Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper............Search online for ways to move away from evil islam............You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe. You are not alone. Burn the qur'an.
WAMPERRO 3 weeks ago
KYEBI KROMFUOR OFORI-ATTA.!!! You are such a shameless ARMED ROBBER. We shall take over everything you have here in Ghana in the coming days.
Grandpa 3 weeks ago
I don't know what the government is still waiting for the man has a lot of investment here take him to court if guilty take over his property that's simple.
Papakyene 3 weeks ago
Grandpa
Yes and its Cos They dont hv a solid case against him.
All these r just propaganda ochestrated by oral .
Why not start the case ?
Lazy ppl , do the Police or whoever need him present for their investigations?
Grandpa
Why not start the case ?
Kweku Tsin 3 weeks ago
This man, unlike most Ghanaians is not hustling in US. He claimed to be seeking medical attention BUT now appears to be seeking Adjustment of status. The supposed sick man will rather be in detention with ICE than to face the judge in a Ghanaian courtroom. WHAT DOES THAT TELL YOU?
Nana 3 weeks ago
What is wrong with that? Do you have a child at all?
WELL SAID.A CRIMINAL AND THIEF TRYING TO WRIGGLE OUT OF WHAT HE KNOWS IS COMING. WE PRAY THAT HE FAILS. HE WILL RETURN TO GHANA 3 weeks ago
Nii Akwei 3 weeks ago
Both can be true at the same time. Medical and adjustment of status.
Thomas 3 weeks ago
He no shame and it's a thing of their party. Why would he be running if he thinks they don't have a solid case? The wicked runneth when no one is after them. But he is not God, he will be brought back to face the law. Make sure to come back to this comment when it happens.
Grandpa 3 weeks ago
Let's agree is propaganda as you claim, then why his also running away, since you claim his not guilty of what they're saying, he can equally get lawyers to defend him if the case is propaganda, Something is not right trust me
Papakyene 3 weeks ago
Granda
Is primae fasie established?
Has he responded to any of the allegations?
Its Ghana money and I agree he has a responsibility to make an account.
He is not by any law obliged to help the Police with their investigat ... read full comment
Granda
He is not by any law obliged to help the Police with their investigations.
This is his right.
Lets all Stop the propaganda .His companies , houses, etc r functioning.
The AG knows wat to do
Antwi Boasiako 3 weeks ago
If it is a propaganda why can’t he come to Ghana and answer questions?
Papakyene 3 weeks ago
Antwi
Answer to who?
A judge or the NDC AG?
They can start the case in his absence, his lawyers r all available boss.
There is no law that obliges a citizen to help in an investigation.
He could hv come and Even refused ... read full comment
Antwi
Answer to who?
A judge or the NDC AG?
He could hv come and Even refused to answer to any question by the AG.
Thats his fundamental right, applies to all of us
TRUTH BE TOLD 3 weeks ago
PAPAKYENE, TRY AND ACQUIRE KNOWLEDGE THROUGH AI, ITS FREE AND EXPOSING YOUR IGNORANCE.
YOU WAIT AND HAVE A CASE AT OUR LAW COURTS AND THERE YOU WILL SEE HOW CASES ARE DISCHARGE. THIS IS A HIGH PROFILE CASE AND NOT LIKE SOMEB ... read full comment
PAPAKYENE, TRY AND ACQUIRE KNOWLEDGE THROUGH AI, ITS FREE AND EXPOSING YOUR IGNORANCE.
YOU WAIT AND HAVE A CASE AT OUR LAW COURTS AND THERE YOU WILL SEE HOW CASES ARE DISCHARGE. THIS IS A HIGH PROFILE CASE AND NOT LIKE SOMEBODY STEALING CHICKEN OR GOAT.
Frank Agyena-Karikari 3 weeks ago
And you think Ofori Attah just left Ghana without planning? The properties he has in Ghana may not be in his name or he sold them before absconding. Look, I have known him since 1989. The Guy is not a fool but very smart. He definitely sold everything he had in his name before leaving knowing that he doesn’t intend coming back. His Parents are dead and he has his family with him in the USA. What is he willingly coming to Ghana for? If he stole that much money with him, do you think that Uncle Sam will deport him when he shall be paying taxes on his loot and acquire more property?
He is going to pay for a house or an apartment, employ a number of people who shall work for him. That will create employment for USA citizens. What will Uncle Sam benefit if he is deported? Ghana’s money is gone for good and he is never coming back. You can cry Blood.
Have you greedy idiots seen the massive disgrace that you have brought upon yourselves??
Majorski 3 weeks ago
With all the criminal antics he's currently displaying, how can Ken Ofori-Atta convince any Judge that he's not guilty if his case ever comes up to be heard in court?
Papakyene 3 weeks ago
Save ur breath, Allow the AG and oral to start the case.
Aku Dzane 3 weeks ago
The chimp does not have ekoro like you.
Akono Ba 3 weeks ago
But he's definitely A CHIMPANZEE, and that places him among the group of jungle beasts. Shameless fool... you NPP idiots WILL NEVER see power in your fvcking lifetimes
Prekese 3 weeks ago
Pray hard for your party, because there are lawless people in every society
Prekese 3 weeks ago
Yeah you are right though, because we just realised you are a real very ugly chimpanzee from research. Nana Addo is more handsome than your species.... Okraman !!!
James Bonsu. 3 weeks ago
Now you all are abusing yourselves but thieves, both parties heve looted every penny the State has, none of you is clean but it's good to see you thieves fighting among yourselves.
SAEED OSMAN 3 weeks ago
Imagine if US authorities mismanaged, intentionally run down their economy like you did to Ghana would the place be attractive to you to be fighting like this to stay there? You were thinking some OTHER Ghanaians were going to suffer when you and your cousins were stealing from us on daily basis. See how your suffering has started just a year after leaving office, this is just the beginning. Disgrace.
Aku Dzane 3 weeks ago
Kwasea even your Ayibe Woyome is living free
Chiwetta 3 weeks ago
Huuuuuu >>> @Aku Adwaman, Woyome has all his honor and dignity intact. He never fled Ghana nor committed any robbery. He undrrtook genuine work and made his claims for payment. For now, you can combine all the dignity that Akuffo Addo, Ofori-Atta, Gabby Asare Otchere-Darko, and Nana Asante Bediatuo may have. It would not come to even a quarter of the dignity that Woyome has. NPP ne aboa kromfuor. You will all die within 5 years, or all your stolen wealth will rot & vanish within 5 years. You have to choose one
Hahahaha. Kyebi Kromfour? Have you forgotten the much that Rawlings the murderer and his wife stole from Ghana? What about Boakye Djan who was even the worst murderer in Ghana? And Konadu who illegally bought the Nsawam Cannery and all GNTCs and their subsidiaries in Ghana. And Mahama, the Aircraft Thief? Rawlings was the worst of all the thieves. Tell us more about that. Yes, that Mass Murderer who even stole Gold directly from Obuasi and used Military Plane to teach his daughter how to fly an airplane but killed the Airforce Commander for borrowing 40000 USD to complete his only house at Osino.
Why don’t you start with what Rawlings and his family stole and illegally acquired first. What about those of the Aircraft thief Mahama? Don’t forget about the Tsikatas and the other Anlo Ewe Mafia, the Sogakokpe Morons?
... read full comment
Why don’t you start with what Rawlings and his family stole and illegally acquired first. What about those of the Aircraft thief Mahama? Don’t forget about the Tsikatas and the other Anlo Ewe Mafia, the Sogakokpe Morons?
I have Ken hidden under my bed and shall not inform Uncle Sam. Ken is never coming to Ghana. His parents are dead, and he is here with his family. What does he need to come to Ghana for.
With the Millions he is accused of having in the USA, you think Uncle Sam will deport him. Who knows if he is in Canada or somewhere else? He is old and chilling around with his supposed stolen Ghana money.
TRUTH BE TOLD 3 weeks ago
SUPPOSED OFORI ATTA WAS NOT RUNNING AWAY FROM JUSTICE HE COULD HAVE APPLIED FOR TRUMPS GOLDEN AMERICAN VISA WOULD HAVE QUALIFIES HIM FOR AUTOMATIC CITIZEN BUT FOR A FEE OF $5 MILLION DOLLARS WHICH OFORI ATTAH COULD HAVE PROVIDED WITH THE LOOTED GHANA'S MONEY. THE GUY IS FILTHY RICH AT THE EXPENSE OF OUR MONEY BUT YOU SEE ILL GOTTEN MONEY MAY SEEM TO ANSWER ALL HIS PROBLEMS BUT THAT IN ITSELF IS AN ILLUSION.
Sly 3 weeks ago
Every moment there’s soo many overwhelming criminal corrupt practices in our ports but our leaders seems to overlook them all, only focusing on just a single criminal we don’t even have access to. The so called Agents and Customs officials at our ports are most criminal corrupt in our system.
EWES AND JELEOUSY 3 weeks ago
Ewes came to power and killed every predecessor, accusing them of stealing. But when the Ewes ruled for 19 years, they were saints. What did they do apart from stealing Ghana's money to treat their body eczema which could not even be cured, and still found on their bodies?
Decanto 3 weeks ago
At your age of almost 50 years, look at your horrible spellings. And you are not sensible enough to go and hide your illiteracy. Shameless fool choking under ethnic bigotry
Aku Dzane 3 weeks ago
Age cannot be almost. It is about!
Nikita 3 weeks ago
Onyaaye gbemi kakadaaan. Can you say you are 50 years when you have 6 months to attain that? How can you be that brainless
Ogbanje 3 weeks ago
Your Akyem tribe is now trending worldwide due to the fact that they have now proved that they are the No.1 self-centred tribe and thieves in Ghana.
Prekese 3 weeks ago
If no thieves have been caught nor arrested, that means there are no thieves. It's all dirty propaganda, and it can weigh in on the NDC. Let Ghanaians know the truth to be able to trust the NDC, some good jobs are being done, but it doesn't guarantee lies and propaganda
Jury 3 weeks ago
Your iq is so low
Aku Dzane 3 weeks ago
Kpebu is this an achievement? Do you go to court at all. Waiting for a radio appointment.
Papakyene 3 weeks ago
AKU
Kpebu is an oral member and not comfortable with all their lies.
Wontumi, s case has now shifted from galamsey to defaraudn a private bank, Aduboahenes case in limbo, pastors involved in the catherderal all walking free ... read full comment
AKU
Wontumi, s case has now shifted from galamsey to defaraudn a private bank, Aduboahenes case in limbo, pastors involved in the catherderal all walking free.
Oral is a scam
JESUS IS GOD 3 weeks ago
Behold, today is the day of salvation” — 2 Corinthians 6:2. Come to Jesus today; He is ready to receive you.
A SKILL YOU NEED THAT GUARANTEES DAILY CASH-OUTS 3 weeks ago
Build up skill in silence - Your best budget this year is your "Training & Personal Development Budget".Train for better daily income this year - Start Early, Start Now. Smartphone repair & accessories is one of the few skills that still pays daily, even in hard times. Phones break every day. People fix them the same day, that's money changing hands fast. Many unemployed people, even those with jobs — are learning this skill quietly to support themselves, or gifting the book to train siblings, relatives, or community youths. Many are buying copies to empower others this season, instead of giving other gifts that finish. GET Chukky Oparandu’s guide - it breaks it down clearly for beginners: repairs, flashing, accessories sales — the skill opens doors into IT careers. No big capital. Just a skill you earn from once you apply it. If you’re planning ahead for 2026, this is one move people are already making. Rush now, Search “Chukky Oparandu” on Amazon or visit selar.co/m/chukky (French edition "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" Available!). Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap” de00
A SKILL YOU NEED THAT GUARANTEES DAILY CASH-OUTS 3 weeks ago
Build up skill in silence - Your best budget this year is your "Training & Personal Development Budget".Train for better daily income this year - Start Early, Start Now. Smartphone repair & accessories is one of the few skills that still pays daily, even in hard times. Phones break every day. People fix them the same day, that's money changing hands fast. Many unemployed people, even those with jobs — are learning this skill quietly to support themselves, or gifting the book to train siblings, relatives, or community youths. Many are buying copies to empower others this season, instead of giving other gifts that finish. GET Chukky Oparandu’s guide - it breaks it down clearly for beginners: repairs, flashing, accessories sales — the skill opens doors into IT careers. No big capital. Just a skill you earn from once you apply it. If you’re planning ahead for 2026, this is one move people are already making. Rush now, Search “Chukky Oparandu” on Amazon or visit selar.co/m/chukky (French edition "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" Available!). Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap” de..00
Muslims n Christians are friends in Ghana 3 weeks ago
A pig like you have been paid to cause religious feud between Muslims n Christians but it won't work, your prostitute mother is to blamed for bringing such animal to earth,Ghana Muslims n Christians Curses you n your entire family,maggots will come out of your body before you die
K Poku-London-UK 3 weeks ago
Black people cannot rule themselves because they don't have the brain and mental capacity to govern a society. Give them guns, they will kill themselves. Give them power, they will steal all the government money. Give them independence and democracy, they will use it to promote tribalism, ethnicity, bigotry, hatred, killings and war".
AFRICA LEADERS HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO PROVE HIM WRONG!- South Africa Apartheid President-P W Botha.
===AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
EDWARD AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £350 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
GABBY OTCHERE DARKO STOLE GHANA MONEY £250 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
NAPO STOLE GHANA MONEY £150 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
BAWUMIA STOLE GHANA MONEY £450 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
FREDDIE BLAY AND HIS SON STOLE GHANA MONEY 650 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
YOU BORROWED AND STOLE IT ALL. YOU BORROWED OVER $50 BILLION US DOLLARAHAVE THE NPP FORGOTTEN THE ECONOMIC HARDSHIPS THE NPP VISITED ON GHANAIAN PEOPLE? STEALING OF THE PENSIONERS MONEY, BAWUMIA FAILED ECONOMIC MESSIAH, AKUFFO ADDO REFUSING TO REMOVE HIS COUSIN-KEN OFORI ATTA-DESPITE CAUSING FINANCIAL LOSS TO THE STATE. NPP ARE DREAMERS-GHANA VOTERS ARE NOT FOOLS. REMOVE ALL THE NPP FAILED AND CORRUPT EXECUTIVES WHO ALLOWED TANI AKUFFO ADDO AND HIS FAMILY TO STEAL AND STEAL
Remove Akyem Abuakwa STOOGE Liar Bawumia, The Loser. There should NOT be another Northerner as President because President Mahama has taken that SLOT. We should NOT be afraid of the Northerners-CALL A SPADE, A SPADE. The Northerners are OVER PAMPERED-NPP gets few votes from the North of Ghana and even Bawumia-who is a Northerner could NOT change it.
The LIES that brought the LOSER DRIVERS MATE-BAWUMIA TO THE NPP FLAGBEARERSHIP WAS THAT-BECAUSE HE IS A NORTHERNER-IF HE STANDS WITH PRESIDENT MAHAMA- THE NORTHERN REGIONS OF GHANA WOULD BE DIVIDED BETWEEN BAWUMIA AND PRESIDENT MAHAMA. BUT THE NORTHERN REGIONS OF GHANA VOTED OVERWHELMINGLY FOR PRESIDENT MAHAMA. SO THE DOCTRINE OF BREAKING THE 8 YEARS WAS AN AKYEM ABUAKWA LIES AND TRICKS-THE ILLITERATE CHAIRMAN WONTUMI DID NOT SEE. ASHANTI REGION SHOULD REPLACE BCHAIRMAN WONTUMI BECAUSE YHE IS NOT A STRATEGIC THINKER. ASHANTI REGION SHOULD ALWAYS BE THE KINGMAKER OF THE NPP LEADER BECAUSE OF THE VOLUME OR NUMBER OF VOTES NPP RECEIVES IN THE ASHANTI REGION. NO REGION IN GHANA, GIVE THE NPP THE SAME NUMBER OF VOTES AS THE ASHANTI REGION DOES. SO THERE SHOULD BE WEIGHTED AVERAGE OF VOTES FOR EACH REGION AS PER THE TOTAL NUMBER OF VOTES NPP RECEIVES NATIONALLY.
Factors that contributed to NPP's election loss are:
1. Bad, cruel and reckless policies
2. The inability of the NPP leadership to restrain the ' ka a nka bi syndrome of Akuffo Addo
3. Ken Ofori Atta's OVER SIZED FINANCE MINISTRY WITH OVER REACHING POWERS TO STOP ANY VALUE FOR MONEY PROJECT EXCEPT-CREATE AND LOOT policies-
4. The unrepentant branding of disgruntled members as traitors like ALAN KYEREMATEN
5. The creation and the continuous existence of the Akyem/Kyebi mafia
5. NPP was a galamseyers party and government
6. Reckless borrowing
7. The implementation of the DDEP-STEALING OF POOR GHANA PENSIONERS SAVINGS-VERY DISTATEFUL
8. Divide and rule tactics by Akuffo Addo
9. Christians ganged against a Muslim candidate
10. NNP's betrayal of its grassroots people
11. The " mass stealing syndrome" of the selected and protected elites
12. The neglect of the Ashanti region for the Eastern region-NO PROJECT WAS COMPLETED BY TANI AKUFFO ADDO IN THE ASHANTI REGION-WHO VOTED SKIRT AND BLOUSE TO MAKE HIM PRESIDENT.
13. The pomposity of Akuffo Addo RIDING IN EXPENSIVE PRIVATE JETS and his chosen and protected elites GOING TO EUROPE FOR SHOPPING IN THE PRESIDENTIAL JET
14. Unassertive, weak and chop chop NPP leadership-THE STEALING BRIDGADE
15. The Wontumi factor-ILLITERATE WONTUMI-HE IS NOT A STRATEGIC THINKER-like displaying GOLD BARS ON TV-Womtumi is an IDIOT-Ashantis REMOVE HIM.
16. The imposition and protection of non performing MPs by Akuffo Addo and the elites of the party
17. The " mentumi ne oyi ny3 adwuma mentality of Akuffo Addo
18. The non existence of a fair internal grievance procedure or the hijacking of this machinery by Akuffo Addo
19. The hijacking and the infiltration of non entities and square pegs in round holes in the economic management team of Akuffo Addo and his Akyem mafia
20. The " merengue obiara na merete me ka" posture of Akufo Addo
21. The money na talk syndrome of the party ( moneycracy)
22. ÑPP use communicators who had fallen in favor with its grassroots
23. Communicators could not defend the badly crafted and wickedly intended policies like the DDEP, E-Levy, Agyapa, etc
24. The attempt to use of Covid and Russian- Ukraine war as a cover up for bad and wicked policies- KEN OFORI ATTA BUDGETS-DID NOT HAVE ANY CONTINGENCY MONEY, NO RISK ASSESSMENT WAS CARRIED OUT.
25. Mass fraud and corruption by government people- e.g. EUGENE ARHIN, SIR JOHN, KWABENA ADU BOAHENE
26.Dupping, fraudulent and stealing from proposed but non existed development projects
27. Non performing oversized government, creating job for the boys.
28. No value for money mentality
29. The dollar which was allowed to break the bank. The Ghana cedi lost its value in 2022 under Ken Ofori Atta and the President refused to remove him despite 98 NPP MPs went to see him and he refused to meet them-DICTATORSHIP.
30. Stagflation- high inflation matching stagnant economic growth and unemployment
31. Breakdown of respect for traditional authorities and their people where TANI Akuffo Addo ordered Chiefs to stand when greeting him. What on earth is this liliput, short and ugly Akyem Abuakwa TANI come from?
32. Loose talk by Akuffo Addo- eg, I will not develop the Kwabre community and that no one has lost his thumb and should vote against the party if he or she is dissatisfied. It is only a drug addict who will talk like this and expect his party to win election. He was let loose to speak irresponsibly by the party hierarchy
26. Etc,etc, etc and ect
The reign of President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo may have long been over since January 7, 2025, but the very people who helped him during his 8 years in office may not all been enjoying their ‘retirements’ so well, or so quietly.
And this is for reasons aligned to promises and what appears to be a robust aim by the John Dramani Mahama government, which took over from the past one, to prosecute any forms of corruption that arose during the former administration.
These formed part of campaign promises by John Mahama and his National Democratic Congress (NDC), coming into the 2024 Election, and so far, they have been determined on achieving that.
Caught up in that, have been a number of appointees of Akufo-Addo who have ended up several investigations, or, in simple terms, whose names have been linked to controversial wealth that people believe may be, somehow, corruption related.
In this GhanaWeb article, let us take a look at some of the appointees under Akufo-Addo whose wealth came into question, generating national conversations.
In each of these cases, something happened that brought their cases into the public light, prompting national discussions and great interest.
Eugene Arhin
Eugene Arhin was the Director of Communications at the Presidency under Nana Akufo-Addo for the 8 years he was in office.
In 2021, a divorce case with his wife made it into the public, where his wife was demanding for certain reliefs in the separation process.
As part of the things she listed, she made mention of some of the properties owned by Eugene Arhin and these revelations, in the eyes of the public, generated a lot of conversations.
For many, did the Director of Communications at the Presidency, Eugene Arhin, amass all that in a space of four years, or during his time in public office?
Gloria Assan Arhin, his wife at the time, prayed the Accra High Court to grant her divorce request and also give her a number of properties, including a five-bedroom residential property (which was intended to be the matrimonial home of the parties) situated on a two-plot of land lying at East Legon in Accra; a four-storey building comprising 16 separate flats/apartments situated on a parcel of land at Bubiashie in Accra which land was acquired from a family friend of the petitioner.
She also asked for a storey building being constructed which comprised of 16 separate flats/apartments situated at Tuba-Weija in Accra.
These were but just three of the over twenty properties she sought after as part of the divorce.
Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie (Sir John)
Sir John, a former General Secretary of the New Patriotic Party (NPP), became the Chief Executive Officer of the Forestry Commission of Ghana until his death.
After his death, his will became public, generating another widespread conversation among Ghanaians. It involved a tall list of 75 properties, including houses, parcels of land, bank accounts, investments, businesses, guns and clothes.
His will also raised public concerns following the discovery that he owned lands at the Achimota Forest. This was also because President Akufo-Addo had, at the time, signed an Executive Instrument that said part of the Achimota Forest was no longer a forest reserve.
Critics said the move was a ploy to get the land into the hands of the ruling elite, an accusation the government vehemently denied.
Sir John’s ownership of parcels of lands at the Achimota Forest appeared to have heightened the deep-seated mistrust of the government and its actions.
Below are the properties as listed in the will of the late Sir John:
House on plot number GA54480 located in Ogbojo, East Legon, and acquired on February 12, 2018
House on plot number GA 55329 located at Oyarifa No. 2, acquired on May 11, 2018
House plot number GA 55475 located at Oyarifa No.1, acquired on September 27, 2017
House on plot number GA 5881 located at Adjiringanor, Accra, (white House), acquired on August 7, 2019.
A 6-bedroom house located at Patangbe, Ogbojo, near East Legon.
A 4-bedroom house located in Mempeheusem, East Legon
A 3-bedroom house on plot number TDA 4140 located in Mempehuesem, East Legon
Another 3-bedroom house on plot number TDA 4140 located in Mempehuesem, East Legon
A 4-bedroom house on plot number GA56838 located in East Legon and acquired on October 25, 2018
A 5-bedroom house located in Sakora Wonoo
A 4-storey building located in East Legon, with 10 apartments, each apartment consisting of 3-bedrooms; and five apartments, each consisting of two bedrooms.
LANDS
Two plots of land located in Ahenema Kokoben in the Ashanti Region
Two plots of land with registration number GA56921 located in Oyarifa, which were acquired on November 6, 2018.
A 5.541-acre land located in Achimota Forest held in the name of Jakaypros Limited
A 0.987-acre land located in Achimota Forest held in the name of Fasoh Limited
Unspecified piece of land located in the Achimota Forest jointly owned with Charles Owusu
An unspecified piece of land held in the name of DML located in the Achimota forest
A 5.07-acre land at the Ramsar site, Sakumono
Five plots of land located at Millenium city, Kasoa
One plot of land with certificate number GA60802, located at Mempeheusem, East Legon, acquired on December 13, 2019.
Two plots of land approximately of 0.40acres located at No.7 ARS Lane, Ogbojo, near East legon
One plot of land near the Chain Homes Estate at East Airport Hills.
A piece of land numbered plot 139 located within the Adentaman District (aka Aviation land).
PRIVATE VEHICLES
Lexus LX570 25. Ford Fusion
Lexus V6
Nissan Titan Pick Up V8
Mercedes Benz E68 Sport AMG
Honda Pilot V6
Honda Accord Sport
Toyota Landcruiser V8
Ford 150
Honda Accord 2.0 Touring
Toyota Rav 4, 2019 model
Chevrolet Cruze
Lexus Saloon Car, 2019 model
GUNS
Five pump-action guns
Clothing
BANK ACCOUNTS
National Investment Bank, account no. 1802092960501
CBG, account no. 0302239130003
GT Bank- in the name of Ruth Korkor Odonkor
GT Bank-in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie
Fidelity Bank, account no. 1060032907210
ADB, in the name of Jakaypros Limited
United States Bank, Wells Fargo, in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie
Canadian Bank Account, Royal Bank, in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie INVESTMENTS
ADB: Two million cedis (2,000,000.00), expected to mature in April 2020.
Two hundred and fifty thousand Ghana cedis (GHc 250,000) with NTHC which stood at GHc 303,720.22 as at July 31, 2019.
Joint gold production investment with Francis Owusu Joint ownership in gold production investment with:
ROTL,
FASOH
MBL HOSPITAL
Afriyie Memorial Hospital, located at Sakora Wonoo OTHER BUSINESSES
A fuel Station located at Kentinkrono in the Ashanti region
Fuel tanker vehicles (10 in number)
One teak plantation located at Nkawie in the Ashanti Region
Rubber plantation located in the Eastern Region
Stalls located at the new Kejetia market, Kumasi (3 in number)
Farms at Ejura in the Ashanti Region.
Kwabena Adu-Boahene
The last person in this list of Akufo-Addo appointees whose wealth have courted public conversations is the former Director-General of the National Signals Bureau, Kwabena Adu-Boahene.
He and his wife, Angela Adjei-Boateng, were recently detained by the Attorney General’s office following his arrest at the Kotoka International Airport (KIA).
Following his detention, Attorney General Dr Dominic Akuritinga Ayine revealed at a press conference on Monday, March 24, 2025, a list of properties acquired by both suspects since 2018.
This, he said, was established through painstaking investigations by the EOCO and the AG’s office, indicating that the properties acquired were bought using embezzled state funds.
Below is a breakdown of the properties and their estimated values under the couple’s names below:
1. No. 2 stream part drive, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra which is estimated at $1,000,000 (valued at GH¢15,000,000)
2. No. 6 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra
3. No. 7 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra estimated at a value of $200,000
4. No. 8 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra estimated at a value of $97,815
5. No. 9 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra also valued at $270,000
6. No. 10 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra at $150,000, Additionally, another initial cash deposit of $500,000 was made to purchase 5 houses.
7. Vertex properties at Oyarifa Gated Estate Development. This consists of 27 houses each valued at an estimated cost of $295,000 (GH¢127,000,000).
8. Two properties in London
The AG further disclosed that an amount of up to GH¢39 million was allegedly diverted and embezzled by the suspects from the agency.
"GH¢39,462,480 went into Adu-Boahene and his wife's pockets from one transaction========================--------------------------------
See full list of properties allegedly acquired by former NAFCO CEO
« Prev
Next »
Comments (62)
Listen to Article
• Share:
•
•
•
Former NAFCO CEO, Abdul-Wahab Hanan is at the centre of fresh corruption related matters
The Attorney General and Minister of Justice, Dr Dominic Akuritinga Ayine, has disclosed that the former Chief Executive Officer of the National Food and Buffer Stock Company (NAFCO), Abdul-Wahab Hanan, is at the centre of a major corruption investigation involving the alleged acquisition of high-value assets with state funds.
LIVESTREAMED: Attorney General provides new updates on ORAL cases
Speaking at the Government Accountability Series in Accra on Wednesday, October 22, 2025, Dr Ayine said investigators from the Economic and Organised Crime Office (EOCO) have traced several luxury properties and suspicious bank transactions linked to Abdul-Wahab, believed to have been financed with proceeds of crime.
“Investigators from the Economic and Organised Crime Office (EOCO) have traced several properties and bank transactions linked to Abdul-Wahab, which they believe were funded through illicit means,” he said.
The former NAFCO boss was arrested with his wife on June 25, 2025, and detained by EOCO for two weeks before being granted bail in the sum of GH¢60 million with two sureties.
His wife was released earlier on a GH¢30 million bail.
While the opposition New Patriotic Party (NPP) has criticised the bail conditions as excessively harsh and politically motivated, Dr Ayine maintained that the government remains committed to enforcing accountability and the rule of law.
He disclosed that assets allegedly acquired with misappropriated funds include a five-bedroom house at Chain Homes, valued at $1.625 million; a three-bedroom residence at Cantonments purchased for $600,000; plots of land at Airport Development Area worth $750,000; a 17-bedroom boutique hotel in Gumani, Tamale valued at $250,000; a four-bedroom bungalow at Dzorwulu valued at GH¢4.14 million; and a 0.32-acre parcel of government land purchased for GH¢307,200.
Dr Ayine assured that all assets proven to have been purchased with stolen funds will be confiscated in line with the law.
See the list below
MRA/AE
« Prev
Next »
Comments (62)
Listen to Article
• Share:
•
•
•
Former NAFCO CEO, Abdul-Wahab Hanan is at the centre of fresh corruption related matters
The Attorney General and Minister of Justice, Dr Dominic Akuritinga Ayine, has disclosed that the former Chief Executive Officer of the National Food and Buffer Stock Company (NAFCO), Abdul-Wahab Hanan, is at the centre of a major corruption investigation involving the alleged acquisition of high-value assets with state funds.
Speaking at the Government Accountability Series in Accra on Wednesday, October 22, 2025, Dr Ayine said investigators from the Economic and Organised Crime Office (EOCO) have traced several luxury properties and suspicious bank transactions linked to Abdul-Wahab, believed to have been financed with proceeds of crime.
“Investigators from the Economic and Organised Crime Office (EOCO) have traced several properties and bank transactions linked to Abdul-Wahab, which they believe were funded through illicit means,” he said.
The former NAFCO boss was arrested with his wife on June 25, 2025, and detained by EOCO for two weeks before being granted bail in the sum of GH¢60 million with two sureties.
While the opposition New Patriotic Party (NPP) has criticised the bail conditions as excessively harsh and politically motivated, Dr Ayine maintained that the government remains committed to enforcing accountability and the rule of law.
He disclosed that assets allegedly acquired with misappropriated funds include a five-bedroom house at Chain Homes, valued at $1.625 million; a three-bedroom residence at Cantonments purchased for $600,000; plots of land at Airport Development Area worth $750,000; a 17-bedroom boutique hotel in Gumani, Tamale valued at $250,000; a four-bedroom bungalow at Dzorwulu valued at GH¢4.14 million; and a 0.32-acre parcel of government land purchased for GH¢307,200.
Dr Ayine assured that all assets proven to have been purchased with stolen funds will be confiscated in line with the law.
See the list below
MRA/AE
v
=========================
8888888888888888888888877777777777777777777999887656666666666fgtr0987
GH202622 hours ago999977776549986
The law is the law 3 weeks ago
Kpebu is wrong , being a permanent resident does not make you a usa citizen. As a permanent resident he is still a Ghanaian until he satisfies the number of years required to qualify for a citizen. Adjustment of status to permanent resident is not granted on a silver platter. He has to satisfy lots of documents and Ofori Atta past might him. The likelihood that he would be granted permanent resident is slim.
Kwadwo 3 weeks ago
Master, where did Kpebu say that a permanent US resident is a citizen?
Andrew 3 weeks ago
Don’t forget he lived there a number of years and previously had a green card.
Ampong 3 weeks ago
@Andrew, stop your nonsense. There are serious people here
ST GHFUO: Ghana, cleanliness is Godliness 3 weeks ago
Visa revoked you have overstayed this current trump govt will deport you to Ghana and have you reapply from there
Agyapong nie…………the mortgagor 3 weeks ago
If Atta Fori is running away from prosecution, then trying him in absentia will make him a criminal and could be refused US permanent residency, since he may need clearance from Ghana Police signifying that he has no criminal record.
Yaw Manu 3 weeks ago
Premature jubilation is not ideal. People should reserve their joy til he is deported back to Ghana.
Aku Dzane 3 weeks ago
Does returning to Ghana makes him a criminal? Think small
Aduro Wura 3 weeks ago
Ob3 dw3nmo bibiiooo po...!!!! Kwashia buulu bi. Tell us what is making your FUGI-THIEF mentor to be running and hiding then
Prekese 3 weeks ago
He's not a fugitive and for all you know, he doesn't even think about all the rubbish going on in his absence.... It's all noise we here, no action
Joseph the Truth Teller 3 weeks ago
This is garbage Kpebu. We don't need lecture about what adjustment of status is. You can be extradicted to face justice even if you are a Green card holder. Don't throw dust in our eyes with your BS.
Kaizer 3 weeks ago
@Joseph... How did you understand what you heard from Martin Kpebu? Mind you, comprehension is a very important skill in education
Joseph the Truth Teller 3 weeks ago
True comprehension requires both reading and critical analysis.
Read Martin Kpebu previous comments criticizing OSP about this matter.
Killer 3 weeks ago
Watch the people you vote for open your eyes, too many dumb people in ghana
Nkontompo 3 weeks ago
The thief wants to avoid justice
Odeefuo 3 weeks ago
Ode ne ho aka 3ňwura
Achakanapaya 3 weeks ago
Npp Nation wreckers organization should just forget about the 2028 Elections if they refuse to put pressure on Akuffo Addo to see to it that Ken Ofori Atta return to Ghana to face the Law.
Npp is a complete criminal organiza ... read full comment
Npp Nation wreckers organization should just forget about the 2028 Elections if they refuse to put pressure on Akuffo Addo to see to it that Ken Ofori Atta return to Ghana to face the Law.
Npp is a complete criminal organization.
Thieves and lair's brigade never again Allah.
Ennin 3 weeks ago
Ghanaians have even forgotten about that criminal cartel called the NPP. They are only left with just 13 wailing bastards now
Prekese 3 weeks ago
Keep tickling yourself wai
Onipa nua 3 weeks ago
People who apply for US residency are not first subject to detention before granted..there is more to ofori atta.s case
Karikari 3 weeks ago
At the end, it's NPP that suffers
Suki 3 weeks ago
Infact, Ofori-Atta is total disgrace to NPP and Ghana. If he is clean why don't he comes and defend himself, what a shame.
Wwwe 3 weeks ago
And Mrs Tamakoro is what yo Ndc ofuibiba
Atemuda 3 weeks ago
Hahahaha.......... my special ILLITERATE friend @Wwwe, aka @Kojois is here. He can never write even a half sentence and get it correct. Masri saaaaaaa.......................
No Mercy 3 weeks ago
What is the Work of OSP.What is the work of Ghana Embassy in America.Maybe Mahama don't want to arrest him.All this Story's about Ofori Atta is not True.If Ghana Government Report Ofori Atta to USA Criminal Police.He Ofori Atta will be in Ghana now.OSP in Ghana hasn't done anything to arrest Ofori Atta
Akono Ba 3 weeks ago
What have you smoked this morning
NDC NPP SAME DEVILy 3 weeks ago
John Mahama is not allowing Ayine to bring ofori atta
Adrianno 3 weeks ago
Please, go and take your medicine
Koo Manu 3 weeks ago
I thought that he'd donate one million dollars to the United States Government then petition USCIS to get a Trump Gold Card instead of applying for a green card.
Trump 3 weeks ago
If he is not cooperating and doesn't want to come home to face the music, his cousin Akufo Addo should be arrested because he was the one who appointed him with the intention to steal the country's money. They did it together. Thieves!!!!!!!!!
Wwwe 3 weeks ago
Talk about Mrs Tamakoro ofuibiba
Orijinal 3 weeks ago
Aaajiiieee. Wofa @Wwwe. Please, who is Mrs. "Tamakoro". Ofui panin calling somebody ofuibiba
Ofori 3 weeks ago
@Orijinal
Hahahaha adjeiiiiiii
@Orijinal
Hahahaha adjeiiiiiii
Prayer 3 weeks ago
Let him become a Forever resident,he will still be extradited to Ghana where he is facing corruption charges.Even if he becomes a citizen of the US,he will have to furst be extradited to Ghana to face trial where he stood first accused of corruption charges and its aftermath then can go back to his citizenship in that America or Hell if he wants.Law is common sense! Ghana is were first to charge him before his application for Permanent Residency in the USA.He can't steal our money and runaway to cool off wherever he likes.And the goodness of Trump is that,he ain't give a hog about Ken or any Nigga to pamper because of a little chicken change he stole to starch in America.He wants Venezuela oil and Greenland rare Earth minerals,not some black ass Nigga bullcrap.
Papakyene 3 weeks ago
Prayer
Wat is the AG waiting for?
Why not start the case in absentia?
Tweaaaa,look at wat happened to Aduboahene
Utdated AG, the worst ever and a Very shamefull person
Prayer
Wgoku 3 weeks ago
Ken Ofori-Attah can apply to become American citizen if he chooses to do so. After all he is a THIEF and at this stage of Ghana's political history, we don't want a fraudulent person like Ken Ofori-Attah in Ghana.
Watchman 3 weeks ago
Why would he be detained for doing the right thing under the law? Two things prevail. (1) ICE have made a mistake to detain Ken Ofori-Atta or (2) At some point in the US Ken overstayed his visa. Overstaying is illegal. The US immigration law may be different. If Ken was in the UK and he overstayed his visa even for one day, his late application will be treated differently under compassionate grounds. If ICE indeed arrested Ken, it may be that he overstayed.
Pwalugu Mayor 3 weeks ago
@Watchman. Keep writing your own questions and be answering them at the same time. It is because of such animals like you why the NPP has been getting the chance to rule in Ghana. Very soon, we are going to pass a law in parliament. You will prove to us that you are not mad before you'll be allowed to vote. Get ready
NDC IS A SCAM 3 weeks ago
What is wrong with that.
Tito 3 weeks ago
Npp disturbed us they have the men & see now the men are running away because of accountability.
Bawumia forget oooooooooooooooooo the people of Ghana will never give you power.
It is better for the military to govern Ghana ... read full comment
Npp disturbed us they have the men & see now the men are running away because of accountability.
Bawumia forget oooooooooooooooooo the people of Ghana will never give you power.
It is better for the military to govern Ghana than NPP.
Npp comes into power to steal & Run Away.
NDC NPP SAME DEVILy 3 weeks ago
If this idiot atta was an american citizen in ghana with such crimes committed in america. would it be difficult for america to get him back in america ? What is wrong with us blacks ?
Badiako is the key 3 weeks ago
Meaning I can steal from one country and run away to stay in the USA and the USA will protect me as a thief abi????
Asonaba asiedu 3 weeks ago
Ofori attah knows he's stolen money that's why he's behaving like this. He doesn't want to die in nsawam. He knows partly because of him, his party may not come to power for long while to rescue him. His best bet is to come while humble, compassionate mahama is the president.
Teddy more 3 weeks ago
To become us citizen, you have to stay in country permanently for years before they access you to become us citizen.
Also I don't understand why he's entertaining fears to come back. Even his president is enjoying his life ... read full comment
To become us citizen, you have to stay in country permanently for years before they access you to become us citizen.
Also I don't understand why he's entertaining fears to come back. Even his president is enjoying his life at his residence Nima. You should've seek political asylum but you went for medical purposes. Too late
Kwame 3 weeks ago
We will not tolerate any misbehavers from NPP supporters when Ken Ofori Atta finally touched Ghana. When he was arrested in USA no supporters even though we have many in USA didn't match on streets. We would not tolerate any silly behaviors here.
Wallema 3 weeks ago
Can any of those NPP animals come around to disturb ?? They lie baaaadd. No fly will ever dare!
Prekese 3 weeks ago
It's interesting to have jokers on this platform
Prekese 3 weeks ago
So Ghanaians should do what ???.Why is it difficult for him to be brought down to face legal actions, if he's truly guilty of the offences labelled against him. You all should stop disturbing our ears. Ghanaians aren't idiots as some little minds see them.... we want to see actions not useless propaganda. Thanks for the information though, it doesn't help us, since that's someone's private issue
James 3 weeks ago
This government is stupid. Why can you go to court and if he is guilty you freeze his asset. He knew he is guilty that is he refuse to come back to Ghana.
Ozymandias 3 weeks ago
Martin Kpebu the social media lawyer. Does he have time to attend to his clients cases at all?
Akwadaa Nyame 3 weeks ago
America is not lousy like Ghana in administrative issues. Ofori Atta is a wanted criminal in Ghana and that jeopardize his chances of being granted a Visa to America, let alone a permanent resident. EITHER he volunteer to come to his native country or he will spend months in ICE detention and deported. I'm sure he prefers America jail than Ghana. Akufo Addo is crying hopelessly knowing he can't help his darling criminal cousin. He's coming home soon to sleep at Nsawam prison with Atta Ayi
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 3 weeks ago
Bank ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bitcoin flashing to all countrdeposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Opanyin 3 weeks ago
If Ofori Atta's application for permanent residence is yet to be approved, then he has little chance of getting the green card. President Trump ordered a halt to such processes as at a date in early December. If he has any black record in his home country, it will be very difficult for him to succeed in his quest for the permanent residency. Ofori Atta can succeed only if he conceals his identity and the fact that he's a wanted man in Ghana. US Immigration Service is not a place one can bribe their way through - much less in this particular period of intense Immigration restrictions. Hmmm.
Avoks 3 weeks ago
Papakyene,I you are a beneficiary of Ken Ofori's loots, he will answer to your ancestors, which if he "Ken Ofori"fails, you Papakyene, will step in for him.
James Bonsu. 3 weeks ago
If this man have committed some crimes, charge him, and in my opinion none of these politicians is an angel, corrupted to the core.Just look at their houses, luxury cars and lifestyles which an everage Ghanain is not, both parties.
TT 3 weeks ago
He will get the residency, because of the amount of money he has put there in the US. This tells you how these western world and America operate.
Britain gave a stay to one Nigerian governor who also stole soo much and put ... read full comment
He will get the residency, because of the amount of money he has put there in the US. This tells you how these western world and America operate.
Britain gave a stay to one Nigerian governor who also stole soo much and put it there in the UK.
Somehow black people seem to think that these scavengers are much better. They are a corrupt and wicked race who would rather see the black race erased than succeed. ICE deport people who have served the country for years, not retain a thief like ofori atta.
Ghanaian 3 weeks ago
No problem about his son filling for him. Bring him down, the process can still continue. Stupid man, you find a better place for your son to help you in case you were caught. Wow. You truly a smart germ.
Y3 d3 du 3 weeks ago
Brilliant, but US is not a good country to settled in. Ghana is the best place for a retired person.
Kenny 3 weeks ago
Why does this man hate Ofori Atta to the chore? Attorney General is working and this guy thinks that he is not doing enough.? I will urge him to use the same interest to talk about Edinam Tamaklo to be brought back to Ghana to begin serving her jail term.
sosu 3 weeks ago
the ndc party tribal biggort anti-akan please,please project your course to develope your village and its environs for a lame poor to move a step up for good life than a nonsense you are doing to bring an instituition down because its headed by an akan man. Are doing this for that position because your party ndc is in power or doing the bid for yourself or your sister/ brother ewe man?
Justrac Africa LTD 3 weeks ago
Protect your home and property with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870.
Agywgqgwv
Protect your home and property with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870.
Agywgqgwv
K Poku-London-UK 3 weeks ago
Black people cannot rule themselves because they don't have the brain and mental capacity to govern a society. Give them guns, they will kill themselves. Give them power, they will steal all the government money. Give them independence and democracy, they will use it to promote tribalism, ethnicity, bigotry, hatred, killings and war".
AFRICA LEADERS HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO PROVE HIM WRONG!- South Africa Apartheid President-P W Botha.
===AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
EDWARD AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £350 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
GABBY OTCHERE DARKO STOLE GHANA MONEY £250 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
NAPO STOLE GHANA MONEY £150 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
BAWUMIA STOLE GHANA MONEY £450 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
FREDDIE BLAY AND HIS SON STOLE GHANA MONEY 650 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
YOU BORROWED AND STOLE IT ALL. YOU BORROWED OVER $50 BILLION US DOLLARAHAVE THE NPP FORGOTTEN THE ECONOMIC HARDSHIPS THE NPP VISITED ON GHANAIAN PEOPLE? STEALING OF THE PENSIONERS MONEY, BAWUMIA FAILED ECONOMIC MESSIAH, AKUFFO ADDO REFUSING TO REMOVE HIS COUSIN-KEN OFORI ATTA-DESPITE CAUSING FINANCIAL LOSS TO THE STATE. NPP ARE DREAMERS-GHANA VOTERS ARE NOT FOOLS. REMOVE ALL THE NPP FAILED AND CORRUPT EXECUTIVES WHO ALLOWED TANI AKUFFO ADDO AND HIS FAMILY TO STEAL AND STEAL
Remove Akyem Abuakwa STOOGE Liar Bawumia, The Loser. There should NOT be another Northerner as President because President Mahama has taken that SLOT. We should NOT be afraid of the Northerners-CALL A SPADE, A SPADE. The Northerners are OVER PAMPERED-NPP gets few votes from the North of Ghana and even Bawumia-who is a Northerner could NOT change it.
The LIES that brought the LOSER DRIVERS MATE-BAWUMIA TO THE NPP FLAGBEARERSHIP WAS THAT-BECAUSE HE IS A NORTHERNER-IF HE STANDS WITH PRESIDENT MAHAMA- THE NORTHERN REGIONS OF GHANA WOULD BE DIVIDED BETWEEN BAWUMIA AND PRESIDENT MAHAMA. BUT THE NORTHERN REGIONS OF GHANA VOTED OVERWHELMINGLY FOR PRESIDENT MAHAMA. SO THE DOCTRINE OF BREAKING THE 8 YEARS WAS AN AKYEM ABUAKWA LIES AND TRICKS-THE ILLITERATE CHAIRMAN WONTUMI DID NOT SEE. ASHANTI REGION SHOULD REPLACE BCHAIRMAN WONTUMI BECAUSE YHE IS NOT A STRATEGIC THINKER. ASHANTI REGION SHOULD ALWAYS BE THE KINGMAKER OF THE NPP LEADER BECAUSE OF THE VOLUME OR NUMBER OF VOTES NPP RECEIVES IN THE ASHANTI REGION. NO REGION IN GHANA, GIVE THE NPP THE SAME NUMBER OF VOTES AS THE ASHANTI REGION DOES. SO THERE SHOULD BE WEIGHTED AVERAGE OF VOTES FOR EACH REGION AS PER THE TOTAL NUMBER OF VOTES NPP RECEIVES NATIONALLY.
Factors that contributed to NPP's election loss are:
1. Bad, cruel and reckless policies
2. The inability of the NPP leadership to restrain the ' ka a nka bi syndrome of Akuffo Addo
3. Ken Ofori Atta's OVER SIZED FINANCE MINISTRY WITH OVER REACHING POWERS TO STOP ANY VALUE FOR MONEY PROJECT EXCEPT-CREATE AND LOOT policies-
4. The unrepentant branding of disgruntled members as traitors like ALAN KYEREMATEN
5. The creation and the continuous existence of the Akyem/Kyebi mafia
5. NPP was a galamseyers party and government
6. Reckless borrowing
7. The implementation of the DDEP-STEALING OF POOR GHANA PENSIONERS SAVINGS-VERY DISTATEFUL
8. Divide and rule tactics by Akuffo Addo
9. Christians ganged against a Muslim candidate
10. NNP's betrayal of its grassroots people
11. The " mass stealing syndrome" of the selected and protected elites
12. The neglect of the Ashanti region for the Eastern region-NO PROJECT WAS COMPLETED BY TANI AKUFFO ADDO IN THE ASHANTI REGION-WHO VOTED SKIRT AND BLOUSE TO MAKE HIM PRESIDENT.
13. The pomposity of Akuffo Addo RIDING IN EXPENSIVE PRIVATE JETS and his chosen and protected elites GOING TO EUROPE FOR SHOPPING IN THE PRESIDENTIAL JET
14. Unassertive, weak and chop chop NPP leadership-THE STEALING BRIDGADE
15. The Wontumi factor-ILLITERATE WONTUMI-HE IS NOT A STRATEGIC THINKER-like displaying GOLD BARS ON TV-Womtumi is an IDIOT-Ashantis REMOVE HIM.
16. The imposition and protection of non performing MPs by Akuffo Addo and the elites of the party
17. The " mentumi ne oyi ny3 adwuma mentality of Akuffo Addo
18. The non existence of a fair internal grievance procedure or the hijacking of this machinery by Akuffo Addo
19. The hijacking and the infiltration of non entities and square pegs in round holes in the economic management team of Akuffo Addo and his Akyem mafia
20. The " merengue obiara na merete me ka" posture of Akufo Addo
21. The money na talk syndrome of the party ( moneycracy)
22. ÑPP use communicators who had fallen in favor with its grassroots
23. Communicators could not defend the badly crafted and wickedly intended policies like the DDEP, E-Levy, Agyapa, etc
24. The attempt to use of Covid and Russian- Ukraine war as a cover up for bad and wicked policies- KEN OFORI ATTA BUDGETS-DID NOT HAVE ANY CONTINGENCY MONEY, NO RISK ASSESSMENT WAS CARRIED OUT.
25. Mass fraud and corruption by government people- e.g. EUGENE ARHIN, SIR JOHN, KWABENA ADU BOAHENE
26.Dupping, fraudulent and stealing from proposed but non existed development projects
27. Non performing oversized government, creating job for the boys.
28. No value for money mentality
29. The dollar which was allowed to break the bank. The Ghana cedi lost its value in 2022 under Ken Ofori Atta and the President refused to remove him despite 98 NPP MPs went to see him and he refused to meet them-DICTATORSHIP.
30. Stagflation- high inflation matching stagnant economic growth and unemployment
31. Breakdown of respect for traditional authorities and their people where TANI Akuffo Addo ordered Chiefs to stand when greeting him. What on earth is this liliput, short and ugly Akyem Abuakwa TANI come from?
32. Loose talk by Akuffo Addo- eg, I will not develop the Kwabre community and that no one has lost his thumb and should vote against the party if he or she is dissatisfied. It is only a drug addict who will talk like this and expect his party to win election. He was let loose to speak irresponsibly by the party hierarchy
26. Etc,etc, etc and ect
The reign of President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo may have long been over since January 7, 2025, but the very people who helped him during his 8 years in office may not all been enjoying their ‘retirements’ so well, or so quietly.
And this is for reasons aligned to promises and what appears to be a robust aim by the John Dramani Mahama government, which took over from the past one, to prosecute any forms of corruption that arose during the former administration.
These formed part of campaign promises by John Mahama and his National Democratic Congress (NDC), coming into the 2024 Election, and so far, they have been determined on achieving that.
Caught up in that, have been a number of appointees of Akufo-Addo who have ended up several investigations, or, in simple terms, whose names have been linked to controversial wealth that people believe may be, somehow, corruption related.
In this GhanaWeb article, let us take a look at some of the appointees under Akufo-Addo whose wealth came into question, generating national conversations.
In each of these cases, something happened that brought their cases into the public light, prompting national discussions and great interest.
Eugene Arhin
Eugene Arhin was the Director of Communications at the Presidency under Nana Akufo-Addo for the 8 years he was in office.
In 2021, a divorce case with his wife made it into the public, where his wife was demanding for certain reliefs in the separation process.
As part of the things she listed, she made mention of some of the properties owned by Eugene Arhin and these revelations, in the eyes of the public, generated a lot of conversations.
For many, did the Director of Communications at the Presidency, Eugene Arhin, amass all that in a space of four years, or during his time in public office?
Gloria Assan Arhin, his wife at the time, prayed the Accra High Court to grant her divorce request and also give her a number of properties, including a five-bedroom residential property (which was intended to be the matrimonial home of the parties) situated on a two-plot of land lying at East Legon in Accra; a four-storey building comprising 16 separate flats/apartments situated on a parcel of land at Bubiashie in Accra which land was acquired from a family friend of the petitioner.
She also asked for a storey building being constructed which comprised of 16 separate flats/apartments situated at Tuba-Weija in Accra.
These were but just three of the over twenty properties she sought after as part of the divorce.
Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie (Sir John)
Sir John, a former General Secretary of the New Patriotic Party (NPP), became the Chief Executive Officer of the Forestry Commission of Ghana until his death.
After his death, his will became public, generating another widespread conversation among Ghanaians. It involved a tall list of 75 properties, including houses, parcels of land, bank accounts, investments, businesses, guns and clothes.
His will also raised public concerns following the discovery that he owned lands at the Achimota Forest. This was also because President Akufo-Addo had, at the time, signed an Executive Instrument that said part of the Achimota Forest was no longer a forest reserve.
Critics said the move was a ploy to get the land into the hands of the ruling elite, an accusation the government vehemently denied.
Sir John’s ownership of parcels of lands at the Achimota Forest appeared to have heightened the deep-seated mistrust of the government and its actions.
Below are the properties as listed in the will of the late Sir John:
House on plot number GA54480 located in Ogbojo, East Legon, and acquired on February 12, 2018
House on plot number GA 55329 located at Oyarifa No. 2, acquired on May 11, 2018
House plot number GA 55475 located at Oyarifa No.1, acquired on September 27, 2017
House on plot number GA 5881 located at Adjiringanor, Accra, (white House), acquired on August 7, 2019.
A 6-bedroom house located at Patangbe, Ogbojo, near East Legon.
A 4-bedroom house located in Mempeheusem, East Legon
A 3-bedroom house on plot number TDA 4140 located in Mempehuesem, East Legon
Another 3-bedroom house on plot number TDA 4140 located in Mempehuesem, East Legon
A 4-bedroom house on plot number GA56838 located in East Legon and acquired on October 25, 2018
A 5-bedroom house located in Sakora Wonoo
A 4-storey building located in East Legon, with 10 apartments, each apartment consisting of 3-bedrooms; and five apartments, each consisting of two bedrooms.
LANDS
Two plots of land located in Ahenema Kokoben in the Ashanti Region
Two plots of land with registration number GA56921 located in Oyarifa, which were acquired on November 6, 2018.
A 5.541-acre land located in Achimota Forest held in the name of Jakaypros Limited
A 0.987-acre land located in Achimota Forest held in the name of Fasoh Limited
Unspecified piece of land located in the Achimota Forest jointly owned with Charles Owusu
An unspecified piece of land held in the name of DML located in the Achimota forest
A 5.07-acre land at the Ramsar site, Sakumono
Five plots of land located at Millenium city, Kasoa
One plot of land with certificate number GA60802, located at Mempeheusem, East Legon, acquired on December 13, 2019.
Two plots of land approximately of 0.40acres located at No.7 ARS Lane, Ogbojo, near East legon
One plot of land near the Chain Homes Estate at East Airport Hills.
A piece of land numbered plot 139 located within the Adentaman District (aka Aviation land).
PRIVATE VEHICLES
Lexus LX570 25. Ford Fusion
Lexus V6
Nissan Titan Pick Up V8
Mercedes Benz E68 Sport AMG
Honda Pilot V6
Honda Accord Sport
Toyota Landcruiser V8
Ford 150
Honda Accord 2.0 Touring
Toyota Rav 4, 2019 model
Chevrolet Cruze
Lexus Saloon Car, 2019 model
GUNS
Five pump-action guns
Clothing
BANK ACCOUNTS
National Investment Bank, account no. 1802092960501
CBG, account no. 0302239130003
GT Bank- in the name of Ruth Korkor Odonkor
GT Bank-in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie
Fidelity Bank, account no. 1060032907210
ADB, in the name of Jakaypros Limited
United States Bank, Wells Fargo, in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie
Canadian Bank Account, Royal Bank, in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie INVESTMENTS
ADB: Two million cedis (2,000,000.00), expected to mature in April 2020.
Two hundred and fifty thousand Ghana cedis (GHc 250,000) with NTHC which stood at GHc 303,720.22 as at July 31, 2019.
Joint gold production investment with Francis Owusu Joint ownership in gold production investment with:
ROTL,
FASOH
MBL HOSPITAL
Afriyie Memorial Hospital, located at Sakora Wonoo OTHER BUSINESSES
A fuel Station located at Kentinkrono in the Ashanti region
Fuel tanker vehicles (10 in number)
One teak plantation located at Nkawie in the Ashanti Region
Rubber plantation located in the Eastern Region
Stalls located at the new Kejetia market, Kumasi (3 in number)
Farms at Ejura in the Ashanti Region.
Kwabena Adu-Boahene
The last person in this list of Akufo-Addo appointees whose wealth have courted public conversations is the former Director-General of the National Signals Bureau, Kwabena Adu-Boahene.
He and his wife, Angela Adjei-Boateng, were recently detained by the Attorney General’s office following his arrest at the Kotoka International Airport (KIA).
Following his detention, Attorney General Dr Dominic Akuritinga Ayine revealed at a press conference on Monday, March 24, 2025, a list of properties acquired by both suspects since 2018.
This, he said, was established through painstaking investigations by the EOCO and the AG’s office, indicating that the properties acquired were bought using embezzled state funds.
Below is a breakdown of the properties and their estimated values under the couple’s names below:
1. No. 2 stream part drive, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra which is estimated at $1,000,000 (valued at GH¢15,000,000)
2. No. 6 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra
3. No. 7 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra estimated at a value of $200,000
4. No. 8 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra estimated at a value of $97,815
5. No. 9 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra also valued at $270,000
6. No. 10 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra at $150,000, Additionally, another initial cash deposit of $500,000 was made to purchase 5 houses.
7. Vertex properties at Oyarifa Gated Estate Development. This consists of 27 houses each valued at an estimated cost of $295,000 (GH¢127,000,000).
8. Two properties in London
The AG further disclosed that an amount of up to GH¢39 million was allegedly diverted and embezzled by the suspects from the agency.
"GH¢39,462,480 went into Adu-Boahene and his wife's pockets from one transaction========================--------------------------------
« Prev
Next »
Comments (62)
Listen to Article
• Share:
•
•
•
See the list below
MRA/AE
« Prev
Next »
Comments (62)
Listen to Article
• Share:
•
•
•
See the list below
MRA/AE
v
=========================
8888888888888888888888877777777777777777777999887656666666666fgtr0987
GH202622 hours ago9999997654386
Jude 3 weeks ago
What at all makes this talkative Kpebu to be referred to as a "RENOWNED" lawyer? He's turned himself into an NDC bot & illiterate footsoldier. Even if Ofori-Atta's son petitioned for his father, that process could take at least 6 years to complete. It's a list and he wouldn't be jumped over anyone. He wouldn't be given any preferential treatment as he would have gotten in Ghana.
Michael Johnson kwame obeng 3 weeks ago
We should not sympathize with the people who do not have compassion on the poor,the country Ghana should be a rich country which it people should not suffer but look right now about the state of which the country is,Ghana has gotten so many wicked and selfish leaders in the past,some are Akuffu Addo and his Ken Ofori Atta,misusing state resources and leaving the country in the deplorable situation,current government should not forgive any person who has misused state resources unnecessarily.
Goodman 3 weeks ago
The entire Akuffo addo family is arrogant and preposterous !! What makes him think he is above accountability after being finance minister for almost 8 years ? Is he better than those ex officials who are going through the trials ? So he thinks the US authorities don’t read our news and that they will just ignore what charges he’s facing back home and grand him permanent residency though his son ? He doesn’t know that in the US the laws are strict because of his arrogance.
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper............Search online for ways to move away from evil islam............You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe. ...
Grandpa
Why not start the case ?
This man, unlike most Ghanaians is not hustling in US. He claimed to be seeking medical attention BUT now appears to be seeking Adjustment of status. The supposed sick man will rather be in detention with ICE than to face the ...
He no shame and it's a thing of their party. Why would he be running if he thinks they don't have a solid case? The wicked runneth when no one is after them. But he is not God, he will be brought back to face the law. Make su ...
Let's agree is propaganda as you claim, then why his also running away, since you claim his not guilty of what they're saying, he can equally get lawyers to defend him if the case is propaganda, Something is not right trust ...
Granda
He is not by any law obliged to help the Police with their investigat ...
Antwi
Answer to who?
A judge or the NDC AG?
He could hv come and Even refused ...
YOU WAIT AND HAVE A CASE AT OUR LAW COURTS AND THERE YOU WILL SEE HOW CASES ARE DISCHARGE. THIS IS A HIGH PROFILE CASE AND NOT LIKE SOMEB ...
And you think Ofori Attah just left Ghana without planning? The properties he has in Ghana may not be in his name or he sold them before absconding. Look, I have known him since 1989. The Guy is not a fool but very smart. He ...
Nana Akuffo Addo, The Wee Smoking Chimpanzee. Nana Aboa-Tia Oforipanin Kwasiampanin. Gabby-Asare-Darko-The-Ugly-Caricature. Shameless Gay Promoter, Nana Asante Bediatuo:
Have you greedy idiots seen the massive disgrace tha ...
Imagine if US authorities mismanaged, intentionally run down their economy like you did to Ghana would the place be attractive to you to be fighting like this to stay there? You were thinking some OTHER Ghanaians were goin ...
Huuuuuu >>> @Aku Adwaman, Woyome has all his honor and dignity intact. He never fled Ghana nor committed any robbery. He undrrtook genuine work and made his claims for payment. For now, you can combine all the dignity that Ak ...
Hahahaha. Kyebi Kromfour? Have you forgotten the much that Rawlings the murderer and his wife stole from Ghana? What about Boakye Djan who was even the worst murderer in Ghana? And Konadu who illegally bought the Nsawam Canne ...
SUPPOSED OFORI ATTA WAS NOT RUNNING AWAY FROM JUSTICE HE COULD HAVE APPLIED FOR TRUMPS GOLDEN AMERICAN VISA WOULD HAVE QUALIFIES HIM FOR AUTOMATIC CITIZEN BUT FOR A FEE OF $5 MILLION DOLLARS WHICH OFORI ATTAH COULD HAVE PROVI ...
Every moment there’s soo many overwhelming criminal corrupt practices in our ports but our leaders seems to overlook them all, only focusing on just a single criminal we don’t even have access to. The so called Agents and ...
Ewes came to power and killed every predecessor, accusing them of stealing. But when the Ewes ruled for 19 years, they were saints. What did they do apart from stealing Ghana's money to treat their body eczema which could not ...
If no thieves have been caught nor arrested, that means there are no thieves. It's all dirty propaganda, and it can weigh in on the NDC. Let Ghanaians know the truth to be able to trust the NDC, some good jobs are being done, ...
Your iq is so low
AKU
Wontumi, s case has now shifted from galamsey to defaraudn a private bank, Aduboahenes case in limbo, pastors involved in the catherderal all walking free ...
Build up skill in silence - Your best budget this year is your "Training & Personal Development Budget".Train for better daily income this year - Start Early, Start Now. Smartphone repair & accessories is one of the few skill ...
A pig like you have been paid to cause religious feud between Muslims n Christians but it won't work, your prostitute mother is to blamed for bringing such animal to earth,Ghana Muslims n Christians Curses you n your entire f ...
Black people cannot rule themselves because they don't have the brain and mental capacity to govern a society. Give them guns, they will kill themselves. Give them power, they will steal all the government money. Give them in ...
Kpebu is wrong , being a permanent resident does not make you a usa citizen. As a permanent resident he is still a Ghanaian until he satisfies the number of years required to qualify for a citizen. Adjustment of status to per ...
If Atta Fori is running away from prosecution, then trying him in absentia will make him a criminal and could be refused US permanent residency, since he may need clearance from Ghana Police signifying that he has no criminal ...
Ode ne ho aka 3ňwura
Npp is a complete criminal organiza ...
What is the Work of OSP.What is the work of Ghana Embassy in America.Maybe Mahama don't want to arrest him.All this Story's about Ofori Atta is not True.If Ghana Government Report Ofori Atta to USA Criminal Police.He Ofori At ...
If he is not cooperating and doesn't want to come home to face the music, his cousin Akufo Addo should be arrested because he was the one who appointed him with the intention to steal the country's money. They did it together ...
@Orijinal
Hahahaha adjeiiiiiii
Let him become a Forever resident,he will still be extradited to Ghana where he is facing corruption charges.Even if he becomes a citizen of the US,he will have to furst be extradited to Ghana to face trial where he stood fir ...
Prayer
Why would he be detained for doing the right thing under the law? Two things prevail. (1) ICE have made a mistake to detain Ken Ofori-Atta or (2) At some point in the US Ken overstayed his visa. Overstaying is illegal. The US ...
@Watchman. Keep writing your own questions and be answering them at the same time. It is because of such animals like you why the NPP has been getting the chance to rule in Ghana. Very soon, we are going to pass a law in parl ...
What is wrong with that.
It is better for the military to govern Ghana ...
Ofori attah knows he's stolen money that's why he's behaving like this. He doesn't want to die in nsawam. He knows partly because of him, his party may not come to power for long while to rescue him. His best bet is to come w ...
Also I don't understand why he's entertaining fears to come back. Even his president is enjoying his life ...
We will not tolerate any misbehavers from NPP supporters when Ken Ofori Atta finally touched Ghana. When he was arrested in USA no supporters even though we have many in USA didn't match on streets. We would not tolerate any ...
So Ghanaians should do what ???.Why is it difficult for him to be brought down to face legal actions, if he's truly guilty of the offences labelled against him. You all should stop disturbing our ears. Ghanaians aren't idiots ...
America is not lousy like Ghana in administrative issues. Ofori Atta is a wanted criminal in Ghana and that jeopardize his chances of being granted a Visa to America, let alone a permanent resident. EITHER he volunteer to com ...
Bank ...
If Ofori Atta's application for permanent residence is yet to be approved, then he has little chance of getting the green card. President Trump ordered a halt to such processes as at a date in early December. If he has any bl ...
If this man have committed some crimes, charge him, and in my opinion none of these politicians is an angel, corrupted to the core.Just look at their houses, luxury cars and lifestyles which an everage Ghanain is not, both pa ...
Britain gave a stay to one Nigerian governor who also stole soo much and put ...
Why does this man hate Ofori Atta to the chore? Attorney General is working and this guy thinks that he is not doing enough.? I will urge him to use the same interest to talk about Edinam Tamaklo to be brought back to Ghana t ...
the ndc party tribal biggort anti-akan please,please project your course to develope your village and its environs for a lame poor to move a step up for good life than a nonsense you are doing to bring an instituition down ...
Agywgqgwv
Black people cannot rule themselves because they don't have the brain and mental capacity to govern a society. Give them guns, they will kill themselves. Give them power, they will steal all the government money. Give them in ...
What at all makes this talkative Kpebu to be referred to as a "RENOWNED" lawyer? He's turned himself into an NDC bot & illiterate footsoldier. Even if Ofori-Atta's son petitioned for his father, that process could take at lea ...
We should not sympathize with the people who do not have compassion on the poor,the country Ghana should be a rich country which it people should not suffer but look right now about the state of which the country is,Ghana has ...
The entire Akuffo addo family is arrogant and preposterous !! What makes him think he is above accountability after being finance minister for almost 8 years ? Is he better than those ex officials who are going through the tr ...