e go over you lot!! we will just park our trotro or sell them and go into uber business!!
A SKILL YOU NEED THAT GUARANTEES DAILY CASH-OUTS 19 hours ago
Early starters win all the time, Start Now. Smartphone repair & accessories is one of the few skills that still pays daily, even in hard times. Build up skill in silence - Your best budget this year is your "Training & Personal Development Budget".Train for better daily income this year - Phones break every day. People fix them the same day, that's money changing hands fast. Many unemployed people, even those with jobs — are learning this skill quietly to support themselves, or gifting the book to train siblings, relatives, or community youths. Many are buying copies to empower others this season, instead of giving other gifts that finish. GET Chukky Oparandu’s guide - it breaks it down clearly for beginners: repairs, flashing, accessories sales — the skill opens doors into IT careers. No big capital. Just a skill you earn from once you apply it. If you’re planning ahead for 2026, this is one move people are already making. Rush now, Search “Chukky Oparandu” on Amazon or visit selar.co/m/chukky (French edition "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" Available!). Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap” #DriversNews
Dr Mumbi Seraki 18 hours ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine......for instance 15 paracetamol at once..............or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
TRUTH 17 hours ago
STOP COMPLAINING AND THINK OUTSIDE THE BOX. GOVERNMENT SHOULD IMPORT COMMERCIAL VEHICLES INTO THE SYSTEM TO NEUTRALIZE THE DELIBERATE AND WICKED AND DIABOLIC PLANS OF THIS LOCAL DRIVERS. IN FACT MOST OF THE COMMERCIAL VEHICLES THAT PLY OUR ROADS ARE NOT EVEN FIT FOR PURPOSE. THIS COMMERCIAL VEHICLES ARE SO RUSTY AND HAVE OUTLIVED THEIR PURPOSE AND SHOULD NOT EVEN BE ALLOWED ON OUR ROADS. IF THR GOVERNMENT STEPS IN BY IMPORTING COMMERCIAL VEHICLES INTO THE SYSTEM THIS BLUFF BY OUR LOCAL DRIVERS WILL STOP. MEANWHILE ONCE THIS NEW VEHICLES ARE IN OPERATION ALL THOSE LOCAL COMMERCIAL VEHICLES THAT ARE OLD 10 YEARS 8YEARS TO 10 YEARS SHOULD BE GROUNDED.
Kofai 6 hours ago
TRUTH, initially I thought you were making sense when you said ofosu kwakye should think outside the box but after reading your comments further, it's birds of the same feathers. He who feels it knows it because I don't think both of you are currently running a transport business or have run a transport business before. You talk anyhow if you have not experienced something before.
MATCHMAKER 14 hours ago
Get connected to rich sugar mummies and sugar daddies in Ghana and Nigeria that can make you rich, take you on hoLiday trips abroad and satisfy you sexuaLLy, chat me on WhatsApp via +2349032290584 to get connected to someone speciaL, i'm an onLine matchmaker based in Lagos Nigeria, i can aLso connect you to any type of reLationship you desire, if you need an oLder or younger man or woman for serious reLationship, marriage or just sexuaL pLeasure for financiaL rewards i wiLL connect you, just teLL me what you need and i wiLL connect you to who you need, i have Lots of matured women seeking for younger men that wiLL be satisfying them in bed and they wiLL be rewarding the young man financiaLLy, i have matured men seeking for younger Ladies that will be satisfying them in bed and they wiLL be spoiLing the Lady with money, i aLso have men and women of various ages both young and oLd seeking for serious reLationships and marriage, are you a widow,widower,divorcee,singLe mom or dad seeking for serious reLationship or marriage, i wiLL connect you to someone speciaL, aLL i need is for you to teLL me exactLy the type and quaLities of the person you need and i wiLL connect you, i'm an expert matchmaker, i wiLL Link you to your heart desire in Ghana and Nigeria, chat me on WhatsApp via +2349032290584 to get connected to someone speciaL.
Kk 20 hours ago
The antidote would be for the government to provide more buses, and stop all these press releases.
MKDA 19 hours ago
Thank God government is aware of this problem - the hardship of commuters.
I don't believe drivers are deliberately causing this hardship. It was like that some time back - before NPP came to power in 2000. One gets to Kwame Nkrumah Circle by 6pm and stays in very long, winding queue for 2 to 3 hours before getting home by 10pm. Getting trotro to work or school in the morning was a survivor of the fittest fight/strategy.
The government then, didn't accuse drivers. They set up policies and programmes to resolve the issue.
Just to mention 2:
- One was the introduction of the metro mass buses.
- Another one which the late deputy minister of mofep and mp, Anthony Akoto Osei used to bragged with, is the creation of opportunity for trotro drivers to acquire brand new buses.
The effects of these policies were immediate:
- No more long queues at lorry parks; buses wait for passengers, not the other way
- drivers/conductors and their "mates" became very civil, accommodating, friendly, etc
- congestion at lorry parks during peak hours drastically reduced
Story:
We will be in the queue at Kaneshie station at Circle, and then a metro mass buss would arrive and park on the street. Passengers then quickly rush to join the buses. You could see anger and frustration in the face of bookmen
I heard the trotro unions organised themselves, infiltrated the metro mass, and sabotaged it
PERSONAL
One policy that affected my person very positively was the reduction of number of passengers allowed on the seating rows in the mini-buses.
Now
- Our neighbourhood roads very bad.
- "DRIP" machines provided to maintain the road have been missing for the whole of last year
-;Private neighbourhood people who repair and maintain roads out their own pocket are also relying on DRIP now
- trotros are breaking down faster than maintenance rate
- drivers are working harder than ever to convey passengers
Sorry for my thesis please
muntari 19 hours ago
boa kwakye, you son of a thief.
Marquis 19 hours ago
The antidote is light rail network crisscrossing Accra and more City Buses. We need to have a plan to do this immediately. The Government must set up a Bond for this. City Rail Bond
Kojo 19 hours ago
That's why we need a proper and effective transport system will rail and buses spearheading this endeavour. Otherwise the private sector will continue to dictate their terms. Cote d'Ivoire and Nigeria are building one. What about us. The SkyTrain never saw the light of day but that doesn't mean we should abandon this. Developed countries all over the world have this and we need to start the modality if we are ever to develop they way they have.
MOT is so ineffective. 19 hours ago
You are not on top of the situation. Sack the Minister of transport. The problem predates the December 2025 festivities. You claim they roam in the streets and avoid the parks. They have deliberately resorted to running short journeys whereas previously there are direct journeys from Madina to Kasoa or Teshie to Kasoa they are now loading from Madina to Lapas or Teshie to Circle and load Cirle or Lapas to Kasoa straight with a flat rate irrespective of intermediate stops. This is robbing commuters and draining their pockets. The GPRTU and the regulator has failed so terribly.
OSAFO KANTANKA 19 hours ago
A very good reason for the Government to increase Public Buses like AYALOLO. More of these buses would help the Citizens from getting “ROBBED “ !!!
kojo 18 hours ago
Honourable Felix the government should know in scarcity private operators will cash in for unreasonable profits
The government should introduce more EV buses in the system it could direct purchase or through PPP arrangemen ... read full comment
Honourable Felix the government should know in scarcity private operators will cash in for unreasonable profits
The government should introduce more EV buses in the system it could direct purchase or through PPP arrangements.
The more the government delays the worse the economic implications and public frustrations.
Kyinkyinaatwan 18 hours ago
This is purely 'long-talk'. All that the minister has enumerated is known by the public and we expect that he or the sector minister will come out with solutions but nothing of the sort was mentioned. Passengers continue to pay fares they used to pay when fuel prices were high and nothing is being done to reduce fares to commensurate current prices of fuel. Ordinary Ghanaians are not feeling the reduction of fuel prices but only drivers and vehicle owners do.
Kwamina 18 hours ago
In the advanced industrialized countries it is the city council which owns the public transport system. Why can't the Government buy busses for the city councils to cater for the transportation in the cities?
This could be a ... read full comment
In the advanced industrialized countries it is the city council which owns the public transport system. Why can't the Government buy busses for the city councils to cater for the transportation in the cities?
This could be a good source of income for the city councils. This system is now being practiced in Addis Ababa in Ethiopia.
MC 17 hours ago
Since the 15% reduction in transport fares last year, the GPRTU has refused to adhere to it..
Buses from Wa to Tamale and back was and is still GHc100.00..
Strick measures must be taken to ensure that they reduce their fare ... read full comment
Since the 15% reduction in transport fares last year, the GPRTU has refused to adhere to it..
Strick measures must be taken to ensure that they reduce their fares...its not fair..
Abrefa 16 hours ago
If the government were to import 100 buses as a matter of urgency to flood the various bus routes in Accra, this nonsense will stop.
truth 15 hours ago
Only solution is government should bring more buses and push trotro out of business
12345 14 hours ago
why are they doing that if fuel and associated costs have reduced?
Is it in the nature of the Ghanaian to seek supernormal profit at the expense of his fellow human?
Go to the markets and check, prices keep increasing event ... read full comment
Is it in the nature of the Ghanaian to seek supernormal profit at the expense of his fellow human?
Go to the markets and check, prices keep increasing eventhough the macro has stabilized with some sense in the micro.
We just do not seem to be human beings.
John Martin 14 hours ago
Introduce city buses and stop the noise
It will force them to charge less.
Kwame Nkrbunumah 9 hours ago
Aviation is doing the same thing AWA PASSION are conducting the same crime!!
Sika mpe dede 7 hours ago
We are calling for government to increase the number of commuter buses to ease the problem, but we the same citizens are the problem.
Apart from peak hours people may not want to take buses but go for mini buses.
It's time ... read full comment
We are calling for government to increase the number of commuter buses to ease the problem, but we the same citizens are the problem.
It's time we use long buses to ease traffic, careless driving and fade out trotro.
Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 6 hours ago
Invite the Chinese to take over the transport system in Ghana and let's see if any trotro will work, always supporting their party against the nation also let's give more shops to them ( Chinese )so that they can also trade in the spare parts business too
Kofai 6 hours ago
So after reading through all the 23 comments, you guys are all suggesting the same thing which the government has tried and is still trying which is still not solving the problem. Now let me ask you from Metro mass to ayalolo and now we even have some electric buses which some of you were suggesting but has all this efforts from the government been able to solve the public transport problems. Secondly those of you in the comments section how often or when was the last time you patronize in those transport system. Most of you have your cars including ofosu kwakye and if the needs arise that you take commercial vehicles is it not Uber and Bolt that you guys request. So you have no idea what it's means to run a public transport business and if you are not experiencing something or have experience something before you judge or talk anyhow because talk is cheap. If it is that easy as you all are saying, why hasn't the government prevail in those sectors. Secondly how many Metro mass buses run in the cities please go to Accra central and you'll see that most of them run on a long distance now and I believe their reasons is the excessive traffic in Accra.
Nana Addo 2 hours ago
You've mentioned Madina and Kas-City.
Just visit Ashaiman to Katamanso and its environs you will feel pity for the passengers
The government has to produce more Metro buses in those areas during and after peak hours.
My a ... read full comment
Just visit Ashaiman to Katamanso and its environs you will feel pity for the passengers
The government has to produce more Metro buses in those areas during and after peak hours.
My advice though.
Early starters win all the time, Start Now. Smartphone repair & accessories is one of the few skills that still pays daily, even in hard times. Build up skill in silence - Your best budget this year is your "Training & Person ...
STOP COMPLAINING AND THINK OUTSIDE THE BOX. GOVERNMENT SHOULD IMPORT COMMERCIAL VEHICLES INTO THE SYSTEM TO NEUTRALIZE THE DELIBERATE AND WICKED AND DIABOLIC PLANS OF THIS LOCAL DRIVERS. IN FACT MOST OF THE COMMERCIAL VEHICLE ...
TRUTH, initially I thought you were making sense when you said ofosu kwakye should think outside the box but after reading your comments further, it's birds of the same feathers. He who feels it knows it because I don't think ...
Get connected to rich sugar mummies and sugar daddies in Ghana and Nigeria that can make you rich, take you on hoLiday trips abroad and satisfy you sexuaLLy, chat me on WhatsApp via +2349032290584 to get connected to someone ...
I don't believe drivers are deliberately causing this hardship. It was like that some time back - before NPP came to power in 2000. One gets to Kwam ...
That's why we need a proper and effective transport system will rail and buses spearheading this endeavour. Otherwise the private sector will continue to dictate their terms. Cote d'Ivoire and Nigeria are building one. What a ...
You are not on top of the situation. Sack the Minister of transport. The problem predates the December 2025 festivities. You claim they roam in the streets and avoid the parks. They have deliberately resorted to running short ...
The government should introduce more EV buses in the system it could direct purchase or through PPP arrangemen ...
This is purely 'long-talk'. All that the minister has enumerated is known by the public and we expect that he or the sector minister will come out with solutions but nothing of the sort was mentioned. Passengers continue to p ...
This could be a ...
Strick measures must be taken to ensure that they reduce their fare ...
Go to the markets and check, prices keep increasing event ...
It's time ...
Invite the Chinese to take over the transport system in Ghana and let's see if any trotro will work, always supporting their party against the nation also let's give more shops to them ( Chinese )so that they can also trade i ...
So after reading through all the 23 comments, you guys are all suggesting the same thing which the government has tried and is still trying which is still not solving the problem. Now let me ask you from Metro mass to ayalolo ...
My a ...