Thanks so much GTEC. They just want to normalize increment of fees every least opportunity they get. Is becoming too much. Them they would turn back and blame politicians.
Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 week ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.............for instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
The Motherland 1 week ago
See this mumu!! The miserable specimen of humanity aka MUMBI SERAKI, makes one feel ashamed of belonging to the same species.
Kwame 1 week ago
NDC is committing needless mistakes. The Vice Chancellor of UG Nana Ama Appiah Amfoh and that of UPSA John Mawutor Mensah should have have her appointments as VC renewed and that of UPSA should not have been considered at all. These are typical NPP known affiliates and would do everything best possible to make John Mahama's Administration unpopular. Why did University of Ghana not been able to increase fee for the past eight years and should be doing that only when NDC is in power. It is even illegal or criminal for the University of Ghana to have been effecting fee increment more so when the Fee and Levy Act through the parliament has not given approval to any such increment
Kofi Akwetey 1 week ago
Do you really want vice-chancellors to be appointed based on party loyalty?
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 week ago
WE HAVE FEW LEADERS IN AFRICA THAT WE WANT TRUMP TO COME AND CAPTURE AND TAKE THEM AWAY FOR US!!!!!!!!!
Fiifi 1 week ago
GTEC pushing itself. What if Ghana First Premier University ignores you n even refuse to recognise GTEC . Remember where you got your first degree from , Jinakpor. Those increments do not require parliament approval as they are dues, field trips and services. It’s only takes Legon, KNUST and Capvas to make GTEC useless in Ghana . Know your limits and learn to talk than giving orders .
Kwame 1 week ago
Fiifii stop making emotional argument. Emotional arguments would never win on any day over arguments grounded in substance. University of Ghana as a public institution has no mandate to effect increment in fees without the approval of the parliament. It is criminal or illegal for UG to embark on the said mission. The Law which regulates that is Fees and Levy Act 2022 Act 1080. Go read that Law carefully and you would come to the realisation that, University of Ghana is perpetrating criminality on the students because not anywhere have we heard that. the parliament of Ghana has given any such approval.
Kofi 1 week ago
The increament is on Dues and services charge, field trips. You don’t need parliamentary approval for those. When you get your university fee bills , check it well, those amount increases include SRC dues, Hall dues, services charges and other fees such as field trips etc no increase in tuition fees .
Star from the North 1 week ago
All the politicians planted on the public institutions in Ghana will be identified and dealt with in due course. On what justification is UG increasing fees when all the economic indicators are fairly good across board in the country. Only evil people and NPP affiliated will do such a thing to make Mahama government unpopular. We will send our complaints to the government to look into this lazy man approach of greedy people wanting to punish vulnerable persons in society and amassing wealth illegally.
GUARANTEED: 2026 SKILLSET THAT WOULD GIVE YOU DAILY CASH-OUTS 1 week ago
Your best budget this year is your "Training & Personal Development Budget".Train for better daily income this year - Start Early, Start Now. Smartphone repair & accessories is one of the few skills that still pays daily, even in hard times. Phones break every day. People fix them the same day, that's money changing hands fast. Many unemployed people, even those with jobs — are learning this skill quietly to support themselves, or gifting the book to train siblings, relatives, or community youths. Many are buying copies to empower others this season, instead of giving other gifts that finish. GET Chukky Oparandu’s guide - it breaks it down clearly for beginners: repairs, flashing, accessories sales — the skill opens doors into IT careers. No big capital. Just a skill you earn from once you apply it. If you’re planning ahead for 2026, this is one move people are already making. Rush now, Search “Chukky Oparandu” on Amazon or visit selar.co/m/chukky (French edition "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" Available!). Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap” ,0x
Sister Soulja 1 week ago
For the first time I am with GTEC on this one.
Awurade 1 week ago
If you poison as many ghanaians as possible you will go to heaven. You can mix poison in their food and drinks...
Dante 1 week ago
Good one there GTEC. Bravo
Ntsiful 1 week ago
Are the public universities in Ghana no more autonomous to take their own decisions
GH8 1 week ago
Massa this is common knowledge that any increase in fees and charges bt the state universities should receive PARLIAMENTARY APPROVAL
Oklemekuku 1 week ago
Autonomous you mean? Who pays their salaries?
kuuro 1 week ago
This is what the good prof must be doing, Bravo prof.
Sansambila 1 week ago
Our institutions must follow the law
Joe 1 week ago
Very good décision! There should have been a reduction, because prices have gone down and dollar has removed from 17 cedis to 10 cedis. What are the justifications?
Bright 1 week ago
Does it apply to private unv
Achakanapaya 1 week ago
Idiot. Since when?
Peter 1 week ago
Well done GTEC. This nonsense that state institutions can just come with any charges as so called IGF and just use it to pay crazy allowances and purchase cars and live highlife has to stop.
We Need Water In Our Homes 1 week ago
We need water in our homes, the taps are not flowing.
MELO 1 week ago
Eeei this boy has power oo interesting
Kweku 1 week ago
Very soon, public universities in Ghana will collapse because of lack of funding. Where in the world do students pay about 2000 Ghana cedis as academic facility user fees. Teaching of science related courses will collapse in the public universities because for the past 5 years, these fees have never been increased.
Koo 1 week ago
Let them collapse. What proper thing do they even teach? Those chew and poor programs nu?
Gbetia 1 week ago
Your brain and Donald Trump Fox madness
Champ 1 week ago
Gtec, what about the Technical universities? They have also increased their fees.
NDC is committing needless mistakes. The Vice Chancellor of UG Nana Ama Appiah Amfoh and that of UPSA John Mawutor Mensah should have have her appointments as VC renewed and that of UPSA should not have been considered at all ...
GTEC pushing itself. What if Ghana First Premier University ignores you n even refuse to recognise GTEC . Remember where you got your first degree from , Jinakpor. Those increments do not require parliament approval as they a ...
Fiifii stop making emotional argument. Emotional arguments would never win on any day over arguments grounded in substance. University of Ghana as a public institution has no mandate to effect increment in fees without the a ...
The increament is on Dues and services charge, field trips. You don’t need parliamentary approval for those. When you get your university fee bills , check it well, those amount increases include SRC dues, Hall dues, servic ...
All the politicians planted on the public institutions in Ghana will be identified and dealt with in due course. On what justification is UG increasing fees when all the economic indicators are fairly good across board in the ...
Your best budget this year is your "Training & Personal Development Budget".Train for better daily income this year - Start Early, Start Now. Smartphone repair & accessories is one of the few skills that still pays daily, eve ...
Idiot. Since when?
Very soon, public universities in Ghana will collapse because of lack of funding. Where in the world do students pay about 2000 Ghana cedis as academic facility user fees. Teaching of science related courses will collapse in ...