Herrr hmmm the study of Ghana is indeed Ghanacology
Yaa Yaa: (Y Y Network, Begoro, E/R) 20 hours ago
Before match even start, Nigerians don don warm up referee bias story. Na mind game — when confidence no full, excuse must ready.
After loss to Congo, dem shout black magic. When that one tire, dem shift goalpost. Next na ... read full comment
Before match even start, Nigerians don don warm up referee bias story. Na mind game — when confidence no full, excuse must ready.
After loss to Congo, dem shout black magic. When that one tire, dem shift goalpost. Next na Ghana fault.
Chukwueze dey stroll like say na Sunday market, dey chew gum, still gently “pass” ball give Moroccan goalkeeper — but na Daniel Laryea blow whistle?
Bad tactics, lazy play, zero urgency — all disappear. Referee, juju, Ghana, CAF, everybody guilty except players.
Now Ghana be new enemy because one Ghanaian referee do him job well. Shame say professionalism don turn provocation.
At this point, blame don reach everywhere .
Na not referee beat Nigeria. Na poor football + industrial-scale excuse making. Until Nigerians learn say accountability no be witchcraft, every AFCON go end with conspiracy theory.
Yaw 19 hours ago
I don know oo, make una tell me. My TV, I no see Ghana referee kick any penalty for Naija ooo. That one too na Ghana referee una fault? Chewing gum penalty too na Ghana referee play now? Na your own coach bring am in as your best penalty taker ooo no be Ghana referee ooo we beg. Tenant no fit commot landlord ooo abeg.
Kwame 14 hours ago
Awam and unprofessional conduct he exhibited yesterday could not in any way put Ghanaian refereeing on any map. What was the brain behind the early yellow card he gave Calvin Bassey yesterday when Calvin's jersey was rather being pulled from behind? Which professional referee would award all 50, 50 ball decisions to only one side? Which professional referee would give so many yellow card to only one side, yet refused to give a sing booking or yellow card to the other side moreso when the otherwise are also committing so many bookable offences? I am a Ghanaian, I felt so and it was so concerning to me when I saw and heard Nigerians expressing discomfort pror to the match about the appointment of Ghanaian referee to officiate their game. In fact within the first halve of the game, I realised and observed the concern of Nigerians was generally legitimate. It just seem as though, the referee 's strategy was to instill fear of booking or yellow card in Super Eagles, then make them very cautious and aware of their situations so they could not express themselves on the field.
To me , I will rate the coach 1/10
be wise 12 hours ago
You dimwit did you watch the match? the naija player hit the moroccan player (pure retaliation) when the two of them were contesting the ball. What FIFA footbal rules do you know? Fools like you never see anything good. Don't be silly.
Otto pfister 19 hours ago
Afterall none of his decisions cost nigeria the game so why blame him..OMO 9JA WAI
Kwame 12 hours ago
Otto Pfister who told you? Do you have technical eye watching games? What happen in a game when only one side keep getting cards even when other side also commit the same gravity of offence? What happens when a central Midfielder inCalvin Bassey gets booked in the early hours of the game only because a Morocan was dragging and pulling his jersey from behind? Don't you know those things may be a strategy to frustrate Nigerians and suppress their plan of flow?
SAINT SHERIFF RICHMOND 19 hours ago
WELL DONE¡¡¡
Joe 18 hours ago
Daniel Laryea did well. He controlled the game well. In the end, Morocco won fair and square.
Kwame Peter 18 hours ago
Clear hand ball by naija player was deemed body to hand therefore no penalty,what more for West African solidarity? Gratitude is a virtue.
Timothy 12 hours ago
Coming from a Ghanian, this post is expected; it's a shame though; just wondering, if the script was flipped and Ghana was in Nigeria's position and a Nigerian referee officiated the game like that, would you still put up this write up; it's sad we still have shambolic officiating like this in AFCON, the biggest tournament in Africa; and then we still wonder why FIFA don't take us seriously. And for those saying the Kelvin Bassey hand ball was a penalty, you obviously oblivious and clueless about FIFA rules
Nana 18 hours ago
Congratulations to Refree Laryea for a job well done. Nigerians can spin it anyhow they want, it won't matter. They played awfully and they can't blame anyone but themselves. Compare their previous matches to this, and any meaningful thinker and analysts will know that they laid their bed and slept on it. Let's assume the Refree was bias against them......what about the penalties? Was it the Refree's fault that they couldn't score in the penalty shootout? They can spit any nonsense they want, they failed woefully. I hope they can beat Egypt to console themselves.
Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 17 hours ago
Winners celebrate and losers complain so expect Nigeria to blame referee Nii Laryea.
Modisane 17 hours ago
Nigeria should accept defeat and stop the blame game.
Mawulolo 17 hours ago
But they were making wrong passes to the opponents all over and losing balls cheaply in the mid field and no proper shots on goal. Were they really expecting to win?? They were lucky it even came to penalties and even that they couldn't score. What else??? Yehyeh pipo
Darko Amoah 17 hours ago
WE CELEBRATE REFREE LARYEA
Lovers always complain about bad referring. The CAF boss and his team were there and the appraisal of the CAF committee on referring is all that matters. When Nigeria beat Algeria two nil, the Algerians attacked the referee at the end of the match and the Nigeria players were among those who went to the referee's aid.
Agbeli Kumordziì 16 hours ago
Nigerians need Jesus to be their referee to enable them win AFCON Disgraced Nigerians blaming Ghana referee is absolutely nonsense
Nigeria lost the game period
Nigerians need Jesus to be their referee to enable them win AFCON Disgraced Nigerians blaming Ghana referee is absolutely nonsense
Justrac Africa LTD 16 hours ago
Website could help you get more customers and look more professional. At Justrac Africa we build clean, quality websites for small businesses like yours. Cost:1,500Gh. Domain, hosting & designing. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 Aouehhbb
Ketteku 16 hours ago
Class A+ and others should learn from him
Napo 12 hours ago
Bad referring,what a shame
Lamido 11 hours ago
Very corrupt referee with a typical evil Ghana mind. How can you write nonsense on your corrupt referee & expect good foe yourself? Birds of same feathers.
Konfo 11 hours ago
Congratulations Mr Referee.
Solar 10 hours ago
It's a pity my Ghanaian brothers are celebrating the shameful performance of that Ghanaian refree, the issue here is not whether Nigeria deserved to win or not, the issue is did the referee perform impeccably well?? If you say YES and are proud of Him, then you should look yourself in the mirror and have a sober reflection, it is extremely shameful performances like this the reason why African teans don't do well at world stages and African refrees are never respected, African local football is largely mideoccer and laughable, forget rivalry and Conspiracy, try and watch the match again, this time around dispassionatly and please be objective and see if that man did very well like most of you are saying, African football will never grow if we continue to applaud shameful men like this referee, good luck to you..
Ama 5 hours ago
I'm a Ghanian but shame on you for this post. The referee was a disgrace. You don't have to lie to save face. Shame on him too. I hope he never officiates a game again.
NIGERIANS WILL BEAT HIM IN GHANA
After loss to Congo, dem shout black magic. When that one tire, dem shift goalpost. Next na ...
I don know oo, make una tell me. My TV, I no see Ghana referee kick any penalty for Naija ooo. That one too na Ghana referee una fault? Chewing gum penalty too na Ghana referee play now? Na your own coach bring am in as your ...
Awam and unprofessional conduct he exhibited yesterday could not in any way put Ghanaian refereeing on any map. What was the brain behind the early yellow card he gave Calvin Bassey yesterday when Calvin's jersey was rather b ...
You dimwit did you watch the match? the naija player hit the moroccan player (pure retaliation) when the two of them were contesting the ball. What FIFA footbal rules do you know? Fools like you never see anything good. Don't ...
Otto Pfister who told you? Do you have technical eye watching games? What happen in a game when only one side keep getting cards even when other side also commit the same gravity of offence? What happens when a central Midfie ...
WELL DONE¡¡¡
Coming from a Ghanian, this post is expected; it's a shame though; just wondering, if the script was flipped and Ghana was in Nigeria's position and a Nigerian referee officiated the game like that, would you still put up thi ...
Congratulations to Refree Laryea for a job well done. Nigerians can spin it anyhow they want, it won't matter. They played awfully and they can't blame anyone but themselves. Compare their previous matches to this, and any me ...
But they were making wrong passes to the opponents all over and losing balls cheaply in the mid field and no proper shots on goal. Were they really expecting to win?? They were lucky it even came to penalties and even that th ...
Lovers always complain about bad referring. The CAF boss and his team were there and the appraisal of the CAF committee on referring is all that matters. When Nigeria beat Algeria two nil, the ...
Website could help you get more customers and look more professional. At Justrac Africa we build clean, quality websites for small businesses like yours. Cost:1,500Gh. Domain, hosting & designing. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 Ao ...
It's a pity my Ghanaian brothers are celebrating the shameful performance of that Ghanaian refree, the issue here is not whether Nigeria deserved to win or not, the issue is did the referee perform impeccably well?? If you sa ...