'I have thought of resigning' – AG Ayine laments chaos in Ghana's Parliament

Read Comments Comments (68)

• Ben 4 days ago

You are there prosecuting your opponents and you want what? Peace? Forget it. It is better you resign and leave. Not just parliament. But also your post as AG. After all, you are doing nothing there. Just waste of tax payers ...

• SD.com 4 days ago

Useless you; he shouldn't prosecute thieves, uh? Useless brain

• Nii 4 days ago

@ SD.com
    He wanted to say persecution not prosecution and he is right.An Attorney General shd not be doing Propaganda with Criminal cases. Dr Ayine is part of the. chaos started by Asiedu Nketia and Alban Bagbin in Parliam ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 4 days ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine...............for instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Benji 4 days ago

@Nii Stupid NPP man, you must be confusing Dr Ayine to Godfred Dame. You would condone thieves as long as they are from NPP. If Dr Ayine thought about resigning because of the uncouth behavior of your party MP, then he's dece ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 4 days ago

WE HAVE FEW LEADERS IN AFRICA THAT WE WANT TRUMP TO COME AND CAPTURE AND TAKE THEM AWAY FOR US!!!!!!!!!

• The Motherland 4 days ago

See mumu!! This miserable specimen of humanity aka MUMBI SERAKI, makes one feel ashamed of belonging to the same species

• Awurade 4 days ago

If you poison as many ghanaians as possible you will go to heaven. You can mix poison in their food and drinks

• Yaw Nkansah 4 days ago

Godfres Odame was far better than him.

• YUCATAN 4 days ago

You mean Godfred Dame, the AG whose speciality lies in cooking up facts by seeking the help of accused persons? Tweeaaaaaaaa

• Oprege 4 days ago

Please resign and quickly

• Adjashe Kuniru 4 days ago

COMMON SENSE BUT FROM THE WRONG PERSON

Who is speaking? Ayine? Indeed Ghana is drifting backwards fast towards dishonesty, pretense, lies and incompetence. Why can’t we present the truth? Ayine should have pinpointed Spe ...

• Yaw Nkansah 4 days ago

Which of them have been proven thieves by the courts?

• Starboy 4 days ago

Are there no thieves in NDC? What happened to the cases of Ato Forson and the other NDC who were facing cases before NDC won power.

• Ben 4 days ago

You are the one with a useless brain.

• Akurutinga 4 days ago

Slow AG , yet to file charges against those corrupt politicians. It’s January 2026.

• Ali misah 4 days ago

But if your opponent is thief,how will you do?

• JESUS IS GOD 4 days ago

For whoever calls on the name of the Lord shall be saved” — Romans 10:13. Call on Jesus now—He hears, He forgives, He saves.

• GUARANTEED: 2026 SKILLSET THAT WOULD GIVE YOU DAILY CASH-OUTS 4 days ago

Your best budget this year is your "Training & Personal Development Budget".Train for better daily income this year - Start Early, Start Now. Smartphone repair & accessories is one of the few skills that still pays daily, eve ...

• Achakanapaya 4 days ago

Npp is a disgrace and a treat to Ghana's democracy.

• Mr. T 4 days ago

U have a useless second deputy speaker whose leadership is ineffective. He demonstrated that during the vetting

• William 4 days ago

They are behaving that way because we have a Speaker of Parliament who is so weak in maintaining discipline and order in the house. Bagbin is the worse Speaker of Parliament in the history of Ghana. Gone were the days when we ...

• Atta 4 days ago

Asiedu Nketia is the brain behind the chaos and indiscipline in the 8th & 9th Parliament. He planted Alban Bagbin on the House.Alban Bagbin was so broke prior to his appointment so. Asiedu Nketia is controlling him.

• SD.com 4 days ago

Because we've a terribly weak Speaker that's why parliament has no more any respect

• Useless 4 days ago

You are weak AG. resigning from the parliament is the best option. Mahama needs strong people Agbodza, Ato Forson, Ablakwa, and Co.

• J 4 days ago

U got it wrong the names you've provided are initiators of the violence we see in the house.President John Dramani Mahama himself is a benefactor of the violence in our Parliament.

• George 4 days ago

A majority of our parliamentarians are from poor rural towns/villages with illiterate parents who lack knowledge in civil behavior and proper manners to pass over to their children. They therefore grew up as adults with no ma ...

• Kwamina Simpa 4 days ago

Afenyo Markin for example.

• Araba 4 days ago

@Kwamina Simpang. Afenyo Markin is from a divorced home with no upbringing. His behavior in parliament is truly a reflection of the home he grew up in.

• Martin Kreisler 4 days ago

I thought he was talking about resigning from the position of Attorney General.

• ASAP 4 days ago

Massa, you better resign at once because we are not happy with your AG record so far! All you do is hold press conferences and talk ciao for nothing! You're not fit for purpose!

• sosu 4 days ago

then advice your ndc party mps in ghanas parliaments to behave well.

• Ghana. 4 days ago

Is it the only reason why you want to resign? You politicians think you are more Ghanaians than the masses right ? There is a problem in parliament house indeed. Look at the justice system in Ghana now. Very ridiculous. No ju ...

• AK 4 days ago

Now the AG is complaining? When they were in the minority, what boisterous behavior did they not exhibit? If he can't take the heat, he must resign.

• Ali misah 4 days ago

Is Afenyoarkin,s and NPP who's doing that...

• Short memory 4 days ago

KWASEATO

• Short memory 4 days ago

I think you should go on HUNGER STRIKE with KWESI PRAT. NKWASEAFOƆ mienu.

• musa 4 days ago

This job is not for the faint hearted people like this man. He is always talking and showing very little action. We need to set the ball rolling by jailing people. Good he has shown the interest to exit.

• Ozymandias 4 days ago

You cannot do the job. Akuritinga. You have now realised that you have chewed more than you can swallow. If the kitchen is hot for you, simply grab your passport and vamoose.

• Bob Cole 4 days ago

If you leave, it will be good riddance. What is preventing you from resigning now. The earlier you take your leave from the office, the better it will be for you and Mother Ghana.

• Isaac VA -USA 4 days ago

Please Ghanaian authorities there is this young teacher based in Obuasi doing great job in the villages, please support him he is using his social media to help our rural folks and I believe if he gets support from government ...

• Asuoba 4 days ago

Is overdue, resign now

• Bh 4 days ago

You talk too much..some of us are getting tired of you

• Pelicles. 4 days ago

Some NDC parliamentarians cannot "READ" and the best they can do it to instigate. Some of them think that they are going to slugfest, and they have to be there to show how good they are with their fists.

On the other hand, ...

• Nuumobi 4 days ago

See who is talking!

• DOOBIA 4 days ago

He's preparing the grounds to resign the moment they pass the law banning parliamentarians from becoming ministers. A lot of the greedy MPs who are there not necessarily to serve their people but for ministerial appointments ...

• Capt Adabuga 4 days ago

When you talk about chaos in parliament think your own babies with sharp teeth who disruptive in that bogus house: Dafeamekpor, Agbodza, Sam George, Sosu, Okudzeto, that good for nothing Norgbey who think Ghana belongs to the ...

• ADDO BEYONCE 4 days ago

I WILL IT SCREAM IT :

"Winston Churchill famously described democracy as "the worst form of government, except for all those other forms that have been tried from time to time"

During and at his time, China was comm ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 4 days ago

It is a great PITY that Our Parliament has been reduced to this level. The “Hooliganism” in our Parliament is one of the plans orchestrated to make Our Country UNGOVERNABLE by the opposition. Well , I have news for them ...

• Mame Ama 4 days ago

Parliament of bush illiterates nkoaa...ZERO professionalism. Eith thjs behaviour How will the country even develop. No wonder tge country is what it is, run down with rundown people leading it

• Kofi Ameyaw 4 days ago

Kudos! Dr Ayine. You're right. Ghana MPs behave childishly.

• Marriage is foolishness as far as men are concerned 4 days ago

There is nothing in marriage for men. I repeat There is nothing in marriage for men.

• Earl Jones 4 days ago

I am super SURPRISED our Pastors HAVE NOT Yet MADE Prophecies about monsters resigning from Parliament. With the constitutional review committee recommendation to remove MPS from the executive; it is clear that there will b ...

• Rose 4 days ago

If you have Elephant pikins inside the house ebi so e go be

• Agyeman 4 days ago

BULLLU.... KWASHIA BI... DON'T YOU KNOW YOU AND YOUR DEPUTY ARE BLEEDY NUISANCE? IT'S ONLY A PRESIDENT LIKE MAHAMA WHO WILL ACCOMMODATE THE 2 OF YOU. JUST GET OUT OF OUR WAY IDIOT

• Kofi BA 4 days ago

Never think of resigning, Dr. Ayine. Stay to complete the dirty work for President Mahama. You'll surely pay severely for it

• Kaakeiku 4 days ago

Then pls advise the power drunk NDC MPs and there will discipline in the House

• Wasteman 4 days ago

FOOOL FOCUS ON THE JOB YOU ARE STRUGGLING TO DO…APONKYE

• Razal Sheiba 4 days ago

Attorney general who came to discontinue cases of his political allies and press fresh charges against his political opponents. If you believe your allies are innocent why not allow their cases to travel full length for them ...

• Lighthouse Integrated Systems 4 days ago

We offer reliable and affordable IT solutions, including:

• Website Design & Development
    • Mobile App Development
    • POS Systems for Retail & Businesses
    • Google Business Profile Creation & Optimization
    • E-Co ...

• Yaw 4 days ago

WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR, JUST RESIGN, AFTER ALL NO ONE IS BENEFITTING FRIM YOU

• REAY OSEI OPOKU 4 days ago

GO BACK TO THE CLASSROOM! IT IS ONLY WHERE YOU BELONG! COMMON SENSE IS NOT SIMPLE TO EVERY BODY NO MATTER HIS PAPER CERTIFICATE! EFFIE NYANSA IS THE SUBJECT,ABBI! ABO ndc SE DEE ETAM BO AKOKO NO! GOD LIVES SO DO WE LIVE TO S ...

• Gov 1 4 days ago

You are lying to the people. I can state emphatically that your thought to resign was not about the noise in parliament ,rather it is the shame that is gradually befalling on you due to your inability to prosecute the so call ...

• Agya Odi Asempa 3 days ago

I cannot wait. You have proven to be very incompetent.

• Francis Boateng 3 days ago

Many Ghanaians will be happy to see your back.Your are not fair,you talk too much with very little to show,you try people on social media but you are struggling in court,you have freed your party people who have committed se ...

• Jones 2 days ago

You know deep within you that you have failed and disappointed your family.

• Kwame ADJEI 10 hours ago

When your speaker Bagbin was turning the house into political partisan arena what did you say?

• DB 1 hour ago

All mps must read this and note that ww hold them in high esteem and therefore require them to raise the bar beyond what will push some to say they wanted to resign. It cuts a slur on the acts which led him to contemplate it.