Matthew 11:28 ESV
Come to me, all who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.
Karikakchar 5 days ago
Egregious conduct of the bank! Banks capitalises on the financial ignorance of its clients to make money for themselves. Such suits will enhance the appreciation of the average Ghanaian. It's a good example!
FRANKIE 5 days ago
This is how crooked the erstwhile AKUFFO ADDO/BAWUMIA/NPP Government dealt with the hard earned investments of Ghanaians. No one can tell me that the NPP government wasn't complicit.
Dr Mumbi Seraki 5 days ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.......for instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
Karikakchar 5 days ago
May you perish with your evil intentions!
Bastard 4 days ago
Don't worry about the EVIL NIGERIAN spreading hat and wishing evil on Ghanaians.
One of them l do Website Design for and logo, Call card for, for more than 15 years turn up to be a fraudster.
He gave me GHC1,500.00 FOR ... read full comment
Don't worry about the EVIL NIGERIAN spreading hat and wishing evil on Ghanaians.
One of them l do Website Design for and logo, Call card for, for more than 15 years turn up to be a fraudster.
He gave me GHC1,500.00 FOR DOMAIN REGISTRATION plus more on only later realized they are organise criminals.
l am waiting for him to go to Police anywhere.
Before the latest one, he got me one from Benin, Cotonou.
Go to Bogoso, Wench, Kumase, Takoradi, Cape Coast, Bodie, Wassa Akropong, Sunyani, Accra, Kasoa, Liberia Camp, Aflao, Ho, Hohoe, Tamale......
They are as useless as DR. Mumbi Seraki.
At Elubo, Half Asini, Asiama, Nzima, NKROFUL.... Same prostitution.
Johnny 5 days ago
@ FRANKIE
The past govt has no direct role in First Atlantic Bank's failure to notify its client. They breached the fiduciary trust the customer had in them.Dont be surprised that there may be some policies of John Mahama ... read full comment
@ FRANKIE
The past govt has no direct role in First Atlantic Bank's failure to notify its client. They breached the fiduciary trust the customer had in them.Dont be surprised that there may be some policies of John Mahama that a private company or person will also like to exploit to their advantage.
Muntum 4 days ago
Frankie what has this case got to do with Akufo-Addo since he has not been and is not part of First Atlantic Bank. Again his name was not mentioned as party in the suit. See why you failed your BECE social studies exams thrice then blamed your teachers? No doubt you will soon be blaming Akufo-Addo for your erectile dysfunction.
FRANKIE 4 days ago
@Johnny &Muntum, Johnny, you hanged AKUFFO ADDO by saying he had no 'direct involvement' in the case. Are you inferring that he had an indirect involvement in the case, which is exactly my position? And now to you Muntum: Whether you use caustic language on me or not does not change the fact that AKUFFO ADDO was the very worst thing to ever happen to Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana. Indeed the man was simply anathema to Ghana.
Can't you see and feel the heavy and thick cloud of dark arts that has been lifted off the country since the walloping and shellacking and bludgeoning of the NPP on 7th December, 2024?
Nzema K 5 days ago
33bobo ba. How can a Government be so dictatorial that you take people hard
savings without their consent. You coerce the banks to act in a way that is contrary to standing agreements.
A Judge will not act until someone ... read full comment
savings without their consent. You coerce the banks to act in a way that is contrary to standing agreements.
A Judge will not act until someone brings it up.
If Araba Torkonnoo was in the seat there was no way this innocent client was going to get a fair judgement
Game Changer +447935009178 5 days ago
FIRE ON THE MOUNTAIN
I can tell most banks are in the same soup and many customers will follow suit using this case as a precedent. It's clear Akufo Addo and Ken Ofori Atta have caused a colossal damage to banks. Interest ... read full comment
FIRE ON THE MOUNTAIN
I can tell most banks are in the same soup and many customers will follow suit using this case as a precedent. It's clear Akufo Addo and Ken Ofori Atta have caused a colossal damage to banks. Interesting times ahead!!!
The akyem sakawa mafia came to LOOT! 5 days ago
Akufo Addo supported his criminal cousin Ken ofori atta to use the State powers to perpetrate financial crime against citizens and the NPP as dumb as they are think, their since will just slide without accountability? Banks are in trouble thanks to the NPP. Nation wreckers!!!
The akyem sakawa mafia came to LOOT! 5 days ago
sins*
sins*
Kay 4 days ago
Its actually a wrong precedent set. Anytime its done to a wealthy person or institution we think its right, just imagine it was between two individuals.
The bond in question was used as a collateral, also imagine if the clie ... read full comment
Its actually a wrong precedent set. Anytime its done to a wealthy person or institution we think its right, just imagine it was between two individuals.
The bond in question was used as a collateral, also imagine if the client had defaulted on the loan, how wud the bank recover had they not tendered it in during ddep.
Anas 3 days ago
They should have sort CONSENT before frustratingly tendering it in for DDEP. It was collateral that had not completed its term. This is simple!
GUARANTEED: 2026 SKILLSET THAT WOULD GIVE YOU DAILY CASH-OUTS 5 days ago
January is the beginning of something bigger ahead for you. Build in silence. Your best budget this year is your "Training & Personal Development Budget".Train for better daily income this year - Start Early, Start Now. Smartphone repair & accessories is one of the few skills that still pays daily, even in hard times. Phones break every day. People fix them the same day, that's money changing hands fast. Many unemployed people, even those with jobs — are learning this skill quietly to support themselves, or gifting the book to train siblings, relatives, or community youths. Many are buying copies to empower others this season, instead of giving other gifts that finish. GET Chukky Oparandu’s guide - it breaks it down clearly for beginners: repairs, flashing, accessories sales — the skill opens doors into IT careers. No big capital. Just a skill you earn from once you apply it. If you’re planning ahead for 2026, this is one move people are already making. Rush now, Search “Chukky Oparandu” on Amazon or visit selar.co/m/chukky (French edition "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" Available!). Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap”
Kwmae Burnes 5 days ago
They should aske Akufo Addo and Ofori Atta to pay that debt.
Nana K 5 days ago
Yet, Ken Ofori-Atta the real thief is a free man for now.
Matete 5 days ago
FOR EIGHT GOOD YEARS GHANA WAS RULED BY CRIMINALS APPOINTED BY AKUFO ADDO .MOSTLY FAMILY AND FRIENDS AND EVERYONE IN THE NPP IS SCARED TO TELL AKUFO ADDO THAT HE HAS DESTROYED THE PARTY. UP TILL TODAY OFORI ATTA IS WALKING FREE
Justice One 5 days ago
Wow, this is a serious development on the DDEP. Many people will go to court based on this judgement though not yet, as the appeal court and supreme court will have a bit of this cherry first. By the way, how many customers of Databank suffered the DDEP and to what amount? Are the figures available for scrutiny?
Johnny 5 days ago
The court said the bank did not give its client a prior knowledge. This will serve as a precedence to many of these cases.Databank customers can also take advantage especially with the owner being the culprit.
Peter 5 days ago
The bank just smartly wanted to avoid the the loss in value of collateral due to the DDEP. Ghanaians, just can't stand up to bullies. The nonsense DDEP was only possible because of the pliabt nature of many Ghanaians. If this case runs it's full course to success it will be a lesson to decision makers who easily bow to political pressure.
Nana K 5 days ago
May God judge Ken-Ofori.
Citizen not spectator. 5 days ago
Ecobank is also part of that dubious deal.They deployed armored vehicles from the military to protect them during those days. Tell them they should standby we are also coming like kakai.
Man 5 days ago
All these mess and problems, emanating from the policies of the NPP government, led by the calm mannered Ken Ofori Atta
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 5 days ago
Bank ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bitcoin flashing t deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Daily Guide 5 days ago
At what time will the NPP hold their Press Conference tonight on this subject? Like three players standing behind the free kick in a Premier league match, Akplenyo Kwasea Markin, Alhassan Tampiri, Annor Dompreh, are all behind the microphone. Which among them will be spewing the gibberish with tonnes of saliva splashing on the microphone is yet to be determined. Now that the most stupid fool among them Kojo Oppong Nkrumah is also shifting nearer the podium
Achakanapaya 4 days ago
Yes this is what Npp led by Akuffo Addo, Bawulair Timothy Allahaji and Ken Ofori Atta did to Ghanians.
That's why Ken Ofori Atta is on the run.
Npp Nation wreckers should forget about 2028 Elections if they refuse to put pr ... read full comment
Yes this is what Npp led by Akuffo Addo, Bawulair Timothy Allahaji and Ken Ofori Atta did to Ghanians.
Npp Nation wreckers should forget about 2028 Elections if they refuse to put pressure on Akuffo Addo to ask Ken Ofori Atta to return back to Ghana for accountability.
I trust npp won't get 20 percent votes Allah.
Ofori Amanfo Kekeli 4 days ago
This is what happens when a bank is managed by all knowing autocratic Nigerian MD who has little respect for its Ghanaian management and staff.
Justrac Africa LTD 4 days ago
Track your car with our GPS vehicle tracking systems. Stop engine and monitor voice with your phone. Prevent car theft now. Cost; 850Gh. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Dessddx
godfather 4 days ago
Why did the bank not use its own securities for the haircut? These egregious conducts actually puts businesses in extreme danger and stress.The judge was even considerate.
Kofi 4 days ago
So, the bank should be calling for Nana Addo Dankwah Akuffo Addo and Ken Ofori-Atta’s head for putting them into trouble
Lighthouse Integrated Systems 4 days ago
We offer reliable and affordable IT solutions, including:
• Website Design & Development
• Mobile App Development
• POS Systems for Retail & Businesses
• Google Business Profile Creation & Optimization
• E-Co ... read full comment
• Mobile App Development
• E-Commerce Solutions
• Custom Software Development
• IT Support & Consultancy
• Complete Digital Business Setup
Grow your business with smart technology solutions.
Reach us on 0242824443/0502698455 today and let us light the way!
Ghana is working under Mahama again
He gave me GHC1,500.00 FOR ...
@ FRANKIE
The past govt has no direct role in First Atlantic Bank's failure to notify its client. They breached the fiduciary trust the customer had in them.Dont be surprised that there may be some policies of John Mahama ...
Frankie what has this case got to do with Akufo-Addo since he has not been and is not part of First Atlantic Bank. Again his name was not mentioned as party in the suit. See why you failed your BECE social studies exams thric ...
@Johnny &Muntum, Johnny, you hanged AKUFFO ADDO by saying he had no 'direct involvement' in the case. Are you inferring that he had an indirect involvement in the case, which is exactly my position? And now to you Muntum: Whe ...
A Judge will not act until someone ...
FIRE ON THE MOUNTAIN
I can tell most banks are in the same soup and many customers will follow suit using this case as a precedent. It's clear Akufo Addo and Ken Ofori Atta have caused a colossal damage to banks. Interest ...
Akufo Addo supported his criminal cousin Ken ofori atta to use the State powers to perpetrate financial crime against citizens and the NPP as dumb as they are think, their since will just slide without accountability? Banks a ...
sins*
The bond in question was used as a collateral, also imagine if the clie ...
January is the beginning of something bigger ahead for you. Build in silence. Your best budget this year is your "Training & Personal Development Budget".Train for better daily income this year - Start Early, Start Now. Smart ...
FOR EIGHT GOOD YEARS GHANA WAS RULED BY CRIMINALS APPOINTED BY AKUFO ADDO .MOSTLY FAMILY AND FRIENDS AND EVERYONE IN THE NPP IS SCARED TO TELL AKUFO ADDO THAT HE HAS DESTROYED THE PARTY. UP TILL TODAY OFORI ATTA IS WALKING FR ...
Wow, this is a serious development on the DDEP. Many people will go to court based on this judgement though not yet, as the appeal court and supreme court will have a bit of this cherry first. By the way, how many customers o ...
The bank just smartly wanted to avoid the the loss in value of collateral due to the DDEP. Ghanaians, just can't stand up to bullies. The nonsense DDEP was only possible because of the pliabt nature of many Ghanaians. If this ...
May God judge Ken-Ofori.
Bank ...
At what time will the NPP hold their Press Conference tonight on this subject? Like three players standing behind the free kick in a Premier league match, Akplenyo Kwasea Markin, Alhassan Tampiri, Annor Dompreh, are all b ...
Npp Nation wreckers should forget about 2028 Elections if they refuse to put pr ...
• Mobile App Development
• E-Co ...