BoG ends 2025 with record $13.8 billion in international reserves

Read Comments Comments (21)

• Ananse 3 days ago

Good Job President Mahama.
    Former president Akuffo Addo made a lost so many dollars but you made a profit by reserving this much.
    This clearly indicates you are the best leader of our country Ghana.
    May the good Lord help ...

• NDC IN 1YR($13.8BN) VS NPP IN 8YRS($7.4BN)!!! 3 days ago

WOW WITHIN 1 YEAR OF JOHN MAHAMA NDC GOVERNMENT,THE INTERNATIONAL RESERVES HAVE INCREASED TO $13.8BN AS COMPARED TO THE PREVIOUS NANA ADDO/BAWUMIA NPP GOVERNMENT OF $7.4BN IN 8YRS!!!

• Moses 3 days ago

As for the NPP, they are the most useless political party in the history of Ghana. Sankwas 5

• Kwame A-Plus 3 days ago

Whenever you meet any one hundred NPP supporters, 99% of them are fools

• OSABARIMA MENSA 3 days ago

All the credit should go to Dr Bawumia for his initiative to use our gold as reserve currency. NDC people are such gullible fools.

• Otubuah 2 days ago

Seriously you cannot understand for what reasons would people if not idiotic tribesmen, keep on supporting such a basket case political party in Ghana!

• Benji 3 days ago

Some people in this will be upset about this news. The 38% people don't want anything good happening in Ghana. Meanwhile when they had the opportunity to govern, they only brought hardship, arrogance and lies.

• .mr amin 2 days ago

BoG pls let your focus be on the cedi don't let it to depreciate let it appreciate to a single digit the current rate is still high we should remember it was 4 cedis before, 10 or 11 cedis is still high, the depreciation of t ...

• Moshato 3 days ago

We now human beings leading the country.

• Freezy Mackbones 3 days ago

Where is Afenyo Kwasea Markin? Is the fool still learning the boxing. Those his stupid jaws will be broken with blows

• Bfoh 3 days ago

Very misleading an disingenuous article. Why use Oct 2024 figures and compare it to end of 2025 figures. A deliberate attempt to make the Akufo Addo - Bawumia administration look bad but the internet doesn’t lie. “ At the ...

• Pwalugu Dam. Wo maame twe 3 days ago

Who told you that rubbish? Has the comedian built the toilet at Agbogbloshie? Has he brought the smal small okada cars? Has the fool constructed the concrete roads? An idiot who said rent will be free for the youth. Bawumia? ...

• Mensah 3 days ago

@Bfoh or whatever you call yourself, it baffles me that, you ingrates are still talking about Russia Ukraine war. Anyway has the war ended? Contemporary, every person can easily do basic research so you people should stop usi ...

• Abdulaziz--Accra 3 days ago

Woy3 aboa kwasia paaa, onya aye sooomi.....

• Kwame panin 3 days ago

Tje NDC people cannot stand proper analysis without insults

• Prince 3 days ago

After your abisimal performance you still talk about analysis.so you still think Ghanaians are fools ennn.be we are making npp the talk talk party to be cpp.you wait and see.

• Ghanaman 3 days ago

They are deceiving Ghanaians it's never true

• COD 3 days ago

We should be very careful where those international reserves are kept because USA and her Western allies may freeze it in their banks now that we have demonstrated our practical seriousness to stay away from their chokeholdin ...

• ADDO BEYONCE 2 days ago

1) The MONEY IS OVERSEAS

2) Ken Ofori Atta IS OVERSEAS!

Ghana people are not serious.

• Otubuah 2 days ago

We pray this trend must continue as this government manages our economic affairs prudently as we struggle to exit the IMF interventions for good!

• ET GHANAIANS FEEL IT NOW - Ghanani 2 days ago

Now Ghanaians must be made to feel the upturn in the economy in the form of low prices for items sold in the country. Laws must be enforced to show that this is achieved. Ghanaians are very stubborn and unless the laws are e ...