Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.......for instance 15 paracetamol at once.......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide. .....
FRANKIE 1 hour ago
The funniest statement ever made in Ama Ghana. Hahahaha hahahaha.......
Ghanaman 55 minutes ago
Kikikikikikiki!!! What a funny IGP we have!
Ghanaman 51 minutes ago
What a good joke to lighten the morning with!
tweaaa 2 hours ago
one of the most funniest comment from IGP this year. he is not serious at all by the the police and the public are laughing. I thought he was going to say they have placed cameras on police shoulders so they can see and record their movement
cxxxc 1 hour ago
this man is indeed very stupid and can’t be called IGP.
Opolo 1 hour ago
The police have become so bold in demanding bribe under this current IGP Yohunoh. When Dampare was there, there was some level of fear but now, is free for all.
My personal observations.
The police have become so bold in demanding bribe under this current IGP Yohunoh. When Dampare was there, there was some level of fear but now, is free for all.
Rotten Kingdom of Donkeys 1 hour ago
COPIED FROM GOOGLE FOR YOUR READING (UNREDACTED):
Salaries for the Ghana Police Service vary by rank and experience, but generally, entry-level officers start around GH₵1,300 - GH₵2,000+ monthly (net), while the majority of police officers earn between GH₵2,600 and GH₵5,400+, with higher earners potentially reaching over GH₵22,000, though this depends heavily on seniority, allowances, and specific roles.
Key Salary Insights:
Entry-Level: Expect a starting net salary in the range of GH₵1,332 to GH₵2,000+, with some sources indicating figures around $185 USD monthly for lowest ranks.
General Range: Most officers fall within GH₵2,649 to GH₵5,444 gross monthly, according to Paylab data.
After 5 Years: Salaries can increase, with ranges of GH₵1,662 to GH₵5,611+ net per month, depending on the source.
Higher Ranks/Allowances: Senior officers and those with specializations earn significantly more, with broader ranges sometimes extending above GH₵22,000 monthly, influenced by government policies and allowances.
Rotten Kingdom of Donkeys 1 hour ago
COPIED: 18/01/26 @08:05
Aku Dzane 1 hour ago
Foolish. Travel along Kasoa Winneba road.
Mahama 24 Hour Economy is Real & West Togoland independence 34 minutes ago
This IGP needs to be taught how to speak in public. So he admits police take drive in Ghana. Then Vhana has a problem.
Security officers taking bribe
This IGP needs to be taught how to speak in public. So he admits police take drive in Ghana. Then Vhana has a problem.
TAKE OR PAY DEMON 21 minutes ago
What about the begging for money.
Prayers and incantations 3 hours ago
Prayers and incantations at work!
Owuraku 2 hours ago
IGP living in a cloud cuckoo land
APOO 1 hour ago
Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha cor blimey, our IGP is now a certified lunatic or maybe he's started ingesting some of the Red with his apio!
Kofi 2 hours ago
The IGP is either a dunce or as dumb as a door knob.
OBON TAKYI 2 hours ago
We are fast asleep drifting in dream land.!! The GHS 2.00 ,GHS 2.00 ??
Political Reverend 2 hours ago
Mr. IGP, are you serious about what you are saying?
In fact Ghana police is our of the most corrupt I have ever since in my life time.
The go on the streets daily for their personal interest to harass and collect little,lit ... read full comment
In fact Ghana police is our of the most corrupt I have ever since in my life time.
The go on the streets daily for their personal interest to harass and collect little,little monies from motorist.Shamful!
Hamsa 2 hours ago
He is a dreamer.
Mr. T 2 hours ago
In ur dream
In ur dream
Dejohn 2 hours ago
Mr IGP have you started giving them bribe allowance?
Owusu Bempa Ghana Gas 2 hours ago
Stop being naive just yesterday your police officers were taking bribes lower your eyes and you will see them except that you are refusing to see. Your comment emboldens them because they think they can continue without being seen. This Owusu Bempa use his appointment in Ghana Gas to abuse and sleep with married women before giving them jobs. Those who didn’t give in were not employed. He must stop talking because he is irritating those of us who know about his wickedness. Such caused the Npp defeat and are clearly posing as angels. We will expose him if he doesn’t keep quiet. Ugly fool
Obaa Yaa 2 hours ago
Please Mr. IGP . You are not on the ground.
Please. Only last Sunday I was forced to give more to your people.
Koti 2 hours ago
Was the IGP addressing Ankaful inmates or he was dreaming. Except officers of the Ghana Police publicly collect bribes, all other bribes are done behind closed doors. What is he talking about. I want the IGP to say that any citizens who brings video evidence of a police officer taking bribe that individual would be rewarded. Nobody should take the IGP serious, he's only being sarcastic.
Kk 2 hours ago
Even if you provide the with body cam,they will turn it off to take the bribe so stop deceiving yourself Mr IGP
Michael Heseltine 2 hours ago
What an utter joke. Try the Winneba to Cape Coast road. There is bribery galore every day. Keep dreaming Mr. IGP
Kk 2 hours ago
Propaganda, if they don't, what will they eat....
WEBGATE 2 hours ago
Do You Want to Sell Your Products Online and Need An Expert Help? We at Webgate will help you setup your online store/Website, Setup and Boost all your social media pages and Help You Reach clients both locally and international across all social media platforms. www.webgateconsult.com or Contact : 0244289681
Efo 2 hours ago
Another foolishness
DD 2 hours ago
Is this guy a moron or just dulusional?
Cooli0 2 hours ago
Akpeteshi is not good for this man oo. Monkey
Lol IGP not on ground 2 hours ago
Looks like he's lost touch. He should dress as a regular guy, put in a cap and drive in a car (not V8) and drive through town at night. Every check point they ask for money. Not even a single one! They wouldn't even recognize him. Either his people are lying to him or he's lost touch. I thought we had a unit called police intelligence.
Robert Juah 2 hours ago
This is a wishful comment
Suu 2 hours ago
Only yesterday. I saw a police officer on motor bike taking bribe on the side road......
SURVIVAL. 1 hour ago
Ghana police or China police?You guys must stop all these stupid jokes on the website.
Sam 1 hour ago
Is this the same IGP reportedly seen wearing FBI badge?
Arnold Gbetsimu 1 hour ago
Am l in GHANA?Or just listening to fake news of A,I?
Kekesa 1 hour ago
The IGP should just try and be unnoticed and travel by one of these busses from Tamale to Damanko through Bimbila where every 10km drive has a police barrier or MTTD officer ready for their 'SUSU' contribution from drivers and motorbike riders. Mr. IGP you are out of touch.
APOO 1 hour ago
Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha cor blimey, our IGP is now a certified lunatic or maybe he's started invgesting some of the Red with his apio!
Cici 1 hour ago
All problems Ghana is facing is because of the police and the judiciary, majority of officers are corrupt, they can be bribed by offenders so majority of Ghanaians dont respect the laws of the land so is the judiciary. If the laws are made to work Ghana will change for the better.
Oposawise 1 hour ago
Heeheeeheee!
A Ghanaian. 1 hour ago
MR IGP CAN THE POLUCE STOP TAKING HHC 5 GHC 10 AND GHC 20 FROM CAR DRIVERS MOTOR KING RIDERS KEJE RIDERS ETC. YOU ARE JOKING IGP
Obuo 1 hour ago
Massa. Your people still take the ghs5 and sometimes demand more. One even wonders if taking bribes isnt a hidden part of their curriculum at the police training school
Donatus 1 hour ago
Glory days? You think so?
Kojo 1 hour ago
U lie bad. I bribed one yesterday
Truman 59 minutes ago
Lies + lies + lies = LIES.
Asem bi Nti 56 minutes ago
Yooooo yate, since when did the Ghana Police Service become attractive to civilians? Mr IGP, is there any proof to support your statement? I know you are working hard to uplift the image of the organization. Still, I can tell you that not until you become proactive in ensuring that laws governing the GPS mode of practice are implemented to the letter, Ghanaians will not take you seriously.
Nunoo Mensah 55 minutes ago
My colleague bribed a police officer at Takoradi beach yesterday while we were chilling on some popoh. The officer in uniform smoked a bit with us and left.
Erik 52 minutes ago
This is a wishful thinking. Please Mr IGP go to Bekwai roundabout and any roundabout expecially in Kumasi or any police check point and you'll regret putting this statement out.
Kofi NDC 38 minutes ago
Masa i think you are sleeping
Clynns 32 minutes ago
Build a bigger police facility with school hospitals and fire services let police structures be giant buildings with everything public toilets facilities and mall with pharmacy. Open up the police institution so after medical report you to hospital within the same police station so you can be able to doctors that take bribe too when people lie about assault.
No bribe for police 4 minutes ago
Hahaha. Come and police at Garu in upper east region. Every market day is their "cocoa season'
If wishes were horses
one of the most funniest comment from IGP this year. he is not serious at all by the the police and the public are laughing. I thought he was going to say they have placed cameras on police shoulders so they can see and recor ...
Salaries for the Ghana Police Service vary by rank and experience, but generally, entry-level officers start around GH₵1,300 - GH₵2,000+ monthly (net), while the majori ...
The go on the streets daily for their personal interest to harass and collect little,lit ...
He is a dreamer.
In ur dream
Stop being naive just yesterday your police officers were taking bribes lower your eyes and you will see them except that you are refusing to see. Your comment emboldens them because they think they can continue without being ...
Was the IGP addressing Ankaful inmates or he was dreaming. Except officers of the Ghana Police publicly collect bribes, all other bribes are done behind closed doors. What is he talking about. I want the IGP to say that any c ...
Do You Want to Sell Your Products Online and Need An Expert Help? We at Webgate will help you setup your online store/Website, Setup and Boost all your social media pages and Help You Reach clients both locally and internatio ...
Another foolishness
Looks like he's lost touch. He should dress as a regular guy, put in a cap and drive in a car (not V8) and drive through town at night. Every check point they ask for money. Not even a single one! They wouldn't even recognize ...
The IGP should just try and be unnoticed and travel by one of these busses from Tamale to Damanko through Bimbila where every 10km drive has a police barrier or MTTD officer ready for their 'SUSU' contribution from drivers a ...
All problems Ghana is facing is because of the police and the judiciary, majority of officers are corrupt, they can be bribed by offenders so majority of Ghanaians dont respect the laws of the land so is the judiciary. If th ...
Heeheeeheee!
Yooooo yate, since when did the Ghana Police Service become attractive to civilians? Mr IGP, is there any proof to support your statement? I know you are working hard to uplift the image of the organization. Still, I can tell ...
Build a bigger police facility with school hospitals and fire services let police structures be giant buildings with everything public toilets facilities and mall with pharmacy. Open up the police institution so after medica ...