**Do You Need A Website to sell Your Products Online? We will Develop Your Online Store/Website, Setup All Relevant Social Media Pages that Align With Your Brand and Offer You the Best Digital/Social Media Marketing Services. We also Design all other types of Websites. Contact us : 0244289681 or Visit our Website : www.webgateconsult.com
Sethoo 1 week ago
President John Mahama and Ablakwa Okudjeto think they can impress Donald Trump. No one shd be surprised when he send his military to Ghana to kidnap our President and his wife to USA on the Airbus SE bribery case.If even NATO are worried about his behaviour ,why shd our President and his boys be doing his bidding?
Obeng Asamoah 1 week ago
Massa take your stupidity somewhere.
Kweku Tsin 1 week ago
Mahama is exposing himself to unnecessary political liability. How did he get himself into this when we had dog in this fight.
prophet mohammed was a sick dog 1 week ago
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper................Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.........You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe. You are not alone. Burn the qur'an.
RWANDA AND GHANA ARE THE ONLY AFRICAN COUNTRIES THAT ACCEPTED TO RECEIVED FORCIBLY DEPORTED ICE DEPORTEES 1 week ago
HENCE THE VISA LIMIT EXEMPTION FOR GHANAIANS
DO NOT JOIN HANDS WITH THE WICKED LEST YOU BRING JUDGEMENT ON YOURSELVES 1 week ago
OH, GHANA WHAT ARE WE DOING TO OURSELVES? How can we treat a fellow African like this? YET IT SEEMS LIKE YESTERDAY WHEN MANY OF US INCLUDING VERY PROMINENT INDIVIDUALS QUEUED UP UP TO CONDEMN THE BAD TREATMENT OF GEORGE FLOYD IN THE USA SEVERAL YEARS AGO.
SHAME ON US. KWAME NKRUMAH WOULD WEEP TO SEE US DOING THE DIRTY WORK OF RACISTS AND HATERS TODAY!
The immigration officer and his superior must be named and shamed and censured.
Psalm 26:4-5
4 I do not sit with the deceitful, nor do I associate with hypocrites.
5 I abhor the assembly of evildoers and refuse to sit with the wicked.
For sure the government of President Mahama was arm-twisted and bullied into accepting these deportees.
Blue Pen 1 week ago
Nsɛmfun ara kwa. Why should Ghana have anything to do with the deportation of Sierra Leonians, Nigerians, etc from America? Reducing Nkrumah's Ghana to a despicable sell out entity because of visa and tariff favours, while at the same time purporting to be leading a pan African drive for the payment of reparations by the perpetrators of the transatlantic slave trade. Pan African leader cum Pan African traitors, selling out our West African brethren for roasted ripe plantain and groundnuts.
When it comes to such issues, the Hamas supporting duo of John Mahama and Sam Ablakwa conveniently forget that Ghana is a sovereign nation and turn Ghana into a helpless, bootlicking puppy, but make useless noise about Ghana's sovereignty over very light issues, when it concerns Israel.
I insist that in the formulation of Ghana's foreign policy, the interests of Ghana and Africa should NO longer be subordinated to pan Arab causes/interests. Issues that do not directly concern Ghana ( such as Israel - Palestinian/Arab conflict) should not influence our relationship with any nation. When it comes to state policies, people should learn to put aside their personal biases. How does having a frosty relationship with Israel help Ghana, Mr Baby with sharp teeth?
By the way, I hope the senseless policy of refusing to prosecute foreign nationals caught in destroying our rivers and forests through galamsey (because of China) has been reversed. Muntaka, Ghana is a sovereign nation, bear in mind. And let no programmed NDC fanatic describe me as NPP person because I criticised Mahama. After all, Mahama himself welcomes criticism, unlike the petty Akufo Addo, who would sever relationships with friends for criticising him and claim they are trying to collapse his government.
THESE TERRIBLE AND IMMORAL POLICIES AND DISGUSTING COMPROMISES WILL COME BACK TO BITE US VERY HARD 1 week ago
The most famous US former national security adviser and secretary of state (to Presidents Richard Nixon and Gerald Ford) Mr Henry Kissinger who died in 2023 aged 100 years is quoted to have said this of his own country,
" ... read full comment
The most famous US former national security adviser and secretary of state (to Presidents Richard Nixon and Gerald Ford) Mr Henry Kissinger who died in 2023 aged 100 years is quoted to have said this of his own country,
"TO BE AN ENEMY OF THE USA IS DANGEROUS, BUT TO BEA FRIEND IS FATAL"
Bobby Stones 1 week ago
Are you okay in your upstairs department, get real boy, get some education, and stop embarrassing all of us with your tomfoolery.
Nii 1 week ago
Airbus bribery is still haunting you ppl. Don't worry it will follow him into his grave. The truth hurts .
SAEED OSMAN 1 week ago
She was respectful and cooperative when US immigration were deporting her, in Ghana she was disrespectful because they are Africans. Serves you right.
Blue Pen 1 week ago
Funny political party fanatics, blaming the victim in defence of their erring political misleaders (the culprits) and their political parties. Why did Mahama and Ablakwa involve Ghana in this matter that does not concern Ghana at all?
Yes 1 week ago
She did not fight them in the US , in Ghana she wanted to fight ?No way madam stop your talking and go to your country .
Abi 1 week ago
Your Mahama took in Yemeni terrorists from the US and settled them in Ghana without a problem. Why treat a Sierra Leonian sister so brutally? Who is discriminating here? What kind of “Pan-Africanism” is that? NDC Pan-Africanism my foot!
Paapa 1 week ago
That’s exactly how most of us behave. Try to help someone from your country, the next thing you will hear is that, you are rather cheating the person. It’s unfortunate that we subject ourselves this way.
Subsidise petrol to reduce petrol cost not cedi dollar 1 week ago
Subsidise petrol to reduce petrol cost not cedi dollar, it's still why things are so expensive. This is how China's economy grew.
Subsidise petrol to make it cost less, this will drive down prices and encourage alot and alo ... read full comment
Subsidise petrol to reduce petrol cost not cedi dollar, it's still why things are so expensive. This is how China's economy grew.
Subsidise petrol to make it cost less, this will drive down prices and encourage alot and alot job creation, more consumer spend for you to make your money back through taxation.
Ghanaians will have alot to money left to save for projects.
It also strengthens the cedi against the dollar, inflation...so you don't need to artificially pump billions of dollars to create artificial strong cedi. Instead use it to subsidise petrol. Cedi will stabilise naturally.
5 yrs jail and a fine for smugglers. For benefit of Ghana and Ghanaians ONLY
They focused on dollar and not petrol and wonder why economy never worked.
You get 2 for 1 bargain..Ghana what are we doing struggling? lack of knowledge
Only the wise can comprehend.
Solving the nigerian Cyber crime for good 1 week ago
Pass the foreigner rental bill
All Landlords renting to foreigners for stay must register their tenants details at the nearest police station. This is done in China to prevent crime and abuse by foreigners in China. Failure to comply is 6 months in jail and a fine.
What criminal would want their details at the police station? So Ghana becomes unattractive for nigerian scammers.
Only the wise shall comprehend
JULOR House 2.0 CONTINUATION 1 week ago
Maybe next time this woman would follow instructions and be free... Next
Hamsa 1 week ago
This happened in Ghana?
Kwaku Tee 1 week ago
Why shd Ghana get involved in this Donald Trump deportation issues?It will be in our own interest to stay from this ICE wicked treatment of immigrants in the USA. The whole world is moving away from Trump why do we pretend we can be his friend?
Gari Soakings 1 week ago
Immigrant Visa Processing Updates for Nationalities at High Risk of Public Benefits Usage
Last Updated: January 18, 2026
President Trump has made clear that immigrants must be financially self-sufficient and not be a financ ... read full comment
Immigrant Visa Processing Updates for Nationalities at High Risk of Public Benefits Usage
President Trump has made clear that immigrants must be financially self-sufficient and not be a financial burden to Americans. The Department of State is undergoing a full review of all policies, regulations, and guidance to ensure that immigrants from these high-risk countries do not utilize welfare in the United States or become a public charge.
Effective January 21, 2026, the Department of State is pausing all visa issuances to immigrant visa applicants who are nationals of the following countries:
Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, Antigua and Barbuda, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belize, Bhutan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Burma, Cambodia, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Colombia, Cote d’Ivoire, Cuba, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Dominica, Egypt, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Fiji, The Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Grenada, Guatemala, Guinea, Haiti, Iran, Iraq, Jamaica, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kuwait, Kyrgyz Republic, Laos, Lebanon, Liberia, Libya, Moldova, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Nepal, Nicaragua, Nigeria, North Macedonia, Pakistan, Republic of the Congo, Russia, Rwanda, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria, Tanzania, Thailand, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, and Yemen
Frequently Asked Questions
What happens to my immigrant visa interview appointment?
Immigrant visa applicants who are nationals of affected countries may submit visa applications and attend interviews, and the Department will continue to schedule applicants for appointments, but no immigrant visas will be issued to these nationals during this pause.
Are there any exceptions?
Dual nationals applying with a valid passport of a country that is not listed above are exempt from this pause.
Does this affect my current valid visa?
No immigrant visas have been revoked as part of this guidance. For questions regarding admission to the United States, we refer you to DHS.
Does this apply to tourist visas?
No, this pause is specifically for immigrant visa applicants. Tourist visas are nonimmigrant visas.
AK 1 week ago
If the government thinks it can't settle these deportees, why receive them in the first place?
EFO KOKU 1 week ago
GREEDY MAHAMA
@ AK——-Na the money Mahama wants. Nothing else.
GREEDY MAHAMA
Ka 1 week ago
You are not an Ewe. Stop fooling yourself
Eddy Bow 1 week ago
This is bad, very sad story it is time to build our own country very well so we dont get this treatment from any country. The problem is our politicians they are corrupt so nothing progress
Oman 1 week ago
Ghanaweb, what actually should we do with this useless story? Do you expect Immigration to apologise to her or go and bring her back to Ghana? If you resist a calm situation force is applied when needed. Why is she not accusing US for deporting her? Useless people and stupid bloggers.
Blue Pen 1 week ago
Were we silent when 44 (or so) Africans, including Ghanaians murdered by Yayah Jammeh's murder squad? Did the noise bring back the slain to life? So, was talking about the evil act also useless? Use your head and stop being a programmed political party fanatic.
Oman 1 week ago
Blutooth or whatever your useless self is. Not every comment here is influenced by your stupid party propaganda be it npp or ndc, and I am categorically telling you that I'm in no way part of you demented party buffoons so just know where to channel this imbecilic energy of yours. Why didn't she resist the deportation in US but decided to come and complain in Ghana? We they not aware they were being deported before they came to Ghana? In all this, I blame Mahama and the useless Okudjeto for accepting such a shady deal. Meanwhile, fa wo gyimii ne wo nkurasesɛm firi hɔ kɔ kraa, I'm not one of you shallow brain party scumbags. Idiot.
Jimbo 1 week ago
Were you with her in the US to know whether she resisted or not? Don't expose your ignorance. You have not stepped your foot in the US before but you sit in your village in Ghana to draw conclusions in matters in the US. This is what we call "bo sremu ka". You make assumptions to seem factual. Konkonsani. Mmmmchewww!!!
Oman 1 week ago
A derailed baboon who thinks everyone is as poor and underprivileged like him. I'm a selfmade man of honor who has travelled a lot, mind you, I don't need to come and brag to you nincompoops who finds it difficult to feed yourselves without the help of thieves in political positions. What the woman is doing is a show of crass mentality and stupidity. If she resisted in the US, how come she ended up in Ghana? She would have been put in jail for a court to hear her case again and do you know where it would have ended her? Some of us come here to comment because of some other wise and discerning persons around, left to some fools like you, I believe I wouldn't waste a second here. Useless hungry stooge from a poor begging family. My 6 year old last born daughter is even wiser and better in thinking than you, twerp!
Andrew - fool! 1 week ago
You’re a big fool! Will you be happy if you or your family were treated this way? So d if you think like animals. If the story isn’t important to you why comment ?
Oman 1 week ago
Who is this one too? I ain't got your time son, just go and find a job to do. I come here anytime I want because I pay people to work for me, besides, if you're pained too much about her situation, you can go to court or just shut your smelly infested mouth. If I even want to go political with this, it is clear you're damaged idiot from that useless party of thieves with no future. Lemme make this clear to you dogs and pigs, should mahama and ndc fail, the alternative is very clearly written on the wall. Your useless party of criminals under akuffo addo after messing up the country real bad for some of us to suffer losses don't even stand a chance of winning elections in Ghana soon in case mahama is able to improve and stabilize the system. Who is even your bet, the lying fool bawumia or the loudmouth braggart agyapong? Son of a dog.
KEN OFORI-ATTA with BIBLE ON ICE BLOCK 1 week ago
What a tale! This one nkoa dier, sounds like an elephant akpatse story. Same stuff during Rawlings' time. Calculated sugar coated false tales were wired to hype the Queen. Anyway, ken ofori-atta will ride in Rolls Royce from KIA to Police Headquarters
KEN OFORI-ATTA with BIBLE ON ICE BLOCK 1 week ago
Interrogating the story further, l ask. When did the rebel invasion of Freetown occur? Yet, as reported, how long since has Rabbiatu been working in Maryland US? Check answers and perm your npp lotto numbers. Ha ha.
Name 1 week ago
Was this woman so lazy to get up an walk?
Meanwhile, how could a any serious professional nurse stay 30 years in the US and not regularize their stay?
Papakyene 1 week ago
@ Name
Kwasea, is that the issue of debate?
U ppl fool too much,
Why do we do such things to ourselves?
@ Name
U ppl fool too much,
The 1 week ago
We've an archaic antiquated public transport system that our President cannot solve,why do we waste our time and energy on USA immigration issues?Can't they ban GPRTU & their primitive Trotros?
Justice One 1 week ago
This is not a problem which came up suddenly in 2025. Other presidents spend 8 continuous years without solving it. JDM has just done the first year. He is already tackling the problem, so give him time.
Johnny,Oyarifa -Madina 1 week ago
Late President Dr Hilla Liman continued with the improvement of our public transport started by Gen Acheampong. Visionless Rawlings came and destroyed it and empowered GPRTU with their Trotros that was in use in the 60s. P/NDC are contributors of this current crisis.It pays to have leaders who are sensible.
Jimbo 1 week ago
JDM had been in power before. He is equally responsible for the mess. Don't exonerate him as if he just landed from another planet to rule Ghana. He was Assemblyman, MP, Deputy Minister, Minister, Vice President, President and President again. What else has he not been to be held responsible for every problem in Ghana? Who else has tasted so much power like JDM? Lazy people.
OZYMANDIAS 1 week ago
Thirty years in the USA working as a Nurse? With all the huge amounts of money she was paid, and she couldn’t even “ marry “ to obtain her papers? She must have been so arrogant and so complacent living in the comfort of her own world that she decided not to do the necessary paperwork to regulate her status in the country. I don’t blame her. A lot of our compatriots in the diaspora are like her. Looking down on others from her own country and not wanting to associate with them in order to receive the necessary assistance she needed. Welcome back to Africa, our sister.
And so what? 1 week ago
Is that your concern?How did she end up in the USA? Let the Americans solve their issue,we have our own that we can't address.
John 1 week ago
Give us a break
Pantampram 1 week ago
This is horrible!!!
Justice One 1 week ago
This complain is nonsense. So, in Sierra Leone, every opposition member including relatives is tortured daily. Even during their military regime, we did not hear of that. Did she even apply for asylum in Ghana for the 6 days free hotel stay? By the way, how can you be an illegal in a country for 30 years? A nurse for that matter? She did not find any of the routes to permanent residency (green card). Ghana should keep her for what?
CAPI 1 week ago
Ghana paaa why do you accept other nations. You must tell US to take them to their country..... Simple always we cheap ourselves
Wakkuffo Waddo 1 week ago
Okay.
Corrupt officials, this is how your children will be treated.
Okay.
Jon J 1 week ago
Unless theres sumn to prove this woman committed a crime in her country, wats this nonsense about
Wisdom 1 week ago
If what she was true then who ever did that hasn't done well at all,we usually treat our own so badly that wouldn't understand why are we doing to our follow Africans, but when its a white person even if he is guilty of any crimes we treat those people kindly.
What kind of colonialism mentality is that.
Elnie 1 week ago
Immigration in every country should treat Ghanaians in their the same way.Especially Sierra Leone should arrest all the Ghanaians.
Ka 1 week ago
What should a Ghanaian be doing in Freetown anyway?
Oman 1 week ago
What will a sane Ghanaian be doing in a wretched drug bridled dilapidated country like Sierra Leone? Get serious please.
Name 1 week ago
Funny Elnie,
Have you forgotten (or didn't know) that there are several hundreds of Sierra Leoneans in Ghana? They arrest Ghanaians (for no criminal offences), we'll arrest their people.
The only sensible thing for the ... read full comment
Funny Elnie,
Have you forgotten (or didn't know) that there are several hundreds of Sierra Leoneans in Ghana? They arrest Ghanaians (for no criminal offences), we'll arrest their people.
The only sensible thing for the woman to do was just to get up and walk.
How can any matured person be lying on the ground only to be dragged?
boye 1 week ago
Why She don't want to go back to her Home Country She is lying Ghana Can't give save Heaven because you are not From Ghana
Dude 1 week ago
So why was she deported to Ghana? how come Ghana is encouraging Donald Trump to dump people in Ghana, why didn't they deport her directly to Freetown?
Kwame 1 week ago
How can we be that stupid and be doing the dirty work for US. THOSE MUST NOT ONLY BE DISMISSED BUT MUST FACE THE LAW
Dude 1 week ago
As for we Ghanaians, everyone knows we are hospitable so where's the mythical Ghanaian hospitality? it's always been a scam to attract tourists who when they arrive are confronted with bizarre realities
This deportee has ... read full comment
As for we Ghanaians, everyone knows we are hospitable so where's the mythical Ghanaian hospitality? it's always been a scam to attract tourists who when they arrive are confronted with bizarre realities
This deportee has unfortunately experienced the true Ghana
Bahubali 1 week ago
The deportee has experienced wo ni twaase. What has hospitality got to do with deportation? Was she mishandled immediately she stepped foot at the airport before becoming a stubborn problem to the immigration which needed a forceful approach? If she was bold enough to resist the deportation at the US before entering Ghana to continue her resistance, I wouldn't blame her, but to act cold in US and come to Ghana to start behaving like an idiot is way over the line. If by this you don't see Ghana as hospitable, you can go to hell. We won't allow any idiot to take our nature for weakness. Idiots don't deserve hospitality.
The Lion King 1 week ago
This lady is a fraudster, there's peace in Sierra Leone and safer than any country in West Africa,
She destroys the image of Sierra Leone,
If persuasion fails,it will result to force.
Otherwise Ghana is a home for everyone ... read full comment
This lady is a fraudster, there's peace in Sierra Leone and safer than any country in West Africa,
Otherwise Ghana is a home for everyone.
Sam 1 week ago
It’s a shame we allow ourselves to be used this way
Ankle Pii 1 week ago
This is not fair and can not be fair from Ghana. There is just enough space in Ghana for a poor single woman to have some kind of peace to stay after her ordeal. she has not been treated fairly after years living in America by this prodigal lair Trump and his uncircumcised men. Why then here in Ghana a land of peace and sympathy would like to worsen this woman's situation ? Who soever responsible for this lady's case must remember we are not just two of a different identity. We are one as Africans as such, this lady needs to be treated with MERCY.
The sector minister and immigration boss must go 1 week ago
How can you supervise this nonsense. If it where a Ghanaian the foreign ministry would havr spoken.
Ghana is for Ghanaians only 1 week ago
Sierra Leone is a peaceful country now and so she should go back to her country. We don't have anything to do with her. Send her back. Sierra Leone people l know always go home to their country peacefully now. Enough of we talking of criminals from another country. They chose to commit the crime and so their countries of origin should deal with them once they are deported.
Substitute 1 week ago
Mahama is a foolish man always accepting criminals who are not Ghanaians. Mahama is a weaker government.
Kennedy Agyepong 1 week ago
Saeed Osman u are perfectly right. She is a black from Sierra Leone and so what? Doesn't she see what's going on in USA?
For those asking why involve.. We are not out of the woods 1 week ago
Years of borrowing stupidly has made is susceptible and weak.. The beggar is the slave to the lender. We are not so sovereign as u may think. Trump uses a lot of tools for his aim. Call him Bully on what he calls the shots.. There is more going on than we know.. Govt balls is being squeezed in this game if chese I think ndc choose a least worse to accept some deportees as favor while we build our country into a future when we can say no next time.. Don't blame govt too much they are not stupid if u can see the obvious this shouldn't have happened.. Blame successive govt not prioritising our country. We are weak. We have us air base here. We are already in thier hands. Play the cards well. This is govt is not the business as usually..
Bahubali 1 week ago
Ghanaweb too, I'm even fed up with these foolish journalists giving that woman this useless audience on this page.
Bk man 1 week ago
This woman has out used her usefulness
Thirty years in the us with out documents
is outrageous. However ghana immigration
Should acted in professional way.
I am ready for what ? 1 week ago
Is this the way to answer?
Definitely it was realized fast you don’t deserve to spend one more day in Ghana.
Out fast .
Definitely it was realized fast you don’t deserve to spend one more day in Ghana.
Out fast .
B. ANSAH 1 week ago
On what terms did Ghana accepted her??
Was she to stay here permanently or just a while to be eventually flown back to Sierra Leon.....
This has to be clarified....guys
Was she to stay here permanently or just a while to be eventually flown back to Sierra Leon.....
MAHAMA BA 1 week ago
Mahama has done it again
PA MASS 1 week ago
The Immigration officer was wrong. Fir doing that
Oklemekuku 1 week ago
That was shameful
We need pipe borne water in our homes 1 week ago
Mr. President, we need water in our homes, the taps are not flowing......
Jimbo 1 week ago
What a shame!!! Treating a fellow African like an animal? Even in the US, she was not treated this way. Is this what John Dramani Mahamah and his NDC government meant by reset? Reset my foot. Bcos of nokofioo from Donald Trump, look at how a fellow African and of course a woman was treated. If you can't do it, why should you agree to receive African deportees in Ghana?
Tuuru 1 week ago
Wow ! Double agony. This is inhumane.
Blay 1 week ago
So sad.
So sad.
Submit 1 week ago
A woman criminal, stupid fool. Go back and live in yourvwat torn country of Sierra Leone. Ghana is becoming a country accepting individuals we don't know who are criminals.
Concerned Citizen 1 week ago
This is very wrong and will come back to bite the Mahama government very hard!
Of course you have the paid NDC propaganda team out in force in the comment section insulting everyone who dares to criticize their god Mahama.
Power will not last forever, you foolish sycophants! Your judgement day is coming!
JULOR House 2.0 CONTINUATION 1 week ago
This is one side of the story and BTW mother Ghana have more important issues to solve and madam next time just follow simple instructions... Next
Herbert Sweden 1 week ago
Sorry, some of you Ghanaians are very preimitive, unknowldgeable, just talking thrash.
What has this story got to do with politics Even in the so called Democratic countries, you cannot stand up to the immigration officers. ... read full comment
Sorry, some of you Ghanaians are very preimitive, unknowldgeable, just talking thrash.
What has this story got to do with politics Even in the so called Democratic countries, you cannot stand up to the immigration officers. Can a Ghanaian in Liberie, Sierraleone, or Nigeria misbehave when you are being deported to your country?. Did you know the issues between the Ghanaian Immigration, and the woman? Everything Politics, Why, why and hatred. Fools think better, and use youe your heads.
Oman 1 week ago
I'm even shocked at some people here. This is the image of Ghana a certain useless witch is trying to drag in mud, and some hopeless party fools are here making politics out it just to damage their useless ndc counterparts, either forgetting or intentionally ignoring the effects on the country. To them everything is ndc/npp. Useless political morons. Ghana is bigger than those two useless parties which for years have done nothing better than stealing national resources and destroying businesses. NKWASEAFOƆ ASEFOƆ in block letters.
Paa Pee 1 week ago
The United State paid for every non Ghanaian deported to Ghana. With Ghana promising to take care of them for a period nobody know. And after a week this woman was sent to her native where US Immigration could not send her. This woman was promised a settlement in Ghana but Ghana screwed her. This is a diplomatic falsehood. What a cheap trick to gain credits from the United States. Collect more money from the US for the deportees to pay our debts and deport them to the countries they are running from.
Mahama is a failure so far 1 week ago
She's not a Ghanaian, we don't need her here, period.
**Do You Need A Website to sell Your Products Online? We will Develop Your Online Store/Website, Setup All Relevant Social Media Pages that Align With Your Brand and Offer You the Best Digital/Social Media Marketing Services. ...
President John Mahama and Ablakwa Okudjeto think they can impress Donald Trump. No one shd be surprised when he send his military to Ghana to kidnap our President and his wife to USA on the Airbus SE bribery case.If even NATO ...
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper................Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.........You can join ex-muslim groups online and be saf ...
OH, GHANA WHAT ARE WE DOING TO OURSELVES? How can we treat a fellow African like this? YET IT SEEMS LIKE YESTERDAY WHEN MANY OF US INCLUDING VERY PROMINENT INDIVIDUALS QUEUED UP UP TO CONDEMN THE BAD TREATMENT OF GEORGE FLOYD ...
Nsɛmfun ara kwa. Why should Ghana have anything to do with the deportation of Sierra Leonians, Nigerians, etc from America? Reducing Nkrumah's Ghana to a despicable sell out entity because of visa and tariff favours, while ...
" ...
Funny political party fanatics, blaming the victim in defence of their erring political misleaders (the culprits) and their political parties. Why did Mahama and Ablakwa involve Ghana in this matter that does not concern Ghan ...
Your Mahama took in Yemeni terrorists from the US and settled them in Ghana without a problem. Why treat a Sierra Leonian sister so brutally? Who is discriminating here? What kind of “Pan-Africanism” is that? NDC Pan-Afr ...
Subsidise petrol to make it cost less, this will drive down prices and encourage alot and alo ...
All Landlords renting to foreigners for stay must register their tenants details at the nearest police station. This is done in China to prevent crime and abuse by foreigners in China. Failure ...
This happened in Ghana?
Why shd Ghana get involved in this Donald Trump deportation issues?It will be in our own interest to stay from this ICE wicked treatment of immigrants in the USA. The whole world is moving away from Trump why do we pretend we ...
President Trump has made clear that immigrants must be financially self-sufficient and not be a financ ...
GREEDY MAHAMA
Ghanaweb, what actually should we do with this useless story? Do you expect Immigration to apologise to her or go and bring her back to Ghana? If you resist a calm situation force is applied when needed. Why is she not accusi ...
Were we silent when 44 (or so) Africans, including Ghanaians murdered by Yayah Jammeh's murder squad? Did the noise bring back the slain to life? So, was talking about the evil act also useless? Use your head and stop being ...
Blutooth or whatever your useless self is. Not every comment here is influenced by your stupid party propaganda be it npp or ndc, and I am categorically telling you that I'm in no way part of you demented party buffoons so ju ...
Were you with her in the US to know whether she resisted or not? Don't expose your ignorance. You have not stepped your foot in the US before but you sit in your village in Ghana to draw conclusions in matters in the US. This ...
A derailed baboon who thinks everyone is as poor and underprivileged like him. I'm a selfmade man of honor who has travelled a lot, mind you, I don't need to come and brag to you nincompoops who finds it difficult to feed you ...
Who is this one too? I ain't got your time son, just go and find a job to do. I come here anytime I want because I pay people to work for me, besides, if you're pained too much about her situation, you can go to court or just ...
What a tale! This one nkoa dier, sounds like an elephant akpatse story. Same stuff during Rawlings' time. Calculated sugar coated false tales were wired to hype the Queen. Anyway, ken ofori-atta will ride in Rolls Royce fr ...
@ Name
U ppl fool too much,
Late President Dr Hilla Liman continued with the improvement of our public transport started by Gen Acheampong. Visionless Rawlings came and destroyed it and empowered GPRTU with their Trotros that was in use in the 60s. P/ND ...
JDM had been in power before. He is equally responsible for the mess. Don't exonerate him as if he just landed from another planet to rule Ghana. He was Assemblyman, MP, Deputy Minister, Minister, Vice President, President an ...
Thirty years in the USA working as a Nurse? With all the huge amounts of money she was paid, and she couldn’t even “ marry “ to obtain her papers? She must have been so arrogant and so complacent living in the comfort o ...
Give us a break
This is horrible!!!
This complain is nonsense. So, in Sierra Leone, every opposition member including relatives is tortured daily. Even during their military regime, we did not hear of that. Did she even apply for asylum in Ghana for the 6 days ...
Okay.
If what she was true then who ever did that hasn't done well at all,we usually treat our own so badly that wouldn't understand why are we doing to our follow Africans, but when its a white person even if he is guilty of any c ...
Funny Elnie,
The only sensible thing for the ...
This deportee has ...
The deportee has experienced wo ni twaase. What has hospitality got to do with deportation? Was she mishandled immediately she stepped foot at the airport before becoming a stubborn problem to the immigration which needed a f ...
Otherwise Ghana is a home for everyone ...
This is not fair and can not be fair from Ghana. There is just enough space in Ghana for a poor single woman to have some kind of peace to stay after her ordeal. she has not been treated fairly after years living in America ...
Sierra Leone is a peaceful country now and so she should go back to her country. We don't have anything to do with her. Send her back. Sierra Leone people l know always go home to their country peacefully now. Enough of we t ...
Years of borrowing stupidly has made is susceptible and weak.. The beggar is the slave to the lender. We are not so sovereign as u may think. Trump uses a lot of tools for his aim. Call him Bully on what he calls the shots.. ...
Out fast .
Mahama has done it again
That was shameful
What a shame!!! Treating a fellow African like an animal? Even in the US, she was not treated this way. Is this what John Dramani Mahamah and his NDC government meant by reset? Reset my foot. Bcos of nokofioo from Donald Trum ...
So sad.
Of course you have the paid NDC propaganda team out in force in the comment section insulting everyone who dares to criticize their god Mahama ...
What has this story got to do with politics Even in the so called Democratic countries, you cannot stand up to the immigration officers. ...
I'm even shocked at some people here. This is the image of Ghana a certain useless witch is trying to drag in mud, and some hopeless party fools are here making politics out it just to damage their useless ndc counterparts, e ...
The United State paid for every non Ghanaian deported to Ghana. With Ghana promising to take care of them for a period nobody know. And after a week this woman was sent to her native where US Immigration could not send her. T ...