ONLY Jesus saves.
He is the resurrection and the life.
All should seek Jesus for eternal life.
ONLY Jesus saves.
prophet mohammed was a sick dog 4 days ago
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper...........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam..........You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe. You are not alone. Burn the qur'an.
LENDING TO THE IMF WHILES TEACHERS, NURSES ARE NOT PAID 4 days ago
WE HAVE TEACHERS, NURSES AND OTHER CIVIL SERVANTS WHO HAVE NOT BEEN PAID FOR MONTHS GETTTING TO A YEAR AND IMANI SHIT TANK KUDJOE SAYS GHANA IS READY TO LEND MONEY TO THE IMF? THESE ARE THE PEOPLE FIIFI QUARTEY DESCRIBES AS ANUS LICKERS AND BOOT WIPERS.
OSABARIMA MENSA 4 days ago
You are exactly right. Some of these so-called commentators are so gullible and stupid, it beggars belief.
KK 4 days ago
he is on the pay list of JDM so?
Vox Populi 3 days ago
Because Franklin was encourating the Mahama guys to continue with the good job and save us from the jaws of the IMF you are insulting him. This was was the mistake you did before and brought Nana Addo to power and we all suffered and suffered ... You guys don't learn enn? But see, Ghana is not going to allow Kojo Opong and Kabiru, or Bawumia,, Nfordjor, Jery Ahmed or any of these thieves corrupt and selfish nation wreckers to come back to power. We are not prepared for another hardship. They should go and bring Ken Ofori Attah to Ghana.
Yaw Nkansah 3 days ago
He didn't encourage but talking as if Ghana is out economic woes.Even USA owes China trillions of dollars with all their huge economic success.
Kwabena 3 days ago
Oo yes . He hates Akans and NPP to the highest degree
JESUS IS GOD 4 days ago
Behold, today is the day of salvation” — 2 Corinthians 6:2. Come to Jesus today; He is ready to receive you.
Sam 4 days ago
TListen to this nincompoop. Loan to imf while your economy is collapsing. Business that engage in export have all collapsed under this govt. you can’t pay salaries. Instead of you to advise govt, you are talking nonsense
Yaw Nkansah 3 days ago
Some leaders of CSOs are just sycophants.
NaaAmi Masoperh 4 days ago
Truly we have always known that only Jesus saves and we need his intervention in Ghana now!!!!! The foolish talk, praise singing and stupid booze-man talk from people like Franklin “2 week” Cudjoe. A lot of so called governance experts whose credentials and experience are suspect and cannot run their own home keep vomiting akple and okro unto Ghanaians. HOW CAN GHANA LEND TO IMF? Gyimifuo ba? Capital bullshit, stupid and backward thinking. GBEVU. BOOTLICKING AND STOMACH JOURNALISM IS THE NEW NORMAL IN GHANA. CAN THESE IDIOTS SLEEP AT NIGHT? UNBELIEVABLE!!!!!!
Imani think they know it all 4 days ago
Too known Franklin Cudjoe. Throwing financial terms around with no results. Jealousy go kill you
ST GHFUO: Ghana leaders, cleanliness is Godliness 4 days ago
Loan monies to other African nations start there
Kojois 4 days ago
Another fool. Do you consider the environmental aspect of destroying in the name of saving the economy fools.
YUCATAN 4 days ago
Heerrhh @Kojois kwasia, you are always angry on Ghanaweb foolishly commenting. Meanwhile, you haven't completed school. Mad boy, can you compare your bulubulu Bawumia economics to the current economic operations of Cassiel Ato Forson? W'abodam papa!
Mr. Smith 4 days ago
Mr. Cudjoe, loan sharks don't accept money from their victims as loans.
Prudhomme - Ghanaians are unintelligent 4 days ago
Please stop these stupid praises while children still go to school under trees in over 5000 villages and towns across Ghana.
What the fvck is wrong with the black creature?
Please stop these stupid praises while children still go to school under trees in over 5000 villages and towns across Ghana.
kelewele 4 days ago
What's the relevance of this clown in Ghana?
Kwasi 4 days ago
Very refreshing! Patriot! SMFH!!!!!!
A Ghanaian. 4 days ago
Cudworth your mouth is like a cow. My sisters who completed nursing are hone jobless teachers who number 60.000 are home road to my town is 50 makes from a paved road electricity and water rates have increased and you sit in Accra and talk nonsense. We don't eat neither do we drink economic figures
Mr wise 4 days ago
Odwan
Odwan
Forlifive 4 days ago
I think the leaders should quickly spread developments across if we've made enough before thinking outside the box. Ghana needs quality projects that will last. Not using money on the same thing over and over again
Jacob Amponsah 4 days ago
This guy thinks everything is working well in Ghana here.
The way some Ghanaian 's are struggling to survive, people are not happy at all koraaaa, Ghanaian farmers are suffering, worker's are crying and unemployment, bribery everywhere indiscipline everywhere and you think everything is in order, you are singing praise's.
May Almighty God save our mother Ghana.
Kk 4 days ago
Franklin i and many others used to respect you greatly. At this point you have lost it. Some of us a ndc supporters but we need people like you to put the government on its toes not to do yhis praise singing. This is way over the roof. You can do better.
Amecole 4 days ago
This buffon is at it again. The current government appears to be making inroads in containing for now Ghana’s economic problems. That said one should not look at the Ghana economic problems only from the viewpoint of the reported Goldboard gains.
The states budget deficit remains high, borrowing remains high and real terms GDP trajectory is still problematic. Additionally there continues to be a mismatch between macroeconomic gains versus microeconomicgains.
The Ghana economic problems post-independence is structural and covers all post-independence governments. This is because post-independence, Ghana’s borrowing has always far outstripped its earnings and it is on record that no post independence government has been able to produce a balanced budget. The result is that our post independence budgets have almost always had to be supported by international grants and borrowing.
The preceding picture coupled with the insatiable Ghanaian appetite for imported foreign goods against a weak local currency, a poorly diversified export base, pervasive corruption, poor governance systems and lack of a structured middle to long term development planning in line with structured national (non-partisan) goals, has brought Ghana to this point.
Following the preceding thoughts, any current gains (say from the Gold board earnings) is miniscule in the face of the bigger picture to offset our ongoing economic problems, so as to place us in a position to now grant loans to the international lending agencies.
To put it mildly Franklin Cudjoe should learn from the old adage that Ghana “should cut its coat according to its size”. For a supposed leader of a policy think tank, it appears his reasoning is skewd and lacks intellectual gravitas.
EMP 4 days ago
Again, when some people make comments, I just pass by: once bitten, twice shy.
Kwame panin 4 days ago
Buuulu
Buuulu
BOY KOFI 4 days ago
It makes economic sense to lose $214 million due to the "difference between the Bank rate and Forex rate".
Remember that no small scale gold dealer will sell to you with the Bank rate of a dollar which is find on the Interna ... read full comment
It makes economic sense to lose $214 million due to the "difference between the Bank rate and Forex rate".
Remember that no small scale gold dealer will sell to you with the Bank rate of a dollar which is find on the International Market.
They will always demand that you pay them with the Forex rate which is a bit higher and very legal practice.
Automatically,you will account the difference as lost.
Unless we stop buying gold with cedis equivalent to dollar,we can’t escape losses.
Are we ready to pay small scale miners in dollar notes?
I don’t think so.
Government is allowed to take hard decisions when necessary. Tnx.
NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 4 days ago
THE NKWASEAFO PEOPLE PARTY SUPPORTERS WANT NDC TO SOLVE ALL GHANA PROBLEMS WITHIN ONE YEAR WHILE OFORI ATTA WHO FOR 8 YEARS DESTROYED GHANA IS ENJOYING IN AMERICA
Ausbuild 2 days ago
Good observation
Ghanaweb 4 days ago
Sychophant
Sychophant
Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 4 days ago
The new names of Sammy Gyamfi, Dr. Ato Forson and Dr. Asiama are Shadrach, Meshach, and Abednego respectively. Stubborn Jewish believers who have refused to bow down to Baal (IMF).
Kim Annan 4 days ago
How many jobs are you creating?
Jobless grown die to surging commodity prices is not your work
Put billions to create economic activity by creating thousands of jobs for our people'
Joe 4 days ago
Is this man really serious? What are the underlying factors and reaching conclusions after only one year? Let's learn from our history.
Cool 4 days ago
Wake up Franklin. Are you that immature or blinded. Ghana's economy is still in the pit.
Atsu 4 days ago
Akoa yi y3 kwasea you don’t think of galamsey and it’s ripple effect to the people of Ghana but praising galamsey money used to shore up the dollar. Mumu
Yellow man 4 days ago
Sycophants you are now on their payroll
Efo Kofi 4 days ago
KWAASHIAA nonsense to say this are the true patriots in this country aboabi kwaashiaa
Marcus Adepaye 4 days ago
Look at this guy too!!! You are not a serious person at all. What unique thing have been done by this government to start lending to the IMF???? How much economic relief has Ghanaians experienced under this government??? This same Mahama messed Ghana up seriously leading to his complete defeat in 2016 elections.
KB. 4 days ago
He's been paid by john mahama, every month, so why wouldn't he praise them , selfish idiot flanklin kujo
Yaw 3 days ago
FRANKLIN, HOW MUCH IS MAHAMA PAYING YOU A MONTH?
KEEP ON ENJOYING, TIME WILL TELL
We Need Water In Our Homes 3 days ago
Mr. President, we need water in our homes, the taps are not flowing..
Arnold Gbetsimu 3 days ago
Ghanaians hate the truth.Debts has been cleared,a lot of things are being clarified.Our financial standing is much more healthier than it was in the past 8years
The dollar has been arrested and prosecuted.Now we will look at ... read full comment
Ghanaians hate the truth.Debts has been cleared,a lot of things are being clarified.Our financial standing is much more healthier than it was in the past 8years
The dollar has been arrested and prosecuted.Now we will look at our domestics and pay our doctors, teachers etc,etc.We need more money to develop infrastructure.Yet some people don't want to hear about all these beautiful things.WHAT A COUNTRY?
Don King 3 days ago
Please, what is the existential cost of the current solution which is at the cost of our environment and water bodies. Do the cost benefit analysis and tells long term benefit of this approach and its sustainability.
Yaw Nkansah 3 days ago
Look this stomach and pocket CSO director.Praising cos of what he is getting.If Ghana should loan IMF,tell the government to clear all IMF loans and other outstanding loans Ghana owes other nations and investors.
Billy Bones 3 days ago
Akoa agyimi paaao,I wonder why any reasonable Ghanaian should give hearing to such idiot, who's only thinking is good eating...wa didi saa agyimi
Yoo 3 days ago
You are behaving like someone who has lost his head. I feel ashamed for you.
Nana yaw 3 days ago
Npp left 30tonnes of gold and MDC GOLDBOD has sold all and pumped the money into the economy. NDC has only added ONE(1) tonne of gold in the One year. NOW MR FRANKLIN, you know all these and you are saying what you are saying eiii 3wiase 3huu oooo , h33 am seriously SHOCKED TO THE BONNES
Koby 3 days ago
Another sycophant of John Mahama talking trash always this Franklyn Cudjoe
Tsotsoo 2 days ago
Yes they have done very well. Please they should also solve Ghana's internal problems which were created by the previous government. The mess has resulted in sicknesses and deaths especially of locked up funds investors. If you don't solve your internal problems, this government will never know peace. The voice of the people is the voice of God. Who do you want to please, the IMF? they are encouraging agitation. Thank you.
Paa Solo 1 day ago
And you believe you are part of the IMANI think tank?
Unfortunate.
ONLY Jesus saves.
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper...........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam..........You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe. You ...
WE HAVE TEACHERS, NURSES AND OTHER CIVIL SERVANTS WHO HAVE NOT BEEN PAID FOR MONTHS GETTTING TO A YEAR AND IMANI SHIT TANK KUDJOE SAYS GHANA IS READY TO LEND MONEY TO THE IMF? THESE ARE THE PEOPLE FIIFI QUARTEY DESCRIBES AS A ...
Because Franklin was encourating the Mahama guys to continue with the good job and save us from the jaws of the IMF you are insulting him. This was was the mistake you did before and brought Nana Addo to power and we all suff ...
Truly we have always known that only Jesus saves and we need his intervention in Ghana now!!!!! The foolish talk, praise singing and stupid booze-man talk from people like Franklin “2 week” Cudjoe. A lot of so called gove ...
Heerrhh @Kojois kwasia, you are always angry on Ghanaweb foolishly commenting. Meanwhile, you haven't completed school. Mad boy, can you compare your bulubulu Bawumia economics to the current economic operations of Cassiel At ...
Cudworth your mouth is like a cow. My sisters who completed nursing are hone jobless teachers who number 60.000 are home road to my town is 50 makes from a paved road electricity and water rates have increased and you sit in ...
Odwan
The way some Ghanaian 's are struggling to survive, people are not happy at all koraaaa, Ghanaian farmers are suffering, worker's are crying and unemployment, bribery ...
Franklin i and many others used to respect you greatly. At this point you have lost it. Some of us a ndc supporters but we need people like you to put the government on its toes not to do yhis praise singing. This is way over ...
This buffon is at it again. The current government appears to be making inroads in containing for now Ghana’s economic problems. That said one should not look at the Ghana economic problems only from the viewpoint of the re ...
Buuulu
Remember that no small scale gold dealer will sell to you with the Bank rate of a dollar which is find on the Interna ...
Good observation
Sychophant
Look at this guy too!!! You are not a serious person at all. What unique thing have been done by this government to start lending to the IMF???? How much economic relief has Ghanaians experienced under this government??? Thi ...
The dollar has been arrested and prosecuted.Now we will look at ...
Npp left 30tonnes of gold and MDC GOLDBOD has sold all and pumped the money into the economy. NDC has only added ONE(1) tonne of gold in the One year. NOW MR FRANKLIN, you know all these and you are saying what you are sayi ...
Yes they have done very well. Please they should also solve Ghana's internal problems which were created by the previous government. The mess has resulted in sicknesses and deaths especially of locked up funds investors. If ...
Unfortunate.