At the end of the day, part of the millions of stolen dollars is going back to where the money was borrowed as legal fees. Ken must surely see the inside of Nsawam!
Blue Pen 2 weeks ago
Running away, nobody taa nodo.... KK Kabobo.
Hei, Thief Ken, why are you running away from accountability if you are not a thief? Pls, come and prove the naysayers, who have turned your name into filthy rags and are trampling on it day and night, wrong.
prophet mohammed was a sick dog 2 weeks ago
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper................Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.........You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe. You are not alone. Burn the qur'an.
Kwaku dua 2 weeks ago
The US democrat party was supporting Nana Addo and his criminal government
Obibini 2 weeks ago
The NPP should never be allowed to govern again. They are a bunch of liars and thieves.
John Martin 2 weeks ago
Another dirty addicted idiot
Kwame panin 2 weeks ago
The court of public opinion is truly skewed. Ken has not been tried an some people are calling him a thief. It is because of our tainted judicial system.
Atta Kay 2 weeks ago
You're lying Ken Ofori Atta was tried in NDC Foolish Soldiers Propaganda Court and convicted for 50yrs. As for the crime he committed they will not tell us till they grab him and put him in EOCO cells for humiliation.
Nana Yaw 2 weeks ago
Why is he running away if he has not done anything wrong? Why is he willing to pay so much (judging from the quality of the lawyer he is hiring) to prevent his deportation to Ghana if he is innocent?
Kojo poku-London UK 2 weeks ago
Akuffo Addo-brought ALL these confusion in the NPP. Akuffo Addo-is NOT a TEAM PLAYER. Akuffo Addo-against THE TRADITION OF THE UP-PP-PFP-NPP-United Party-Progress Party-Popular Front Party-New Patriotic Party, brought a COMPLETE STRANGER into the NPP. Bawumia-Father-was the NDC President Rawlings-Council of State Chairman, Bawumia-mother was NDC Women Organiser, Bawumia-Brother-was an NDC District Chief Executive. It means that-Bawumia-heart is NOT in the NPP but he is in for the accolade, MONEY and the CONFUSION/DIVISION Akuffo Addo=Akyem Abuakwa Tiny Population ASPIRE. The shame and the UNPATRIOTIC Ken Ofori Atta is bringing to the NPP.. The Akyem Abuakwa criminals came to borrow $51 Billion US dollars and looted them ALL for our grand children to pay for their stealing. Akyem Abuakwa people are unpatriotic and ungrateful people from the Eastern Region of Ghana. The TINY population Akyems want to ALWAYS RULE THE MAJORITY. Why NOT blame Akuffo Addo, the ugly, ungrateful and puppet master COUSIN of Ken Ofori Atta. It was Akuffo Addo who REFUSED TO REMOVE HIS COUSIN WHEN 98 NPP MPs went to meet him to discuss their unhappiness with the performance of his friends and family government. Akuffo Addo REFUSED TO MEET THE 98 NPP MPs. Akuffo Addo put HIS FAMILY ABOVE THE GHANA NATIONAL INTEREST. Akuffo Addo family ARE TRAITORS. THEY ARE CRIMINALS AND THIEVES FROM J B DANQUAH, AKUFFO ADDO FATHER, PAA WILLIE. Akuffo Addo DID NOT COMPLETE EVEN ONE PROJECT FOR US ASHANTIS WHO VOTED MASSIVELY TO MAKE HIM PRESIDENT. IT IS AKUFFO ADDO WHO TOLD KEN OFORI ATTA TO RUN AWAY BECAUSE AKUFFO ADDO AND BAWUMIA ENJOY IMMUNITY FROM PROSECUTION. YOU CANNOT PROSECUTE AKUFFO ADDO AND BAWUMIA. Criminals Akyem tiny population from the Eastern Region.99986666666666666666666876
Sanction the arrogant dwarf Akuffo Addo.
Sanction the arrogant dwarf Akuffo Addo and his 43 family members for being unpatriotic, TRAITORS who have brought SHAME AND GOVERNANCE DISREPUTE and committed economic crimes against mother Ghana.
Akuffo Addo-brought ALL t ... read full comment
Sanction the arrogant dwarf Akuffo Addo and his 43 family members for being unpatriotic, TRAITORS who have brought SHAME AND GOVERNANCE DISREPUTE and committed economic crimes against mother Ghana.
Akuffo Addo-brought ALL these confusion in the NPP. Akuffo Addo-is NOT a TEAM PLAYER. Akuffo Addo-against THE TRADITION OF THE UP-PP-PFP-NPP-United Party-Progress Party-Popular Front Party-New Patriotic Party, brought a COMPLETE STRANGER into the NPP. Bawumia-Father-was the NDC President Rawlings-Council of State Chairman, Bawumia-mother was NDC Women Organiser, Bawumia-Brother-was an NDC District Chief Executive. It means that-Bawumia-heart is NOT in the NPP but he is in for the accolade, MONEY and the CONFUSION/DIVISION Akuffo Addo=Akyem Abuakwa Tiny Population ASPIRE. The shame and the UNPATRIOTIC Ken Ofori Atta is bringing to the NPP.. The Akyem Abuakwa criminals came to borrow $51 Billion US dollars and looted them ALL for our grand children to pay for their stealing. Akyem Abuakwa people are unpatriotic and ungrateful people from the Eastern Region of Ghana. The TINY population Akyems want to ALWAYS RULE THE MAJORITY. Why NOT blame Akuffo Addo, the ugly, ungrateful and puppet master COUSIN of Ken Ofori Atta. It was Akuffo Addo who REFUSED TO REMOVE HIS COUSIN WHEN 98 NPP MPs went to meet him to discuss their unhappiness with the performance of his friends and family government. Akuffo Addo REFUSED TO MEET THE 98 NPP MPs. Akuffo Addo put HIS FAMILY ABOVE THE GHANA NATIONAL INTEREST. Akuffo Addo family ARE TRAITORS. THEY ARE CRIMINALS AND THIEVES FROM J B DANQUAH, AKUFFO ADDO FATHER, PAA WILLIE. Akuffo Addo DID NOT COMPLETE EVEN ONE PROJECT FOR US ASHANTIS WHO VOTED MASSIVELY TO MAKE HIM PRESIDENT. IT IS AKUFFO ADDO WHO TOLD KEN OFORI ATTA TO RUN AWAY BECAUSE AKUFFO ADDO AND BAWUMIA ENJOY IMMUNITY FROM PROSECUTION. YOU CANNOT PROSECUTE AKUFFO ADDO AND BAWUMIA. Criminals Akyem tiny population from the Eastern Region. Sanction the arrogant dwarf Akuffo Addo and his 43 family members in his government 99986666666666666666666876000000000
Subsidise petrol to reduce petrol cost not cedi dollar 2 weeks ago
Subsidise petrol to reduce petrol cost not cedi dollar, it's still why things are so expensive. This is how China's economy grew.
Subsidise petrol to make it cost less, this will drive down prices and encourage alot and alo ... read full comment
Subsidise petrol to reduce petrol cost not cedi dollar, it's still why things are so expensive. This is how China's economy grew.
Subsidise petrol to make it cost less, this will drive down prices and encourage alot and alot job creation, more consumer spend for you to make your money back through taxation.
Ghanaians will have alot to money left to save for projects.
It also strengthens the cedi against the dollar, inflation...so you don't need to artificially pump billions of dollars to create artificial strong cedi. Instead use it to subsidise petrol. Cedi will stabilise naturally.
5 yrs jail and a fine for smugglers. For benefit of Ghana and Ghanaians ONLY
They focused on dollar and not petrol and wonder why economy never worked.
You get 2 for 1 bargain..Ghana what are we doing struggling? lack of knowledge
Only the wise can comprehend.
Kwame 2 weeks ago
So sad , Frankie. It is a tragedy of Shakespearean proposition. He has looted this poor country for expensive lawyers
Kwaku Tee 2 weeks ago
If American govt and Donald Trump truly respect Ghana govt they shd deport Ken Ofori Atta without this long court procedure. Mind you the man was our former Finance Minister, he needs to come down and explain some of his decisions he took.
Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 weeks ago
Uncle Sam’s country does not work like that. It is a place of law and order. Even
Trump can’t deport him just like that before a legal justification. It is not like the AFRC and PNDC era of Rawlings. According to what I ... read full comment
Uncle Sam’s country does not work like that. It is a place of law and order. Even
Trump can’t deport him just like that before a legal justification. It is not like the AFRC and PNDC era of Rawlings. According to what I understand, Ofori Attah is undergoing medical treatment. Until he is declared fit by medical professionals, he can continue to live in the USA with his supposed stolen millions of USA Dollars. And do you think that the USA Government will deport him with such millions of USD? And if his son successfully gets Ken the Green Card, Ghana’s money is gone for good. I have known Ofori Attah since 1991 in Ghana, even as a secret of Rawlings and some top NPP and NDC members.
Ofori Attah could be the former Finance Minister of Ghana and does Uncle Sam care about that? Uncle Sam also has its Legal System that she will not make it subservient to the laws of Ghana. Ken is not a Felon to the USA and nothing will force him to be deported. Ghanaians should not worry because their millions of USD have gone with the winds. Ken and the USA Dollars are not coming to Ghana again. The Wintery Winds have blown them away.
Ken is free for now I’m the USA and with that huge amount of USD, he will be chilling around and nobody can deport him.
Nzema K 2 weeks ago
And where was the law and order when they evaded Venezuela and arrested their president.
Just say America is a country with selected interests.
And where was the law and order when they evaded Venezuela and arrested their president.
Kwaku Tee 2 weeks ago
@ Frank Agyena-Karikari
I hate to see the JJ Rawlings type of revolution again in Ghana, which never helped the nation.What I mean is the Americans shd consider our interest and make the process faster.Somebody wants to do ... read full comment
@ Frank Agyena-Karikari
I hate to see the JJ Rawlings type of revolution again in Ghana, which never helped the nation.What I mean is the Americans shd consider our interest and make the process faster.Somebody wants to do propaganda with this case and we need to resolve it to reduce the noise.
@ Frank Agyena Karikari
Are you mad? Why is Donald Trump fabricated trump up charges against James Comey the Former FBI Director and Leticia James? The Western world is the MOST CORRUPT DEMOCRACIES. Donald Trump has withdr ... read full comment
@ Frank Agyena Karikari
Are you mad? Why is Donald Trump fabricated trump up charges against James Comey the Former FBI Director and Leticia James? The Western world is the MOST CORRUPT DEMOCRACIES. Donald Trump has withdrawn the secirity protections of several USA government for Ministers and others through his abuse of power. Donald Trump illegally used the USA army to kidnap Nicolas Maduro. Donald Trump illegally deported Nigerians, Togolese etc etc to Ghana by force for the Ghana government to disperse them to their countries of birth through the back door. Abuse of power is every where in this world. US Congress at times vote on partisan lines just to tow the line even though they know the real truth but because of politics and selfish interest they keep quiet.
Sappey Agboh 2 weeks ago
Get your facts right. ICE had confided in Ambassador Smith that, his Akyem cousin is medically fit to face justice. Ken's visa was revoked upon application by the Attorney General of Ghana. There's no way the US DOJ will permit him to vary his immigration status whilst an illegal immigrant, detained by ICE. Do you want us to believe that virtue of the fact that Ken has stolen millions, the US will grant him the rights to remain in the country because of his millions? Is Ken about to be the first millionaire to be convicted of immigration offences in the US? The US, like the developed West don't fawn wealthy individuals like the way we worship them in Africa. Once you are on the wrong side of the law, your billions or millions won't save your sorry arse.
they say they say 2 weeks ago
Your choice of words exposes you as very hollow, incoherent and a confused individual. Even though you tried so hard to show in your write-up that you belong in the akyem click, you're not known anywhere near it. So bring yourself wae, aahhahahaaa. That Ofori atta niga brought the whole country's economy on its knees, people suffered and some died unnecessarily and you're here on ghanaweb trivializing his crooked behavior. I wonder what you'll say when they finally land his crooked ass in Ghana to face his crimes.
JULOR CAESAR 2 weeks ago
You seem to forget that the Trump administration keeps shirking the law by refusing to follow court orders in the USA regarding its immigration arrests and its deployment of National Guard soldiers in States that Trump loathes. Funny that the NPP government can prosecute others for looting and other financial crimes, but when it comes to crooks like Ofori-Atta having to answer for their looting, the NPP condones its Finance Minister who ran to the USA to escape prosecution.
Respectable shithole country? 2 weeks ago
@ Kwaku Tee. Does shithole country imply respect?
Black knight 2 weeks ago
You should know the only things the USA President Trump knows is money and power, if Ghana wants this man back so bad, then they better dig deep into their Gold Reserves to sway him.
The law is the law 2 weeks ago
He is just another lawyer in USA who became an attorney General. He's not among the top lawyers in USA. He dies not even come close. The US courts are not kangaroo courts. Over there the law is the law.
Nii 2 weeks ago
Did you get this information from NDC Foolish Soldiers Propaganda School? I hope you will not tell your friends Dr Ayine is an "ordinary lawyer " in Ghana.
Abdulaziz--Accra 2 weeks ago
The lawyer just wanted part of the loot. If not why enquiring Dominic Ayine whether Ofori Atta would be given a fair hearing and treatment. So Ken and NPP aren't ashame defending this disgraceful attitude of Ken Ofori Atta, this ll go down in the annals of Gh NPP political history.
Nii 2 weeks ago
Our current President still has his name in the British, French & American courts on his involvement with the Airbus SE bribery case.Are NDC Followers ashamed to have him as their President?
Since when does govt official 1 means president. Fools will remain Fools no matter what
JULOR CAESAR 2 weeks ago
Nii, keep on hallucinating. When you finally wake up from your year-long dreaming, you'll realize that Ghana voters laughed at your NPP Airbus lies and deceptions at the polls in 2024.
Dauda 2 weeks ago
WE HAVE GOLD,TIMBER,MANGANESE,COCOA,BAUXITE EVEN OIL..DID OFORI ATTA TAKE THEM AWAY TO UNITED STATES???? JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS NDC CROOCKS WILL MESS UP AND BLAME OFORI ATTA...
Dollar Music 2 weeks ago
Autistic fool from uncivilized family
The 2 weeks ago
GPRTU has started their nonsense on our roads this morning again. This is what passengers want President Mahama to talk about.Enough of Ken Ofori Atta nonsense.
You can go to hell. Don't you know Ghana needs Ofori atta stolen money to build roads
Blue Pen 2 weeks ago
@Dollar Music. Don't be silly. If you have an issue with someone, deal with that person. Don't insult or ridicule innocent people based on their medical condition. I agree, though, that Dauda didn't make any sense in his comment.
Nana 2 weeks ago
Massa it's as if without Ken Ofori Atta in Ghana nothing goes on.Can't the AG & NDC tell us the man's crime?Do they need him to come & stand in front of them every morning b4 they can do their investigation?What if he comes and refuses to talk to them?He can decide to talk to them only in Court.
Ah what did you say? "Can't the AG and ndc tell us the man's crime " So does it mean you have been in a cave the whole time? continue to stay there..we're trying to build a country
Ibrahim 2 weeks ago
Twaaaaa, no hiding place for criminals. Ken can even go and hire the prez but universal justice will speak for the innocent people of Ghana and the money he stole
An 2 weeks ago
He can hire a chief Satan as his lawyer he will still come to Ghana to face his charges
Papakyene 2 weeks ago
Bullshit, law is law
Gee 2 weeks ago
Americans will take your money and send you back to the jungle
Nautica 2 weeks ago
That guy is a pu.ssy. A very greedy and foolish attorney General. Ghana should try a double ofori atta 's offer to him and may be he will back down from the defence of the gyimigyimi ofori atta.
Ken Ofori Attta 2 weeks ago
Hahaha, not all money is choppable my brother ! Just come and face justice, that's all !
Obempe Mensah 2 weeks ago
Then Abu trica is not going anywhere you keep our thief we keep yours too simple allow Abu trica go and enjoy his money
Forlifive 2 weeks ago
If not wickedness during his ofori atta's tenure how come insisting on staying in another man's country as a wealthy man whilst your country is yawning for you. Wicked npp administration and crooks. Wicked people
Achakanapaya 2 weeks ago
Npp Nation wreckers are not even ashamed of themselves.
How can Ofori Atta be running away from his own Country Chaiiii.
Just because he is a complete criminal who hide behind the Bible to commit crime. Npp Thieves and lair's brigade never again Allah.
Jkmee 2 weeks ago
The NPP and nanaborrowmia government never respected Ghanaians. They rendered the country poor and bankrupt and runaway to their masters
Nkrumah’s propaganda- Nkrumah never makes mistakes 2 weeks ago
Communists’ propaganda rom NDC. We all live to see their end.
Nkrumah’s propaganda- Nkrumah never makes mistakes 2 weeks ago
Rom = from
Rom = from
Akuffo Addo-brought ALL these confusion in the NPP. Akuffo Addo-is NOT a TEAM PLAYER. Akuffo Addo-against THE TRADITION OF THE UP-PP-PFP-NPP-United Party-Progress Party-Popular Front Party-New Patriotic Party, brought a COMPLETE STRANGER into the NPP. Bawumia-Father-was the NDC President Rawlings-Council of State Chairman, Bawumia-mother was NDC Women Organiser, Bawumia-Brother-was an NDC District Chief Executive. It means that-Bawumia-heart is NOT in the NPP but he is in for the accolade, MONEY and the CONFUSION/DIVISION Akuffo Addo=Akyem Abuakwa Tiny Population ASPIRE. The shame and the UNPATRIOTIC Ken Ofori Atta is bringing to the NPP.. The Akyem Abuakwa criminals came to borrow $51 Billion US dollars and looted them ALL for our grand children to pay for their stealing. Akyem Abuakwa people are unpatriotic and ungrateful people from the Eastern Region of Ghana. The TINY population Akyems want to ALWAYS RULE THE MAJORITY. Why NOT blame Akuffo Addo, the ugly, ungrateful and puppet master COUSIN of Ken Ofori Atta. It was Akuffo Addo who REFUSED TO REMOVE HIS COUSIN WHEN 98 NPP MPs went to meet him to discuss their unhappiness with the performance of his friends and family government. Akuffo Addo REFUSED TO MEET THE 98 NPP MPs. Akuffo Addo put HIS FAMILY ABOVE THE GHANA NATIONAL INTEREST. Akuffo Addo family ARE TRAITORS. THEY ARE CRIMINALS AND THIEVES FROM J B DANQUAH, AKUFFO ADDO FATHER, PAA WILLIE. Akuffo Addo DID NOT COMPLETE EVEN ONE PROJECT FOR US ASHANTIS WHO VOTED MASSIVELY TO MAKE HIM PRESIDENT. IT IS AKUFFO ADDO WHO TOLD KEN OFORI ATTA TO RUN AWAY BECAUSE AKUFFO ADDO AND BAWUMIA ENJOY IMMUNITY FROM PROSECUTION. YOU CANNOT PROSECUTE AKUFFO ADDO AND BAWUMIA. Criminals Akyem tiny population from the Eastern Region.99986666666666666666666876
Akuffo Addo-brought ALL these confusion in the NPP. Akuffo Addo-is NOT a TEAM PLAYER. Akuffo Addo-against THE TRADITION OF THE UP-PP-PFP-NPP-United Party-Progress Party-Popular Front Party-New Patriotic Party, brought a COMPLETE STRANGER into the NPP. Bawumia-Father-was the NDC President Rawlings-Council of State Chairman, Bawumia-mother was NDC Women Organiser, Bawumia-Brother-was an NDC District Chief Executive. It means that-Bawumia-heart is NOT in the NPP but he is in for the accolade, MONEY and the CONFUSION/DIVISION Akuffo Addo=Akyem Abuakwa Tiny Population ASPIRE. The shame and the UNPATRIOTIC Ken Ofori Atta is bringing to the NPP.. The Akyem Abuakwa criminals came to borrow $51 Billion US dollars and looted them ALL for our grand children to pay for their stealing. Akyem Abuakwa people are unpatriotic and ungrateful people from the Eastern Region of Ghana. The TINY population Akyems want to ALWAYS RULE THE MAJORITY. Why NOT blame Akuffo Addo, the ugly, ungrateful and puppet master COUSIN of Ken Ofori Atta. It was Akuffo Addo who REFUSED TO REMOVE HIS COUSIN WHEN 98 NPP MPs went to meet him to discuss their unhappiness with the performance of his friends and family government. Akuffo Addo REFUSED TO MEET THE 98 NPP MPs. Akuffo Addo put HIS FAMILY ABOVE THE GHANA NATIONAL INTEREST. Akuffo Addo family ARE TRAITORS. THEY ARE CRIMINALS AND THIEVES FROM J B DANQUAH, AKUFFO ADDO FATHER, PAA WILLIE. Akuffo Addo DID NOT COMPLETE EVEN ONE PROJECT FOR US ASHANTIS WHO VOTED MASSIVELY TO MAKE HIM PRESIDENT. IT IS AKUFFO ADDO WHO TOLD KEN OFORI ATTA TO RUN AWAY BECAUSE AKUFFO ADDO AND BAWUMIA ENJOY IMMUNITY FROM PROSECUTION. YOU CANNOT PROSECUTE AKUFFO ADDO AND BAWUMIA. Criminals Akyem tiny population from the Eastern Region.NPP must sanction All the Akyem Abuakwa criminals including the arrogant dwarf Akuffo Addo.
Akuffo Addo-brought ALL t ... read full comment
Akuffo Addo-brought ALL these confusion in the NPP. Akuffo Addo-is NOT a TEAM PLAYER. Akuffo Addo-against THE TRADITION OF THE UP-PP-PFP-NPP-United Party-Progress Party-Popular Front Party-New Patriotic Party, brought a COMPLETE STRANGER into the NPP. Bawumia-Father-was the NDC President Rawlings-Council of State Chairman, Bawumia-mother was NDC Women Organiser, Bawumia-Brother-was an NDC District Chief Executive. It means that-Bawumia-heart is NOT in the NPP but he is in for the accolade, MONEY and the CONFUSION/DIVISION Akuffo Addo=Akyem Abuakwa Tiny Population ASPIRE. The shame and the UNPATRIOTIC Ken Ofori Atta is bringing to the NPP.. The Akyem Abuakwa criminals came to borrow $51 Billion US dollars and looted them ALL for our grand children to pay for their stealing. Akyem Abuakwa people are unpatriotic and ungrateful people from the Eastern Region of Ghana. The TINY population Akyems want to ALWAYS RULE THE MAJORITY. Why NOT blame Akuffo Addo, the ugly, ungrateful and puppet master COUSIN of Ken Ofori Atta. It was Akuffo Addo who REFUSED TO REMOVE HIS COUSIN WHEN 98 NPP MPs went to meet him to discuss their unhappiness with the performance of his friends and family government. Akuffo Addo REFUSED TO MEET THE 98 NPP MPs. Akuffo Addo put HIS FAMILY ABOVE THE GHANA NATIONAL INTEREST. Akuffo Addo family ARE TRAITORS. THEY ARE CRIMINALS AND THIEVES FROM J B DANQUAH, AKUFFO ADDO FATHER, PAA WILLIE. Akuffo Addo DID NOT COMPLETE EVEN ONE PROJECT FOR US ASHANTIS WHO VOTED MASSIVELY TO MAKE HIM PRESIDENT. IT IS AKUFFO ADDO WHO TOLD KEN OFORI ATTA TO RUN AWAY BECAUSE AKUFFO ADDO AND BAWUMIA ENJOY IMMUNITY FROM PROSECUTION. YOU CANNOT PROSECUTE AKUFFO ADDO AND BAWUMIA. Criminals Akyem tiny population from the Eastern Region. Sanction the arrogant dwarf Akuffo Addo and his 43 family members in his government 99986666666666666666666876
Yaw Koofori Ofori Atta will miss Ghana...akrantier & snail abunu-abunu etc 2 weeks ago
For me, the sight of Koofori in handcuffs alone is enough. If he doesn't want to return to Ghana, leave him there. This same invincible, "me ntie obia'a" minister who treated his party and Ghanaians with such contempt that he even increased fuel prices the day before the 2024 elections now so humiliated in Trumpland! I bet his spirit has even vanished.
What kind of life awaits him in Trumpland? By now, he has painfully realised that money is not everything. He's an akyem man after all. He probably loves his akrantier and snail abunu-abunu. He has to kiss all that goodbye!
In Ghana, the Asantehene himself attended the wedding of the daughter of Koofori. Nobody will care about him in Trumpland. He will die everyday he lives.
His handcuffs will be firmly inprinted on the minds of Ghanaian politicians for ever.
For those reasons alone Ghana has won even if he is able to avoid deportation.
SSK 2 weeks ago
Aah, Ghanaweb !!! Is Tuesday the January 19? How can you miss basic yet very important information like date? It appears your editorial board is either sleeping on the job or not serious. It's embarrassing !!!
Appiah 2 weeks ago
Today is 19th February 2026, who read your story before it's comes out.
SSK 2 weeks ago
You people are not serious. Is Tuesday the 19th of January?
Appiah 2 weeks ago
Today is 19th February 2026, who read your story before it's comes out. Ndc exonerated all those who have been accused of stealing and were in court and now chasing npp people with the same charges, what kind of country is this.
May 2 weeks ago
Means this ofori atta knows what he has done, he did all the dirty job for the akyem Mafians. Runaway finance minister 3bi nsi da
Wgoku 2 weeks ago
Ken Ofori-Attah may as well die in the US and buried in a HALL OF SHAME. The cousin of most fraudulent president in the history of Ghana might have stolen billions of dollars and if ready to give spend half on American to keep him in America. THIEVE.
E. E 2 weeks ago
Ghanaians should tell npp to go bring ofori atta other wise no vote for them simple.
Mr no nonsense 2 weeks ago
You people are just posting nonsense, so who is fighting too for sediamo tamaklo from being deported,useless post
La Pleasure man 2 weeks ago
Tuesday 19/01/26?
Ghanaweb becomes more and more a joke..
Tuesday 19/01/26?
TonyB 2 weeks ago
What is he afraid of. If he knows he has done no wrong he should come and exonerate himself in court
Jim 2 weeks ago
Ofori-Atta has the privilege to live his life wherever he chooses without any hindrance. However, he needs to come back to Ghana to account for his stewardship as the ex-minister. Why is he making it look like he doesn't want to come back to Ghana? Of course he wants to settle in Ghana to run his business. Shamefully, he has enough money to hire powerful lawyers to defend him. His own party MPs asked for his removal and incompetent, corrupt and nepotistic Akkufo-Addo adamantly and callously refused, and now Ghanaians are literally being forced to debate this issue in our national conversation.
Nyameba 2 weeks ago
The judicial system in Ghana is very corrupt so Ken Ofori Atta is not going to get justice. The corrupt NDC government has planned to destroy his reputation by jailing him so he is not coming to Ghana period
The wise one 2 weeks ago
A complete insult to humanity; you know the best lawyers but you don't know the laws?
Ed 2 weeks ago
The US ain't Ghana they don't give a damn about who you're lawyer is or was, especially when it comes to corrupt African politicians. Hypocritical I know because they are the most corrupt people but hey, such is life. The smartest man wins.
Komfort you have stolen more than you can chew 2 weeks ago
Koofori the thief. Abuakwa koronfour, Kyebi mugu yaro
Nana Chief Thief of Ofori payin fie. 3hy are you running?
Kwame 2 weeks ago
He has looted so much from this poor country to hire super expensive lawyers. That is the paradox of Africa
sosu 2 weeks ago
a press conference ndc party attorney general of ghana a fine case but you have made it openly political witchhunt a manisfesto you guys has freed many of your party leaders who caused financial blunder to ghana.you ndc leaders have caused this ,he can apply for political assylum.
Keane 2 weeks ago
apply for extension on health grounds . Denied
Apply on political persecution. Denied
Then he will appeal to higher court - will be denied
Then Supreme Court - will be denied
He will also ask for home arrest - denied ... read full comment
He will also ask for home arrest - denied
The trump card maybe FBI & red list so no appeals allowed .(Will be allowed one to discuss political persecution, but why wait now to say that the judge will say)
Your a criminal your an illegal
Alien . Good bye
Quei 2 weeks ago
YEP OFFRI AINT GOING NOWHERE WITH THIS POWERFUL ATTORNEY ON HIS SIDE
Nana Adusei 2 weeks ago
NPP government, NEVER AGAIN
Isaac Kusi, Bronx, NY. 2 weeks ago
You are throwing dust into people's eyes. John Ashcroft contested a senate seat with a dead man in Missouri and the dead man won the seat. Check the 2000 Senate election between Mel Carnahan and John Ashcroft. Mel died in a plane crash but won the election. John Ashcroft was not that electable.
Nameless 2 weeks ago
In court do we speak personality or the law with facts?
Who is Ashcroft at all when Ofori Attah is needed in ghana?
JULOR CAESAR 2 weeks ago
Nothing but a waste of looted Ghana money on a lawyer to fight a case that this looting Ofori-Atta knows he has no chance of winning. The USA should not allow itself to be a place of refuge for thieving Ghana politicians. Ofori-Atta was lying about being sick while making plans to adjust his USA immigration status as a way of frustrating any attempt by the Ghana government to have him extradited back to Ghana. The same courts that Ofori-Atta's NPP government used to prosecute politicians charged with looting are the same courts that will be trying Ofori-Atta should he be brought back to Ghana. He therefore can't claim that the Ghana courts will not accord him a fair trial.
Hei, Thief Ken, why are you running away from accountability if you are not a thief? Pls, come and prove the naysayers, who have turned your name into filthy rags and are trampl ...
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper................Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.........You can join ex-muslim groups online and be sa ...
Akuffo Addo-brought ALL these confusion in the NPP. Akuffo Addo-is NOT a TEAM PLAYER. Akuffo Addo-against THE TRADITION OF THE UP-PP-PFP-NPP-United Party-Progress Party-Popular Front Party-New Patriotic Party, brought a COMPL ...
Akuffo Addo-brought ALL t ...
Subsidise petrol to make it cost less, this will drive down prices and encourage alot and alo ...
If American govt and Donald Trump truly respect Ghana govt they shd deport Ken Ofori Atta without this long court procedure. Mind you the man was our former Finance Minister, he needs to come down and explain some of his deci ...
Trump can’t deport him just like that before a legal justification. It is not like the AFRC and PNDC era of Rawlings. According to what I ...
@ Frank Agyena-Karikari
I hate to see the JJ Rawlings type of revolution again in Ghana, which never helped the nation.What I mean is the Americans shd consider our interest and make the process faster.Somebody wants to do ...
@ Frank Agyena Karikari
Are you mad? Why is Donald Trump fabricated trump up charges against James Comey the Former FBI Director and Leticia James? The Western world is the MOST CORRUPT DEMOCRACIES. Donald Trump has withdr ...
Get your facts right. ICE had confided in Ambassador Smith that, his Akyem cousin is medically fit to face justice. Ken's visa was revoked upon application by the Attorney General of Ghana. There's no way the US DOJ will perm ...
Your choice of words exposes you as very hollow, incoherent and a confused individual. Even though you tried so hard to show in your write-up that you belong in the akyem click, you're not known anywhere near it. So bring you ...
You seem to forget that the Trump administration keeps shirking the law by refusing to follow court orders in the USA regarding its immigration arrests and its deployment of National Guard soldiers in States that Trump loathe ...
The lawyer just wanted part of the loot. If not why enquiring Dominic Ayine whether Ofori Atta would be given a fair hearing and treatment. So Ken and NPP aren't ashame defending this disgraceful attitude of Ken Ofori Atta, t ...
@Dollar Music. Don't be silly. If you have an issue with someone, deal with that person. Don't insult or ridicule innocent people based on their medical condition. I agree, though, that Dauda didn't make any sense in his c ...
Massa it's as if without Ken Ofori Atta in Ghana nothing goes on.Can't the AG & NDC tell us the man's crime?Do they need him to come & stand in front of them every morning b4 they can do their investigation?What if he comes ...
Bullshit, law is law
Just because he is a complete criminal who hide behind the Bible to commit crime. Npp Thieves and lair ...
Rom = from
Akuffo Addo-brought ALL these confusion in the NPP. Akuffo Addo-is NOT a TEAM PLAYER. Akuffo Addo-against THE TRADITION OF THE UP-PP-PFP-NPP-United Party-Progress Party-Popular Front Party-New Patriotic Party, brought a COMPL ...
Akuffo Addo-brought ALL t ...
For me, the sight of Koofori in handcuffs alone is enough. If he doesn't want to return to Ghana, leave him there. This same invincible, "me ntie obia'a" minister who treated his party and Ghanaians with such contempt that ...
Today is 19th February 2026, who read your story before it's comes out. Ndc exonerated all those who have been accused of stealing and were in court and now chasing npp people with the same charges, what kind of country is th ...
Ken Ofori-Attah may as well die in the US and buried in a HALL OF SHAME. The cousin of most fraudulent president in the history of Ghana might have stolen billions of dollars and if ready to give spend half on American to kee ...
Tuesday 19/01/26?
Ofori-Atta has the privilege to live his life wherever he chooses without any hindrance. However, he needs to come back to Ghana to account for his stewardship as the ex-minister. Why is he making it look like he doesn't wa ...
The US ain't Ghana they don't give a damn about who you're lawyer is or was, especially when it comes to corrupt African politicians. Hypocritical I know because they are the most corrupt people but hey, such is life. The sma ...
a press conference ndc party attorney general of ghana a fine case but you have made it openly political witchhunt a manisfesto you guys has freed many of your party leaders who caused financial blunder to ghana.you ndc lea ...
He will also ask for home arrest - denied ...
You are throwing dust into people's eyes. John Ashcroft contested a senate seat with a dead man in Missouri and the dead man won the seat. Check the 2000 Senate election between Mel Carnahan and John Ashcroft. Mel died in a p ...
Nothing but a waste of looted Ghana money on a lawyer to fight a case that this looting Ofori-Atta knows he has no chance of winning. The USA should not allow itself to be a place of refuge for thieving Ghana politicians. Ofo ...