Barker-Vormawor weighs in on Randy Abbey's failed defamation case against Abronye

Read Comments Comments (47)

• Pelicles. 5 days ago

Randy Abbey thinks that he can use "State institution resources" to settle personal case against another individual. Randy Abbey, have you realized how stupid you are? Just being the Cocobod CEO does not mean you can act befo ...

• Nii 5 days ago

Randy's behaviour clearly shows that he was a light weight in Accra Aca. Good academic records would have drawn him closer to the top lawyers from the school.All his strength is in political propaganda.

• Kwame 5 days ago

Since some NPP communicators keeps
    daring us in NDC to mention a single legacy of NDC governments over the times, let us settle the argument for the sake of the young ones to help them appreciate NDC governments developmen ...

• MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 5 days ago

Kwame, don't be silly. We are talking about social interventions and not the core. Besides building roads, schools, hospitals, etc, what are some of the social interventions that could be attributed to the NDC since it's form ...

• GHANA'S SO-CALLED POLITICIANS AND RICH PEOPLE ARE A BUNCH OF CRIMINALS, CONFIDENCE TRICKSTERS, GOLD SMUGGLERS, MONEY LAUNDERERS AND HARD DRUGS PUSHERS. 5 days ago

GHANA'S SO-CALLED POLITICIANS, PASTORS, CHIEFS, AND SELF-STYLED RICH PEOPLE ARE A BUNCH OF CRIMINALS, CONFIDENCE TRICKSTERS, GOLD SMUGGLERS, MONEY LAUNDERERS, AND HARD DRUGS PUSHERS.

THESE ARE THE CRIMINALS CALLING THE SHO ...

• John Martin 4 days ago

He did that for appointment

• Koo Kusi Offinso 5 days ago

WELL SAID OLIVER. THIS ACTIVITY IS A SERVICE PURCHASED BY COCOBOD ON THE SAY SO OF ITS OVERBEARING CEO WITHOUT APPROVAL FROM THE PUBLIC PROCUREMENT AUTHORITY. CAN WE SAY THIS IS A BREACH OF PROCUREMENT LAW? OVER TO YOU GHANAI ...

• Justice One 5 days ago

Randy of all people? Or power has corrupted him. What about the lawyers who are expected to know better? Or was he told but did not listen? I hope he learns the lesson and be careful not to generate the first scandal for the ...

• J0eY l0nDon 5 days ago

Foolish Zato follower go and resd.

• John Mahama 5 days ago

My people are going to be probe properly so that they do not use state resources to enriched themselves. Already Randy Abbey is using coco board's legal resource to settle personal scores? Hmmmmm Ghana is dead already.

• Andy 5 days ago

Randy Abbey is a bootlicker,a pretender and very corrupt person.
    He is part of the reason y the GFA has not succeeded in anything.
    But wait oo,he said worse things in his attempt to bring Mahama to power and nobody s ...

• Dan 5 days ago

As for Ghanaweb it is either that ur reporters are dumb or u r just being mischievous. The trial court found the Writ nd Writ of summons to be defective because the lawyer on record for him endorsed same in his capacity as he ...

• Woezor 5 days ago

What he did even proves Abronye. If he stayed you use cocobod for your personal gains and in suing him, use cocobod funds

• J0eY l0nDon 5 days ago

Another foolish Zato follower, keep quiet and learn . Buluuu

• SILAS 5 days ago

I see you're choking ruff not so?? This wan pain you proper this your useless fake govt

• Asakramitoga 5 days ago

Randy refile your suit against that foolish goon again. As for Bormavor he is now a registered npp member hence shouldn't be taken seriously in the country

• Sebastian Deh 5 days ago

Ebeeiii, all of a sudden Vormawor is now NPP. Why can't we allow people to air their opinions without branding them in political colours. When he "stole" the police car keys he was NDC. Ghana is an interesting country.

• Koppong 5 days ago

Mahama sack Randy for using tax payers for his personal suit

• Don Diego De Azambujah 5 days ago

Can't believe that Dr Randy (as he is been recently called), the good governance, all-knowing host of good morning ghana would commit such a plunder of state resources to defend his person.

• Emma 5 days ago

Funny Mr Know All Randy didn't know this

• Kwame Peter 5 days ago

Justice One,you see the artificial value of the cedi the government is using for so-called sound economic management is only fit for the gullible,it is counter productive because exporters including Cocobod are paid the cedi ...

• Minister my wife takes care of me 5 days ago

pay back the money Randy Abbey. You have caused the state to lose money. This is very embarrassing to say the least. Think we'll next time

• Adu 5 days ago

Randy should be charged for using state resources for his personal use.

• Jeopardy 5 days ago

He should have known better looking of his level of experience. How can sue someone for defamation and have to rely on the company lawyers and resources to seek for fair trial? If he had won that case, the money would not hav ...

• Fairman 5 days ago

What were expecting from this attention seeking Vormawor.
    Thought he could galvanise the youth towards a cause that would propelled him to certain heights of recognition.
    Having failed, his resort has been to indulge in un ...

• Jr 5 days ago

This is quite surprising. Dr. Abbey should have known better. After all his display of seeming intelligence on Good Morning Ghana, one would have expected him to act right. I blame Abena Korkor for rejecting Randy's support f ...

• Kwame Amoah 5 days ago

Randy is not an intelligent person. His so-called brilliant display on TV were all charades. Loud noise, not intelligence.
    He should be surcharged for causing financial loss to the country. The stupid lawyers at Cocobod shou ...

• HMM 5 days ago

Dr Randy should resigned for corruption for using publicmoney for personal gain.

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 5 days ago

Look am under rasyandani temple … when you meditate great Amal hamzard he is angel of weath it takes 60 to meditate to meet that angel before u can be rich in Ghana or supper powerful only few can meditate Amal hamzard is n ...

• Mm 5 days ago

Ready Abbey had caused financial lost to the state by stealing public service for his personal good. The remedy is for the Atorbey General to charge him for causing financial lost to the state. S public apology is not the ...

• Queen 5 days ago

This is what happens when you put square pegs in round holes. A man who has never seen cocoa leaf all his life is made CEO of Cocoa Company. What a country

• Kofi Peters 5 days ago

Randy Abbey is very incompetent.

• Abrewa Nana 5 days ago

classic example of 'square pegs in round holes' so it is true what the former PRO said about how Randy Abbey was managing that institution by way of appointments! basaaaa

• NOW NOW 5 days ago

The suit did not allege any injury or damage to COCOBOD.
    The judgment is in order
    As indirectly directed by the Court, Randy should
    1. file the suit in his personal capacity
    2. lay a complaint to the appropriate Authority ...

• Abrewa 5 days ago

thank you english teacher!! only you sabi!!

• Red Hunter 5 days ago

The Judge's ruling of dismissal on Randy Abbey's suit proves Abronye right. Case closed. Bam!

• KBM 5 days ago

Fools like the type of Randy call themselves Drs.

• Ben 5 days ago

OSP we watching you.Reset indeed.
    Abaan Paapa .
    Just after a year messing up already.

• Buglisongo 5 days ago

Talk is cheap. I am even tired of this guy.so those of us who do not make noise cannot go far or what?

• Josh 5 days ago

Why would a lawyer fall for such a fundamental error?

• Dodzie Goerge 5 days ago

That foolish Randy Abbey should be charged by state for abuse of office. How can youbused public institution funds to pursue your personal interests? Waisting Ghana money. That foolish man should be dismissed. Breading of cor ...

• OZYMANDIAS 4 days ago

If Randy Abbey has any integrity left, he should resign immediately. For causing financial loss to the state ( use of state resources to fight his personal financial interests), and corruptly using the state’s time to pursu ...

• GYAU 4 days ago

CAN IMAGINE THIS GUY APPOINTED AS CEO OF COCOBOD. NO WONDER COCOA FARMERS ARE COMPLAINING THEY HAVE NOT BEEN PAYED FOR COCOA PURCHASED BY COCOBOD SINCE NOVEMBER. THIS BASIC PRINCIPLE RANDY ABBEY DIDNT KNOW. HOW COULD MAHAMA B ...

• Yep 4 days ago

Asem

• Visitas 4 days ago

At this stage, Dr. Randy Abbey should be charged for causing financial loss to the state period. A clear case of abuse of power to silence critics.

• Asantehene 4 days ago

The most stingy CEO ever in the history of Ghana . No wonder he couldn't pay cocobod taskforce

• Kojo 2 days ago

What a shame!
    You say on Metro TV as a host for many years prior to your appointment, and took on Public Officers for wrong doing. Now you see your size, please resign your position with alacrity or be fired.