Come to Me, all who are weary” Matthew 11:28.
Bring your burden to Jesus; He will give you rest and new life.
FRANKIE 1 week ago
Ken is not coming anywhere to you even he is weary. He is not bringing his burden to any Jesus biaa to give him any rest and a new life. He will surely stay in that prison in Virginia where he will sleep in the same room, eat in the same room and shit in the same room. If he's brought to Ghana and jailed in Nsawam, he'll get the comfort of family and party members and he'll eat homemade fufu and goat light soup everyday. Let him stay there and miss the comfort of home. Thief!
GHANAIANS HAVE BEEN PRAYING MASSA. ONE WAY OR THE OTHER HE WILL RETURN TO GHANA 1 week ago
A great New Year Gift to all Ghanaians. He was one of those who normalized corruption and graft on an epic scale in Ghana.
I PRAY THAT MEMBERS OF THE CURRENT GOVERNMENT TAKE NOTE OF WHAT HAS HAPPENED TO THIS SCOUNDREL. LET T ... read full comment
A great New Year Gift to all Ghanaians. He was one of those who normalized corruption and graft on an epic scale in Ghana.
I PRAY THAT MEMBERS OF THE CURRENT GOVERNMENT TAKE NOTE OF WHAT HAS HAPPENED TO THIS SCOUNDREL. LET THOSE WHO USE THEIR ELECTED POSITIONS TO AMASS WEALTH FOR THEMSELVES AND ENRICH THEIR RELATIVES AND FRIENDS PAY CLOSE ATTENTION TO WHAT HAS JUST HAPPENED.
THE MAN WILL NOT GET AWAY WITH THIS NO MATTER THE NUMBER OF CLEVER LAWYERS HE EMPLOYERS. THE DIE IS CAST; THE LID HAS BEEN SHUT TIGHT AND LOCKED. THIS IS A WATERSHED MOMENT IN OUR NATION’S HISTORY AND THE FIRST OF MANY SUCH CASES TO BE DEALT WITH GOING FORWARD.
IT IS THE EMERGING FIRST GREEN SHOOTS OF A REVOLUTION IN ACCOUNTABILITY, PROBITY AND THE RULE OF LAW IN GHANA.
Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 week ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine...........for instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 1 week ago
This useless Akyem criminal just like Akuffo Addo was quoting Bible scriptures anytime in Parliament and doubt Christians are are number one criminals in Ghana that's why God says he will start judgements from the church.
Apraku 1 week ago
It pains my heart dearly when l see this man on whose hardwork NDC is now flying and boasting as Ghanaian economic messiahs, being painted and blackmailed as a thief because of their dirty politics.
Without Covid plunging ... read full comment
It pains my heart dearly when l see this man on whose hardwork NDC is now flying and boasting as Ghanaian economic messiahs, being painted and blackmailed as a thief because of their dirty politics.
Without Covid plunging the whole world into economic chaos, maybe this man could have been one of the best finance managers in Ghana. And even with all these challenges, he took bold and unpopular decisions to save the Ghanaian economy which NDC is now boasting of.
Check the IMF forecast about the Ghanaian economy before Ofori Atta left the scenes as finance minister.
Rio de Janeiro 1 week ago
Economy is not determined by imf forecasts or report. It depends on when people feel stable economically. Ken plunged the country into chaos, high inflation and dangerous cost of living. It is only criminal minded people that support Ken.
Court Jester 1 week ago
No need to laugh. Those prosecuting today would be the prosecuted tomorrow. Yesterday Ken was stealing like there is no tomorrow. Why? His government was in power. Today is yesterday's tomorrow. Today you are in power, tomorrow you would be the news headline. When today comes, remember it was yesterday's tomorrow.
Bernado 1 week ago
Apraku (alias Preko), when are you going to learn some sense? Time is running out bro.
Wakkuffo Waddo 1 week ago
Eiiii. So people like you exist?
Dante 1 week ago
@Apraku was the economic downturn affected only Ghana? Ofui keep quiet and let us rebuild Ghana. If he has something to offer he should have done it better. He should come back if he hadn't done anything wrong. Was Togo, Burkina Faso, Cote'd voire and Benin not affected by COVID only Ofori Atta's Ghana. If the NDC were to be in power, Maduro's capture could have seen fuel incrementat at the pumps. The slightest economic downturn the NDC and their cohorts will steal. Thievery is in their DNA. Oga keep quiet and let us reset Ghana. I hope you're enjoying the sweet breeze now. Just yesterday, I went to Hisense showroom and bought 100" TV for 19,000ghs. Begining of last year it was 42,000ghs. Aren't we happy? The reset agenda is well and alive....
Kweku Tsin 1 week ago
@Apraku.. Wake up. Ken Ofori Atta's Yesu mogya bible is still working on You...lol...lol...lol
Nana Adusei 1 week ago
Apraku, please spare us our ears wai. Have you asked yourself why Ofori Atta is on the run and does not want to come to Ghana to defend his so-called hard work record? His lawyers claim that he is too sick to travel to Ghana to defend himself, yet he is not too sick to be in jail in the USA jail.
You keep blaming COVID....COVID was global issue. It affected a lot of countries more than it did Ghana. In fact, IMF report indicated that Ghana's economic woes were not because of COVID but mismanagement. Ofori Ata is a criminal. Period.
Kumiwaa 1 week ago
@Apraku, the Russia-Ukraine War is still going on, but Mahama has brought our Cedi down, from ghc17.00 to ghc10.40 per dollar
Your mother thinks she's got a son, but my dog is even more intelligent than you
@Apraku, the Russia-Ukraine War is still going on, but Mahama has brought our Cedi down, from ghc17.00 to ghc10.40 per dollar
Your mother thinks she's got a son, but my dog is even more intelligent than you
Nana 1 week ago
The foolishness is too much in the country! What do we need this for??
Zeus 1 week ago
We need it for your mother. You are a roaming bastard, your prison cell at Nsawam is waiting for you too
Philla philla 1 week ago
What about that your clueless, visionless and incompetent MAHAMA kwaseato kromfoc?
Paul 1 week ago
Seriously why posting this?
Man of Heaven 1 week ago
This thing I don't understand,..such a fine gentleman, the way he is moving gives every indication that he has a lot to loose and a lot to hide. In fact Africa paaaa. eno be easyooo!!!
Kwame panin 1 week ago
speculative nonsense
Frank. Agyena-Karikari 1 week ago
So, what exactly shall it profit a mortal man if he inherits the whole world, but loses his personal freedom & dignity..????
This gargantuan thief called Ken Ofori-Atta, and gyimifuor murderer (Nana Akuffo Addo) thought t ... read full comment
So, what exactly shall it profit a mortal man if he inherits the whole world, but loses his personal freedom & dignity..????
This gargantuan thief called Ken Ofori-Atta, and gyimifuor murderer (Nana Akuffo Addo) thought they could cleverly use the name of God & the Bible to build their material empire here on earth, but the Almighty YAHWEH has decisively hit them with such a deadly knockout. Now, see how Nana Yaw Ofori-Atta has terribly disgraced his wife, his children, his entire family, and of course, his fellow respectable schoolmates from The Famous Achimota School.
Ken Ofori-Atta...!!!! GHANAFO) S3 ANIMGUASE AKWAABA OOO..!! MO NÉ YOR. ENJOY YOUR SHAMEFUL DETENTION ON THAT BUNK BED IN THE "ICE" MINI CELL
Agyeman 1 week ago
WHAT HAS KEN STOLEN. EVEN GOVT OFFICIAL ONE HAS NO SHAME ... WHAT HAS KEN BEEN ACCUSED OF? STUPID DUMBS
Odikro 1 week ago
If he hasn't stolen anything, why is he sleeping on that 2-feet plywood hanging in there ?
joe 1 week ago
Frankie,cant laugh,haabaa
Philla philla 1 week ago
You this ayigwe moron is an ass ×××e
Lot Of Low IQ People in Ghana 1 week ago
Can you tell Ghanaians what ofori atta has stolen and stop spewing gibberish??? you on comment section acting like you all that but you still empty...@ Frankie
KingsKing 1 week ago
If you don't know has stolen your testicles. Idiot, you mean a criminal like Ofori Atta should not be punished?
Lot Of Low IQ People in Ghana 6 days ago
Kwasia kurasini,,you didn't have good training growing up so you think you insult anyone Aboafunu... go and insult your useless parents you bastard
Kudjoe 1 week ago
His jail time in Ghana should be reduced by the number days spent in ICE jail in Virginia.
Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 week ago
FRANKIE, you know too much about the USA Criminal, Judicial, and immigration system. I bet you that the Prison where he is kept is far better and glamorous than the residencies of your Ministers.
By my profession here, I hav ... read full comment
FRANKIE, you know too much about the USA Criminal, Judicial, and immigration system. I bet you that the Prison where he is kept is far better and glamorous than the residencies of your Ministers.
By my profession here, I have been to many jail systems here and there is nothing there to suggest he is in Prison if compared to the Ghana situation. Some Prisoners here are even allowed to go for a very much respected and distanced tour of the city and even attend to Games. Can that be done in Ghana? Yes, some Prisoners who are not CRIMINALS are even sometimes allowed on requested but well monitored Games. Some Prisoners who are left with about three months of about their 10 year imprisonment are allowed to work in Grocery and Food stores. They don’t attempt to abscond because they know that they are monitored and sometimes allowed to mix with society and financially released. If after spending about nine years in prison and one tries to flee or commit any stupid crimes, that person is taken back to the Prison to start all the Prison terms again
Ken knows all these programs and fool about to be deported back to Hell.
WAMPERRO 1 week ago
Heerrhh, @Frank Agyena-Kwasia-Kwasia! Do you now see why I've always been attacking you mercilessly..??? The problem with you is that you are a fully grown Oluman, but you are far more stupid than a Somalian camel.
Were yo ... read full comment
Heerrhh, @Frank Agyena-Kwasia-Kwasia! Do you now see why I've always been attacking you mercilessly..??? The problem with you is that you are a fully grown Oluman, but you are far more stupid than a Somalian camel.
Were you not the beast who came here yapping madly that Ken Ofori-Atta is chilling wildly in the trendiest restaurants in America, so we should go to hell? You even asked us to forget about any charges we think we have lined up against him, because... "HE AIN'T GOT NO TIME FOR ANY IDIOT, AND HE AIN'TCOMING TO GHANA TODAY OR TOMORROW?"
Today, can you see the DISGRACEFUL HEN COOP that the 21-year-old ICE AGENT has pushed Ofori-Atta into ?? Look at the facility closely, and you'll notice that there are no windows at all anywhere. Hahahaha..... even my dog kennel housing my lovely pet at home - Vito - has got beautiful ventilation all over.
As we speak, Ken Ofori-Atta has got no phone with him now, and he cannot make or receive any calls in that concrete shed. He can't call his wife. He can't call his mother. He can't call his children. He can't call Gabby. He can't even call bodamfuor Akuffo Addo or Aboa-tia Ofori-Panin. So, this was the harrowing punishment that was awaiting Mr. White-White, but you went about fooling and yapping drunkenly like some mad rodent. If I were you, I won't show up on Ghanaweb for the next two years, but your madness wouldn't allow such a sensible move. Kwasiampanin Oluman like you..!!!!!
Ghanaman 1 week ago
We will provide him with a better resting facility including indoorr swimming pool when he comes to Ghana. Home sweet home
TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 week ago
This is very disgraceful. What brought about all this. It is just because he is running away from accountability. Shame on Nana Addo. Shame on Akyem Abuakwa people. Shamre onvthe Amoatia Ofori Panin throne.
K.Poku-London-UK 1 week ago
Black people cannot rule themselves because they don't have the brain and mental capacity to govern a society. Give them guns, they will kill themselves. Give them power, they will steal all the government money. Give them independence and democracy, they will use it to promote tribalism, ethnicity, bigotry, hatred, killings and war".
AFRICA LEADERS HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO PROVE HIM WRONG!- South Africa Apartheid President-P W Botha.
===AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
EDWARD AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £350 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
GABBY OTCHERE DARKO STOLE GHANA MONEY £250 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
NAPO STOLE GHANA MONEY £150 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
BAWUMIA STOLE GHANA MONEY £450 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
FREDDIE BLAY AND HIS SON STOLE GHANA MONEY 650 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
YOU BORROWED AND STOLE IT ALL. YOU BORROWED OVER $50 BILLION US DOLLARAHAVE THE NPP FORGOTTEN THE ECONOMIC HARDSHIPS THE NPP VISITED ON GHANAIAN PEOPLE? STEALING OF THE PENSIONERS MONEY, BAWUMIA FAILED ECONOMIC MESSIAH, AKUFFO ADDO REFUSING TO REMOVE HIS COUSIN-KEN OFORI ATTA-DESPITE CAUSING FINANCIAL LOSS TO THE STATE. NPP ARE DREAMERS-GHANA VOTERS ARE NOT FOOLS. REMOVE ALL THE NPP FAILED AND CORRUPT EXECUTIVES WHO ALLOWED TANI AKUFFO ADDO AND HIS FAMILY TO STEAL AND STEAL
Remove Akyem Abuakwa STOOGE Liar Bawumia, The Loser. There should NOT be another Northerner as President because President Mahama has taken that SLOT. We should NOT be afraid of the Northerners-CALL A SPADE, A SPADE. The Northerners are OVER PAMPERED-NPP gets few votes from the North of Ghana and even Bawumia-who is a Northerner could NOT change it.
The LIES that brought the LOSER DRIVERS MATE-BAWUMIA TO THE NPP FLAGBEARERSHIP WAS THAT-BECAUSE HE IS A NORTHERNER-IF HE STANDS WITH PRESIDENT MAHAMA- THE NORTHERN REGIONS OF GHANA WOULD BE DIVIDED BETWEEN BAWUMIA AND PRESIDENT MAHAMA. BUT THE NORTHERN REGIONS OF GHANA VOTED OVERWHELMINGLY FOR PRESIDENT MAHAMA. SO THE DOCTRINE OF BREAKING THE 8 YEARS WAS AN AKYEM ABUAKWA LIES AND TRICKS-THE ILLITERATE CHAIRMAN WONTUMI DID NOT SEE. ASHANTI REGION SHOULD REPLACE BCHAIRMAN WONTUMI BECAUSE YHE IS NOT A STRATEGIC THINKER. ASHANTI REGION SHOULD ALWAYS BE THE KINGMAKER OF THE NPP LEADER BECAUSE OF THE VOLUME OR NUMBER OF VOTES NPP RECEIVES IN THE ASHANTI REGION. NO REGION IN GHANA, GIVE THE NPP THE SAME NUMBER OF VOTES AS THE ASHANTI REGION DOES. SO THERE SHOULD BE WEIGHTED AVERAGE OF VOTES FOR EACH REGION AS PER THE TOTAL NUMBER OF VOTES NPP RECEIVES NATIONALLY.
Factors that contributed to NPP's election loss are:
1. Bad, cruel and reckless policies
2. The inability of the NPP leadership to restrain the ' ka a nka bi syndrome of Akuffo Addo
3. Ken Ofori Atta's OVER SIZED FINANCE MINISTRY WITH OVER REACHING POWERS TO STOP ANY VALUE FOR MONEY PROJECT EXCEPT-CREATE AND LOOT policies-
4. The unrepentant branding of disgruntled members as traitors like ALAN KYEREMATEN
5. The creation and the continuous existence of the Akyem/Kyebi mafia
5. NPP was a galamseyers party and government
6. Reckless borrowing
7. The implementation of the DDEP-STEALING OF POOR GHANA PENSIONERS SAVINGS-VERY DISTATEFUL
8. Divide and rule tactics by Akuffo Addo
9. Christians ganged against a Muslim candidate
10. NNP's betrayal of its grassroots people
11. The " mass stealing syndrome" of the selected and protected elites
12. The neglect of the Ashanti region for the Eastern region-NO PROJECT WAS COMPLETED BY TANI AKUFFO ADDO IN THE ASHANTI REGION-WHO VOTED SKIRT AND BLOUSE TO MAKE HIM PRESIDENT.
13. The pomposity of Akuffo Addo RIDING IN EXPENSIVE PRIVATE JETS and his chosen and protected elites GOING TO EUROPE FOR SHOPPING IN THE PRESIDENTIAL JET
14. Unassertive, weak and chop chop NPP leadership-THE STEALING BRIDGADE
15. The Wontumi factor-ILLITERATE WONTUMI-HE IS NOT A STRATEGIC THINKER-like displaying GOLD BARS ON TV-Womtumi is an IDIOT-Ashantis REMOVE HIM.
16. The imposition and protection of non performing MPs by Akuffo Addo and the elites of the party
17. The " mentumi ne oyi ny3 adwuma mentality of Akuffo Addo
18. The non existence of a fair internal grievance procedure or the hijacking of this machinery by Akuffo Addo
19. The hijacking and the infiltration of non entities and square pegs in round holes in the economic management team of Akuffo Addo and his Akyem mafia
20. The " merengue obiara na merete me ka" posture of Akufo Addo
21. The money na talk syndrome of the party ( moneycracy)
22. ÑPP use communicators who had fallen in favor with its grassroots
23. Communicators could not defend the badly crafted and wickedly intended policies like the DDEP, E-Levy, Agyapa, etc
24. The attempt to use of Covid and Russian- Ukraine war as a cover up for bad and wicked policies- KEN OFORI ATTA BUDGETS-DID NOT HAVE ANY CONTINGENCY MONEY, NO RISK ASSESSMENT WAS CARRIED OUT.
25. Mass fraud and corruption by government people- e.g. EUGENE ARHIN, SIR JOHN, KWABENA ADU BOAHENE
26.Dupping, fraudulent and stealing from proposed but non existed development projects
27. Non performing oversized government, creating job for the boys.
28. No value for money mentality
29. The dollar which was allowed to break the bank. The Ghana cedi lost its value in 2022 under Ken Ofori Atta and the President refused to remove him despite 98 NPP MPs went to see him and he refused to meet them-DICTATORSHIP.
30. Stagflation- high inflation matching stagnant economic growth and unemployment
31. Breakdown of respect for traditional authorities and their people where TANI Akuffo Addo ordered Chiefs to stand when greeting him. What on earth is this liliput, short and ugly Akyem Abuakwa TANI come from?
32. Loose talk by Akuffo Addo- eg, I will not develop the Kwabre community and that no one has lost his thumb and should vote against the party if he or she is dissatisfied. It is only a drug addict who will talk like this and expect his party to win election. He was let loose to speak irresponsibly by the party hierarchy
26. Etc,etc, etc and ect
The reign of President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo may have long been over since January 7, 2025, but the very people who helped him during his 8 years in office may not all been enjoying their ‘retirements’ so well, or so quietly.
And this is for reasons aligned to promises and what appears to be a robust aim by the John Dramani Mahama government, which took over from the past one, to prosecute any forms of corruption that arose during the former administration.
These formed part of campaign promises by John Mahama and his National Democratic Congress (NDC), coming into the 2024 Election, and so far, they have been determined on achieving that.
Caught up in that, have been a number of appointees of Akufo-Addo who have ended up several investigations, or, in simple terms, whose names have been linked to controversial wealth that people believe may be, somehow, corruption related.
In this GhanaWeb article, let us take a look at some of the appointees under Akufo-Addo whose wealth came into question, generating national conversations.
In each of these cases, something happened that brought their cases into the public light, prompting national discussions and great interest.
Eugene Arhin
Eugene Arhin was the Director of Communications at the Presidency under Nana Akufo-Addo for the 8 years he was in office.
In 2021, a divorce case with his wife made it into the public, where his wife was demanding for certain reliefs in the separation process.
As part of the things she listed, she made mention of some of the properties owned by Eugene Arhin and these revelations, in the eyes of the public, generated a lot of conversations.
For many, did the Director of Communications at the Presidency, Eugene Arhin, amass all that in a space of four years, or during his time in public office?
Gloria Assan Arhin, his wife at the time, prayed the Accra High Court to grant her divorce request and also give her a number of properties, including a five-bedroom residential property (which was intended to be the matrimonial home of the parties) situated on a two-plot of land lying at East Legon in Accra; a four-storey building comprising 16 separate flats/apartments situated on a parcel of land at Bubiashie in Accra which land was acquired from a family friend of the petitioner.
She also asked for a storey building being constructed which comprised of 16 separate flats/apartments situated at Tuba-Weija in Accra.
These were but just three of the over twenty properties she sought after as part of the divorce.
Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie (Sir John)
Sir John, a former General Secretary of the New Patriotic Party (NPP), became the Chief Executive Officer of the Forestry Commission of Ghana until his death.
After his death, his will became public, generating another widespread conversation among Ghanaians. It involved a tall list of 75 properties, including houses, parcels of land, bank accounts, investments, businesses, guns and clothes.
His will also raised public concerns following the discovery that he owned lands at the Achimota Forest. This was also because President Akufo-Addo had, at the time, signed an Executive Instrument that said part of the Achimota Forest was no longer a forest reserve.
Critics said the move was a ploy to get the land into the hands of the ruling elite, an accusation the government vehemently denied.
Sir John’s ownership of parcels of lands at the Achimota Forest appeared to have heightened the deep-seated mistrust of the government and its actions.
Below are the properties as listed in the will of the late Sir John:
House on plot number GA54480 located in Ogbojo, East Legon, and acquired on February 12, 2018
House on plot number GA 55329 located at Oyarifa No. 2, acquired on May 11, 2018
House plot number GA 55475 located at Oyarifa No.1, acquired on September 27, 2017
House on plot number GA 5881 located at Adjiringanor, Accra, (white House), acquired on August 7, 2019.
A 6-bedroom house located at Patangbe, Ogbojo, near East Legon.
A 4-bedroom house located in Mempeheusem, East Legon
A 3-bedroom house on plot number TDA 4140 located in Mempehuesem, East Legon
Another 3-bedroom house on plot number TDA 4140 located in Mempehuesem, East Legon
A 4-bedroom house on plot number GA56838 located in East Legon and acquired on October 25, 2018
A 5-bedroom house located in Sakora Wonoo
A 4-storey building located in East Legon, with 10 apartments, each apartment consisting of 3-bedrooms; and five apartments, each consisting of two bedrooms.
LANDS
Two plots of land located in Ahenema Kokoben in the Ashanti Region
Two plots of land with registration number GA56921 located in Oyarifa, which were acquired on November 6, 2018.
A 5.541-acre land located in Achimota Forest held in the name of Jakaypros Limited
A 0.987-acre land located in Achimota Forest held in the name of Fasoh Limited
Unspecified piece of land located in the Achimota Forest jointly owned with Charles Owusu
An unspecified piece of land held in the name of DML located in the Achimota forest
A 5.07-acre land at the Ramsar site, Sakumono
Five plots of land located at Millenium city, Kasoa
One plot of land with certificate number GA60802, located at Mempeheusem, East Legon, acquired on December 13, 2019.
Two plots of land approximately of 0.40acres located at No.7 ARS Lane, Ogbojo, near East legon
One plot of land near the Chain Homes Estate at East Airport Hills.
A piece of land numbered plot 139 located within the Adentaman District (aka Aviation land).
PRIVATE VEHICLES
Lexus LX570 25. Ford Fusion
Lexus V6
Nissan Titan Pick Up V8
Mercedes Benz E68 Sport AMG
Honda Pilot V6
Honda Accord Sport
Toyota Landcruiser V8
Ford 150
Honda Accord 2.0 Touring
Toyota Rav 4, 2019 model
Chevrolet Cruze
Lexus Saloon Car, 2019 model
GUNS
Five pump-action guns
Clothing
BANK ACCOUNTS
National Investment Bank, account no. 1802092960501
CBG, account no. 0302239130003
GT Bank- in the name of Ruth Korkor Odonkor
GT Bank-in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie
Fidelity Bank, account no. 1060032907210
ADB, in the name of Jakaypros Limited
United States Bank, Wells Fargo, in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie
Canadian Bank Account, Royal Bank, in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie INVESTMENTS
ADB: Two million cedis (2,000,000.00), expected to mature in April 2020.
Two hundred and fifty thousand Ghana cedis (GHc 250,000) with NTHC which stood at GHc 303,720.22 as at July 31, 2019.
Joint gold production investment with Francis Owusu Joint ownership in gold production investment with:
ROTL,
FASOH
MBL HOSPITAL
Afriyie Memorial Hospital, located at Sakora Wonoo OTHER BUSINESSES
A fuel Station located at Kentinkrono in the Ashanti region
Fuel tanker vehicles (10 in number)
One teak plantation located at Nkawie in the Ashanti Region
Rubber plantation located in the Eastern Region
Stalls located at the new Kejetia market, Kumasi (3 in number)
Farms at Ejura in the Ashanti Region.
Kwabena Adu-Boahene
The last person in this list of Akufo-Addo appointees whose wealth have courted public conversations is the former Director-General of the National Signals Bureau, Kwabena Adu-Boahene.
He and his wife, Angela Adjei-Boateng, were recently detained by the Attorney General’s office following his arrest at the Kotoka International Airport (KIA).
Following his detention, Attorney General Dr Dominic Akuritinga Ayine revealed at a press conference on Monday, March 24, 2025, a list of properties acquired by both suspects since 2018.
This, he said, was established through painstaking investigations by the EOCO and the AG’s office, indicating that the properties acquired were bought using embezzled state funds.
Below is a breakdown of the properties and their estimated values under the couple’s names below:
1. No. 2 stream part drive, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra which is estimated at $1,000,000 (valued at GH¢15,000,000)
2. No. 6 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra
3. No. 7 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra estimated at a value of $200,000
4. No. 8 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra estimated at a value of $97,815
5. No. 9 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra also valued at $270,000
6. No. 10 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra at $150,000, Additionally, another initial cash deposit of $500,000 was made to purchase 5 houses.
7. Vertex properties at Oyarifa Gated Estate Development. This consists of 27 houses each valued at an estimated cost of $295,000 (GH¢127,000,000).
8. Two properties in London
The AG further disclosed that an amount of up to GH¢39 million was allegedly diverted and embezzled by the suspects from the agency.
"GH¢39,462,480 went into Adu-Boahene and his wife's pockets from one transaction========================--------------------------------
See full list of properties allegedly acquired by former NAFCO CEO
« Prev
Next »
Comments (62)
Listen to Article
• Share:
•
•
•
Former NAFCO CEO, Abdul-Wahab Hanan is at the centre of fresh corruption related matters
The Attorney General and Minister of Justice, Dr Dominic Akuritinga Ayine, has disclosed that the former Chief Executive Officer of the National Food and Buffer Stock Company (NAFCO), Abdul-Wahab Hanan, is at the centre of a major corruption investigation involving the alleged acquisition of high-value assets with state funds.
LIVESTREAMED: Attorney General provides new updates on ORAL cases
Speaking at the Government Accountability Series in Accra on Wednesday, October 22, 2025, Dr Ayine said investigators from the Economic and Organised Crime Office (EOCO) have traced several luxury properties and suspicious bank transactions linked to Abdul-Wahab, believed to have been financed with proceeds of crime.
“Investigators from the Economic and Organised Crime Office (EOCO) have traced several properties and bank transactions linked to Abdul-Wahab, which they believe were funded through illicit means,” he said.
The former NAFCO boss was arrested with his wife on June 25, 2025, and detained by EOCO for two weeks before being granted bail in the sum of GH¢60 million with two sureties.
His wife was released earlier on a GH¢30 million bail.
While the opposition New Patriotic Party (NPP) has criticised the bail conditions as excessively harsh and politically motivated, Dr Ayine maintained that the government remains committed to enforcing accountability and the rule of law.
He disclosed that assets allegedly acquired with misappropriated funds include a five-bedroom house at Chain Homes, valued at $1.625 million; a three-bedroom residence at Cantonments purchased for $600,000; plots of land at Airport Development Area worth $750,000; a 17-bedroom boutique hotel in Gumani, Tamale valued at $250,000; a four-bedroom bungalow at Dzorwulu valued at GH¢4.14 million; and a 0.32-acre parcel of government land purchased for GH¢307,200.
Dr Ayine assured that all assets proven to have been purchased with stolen funds will be confiscated in line with the law.
See the list below
MRA/AE
« Prev
Next »
Comments (62)
Listen to Article
• Share:
•
•
•
Former NAFCO CEO, Abdul-Wahab Hanan is at the centre of fresh corruption related matters
The Attorney General and Minister of Justice, Dr Dominic Akuritinga Ayine, has disclosed that the former Chief Executive Officer of the National Food and Buffer Stock Company (NAFCO), Abdul-Wahab Hanan, is at the centre of a major corruption investigation involving the alleged acquisition of high-value assets with state funds.
Speaking at the Government Accountability Series in Accra on Wednesday, October 22, 2025, Dr Ayine said investigators from the Economic and Organised Crime Office (EOCO) have traced several luxury properties and suspicious bank transactions linked to Abdul-Wahab, believed to have been financed with proceeds of crime.
“Investigators from the Economic and Organised Crime Office (EOCO) have traced several properties and bank transactions linked to Abdul-Wahab, which they believe were funded through illicit means,” he said.
The former NAFCO boss was arrested with his wife on June 25, 2025, and detained by EOCO for two weeks before being granted bail in the sum of GH¢60 million with two sureties.
While the opposition New Patriotic Party (NPP) has criticised the bail conditions as excessively harsh and politically motivated, Dr Ayine maintained that the government remains committed to enforcing accountability and the rule of law.
He disclosed that assets allegedly acquired with misappropriated funds include a five-bedroom house at Chain Homes, valued at $1.625 million; a three-bedroom residence at Cantonments purchased for $600,000; plots of land at Airport Development Area worth $750,000; a 17-bedroom boutique hotel in Gumani, Tamale valued at $250,000; a four-bedroom bungalow at Dzorwulu valued at GH¢4.14 million; and a 0.32-acre parcel of government land purchased for GH¢307,200.
Dr Ayine assured that all assets proven to have been purchased with stolen funds will be confiscated in line with the law.
See the list below
MRA/AE
v
=========================
8888888888888888888888877777777777777777777999887656666666666fgtr0987
GH202622 hours ago9999998
Ken OFORI ATTA- mate-JUST COME HOME. Look at the TREATMENT you are being given by the DONALD TRUMP MAGA Party USA. Toilet facilities in the same ROOM as your BED. Very SAD. Come and fight for your good name in mother Ghana. I will prefer being a freeman in GHANA to a PRISON in USA or UK.666000000000000000
There are no RULES in the USA at the moment. The Leader of the FREE WORLD and the RULE BASED system-JUST BROKE HIS OWN RULES AND ILLEGALLY KIDNAPPED A PRESIDENT OF VENEZUELLA-NICHOLAS MADURO. You are a BLACK MONKEY-You will be IN CHAINS VERY SOON.
Better come home voluntarily.
Maame 1 week ago
If I had a place like that, as a prisoner, I will commit crimes here and there so that it becomes my permanent abode. I believe the food too won't be bad.
JACK TORONTO 1 week ago
Nice place, better than the homes of some people I know.
T3 1 week ago
@Maame/ Wo maame tw3 tintiiiintin wae. Are you not a criminal already? Foolish criminal boy
GhanaWeb Advert 1 week ago
Get connected to rich sugar mummies and sugar daddies in Ghana and Nigeria that can make you rich, take you on hoLiday trips abroad and satisfy you sexuaLLy, chat me on WhatsApp via +2348080471602 to get connected to someone speciaL, i'm an onLine matchmaker based in Lagos Nigeria, i can aLso connect you to any type of reLationship you desire, if you need an oLder or younger man or woman for serious reLationship, marriage or just sexuaL pLeasure for financiaL rewards i wiLL connect you, just teLL me what you need and i wiLL connect you to exactLy who you need, i have Lots of matured women seeking for younger men that wiLL be satisfying them in bed and they wiLL be rewarding the young man financiaLLy, i have matured men seeking for younger Ladies that will be satisfying them in bed and they wiLL be spoiLing the Lady with money, i aLso have men and women of various ages both young and oLd seeking for serious reLationships and marriage, are you a widow,widower,divorcee,singLe mom or dad seeking for serious reLationship or marriage, i wiLL connect you to someone speciaL, aLL i need is for you to teLL me exactLy the type and quaLities of the person you need and i wiLL connect you, i'm an expert matchmaker, i wiLL Link you to your heart desire in Ghana and Nigeria, chat me on WhatsApp via +2348080471602 to get connected to someone speciaL.
Eazy 1 week ago
Why is this man disgracing himself like that. The reward of wickedness and gluttonous. You can't enjoy peace hmm. Lesson
Dan 1 week ago
Opana's Brother. The so called contractor will be jailed here in Ghana. Is better he use his money to renovate all the cells and prisons in Ghana before his bro goes him.. and that his so call boxing promoter. Omg. The future is pregnant with potential criminals
truth deniers 1 week ago
hahaha so he has visa issues too
Jon J 1 week ago
If its purely an immigration issue n has nuthin to do wit da osp then one can not overstay in america koraa oo in this regime
Nii 1 week ago
Ken's absence is the reason why President Mahama cannot deliver his 24hrs Economy Ghanaians shd pray for Ken to be deported to Ghana.Many NDC Supporters cannot get jobs to do so they shd call Trump to help them
Kwame 1 week ago
Looks like a very nice place
Jones Mary sweet. MEXICO CITY 1 week ago
AMERICA IS AMERICA. DONT JOKE WITH THEM. OFFORI ATTAH WILL ROT IN JAIL
Donatus 1 week ago
I hope he is wearing white, white. Please, send a copy of the Holy Bible to him.
Stannislav 1 week ago
No.... No.... No....!!! That royal thief will desecrate our Bible. Enough........
Governor 1 week ago
Kromf) bring him home, kwasiakwa gyimie Gyimie like this fool in gh saa. Collapse banks and things
Navapio 1 week ago
Wo maame tw3 Lankan. Aboabi ba.
Ibrahim Kongoro 1 week ago
Thife Thife Thife Thife Thife Thife Thife Thife
Wiseone 1 week ago
Why show all these useless pictures here ? What is important is that Ken Ofori Atta is dirty criminal who is seeking refuge in the US . If he is innocent, why is he not coming to
pGhana to prove his innocence?
Npp i ... read full comment
Why show all these useless pictures here ? What is important is that Ken Ofori Atta is dirty criminal who is seeking refuge in the US . If he is innocent, why is he not coming to
Npp is a party full of greedy ,money conscious useless scammers
Kwame panin 1 week ago
This is the court of public opinion. Wait till the trial. Why cant the NDC start his trial?
Donatus 1 week ago
NPP's international humiliation.
Papa K 1 week ago
still blame the former President for this man's challenges. I say this without any equivocatoon. The entire nation was on you to change this man from the ministry of finance. Yet the former president did not have any reason to change him. His entire membership in parliament came to him to change this man from the ministry of finance yet he didn't do it. Even after all the medical challenges Mr. Ofori Atta went through the President still thought he couldn't trust anybody for the role of finance minister apart from this man. Is he the only minister for finance this nation has had from independent? NO...
Why couldn't the Peesident change him?
Trust me, the entire NPP paid dearly because of the person of Ken Ofori Atta. He was the very reason NPP lost.
Leaders must learn lessons from this. Leaders are not the only wise people. Pls take the advice of the people you lead.
PERHAPS HE KNEW TOO MUCH, WHERE THE SKELETONS IN THE CUPBOARD WERE HIDDEN 1 week ago
He is a dangerous man who could make trouble for his buddies if he feels they are throwing him under the bus.
Koppong 1 week ago
The place, neat and clean environment
100% better than Ghana seat of government
Ibu 1 week ago
Useless criminal. You can ask Trump to keep that Kyebi armed robber there forever then
Shamo 1 week ago
where Ofori Atta is staying because of immigration processes is far far better than those who are insulting him. Those who are insulting him stay in Sodom and Gomorrah, nima ,chorkor ,James Town even jubilee house .
FRANKIE 1 week ago
But there is one thing you can never take away from the people living in the places you have mentioned - FREEDOM! Ken will miss it BIG TIME!
Prekese 1 week ago
Tell me about it
Agbeli Kumordziì 1 week ago
Is the right time Ghana embassy in Washington DC move in and arrange for his repatriation back to Ghana
The most wanted man
Is the right time Ghana embassy in Washington DC move in and arrange for his repatriation back to Ghana
The most wanted man
LUNCH PAD 1 week ago
Ghana and Ghanaians should,nt believe Ken and his lawyers, they are MAFIAS
Gate 1 week ago
This ANIMAL ought to be deported no matter what!!! Mtcheew
Sam Fante warrior. 1 week ago
Bring him back to his own homeland Ghana. Why he is trying to hide ?
Bright 1 week ago
After detention what next???
Odikro 1 week ago
Kotoka
Kotoka
SA 1 week ago
Good, they should keep him there for 1000 years, he and his uncle ruled Ghana like animals, lies, loans, debts, manipulation, abuse of power, corruption everywhere, and big english, criminals.
Ohene, Langley Virginia 1 week ago
This guy should be somewhere in nsawam sleeping beside toilet and sleep by 4pm every day with hard labour
Prayer 1 week ago
Ken Ofori Atta's lawyers are shameless bastards engaged in fact twisting to make their client look good but they lie bad,the former,all powerful Finance Minister of Ghana spent the entire night in an ICE detention center for criminals.One thing no one can take from Trump is his giving a damn attitude.Let the crooks say all they want all day,Ken still slept with criminals and is spending another night there on the orders of Trump.How can mere administrative paper work end up in a criminal detention center? He who crooks will be treated like a crook.Before the crook lawyers blink their sleepy eyes in the morning,Mr former all powerful finance minister will be on an ICE plane in chains deported to his country of origin where the IGP will be there to welcome him "home" Trump,we say mucho gracias
NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 1 week ago
FRANK AGYENA KARIKARI TODAY INSULTING KEN OFORI ATTA?. YOU HAVE BEEN SUPPORTING AND PAMPERING HIM ALL THROUGHOUT LAST 8 YEARS. HAVE YOU NOW SEEN THE LIGHT?
Eiii NPP 1 week ago
Old man close to your grave self dey steal money. Greedy old man
Lord peppers 1 week ago
In fact I want to be arrested by the Americans.
Concerned Citizen Tokyo 1 week ago
Why should you be showing these photos to the public if the manhunt is not political. It is important for nation building if personal revenge is removed from government practices. It is not an issue to prosecute former Government appointees for wrong doing however the way these photos are being shown creates a feeling of doubt about the purpose.
No one is immune from Government persecution and always remember no condition is permanent.
Ajara 1 week ago
Look at his prison bed. Is free SHS bed not bigger than this? What a disgrace. A whole elephant
Kj 1 week ago
Ato are you learning from this?
James 1 week ago
This is disgraceful. After serving your country you don’t have leave your country and stay in detention center with criminals all in the name of avoiding accountability. Very sad for our African leaders
Gbetia 1 week ago
God hear the poor and needy Ghanaians prayers to judge Ken Ofori Atta far US as you're everywhere
Kwame 1 week ago
Life, hmmmmmmm. Why didn't he returned back home after treatment of his sickness. This is all disgrace with all his money and wealth. This is where he is sleeping. The future is highly unknown.
Dread 1 week ago
He should just come home and be granted bail and stay in the comfort of his home than be detained in a facility in America.
PO 1 week ago
FRANKIE, DO YOU THINK POVERTY IS FREEDOM. ITS HELL, ITS SATANIC, ITS DEMONIC. EII, POVERTY IS NEVER A GOOD THING. WOULD YOU LIKE TO LIVE IN CHORKOR, NIMA, MAMOBI, KOKROBITE, ASHAIMAN, JAMES TOWN, KORLE GORNNO, BORTIANOR, THEIR LIVES ARE MISERABLE
POVERTY IS BAD. THE NPP UNDER AKUFFO ADDO, BAWUMIA AND KEN OFORI ATTA MADE GHANAIANS SUFFER TOO MUCH. BAWUMIA WAS THE HEAD OF THE EMT. HOW COME THIS PERSON THAT SUPERVISED KEN OFORI ATTA S CORRUPTION IS WALKING FREELY AND WANTS TO EVEN BE PREDIDENT. WHY IS HE AND AKUFFO ADDO WALKING FREELY ENJOYING THE HUNDREDS OF MILLIONS OF DOLLARS THEY STOLE WITH OFORI ATTA. BAWUMIA SHOULD BE HELD ACCOUNTABLE. GHANAIANS WE SHOULD NEVER LET ANY AKYIM OR AKUAPIM COME CLOSE TO THE PRESIDENCY. THEY ARE INSENSITIVE TO THE SUFFERING OF OTHERS. THEY ARE EVIL
Akuffo addo and his shameless family thieves 1 week ago
Wicked man Ofori atta . Kwaseaman. Woni tweaase. Fokin akuffo addo made you think you’re untouchable. You will never escape the wrath of Ghanaians and God .
Money Man 1 week ago
Because of grief,Ofori Atta look at the disgrace you have subjected yourself into.
WR yoKojo 1 week ago
In fact this man is brutally guilty. To be willing to go through this disgrace and humiliation just to avoid coming to Ghana where you have banks, insurance company and homes openly show how wrong this man knows he has done Ghana. Those who died due to your cruelty will follow you. No peace Ken, what a turn of events. Warning to those serving now.
Zlabdo 1 week ago
It is the ghosts of people like Dr. Agyekum Addo of KAMA INDUSTRIES which have brought all these curses and humiliation on him
Isaac Frempong 1 week ago
Layers, you think America will allow you to take pictures in this secret zone, funny people.
Black people cannot rule themselves because they don't have the brain and mental capacity to govern a society. Give them guns, they will kill themselves. Give them power, they will steal all the government money. Give them independence and democracy, they will use it to promote tribalism, ethnicity, bigotry, hatred, killings and war".
AFRICA LEADERS HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO PROVE HIM WRONG!- South Africa Apartheid President-P W Botha.
===AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
EDWARD AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £350 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
GABBY OTCHERE DARKO STOLE GHANA MONEY £250 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
NAPO STOLE GHANA MONEY £150 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
BAWUMIA STOLE GHANA MONEY £450 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
FREDDIE BLAY AND HIS SON STOLE GHANA MONEY 650 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
YOU BORROWED AND STOLE IT ALL. YOU BORROWED OVER $50 BILLION US DOLLARAHAVE THE NPP FORGOTTEN THE ECONOMIC HARDSHIPS THE NPP VISITED ON GHANAIAN PEOPLE? STEALING OF THE PENSIONERS MONEY, BAWUMIA FAILED ECONOMIC MESSIAH, AKUFFO ADDO REFUSING TO REMOVE HIS COUSIN-KEN OFORI ATTA-DESPITE CAUSING FINANCIAL LOSS TO THE STATE. NPP ARE DREAMERS-GHANA VOTERS ARE NOT FOOLS. REMOVE ALL THE NPP FAILED AND CORRUPT EXECUTIVES WHO ALLOWED TANI AKUFFO ADDO AND HIS FAMILY TO STEAL AND STEAL
Remove Akyem Abuakwa STOOGE Liar Bawumia, The Loser. There should NOT be another Northerner as President because President Mahama has taken that SLOT. We should NOT be afraid of the Northerners-CALL A SPADE, A SPADE. The Northerners are OVER PAMPERED-NPP gets few votes from the North of Ghana and even Bawumia-who is a Northerner could NOT change it.
The LIES that brought the LOSER DRIVERS MATE-BAWUMIA TO THE NPP FLAGBEARERSHIP WAS THAT-BECAUSE HE IS A NORTHERNER-IF HE STANDS WITH PRESIDENT MAHAMA- THE NORTHERN REGIONS OF GHANA WOULD BE DIVIDED BETWEEN BAWUMIA AND PRESIDENT MAHAMA. BUT THE NORTHERN REGIONS OF GHANA VOTED OVERWHELMINGLY FOR PRESIDENT MAHAMA. SO THE DOCTRINE OF BREAKING THE 8 YEARS WAS AN AKYEM ABUAKWA LIES AND TRICKS-THE ILLITERATE CHAIRMAN WONTUMI DID NOT SEE. ASHANTI REGION SHOULD REPLACE BCHAIRMAN WONTUMI BECAUSE YHE IS NOT A STRATEGIC THINKER. ASHANTI REGION SHOULD ALWAYS BE THE KINGMAKER OF THE NPP LEADER BECAUSE OF THE VOLUME OR NUMBER OF VOTES NPP RECEIVES IN THE ASHANTI REGION. NO REGION IN GHANA, GIVE THE NPP THE SAME NUMBER OF VOTES AS THE ASHANTI REGION DOES. SO THERE SHOULD BE WEIGHTED AVERAGE OF VOTES FOR EACH REGION AS PER THE TOTAL NUMBER OF VOTES NPP RECEIVES NATIONALLY.
Factors that contributed to NPP's election loss are:
1. Bad, cruel and reckless policies
2. The inability of the NPP leadership to restrain the ' ka a nka bi syndrome of Akuffo Addo
3. Ken Ofori Atta's OVER SIZED FINANCE MINISTRY WITH OVER REACHING POWERS TO STOP ANY VALUE FOR MONEY PROJECT EXCEPT-CREATE AND LOOT policies-
4. The unrepentant branding of disgruntled members as traitors like ALAN KYEREMATEN
5. The creation and the continuous existence of the Akyem/Kyebi mafia
5. NPP was a galamseyers party and government
6. Reckless borrowing
7. The implementation of the DDEP-STEALING OF POOR GHANA PENSIONERS SAVINGS-VERY DISTATEFUL
8. Divide and rule tactics by Akuffo Addo
9. Christians ganged against a Muslim candidate
10. NNP's betrayal of its grassroots people
11. The " mass stealing syndrome" of the selected and protected elites
12. The neglect of the Ashanti region for the Eastern region-NO PROJECT WAS COMPLETED BY TANI AKUFFO ADDO IN THE ASHANTI REGION-WHO VOTED SKIRT AND BLOUSE TO MAKE HIM PRESIDENT.
13. The pomposity of Akuffo Addo RIDING IN EXPENSIVE PRIVATE JETS and his chosen and protected elites GOING TO EUROPE FOR SHOPPING IN THE PRESIDENTIAL JET
14. Unassertive, weak and chop chop NPP leadership-THE STEALING BRIDGADE
15. The Wontumi factor-ILLITERATE WONTUMI-HE IS NOT A STRATEGIC THINKER-like displaying GOLD BARS ON TV-Womtumi is an IDIOT-Ashantis REMOVE HIM.
16. The imposition and protection of non performing MPs by Akuffo Addo and the elites of the party
17. The " mentumi ne oyi ny3 adwuma mentality of Akuffo Addo
18. The non existence of a fair internal grievance procedure or the hijacking of this machinery by Akuffo Addo
19. The hijacking and the infiltration of non entities and square pegs in round holes in the economic management team of Akuffo Addo and his Akyem mafia
20. The " merengue obiara na merete me ka" posture of Akufo Addo
21. The money na talk syndrome of the party ( moneycracy)
22. ÑPP use communicators who had fallen in favor with its grassroots
23. Communicators could not defend the badly crafted and wickedly intended policies like the DDEP, E-Levy, Agyapa, etc
24. The attempt to use of Covid and Russian- Ukraine war as a cover up for bad and wicked policies- KEN OFORI ATTA BUDGETS-DID NOT HAVE ANY CONTINGENCY MONEY, NO RISK ASSESSMENT WAS CARRIED OUT.
25. Mass fraud and corruption by government people- e.g. EUGENE ARHIN, SIR JOHN, KWABENA ADU BOAHENE
26.Dupping, fraudulent and stealing from proposed but non existed development projects
27. Non performing oversized government, creating job for the boys.
28. No value for money mentality
29. The dollar which was allowed to break the bank. The Ghana cedi lost its value in 2022 under Ken Ofori Atta and the President refused to remove him despite 98 NPP MPs went to see him and he refused to meet them-DICTATORSHIP.
30. Stagflation- high inflation matching stagnant economic growth and unemployment
31. Breakdown of respect for traditional authorities and their people where TANI Akuffo Addo ordered Chiefs to stand when greeting him. What on earth is this liliput, short and ugly Akyem Abuakwa TANI come from?
32. Loose talk by Akuffo Addo- eg, I will not develop the Kwabre community and that no one has lost his thumb and should vote against the party if he or she is dissatisfied. It is only a drug addict who will talk like this and expect his party to win election. He was let loose to speak irresponsibly by the party hierarchy
26. Etc,etc, etc and ect
The reign of President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo may have long been over since January 7, 2025, but the very people who helped him during his 8 years in office may not all been enjoying their ‘retirements’ so well, or so quietly.
And this is for reasons aligned to promises and what appears to be a robust aim by the John Dramani Mahama government, which took over from the past one, to prosecute any forms of corruption that arose during the former administration.
These formed part of campaign promises by John Mahama and his National Democratic Congress (NDC), coming into the 2024 Election, and so far, they have been determined on achieving that.
Caught up in that, have been a number of appointees of Akufo-Addo who have ended up several investigations, or, in simple terms, whose names have been linked to controversial wealth that people believe may be, somehow, corruption related.
In this GhanaWeb article, let us take a look at some of the appointees under Akufo-Addo whose wealth came into question, generating national conversations.
In each of these cases, something happened that brought their cases into the public light, prompting national discussions and great interest.
Eugene Arhin
Eugene Arhin was the Director of Communications at the Presidency under Nana Akufo-Addo for the 8 years he was in office.
In 2021, a divorce case with his wife made it into the public, where his wife was demanding for certain reliefs in the separation process.
As part of the things she listed, she made mention of some of the properties owned by Eugene Arhin and these revelations, in the eyes of the public, generated a lot of conversations.
For many, did the Director of Communications at the Presidency, Eugene Arhin, amass all that in a space of four years, or during his time in public office?
Gloria Assan Arhin, his wife at the time, prayed the Accra High Court to grant her divorce request and also give her a number of properties, including a five-bedroom residential property (which was intended to be the matrimonial home of the parties) situated on a two-plot of land lying at East Legon in Accra; a four-storey building comprising 16 separate flats/apartments situated on a parcel of land at Bubiashie in Accra which land was acquired from a family friend of the petitioner.
She also asked for a storey building being constructed which comprised of 16 separate flats/apartments situated at Tuba-Weija in Accra.
These were but just three of the over twenty properties she sought after as part of the divorce.
Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie (Sir John)
Sir John, a former General Secretary of the New Patriotic Party (NPP), became the Chief Executive Officer of the Forestry Commission of Ghana until his death.
After his death, his will became public, generating another widespread conversation among Ghanaians. It involved a tall list of 75 properties, including houses, parcels of land, bank accounts, investments, businesses, guns and clothes.
His will also raised public concerns following the discovery that he owned lands at the Achimota Forest. This was also because President Akufo-Addo had, at the time, signed an Executive Instrument that said part of the Achimota Forest was no longer a forest reserve.
Critics said the move was a ploy to get the land into the hands of the ruling elite, an accusation the government vehemently denied.
Sir John’s ownership of parcels of lands at the Achimota Forest appeared to have heightened the deep-seated mistrust of the government and its actions.
Below are the properties as listed in the will of the late Sir John:
House on plot number GA54480 located in Ogbojo, East Legon, and acquired on February 12, 2018
House on plot number GA 55329 located at Oyarifa No. 2, acquired on May 11, 2018
House plot number GA 55475 located at Oyarifa No.1, acquired on September 27, 2017
House on plot number GA 5881 located at Adjiringanor, Accra, (white House), acquired on August 7, 2019.
A 6-bedroom house located at Patangbe, Ogbojo, near East Legon.
A 4-bedroom house located in Mempeheusem, East Legon
A 3-bedroom house on plot number TDA 4140 located in Mempehuesem, East Legon
Another 3-bedroom house on plot number TDA 4140 located in Mempehuesem, East Legon
A 4-bedroom house on plot number GA56838 located in East Legon and acquired on October 25, 2018
A 5-bedroom house located in Sakora Wonoo
A 4-storey building located in East Legon, with 10 apartments, each apartment consisting of 3-bedrooms; and five apartments, each consisting of two bedrooms.
LANDS
Two plots of land located in Ahenema Kokoben in the Ashanti Region
Two plots of land with registration number GA56921 located in Oyarifa, which were acquired on November 6, 2018.
A 5.541-acre land located in Achimota Forest held in the name of Jakaypros Limited
A 0.987-acre land located in Achimota Forest held in the name of Fasoh Limited
Unspecified piece of land located in the Achimota Forest jointly owned with Charles Owusu
An unspecified piece of land held in the name of DML located in the Achimota forest
A 5.07-acre land at the Ramsar site, Sakumono
Five plots of land located at Millenium city, Kasoa
One plot of land with certificate number GA60802, located at Mempeheusem, East Legon, acquired on December 13, 2019.
Two plots of land approximately of 0.40acres located at No.7 ARS Lane, Ogbojo, near East legon
One plot of land near the Chain Homes Estate at East Airport Hills.
A piece of land numbered plot 139 located within the Adentaman District (aka Aviation land).
PRIVATE VEHICLES
Lexus LX570 25. Ford Fusion
Lexus V6
Nissan Titan Pick Up V8
Mercedes Benz E68 Sport AMG
Honda Pilot V6
Honda Accord Sport
Toyota Landcruiser V8
Ford 150
Honda Accord 2.0 Touring
Toyota Rav 4, 2019 model
Chevrolet Cruze
Lexus Saloon Car, 2019 model
GUNS
Five pump-action guns
Clothing
BANK ACCOUNTS
National Investment Bank, account no. 1802092960501
CBG, account no. 0302239130003
GT Bank- in the name of Ruth Korkor Odonkor
GT Bank-in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie
Fidelity Bank, account no. 1060032907210
ADB, in the name of Jakaypros Limited
United States Bank, Wells Fargo, in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie
Canadian Bank Account, Royal Bank, in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie INVESTMENTS
ADB: Two million cedis (2,000,000.00), expected to mature in April 2020.
Two hundred and fifty thousand Ghana cedis (GHc 250,000) with NTHC which stood at GHc 303,720.22 as at July 31, 2019.
Joint gold production investment with Francis Owusu Joint ownership in gold production investment with:
ROTL,
FASOH
MBL HOSPITAL
Afriyie Memorial Hospital, located at Sakora Wonoo OTHER BUSINESSES
A fuel Station located at Kentinkrono in the Ashanti region
Fuel tanker vehicles (10 in number)
One teak plantation located at Nkawie in the Ashanti Region
Rubber plantation located in the Eastern Region
Stalls located at the new Kejetia market, Kumasi (3 in number)
Farms at Ejura in the Ashanti Region.
Kwabena Adu-Boahene
The last person in this list of Akufo-Addo appointees whose wealth have courted public conversations is the former Director-General of the National Signals Bureau, Kwabena Adu-Boahene.
He and his wife, Angela Adjei-Boateng, were recently detained by the Attorney General’s office following his arrest at the Kotoka International Airport (KIA).
Following his detention, Attorney General Dr Dominic Akuritinga Ayine revealed at a press conference on Monday, March 24, 2025, a list of properties acquired by both suspects since 2018.
This, he said, was established through painstaking investigations by the EOCO and the AG’s office, indicating that the properties acquired were bought using embezzled state funds.
Below is a breakdown of the properties and their estimated values under the couple’s names below:
1. No. 2 stream part drive, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra which is estimated at $1,000,000 (valued at GH¢15,000,000)
2. No. 6 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra
3. No. 7 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra estimated at a value of $200,000
4. No. 8 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra estimated at a value of $97,815
5. No. 9 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra also valued at $270,000
6. No. 10 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra at $150,000, Additionally, another initial cash deposit of $500,000 was made to purchase 5 houses.
7. Vertex properties at Oyarifa Gated Estate Development. This consists of 27 houses each valued at an estimated cost of $295,000 (GH¢127,000,000).
8. Two properties in London
The AG further disclosed that an amount of up to GH¢39 million was allegedly diverted and embezzled by the suspects from the agency.
"GH¢39,462,480 went into Adu-Boahene and his wife's pockets from one transaction========================--------------------------------
« Prev
Next »
Comments (62)
Listen to Article
• Share:
•
•
•
See the list below
MRA/AE
« Prev
Next »
Comments (62)
Listen to Article
• Share:
•
•
•
See the list below
MRA/AE
v
=========================
8888888888888888888888877777777777777777777999887656666666666fgtr0987
GH202622 hours ago99999
KN 1 week ago
Ohh, mercy
Ohh, mercy
Gen Z 1 week ago
Ghanaians be wise a criminal organization calling itself NPP is Ghana main problem.
Inxs 1 week ago
Very correct paaaaa
Nuumobi 1 week ago
Illiterates! Ignorance is indeed a big disease. Do people understand the issue here at all? OMG!
SMX 1 week ago
No, we don't understand anything. But we can see the sleeping hole created for some fugi-THIEF from Okyeman. Animguase Kristoni
Kwame 1 week ago
Hilarious
Hilarious
No Nonsense 1 week ago
A FORMER FINANCE MINISTER OF GHANA, KEN OFORI ATTA, YOU'VE BROUGHT YOURSELF AND GHANA SO LOW, LIKE A HUSTLER, AN ILLEGAL IMMIGRANT IN DETENTION WAITNG TO BE REPATRIATED TO HIS HOME COUNTRY.
IS THIS A DISGRACE TO GHANA OR ... read full comment
A FORMER FINANCE MINISTER OF GHANA, KEN OFORI ATTA, YOU'VE BROUGHT YOURSELF AND GHANA SO LOW, LIKE A HUSTLER, AN ILLEGAL IMMIGRANT IN DETENTION WAITNG TO BE REPATRIATED TO HIS HOME COUNTRY.
IS THIS A DISGRACE TO GHANA OR WHAT? ARE YOU PROUD OF YOUR PRESENT SLEEPING ENVIRONMENT? A WHOLE GHANAIAN MINISTER FOR THAT PURPOSE, SEE WHERE YOU ARE NOW SLEEPING, A PROMINENT, HIGH RANKING GHANAIAN MINISTER, HABA!
MY FELLOW COUNTRYMEN, LET'S LEARN A LESSON OUT OF THIS.
GOD BLESS
KOD 1 week ago
THE GUY WHO IS SAYING GHANAIANS HAVE BEEN PRAYING FOR THE ONE WHO WITH BAWUMIA COLLAPSED BANKS AND SO MANY PEOPLE BECAME UNEMPLOYED. THE ONE WHO TOOK PENSIONEERS INV3STMENTS AND SAVINGS WHICH MADE SO MANY OF THEM DIE NOT HAVING MONEY TO BUY DRUGS OR FOOD. MR. AGYEKUM OF KAMA GROUP OF COMPANIES. THE ONE WHO WITH BAWUMIA TOOK THE DOLLAR FROM 1 PER 4 CEDIS IN 2016 TO 1 PER 17 CEDIS IN 2017. THE ONE WHO TOGETHER WITH AKUFFO ADDO AND BAWUMIA HAVE STOLEN HUNDREDS OF MILLIONS OF DOLLARS. THE ONE WHO MADE LIVING CONDITION SO DIFFICULT FOR GHANAIANS. YOU ARE STUPID TO SAY GHANAIANS ARE PRAYING FOR YOUR FELLOW THIEF. YOU MUST BE INSANE TO SAY GHANAIANS ARE PRAYING FOR SOMEONE WHO TOGETHER WITH BAWUMIA MADE LIVING CONDITIONS UNBEARABLE FOR GHANAIANS
No Nonsense 1 week ago
REGARDLESS OF YOUR SITUATION, KEN, PLEASE COME BACK HOME. HOME IS HOME. AT LEAST, YOU WILL SLEEP ON A BED MUCH BETTER THAN THIS.
THIS IS NOTHING MORE THAN A SHAME, RIDICLUE OR REPROACH ON THE DIGNITY OF GHANA OR GHANAIANS.
... read full comment
REGARDLESS OF YOUR SITUATION, KEN, PLEASE COME BACK HOME. HOME IS HOME. AT LEAST, YOU WILL SLEEP ON A BED MUCH BETTER THAN THIS.
THIS IS NOTHING MORE THAN A SHAME, RIDICLUE OR REPROACH ON THE DIGNITY OF GHANA OR GHANAIANS.
KEN, PLEASE COME BACK HOME AND FACE THE LAW. IT IS BETTER THAN BEING A FUGITIVE IN AMERICA.
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE COME BACK, COME BACK TO GHANA, KEN COME BACK.
PaulDavid. 1 week ago
I wonder why the FBI has not yet located me. I have been involved in cyber fraud all thes years. Lord open the gate.
PaulDavid. 1 week ago
Let's find time to laugh ok? And shun the insults
Danny 1 week ago
Is Mr KEN OFORI-ATTA A MURDERER?
Truman 1 week ago
What a beautiful place unlike in Ghana where suspects sleep on other peoples shit and urine.
JACK TORONTO 1 week ago
Better than in Ghana.
Shaaray 1 week ago
Nice room
Nice room
Achakanapaya 1 week ago
So why is Ken Ofori Atta running away from accountability in Ghana???
Because he is a complete criminal in white as a Finance Minister.
Npp Nation wreckers should forget 2028 Election's if they don't put pressure on Akuffo Addo to bring his family member Ken Ofori Atta back home.
I promise the npp 20 percent come 2028.
Npp is a complete criminal organization.
Thieves and lair's brigade.
Ken OFORI ATTA- mate-JUST COME HOME. Look at the TREATMENT you are being given by the DONALD TRUMP MAGA Party USA. Toilet facilities in the same ROOM as your BED. Very SAD. Come and fight for your good name in mother Ghana. I will prefer being a freeman in GHANA to a PRISON in USA or UK.666000000000-
There are no RULES in the USA at the moment. The Leader of the FREE WORLD and the RULE BASED system-JUST BROKE HIS OWN RULES AND ILLEGALLY KIDNAPPED A PRESIDENT OF VENEZUELLA-NICHOLAS MADURO. You are a BLACK MONKEY-You will be IN CHAINS VERY SOON.
Better come home voluntarily.
Kwaku 1 week ago
The money they spent can build this facility in Ghana but none of his political leaders gave him this ideas. Not everyone wear coats and have brain
HOLALA 1 week ago
The next time you hear Ken is released and he is a USA citizens.
sosu 1 week ago
it sad for Ghana and a big mistake for ndcleaders.later ghanaians will salute him and will celeberate him.
Truth stands 1 week ago
Bring him to Ghana to face the music.
Ayebgep 1 week ago
This is what we have to be aware of that's whatever you do you will surely pay for it , lol
Bishop 1 week ago
Could this signal the begi6of the end for Ofori Attah?
POWERFUL 1 week ago
This Ken boy should have been paired in the same detention cell with T-Bag of Prison Break. He certainly would have learnt how not to mess with state finances.
Gyata buruwa 1 week ago
I thank God is not akuffo addo
Ebi 1 week ago
Life is a great teacher hmmm
Ozymandias 1 week ago
Even an immigration detention facility is better than any hotel in Ghana. Ken Ofori Attah is not going to Ghana or to any other country. He will remain in the USA until his documents are processed and regularised. He will remain in the USA until the NDC’s Masloc female thief is returned to Ghana. What is good for the goose is also good for the gander.
Nomvete 1 week ago
Ok, he can sleep on that wooden bench all his life. That is even enough punishment for us
Shamo 1 week ago
Why ken should come to Ghana before prosecution,if you have a case against him try him in absentia we are tired of this nonsense by the stupid attorney general.
Gh 1 week ago
Sir just be strong. This one too shall pass. You are better off in Ghana I think given your social standing and network
Bee 1 week ago
GhanaWeb why this propaganda?
What shows in the picture that Ken is in the facility? Don't fall to Ayeni's trap and who told Ken is coming to Ghana.
Kanawu 1 week ago
This looks better than most houses in Ghana.
Kumiwaa 1 week ago
Only when you are a thief running away from Nsawam
Ruth Appiah 1 week ago
Let no man rejoice when his brother falls for we don’t know what awaits us one day.
Zakarakis 1 week ago
Personally, I still cannot bring myself to believe to see Ken Ofori Atta in this situation. Very successful as a private business man but a DIRECT OPPOSITE as a public official.
John 1 week ago
Kontopo fo
Kontopo fo
Asonaba asiedu 1 week ago
It's not whether It's nice or not but his freedom being taken away. A whole former finance minister!! If not because he has sticky fingers, he would still be treated as a vip wherever he travels. Sometimes good name is better than riches. Ofori, what are you going to do with all the huge amount of money you've stolen? You can't take it with you when the time comes. Repent and return the stolen money to help build hospitals to help our mothers and sister give birth without dying.
Kevin USA 1 week ago
I told you. Its a matter of time. Kwasia. When a cat playing with bones and a dog is passing by. The dog don't bark, because the dog knew there is no way the cat can chew the bones. You think rushing to hired experience and expensive Attorney in USA would make you become untouchable. They Attorney saw you money as a means to enriched himself. Where are your Attorney. Kwasia
waaabodamm 1 week ago
anyone who believes this story is a fool we are here in america we know more than you dumb asses over there in ghana talking like you live here in america
La Pleasure man 1 week ago
Cleaning white ass and dirty noses.. Asscleaner!
Accountability please 1 week ago
This man was a key part of a government which recklessly and selfishly destroyed and poisoned Ghana’s ENVIRONMENT, our DRINKING WATER, OUR LAND, AND OUR HEALTH - the effects will sadly last for many, many years to come. OUR TREES AND COCOA FARMS, all because of greed and corruption. A very backward group of people.
Ghanabaa 1 week ago
The system is working. We thought you are sick. But suddenly you are not sick but went for experience and expensive Attorney to fight for your repatriation. See where you are now. Common sense. You shall vomit all the money you still
Owusu 1 week ago
Eii Ken Ofori Atta, Ghanaian are happy for you ooo. They want to see you live and face to face in Ghana. That day gonna be a Public Holiday because you are too evil.
Anonymous Q 1 week ago
How the once 'mighty' has fallen!
Truth 1 week ago
Life! See your life! Come and answer keke you thought you are running away...you see ur life? Those your colleagues here who were detained initially have they all not been bailed? Shame on you. You have used religion, quoted scriptures etc...but the same Bible told you the day of reckoning will come or you didn't read the part. God have mercy on us all
Moxon 1 week ago
Hahahahaha........ you're funny wae
S.K. Mensah 1 week ago
This smelly character with bible quotations must be brought back to Ghana.
Tosh 1 week ago
Would you rather not be relaxing in your posh mansion in Accra ? You see your life? It is easy to quote the Bible, not so easy to live it .
Seaman 1 week ago
It's always good to leave a clean legacy, @ one point u where in ur hideout ( Ken) and ur comfort zone! Look @ ur end Mr criminal
Pelicles. 1 week ago
Some Ghanaians and foolishness. Immigration issues in the US doesn't care about anybody unless you are a citizen, and since the Trump administration have vowed to deport anyone living in the US illegally, this has nothing to do with how powerful a foreigner is.
What crimes had Ofori-Atta committed that the government of Ghana cannot charge him than playing the usual dirty political games through the media? Ghanaians who have short memories should be reminded that Cecilia Dapaah is out there breathing fresh air, but Ghanaians were made to understand that the money she had stolen is enough to make every Ghanaian a millionaire, and was that the case?
Lot Of Low IQ People in Ghana 1 week ago
Yes indeed bro,,, I feel sorry for these generation coming up... Ghana have serious issues ahead with this can of mindset people have... Majority of them just can't think outside the box and they believe whatever they hear... very sad indeed
GHANAMAN 1 week ago
It is so interesting that these two parties NDC & NPP are playing games with the people of Ghana.
President Mahama is right "Ghanians has short memory".
When NPP comes to power they will go after NDC candidates who has stol ... read full comment
It is so interesting that these two parties NDC & NPP are playing games with the people of Ghana.
When NPP comes to power they will go after NDC candidates who has stolen money and those who has cause the country financial lost throgh fraudulent acts, on the same way NDC will also come to power goes after NPP candidates who has stolen money and cause the country financial lost through fraudulent. The sad things is that whiles these parties are in power they will never arest any of their colegues doing these insanity. Even when the person is cought they will defend them.
These prove prsident Mahama point of observation "Ghanians Short Memery"
Auto insurance 1 week ago
A lot of Ghanaians are fooling because of Jesus
Every where you enter in ghana someone wants to scam you in the name of Jesus in white men's land if you are wrong know matter watt you will do you will face the law people will start saying they mass leave him because he is old man Ghanaians we are traveling to white men's land because of his old people when we vote for them they take the money to buy property's in white men's land but this people if you are wrong and they arrested you even if you died you are still arrested.
Opk fast money 1 week ago
Just bring Ken to Ghana his Motherland and stop this your photos you are showing.
Oromo 1 week ago
It is part of the disgrace that the idiot is meant to suffer. If I were this criminal Ken boy, I would have drank one liter of Furadan to end everything. Even if his lawyers manage to set him free, his soul is already gone to Hades crying on the way. Next time.............
Justrac Africa LTD 1 week ago
Website could help you get more customers and look more professional. At Justrac Africa we build clean, quality websites for small businesses like yours. Cost:1,500Gh. Domain, hosting & designing. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 Ishgwvwb
Osei 1 week ago
KEN WILL BE RELEASE VERY SOON AND WILL NEVER MAKE IT TO GHANA AND MIND YOU HE STAYS IN A NICE PLACE WHERE THEY CHANGE HIS BED SHEET AND KEEP HIS AREA VERY CLEAN EVERY DAY ,BETTER THEN ANY PLACE IN GHANA
Accountability please 1 week ago
If Ofori-Atta had nothing to hide, why did he run away to the US and refuse to return as agreed ?? If you are honest, you can sleep very peacefully at night and be prepared to answer questions with a clear conscience.
Som ... read full comment
If Ofori-Atta had nothing to hide, why did he run away to the US and refuse to return as agreed ?? If you are honest, you can sleep very peacefully at night and be prepared to answer questions with a clear conscience.
Some on this platform are like slaves to their party and defend evil wrongdoings. They will swear to you that black is white, when it is in fact black. They are lost souls. Every sane Ghanaian could see that the last administration was a complete disaster and failure. Ofori-Atta should return home and be held fully accountable for the complete mess he and his accomplices left Ghana in.
This should be a lesson to politicians of whichever party, that corruption greed and theft will catch up with you. Do the right thing and you will sleep well and be respected.
Axiom 1 week ago
Excellent & truthful comment! You've said it all................
Teddy more 1 week ago
Noooo!!!!! The room is not good. Is like 10yrs old room. Ken Ofori-Atta should've seek for political asylum. Rather staying there for his visa to expired.
In America they do everything in a proper legal way.
Abu Trica was ... read full comment
Noooo!!!!! The room is not good. Is like 10yrs old room. Ken Ofori-Atta should've seek for political asylum. Rather staying there for his visa to expired.
Abu Trica was extradited to America and citizens of Ghana also says we won't ken Ofori-Atta also extradit back to ghana. Americans knowns that is not a proper ways, because he hasn't been judge or access the wrong doing to send him back.
Now this is the proper way to send him back. Because they have evidence to send him back.
Is up to ghana government to deal with him.
Just imagine if they send him back and there's no case against him, he can easily sue American government.
Kwame 1 week ago
What shall it profit a man if he gains the whole world and loses his soul? Now you have all the money you wanted but you have to hide. Do how much of the money do you enjoy?
KingsKing 1 week ago
The billionaire can't tell where he'll sleep. Fighting for money left, right and center is all vanity.
This means, thievery is nothing good.
The billionaire can't tell where he'll sleep. Fighting for money left, right and center is all vanity.
Criminal 1 week ago
A criminal, trying to run away from the scene of his crimes. A fugitive from justice. This man is an international embarrassment. Where is his cousin - Mr Cathedral - pretending to be innocent, of course. Fortunately, we all know better. Tweaa
JULOR CAESAR 1 day ago
From arrogance and looting in Ghana to being a jailhouse guest in the USA. Seasons change, they say, and so too do times.
Ken is not coming anywhere to you even he is weary. He is not bringing his burden to any Jesus biaa to give him any rest and a new life. He will surely stay in that prison in Virginia where he will sleep in the same room, eat ...
I PRAY THAT MEMBERS OF THE CURRENT GOVERNMENT TAKE NOTE OF WHAT HAS HAPPENED TO THIS SCOUNDREL. LET T ...
Without Covid plunging ...
Economy is not determined by imf forecasts or report. It depends on when people feel stable economically. Ken plunged the country into chaos, high inflation and dangerous cost of living. It is only criminal minded people that ...
No need to laugh. Those prosecuting today would be the prosecuted tomorrow. Yesterday Ken was stealing like there is no tomorrow. Why? His government was in power. Today is yesterday's tomorrow. Today you are in power, tomorr ...
@Apraku was the economic downturn affected only Ghana? Ofui keep quiet and let us rebuild Ghana. If he has something to offer he should have done it better. He should come back if he hadn't done anything wrong. Was Togo, Burk ...
Apraku, please spare us our ears wai. Have you asked yourself why Ofori Atta is on the run and does not want to come to Ghana to defend his so-called hard work record? His lawyers claim that he is too sick to travel to Ghana ...
speculative nonsense
This gargantuan thief called Ken Ofori-Atta, and gyimifuor murderer (Nana Akuffo Addo) thought t ...
By my profession here, I hav ...
Were yo ...
Black people cannot rule themselves because they don't have the brain and mental capacity to govern a society. Give them guns, they will kill themselves. Give them power, they will steal all the government money. Give them in ...
Ken OFORI ATTA- mate-JUST COME HOME. Look at the TREATMENT you are being given by the DONALD TRUMP MAGA Party USA. Toilet facilities in the same ROOM as your BED. Very SAD. Come and fight for your good name in mother Ghana. I ...
Get connected to rich sugar mummies and sugar daddies in Ghana and Nigeria that can make you rich, take you on hoLiday trips abroad and satisfy you sexuaLLy, chat me on WhatsApp via +2348080471602 to get connected to someone ...
Opana's Brother. The so called contractor will be jailed here in Ghana. Is better he use his money to renovate all the cells and prisons in Ghana before his bro goes him.. and that his so call boxing promoter. Omg. The future ...
Npp i ...
still blame the former President for this man's challenges. I say this without any equivocatoon. The entire nation was on you to change this man from the ministry of finance. Yet the former president did not have any reason t ...
Tell me about it
The most wanted man
Kotoka
Ken Ofori Atta's lawyers are shameless bastards engaged in fact twisting to make their client look good but they lie bad,the former,all powerful Finance Minister of Ghana spent the entire night in an ICE detention center for ...
Why should you be showing these photos to the public if the manhunt is not political. It is important for nation building if personal revenge is removed from government practices. It is not an issue to prosecute former Govern ...
FRANKIE, DO YOU THINK POVERTY IS FREEDOM. ITS HELL, ITS SATANIC, ITS DEMONIC. EII, POVERTY IS NEVER A GOOD THING. WOULD YOU LIKE TO LIVE IN CHORKOR, NIMA, MAMOBI, KOKROBITE, ASHAIMAN, JAMES TOWN, KORLE GORNNO, BORTIANOR, THEI ...
In fact this man is brutally guilty. To be willing to go through this disgrace and humiliation just to avoid coming to Ghana where you have banks, insurance company and homes openly show how wrong this man knows he has done G ...
Black people cannot rule themselves because they don't have the brain and mental capacity to govern a society. Give them guns, they will kill themselves. Give them power, they will steal all the government money. Give them in ...
Ohh, mercy
Very correct paaaaa
Hilarious
IS THIS A DISGRACE TO GHANA OR ...
THE GUY WHO IS SAYING GHANAIANS HAVE BEEN PRAYING FOR THE ONE WHO WITH BAWUMIA COLLAPSED BANKS AND SO MANY PEOPLE BECAME UNEMPLOYED. THE ONE WHO TOOK PENSIONEERS INV3STMENTS AND SAVINGS WHICH MADE SO MANY OF THEM DIE NOT HAVI ...
Better than in Ghana.
Nice room
Npp Nation wreckers should forget 2028 Election's if they don't put pressure on Akuffo ...
Ken OFORI ATTA- mate-JUST COME HOME. Look at the TREATMENT you are being given by the DONALD TRUMP MAGA Party USA. Toilet facilities in the same ROOM as your BED. Very SAD. Come and fight for your good name in mother Ghana. I ...
Even an immigration detention facility is better than any hotel in Ghana. Ken Ofori Attah is not going to Ghana or to any other country. He will remain in the USA until his documents are processed and regularised. He will rem ...
Kontopo fo
It's not whether It's nice or not but his freedom being taken away. A whole former finance minister!! If not because he has sticky fingers, he would still be treated as a vip wherever he travels. Sometimes good name is bett ...
I told you. Its a matter of time. Kwasia. When a cat playing with bones and a dog is passing by. The dog don't bark, because the dog knew there is no way the cat can chew the bones. You think rushing to hired experience and e ...
This man was a key part of a government which recklessly and selfishly destroyed and poisoned Ghana’s ENVIRONMENT, our DRINKING WATER, OUR LAND, AND OUR HEALTH - the effects will sadly last for many, many years to come. OUR ...
The system is working. We thought you are sick. But suddenly you are not sick but went for experience and expensive Attorney to fight for your repatriation. See where you are now. Common sense. You shall vomit all the money y ...
Life! See your life! Come and answer keke you thought you are running away...you see ur life? Those your colleagues here who were detained initially have they all not been bailed? Shame on you. You have used religion, quoted ...
Some Ghanaians and foolishness. Immigration issues in the US doesn't care about anybody unless you are a citizen, and since the Trump administration have vowed to deport anyone living in the US illegally, this has nothing to ...
Yes indeed bro,,, I feel sorry for these generation coming up... Ghana have serious issues ahead with this can of mindset people have... Majority of them just can't think outside the box and they believe whatever they hear... ...
When NPP comes to power they will go after NDC candidates who has stol ...
Every where you enter in ghana someone wants to scam you in the name of Jesus in white men's land if you are wrong know matter watt you will do you will face the law people w ...
It is part of the disgrace that the idiot is meant to suffer. If I were this criminal Ken boy, I would have drank one liter of Furadan to end everything. Even if his lawyers manage to set him free, his soul is already gone to ...
Website could help you get more customers and look more professional. At Justrac Africa we build clean, quality websites for small businesses like yours. Cost:1,500Gh. Domain, hosting & designing. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 Is ...
Som ...
Abu Trica was ...
A criminal, trying to run away from the scene of his crimes. A fugitive from justice. This man is an international embarrassment. Where is his cousin - Mr Cathedral - pretending to be innocent, of course. Fortunately, we all ...