Government sets up 12-member Presidential Economic Advisory Group

Read Comments Comments (114)

• Akua 8 hours ago

GREAT STRATEGY . THESE ARE MEN AND WOMEN WHO HAVE THE KNOWLEDGE. THANKFULLY THEY ARE NOT AREA BOYS

• OSABARIMA MENSA 8 hours ago

John Dariga Mahama should kneel down before Dr Osei Kwame Despite and beg him to join his advisory group.

• KK 7 hours ago

WHERE IS BAWUMIA- THIS IS WHAT WE CALL A SOLID TEAM:

• $214 million Goldbod loot 7 hours ago

The same Duffour owing Ghana billions of cedis? Shameless Mahama with his useless committee’s again.

• KK 7 hours ago

Job for the apparatchiks, nothing special.

• Apraku 7 hours ago

See I sometimes wonder if a miracle wand will descend on Ghana and change it to make Ghana a wonderful place to live. How many commissions , advisory committees , council of state, Ghana Development Commission etc. haven't we ...

• BournVita 7 hours ago

Hahahaha....@KK. Why are you making this sad mistake?? These are the people who will make sure your 40-year opposition exile is a reality.

• Densuagya 6 hours ago

Stupid boy @Apraku & fatherless @KK. Just shut your elephant mouths and let the real leaders work for mother Ghana. Criminals like you hate to see progress. You can come here and write your nonsense in 2098 when your party co ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 6 hours ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine......for instance 15 paracetamol at once.............or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• The Motherland 6 hours ago

This moron aka MUMBI SERAKI is still parading this coridor with his crazy notions

• FRANKIE 6 hours ago

"What a solid economic advisory group"! Good afternoon Dr. Timothy Mahamudu Bawumia.

• Senile brains to chop Ghana money free 5 hours ago

I hope you are not doing thisntongive state burials to sime of these people who are senile and probably suffering from dementia. How can 19th century brains advise on 21st century economy? Are Attoh and Asiama not doing well ...

• KF 4 hours ago

They were all there during prof Atta Mills Administration and president Mahama era and they left debt across all sectors of Ghana economy

• John Martin 34 minutes ago

I hope Kwame Mpiani will be happy now.
    His dream has come true.
    No more noise

• Kizito Abatiga 6 hours ago

You are right. Duffuor a former finance minister who flouted all the banking rules and couldn’t pay depositors their monies is a Presidential Advisor? Saaaa. And Pianim is a what? Renowned economist? By what evaluation and ...

• Karikakchar 6 hours ago

If this group is 'depoliticised' with no public comments coming from any of them on the economy but working from the background they stand the chance of making an impact

• GhanaMustGo 6 hours ago

Heerrhh, @Kizito Abatiga kotibortor:

Go and tell your stupid ashawo mother that I said Mahama has got no time for brainless imbeciles like yourself. If you had any iota of human brain cells working in your head, you crazy ...

• Nii 6 hours ago

Just take a critical look at the names. Same Old Folks known for their incompetence and non-performance. A waste of the Taxpayers monies.This is just to Fool the ignorant unwise Voters of NDC.

• Hmmm 6 hours ago

You go envy die

• Nii 5 hours ago

@ Hmmm
    Why shd I envy Disgraceful Thieves? Do you want me to die young? Just look at their names, they've been stealing the state in their entire life span but are never satisfied with their looting. The SAME OLD LOOTERS

• Paapa 4 hours ago

Who told you Duffour is owing ghana

• Kwasi Addai 3 hours ago

Kwasea, ask Ofori Attah to come back to face justice.

• Popo 7 hours ago

Think about yourself. Why didn't you ask, where is your fâther and mother? Gyimifo

• Pelicles. 5 hours ago

The same "Solid team" were there when John Mahama and his NDC could not pay teachers in 2012-16. Dispute that. Is Duffour and new face or the same old guy under whose tenure the banking sector was infected with maggots? FYI, ...

• SAEED OSMAN 7 hours ago

What a TRUE SOLID ECONOMIC TEAM!!!!. Compare with Bawumia riff-raff, mentally handicap secondary school economic team.

• TSITSURU 7 hours ago

Why Kwame Pianim? This man is an NPP person whose party contributed to the downward spiral of the economy under the NPP. He should be removed from the group. Another member of the family of traitors and bandits and criminals ...

• RAS Tony 1 hour ago

I think you don't really know Mr Kwame Pianin. He is a patriotic Ghanaian first. When npp told him not to go to Senchi with ndc, he defied and went. He is one of our best brains

• FunnyGhana 7 hours ago

Nonsense. The guy should just keep polishing his cars at his museum. What do they contribute except showing off at gatherings

• NONSENSE, YOU CALL CRIMINALS AND FRAUDSTERS LIKE KWAME DESPITE A LEADER. TWEEAAAA 4 hours ago

Criminals and Fraudsters like Kwame Despite are not needed anywhere close to power. They will be worse than Akufo-Addo and his bunch of thieves

• Kwasi Addai 3 hours ago

Do you know the academic standard of Despite Osei Kwame? Ask him if he can even write his name well. His "doctorate" is an honorary one. The country needs intellectuals and not necessary people with money.

• Fool 3 hours ago

Fool

• Abdulaziz--Accra 1 hour ago

Nkwaseasem, we don't want shady businessmen to come taint this noble group.

• Ochee-Do-Chee 7 hours ago

Still, let's be careful of some of these Advisory Groups to the Presidents and the Ministers. They are the ones that use their influences to corrupt and engage in financial malfeasance on behalf of their cronies. It is like s ...

• Reap what you sown 5 hours ago

I remember when Akufo Addo would be boasting before 2016 that we NPP we have the men. When Ghanaians voted for him it all became Bawumia, Ofori Atta family and friends. Finally they messed up Ghana potoooo like no ones busine ...

• Yao 57 minutes ago

This Advisory Committee is not necessary. We already have a Finance Minister a Deputy and cabinet. This is just waste of money as they will collect perdiem

• Nyuimedi 8 hours ago

Solid team. Ayekoo

• Kay 6 hours ago

Tweakaiii you will eat your Kenkey without fish.They have been around for the past 40yrs. Zuuuuguuuu team.

• Nzema K 1 hour ago

Don't go and confuse Ato Forson to change his honesty, skill and direction. His first year has been good and we love it so. Pls just sit some where and collect your allawa and pension..

• On your mark 8 hours ago

Sanche in mind....

• Sethoo 6 hours ago

The whole team is like a 65 year old man who has beeb impotent for 25yrs threatening to impregnate a 21 tr old prostitute. This team cannot impregnate Ama Ghana for any future development.

• I know 8 hours ago

Elon Musk on my mind. Mmmmmmm

• Geeman 8 hours ago

Waow! What a solid team, our country Ghana is steering at the right direction with a special driver.

• they say they say 8 hours ago

We need 50yr Blue Print/Road Map. Irrespective of what party assumes office must follow the blueprint

• DEEVINITY 8 hours ago

@They Say. Thank you.

• DEEVINITY 8 hours ago

You and I know NPP have a BRINGAND AGENDA by DEFAULT. They'll NEVER follow a national development blueprint, not even one proposed by their own government and party.

Nor will anyone believe them if they claim they have Gh ...

• Kwaku Tee 5 hours ago

50 year Devt Plan is not feasible in our current political environment. The reason is Asiedu Nketia's cost of a E Block or a Health Post is different from that of Freddy Blay. The Chooboo is the reason why it will not work.

• Susan Djan 8 hours ago

JDM all inclusive president. Not only NDC but NPP as well. Good governance. May the Lord continue to grant you wisdom and knowledge. Ghana is heading towards the right way. Only fools would comment negatively.

• Hey Hey 8 hours ago

Indeed Mahama meant business Good selection

• Kanakana, Kabul, Afghanistan 8 hours ago

A history and.English lecturer in an economic team? NDC and 419 are like 5 and 6. Always deceiving the public, hiding data, misrepresenting. Only God knows why Ghanaians vote for them.

• Atta Ne Atta 6 hours ago

#Kanakana. Wó maame dross ase3 kankaankaen. It is the mighty God whose Bible you were regularly holding to steal from the people who caused the people to vote you thieves away. Ghana is working again

• Kofi 8 hours ago

Kwabena Duffuor again? Ei ei ei ei,isn't he the Finance Minister who lied to the World Bank and we paid a fine?

• Ama 5 hours ago

Hmmmmmmm the same old bad naughty dogs. Can you teach an Old Dog a new trick? Asem beba Dabie

• Holy Sinner 7 hours ago

THE IDIOTS SAID,THEY HAVE THE MEN, from where?,they had only LOOTERS to sink Ghana to the bones. Akufo Addo is the worst thing Ghana has had as a President. . He must ROT in HELL FIRE.

• Zakarakis 7 hours ago

The TWELVE WISE PEOPLE. This team is put up by a President who has BRAINS and not brawn. Mahama is thinking Ghana and not Party. This is FORWARD LOOKING and INCLUSIVENESS!!!

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 7 hours ago

Chase wasap him 00491608343763

Bank fl ...

• George . 7 hours ago

WHAT A NATIONAL FRONT, but remember, too much NATIONALISM LEADS TO " ECONOMIC WAR "

• Koppong 7 hours ago

Unwanted, unusable materials, just to drain resources, I hope that Ewe chief would decline his allowance, another NPP hatred

• Achakanapaya 7 hours ago

Great move. NDC is the best.
    Some people will remain in opposition for 40 years Allah.

• nanatom 7 hours ago

They should include Kenneth Agyapong in this group. He is doing practical economics.

• All monies and drain.. Per diem asu! 7 hours ago

They should decline allowances on this... We are all in this together

• Nee 7 hours ago

Some people have no manners in politics. Now it makes sense. This pianim guy started insulting everyone in NPPP all because he was looking for appointment in NDC.

• Maguy 7 hours ago

Here we go again with another useless team of blocked heads and the state is going to waste money on them for no better advise. Nonsense!

• Popo 7 hours ago

Job for the men and women

• WK 7 hours ago

This team superseded bawumia solid teams, haha haha.

NPP your end has come, dropped bawumia and save NPP

• FunnyGhana 7 hours ago

This team should be a team free of any payments, per diem etc. They should have enough pride to just want to serve Mother Ghana and see it progress

• Amecole 6 hours ago

Hmm, dr Duffour with his failed bank issues and Dr. Wampah with his issues with some micro-finance failures under his watch as BOG governor, and his fugitive drug baron son-in-law (David McDermott) being arrested in his house ...

• Dread 6 hours ago

Great. Not like the so called solid team who failed miserably.

• Kofi BA 6 hours ago

Oh Awurade, are we ready to spend our money on these VERY VERY old men? What's wrong with this president? Don't they have young brilliant guys who understand the current economy? Hmmm

• Jones Mary sweet. MEXICO CITY 6 hours ago

THE SAME OLD STORY THIS GROWN UPS ARE THE MAIN PROBLEMS OF GHANA. U HAVE NO MONEY TO PAY WORKERS BUT HAVE MONEY TO BE PSYING THIS OLD CRIMINALS. MAHAMA WE ARE WATCHING U OOOOOO. KWASIA APPOINTMENTS ALL OVER WHILES U CLAIMED U ...

• Smart move by Mahama 6 hours ago

Pianim is my man the best president Ghana never had.
    A great statesman and a patriot.
    Npp never appreciatef him, ungrateful npp
    Nana Addo and his vindictive people

• Koppong 6 hours ago

Another headache for the citizens

• Papa Kofi 6 hours ago

Excellent move if only the Minister of Finance and Governor of Bank of Ghana will take their advice.

• Atsu 6 hours ago

Kwame Pianim kwaseampani so this is the reason you praise John Mahama scam government. Stomach old fool politician

• Jack 6 hours ago

For what again? Jobs for the men and women!!

• lesley 6 hours ago

They are just going to work to sustain the exploitation of our resources for the benefits of Bretton Wood Institutions at the detriment of the ordinary Ghanaian.

Another means of sharing state resources with party members ...

• Kwame Nkrumah 6 hours ago

We have then men, we have the men, not knowing they are the economic advisory board

• God is good 6 hours ago

What economic management team!
    We believe in you that you can make Ghana great again. Work for the benefit of your next generation. May God bless you all

• Foxy Trotter 6 hours ago

We are watching. Maybe they can make a difference. But most of them are old. We need fresh experience young brains as well.

• Nana 6 hours ago

The same the same......trying to make sure that all NDC who is who is giving the chance to milk the country dry. After 1 year in Office, is it now that you need Economic Advisory Board? Shame unto you and your NDC cronies an ...

• Livingstone Flomeh-Mawutor 6 hours ago

Review all contracts and concessions for Ghana's mineral resources.
    Do not renew any more concessions to non-Africans.
    Nationalize all the mineral resources.
    Nationalize all lands in Ghana.
    Set an example for Mother AFRIC ...

• Kona 6 hours ago

Nothing new. Recycled to be seen to matter. But is it real? Hmmm

• Kojois 5 hours ago

Jokers. How can Kwabena Duffuor Advise the govt. Has he paid his debt to the state. Jokers

• God is watching 5 hours ago

Good move but let's have the youth represented. There are very sharp young guys who can help turn things around for this country - remember we're in the age of AI. These old folks are expired

• Asonaba asiedu 5 hours ago

This is an action of a man who's humble and knows that wisdom doesn't reside in only one man's head and therefore not arrogant. Above all this is a man who wants the best for his country. We're definitely on the right track t ...

• Kwame Peter 5 hours ago

I will not comment on nonsense.

• Navrongo Man 5 hours ago

Now is evident that Kwame Piani is not NPP

• Jon J 5 hours ago

Fiscal discipline is al we need

• Pelicles. 5 hours ago

Do you think pumping $10billion to polish the cedi is a "Fiscal Discipline"? All the faces there are the same old politicians who pushed Ghana into a tight corner when NDC was in power from 21012-16, and I hope you know the g ...

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 5 hours ago

Kame Pianim, the ex-convict is a traitor to the NPP. How can a lamb dine with wolves.

• Sakamora 4 hours ago

Kwame mpiani the greedy man always talking against Nana addo govt he needs appointment from mahama shame on you an oldman shame on you Dr bawumia be wise

• This scammer government again? 4 hours ago

If you like you can surround yourself with thousands of world renowned economists, once the leader is incompetent, the economy will still fail. Mahama is not a good leader at all. By the way, aren't you priding yourselves of ...

• Koppong 4 hours ago

Let’s see their condition of service, be transparent

• Where is the finance minister? 4 hours ago

Oh Mahama! The govt's chief economist i.e., the Finance minister s not part of the team? Now the NDC is behaving like the NPP i.e. pandering to the so-called intellectuals and elite. Where are the verandah boys and girls? In ...

• Dr. Duffour? 4 hours ago

Ok.

• Christine 1 hour ago

Yes. Strange. Odd
    . Unbelievable....why is he included????

I thought... hmm..OK. I will be quiet. I dont want any palaver

• Abugre 4 hours ago

I now understand why the praise of President Mahama by Npianim.
    Noko fio!

• Kointege 4 hours ago

Mahama why are you wasting our taxes on these archaic economists? Can’t you just get the advice you need from the members of the NDPC? Are you still the confused incompetent one?

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 3 hours ago

GOD WILL DISBAND NPP IMMEDIATELY AFTER THEIR ELECTIONS. ALMOST EVERY TOP NPP PERSON IS A THIEF. WHY?

• Mame Ama 3 hours ago

These are all NDC sympathisers...nothing new one way party...how is this cross party representation....fake

• Justrac Africa LTD 3 hours ago

Website could help you get more customers and look more professional. At Justrac Africa we build clean, quality websites for small businesses like yours. Cost:1,500Gh. Domain, hosting & designing. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 Sh ...

• sam jonah 3 hours ago

Bankye dada. We need fresh ideas.

• Sammy 3 hours ago

What a solid team!!!
    But is this necessary???
    Is it not going to be a drain on the national wallet??
    NDC is already delivering, why this??
    Pls JDM remain FOCUS on your resetting agenda!!
    I hate to talk about job for the ...

• Kojo Kankam 3 hours ago

What a fabulous team

• ASIGRE 3 hours ago

WHY DID AKUFFO ADDO AND BAWUMIA ALTHOUGH KNOW NOTHING ABOUT MANAGEMENT AND ECONOMICS ARROGANTLY SAW GHANA AS THIER PROPERTY AND D3STROYED THE ECONOMY. THEY MADE GHANAIANS GO THROUGH UNPRECEDENTED ECONOMIC HARDSHIPS. BAWUMIA I ...

• Gh 2 hours ago

Mahama should stop this nosense..there are many capable ndc members that mounted platforms and went through sleepless nights to make u president and you are giving recognition to people who did nothing..Prof Gyampo never moun ...

• PAGE New CHAPTER 2 hours ago

What a solid team!

• Tamale North Boy 2 hours ago

Recycled, old and useless bunch. Who is the achiever here?

• Maame 2 hours ago

This is a Ghanaian team. Not NDC or NPP team. Great appointment and strategy. All hands on deck

• Harkuna matara 2 hours ago

Why the same wealth cetizen always enjoy the fruit of sweat Ghanaians. How long do goverment upon goverment share the Ghana among themselves.

• Kwame panin 1 hour ago

So what can these people do? Some have tainted pasts. Are we going to pay them. What happened to galamsey? Oh Ghana!!!

• Mummies 1 hour ago

Kwabena Duffour should not be a part of this.

• Kwaku 1 hour ago

Why are Ghanaians so greedy? These are old people who have been in top positions for a long time but still want to be part of a "fadidi" group.
    There are young brilliant Ghanaians who can really have a positive impact. ...

• Kofi Atta 1 hour ago

Kwabena Duffour fiasco at Uni bank and Heath Goldfields.Cannot mine properly and so many mining and labour transgressions
    NDC also doing same old mistakes

• Jaba 30 minutes ago

This group will not give Ghana anything good.
    The old Gees are the reason the current generation is still suffering.Please if this so called committee fails then NPP will start pressing your NECK again of“Incompetence“.