How will this group of members improve legal services? Less adjournments and no courtroom theatrics #SaveOurPlanet#
Gbetia 6 days ago
Good the needful
Yao 6 days ago
Now we have NDC lawyers Society vs GBA
Kofi BA 6 days ago
I pray Baffoe Bonnie lives long enough after his retirement to face Atta Ayi
JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 6 days ago
Why are you guys talking now. Where have you guys been? GBA has been reduced to NPP legal wing and you expect NDC to sit and just look on? Give me a damn break. Every "elected" president of GBA is associated with NPP.
Eddie Nartey 6 days ago
This is great news for Ghana and the legal profession where hitherto new lawyers were to compulsorily must join the GBA even if it was against their wish. Pluralism is good for comparison and progress . Now lawyers are free to join any of the legal associations of their choice. I so wish for the Ghana Medical Association, too. We must have another association for doctors also. I pray for that day.
Capt Adabuga 6 days ago
NDC Lawyers Association
Ted 6 days ago
This is good news indeed. This has been long overdue. The Ghana Bar Association was an NPP Bar Association, very partisan and so was not meant for all ghanains.
Citizen Vigilante 6 days ago
NDC Lawyers. Na God go deal with divisive nation wreckers!
Pouv : Ghana Bar Association 6 days ago
A rather unusual yet befitting name assigned to the association of legal practice, practitioners.
The " drunkeness" of its members in legal matters is very well noted. ( Missing case files, excess delays in reaching verdicts ... read full comment
A rather unusual yet befitting name assigned to the association of legal practice, practitioners.
The " drunkeness" of its members in legal matters is very well noted. ( Missing case files, excess delays in reaching verdicts, laughable verdicts) All from a state of
" drunkeness"
Jest
Kudos Rockson-Nelson 6 days ago
Where Rockson goes democracy and fairness reigns. Formerly I hate NDC, but for your sake I am going to register for my party card come this April as part of my birthday celebrations.
Efo Kofi 5 days ago
People said NDC party is batch of wicked and evil criminals foolish useless people KWAASHIAAFO
Yellow man 4 days ago
It is only a failed country where lawyers are celebrated.
Ghana Bar Association can no more bully around as to who can be a Professional Lawyer and practice law in Ghana. Woaw. Where are the Tsikatas and their cronies who have dominated the Legal Profession in Ghana with their cohor ...
GNAT vs NAGRT v ETC
At the time, these individu ...
Was it "reduced to politics" when the shameless NPP-alligned GBA held a monopoly over everything and anything law, pandering only to the whims of their political puppet masters by deliberately establishing a universal legal a ...
This is how politics can divide a country. The next time you'll hear Ghana Medical and Dental Society, Ghana, Ghana Teachers Society, etc. But I don't blame these NDC lawyers because over the years we've witnessed how the GBA ...
NDC tried the same thing by setting up a rival Transport Union to G ...
I weep for this nation
I don't know why this move worries the NPP so? This reaction is clearly proof that the GBA was indeed an appendage of the NPP and a source of power for them, and now they have lost that power. And so they are not happy. They ...
I disagree with the assertion that politics has divided the lawyers front,this is democracy at work,during elections voters vote for whom they like,they can also form their own GLC,their chief promoter has no legacy this will ...
CONGRATULATIONS!!!
May the GBA perish!
SOCIETY OF NDC LAWYERS AND THE DUMB SPEAKER IS PART OF IT. PATHETIC AYINE TYPE OF TROTRO LAWYERS. I LAUGH SAA..... INCREDIBLE!!!!! AFTER ALL THESE YEARS? NPP AND NDC LAWYERS.... IS THAT WHERE WE ARE? THEN NDC AND NPP JUDGES? ...
Eeiii Ama Ghana!!!
Enti 3b3 y3 yie nie,
Hmmmmm.
Good the needful
This is great news for Ghana and the legal profession where hitherto new lawyers were to compulsorily must join the GBA even if it was against their wish. Pluralism is good for comparison and progress . Now lawyers are free t ...
NDC Lawyers Association
The " drunkeness" of its members in legal matters is very well noted. ( Missing case files, excess delays in reaching verdicts ...