Hello youth of Ghana......... you can take your own life with medicine. For instance 15 paracetamol at once.............or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
D TROOTHSAYER 5 days ago
Nkrumah was betrayed from within and without! Quaison Sackey and Gbedemah are just the tip of the iceberg from within! Adumua Boss man, Okoh, Kofi Baako, Kwasi Armah, Seddoh, inter alia! The truth will be told in due course!
Rwanda94 5 days ago
In Rwanda they said ' cut the tall trees'. Now we say 'kill the cockroaches' (ghanaians). Use Poison, guns, fire,....
P Djamgbe 5 days ago
As long as it may have been, you can still see the signs of treason on their ugly faces - traitors!
Frank Agyena-Karikari 5 days ago
Stop talking about treason and rather talk about Dictatorship in a Democratic Government. Was Nkrumah not Dictatorial and very abusive with his Government? Did he accept opposition to regime in any form? In a Democratic Republic, how and why did Nkrumah declared Ghana a ONE PARTY STATE AND A PRESIDENT FOR LIFE. Did he not even force even some CPP members to flee into exile? He made Akuffo Addo die in Prison after some members of his own government asked him to let Nkrumah to die his village than in Prison.
Gbedemah who was his very able Lieutenant was forced to flee into exile. How did he treat those who invited him to Ghana to help fight for Independence? Arko Adjei was also forced into exile. And Arko Adjei was forced to treated with miserable cruelty. Nkrumah’s Young Pioneers was turned into a youthful Spying group that was trained to be informants even on their parents.
I am glad he was kicked out of office else he would have turned Ghana into a kind of North Korea Dictatorship. It was good in exile in Guinea without any of his own people including Fathia and her children. Nkrumah and those who cherish hid Dictatorship should be made to understand that WHATEVER THING THAT GOES AROUND, COMES AROUND. I am pretty glad that he also died lonely in exile in Guinea, Conakry
FRANKIE 5 days ago
The legendary Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah, Africa's greatest personality of all time did not die of throat cancer. He was killed by the cancer of betrayal. Still......... Nkrumah never dies!
Kweku Tsin 5 days ago
Granted, Nkrumah played a pivotal role in Ghana's independence. He is seen as one of the greatest because those who came after him were all useless. However, the idea that anyone that disagreed with Nkrumah was a traitor is ridiculous. ISN'T A MAN ALLOWED TO THINK FOR HIMSELF? Even today, people disagree about the way forward, does that make them traitors? Several assassination attempts on his life prior to his eventual overthrow suggests that Ghanaians at that time who just came out of colonialism were not interested in his Dictatorship, communism, and one-party state. Nkrumah was delusion into thinking suppressing opposition means support for his government. The real evidence was clear after he was overthrown. We saw jubilation on the streets with people destroying his statues and images. Like J.J. Rawlings said, " A coup with NOT succeed if the people are not behind it"
K. Opoku-London-UK 5 days ago
@ Frank Agyena-Karikari
EWES Harlley the IGP connived with EWE Deputy IGP Deku together with Colonel Kotoka to take$10 million US Dollars bribes to destroy Ghana destiny as TRAITORS. The white man and woman see black peopl ... read full comment
@ Frank Agyena-Karikari
EWES Harlley the IGP connived with EWE Deputy IGP Deku together with Colonel Kotoka to take$10 million US Dollars bribes to destroy Ghana destiny as TRAITORS. The white man and woman see black people as fools who hate each other. Apartheid South Africa President P W Botha once said black people do NOT have the brain to rule society. Black people when given guns would use the guns to kill themselves. Black people when given democracy to rule, will STEAL ALL THE MONEY AND TAKE THE MONEY AWAY MEANT FOR THE WHOLE POPULATION. What a prophecy, NPP Ken Ofori Atta and Akuffo Addo and family and friends borrowed £50 billion pound sterling and LOOTED AND LOOTED THEM ALL. Ken Ofori Atta the bible preaching Finance Minister has ran away to the USA.
WICKED AND SELF CENTRED-TRAITOR-J B Danquah was the Eastern Region chairman of the UGCC like Chairman Wontomi of NPP in the Ashanti region. J B Danquah stood for elections at Akyem Abuakwa for UGCC and he lost to his nephew who was a CPP candidate. J B Danquah NEVER won an election. He was a loser and jealous of the success of Dr Kwame Nkrumah. Dr Kwame Nkrumah won the elections whilst he was in prison. ASHANTIS were part of the CPP and that was why we had Krobo Adusei and other Ashantis. ASHANTIS broke off from the CPP to form the United Party UP when Dr Kwame Nkrumah was using Ashanti cocoa farmers money to develop Northern Ghana by giving the Northern Ghana free education with the Ashantis cocoa farmers money. UGCC was formed by a Rich Nzema Timber merchant called Paa Grant and his Deputy chairman was R S Blay. Go to the University of Ghana History Department and the Ghana Academy of Arts and science. There was no Big Six as it would have included Paa Grant and R S Blay names. Akyem Abuakwa tiny population people were jealous of the Ashantis and they cleverly moved closer to the Ashantis so that they can win power. J B Danquah was caught conniving with the CIA to overthrow our democracy by throwing bombs to kill Dr Kwame Nkrumah and the bomb killed innocent Ghanaians including a 9 year old child. J B Danquah was a TRAITOR who was a CIA SPY and he went to US Embassy to ask why his spying FREE LUNCH AND UNEMPLOYMENT BENEFITS have not been paid to his wives and children. J B Danquah hated women and he was a polygamous. He died a loser and a bitter man. J B Danquah was a self centred bitter man who hated Ghana except himself and ego. A CIA SPY? A TRAITOR
Arrest ALL DIE BE DIE-AKUFFO ADDO FIRST AND HIS AKYEM MAFIA. THE TINY POPULATION AKYEM ABUAKWA TANI PEOPLE ANIMALS SHITHOLE IDIOTS. You are lying because NAPO is NOT an Ashanti according to the Akan tradition. MAPO mother come from Akyem and so He is an AKYEM. You are a fool. NPP Replace Bawumia and NAPO with Dr Adutwum and Ken Agyapong. The break the 8 years plan of the greedy Akyem Mafia DID NOT WORK. Bawumia is a LOSER. the North of Ghana reject Bawumia. The greatest African of the Century was betrayed by the Akyem Abuakwa Mafia looking for a free lunch and unemployment benefits-J B Danquah. Dr Kwame Nkrumah Statute stands in Tanzania, Kenya and Ethiopia but his own people he fought selflessly for-betrayed him and destroyed his statutes. Very sad-WE ARE IN ECONOMIC SLAVE TRADE NOW. Oh Mother Africa-your children are LOST IN THE WILDERNESS OF UNPATRIOTISM. I ask your foolish AND UNPATRIOTIC Children-WILL A WHITE MAN OR WOMAN COLLECT A BLACK MAN OR WOMAN MONEY TO GO AND OVERTHROW THEIR GOVERNMENT? The ANSWER IS OBVIOUS-NO, NO, NO. Because white people are patriotic and WILL NEVER betray their Nation through Coup Detat.
But this is exactly what J B Danquah and his Akyem Tiny population of Ghana did. J B Danquah was a CIA Agent-passing messages to the Whiteman and woman to receive MONEY. To betray his own country. The white man or woman-will do the opposite. J B Danquah went to the US Embassy in Accra to ask why his FREE LUNCH and UNEMPLOYMENT Benefits from the CIA had stopped? The white man and woman are USERS. This is because when J B Danquah was in prison for plotting to have Dr Kwame Nkrumah assassinated and bombed several times-the White man and woman saw there-he was of NO USE to them-because he was NO MORE ABLE to provide them the information to help overthrow Dr Kwame Nkrumah and so they stopped paying J B Danquah his free LUNCH and Unemployment Benefits.
AFRICA UNITE-BOB MARLEY SAID IT SEVERAL TIMES.
If Africa DO NOT UNITE-We WILL FOREVER BE CLEANING THE WHITE MAN AND WOMAN TOILETS-Our children are economic slaves in the white man and woman country. The white man only want us to produce the raw materials for their added value products from our raw materials to bring them back and sell them to us at ASTRONOMICAL prices. OH AFRICA-OH AFRICA-when are we going to realise that the white man and woman are using us for their own selfish ends.
BLACK PEOPLE ARE DOOMED FOR EVER.
Now the white man and woman are telling us to become GAY-before they give us loans who have to pay back 10 times. I tell you the consequences to being GAY- You get HIV/AIDS for being GAY. But Africa have no medicines or hospitals to treat our sick people. You see the wickedness of the white man and woman. They know that we are FOOLS and we BLACKS always betray ourselves to them. We have no medicines or hospitals to treat our AIDS/HIV people but they want AFRICA to be infested with AIDS/HIV more. Africa have to pay for hospital treatment and medicines. IN the White man or woman countries-Hospitals and medicines are FREE OF CHARGE. They cheat us through TRADE. Take our goods free of charge, take our oils free of charge.
Ghana oil does NOT belong to Ghana, Ghana Gold does not belong to GHANA-They sign extortionate agreements with us and RIP US OFF. All that we receive is small taxation and royalties and that small money is stolen by the Akyem Abuakwa CRIMINALS
NANDOM 5 days ago
what a useless write-up!!!
Kwesi 5 days ago
Very much so, very useless write-up.
@ Frank Agyena-Karikari
===The White man and woman CAME TO AFRICA TO SCAM US, TO STEAL, TO DEPLETE OUR RESOURCES-MINERALS-HENCE GOLD COAST and THE SLAVE TRADE. It was NOT because the whites are superior. In history, there ... read full comment
@ Frank Agyena-Karikari
===The White man and woman CAME TO AFRICA TO SCAM US, TO STEAL, TO DEPLETE OUR RESOURCES-MINERALS-HENCE GOLD COAST and THE SLAVE TRADE. It was NOT because the whites are superior. In history, there were several Empires-Roman Empire, Ottoman Empire, Ashanti Empire etc etc.
The Whites or England left Ghana with NO EDUCATION FOR OUR MASSES AND MASSES OF OUR PEOPLE. DR Kwame Nkrumah had NO CHOICE but to start building schools and universities, teacher training colleges etc etc to help increase the level of education of our people to form the human resource base for both national economic and social development.
Dr Kwame Nkrumah also started building factories and Akosombo Dam for our self sufficiency and development-energy needs sustainability.
To err is human but Dr Kwame Nkrumah saw that we BLACK PEOPLE NEED TO HELP EACH OTHER. As you can see from USA-TRUMP POLICY-AMERICA FIRST. TRUMP has even abandoned NATO-Europe to PAY for themselves. TRUMP has STOPPED USAID etc etc. Africa was in a unique situation. Dr Kwame Nkrumah helped Sekou Toure of Guinea when Guinea refused to kowtow to France imperialist demands. AFRICA MUST UNITE-BOB MARLEY. Dr Nkrumah helped Zimbabwe-Mugabe etc to come and educate themselves in Ghana. But now-Ghana people are also in Zambia, Botswana, South Africa, Egypt, Morrocco, Algeria etc etc. You see-Africa is our DESTINY and HOMELAND. President Kuffour when he came to power- WENT TO NIGERIA TO BEG, President Obasanjo of Nigeria gave Ghana 500 peugeot cars for the Ghana police use-free of charge, President Obasanjo gave Ghana FREE CRUDE OIL-now you see the irony of what Dr Kwame Nkrumah did for Guinea-Nigeria also did it to Ghana in our hour of NEED. NOBODY IS PERFECT.
I do not want to go on and on. STUPID Dr K A Busia BOOTED OUT NIGERIANS FROM Ghana in 1971 SHORTSIGHTEDLY- Nigeria also booted out 3 million Ghanaians in 1981-IS IT NOT REVENGE? LOVE YOUR NEIGHBOUR AS YOURSELF- BECAUSE YOU DO NOT KNOW TOMORROW- NIGERIA IS RICH NOW.
Some of Kwame Nkrumah’s Achievements to Ghana in the space of 6 years Ghana 60's
- University Of Cape Coast (UCC)
- Ghana National College, Cape Coast
- Mfantsiman Girls' SHS
- Winneba secondary school
- Apam Secondary School
- Swedru Secondary School (SWESCO)
- Fosu Training College
- Ofori Panyin Secondary School
- Techiman Secondary School
- Dormaa Secondary School
- Tema Secondary School
- Oda Secondary School
- Labone Secondary School
- Kwadaso College of Education
- Atebubu Training College
- Berekum Training College
- Enchi Training College
- Turned University College of Gold Coast into University of Ghana (He became their first chancellor)
- Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology (KNUST)
- Institute of African Studies
- Kwame Nkrumah Institute of Economics and Political Science(now south campus of UEW)
- Ajumako School of Languages(now under UEW)
- Kumasi Technical Institute (now a University)
- Accra Polytechnic(now Accra Technical University)
- Komfo Anokye Teaching Hospital(previously Kumasi central hospital)
- He made Korle Bu a teaching hospital and expanded its capacity by constructing the Medical, Maternity, Surgical and Child Health blocks
- He established the Ghana Medical School
- He made Medical care free to all citizens
- He established GIHOC pharmaceuticals
- He also built several hospitals and clinics
- Abosso Glass Factory
- Zuarungu Meat Factory
- Wenchi Tomato Factory
- Kade Match Factory
- Akosombo Textiles Limited
- Kumasi Shoe Factory
- Pwalugu Tomato Factory
- Asutuare Sugar Factory
- Komenda Sugar Factory
- Kumasi Jute Factory
-Nsawam Cannery, Brick and Tile Factory
- Tarkwa Bonsa Tyre Factory
- Bolgatanga Meat Processing Factory
- Bolgatanga Rice Mill Factory
- GIHOC Fibre Products Company
- Ghana Black Star Line with almost 15 ships
- Bank of Ghana (BoG)
- Ghana Commercial Bank (GCB)
- Agricultural Development Bank (ADB)
- National Investment Bank (NIB)
- State Insurance Company (SIC)
-Social Security and National Insurance Trust (SSNIT)
- Ghana Oil Company (GOIL)
- Ghana Ports and Harbours Authority (GHAPOHA)
- Tema Oil Refinery (TOR)
- The National Management and Productivity Institute
- Ghana Film Industries, Accra
-Ghana Airways Corporation
- Ghana National Trading Corporation
- Cocoa Marketing Board (COCOBOD)
- Tema Steel Works
- Volta Aluminium Company
- State Housing and Hotel Projects
- Labone Estate
- Kanda Estates
- Osu Ringway Estates
- Airport Residential Area
- Patasi Estate
- Kwadaso Estate
- Buokrom Estates
- North and South Suntreso
- Tema Township(Communities)
- Star Hotel
- Meridian Hotel
- Ambassador Hotel
-Continental Hotel now Golden Tulip Accra
-Atlantic Hotel
- City Hotel Catering Rest Houses now Golden Tulip Kumasi
- Peduase Lodge
- Ghana Film Corporation
- Ghana News Agency
- Ghana Broadcasting Corporation
- Atomic Reactor Station
- Akosombo Dam
- Restructured the British Military base into Accra (now Kotoka) International Airport
- Tema Motorway
- Tema Harbour
- Adomi Bridge
- State Farms and Institutes.
But where are we now? Ghana is a FAILED STATE. That was why in 2024 Ghana went to the IMF and the World Bank Cup in hand to beg for a bailout. What did we receive in return for betraying our country. I ask you will the white man and woman accept you black monkey money to betray their country? The ANSWER IS OBVIOUS-NO. We BLACKS people are unpatriotic and very selfish. The WHITEMAN see us as the followers of their STUPID culture. Look at China and India, they stick to their culture and language in their schools and education system and they have made it. African children are dying in their thousands in the Mediterranean sea. Bye bye you BLACK PEOPLE ARE THEIR OWN DOWNFALL-BLACKS HATE EACH OTHER. The white man or woman will NEVER betray thair COUNTRIES to you the BLACK MONEY. But we took their money and AFRICAN CHILDREN ARE DYING IN THEIT THOUSANDS IN THE MEDITERRENEAN SEA TO REACH EUROPE-ITALY AND SPAIN
Some of Kwame Nkrumah’s Achievements to Ghana in the space of 6 years Ghana 60's
- Mfantsiman Girls' SHS
- Apam Secondary School
- Fosu Training College
- Tema Secondary School
- Oda Secondary School
- Enchi Training College
- Turned University College of Gold Coast into University of Ghana (He became their first chancellor)
- Kwame Nkrumah Institute of Economics and Political Science(now south campus of UEW)
- He made Korle Bu a teaching hospital and expanded its capacity by constructing the Medical, Maternity, Surgical and Child Health blocks
- Abosso Glass Factory
- Zuarungu Meat Factory
- Wenchi Tomato Factory
- Kade Match Factory
- Kumasi Shoe Factory
- Pwalugu Tomato Factory
- Asutuare Sugar Factory
- Komenda Sugar Factory
- Kumasi Jute Factory
- Bank of Ghana (BoG)
- Tema Steel Works
- Labone Estate
- Kanda Estates
- Osu Ringway Estates
- Patasi Estate
- Kwadaso Estate
- Buokrom Estates
- Star Hotel
- Meridian Hotel
- Ambassador Hotel
-Atlantic Hotel
- Peduase Lodge
- Ghana Film Corporation
- Ghana News Agency
- Atomic Reactor Station
- Akosombo Dam
- Restructured the British Military base into Accra (now Kotoka) International Airport
- Tema Motorway
- Tema Harbour
- Adomi Bridge
Dr Kwame Nkrumah also did so much for the north as well interms of education:
Ghana College, Tamale, Government secondary school, Tamale, Bawku, Yendi, Lawra, Wa, Nalerigu Damongo secondary schools etc.. You are right Kwame Nkrumah was a visionary leader. He did all this in less than 9years.
What a big loss he has been to the nation!!! His compulsory policy of education for all children gave some of us especially from the north the opportunity to go to school. Otherwise my father had no clue about education and didn’t see the need for his children to go to school.
May GOD ALMIGHTY give him wisdom , anchor and victory to be able to do this again with sustained efforts.
Don't forget Acherensua Secondary School (Achisco) which was the only secondary school in Ahafo until 1970 when Busia converted Hwidiem and Mim Training Colleges to secondary schools. And other schools like Yaa Asantewah Secondary School, Konongo Odumasi Secondary School, and many more. You can easily identify the schools by the similar buildings, which were constructed under the Education Trust Fund. Nkrumah was selfless, and a visioneer. Up to the present, nobody has come out to accuse him of corruption or kalabule. He left no mansion or assets. Akuffo Addo family and the Akyem traitors are thieves, and with fake British vocal accents.
How can foreign agents who helped overthrow the greatest African leader of our time ever be the source of inspiration? Yet today, some of them are celebrated, their names carved into our national story as though they were patriots.
Let us speak plainly: one of these so-called heroes destroyed the foundations of our industries, handing assets to his wife and cronies. Another, J. B. Danquah, betrayed the very cause of independence and sided with those who sought to keep Ghana shackled. And Emmanuel Kotoka, whose coup cut short our march toward true self-determination, is still paraded as though he were a liberator. These are not heroes. They are traitors.
The tragedy is not only in what they did, but in how their legacies have been dressed up for the next generation. If the adults fool themselves, the children are watching — and they will see through the lies. You cannot build a nation on falsehood.
This is why today, the NPP is reaping the fruits of the seeds it sowed. By glorifying betrayal, by distorting history, by venerating those who sold Ghana’s future to foreign hands, they have set themselves on a path where truth and justice catch up.
History has only one verdict: those who sell their people for personal gain are never remembered as heroes, no matter how many statues are built in their name.
SAEED OSMAN 5 days ago
There we go again, it would have been surprised if you have said something different. Characters like Frank Agyena- Kakari, NAPO and co hatred towards Nkrumah is all down to TRIBE and nothing else. Characters like him and NAPO who believe even Akuffo Addo (the accursed president) is better than Nkrumah are all stuck in dark ages. When every evidence of our current and future problems are all due the overthrow of Nkrumah, they think otherwise. Compare Traore and Rewanda leaders to Nana Addo performance and you will realised African need dictatorship like Nkrumah but half brains like Frank Agyen-Karikari will not understand this.
Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law 5 days ago
Address the substance of his claims and stop your sycophancy.
Thanks Bro.
Nkrumah was the traitor, betrayer and the ingrate.
Only FOOLS fail to realize that.
Thanks Bro.
Nsia 5 days ago
@Sas, the ugly cunt. NPP is looking for a wise and intelligent campaign manager who will follow the footsteps of clever NAPO , and tell us that, we are all fools in appreciating Selfless and patrotic Kwame Nkrumah the Legend.
Your Odious Party is on the road to perdition. The attributes of your despicable party is about charming as your horrible looking physical features.Adjei Sarfo, wo ye akyene boa bi ba! Afehyia pa!
ST GHFUO: Ghana leaders, cleanliness is Godliness 5 days ago
SAS fool you can boldly call yourself a Ghanaian today because of Nkrumah you fool abi you forget slave like your type.
Kwame Nkrumah international Airport. Osagyefo, sorry okay. Ghanaians didn't deserve you. Europeans didn't know what or how to contain you. You made history. Now, I hope Ghanaians wale up n put your name on the Airport because without YOU there is no Ghana
Brute 5 days ago
@P Djamgbe don't be stupid. There were good-looking men. Non of them looks ugly, you twat
Look at the body language of those in the pic Nkrumah was truly dinning with snakes
SD.com 5 days ago
What about Dankwa
ccccx 5 days ago
these stupid fools are the reason ghana remains undeveloped till this day
Frank Agyena-Karikari 5 days ago
Ghana was at a point in time even doing quite good during the time of Kutu Acheampong. For the first time in its history, Ghana was exporting food to some African countries. We still remember the Operation Feed yourself. Kutu Acheampong and Gen. Afrifa never court martialed any Political Opponents as as Rawlings did. Nkrumah and Efo Julor Jeremiah Rawlings were the only people who sent people into Detention Camps without trial. It is extremely excellent that Nkrumah and Julor Jeremiah Rawlings had miserable lonely deaths.
FRANKIE 5 days ago
@Agyena Karikari. I knew that this old demented rat holed up in Atlanta will find a way to slither out of his shithole and find a way to drag in Rawlings and attack the person of the legendary Osagyefo. Your bile will kill you very soon. Puta madre!
Kwadwo 5 days ago
I don't think you should give the luxury of comment to any of Agyena Karikari drivel. At best, he offers comic relief to break the tension of serious discussion on this platform. In his most childish and futile attempt above to divert the universal acclaim of the distinction of Kwame Nkrumahs to Acheampong, he again goofed big time because Acheampong was one of the most ardent admirers and followers of Nkrumahs ideals. Almost all of Acheampongs successes were simply due to the continuation - at various stages, of some of the vast number of Kwame Nkrumahs earth-shattering projects - including the concept of Union Govt which was simply a replacement name for the much-needed One Party State that had earlier been recommended by Nkrumah and the CPP. It was this attempt that put so much fear in our imperialist oppressors that they quickly mobilized their local lackeys - including some self-acclaimed Nkrumaists, to foolishly jump onto Akuffo Addos populist "Kume Preko" bandwagon to defame and eventually remove Acheampong - the next most respected and admired leader in Ghana, after Kwame Nkrumah.
So for that Karikari chap to heap praises onto Acheampongs feats, whilst simultaneously attempting to belittle Kwame Nkrumah, is like praising Ato Forson, the current Finance Minister, whilst condemning President Mahama to be incompetent. So you see how daft they are? They stick out like sore thumbs and are unmistakable in their posture of stupidity.
Kwadwo 5 days ago
My apologies. I inadvertently mentioned the "Kume Preko" demonstrations instead of the anti-Union Govt demos against the Acheampong govt.
You are a very short- sighted person-IDIOT. The whole of the Ghana population were illiterates. The British left us with no educated men and women. Secondly-we needed and still need ECONOMIC INDEPENDENCE-We are NOW IN ECONOMIC SLAVE TRADE-that is where the West want us BLACKS-to clean their toilets, So the West saw Dr Nkrumah advocating economic independence as a threat to the STATUS QUO. You see the West eliminated Gadaffi but look at LIBYA NOW-The West have destroyed Libya. So, the CIA used the J B Danquah, Kotoka, Deku, Harley etc to destabilise Ghana and Africa. The West IS NOT Africa friend. Now the USA CIA Donald Trump is putting blacks-Africans in CHAINS TO DEPORT US. The 1966 Coup detat was the brainchild of the USA-CIA to destabilize Ghana and Africa. The CIA used money to entice the ungrateful and selfish inward-looking EWES. The CIA approached EWES IGP Harlley and the Deputy IGP EWE Deku. They each took $10 million US dollars bribe. Then the EWES approached EWE Kotoka and that was the plot. Kotoka realised that the Coup detat would not work without an Akan. So Kotoka approached Afrifa who was Kotoka Deputy Commander in Kumasi. So, the 1966 was the plot of the Ungrateful and nation wreckers inward looking EWES from Togo. EWES secede. Go away. EWE Rawlings again used Captain Boakye Gyan, Major Mensah Poku and Major Asaase Gyimah to gain power, after the latter have successfully staged the June 4th 1979 Coup and they brought in Rawlings to lead it and Rawlings-EWE betrayed and murdered the Akans who staged the coup and made him leader.
I do NOT support the NDC or the NPP- I support MY COUNTRY GHANA- I love Dr Kwame Nkrumah to pieces-to death for HIS SELFLESS LEADERSHIP- He built NOT even 1 ROOM for HIMSELF. NKRUMAH NEVER DIES. Dr Kwame Nkrumah IS A TRUE PATRIOT.
Some of Kwame Nkrumah’s Achievements to Ghana in the space of 6 years Ghana 60's.
Black people cannot rule themselves because they don't have the brain and mental capacity to govern a society. Give them guns, they will kill themselves. Give them power, they will steal all the government money. Give them independence and democracy, they will use it to promote tribalism, ethnicity, bigotry, hatred, killings and war".
AFRICA LEADERS HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO PROVE HIM WRONG!- South Africa Apartheid President-P W Botha.
Look at the AKYEM ABUAKWA THIEVES AND TRAITORS-Ken Ofori Atta-Finance Minister-borrowed over $51 billion US Dollars and he and Akuffo Addo and family and friends LOOTED THEM ALL.
- Mfantsiman Girls' SHS
- Apam Secondary School
- Fosu Training College
- Tema Secondary School
- Oda Secondary School
- Enchi Training College
- Abosso Glass Factory
- Zuarungu Meat Factory
- Wenchi Tomato Factory
- Kade Match Factory
- Kumasi Shoe Factory
- Pwalugu Tomato Factory
- Asutuare Sugar Factory
- Komenda Sugar Factory
- Kumasi Jute Factory
- Bank of Ghana (BoG)
- Tema Steel Works
- Labone Estate
- Kanda Estates
- Osu Ringway Estates
- Patasi Estate
- Kwadaso Estate
- Buokrom Estates
- Star Hotel
- Meridian Hotel
- Ambassador Hotel
-Atlantic Hotel
- Peduase Lodge
- Ghana Film Corporation
- Ghana News Agency
- Atomic Reactor Station
- Akosombo Dam
- Tema Motorway
- Tema Harbour
- Adomi Bridge
But where are we now? Ghana is a FAILED STATE. That was why in 2024 Ghana went to the IMF and the World Bank Cup in hand to beg for a bailout. What did we receive in return for betraying our country. I ask you will the white man and woman accept you black monkey money to betray their country? The ANSWER IS OBVIOUS-NO. We BLACKS people are unpatriotic and very selfish. The WHITEMAN see us as the followers of their STUPID culture. Look at China and India, they stick to their culture and language in their schools and education system and they have made it. African children are dying in their thousands in the Mediterranean sea. Bye bye you BLACK PEOPLE ARE THEIR OWN DOWNFALL-BLACKS HATE EACH OTHER. The white man or woman will NEVER betray thair COUNTRIES to you the BLACK MONEY. But we took their money and AFRICAN CHILDREN ARE DYING IN THEIT THOUSANDS IN THE MEDITERRENEAN SEA TO REACH EUROPE-ITALY AND SPAIN
- Mfantsiman Girls' SHS
- Apam Secondary School
- Fosu Training College
- Tema Secondary School
- Oda Secondary School
- Enchi Training College
- Abosso Glass Factory
- Zuarungu Meat Factory
- Wenchi Tomato Factory
- Kade Match Factory
- Kumasi Shoe Factory
- Pwalugu Tomato Factory
- Asutuare Sugar Factory
- Komenda Sugar Factory
- Kumasi Jute Factory
- Bank of Ghana (BoG)
- Tema Steel Works
- Labone Estate
- Kanda Estates
- Osu Ringway Estates
- Patasi Estate
- Kwadaso Estate
- Buokrom Estates
- Star Hotel
- Meridian Hotel
- Ambassador Hotel
-Atlantic Hotel
- Peduase Lodge
- Ghana Film Corporation
- Ghana News Agency
- Atomic Reactor Station
- Akosombo Dam
- Tema Motorway
- Tema Harbour
- Adomi Bridge
Ghana College, Tamale, Government secondary school, Tamale, Bawku, Yendi, Lawra, Wa, Nalerigu Damongo secondary schools etc.. You are right Kwame Nkrumah was a visionary leader. He did all this in less than 9years.
What a big loss he has been to the nation!!! His compulsory policy of education for all children gave some of us especially from the north the opportunity to go to school. Otherwise my father had no clue about education and didn’t see the need for his children to go to school.
May GOD ALMIGHTY give him wisdom , anchor and victory to be able to do this again with sustained efforts.
Don't forget Acherensua Secondary School (Achisco) which was the only secondary school in Ahafo until 1970 when Busia converted Hwidiem and Mim Training Colleges to secondary schools. And other schools like Yaa Asantewah Secondary School, Konongo Odumasi Secondary School, and many more. You can easily identify the schools by the similar buildings, which were constructed under the Education Trust Fund. Nkrumah was selfless, and a visioneer. Up to the present, nobody has come out to accuse him of corruption or kalabule. He left no mansion or assets. Akuffo Addo family and the Akyem traitors are thieves, and with fake British vocal accents.
Kwadwo 5 days ago
Mr. K. Opoku. I think you should refrain from making references to racist P. W. Bothas patently false remarks about Africans.
Let me debunk some of the racist that you so gleefully reproduce.
1. Black people cannot rul ... read full comment
Mr. K. Opoku. I think you should refrain from making references to racist P. W. Bothas patently false remarks about Africans.
1. Black people cannot rule themselves because they don't have the
brain and mental capacity to govern a society.
For your information, at the time in history that Black people had invented paper, writing skills, linen, cotton, a decent manner of dress codes, had built and established universities, built the Great Pyramids, had studied the universe, the stars and the entire cosmos, the forefathers of the racist criminal Botha, were living in caves with bear skins as their only mode of dress.
2. Give them guns, they will kill themselves.
Genetically, Africans were and to some extent, still are peaceful accommodating people and that is why we were satisfied with what we had and therefore did not perfect the skills of killing each other with sophisticated arms such as guns, cannons, bombs, missiles and of late nuclear weapons. Now, even if we were to total the number African killings by Africans from time immemorial, the number would not even add up to 50 million - and this includes Africans killed in wars that are instigated by our oppressors for us to fight and kill each other whilst they steal our resources. Meanwhile the number of all human beings killed o ly from the period of the 1st World War through the 2nd World War to date - including the slaughter of Africans by Christian missionaries, explorers, slave hunters, colonialists (eg King Léopold and Winston Churchill) and racist apartheid invaders, will far exceed 3 BILLION. Genocidal, is too mild a word to use to describe the nature of Pik Botha and his kind.
3. Give them power, they will steal all the government money.
Granted that some fellow Africans, in their desire to imitate the nature of Western white people by assuming the nature of greed, selfishness and the desire to appear superior to fellow beings have resorted to stealing vast amounts of govt monies. This relative misdemeanor does not by any stretch of the imagination compare with the wholesale theft of unquantifiable volumes of human, intellectual, cultural and mineral resources of Africa, the Americas, Arabia, China, India and other south-eastern parts of Asia for several hundreds of years. No computer will be able to compute and evaluate the infinite amount of thievery by white people of other vulnerable people of the world.
4. Give them independence and democracy, they will use it to
promote tribalism, ethnicity, bigotry, hatred, killings and war".
The above mentioned instances of tribalism, bigotry etc, were not pervasive ills until the white man set foot on African soil. After all these are offshoot ills of racism which the white slave raiders missionaries and colonialist introduced and employed as their favorite technique of divide and rule to exterminate, dominate and steal wholesale.
Mr Poku, I hope you will from hence, desist from the practice of offering yourself in the same manner that slaves were forced to, several centuries ago, to promote the interest of our oppressors above that of all of us, the victims.
Fools like you will always excuse his arrant dictatorship. We the wise ones know better!
Abigi 5 days ago
It seems like you the "wise ones" a very rare species on this planet.
Nsia 5 days ago
@Sas, that is why Nkrumah is still riding high and wankers of your breed are languishing. Go and defend the vampire called Ken Ofori Atta. He needs another unpricinpled, venal and loathssome creature of your type to churn out more
piffle for him. Adjei Sarfo, Kwaseatoto!
Abah!!! speak sense small! 4 days ago
Eni mo nd3!!!
Nsia 4 days ago
@ Abah, you might be new on this platform.
Repulsive looking Samuel Adjei Sarfo , has spent more than decade denigrating Kwame Nkrumah. I have no respect for that scumbag and I will always heap insilts on that toerag just as he has done to Nktunah. So, I will never, never "speak sense small" when dealing with Adjei Sarfo, Agyena, Okoampa, K Badu and a few more Fa sà asem no to wo trim wai ,
Ghanaman 5 days ago
Quayson-Sackey: related to former CJ Torkono, JE Bossman: related to Asare Bossman of EC, Eric Otoo: related to Lawyer Ayikòi Otoo. Inclusive in the list are Boakye Daquah, Ofori Attah etc. The revealing trend speaks for itself, a party formed by traitors and their descendants
abele 5 days ago
by his own people not the Dankwa people?
Denise Jerombi 4 days ago
D Troothsayer, that is what happens to all dictators. If you are a leader who doesn’t listen to your subordinates that is what happens.
ASAP 4 days ago
So why is your William Kweku Akuffo Addo aka Billy the Goat still walking free in Ghana if your theory holds true?
You are a very short- sighted person-IDIOT. The whole of the Ghana population were illiterates. The British left us with no educated men and women. Secondly-we needed and still need ECONOMIC INDEPENDENCE-We are NOW IN ECONOMIC SLAVE TRADE-that is where the West want us BLACKS-to clean their toilets, So the West saw Dr Nkrumah advocating economic independence as a threat to the STATUS QUO. You see the West eliminated Gadaffi but look at LIBYA NOW-The West have destroyed Libya. So, the CIA used the J B Danquah, Kotoka, Deku, Harley etc to destabilise Ghana and Africa. The West IS NOT Africa friend. Now the USA CIA Donald Trump is putting blacks-Africans in CHAINS TO DEPORT US. The 1966 Coup detat was the brainchild of the USA-CIA to destabilize Ghana and Africa. The CIA used money to entice the ungrateful and selfish inward-looking EWES. The CIA approached EWES IGP Harlley and the Deputy IGP EWE Deku. They each took $10 million US dollars bribe. Then the EWES approached EWE Kotoka and that was the plot. Kotoka realised that the Coup detat would not work without an Akan. So Kotoka approached Afrifa who was Kotoka Deputy Commander in Kumasi. So, the 1966 was the plot of the Ungrateful and nation wreckers inward looking EWES from Togo. EWES secede. Go away. EWE Rawlings again used Captain Boakye Gyan, Major Mensah Poku and Major Asaase Gyimah to gain power, after the latter have successfully staged the June 4th 1979 Coup and they brought in Rawlings to lead it and Rawlings-EWE betrayed and murdered the Akans who staged the coup and made him leader.
I do NOT support the NDC or the NPP- I support MY COUNTRY GHANA- I love Dr Kwame Nkrumah to pieces-to death for HIS SELFLESS LEADERSHIP- He built NOT even 1 ROOM for HIMSELF. NKRUMAH NEVER DIES. Dr Kwame Nkrumah IS A TRUE PATRIOT.
Some of Kwame Nkrumah’s Achievements to Ghana in the space of 6 years Ghana 60's.
Black people cannot rule themselves because they don't have the brain and mental capacity to govern a society. Give them guns, they will kill themselves. Give them power, they will steal all the government money. Give them independence and democracy, they will use it to promote tribalism, ethnicity, bigotry, hatred, killings and war".
AFRICA LEADERS HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO PROVE HIM WRONG!- South Africa Apartheid President-P W Botha.
Look at the AKYEM ABUAKWA THIEVES AND TRAITORS-Ken Ofori Atta-Finance Minister-borrowed over $51 billion US Dollars and he and Akuffo Addo and family and friends LOOTED THEM ALL.
- Mfantsiman Girls' SHS
- Apam Secondary School
- Fosu Training College
- Tema Secondary School
- Oda Secondary School
- Enchi Training College
- Abosso Glass Factory
- Zuarungu Meat Factory
- Wenchi Tomato Factory
- Kade Match Factory
- Kumasi Shoe Factory
- Pwalugu Tomato Factory
- Asutuare Sugar Factory
- Komenda Sugar Factory
- Kumasi Jute Factory
- Bank of Ghana (BoG)
- Tema Steel Works
- Labone Estate
- Kanda Estates
- Osu Ringway Estates
- Patasi Estate
- Kwadaso Estate
- Buokrom Estates
- Star Hotel
- Meridian Hotel
- Ambassador Hotel
-Atlantic Hotel
- Peduase Lodge
- Ghana Film Corporation
- Ghana News Agency
- Atomic Reactor Station
- Akosombo Dam
- Tema Motorway
- Tema Harbour
- Adomi Bridge
- Mfantsiman Girls' SHS
- Apam Secondary School
- Fosu Training College
- Tema Secondary School
- Oda Secondary School
- Enchi Training College
- Abosso Glass Factory
- Zuarungu Meat Factory
- Wenchi Tomato Factory
- Kade Match Factory
- Kumasi Shoe Factory
- Pwalugu Tomato Factory
- Asutuare Sugar Factory
- Komenda Sugar Factory
- Kumasi Jute Factory
- Bank of Ghana (BoG)
- Tema Steel Works
- Labone Estate
- Kanda Estates
- Osu Ringway Estates
- Patasi Estate
- Kwadaso Estate
- Buokrom Estates
- Star Hotel
- Meridian Hotel
- Ambassador Hotel
-Atlantic Hotel
- Peduase Lodge
- Ghana Film Corporation
- Ghana News Agency
- Atomic Reactor Station
- Akosombo Dam
- Tema Motorway
- Tema Harbour
- Adomi Bridge
Don't forget Acherensua Secondary School (Achisco) which was the only secondary school in Ahafo until 1970 when Busia converted Hwidiem and Mim Training Colleges to secondary schools. And other schools like Yaa Asantewah Secondary School, Konongo Odumasi Secondary School, and many more. You can easily identify the schools by the similar buildings, which were constructed under the Education Trust Fund. Nkrumah was selfless, and a visioneer. Up to the present, nobody has come out to accuse him of corruption or kalabule. He left no mansion or assets. Akuffo Addo family and the Akyem traitors are thieves, and with fake British vocal accents.---
===The White man and woman CAME TO AFRICA TO SCAM US, TO STEAL, TO DEPLETE OUR RESOURCES-MINERALS-HENCE GOLD COAST and THE SLAVE TRADE. It was NOT because the whites are superior. In history, there were several Empires-Roman Empire, Ottoman Empire, Ashanti Empire etc etc.
The Whites or England left Ghana with NO EDUCATION FOR OUR MASSES AND MASSES OF OUR PEOPLE. DR Kwame Nkrumah had NO CHOICE but to start building schools and universities, teacher training colleges etc etc to help increase the level of education of our people to form the human resource base for both national economic and social development.
Dr Kwame Nkrumah also started building factories and Akosombo Dam for our self sufficiency and development-energy needs sustainability.
To err is human but Dr Kwame Nkrumah saw that we BLACK PEOPLE NEED TO HELP EACH OTHER. As you can see from USA-TRUMP POLICY-AMERICA FIRST. TRUMP has even abandoned NATO-Europe to PAY for themselves. TRUMP has STOPPED USAID etc etc. Africa was in a unique situation. Dr Kwame Nkrumah helped Sekou Toure of Guinea when Guinea refused to kowtow to France imperialist demands. AFRICA MUST UNITE-BOB MARLEY. Dr Nkrumah helped Zimbabwe-Mugabe etc to come and educate themselves in Ghana. But now-Ghana people are also in Zambia, Botswana, South Africa, Egypt, Morrocco, Algeria etc etc. You see-Africa is our DESTINY and HOMELAND. President Kuffour when he came to power- WENT TO NIGERIA TO BEG, President Obasanjo of Nigeria gave Ghana 500 peugeot cars for the Ghana police use-free of charge, President Obasanjo gave Ghana FREE CRUDE OIL-now you see the irony of what Dr Kwame Nkrumah did for Guinea-Nigeria also did it to Ghana in our hour of NEED. NOBODY IS PERFECT.
I do not want to go on and on. STUPID Dr K A Busia BOOTED OUT NIGERIANS FROM Ghana in 1971 SHORTSIGHTEDLY- Nigeria also booted out 3 million Ghanaians in 1981-IS IT NOT REVENGE? LOVE YOUR NEIGHBOUR AS YOURSELF- BECAUSE YOU DO NOT KNOW TOMORROW- NIGERIA IS RICH NOW.
- Mfantsiman Girls' SHS
- Apam Secondary School
- Fosu Training College
- Tema Secondary School
- Oda Secondary School
- Enchi Training College
- Abosso Glass Factory
- Zuarungu Meat Factory
- Wenchi Tomato Factory
- Kade Match Factory
- Kumasi Shoe Factory
- Pwalugu Tomato Factory
- Asutuare Sugar Factory
- Komenda Sugar Factory
- Kumasi Jute Factory
- Bank of Ghana (BoG)
- Tema Steel Works
- Labone Estate
- Kanda Estates
- Osu Ringway Estates
- Patasi Estate
- Kwadaso Estate
- Buokrom Estates
- Star Hotel
- Meridian Hotel
- Ambassador Hotel
-Atlantic Hotel
- Peduase Lodge
- Ghana Film Corporation
- Ghana News Agency
- Atomic Reactor Station
- Akosombo Dam
- Tema Motorway
- Tema Harbour
- Adomi Bridge
- Mfantsiman Girls' SHS
- Apam Secondary School
- Fosu Training College
- Tema Secondary School
- Oda Secondary School
- Enchi Training College
- Abosso Glass Factory
- Zuarungu Meat Factory
- Wenchi Tomato Factory
- Kade Match Factory
- Kumasi Shoe Factory
- Pwalugu Tomato Factory
- Asutuare Sugar Factory
- Komenda Sugar Factory
- Kumasi Jute Factory
- Bank of Ghana (BoG)
- Tema Steel Works
- Labone Estate
- Kanda Estates
- Osu Ringway Estates
- Patasi Estate
- Kwadaso Estate
- Buokrom Estates
- Star Hotel
- Meridian Hotel
- Ambassador Hotel
-Atlantic Hotel
- Peduase Lodge
- Ghana Film Corporation
- Ghana News Agency
- Atomic Reactor Station
- Akosombo Dam
- Tema Motorway
- Tema Harbour
- Adomi Bridge
How can foreign agents who helped overthrow the greatest African leader of our time ever be the source of inspiration? Yet today, some of them are celebrated, their names carved into our national story as though they were patriots.
Let us speak plainly: one of these so-called heroes destroyed the foundations of our industries, handing assets to his wife and cronies. Another, J. B. Danquah, betrayed the very cause of independence and sided with those who sought to keep Ghana shackled. And Emmanuel Kotoka, whose coup cut short our march toward true self-determination, is still paraded as though he were a liberator. These are not heroes. They are traitors.
The tragedy is not only in what they did, but in how their legacies have been dressed up for the next generation. If the adults fool themselves, the children are watching — and they will see through the lies. You cannot build a nation on falsehood.
This is why today, the NPP is reaping the fruits of the seeds it sowed. By glorifying betrayal, by distorting history, by venerating those who sold Ghana’s future to foreign hands, they have set themselves on a path where truth and justice catch up.
History has only one verdict: those who sell their people for personal gain are never remembered as heroes, no matter how many statues are built in their name.999
Black people cannot rule themselves because they don't have the brain and mental capacity to govern a society. Give them guns, they will kill themselves. Give them power, they will steal all the government money. Give them in ... read full comment
===AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
EDWARD AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £350 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
GABBY OTCHERE DARKO STOLE GHANA MONEY £250 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
NAPO STOLE GHANA MONEY £150 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
BAWUMIA STOLE GHANA MONEY £450 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
FREDDIE BLAY AND HIS SON STOLE GHANA MONEY 650 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
YOU BORROWED AND STOLE IT ALL. YOU BORROWED OVER $50 BILLION US DOLLARAHAVE THE NPP FORGOTTEN THE ECONOMIC HARDSHIPS THE NPP VISITED ON GHANAIAN PEOPLE? STEALING OF THE PENSIONERS MONEY, BAWUMIA FAILED ECONOMIC MESSIAH, AKUFFO ADDO REFUSING TO REMOVE HIS COUSIN-KEN OFORI ATTA-DESPITE CAUSING FINANCIAL LOSS TO THE STATE. NPP ARE DREAMERS-GHANA VOTERS ARE NOT FOOLS. REMOVE ALL THE NPP FAILED AND CORRUPT EXECUTIVES WHO ALLOWED TANI AKUFFO ADDO AND HIS FAMILY TO STEAL AND STEAL
Remove Akyem Abuakwa STOOGE Liar Bawumia, The Loser. There should NOT be another Northerner as President because President Mahama has taken that SLOT. We should NOT be afraid of the Northerners-CALL A SPADE, A SPADE. The Northerners are OVER PAMPERED-NPP gets few votes from the North of Ghana and even Bawumia-who is a Northerner could NOT change it.
The LIES that brought the LOSER DRIVERS MATE-BAWUMIA TO THE NPP FLAGBEARERSHIP WAS THAT-BECAUSE HE IS A NORTHERNER-IF HE STANDS WITH PRESIDENT MAHAMA- THE NORTHERN REGIONS OF GHANA WOULD BE DIVIDED BETWEEN BAWUMIA AND PRESIDENT MAHAMA. BUT THE NORTHERN REGIONS OF GHANA VOTED OVERWHELMINGLY FOR PRESIDENT MAHAMA. SO THE DOCTRINE OF BREAKING THE 8 YEARS WAS AN AKYEM ABUAKWA LIES AND TRICKS-THE ILLITERATE CHAIRMAN WONTUMI DID NOT SEE. ASHANTI REGION SHOULD REPLACE BCHAIRMAN WONTUMI BECAUSE YHE IS NOT A STRATEGIC THINKER. ASHANTI REGION SHOULD ALWAYS BE THE KINGMAKER OF THE NPP LEADER BECAUSE OF THE VOLUME OR NUMBER OF VOTES NPP RECEIVES IN THE ASHANTI REGION. NO REGION IN GHANA, GIVE THE NPP THE SAME NUMBER OF VOTES AS THE ASHANTI REGION DOES. SO THERE SHOULD BE WEIGHTED AVERAGE OF VOTES FOR EACH REGION AS PER THE TOTAL NUMBER OF VOTES NPP RECEIVES NATIONALLY.
Factors that contributed to NPP's election loss are:
1. Bad, cruel and reckless policies
2. The inability of the NPP leadership to restrain the ' ka a nka bi syndrome of Akuffo Addo
3. Ken Ofori Atta's OVER SIZED FINANCE MINISTRY WITH OVER REACHING POWERS TO STOP ANY VALUE FOR MONEY PROJECT EXCEPT-CREATE AND LOOT policies-
4. The unrepentant branding of disgruntled members as traitors like ALAN KYEREMATEN
5. The creation and the continuous existence of the Akyem/Kyebi mafia
5. NPP was a galamseyers party and government
6. Reckless borrowing
7. The implementation of the DDEP-STEALING OF POOR GHANA PENSIONERS SAVINGS-VERY DISTATEFUL
8. Divide and rule tactics by Akuffo Addo
9. Christians ganged against a Muslim candidate
10. NNP's betrayal of its grassroots people
11. The " mass stealing syndrome" of the selected and protected elites
12. The neglect of the Ashanti region for the Eastern region-NO PROJECT WAS COMPLETED BY TANI AKUFFO ADDO IN THE ASHANTI REGION-WHO VOTED SKIRT AND BLOUSE TO MAKE HIM PRESIDENT.
13. The pomposity of Akuffo Addo RIDING IN EXPENSIVE PRIVATE JETS and his chosen and protected elites GOING TO EUROPE FOR SHOPPING IN THE PRESIDENTIAL JET
14. Unassertive, weak and chop chop NPP leadership-THE STEALING BRIDGADE
15. The Wontumi factor-ILLITERATE WONTUMI-HE IS NOT A STRATEGIC THINKER-like displaying GOLD BARS ON TV-Womtumi is an IDIOT-Ashantis REMOVE HIM.
16. The imposition and protection of non performing MPs by Akuffo Addo and the elites of the party
17. The " mentumi ne oyi ny3 adwuma mentality of Akuffo Addo
18. The non existence of a fair internal grievance procedure or the hijacking of this machinery by Akuffo Addo
19. The hijacking and the infiltration of non entities and square pegs in round holes in the economic management team of Akuffo Addo and his Akyem mafia
20. The " merengue obiara na merete me ka" posture of Akufo Addo
21. The money na talk syndrome of the party ( moneycracy)
22. ÑPP use communicators who had fallen in favor with its grassroots
23. Communicators could not defend the badly crafted and wickedly intended policies like the DDEP, E-Levy, Agyapa, etc
24. The attempt to use of Covid and Russian- Ukraine war as a cover up for bad and wicked policies- KEN OFORI ATTA BUDGETS-DID NOT HAVE ANY CONTINGENCY MONEY, NO RISK ASSESSMENT WAS CARRIED OUT.
25. Mass fraud and corruption by government people- e.g. EUGENE ARHIN, SIR JOHN, KWABENA ADU BOAHENE
26.Dupping, fraudulent and stealing from proposed but non existed development projects
27. Non performing oversized government, creating job for the boys.
28. No value for money mentality
29. The dollar which was allowed to break the bank. The Ghana cedi lost its value in 2022 under Ken Ofori Atta and the President refused to remove him despite 98 NPP MPs went to see him and he refused to meet them-DICTATORSHIP.
30. Stagflation- high inflation matching stagnant economic growth and unemployment
31. Breakdown of respect for traditional authorities and their people where TANI Akuffo Addo ordered Chiefs to stand when greeting him. What on earth is this liliput, short and ugly Akyem Abuakwa TANI come from?
32. Loose talk by Akuffo Addo- eg, I will not develop the Kwabre community and that no one has lost his thumb and should vote against the party if he or she is dissatisfied. It is only a drug addict who will talk like this and expect his party to win election. He was let loose to speak irresponsibly by the party hierarchy
26. Etc,etc, etc and ect
The reign of President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo may have long been over since January 7, 2025, but the very people who helped him during his 8 years in office may not all been enjoying their ‘retirements’ so well, or so quietly.
And this is for reasons aligned to promises and what appears to be a robust aim by the John Dramani Mahama government, which took over from the past one, to prosecute any forms of corruption that arose during the former administration.
These formed part of campaign promises by John Mahama and his National Democratic Congress (NDC), coming into the 2024 Election, and so far, they have been determined on achieving that.
Caught up in that, have been a number of appointees of Akufo-Addo who have ended up several investigations, or, in simple terms, whose names have been linked to controversial wealth that people believe may be, somehow, corruption related.
In this GhanaWeb article, let us take a look at some of the appointees under Akufo-Addo whose wealth came into question, generating national conversations.
In each of these cases, something happened that brought their cases into the public light, prompting national discussions and great interest.
Eugene Arhin
Eugene Arhin was the Director of Communications at the Presidency under Nana Akufo-Addo for the 8 years he was in office.
In 2021, a divorce case with his wife made it into the public, where his wife was demanding for certain reliefs in the separation process.
As part of the things she listed, she made mention of some of the properties owned by Eugene Arhin and these revelations, in the eyes of the public, generated a lot of conversations.
For many, did the Director of Communications at the Presidency, Eugene Arhin, amass all that in a space of four years, or during his time in public office?
Gloria Assan Arhin, his wife at the time, prayed the Accra High Court to grant her divorce request and also give her a number of properties, including a five-bedroom residential property (which was intended to be the matrimonial home of the parties) situated on a two-plot of land lying at East Legon in Accra; a four-storey building comprising 16 separate flats/apartments situated on a parcel of land at Bubiashie in Accra which land was acquired from a family friend of the petitioner.
She also asked for a storey building being constructed which comprised of 16 separate flats/apartments situated at Tuba-Weija in Accra.
These were but just three of the over twenty properties she sought after as part of the divorce.
Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie (Sir John)
Sir John, a former General Secretary of the New Patriotic Party (NPP), became the Chief Executive Officer of the Forestry Commission of Ghana until his death.
After his death, his will became public, generating another widespread conversation among Ghanaians. It involved a tall list of 75 properties, including houses, parcels of land, bank accounts, investments, businesses, guns and clothes.
His will also raised public concerns following the discovery that he owned lands at the Achimota Forest. This was also because President Akufo-Addo had, at the time, signed an Executive Instrument that said part of the Achimota Forest was no longer a forest reserve.
Critics said the move was a ploy to get the land into the hands of the ruling elite, an accusation the government vehemently denied.
Sir John’s ownership of parcels of lands at the Achimota Forest appeared to have heightened the deep-seated mistrust of the government and its actions.
Below are the properties as listed in the will of the late Sir John:
House on plot number GA54480 located in Ogbojo, East Legon, and acquired on February 12, 2018
House on plot number GA 55329 located at Oyarifa No. 2, acquired on May 11, 2018
House plot number GA 55475 located at Oyarifa No.1, acquired on September 27, 2017
House on plot number GA 5881 located at Adjiringanor, Accra, (white House), acquired on August 7, 2019.
A 6-bedroom house located at Patangbe, Ogbojo, near East Legon.
A 4-bedroom house located in Mempeheusem, East Legon
A 3-bedroom house on plot number TDA 4140 located in Mempehuesem, East Legon
Another 3-bedroom house on plot number TDA 4140 located in Mempehuesem, East Legon
A 4-bedroom house on plot number GA56838 located in East Legon and acquired on October 25, 2018
A 5-bedroom house located in Sakora Wonoo
A 4-storey building located in East Legon, with 10 apartments, each apartment consisting of 3-bedrooms; and five apartments, each consisting of two bedrooms.
LANDS
Two plots of land located in Ahenema Kokoben in the Ashanti Region
Two plots of land with registration number GA56921 located in Oyarifa, which were acquired on November 6, 2018.
A 5.541-acre land located in Achimota Forest held in the name of Jakaypros Limited
A 0.987-acre land located in Achimota Forest held in the name of Fasoh Limited
Unspecified piece of land located in the Achimota Forest jointly owned with Charles Owusu
An unspecified piece of land held in the name of DML located in the Achimota forest
A 5.07-acre land at the Ramsar site, Sakumono
Five plots of land located at Millenium city, Kasoa
One plot of land with certificate number GA60802, located at Mempeheusem, East Legon, acquired on December 13, 2019.
Two plots of land approximately of 0.40acres located at No.7 ARS Lane, Ogbojo, near East legon
One plot of land near the Chain Homes Estate at East Airport Hills.
A piece of land numbered plot 139 located within the Adentaman District (aka Aviation land).
PRIVATE VEHICLES
Lexus LX570 25. Ford Fusion
Lexus V6
Nissan Titan Pick Up V8
Mercedes Benz E68 Sport AMG
Honda Pilot V6
Honda Accord Sport
Toyota Landcruiser V8
Ford 150
Honda Accord 2.0 Touring
Toyota Rav 4, 2019 model
Chevrolet Cruze
Lexus Saloon Car, 2019 model
GUNS
Five pump-action guns
Clothing
BANK ACCOUNTS
National Investment Bank, account no. 1802092960501
CBG, account no. 0302239130003
GT Bank- in the name of Ruth Korkor Odonkor
GT Bank-in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie
Fidelity Bank, account no. 1060032907210
ADB, in the name of Jakaypros Limited
United States Bank, Wells Fargo, in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie
Canadian Bank Account, Royal Bank, in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie INVESTMENTS
ADB: Two million cedis (2,000,000.00), expected to mature in April 2020.
Two hundred and fifty thousand Ghana cedis (GHc 250,000) with NTHC which stood at GHc 303,720.22 as at July 31, 2019.
Joint gold production investment with Francis Owusu Joint ownership in gold production investment with:
ROTL,
FASOH
MBL HOSPITAL
Afriyie Memorial Hospital, located at Sakora Wonoo OTHER BUSINESSES
A fuel Station located at Kentinkrono in the Ashanti region
Fuel tanker vehicles (10 in number)
One teak plantation located at Nkawie in the Ashanti Region
Rubber plantation located in the Eastern Region
Stalls located at the new Kejetia market, Kumasi (3 in number)
Farms at Ejura in the Ashanti Region.
Kwabena Adu-Boahene
The last person in this list of Akufo-Addo appointees whose wealth have courted public conversations is the former Director-General of the National Signals Bureau, Kwabena Adu-Boahene.
He and his wife, Angela Adjei-Boateng, were recently detained by the Attorney General’s office following his arrest at the Kotoka International Airport (KIA).
Following his detention, Attorney General Dr Dominic Akuritinga Ayine revealed at a press conference on Monday, March 24, 2025, a list of properties acquired by both suspects since 2018.
This, he said, was established through painstaking investigations by the EOCO and the AG’s office, indicating that the properties acquired were bought using embezzled state funds.
Below is a breakdown of the properties and their estimated values under the couple’s names below:
1. No. 2 stream part drive, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra which is estimated at $1,000,000 (valued at GH¢15,000,000)
2. No. 6 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra
3. No. 7 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra estimated at a value of $200,000
4. No. 8 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra estimated at a value of $97,815
5. No. 9 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra also valued at $270,000
6. No. 10 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra at $150,000, Additionally, another initial cash deposit of $500,000 was made to purchase 5 houses.
7. Vertex properties at Oyarifa Gated Estate Development. This consists of 27 houses each valued at an estimated cost of $295,000 (GH¢127,000,000).
8. Two properties in London
The AG further disclosed that an amount of up to GH¢39 million was allegedly diverted and embezzled by the suspects from the agency.
"GH¢39,462,480 went into Adu-Boahene and his wife's pockets from one transaction========================--------------------------------
See full list of properties allegedly acquired by former NAFCO CEO
« Prev
Next »
Comments (62)
Listen to Article
• Share:
•
•
•
Former NAFCO CEO, Abdul-Wahab Hanan is at the centre of fresh corruption related matters
The Attorney General and Minister of Justice, Dr Dominic Akuritinga Ayine, has disclosed that the former Chief Executive Officer of the National Food and Buffer Stock Company (NAFCO), Abdul-Wahab Hanan, is at the centre of a major corruption investigation involving the alleged acquisition of high-value assets with state funds.
LIVESTREAMED: Attorney General provides new updates on ORAL cases
Speaking at the Government Accountability Series in Accra on Wednesday, October 22, 2025, Dr Ayine said investigators from the Economic and Organised Crime Office (EOCO) have traced several luxury properties and suspicious bank transactions linked to Abdul-Wahab, believed to have been financed with proceeds of crime.
“Investigators from the Economic and Organised Crime Office (EOCO) have traced several properties and bank transactions linked to Abdul-Wahab, which they believe were funded through illicit means,” he said.
The former NAFCO boss was arrested with his wife on June 25, 2025, and detained by EOCO for two weeks before being granted bail in the sum of GH¢60 million with two sureties.
His wife was released earlier on a GH¢30 million bail.
While the opposition New Patriotic Party (NPP) has criticised the bail conditions as excessively harsh and politically motivated, Dr Ayine maintained that the government remains committed to enforcing accountability and the rule of law.
He disclosed that assets allegedly acquired with misappropriated funds include a five-bedroom house at Chain Homes, valued at $1.625 million; a three-bedroom residence at Cantonments purchased for $600,000; plots of land at Airport Development Area worth $750,000; a 17-bedroom boutique hotel in Gumani, Tamale valued at $250,000; a four-bedroom bungalow at Dzorwulu valued at GH¢4.14 million; and a 0.32-acre parcel of government land purchased for GH¢307,200.
Dr Ayine assured that all assets proven to have been purchased with stolen funds will be confiscated in line with the law.
See the list below
MRA/AE
« Prev
Next »
Comments (62)
Listen to Article
• Share:
•
•
•
Former NAFCO CEO, Abdul-Wahab Hanan is at the centre of fresh corruption related matters
The Attorney General and Minister of Justice, Dr Dominic Akuritinga Ayine, has disclosed that the former Chief Executive Officer of the National Food and Buffer Stock Company (NAFCO), Abdul-Wahab Hanan, is at the centre of a major corruption investigation involving the alleged acquisition of high-value assets with state funds.
Speaking at the Government Accountability Series in Accra on Wednesday, October 22, 2025, Dr Ayine said investigators from the Economic and Organised Crime Office (EOCO) have traced several luxury properties and suspicious bank transactions linked to Abdul-Wahab, believed to have been financed with proceeds of crime.
“Investigators from the Economic and Organised Crime Office (EOCO) have traced several properties and bank transactions linked to Abdul-Wahab, which they believe were funded through illicit means,” he said.
The former NAFCO boss was arrested with his wife on June 25, 2025, and detained by EOCO for two weeks before being granted bail in the sum of GH¢60 million with two sureties.
While the opposition New Patriotic Party (NPP) has criticised the bail conditions as excessively harsh and politically motivated, Dr Ayine maintained that the government remains committed to enforcing accountability and the rule of law.
He disclosed that assets allegedly acquired with misappropriated funds include a five-bedroom house at Chain Homes, valued at $1.625 million; a three-bedroom residence at Cantonments purchased for $600,000; plots of land at Airport Development Area worth $750,000; a 17-bedroom boutique hotel in Gumani, Tamale valued at $250,000; a four-bedroom bungalow at Dzorwulu valued at GH¢4.14 million; and a 0.32-acre parcel of government land purchased for GH¢307,200.
Dr Ayine assured that all assets proven to have been purchased with stolen funds will be confiscated in line with the law.
See the list below
MRA/AE
v
=========================
Nii 5 days ago
this type of campaign against one from the other is against african unity hmmmmmm
EROS 5 days ago
In 2026, when people are talking about things you know nothing about, SHUT UP!
Kojo poku-London UK 5 days ago
EWES Harlley the IGP connived with EWE Deputy IGP Deku together with Colonel Kotoka to take$10 million US Dollars bribes to destroy Ghana destiny as TRAITORS. The white man and woman see black people as fools who hate each other. Apartheid South Africa President P W Botha once said black people do NOT have the brain to rule society. Black people when given guns would use the guns to kill themseves. Black people when given democracy to rule, will STEAL ALL THE MONEY AND TAKE THE MONEY AWAY MEANT FOR THE WHOLE POPULATION. What a prophecy, NPP Ken Ofori Atta and Akuffo Addo and family and friends borrowed £50 billion pound sterling and LOOTED AND LOOTED THEM ALL. Ken Ofori Atta the bible preaching Finance Minister has ran away to the USA.
DEALER 5 days ago
What about your tribesmam AA Afrifa? Shame on you this primitive tribal bigot!
Jude 5 days ago
Seems your tribal stupidity knows no bounds. Do you have any proof of your stupid allegations? Shut up your mouth. Nkrumah bungled the development of Ghana and got what he deserved. By 1965, Ghana was bankrupt.
ROxi 5 days ago
Why is a toerag like you still allowed to comment on social media in 2026?
K Poku-London-UK 5 days ago
JUDE
United-Kingdom-after-the-2nd-WORLD-WAR-HAD-NO-MONEY.-UK-went-cup-in-hand-to-the-USA-to-ask-for-money.-Therefore-there-was-NO-money-left-y-the-UK.-That-was-why-the-USA-rose-as-the-Super-Power-after-EUROPE-fought-in-the ... read full comment
Ghanaians are stupid cockroaches. They smell like sh!t and have an IQ lower than 50. Fvck this stinky people.
An 5 days ago
I thought Mr Gbedemah was still the Minister of Finance when he left the country/vanished; apparently no where to be found.
GBEDEMAH WAS A FINANCED CIA ASSET! 5 days ago
Gbedemah was the CIA Asset in Nkrumahs trousers which he never saw!
DRINK DEEP 5 days ago
A little knowledge is a dangerous thing! Go and enlighten yourself before you talk about the OSAGYEFO ever again!
Jude 5 days ago
Nkrumah deserved to have been overthrown. One person declaring himself a life-president and bungling the development of Ghana needed to be overthrown.
KNND2026 5 days ago
Brazen ignorance like yours deserves all the contempt it gets, ofui!
Nsia 5 days ago
@KNND2026, Dazzling wit! Trouble is: the daft git will not have a clue what your comment means.
Musa 5 days ago
It’s a lesson to everyone. For me I don’t trust anyone and expect no one to trust me.
I happily do most things on my own, being a quiet person by berth has really guarded my life.
It’s a lesson to everyone. For me I don’t trust anyone and expect no one to trust me.
I happily do most things on my own, being a quiet person by berth has really guarded my life.
KNND2026 5 days ago
By birth! Your naivety is amusing and puerile
Northerners are the most trusted 5 days ago
They never betray. Gen. Bawa and Col. Zanleriigu fought to the the last soldier. Shame that some people because of their stomachs or cowardice would betray osaghefo. So sad.
DEPOSIT 5 days ago
Thank you for your words of wisdom and the truth!
THE MAIN OPPONENTS OF NKRUMAH WERE THE KETA MAFIA! 5 days ago
Its was from this group that Kotoka and Haley came from. They were all assets of the CIA. The fear of nyebro is the beginning of wisdom!
Zeeds 5 days ago
Why is a muppet and article of no importance still allowed to comment on social media?
Zeeds 5 days ago
Why is a muppet and article of no importance LIKE YOU still allowed to comment on social media?
Pelicles. 5 days ago
Who among these people was part of the UP family? Nkrumah's own inner circle was after him, but all eyes were fixated on the UP members. Look at the Kulungungu bombing, it was orchestrated by CPP members, but the blame was placed right at the feet of the UP.
Nsia 5 days ago
@Pelicles the brain dead fart, nobody with a midicum of sense expect you to make a sensible comment. You excelled yourself a few week ago when you displayed your idiocy with regards to Algeria declaring France colonisation as a crime. Naturally, I did knock a bit of sense into your empty head. Today, I will urge you to use your empty head and google. Atrocities of the Barbary "
They were from Algeria, Morocco, Tunisia Libya etc. After that, come back and let us ralk about crimes against humanity. You were born a fool and will definitely die as one. Odwan!
Robert 5 days ago
Ghanaweb we are tired of reading these betrayal stories. Use your platform to educate us on how other nations are progressing with their development efforts. Countries like Ethiopia and Burkina Faso are doing tremendously well in transforming their nations. But what are they doing which is so different and what can we learn from them? These are the kind of narratives we are interested in. The truth is Ghana is far behind many African countries. Those of us who have had the opportunity to travel to other African countries can attest to this fact. For example, Ghana can not compare itself to any of the countries in Southern Africa. Ethiopia, Kenya and Tanzania are far ahead of us. Even Ivory Coast and Senegal are doing better than Ghana in terms of infrastructure development. So Ghanaweb let's concentrate on contemporary issues and let the past be history.
Reformer 5 days ago
History must be taught to the youth.
Kwesi 5 days ago
@Reformer. True but it must be history based on documented facts and not gossips.
MR.MAN 5 days ago
God bless Nkrumah in where his now
Enyo 5 days ago
Who betrayed whom here? When bold men stand up against dictatorial tendencies it’s not betrayal on their part but honesty and upholding of integrity!! Nkrumah betrayed the collective goal of CPP and sought to consolidate power absolutely!! He not betrayed the CPP but the national cause!!
Nsia 5 days ago
@Enyo, and your so-called bold men continued with the infrastructural projects that was badly needed in Ghana at the time. Tell you what? The first thing they did, was to increase the salaries of the military men. And, in your daft opinion, that was the national cause!
Afenyo Markin 5 days ago
Nkrumah should have built his Ideological Institute which is now the University of Education at Apam instead of Winneba. The edifice that opened up Winneba. Fear the Efutu
Oklemekuku 5 days ago
And Afro Gbedee thought he could be president
Nii Hammond 5 days ago
Leave ghanians in peace,spare us all this crap of your so called betrayal,what would you have done with a broken pottery, Nkrumah was in truth far from a saint,his doom was sealed,due to his insatiable desire to rule autocratically,president for life,was what he touted,so tell me when calamity fell,and the center can no longer,what do you expect his collaborators to do,go with him to exile ??,instances like this every one will think where to place his head.They do not even know,what tomorrow will be,and you sit there and peddle falsehood
prophet mohammed was a sick dog 5 days ago
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper.....................Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.......You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.... You are not alone. Burn the qur'an.
PAA RASTA . 5 days ago
WE CLAIM TO RESPECT NKRUMAH FOR BEING THE GREATEST LEADER GHANA OR EVEN AFRICA HAS EVER HAD. WHY IS KOTOKA 'S NAME STILL ON THE AIRPORT ? WE HAVE CHANGED ALl THE NAMES EXCEPT KOTOKA. WHY ?
Yaw 5 days ago
Is is not easy changing the name of an Airport of such International standing. Do you want pilots to get lost with their planes whilst coming to Ghana?
LIKE SERIOUSLY? 5 days ago
YAW, may God have mercy on your ignorant soul!
Ewes Are in Dilemma When it Comes to Nkrumah!! 5 days ago
Its a conundrum for the Ewes. Even though they claim to be Socialists and support NDC, Kotoka Irport ifës the only edifice honouring an Ewe who overthrew rhe main Socialist Tepresentative in the person of Nkrumah. When it comes to the name of the Airport, Ewes go silent. Without that nane thete is no prominent Ewr honoured any where bit its a dilemma given the role played by Ewes in the removal of Nkrumah!
Tito 5 days ago
Why are you covering rawlings killings and his history?? Publish it as well, only longest (19years ) president who rule over demised of ghana Airways, railway, black star line, factories across nation some sold to his wife after accusing and killing ex presidents for corruption and died rich with ripped off constitution which indemnify thieves to rule without accountability he killed for.
- Mfantsiman Girls' SHS
- Apam Secondary School
- Fosu Training College
- Tema Secondary School
- Oda Secondary School
- Enchi Training College
- Abosso Glass Factory
- Zuarungu Meat Factory
- Wenchi Tomato Factory
- Kade Match Factory
- Kumasi Shoe Factory
- Pwalugu Tomato Factory
- Asutuare Sugar Factory
- Komenda Sugar Factory
- Kumasi Jute Factory
- Bank of Ghana (BoG)
- Tema Steel Works
- Labone Estate
- Kanda Estates
- Osu Ringway Estates
- Patasi Estate
- Kwadaso Estate
- Buokrom Estates
- Star Hotel
- Meridian Hotel
- Ambassador Hotel
-Atlantic Hotel
- Peduase Lodge
- Ghana Film Corporation
- Ghana News Agency
- Atomic Reactor Station
- Akosombo Dam
- Tema Motorway
- Tema Harbour
- Adomi Bridge
- Mfantsiman Girls' SHS
- Apam Secondary School
- Fosu Training College
- Tema Secondary School
- Oda Secondary School
- Enchi Training College
- Abosso Glass Factory
- Zuarungu Meat Factory
- Wenchi Tomato Factory
- Kade Match Factory
- Kumasi Shoe Factory
- Pwalugu Tomato Factory
- Asutuare Sugar Factory
- Komenda Sugar Factory
- Kumasi Jute Factory
- Bank of Ghana (BoG)
- Tema Steel Works
- Labone Estate
- Kanda Estates
- Osu Ringway Estates
- Patasi Estate
- Kwadaso Estate
- Buokrom Estates
- Star Hotel
- Meridian Hotel
- Ambassador Hotel
-Atlantic Hotel
- Peduase Lodge
- Ghana Film Corporation
- Ghana News Agency
- Atomic Reactor Station
- Akosombo Dam
- Tema Motorway
- Tema Harbour
- Adomi Bridge
===The White man and woman CAME TO AFRICA TO SCAM US, TO STEAL, TO DEPLETE OUR RESOURCES-MINERALS-HENCE GOLD COAST and THE SLAVE TRADE. It was NOT because the whites are superior. In history, there were several Empires-Roman ... read full comment
- Mfantsiman Girls' SHS
- Apam Secondary School
- Fosu Training College
- Tema Secondary School
- Oda Secondary School
- Enchi Training College
- Abosso Glass Factory
- Zuarungu Meat Factory
- Wenchi Tomato Factory
- Kade Match Factory
- Kumasi Shoe Factory
- Pwalugu Tomato Factory
- Asutuare Sugar Factory
- Komenda Sugar Factory
- Kumasi Jute Factory
- Bank of Ghana (BoG)
- Tema Steel Works
- Labone Estate
- Kanda Estates
- Osu Ringway Estates
- Patasi Estate
- Kwadaso Estate
- Buokrom Estates
- Star Hotel
- Meridian Hotel
- Ambassador Hotel
-Atlantic Hotel
- Peduase Lodge
- Ghana Film Corporation
- Ghana News Agency
- Atomic Reactor Station
- Akosombo Dam
- Tema Motorway
- Tema Harbour
- Adomi Bridge
- Mfantsiman Girls' SHS
- Apam Secondary School
- Fosu Training College
- Tema Secondary School
- Oda Secondary School
- Enchi Training College
- Abosso Glass Factory
- Zuarungu Meat Factory
- Wenchi Tomato Factory
- Kade Match Factory
- Kumasi Shoe Factory
- Pwalugu Tomato Factory
- Asutuare Sugar Factory
- Komenda Sugar Factory
- Kumasi Jute Factory
- Bank of Ghana (BoG)
- Tema Steel Works
- Labone Estate
- Kanda Estates
- Osu Ringway Estates
- Patasi Estate
- Kwadaso Estate
- Buokrom Estates
- Star Hotel
- Meridian Hotel
- Ambassador Hotel
-Atlantic Hotel
- Peduase Lodge
- Ghana Film Corporation
- Ghana News Agency
- Atomic Reactor Station
- Akosombo Dam
- Tema Motorway
- Tema Harbour
- Adomi Bridge
History has only one verdict: those who sell their people for personal gain are never remembered as heroes, no matter how many statues are built in their name.
VINCENT 5 days ago
Bogus publication, those who actually betrayed Him were his political opponents, which, Owners of this net work are descendants. Who did not know them,even in prison He was demanding pay from America.
Laser 5 days ago
The story is not ending if Edward Akuffo Addo’s name is not mentioned
Black people cannot rule themselves because they don't have the brain and mental capacity to govern a society. Give them guns, they will kill themselves. Give them power, they will steal all the government money. Give them in ... read full comment
===AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
EDWARD AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £350 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
GABBY OTCHERE DARKO STOLE GHANA MONEY £250 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
NAPO STOLE GHANA MONEY £150 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
BAWUMIA STOLE GHANA MONEY £450 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
FREDDIE BLAY AND HIS SON STOLE GHANA MONEY 650 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
YOU BORROWED AND STOLE IT ALL. YOU BORROWED OVER $50 BILLION US DOLLARAHAVE THE NPP FORGOTTEN THE ECONOMIC HARDSHIPS THE NPP VISITED ON GHANAIAN PEOPLE? STEALING OF THE PENSIONERS MONEY, BAWUMIA FAILED ECONOMIC MESSIAH, AKUFFO ADDO REFUSING TO REMOVE HIS COUSIN-KEN OFORI ATTA-DESPITE CAUSING FINANCIAL LOSS TO THE STATE. NPP ARE DREAMERS-GHANA VOTERS ARE NOT FOOLS. REMOVE ALL THE NPP FAILED AND CORRUPT EXECUTIVES WHO ALLOWED TANI AKUFFO ADDO AND HIS FAMILY TO STEAL AND STEAL
Remove Akyem Abuakwa STOOGE Liar Bawumia, The Loser. There should NOT be another Northerner as President because President Mahama has taken that SLOT. We should NOT be afraid of the Northerners-CALL A SPADE, A SPADE. The Northerners are OVER PAMPERED-NPP gets few votes from the North of Ghana and even Bawumia-who is a Northerner could NOT change it.
The LIES that brought the LOSER DRIVERS MATE-BAWUMIA TO THE NPP FLAGBEARERSHIP WAS THAT-BECAUSE HE IS A NORTHERNER-IF HE STANDS WITH PRESIDENT MAHAMA- THE NORTHERN REGIONS OF GHANA WOULD BE DIVIDED BETWEEN BAWUMIA AND PRESIDENT MAHAMA. BUT THE NORTHERN REGIONS OF GHANA VOTED OVERWHELMINGLY FOR PRESIDENT MAHAMA. SO THE DOCTRINE OF BREAKING THE 8 YEARS WAS AN AKYEM ABUAKWA LIES AND TRICKS-THE ILLITERATE CHAIRMAN WONTUMI DID NOT SEE. ASHANTI REGION SHOULD REPLACE BCHAIRMAN WONTUMI BECAUSE YHE IS NOT A STRATEGIC THINKER. ASHANTI REGION SHOULD ALWAYS BE THE KINGMAKER OF THE NPP LEADER BECAUSE OF THE VOLUME OR NUMBER OF VOTES NPP RECEIVES IN THE ASHANTI REGION. NO REGION IN GHANA, GIVE THE NPP THE SAME NUMBER OF VOTES AS THE ASHANTI REGION DOES. SO THERE SHOULD BE WEIGHTED AVERAGE OF VOTES FOR EACH REGION AS PER THE TOTAL NUMBER OF VOTES NPP RECEIVES NATIONALLY.
Factors that contributed to NPP's election loss are:
1. Bad, cruel and reckless policies
2. The inability of the NPP leadership to restrain the ' ka a nka bi syndrome of Akuffo Addo
3. Ken Ofori Atta's OVER SIZED FINANCE MINISTRY WITH OVER REACHING POWERS TO STOP ANY VALUE FOR MONEY PROJECT EXCEPT-CREATE AND LOOT policies-
4. The unrepentant branding of disgruntled members as traitors like ALAN KYEREMATEN
5. The creation and the continuous existence of the Akyem/Kyebi mafia
5. NPP was a galamseyers party and government
6. Reckless borrowing
7. The implementation of the DDEP-STEALING OF POOR GHANA PENSIONERS SAVINGS-VERY DISTATEFUL
8. Divide and rule tactics by Akuffo Addo
9. Christians ganged against a Muslim candidate
10. NNP's betrayal of its grassroots people
11. The " mass stealing syndrome" of the selected and protected elites
12. The neglect of the Ashanti region for the Eastern region-NO PROJECT WAS COMPLETED BY TANI AKUFFO ADDO IN THE ASHANTI REGION-WHO VOTED SKIRT AND BLOUSE TO MAKE HIM PRESIDENT.
13. The pomposity of Akuffo Addo RIDING IN EXPENSIVE PRIVATE JETS and his chosen and protected elites GOING TO EUROPE FOR SHOPPING IN THE PRESIDENTIAL JET
14. Unassertive, weak and chop chop NPP leadership-THE STEALING BRIDGADE
15. The Wontumi factor-ILLITERATE WONTUMI-HE IS NOT A STRATEGIC THINKER-like displaying GOLD BARS ON TV-Womtumi is an IDIOT-Ashantis REMOVE HIM.
16. The imposition and protection of non performing MPs by Akuffo Addo and the elites of the party
17. The " mentumi ne oyi ny3 adwuma mentality of Akuffo Addo
18. The non existence of a fair internal grievance procedure or the hijacking of this machinery by Akuffo Addo
19. The hijacking and the infiltration of non entities and square pegs in round holes in the economic management team of Akuffo Addo and his Akyem mafia
20. The " merengue obiara na merete me ka" posture of Akufo Addo
21. The money na talk syndrome of the party ( moneycracy)
22. ÑPP use communicators who had fallen in favor with its grassroots
23. Communicators could not defend the badly crafted and wickedly intended policies like the DDEP, E-Levy, Agyapa, etc
24. The attempt to use of Covid and Russian- Ukraine war as a cover up for bad and wicked policies- KEN OFORI ATTA BUDGETS-DID NOT HAVE ANY CONTINGENCY MONEY, NO RISK ASSESSMENT WAS CARRIED OUT.
25. Mass fraud and corruption by government people- e.g. EUGENE ARHIN, SIR JOHN, KWABENA ADU BOAHENE
26.Dupping, fraudulent and stealing from proposed but non existed development projects
27. Non performing oversized government, creating job for the boys.
28. No value for money mentality
29. The dollar which was allowed to break the bank. The Ghana cedi lost its value in 2022 under Ken Ofori Atta and the President refused to remove him despite 98 NPP MPs went to see him and he refused to meet them-DICTATORSHIP.
30. Stagflation- high inflation matching stagnant economic growth and unemployment
31. Breakdown of respect for traditional authorities and their people where TANI Akuffo Addo ordered Chiefs to stand when greeting him. What on earth is this liliput, short and ugly Akyem Abuakwa TANI come from?
32. Loose talk by Akuffo Addo- eg, I will not develop the Kwabre community and that no one has lost his thumb and should vote against the party if he or she is dissatisfied. It is only a drug addict who will talk like this and expect his party to win election. He was let loose to speak irresponsibly by the party hierarchy
26. Etc,etc, etc and ect
The reign of President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo may have long been over since January 7, 2025, but the very people who helped him during his 8 years in office may not all been enjoying their ‘retirements’ so well, or so quietly.
And this is for reasons aligned to promises and what appears to be a robust aim by the John Dramani Mahama government, which took over from the past one, to prosecute any forms of corruption that arose during the former administration.
These formed part of campaign promises by John Mahama and his National Democratic Congress (NDC), coming into the 2024 Election, and so far, they have been determined on achieving that.
Caught up in that, have been a number of appointees of Akufo-Addo who have ended up several investigations, or, in simple terms, whose names have been linked to controversial wealth that people believe may be, somehow, corruption related.
In this GhanaWeb article, let us take a look at some of the appointees under Akufo-Addo whose wealth came into question, generating national conversations.
In each of these cases, something happened that brought their cases into the public light, prompting national discussions and great interest.
Eugene Arhin
Eugene Arhin was the Director of Communications at the Presidency under Nana Akufo-Addo for the 8 years he was in office.
In 2021, a divorce case with his wife made it into the public, where his wife was demanding for certain reliefs in the separation process.
As part of the things she listed, she made mention of some of the properties owned by Eugene Arhin and these revelations, in the eyes of the public, generated a lot of conversations.
For many, did the Director of Communications at the Presidency, Eugene Arhin, amass all that in a space of four years, or during his time in public office?
Gloria Assan Arhin, his wife at the time, prayed the Accra High Court to grant her divorce request and also give her a number of properties, including a five-bedroom residential property (which was intended to be the matrimonial home of the parties) situated on a two-plot of land lying at East Legon in Accra; a four-storey building comprising 16 separate flats/apartments situated on a parcel of land at Bubiashie in Accra which land was acquired from a family friend of the petitioner.
She also asked for a storey building being constructed which comprised of 16 separate flats/apartments situated at Tuba-Weija in Accra.
These were but just three of the over twenty properties she sought after as part of the divorce.
Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie (Sir John)
Sir John, a former General Secretary of the New Patriotic Party (NPP), became the Chief Executive Officer of the Forestry Commission of Ghana until his death.
After his death, his will became public, generating another widespread conversation among Ghanaians. It involved a tall list of 75 properties, including houses, parcels of land, bank accounts, investments, businesses, guns and clothes.
His will also raised public concerns following the discovery that he owned lands at the Achimota Forest. This was also because President Akufo-Addo had, at the time, signed an Executive Instrument that said part of the Achimota Forest was no longer a forest reserve.
Critics said the move was a ploy to get the land into the hands of the ruling elite, an accusation the government vehemently denied.
Sir John’s ownership of parcels of lands at the Achimota Forest appeared to have heightened the deep-seated mistrust of the government and its actions.
Below are the properties as listed in the will of the late Sir John:
House on plot number GA54480 located in Ogbojo, East Legon, and acquired on February 12, 2018
House on plot number GA 55329 located at Oyarifa No. 2, acquired on May 11, 2018
House plot number GA 55475 located at Oyarifa No.1, acquired on September 27, 2017
House on plot number GA 5881 located at Adjiringanor, Accra, (white House), acquired on August 7, 2019.
A 6-bedroom house located at Patangbe, Ogbojo, near East Legon.
A 4-bedroom house located in Mempeheusem, East Legon
A 3-bedroom house on plot number TDA 4140 located in Mempehuesem, East Legon
Another 3-bedroom house on plot number TDA 4140 located in Mempehuesem, East Legon
A 4-bedroom house on plot number GA56838 located in East Legon and acquired on October 25, 2018
A 5-bedroom house located in Sakora Wonoo
A 4-storey building located in East Legon, with 10 apartments, each apartment consisting of 3-bedrooms; and five apartments, each consisting of two bedrooms.
LANDS
Two plots of land located in Ahenema Kokoben in the Ashanti Region
Two plots of land with registration number GA56921 located in Oyarifa, which were acquired on November 6, 2018.
A 5.541-acre land located in Achimota Forest held in the name of Jakaypros Limited
A 0.987-acre land located in Achimota Forest held in the name of Fasoh Limited
Unspecified piece of land located in the Achimota Forest jointly owned with Charles Owusu
An unspecified piece of land held in the name of DML located in the Achimota forest
A 5.07-acre land at the Ramsar site, Sakumono
Five plots of land located at Millenium city, Kasoa
One plot of land with certificate number GA60802, located at Mempeheusem, East Legon, acquired on December 13, 2019.
Two plots of land approximately of 0.40acres located at No.7 ARS Lane, Ogbojo, near East legon
One plot of land near the Chain Homes Estate at East Airport Hills.
A piece of land numbered plot 139 located within the Adentaman District (aka Aviation land).
PRIVATE VEHICLES
Lexus LX570 25. Ford Fusion
Lexus V6
Nissan Titan Pick Up V8
Mercedes Benz E68 Sport AMG
Honda Pilot V6
Honda Accord Sport
Toyota Landcruiser V8
Ford 150
Honda Accord 2.0 Touring
Toyota Rav 4, 2019 model
Chevrolet Cruze
Lexus Saloon Car, 2019 model
GUNS
Five pump-action guns
Clothing
BANK ACCOUNTS
National Investment Bank, account no. 1802092960501
CBG, account no. 0302239130003
GT Bank- in the name of Ruth Korkor Odonkor
GT Bank-in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie
Fidelity Bank, account no. 1060032907210
ADB, in the name of Jakaypros Limited
United States Bank, Wells Fargo, in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie
Canadian Bank Account, Royal Bank, in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie INVESTMENTS
ADB: Two million cedis (2,000,000.00), expected to mature in April 2020.
Two hundred and fifty thousand Ghana cedis (GHc 250,000) with NTHC which stood at GHc 303,720.22 as at July 31, 2019.
Joint gold production investment with Francis Owusu Joint ownership in gold production investment with:
ROTL,
FASOH
MBL HOSPITAL
Afriyie Memorial Hospital, located at Sakora Wonoo OTHER BUSINESSES
A fuel Station located at Kentinkrono in the Ashanti region
Fuel tanker vehicles (10 in number)
One teak plantation located at Nkawie in the Ashanti Region
Rubber plantation located in the Eastern Region
Stalls located at the new Kejetia market, Kumasi (3 in number)
Farms at Ejura in the Ashanti Region.
Kwabena Adu-Boahene
The last person in this list of Akufo-Addo appointees whose wealth have courted public conversations is the former Director-General of the National Signals Bureau, Kwabena Adu-Boahene.
He and his wife, Angela Adjei-Boateng, were recently detained by the Attorney General’s office following his arrest at the Kotoka International Airport (KIA).
Following his detention, Attorney General Dr Dominic Akuritinga Ayine revealed at a press conference on Monday, March 24, 2025, a list of properties acquired by both suspects since 2018.
This, he said, was established through painstaking investigations by the EOCO and the AG’s office, indicating that the properties acquired were bought using embezzled state funds.
Below is a breakdown of the properties and their estimated values under the couple’s names below:
1. No. 2 stream part drive, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra which is estimated at $1,000,000 (valued at GH¢15,000,000)
2. No. 6 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra
3. No. 7 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra estimated at a value of $200,000
4. No. 8 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra estimated at a value of $97,815
5. No. 9 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra also valued at $270,000
6. No. 10 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra at $150,000, Additionally, another initial cash deposit of $500,000 was made to purchase 5 houses.
7. Vertex properties at Oyarifa Gated Estate Development. This consists of 27 houses each valued at an estimated cost of $295,000 (GH¢127,000,000).
8. Two properties in London
The AG further disclosed that an amount of up to GH¢39 million was allegedly diverted and embezzled by the suspects from the agency.
"GH¢39,462,480 went into Adu-Boahene and his wife's pockets from one transaction========================--------------------------------
« Prev
Next »
Comments (62)
Listen to Article
• Share:
•
•
•
See the list below
MRA/AE
« Prev
Next »
Comments (62)
Listen to Article
• Share:
•
•
•
See the list below
MRA/AE
v
=========================
Kwaku 5 days ago
Ghanaians in suit are more dangerous than those in traditional clothes
Baruch 5 days ago
Dr. Kwame Nkrumah wasn't a saint, he was human, he also had his excesses but does that warrant his overthrow? Let us live it to students of political science & history. Nkrumah was a good friend to the queen, the Mossad was given him Intel but later, he fell out when he started supporting the Arab & the Palestinian course. Another reason why the cia got involved was Nkrumah currency the cedi he initiated and stopped the pound. Britain was depending on her colonies, this was not long after the second world war. So, America had to interven. For the french, they control their colonies with marshall law.
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 5 days ago
Capital one
Bank flashing to all countri ... read full comment
Capital one
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
We have a very experienced engineer workin
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 5 days ago
Bank ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Vice President.
Please, who was Dr Nkumah's vice. ?! If he didn't have one ,why didn't he. ?'
Vice President.
Nsia 5 days ago
@Ekow, another meaning of the word "Vice" is immoral or wicked behavoiur. Just look at the dealings of the awful and dreadul vice president of the utterly hopeless president called Akufo Addo, and reflect on your senseless comment. In the grand scheme of things, what good was Bawumia as the president?
Brute 5 days ago
@Nsia you're a very big fool. Your comment is as useless and hopeless as yourself.
KNND2026 5 days ago
NSIA, please stop casting your pearls before these swine!
Nsia 5 days ago
@KNN....... thanks mate! My real venom is for the repulsive looking creature called Samuel Adjei Sarfo aka Dr "fucking" SAS. This ugly twat who will not win a contest between him and a colobus monkey has accused Nkrumah of every crime under the sun that does not require courage. We are legally obliged to take these bunch of absolute wankers on. Cheers!
ASAP 4 days ago
Eish!
Eish!
Esi 5 days ago
Many Ghanaians are so simple minded and ignorant that one of their main concerns is why the greatest African did not have a Vice. Unbelievable. It seems like they have still not recovered from disorientation that the pains of the slave trade and colonialism caused to their forefathers. My sympathies.
Nsia 5 days ago
@Ekow, vice president Bawumia was about useful to Ghana as a condom with a fat hole in it. Keep displaying your idiocy!
ASAP 4 days ago
"Bawumia was about useful to Ghana as a condom with a fat hole in it"?
The truth, the whole truth, and nothing but the truth, mate!
Kwaku OBENG. 5 days ago
What goes around they say, comes around. He himself betrayed the trust of friends like Ako Adjei. Won't waste tears for him but for Ghana for having been born pre-maturely.
Bakogone Tiblisi Honest VIEWS undualized intercity roads 5 days ago
@Kwaku Obeng
Even if it was fully built up and placed on silver plater and handed over to your very kinsmen, 30 years is enough for everything to collapse due to lack of rules of law and progressive mindset like the Korean a ... read full comment
@Kwaku Obeng
Even if it was fully built up and placed on silver plater and handed over to your very kinsmen, 30 years is enough for everything to collapse due to lack of rules of law and progressive mindset like the Korean ancient people.
Oral tradition encourages corruption and regression... no lessons to learn by writing
Nsia 5 days ago
@Kwaku, what was the betrayal of Nkrumah to the UGCC or Ako Adjei? He left the "Persemankomya Party" and formed CPP. There was a genreal election when Nkrumah, was in prison, yet sensible and discerning Ghanaians rejected the Odious and despicable bunch of the UGCC and voted for the ideals of Kwame Nkrumah in 1951. Come back and tell us in clear, lucid and coherent language where your imaginary "Betrayal lie".
First, Nkrumah, was not destitute in England. He told Ako Adjei, to recommend him for any job which he thought was suitable for him and he did just that. He was head-hunted for that role . Paa Grant, deemed it fit and proper to pay for his 100 pound transport fare. That is all! Did Nkrumah, ban the UGCC in the 1951, 1954,1956,1960 general elections? No! Again, come and justify your nonsensical betrayal crap , will you?
Brute 5 days ago
Oh so it was the Ewes who literally overthrown Nkrumah, and not Danquah, Busia or UP. The truth can never defeat lies. Ewes have always been Ghana's bad omen and a pain in the ass, since the beginning
Brute 5 days ago
Correction: Oh so it was the Ewes who literally overthrew Nkrumah, and not Danquah, Busia or UP. Lies can never defeat the truth. Ewes have always been Ghana's bad omen and a pain in the ass, since the beginning!
Jojo 5 days ago
Bunch of traitors ..God punish them wherever they are
God punished Nkrumah for that retard’s treasonous adventurism.
Fool SAS it's you God will punish you twat...all your businesses operating at a loss. You ewe king even hearts is bankrupt n your airline is in the minus asshole and you have the nerve to mention Nkrumah kwasia like that you can't even win a trophy with your stupid club is your airline the best in Africa? You eat carcass
Abigi 5 days ago
Off the top of my head, I can vouch that the name of Nkrumah is mentioned in glorifying terms by many millions of people around the world every day - obviously more than any other leader in world history, several decades after his demise. So how can a nonentity like you hiding in the nooks and crannies of a country that despises and rejects you, have the fools courage to speculate that God punished Nkrumah? Are you on some mind altering substance?
Nsia 5 days ago
@SAS, the plonker. What an oxymoron. The man who wrote useless thesis upon thesis about Kwame Nkrumah ,and kept telling us that God does not exist has now done a full circle. So, God exist only when it comes to Nkrumah. And, a twat like that calls himself a scholar. Adjei Sarfo, wo ye akyene boa bi ba, wai !
ROGUE LAWYER 5 days ago
Ghana should make sure America military base in the country are closed down if we want to protect our country and it stability .
Rocky 5 days ago
I hope all these criminals including Afrifa and Kotoka who betrayed Ghana and its first president Nkrumah are roting in hell.
Justrac Africa LTD 5 days ago
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS850. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info.
Shehhhhh
DAWUDA ADAMS JAWARA 5 days ago
FIRE BURN ALL OF THIS MORROS
Darko Amoah 5 days ago
I LOVE NKRUMAH BUT
I love Nkrumah and I recognize that many more love him than I do.
My difficulty is when we paint him as faultless and all others who disagreed with him as traitors. Some might have been traitors indee ... read full comment
I LOVE NKRUMAH BUT
My difficulty is when we paint him as faultless and all others who disagreed with him as traitors. Some might have been traitors indeed but was everyone of his associates who differed from him a traitor?
Nsia 5 days ago
@Darko, nobody is displaying Kwame Nkrumah as faultless or sacrosanct. When he disagreed with the UGCC, he left their party and formed his own party and made sure his ideals and principles did the talking. And, he won. That is disagreement. He did not plant bombs to kill them.
Those who have been identified as traitors did exactly that. Not only did they try on numerous occassions to kill Nkrumah, they also took money from the rapacious and two-faced Western govts and betrayed Ghana as a country. Such people are classified as traitors wherever you go. Nkrumah, jailed those who tried to kill him. He did not jail people simply because they disagreed with him.So, your simplistic comment does not hold water. Cheers!
ASAP 4 days ago
10/10, bro, that's the correct answer for ten points!
Agbeli Kumordziì 5 days ago
Yet your NPP government brough America military to Ghana which orther Ghanains considered a terrorist canp in Ghana
Tell them am alive 5 days ago
Karikari you are talking as if you support NAPO’s when he made that comment that’’Mo Kwame Nkrumah No’’ or?
Akresi 4 days ago
My Ghanaian My people in Ghana today have least knowledge about Nkrumah the tyrant full deception and greed a who no respect for the rule of law autocratic leader made himself president for life everybody betrayed Nkrumah how funny a man who enjoys torturing his political opponents to death he bankrupt his own Nation propaganda and lies about OAU was a joke was able to united his own political party not to Mention Ghana with his PDA OOH Blackman
Nsia 4 days ago
@Akresi.....Busia and Danquah were harping on rule of fucking law while master minding bombing of innocent Ghanaians. Their first bomb for Kwame Nkrumah, was at his home in Accra New Town in 1955. That was their "rule of fucking law "after losing the 1951 and 1954 general election .You can stick your "Mmoasem" where it belongs. Cheers!
BREAD, NOT FRED! 4 days ago
PELICLES, have you read these words of wisdom driven by intelligence, wit, facts, and commonsense inter alia?
K. Nimako 4 days ago
Kwame Nkrumah was the first post- independence African dictator. The people of the then Gold Coast made a tragic mistake when they elected his CPP. to form the first transitional government. All the history books and documentaries testify to that. But Ghanaians are so lazy and they would read all this nonsense written by the Nkrumah propagandists. Sad!!! Whoever did this video, please, stop it.
Nsia 4 days ago
@K Nimako, the same history tells us that, it is pointless telling a pig how to think, it does not work , and it annoys the pig.So, we will leave you to bask in the ahistorical piffle that you seem to believe. Now, when the "dignified Idiot" called NAPO, another brainwashed fart, stood on the podium to denigrate Kwame Nkrumah, the irreplaceable legend, savvy , articulate and well read Ghanaians gave him the bloody nose that he deserved. That was the good legacy that Nkurmah, the selfless and incomparable legend left us doing the talking to the ungrateful and inbred sod call Opoku Prempeh. It is pointless telling ingrates that "Bad-mouthing Kwame Nkrumah, does not work. I will leave you at that. Cheers!
Stop talking about treason and rather talk about Dictatorship in a Democratic Government. Was Nkrumah not Dictatorial and very abusive with his Government? Did he accept opposition to regime in any form? In a Democratic Repub ...
Granted, Nkrumah played a pivotal role in Ghana's independence. He is seen as one of the greatest because those who came after him were all useless. However, the idea that anyone that disagreed with Nkrumah was a traitor is r ...
@ Frank Agyena-Karikari
EWES Harlley the IGP connived with EWE Deputy IGP Deku together with Colonel Kotoka to take$10 million US Dollars bribes to destroy Ghana destiny as TRAITORS. The white man and woman see black peopl ...
@ Frank Agyena-Karikari
===The White man and woman CAME TO AFRICA TO SCAM US, TO STEAL, TO DEPLETE OUR RESOURCES-MINERALS-HENCE GOLD COAST and THE SLAVE TRADE. It was NOT because the whites are superior. In history, there ...
There we go again, it would have been surprised if you have said something different. Characters like Frank Agyena- Kakari, NAPO and co hatred towards Nkrumah is all down to TRIBE and nothing else. Characters like him and NAP ...
Thanks Bro.
@Sas, the ugly cunt. NPP is looking for a wise and intelligent campaign manager who will follow the footsteps of clever NAPO , and tell us that, we are all fools in appreciating Selfless and patrotic Kwame Nkrumah the Leg ...
Kwame Nkrumah international Airport. Osagyefo, sorry okay. Ghanaians didn't deserve you. Europeans didn't know what or how to contain you. You made history. Now, I hope Ghanaians wale up n put your name on the Airport because ...
What about Dankwa
Ghana was at a point in time even doing quite good during the time of Kutu Acheampong. For the first time in its history, Ghana was exporting food to some African countries. We still remember the Operation Feed yourself. Kutu ...
@Agyena Karikari. I knew that this old demented rat holed up in Atlanta will find a way to slither out of his shithole and find a way to drag in Rawlings and attack the person of the legendary Osagyefo. Your bile will kill yo ...
I don't think you should give the luxury of comment to any of Agyena Karikari drivel. At best, he offers comic relief to break the tension of serious discussion on this platform. In his most childish and futile attempt above ...
You are a very short- sighted person-IDIOT. The whole of the Ghana population were illiterates. The British left us with no educated men and women. Secondly-we needed and still need ECONOMIC INDEPENDENCE-We are NOW IN ECONOMI ...
1. Black people cannot rul ...
Kwadwo
Great-and-Appreciated-for-your-enlightenment-and-education-
Kwadwo
Great-and-Appreciated-for-your-enlightenment-and-education-
@Sas, that is why Nkrumah is still riding high and wankers of your breed are languishing. Go and defend the vampire called Ken Ofori Atta. He needs another unpricinpled, venal and loathssome creature of your type to churn o ...
Eni mo nd3!!!
Repulsive looking Samuel Adjei Sarfo , has spent more than decade denigrating Kwame Nkrumah. I have no respect for that scumbag and I will always heap insilts on that toerag jus ...
Quayson-Sackey: related to former CJ Torkono, JE Bossman: related to Asare Bossman of EC, Eric Otoo: related to Lawyer Ayikòi Otoo. Inclusive in the list are Boakye Daquah, Ofori Attah etc. The revealing trend speaks for it ...
You are a very short- sighted person-IDIOT. The whole of the Ghana population were illiterates. The British left us with no educated men and women. Secondly-we needed and still need ECONOMIC INDEPENDENCE-We are NOW IN ECONOMI ...
===The White man and woman CAME TO AFRICA TO SCAM US, TO STEAL, TO DEPLETE OUR RESOURCES-MINERALS-HENCE GOLD COAST and THE SLAVE TRADE. It was NOT because the whites are superior. In history, there were several Empires-Roman ...
Black people cannot rule themselves because they don't have the brain and mental capacity to govern a society. Give them guns, they will kill themselves. Give them power, they will steal all the government money. Give them in ...
EWES Harlley the IGP connived with EWE Deputy IGP Deku together with Colonel Kotoka to take$10 million US Dollars bribes to destroy Ghana destiny as TRAITORS. The white man and woman see black people as fools who hate each ot ...
JUDE
United-Kingdom-after-the-2nd-WORLD-WAR-HAD-NO-MONEY.-UK-went-cup-in-hand-to-the-USA-to-ask-for-money.-Therefore-there-was-NO-money-left-y-the-UK.-That-was-why-the-USA-rose-as-the-Super-Power-after-EUROPE-fought-in-the ...
Who among these people was part of the UP family? Nkrumah's own inner circle was after him, but all eyes were fixated on the UP members. Look at the Kulungungu bombing, it was orchestrated by CPP members, but the blame was pl ...
@Pelicles the brain dead fart, nobody with a midicum of sense expect you to make a sensible comment. You excelled yourself a few week ago when you displayed your idiocy with regards to Algeria declaring France colonisation ...
Ghanaweb we are tired of reading these betrayal stories. Use your platform to educate us on how other nations are progressing with their development efforts. Countries like Ethiopia and Burkina Faso are doing tremendously wel ...
Who betrayed whom here? When bold men stand up against dictatorial tendencies it’s not betrayal on their part but honesty and upholding of integrity!! Nkrumah betrayed the collective goal of CPP and sought to consolidate po ...
@Enyo, and your so-called bold men continued with the infrastructural projects that was badly needed in Ghana at the time. Tell you what? The first thing they did, was to increase the salaries of the military men. And, in yo ...
Leave ghanians in peace,spare us all this crap of your so called betrayal,what would you have done with a broken pottery, Nkrumah was in truth far from a saint,his doom was sealed,due to his insatiable desire to rule autocrat ...
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper.....................Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.......You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe. ...
Its a conundrum for the Ewes. Even though they claim to be Socialists and support NDC, Kotoka Irport ifës the only edifice honouring an Ewe who overthrew rhe main Socialist Tepresentative in the person of Nkrumah. When it co ...
Why are you covering rawlings killings and his history?? Publish it as well, only longest (19years ) president who rule over demised of ghana Airways, railway, black star line, factories across nation some sold to his wif ...
===The White man and woman CAME TO AFRICA TO SCAM US, TO STEAL, TO DEPLETE OUR RESOURCES-MINERALS-HENCE GOLD COAST and THE SLAVE TRADE. It was NOT because the whites are superior. In history, there were several Empires-Roman ...
Black people cannot rule themselves because they don't have the brain and mental capacity to govern a society. Give them guns, they will kill themselves. Give them power, they will steal all the government money. Give them in ...
Dr. Kwame Nkrumah wasn't a saint, he was human, he also had his excesses but does that warrant his overthrow? Let us live it to students of political science & history. Nkrumah was a good friend to the queen, the Mossad was g ...
Capital one
Bank flashing to all countri ...
Bank ...
Vice President.
@Ekow, another meaning of the word "Vice" is immoral or wicked behavoiur. Just look at the dealings of the awful and dreadul vice president of the utterly hopeless president called Akufo Addo, and reflect on your senseless co ...
@KNN....... thanks mate! My real venom is for the repulsive looking creature called Samuel Adjei Sarfo aka Dr "fucking" SAS. This ugly twat who will not win a contest between him and a colobus monkey has accused Nkrumah of ev ...
Eish!
Many Ghanaians are so simple minded and ignorant that one of their main concerns is why the greatest African did not have a Vice. Unbelievable. It seems like they have still not recovered from disorientation that the pains of ...
@Kwaku Obeng
Even if it was fully built up and placed on silver plater and handed over to your very kinsmen, 30 years is enough for everything to collapse due to lack of rules of law and progressive mindset like the Korean a ...
@Kwaku, what was the betrayal of Nkrumah to the UGCC or Ako Adjei? He left the "Persemankomya Party" and formed CPP. There was a genreal election when Nkrumah, was in prison, yet sensible and discerning Ghanaians rejected the ...
Fool SAS it's you God will punish you twat...all your businesses operating at a loss. You ewe king even hearts is bankrupt n your airline is in the minus asshole and you have the nerve to mention Nkrumah kwasia like that you ...
Off the top of my head, I can vouch that the name of Nkrumah is mentioned in glorifying terms by many millions of people around the world every day - obviously more than any other leader in world history, several decades afte ...
@SAS, the plonker. What an oxymoron. The man who wrote useless thesis upon thesis about Kwame Nkrumah ,and kept telling us that God does not exist has now done a full circle. So, God exist only when it comes to Nkrumah. An ...
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS850. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...
I LOVE NKRUMAH BUT
My difficulty is when we paint him as faultless and all others who disagreed with him as traitors. Some might have been traitors indee ...
@Darko, nobody is displaying Kwame Nkrumah as faultless or sacrosanct. When he disagreed with the UGCC, he left their party and formed his own party and made sure his ideals and principles did the talking. And, he won. That ...
My Ghanaian My people in Ghana today have least knowledge about Nkrumah the tyrant full deception and greed a who no respect for the rule of law autocratic leader made himself president for life everybody betrayed Nkrumah ...
@Akresi.....Busia and Danquah were harping on rule of fucking law while master minding bombing of innocent Ghanaians. Their first bomb for Kwame Nkrumah, was at his home in Accra New Town in 1955. That was their "rule of fuck ...
Kwame Nkrumah was the first post- independence African dictator. The people of the then Gold Coast made a tragic mistake when they elected his CPP. to form the first transitional government. All the history books and document ...
@K Nimako, the same history tells us that, it is pointless telling a pig how to think, it does not work , and it annoys the pig.So, we will leave you to bask in the ahistorical piffle that you seem to believe. Now, when the ...