Police arrest Prophet Fire Oja

Read Comments Comments (85)

• Stone 3 days ago

An unverified story.
    Why will the police be involved in a civil case in this day and age?
    Ghanaweb, you can do better than this.

• GH2026 3 days ago

1. Where's AZUMAH NELSON?
    2. How is his he?
    3. JM please honour him asap before it's too late!

• Mr no nonsense 3 days ago

Why is he sick or what

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 3 days ago

THE POLICE WILL NOW LISTEN TO ME. ARREST ALL OF THEM!!!!!

• FRANKIE 3 days ago

These fvcken illiterate charlatans and criminals in cassock. Deal with him drastically.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 3 days ago

MONEY IS THEIR MOTIVATION!!! ARREST ALL OF THEM!!
    DO NOT ALLOW THEM TO COME NEAR CHURCH OFFERINGS!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!! IT IS NOT FOR THEM!!
    CONGREGANTS!! DO NOT ALLOW THEM TO ROB YOU THIS YEAR 2026 !! RISE UP AND DEFEND YOURSE ...

• Trotro Ambassador 3 days ago

Eeei Oja!
    You touched Papa's girl hmm lemme rest my case

• Kwaku Marfo 2 days ago

Wo Maame tw3

• Kweku Tsin 3 days ago

Did this fake prophet get a prophecy about his own arrest?

• Zaato & Zaato 3 days ago

When I see you people ignorantly abusing the revered word "Prophet" on these criminal illiterates, I get so, so angry...!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Why..........?????? Can't you simply call them by their evil names...??????? Those ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 3 days ago

The lady that he has spread all that fake nonsense should sue him out of business. If he is not able to pay, his church and its property can be auctioned so that he cannot have a place to worship.
    Sell all his vehicles and t ...

• KBM 2 days ago

Yes, the approach is sue, no arrests. This is a banana republic

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 2 days ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.......for instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• KBM 2 days ago

Your suggestion reveal you as an NDC coconut head

• GH2026 2 days ago

I don't know but he's been missing in action for a long time.

• JESUS IS GOD 3 days ago

For whoever calls on the name of the Lord shall be saved” — Romans 10:13. Call on Jesus now—He hears, He forgives, He saves.

• Tiwaa 3 days ago

Good job Ghana police. He needs to be sent to jail to serve as a deterrence to all those polluting the airwaves with lies, insults, blackmail and defamation. If we don't stop this right now. There will be moral breakdown of t ...

• Kofi 2 days ago

Please this is not the work of the police. If this is what the police are going to do then the courts has to be abolished. Because this is a civil case not criminal whereby the police has to get involved.

• Shameful 3 days ago

Exactly my thinking. This is a straight forward civil case. Why should the police arrest him? Does the Ghana Police Sevice have a lawyer? Does the police who are supposed to enforce the law and protect everyone get basic lega ...

• Justice One 3 days ago

Verbal abuse is a crime in Ghana, recognised under the Domestic Violence Act (Act 732) as a form of emotional/psychological abuse, punishable by fines, imprisonment (up to two years), or both, and can also fall under public o ...

• Erzua Grant. 3 days ago

This is how John Mahama will fall into disgrace. How can anyone honour a man like Kelvin Taylor, who insulted everyone in this country? The NDC is a farce. Mahama is a disgrace, a hypocrite, and a fundamentally wicked person.

• Anita 3 days ago

Your Abronye DC is insults not Kelvin Taylor

• Stone 3 days ago

So what is the verbal abuse in the story? Is it “Mzbel is sick”?? Please enlighten us.

• Atta 3 days ago

Was this arrest influenced by Mzbel relationship with NDC & John Mahama? There's been so many of those threats on the life of many Ghanaians by these Fake Prophets but the Police refused to act.

• Justice One 3 days ago

Criminal Code, 1960 (Act 29): Contains provisions, like Section 207, against using threatening, abusive, or insulting words in public places with intent to provoke a breach of peace, which is a misdemeanour. Nothing to do wit ...

• Kweku Tsin 3 days ago

A misdemeanor is a slap on the wrist/fine type of offense. It is not criminal. Any eventual lock up should be sanctioned by a judge not the police at the the point of investigation.

• The Don 3 days ago

Police can get involved only if the court orders. Where is the court order? Mzbel needs to file a civil case against the prophet in court, and then the police can get involved...Lawyer Banza

• Edem Kodjo 3 days ago

You mean to say the police do not get involved in civil cases? The pastor should face the court and provide his evidence.

• NaaAmi Masoperh 2 days ago

Eiiiii Ghana paaa nie. Meni sane Kpo n3? Is thi nonsense worth police man hours? What kind of society are we building? Where are we taking our Judicial system and law enforcement? Judges give ridiculous judgements and retire ...

• RonoRono 2 days ago

Hooooooooo... @NaaAmi Adwamanlor...!!!!! Woman GADZOLAS. Onyaaye gbemi.

Ghana became a laughing stock when our former "competent" Finance Minister ran away from the country and became a FUGI-THIEF in Trumpland immediately ...

• NaaAmi Masoperh 2 days ago

RONO RONO THE EXPERT IGNORANT ILLITERATE

KWAHIABI. OJ3 YO. OHEY FUUU. ARE WE TALKING ABOUT FINANCE MINISTER HERE. CAN’T YOU READ? NO WONDER YOU ARE AN NDC SUPPORTER. WHAT EVERYONE IS TALKING ABOUT ON TJIS PAGE IS CRIMIN ...

• RonoRono 2 days ago

Onyaaye gbemi ekoonnn... taflats3!

Go and bring down your PICCADILLY ARMED ROBBER and we will show you everything that has been done and quietly hidden in the cupboards by your lunatic chimpanzee and his Vice.

Ony3 duna ...

• Dr Nti 2 days ago

Too much false prophets in Ghana why?

• Joan 3 days ago

These are the people Ghanaians are calling prophets. Gossip prophet for that matter.
    Anyway oja is in TROUBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• I LOVE MY NDC 3 days ago

Asemoo, is it for fame or authentication that we are God’s spoke persons.

• Kposhin 3 days ago

Long overdue

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 3 days ago

Bank flashing to all countri ...

• WATCHMAN 3 days ago

When did a defamatory case become criminal?

• La Pleasure man 3 days ago

Pls also arrest thiefman Opoku Onyinah, ashawo Joyce Aryee and double ID rat Kusi whatever his names are.. Thank you!

• John Martin 3 days ago

Another dirty idiot, insulting decent people because of politics.

• La Pleasure man 3 days ago

Decent thieves you mean, idiot!

• Kwame Charles 3 days ago

Police arrest Prophet Fire Oja

Mr IGP, talk to your men, we don't arrest people over defamation. If someone is defamed, the fellow can suit in court for damages. So kindly release the man of God.

• EBBY 3 days ago

I hope this story is not true. That will be unprecedented in the annals of Ghana’s judicial system. You sue for defamation, not arrest by the police. How many people have Mzbel wrongfully accused and still walking free?

• Dondon 3 days ago

If it is true then we are walking on dangerous path. the prophet should sue the Ghana police if it is true unless he doesn't trust the judiciary, big shame Ghana police.

• Justice One 3 days ago

Criminal Code, 1960 (Act 29): Contains provisions, like Section 207, against using threatening, abusive, or insulting words in public places with intent to provoke a breach of peace, which is a misdemeanour. The Police are ri ...

• Bastard 3 days ago

Police do arrests... Court decide their crime and either sentence them or set them free. Learn the arms of governance.

• EBBY 2 days ago

Don’t expose your ignorance about the arms of government. Police. This has nothing to do with arms of government. It’s purely a civil case that has to be initiated with a lawsuit against the offender. Just because someone ...

• Kojo Npp Iraq 3 days ago

GhanaWeb 5 Jan 2025 paaa eish Ghana. Poor journalism

• Akos9 3 days ago

He should tests the life behind bars and see so that next time he will not open his mouth just like that.

• Teddy more 3 days ago

Well she thinks is defamation of character.
    All prophet in should make sure anything they prophecies must comes true. Else is defamation of character. And that person should be arrested.

• OZYMANDIAS 3 days ago

This is a clear defamation of character, and is a civil case. This is not a criminal matter for the so-called prophet to be arrested by the police. The police should know better. All that MzBel can do is to sue him for defama ...

• Dondon 3 days ago

I am even shocked, we are all not safe then. Will they arrest Mzbel for defame Afia Schwar too? This is very stupid, ignorant on the police part.

• Teddy more 3 days ago

That's the difference between civil case and criminal case. Are they not court issues? Police are there to protect public. This will serve him right.
    What the court needs is proof of evidence

• Tipsy 3 days ago

Dampare please come & rescue your people.They’re out of Chains now.
    Are some of the threats so called prophecies out of hunger or what?
    As a country we must solve this before it gets out of hand.

• Cooli0 3 days ago

Arrest all of them.from owusu bempa to agyen asare

• Nii Akwei 3 days ago

Ghana Police will do anything when it comes to money. No wonder, nobody respect them.

• Lucky 3 days ago

Jail this FAKE prophet. What fame are these idiots looking for by tarnishing the image of innocent people? Mzbel, don’t settle anything out of Court.

• Professional journalism? 3 days ago

Police arresting someone for defamation?

Pleaded guilty and apologised before being prepared for court?

• Only in low IQ Ghanaians believe such prophets 3 days ago

Hahahaaa

• Donatus 3 days ago

Deal properly.

• Gh 3 days ago

Christianity is a scam,

• Agbelimor Paris 3 days ago

Arrest them all,they are scaring people to death

• PITO 3 days ago

In cases of proven defamation with evidence, where the police is confident, they can always detain the culprit before prosecution. This happens in the west also. Examples are where a partner can be arrested if the police atte ...

• Nii Adjei 3 days ago

This is nonsense why should Ghanaian police waste their time on this issue. This is civil case. Ghana police must know this.

• Teddy more 3 days ago

Civil case can involved treat. Police can be called.
    Deformation of character is very serious issue.
    Anything can be involve in court.

• Enoch 3 days ago

All this people paraded themselves as Pastors, now you're are begging. FAKE PASTOR.

• E&F 3 days ago

Would Fire Oja do such a thing to his mother, wife, child or even any of his close relatives? If not, what is the motivation for doing such a thing to someone's daughter? These people?

• Asemoooooo 3 days ago

Please jail him --Please jail him
    Please let him be use as a scapegoat

• Nana 3 days ago

Fire Oja eiiiiiii with '' 16 year old'' hmmmm next time

• OSCAR 3 days ago

These pastors, prophets, evangelists and religious individuals should search for jobs. Or they can engage in community farming with their congregation.

• True Ghanaian 3 days ago

How is this a criminal offense requiring police intervention? Its a cuvil case. Mzbel knows politicians so she's intimidating ppl with police. Aban papa indeed

• Opia 2 days ago

If you like, you can also play the fool... you will go. Kwasia boy, I can see you also want to form a scamming "church"

• Kwame Peter 3 days ago

Shieee,Nana Addo and JAK I ŵish to thank you on behalf of all Ghanaians for repealing the criminal libel act,only God Almighty knows what would have happened to Ghanaians and our God given freedoms if the criminal libel act ...

• Opia 2 days ago

W'ano tsakaaa wae! Did you see your stupid Akuffo Addo abiding by that repealed law? Shameless illiterate

• Buyaka 2 days ago

Like Mzbel is foolish but this boy is nuisance too

• Tegbetation 2 days ago

Tsiror ror !

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 2 days ago

Bank ...

• Francis Boateng 2 days ago

Ghana police service should stop meddling in civil cases or very soon they will be sued for unlawful arrest. If the lady feels that she has been defamed,let her sue the prophet period.

• XL 2 days ago

Don't be stupid

• Sir John 2 days ago

Papa no is in power oooo.

• KBM 2 days ago

What is wrong with the Ghana police, is there not a sensible or a learned person among them ! Can't the Ghana police differentiate between civil and criminal cases; are we heading towards a banana state?

• AK 2 days ago

What has one's health got to do with these prophets? Why don't they talk about the issues of those in the villages - it's always about the celebrities. He should face the rigours of the law.

• Justrac Africa LTD 2 days ago

Protect your home and property with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Shsvv

• sosu 2 days ago

if she is sick is that your problem?

• Kofi 2 days ago

Is this the problem of the police? Can't he go to court for defamation? Oh Ghana police you are now heading towards a wrong path.