Ebo Noah remanded, referred for psychiatric evaluation

Read Comments Comments (65)

• Kweku Gymfi 8 hours ago

Leave this man alone and rather arrest his followers and examine them.!!!

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 8 hours ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper.........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam............ ...You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe. ...

• Karikakchar 8 hours ago

I don't think we need to take this man through all the hustle. The man has mentioned that he was only creating content and beyond that he's not cheated any one. I hear one person traveled from Liberia to join the boats which ...

• Kweku Tsin 7 hours ago

Read about "Hail Bob Comet". Some people in cults are mentally unstable. Sometimes ride the ship/tag on to such dooms day prophecies to commit mass suicide.

• Bernado 5 hours ago

Good decision by the learned judge - psychiatric evaluation! Too many mad men parading as men of God.

• P Djamgbe 5 hours ago

Yes, that guy definitely needs psychiatric evaluation - he has most probably lost some bolts and nuts in the brain

• OTREBOR 4 hours ago

When are we going to order the evaluations of Owusu Bempa, Niguele, Uche and those polluting the airwaves with fake prophesies.

• Kweku Tsin 3 hours ago

We also need Psych. Eval. for abordam Enyikan, "Dr Mumbi Seraki", the one spamming the comments section with foolishness..

• Justice 5 hours ago

Did you read of that man from Liberia who got stranded in Ghana as a result of this charlatans awam prophecies? many came from Togo and Benin at a great cost. His ridiculous behavior has real world consequences. He endangered ...

• Selective justice in Ghana. 5 hours ago

only weak reasoning individuals that buys the concept of heaven and hell. Black people must wise up. Science controls us all.

• Karikakchar 3 hours ago

You be there deceiving yourself there's no hell

• Needs Psychiatric Attention. 5 hours ago

Preparing him for psychiatric assessment/ evaluation and treatment is in the right direction.
    Looking at his photos first of all, he is shabbily dressed and probably unkempt exhibiting delusions ( false beliefs).
    Generally ...

• Bobby Stones 2 hours ago

Why would the police arrest Ebo Noah? Has he defrauded anyone, the man who journeyed from Liberia and the Ghanaian counterparts are those who need mental evaluation.

• Sethoo 8 hours ago

The police shd include "Rev" Owusu Bempah ,Uche and other Scammers pretending to be Prophets. Many Ghanaians are using their medical conditions to make monies.They shd be kept in Mental Homes to protect the public.

• Chief Arinze 8 hours ago

You are very ungrateful, @Sethoo! Have you forgotten all the things Owusu Bempah did for Akuffo Addo? Don't forget the famous horns that brought destruction to Ghana

• Apraku 7 hours ago

l thought about the same thing. Why would they leave, Owusu Bempah, Naigel Gaisie, Roja, Agradaa, Obinim and all those fake prophets, only to arrest this one? Did he force anybody to adhere to his prophecy? It is the same thi ...

• sore 5 hours ago

Blame Ghanaweb!

The officer whom pay bribe before recruited to the service will always take bribe ooo. Selective justice nkwaaaa

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 8 hours ago

So how would the police prove tha God didn'"t speak to Ebo Noah. Stupid police service. Were we not in this cointry when some politicians took double salaries? What did the police do about it.

• sore 5 hours ago

Forget that nonsense. If indeed God spoke to him, then he should ask same God to deliver him from the police. That will be the evidence the police needs that he indeed hears from God. Dont you see the negative press this clow ...

• Yaa Yaa: it’s national 7 hours ago

So now we’re shocked?
    Adom Dua tells people to sell their houses to buy the “blood of Jesus” and somehow nobody asks questions until the damage is done. But suddenly—breaking news!—psychiatric evaluation. Clap for ...

• Jojo Kofi 7 hours ago

Hahaha. Please leave this mad man alone.

• ROTTEN KINGDOM OF DONKEYS 6 hours ago

Leave this man alone. This is selective justice. What's the difference between him and the likes of Owusu Bempa, Nigel Qaisie, Obinim, Obofour, Badu Koby, Opambour, the Charade Duncan Williams, Dag Heward Mills, etc.?

Rott ...

• Agadim 8 hours ago

This guy is mental, don't release him into society. He is a bad person.

• KILLER BEAN 8 hours ago

###############################
    GHANA POLICE STOP THE NONSENSE! HAS EBO NOAH STOLEN FROM SOMEBODY, OR HAS HE KILLED SOMEONE, HE IS INTO CONTENT CREATION, AND HAS SUCCEEDED IN HIS CAREER SO WHAT IS THE CRIME HE HAS COMMITTED?

• UNCLE PEE 8 hours ago

You can’t use someone’s property and facilities for your content creation activities without the person’s knowledge and permission; it’s a crime. Allow for psychiatric examination and if proven to be insane, no wahala ...

• BOY KOFI 8 hours ago

Credit Ebo Noah for creating a new word,christmasfool on every 25 December. Tnx.

• Original Peacemaker 8 hours ago

What a selective justice. What are you doing about the other fake prophets?

• BOY KOFI 8 hours ago

Aprilfool and Christmasfool.
    What makes the difference ? Tnx.

• Teddy more 8 hours ago

Thanks. That's very good idea. If psychiatric says he's not sick, then he needs to face his prison sentence. Too embarrassing to our country ghana.

• Kwesi 7 hours ago

What is his crime?

• Paa kojo dynasty$ 8 hours ago

Foolish man like ebo noah apuu arest him

• Dunia 8 hours ago

Are we going to treat the ones who wear suit and speak in air-conditioned halls the same way at the end of the year when their predictions don't come to pass?

• Nonsense 8 hours ago

They should send all those prophets to the psychiatrist too if Ebo Noah is taking there. USELESS POLICE.

• Bb 8 hours ago

Any prophet who prophecy and it doesn't come to pass should also be prosecuted.

• Obarima 8 hours ago

What about all the pastors giving fake prophecies in Ghana?
    Be consistent Ghana police

• paa mills 8 hours ago

Seth Sewuno is the most unprofessional character in Ghana police service

• Michael 8 hours ago

I don't see any crime in this . He is being harassed because he is poor . Every rational human being knew this guy was just sharing jokes . The real prophets who are causing fear and panic are walking freely. Dampare is the b ...

• PAA RASTA . 7 hours ago

He no different from KUMCHACHA, BADU KOBI , DUNCAN WILLIAMS AND THE REST OF THE SCAMMERS FROM NIGERIA.

• RED SUBMARINE 7 hours ago

Hmmm......There Is God Ooo......

• Musa 7 hours ago

From the number of people who believed this story clearly proves that people are still holding unto the slave masters fake books.
    It is very evident those two books from the same area were cooked. Look at how israelis are ki ...

• waaabodamm 7 hours ago

Ghana is a shit hole when they said it ya all be mad if not a shit hole country who in their right mind will follow someone like this fool and believe whatever shit he says indeed ghana is a shit hole and alot of people in th ...

• Kwaku 7 hours ago

What kind of country koraa is that? AKD, Nigel Gaisie, Obinim the rest of them. Have they been refetred for psych evals yet?

• Paul 7 hours ago

In my opinion this man should be freed.Let us not waste time and funds on him .The journalists should learn to be selective in their reportage.

• Skriller 7 hours ago

What about Nigel gaisie the useless so called man of God prophesying falsehood? Useless Ghana police

• Kwesi 7 hours ago

This is a very foolish case, has he robbed or cheated anyone. We have political robbers walking around free and the police goes to arrest this man? Ghana is a big joke.

• Mohammed Tolon. 7 hours ago

This man should be pardoned. He December or Christmas fooled some people of Ghana and the world just as some people do on April 1st. At best he should be honoured for the joke. I don't think anybody panicked about it. How ...

• FTT 7 hours ago

Ghana police should start arresting prophets who are saying things that can disturb the peace Ghana have

• Baffour kantinka 6 hours ago

What's he done? what about the other fakes and charlatans that have continuously spewed nonsense into the public space over the years.

• Wiseman 6 hours ago

Ooh what's happening in Mother Ghana? Please leave this poor soul alone, why wasting precious time and money on this case

• Yawa 6 hours ago

I think the charge should rather be defrauding the unsuspecting public by false pretense. He suddenly bought a Mercedes benz after he received a lot of donation from the unsuspecting public. How can a madman do all these exce ...

• Don 6 hours ago

Why would you do this to yourself?

• Kk 6 hours ago

If he has psychiatric issues,at least he didn't bring it. Into politics to be an MP or President. Some of you people in government have psychiatric issues. You just don't understand or accept the fact that the country's wealt ...

• Agbelimor Paris 6 hours ago

If this man is crazy how come all his friends are sane?

• Mecca makodon 5 hours ago

Mental, he shit on himself always. Gyimie wo Africa do do, whatever comes into people's brain they use it in care off the Bible. Gyimie saaaa, 3b3 y3 d3n na Oman no ayeyie?

• Nii 5 hours ago

Why just Ebo? I think all those who follow him need some mental evaluation as well. Religion is moving the country backwards...

• Papakyene 5 hours ago

Nonsense, leave him alone

We have many of these prophecies by popular pastor's in Ghana but because they are rich and have links with the big men in the country, they are all free. A day is coming when majority of Ghanaian youth who are now reasoning ...

• Jack 5 hours ago

This should have been done long ago. In fact, you must send all people who call themselves pastors and men of God of prophecies to the same place for help.....

• Efo Kofi 5 hours ago

The man who was firing gunshots in public is a free man but ebo noah is being tossed here and there. A country called Ghana ampa

• Flint 4 hours ago

Foolish things, those who have been threatening people's lives under the disguise of prophecy,what have you done to them

• Me nte gyae 3 hours ago

I see this as religious harassment and it's similar to political harassment currently going on in Ghana. If this guy is accused of causing fear and panic, then what about those prophesying death left, right and center ?

• Kojo Kankam 2 hours ago

You went too far with content creation

• Ntsiful 54 minutes ago

Rather arrest those who carried the message out

• Agraadaa Episode 50 minutes ago

When other men of God prophesies and nothing happens no arrest . but when Ebo voice out his dreams he get arrested.One will say no boat was made but did he force anyone to do anything? I thought the law says if there is no co ...