The environment cost of small scale business far exceed their supposed benefits to the nation.If Ghana shd have a bold leader their activities will be suspended. They are Environmental Terrorists
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 14 hours ago
ARREST SAMMY GYAMFI ASAP!!!!
FOOLISH SMALL-SCALE MINERS!! IS THE 214 MILLION DOLLAR LOSS BY GOLDBOD A PROGRESS????? NKWASEASEM KWA!!!!!!!!
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 14 hours ago
SAMMY GYAMFI HAS CAUSED FINANCIAL LOSS TO THE STATE. ARREST HIM!!!
Dr Mumbi Seraki 9 hours ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.....for instance 15 paracetamol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
Eben 4 hours ago
$214 million Goldbod chop-chop. Sammy Gyamfi is a jail candidate. Looters are back in power.
Kwasi Addai 12 hours ago
Kwasea, your piece shows that you are a member of the NPP Nkwaseafo People's Party. You have no sense in your big head. When your criminal Akufo Addo government was issuing licences to party supporters to mine in our forests, such stupid people like you were silent. Now that you are not able to continue to destroy our forests you buffoons are writing nonsense.
A 13 hours ago
This boy shd be careful I could forsee him going into prison.Apart from the Forex Exchange Losses, it's been found out that he is paying more for the gold he's been buying from small-scale miners than the World Mkt price.
Rubbish 11 hours ago
HE'S PAYING MORE TO PREVENT THEM FROM SMUGGLING IT OUT OF THE COUNTRY, SO SAMMY GYEMFI IS VERY SMART GUY
Sethoo 7 hours ago
You no get sense. After buying it at a higher cost than the international market price,don't you know he will make a loss?
.mr amin 11 hours ago
The minority should back off Goldbod is here to stay through their work the cedi has gained grounds and prices has come down, during their time they stole the gold and mismanaged things and the cedi suffered it wasn't easy for Ghanaians so they should shut up and stop the distractions
GUARANTEED: 2026 SKILLSET THAT WOULD GIVE YOU DAILY CASH-OUTS 9 hours ago
Start Early, Start Now - Train for better daily income this year. Smartphone repair & accessories is one of the few skills that still pays daily, even in hard times. Phones break every day. People fix them the same day, that's money changing hands fast. Many unemployed people, even those with jobs — are learning this skill quietly to support themselves, or gifting the book to train siblings, relatives, or community youths. Many are buying copies to empower others this season, instead of giving other gifts that finish. GET Chukky Oparandu’s guide - it breaks it down clearly for beginners: repairs, flashing, accessories sales — the skill opens doors into IT careers. No big capital. Just a skill you earn from once you apply it. If you’re planning ahead for 2026, this is one move people are already making. Rush now, Search “Chukky Oparandu” on Amazon or visit selar.co/m/chukky (French edition "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" Available!). Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap” ,n5
Steve Kaye London 5 hours ago
There is nothing as " small scale miners " in Ghana.
They are all galamseyers who are destroying our environment and polluting our water bodies.
Jack Sparrow 14 hours ago
U are a fuuuuul instead of tell environmental ppl monitor them as they always do at the large scale mining site look at what u're saying who gave them that license to operate is it not past gvmt? aboabiba kuraseni b33ma
Yaa 13 hours ago
ALL the licensed miners working today in the small-scale sector were licensed by the Mahama government through GoldBod. That is one of the things it was set up to do.
Raphael Abeam US 14 hours ago
You the small scale minerswill defend the Goldbod because you are getting your money and never think of spoiling our water bodies.You don't think of the negative effect of mining but rather interested of buying your gold to get your monies
Obrempong 14 hours ago
But who is Sammy Gyamfi to heard Goldboard?
Mahama must know that a Professions Teacher
who has been in Service could heard the
Goldboard better than Sammy Gyamfi the
Present heard. It’s Mahama’s intention to pass
t ... read full comment
through Gyamfi to steal the gold with his
Family. Ghana is a Sad and a wasteful Country .
Kwasi Addai 12 hours ago
Please mind your English
Nzema K 10 hours ago
Agyaiiii my stomach. Mind your what???
Susan Djan 14 hours ago
WELL DONE SAMMY. HATERS ARE MAD. KUDOS
John 13 hours ago
If he's wise he shd consult the families of Victor Selormey and Tsatsu Tsikata. The word to the wise is in
Amina 10 hours ago
Ken Ofori Atta the Piccadily Armed Robber should die in jail like J.B. Danquah
Yaa 13 hours ago
Yes, the GoldBod system helps government "reduce smuggling" and also enables that same government in the process to buy galamsey gold and pay top dollar for the privilege.
No Nonsense 13 hours ago
ON BEHALF OF GHANAIANS, NDC, NPP, PLEASE HEED TO THE ADVICE OR CAUTION OF GNASSM IF YOU ARE TRULY CITIZENS OF GHANA AND SEEK THE SUPREME INTEREST OF GHANA OR GHANAIANS.
PLEASE DON'T CHANGE ANYTHING AT ALL! PLEASE LEAVE THE P ... read full comment
ON BEHALF OF GHANAIANS, NDC, NPP, PLEASE HEED TO THE ADVICE OR CAUTION OF GNASSM IF YOU ARE TRULY CITIZENS OF GHANA AND SEEK THE SUPREME INTEREST OF GHANA OR GHANAIANS.
PLEASE DON'T CHANGE ANYTHING AT ALL! PLEASE LEAVE THE PRESENT SYSTEM RUNNING. PLEASE DON'T CHANGE COURSE, THANK YOU!
Kay de 11 hours ago
Kwaseato no nonsense. Very soon your villagers will have no water to drink whilst your stupid galamseyers will be drinking imported water. Think, you fool.
IF THE SYSTEM IS GOOD THEN IT IS THE PEOPLE IMPLIMENTING IT THAT ARE BAD 12 hours ago
We must probe the work of Goldbod now to find out what and who caused the loss.
Wwwe 11 hours ago
The person leading this small scale boys is an Ndc guy and all of them are doing gala for the gvt
Ricky 10 hours ago
So you want Charles Bissiw to lead them . Neutral Charles Bissiw
Yaw 10 hours ago
Shame on Kojo Oppong Nkrumah alias Sexy Don Don number 2
Jay 10 hours ago
Npp fools
Npp fools
King Joe 9 hours ago
As for NPP family and friends' looting brigades,state capture party, they don't have the interest of the country at heart oo! They only care about their stomach and their party. They don't know their NPP party is collapsing. If you're NPP party core member and you open your mouth to say John Mahama is doing well but you want him to fail so that your family and friends' looting brigades, state capture,E-Levy, Smoke Tax,COVID 19 Tax,Sky train , Agyapadeɛ ,betting Tax, cathedral pit ,Russia -Ukraine war ,haircut party can come to power,do you want well meaning Ghanaians to vote for you?
Abass A 8 hours ago
This unnecessary back and forth argument among Ghanaians is the trick of the IMF to let us lose focus on our course. That calls for the kicking out the IMF from Ghana. We must take control of our resources..
Kwasea, your piece shows that you are a member of the NPP Nkwaseafo People's Party. You have no sense in your big head. When your criminal Akufo Addo government was issuing licences to party supporters to mine in our forests, ...
The minority should back off Goldbod is here to stay through their work the cedi has gained grounds and prices has come down, during their time they stole the gold and mismanaged things and the cedi suffered it wasn't easy fo ...
Start Early, Start Now - Train for better daily income this year. Smartphone repair & accessories is one of the few skills that still pays daily, even in hard times. Phones break every day. People fix them the same day, that' ...
You the small scale minerswill defend the Goldbod because you are getting your money and never think of spoiling our water bodies.You don't think of the negative effect of mining but rather interested of buying your gold to g ...
t ...
Please mind your English
PLEASE DON'T CHANGE ANYTHING AT ALL! PLEASE LEAVE THE P ...
Npp fools
As for NPP family and friends' looting brigades,state capture party, they don't have the interest of the country at heart oo! They only care about their stomach and their party. They don't know their NPP party is collapsing. ...
Small scale ooo, galamsey ooo, same same.