Doomsday 'scammer' Ebo Noah arrested

Read Comments Comments (99)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 month ago

#DON’T BELIEVE HIM!! OBOA!!!!! GOD HAS NOT REVEALED ANYTHING TO THESE CHARLATANS!!!

#MONEY IS THEIR MOTIVATION!!! ARREST ALL OF THEM!!
    DO NOT ALLOW THEM TO COME NEAR CHURCH OFFERINGS!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!! IT IS NOT FOR THEM!!
    CONGREGANTS!! DO NOT ALLOW THEM TO ROB YOU THIS YEAR 2026 !! RISE UP AND DEFEND YOURS ...

ARREST ALL ONE MAN CHURCH PASTORS/PROPHETS/ ARCHBISHOPS ASAP!!
    ONE MAN CHURCH PASTORS/PROPHETS MUST HUMBLE THEMSELVES. IN THE EARLY CHURCH,
    THE APOSTLES DID NOT SEE
    THEMSELVES AS ALL IN ALL, THEY EVEN ASKED PRAYERS FROM TH ...

###DO NOT ALLOW ANY ONE MAN CHURCH LEADER TO CONTROL OFFERINGS IN THE CHURCH. THE MONEY IS NOT FOR HIM OR HER. SET UP A COMMITTEE IN THE ONE MAN CHURCHES TO CONTROL ALL OFFERINGS. DO NOT ALLOW ANY ONE MAN CHURCH LEADER TO COM ...

READ YOUR BIBLE!! READ YOUR BIBLE!!!
    #STOP PAYING THE TITHES!! THESE CHARLATANS ARE NOT LEVITICAL PRIESTS.
    WHICH LAND WAS SHARED AND THESE CHALATANS WERE LEFT OUT????? LEVITICAL PRIESTHOOD NO LONGER EXIST!!!!!!
    CHURCH FUND ...

##THESE FAKE PASTORS/PROPHETS/BISHOPS IN THE PAST, DECEIVED MANY CLAIMING THEY ARE MIRACLE WORKERS. THROUGH “AZAA” WAYS, THEY WERE “HEALING”. WHEN PEOPLE FOUND OUT IT WAS DONE THROUGH PEOPLE WHO COLLECT MONEYS AND APP ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 month ago

I am surprised that some Ghanaians believe and follow such an established tradition scammer. I think he banned from establishing any Church. Furthermore, he should not be allowed to go to any Church finances.

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 month ago

Hello youth of Ghana. ... You can take your own life with medicine.....for instance 15 paracetamol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Nana 1 month ago

May this year be your worst year. Anything you touch be a failure. Pain and affliction be your daily reward for the bad advice you keep giving to Ghanaians.
    Fellow reader pls don’t let anyone advice you to do anything agai ...

• ST GHFUO: Ghana, nation with foolish leaders 1 month ago

What's the difference between yesterday and today? Nothing....the day hasn't changed neither has the weather. Those were God made. It's the man made dates and year that has you have been hoodwinked by a foolish kwasia Broni i ...

• YSL 1 month ago

What dey bore me most about am,sef be sey ,after he scam we finish,he san shamelessly go dey stage top den dey chill for rappaholic.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 month ago

The ONE MAN or WOMAN churches should not be the ones that control the finances because the money that the congregants put into the coffers of the church does not belong to the supposed Pastors, Bishops Apostles and leaders. I ...

• Pantomime 1 month ago

Lock him up for three years, then you release him to go and plant two thousand trees to replace the damage he has caused to the trees he had foolishly used in constructing the ark

• Johnn 1 month ago

This guy just went to the boat construction site where boats for other people were being built. He then made videos pretending to be the one doing the work on the boats and made all those outrageous claims just to have follow ...

Abi he k ows ghppl are fools give them food and lies and they will eat from your palm like hungry dogs. Politicians know this....ask akuffu addo

• Endrick jr 1 month ago

Not even three years. (5) years will teach him a lesson. He let me fast from every morning to 6:00 in the evening

• ccccx 1 month ago

Well done Ghana Police, if you arresting these thieves calling themselves pastors, this nonsense of prophesying will stop

• Bustan 1 month ago

I perfectly agree with you. If Ghanaians stop waisting their time on these fake people calling themselves prophet, and do something meaningful with their lives, Ghana will be a better place. Just look at Rwanda.

• ccccx 1 month ago

GRA impose a tax of 80% on all church collections of these one-man churches

• BLACK MOSES (USA) 1 month ago

ONLY CHURCH GOERS BELIEVED IN HIM. IF THE POLICE HAVE ARRESTED HIM THEN THEY MUST ALSO ALL THE FAKE PROPHETS WHOSE PROPHECIES DID NOT COME THROUGH. ELSE I WILL TERM THE POLICE INVOLVED IN HIS ARREST AS POWER HUNGRY WHO WANT T ...

• Dan alloy 1 month ago

The story didn't say anything about his arrest but rather the boat.

• Raphael Abeam US 1 month ago

Is he the only prophet who have prophesied and it didn't come true..Anything that happens is between him and his God
    There is no need to arrest him.for causing panic or what. What about the others.

• Ignorance Of Bible Truth. 1 month ago

But he seems to be exhibiting signs and symptoms of mental issues and problems.
    Those who know their Bible know that God promised after Noah’s flood He will no longer use flood to destroy the perverted and corrupted world ...

The Bible? Kwasia...so if all bibles in Ghana were burnt to ashes grebuuu you telling me you can't use your brain to THINK? God promised Noah what? Have you forgotten about hurricane Katrina in New Orleans. MOST natural disas ...

• Andrew 1 month ago

Wouldn’t he better in hospital then

• Samus 1 month ago

God speaks directly only to African PROPHETS.

• Yaa 1 month ago

His face is like Jeremiah's anus

• Obarima 1 month ago

Are they going to start arresting pastors in Ghana?
    He said it's a vision....this is dangerous

• k 1 month ago

Those fools that believed in him must be arrested too.

• Nii 1 month ago

Shouldn't Nana Addo also be arrested for the promise he made to God and used state funds to dig a hole?

• The Broker 1 month ago

UK-GHANA SHOPPER gets you whatever you need from UK, China or Ghana in just days. Both personal and trade goods are couriered both ways. Talk of convenience where u live in Ghana and shop in the UK and pay cedis to get your U ...

• Yaaaa 1 month ago

Ghana police paa. Why do you arrest a mad man?

He needs mental health care not prison. Release him let him go find something to eat

• Prudhomme - Ghana accepts scammers 1 month ago

First of all, he used this story to deceive and receive substantial amounts of money from social media and the global public, knowing that he was not building any arks.

He allegedly used images of boats being built by our ...

• Virgin broda 1 month ago

Oooh noooo let's get serious as a nation.
    Why will you leave real criminals and arrest someone with mental issues?

• Akonta 1 month ago

He never constructed any ark. He went to Elmina boat yard and was standing beside someone's boat which was under construction, claiming to be building an ark. He needs to be brought to order now.

• Akosat 1 month ago

Happy New Year, Ebo Noah

• Myra 1 month ago

The most gullible people are we Christians. Some of us believe everything because it is coming from a "man of God".

• Myra 1 month ago

The most gullible people are we Christians. Some of us believe everything because it is coming from a "man of God". I think he should see a doctor.

• Dante 1 month ago

GH Police koraa what is this? What is his crime? What about the charlatan pastors making dangerous prophecies and walking freely? We don't expect him to die in police custody and come and tell us stories. Roja, Owusu Bempa an ...

• Kofi Seaman. 1 month ago

That is good news because such foolishness must not be tolerated in the country

• Yaw 1 month ago

Ghana should follow Ruanda and ban most churches in Ghana

• Asida 1 month ago

Someone is going mad and we call him prophet.

• SON OF GOD 1 month ago

Did he read from the Bible when God SAID he will not destroy the world with water again?
    False prophets who do not read or know the Bible deceiving themselves. NO WONDER HE HAS BEEN ARRESTED FOR LYING.

• Gh 1 month ago

Christians lie through their teeth, even their pastors...is lying not a sin in Christianity...

• John 1 month ago

It is only in Ghana that any fool can wake up and do any stupid things and go Scott free.this good or nothing guy needs to be jail.

• Ben 1 month ago

Free Ebo Noah. He hasn't done anything wrong. Politicians lie to us perpetually but they are still there without any issue. Let him be and focus on actual crimes been perpetrated by actual criminals.

• Ben as well 1 month ago

I side with you brother even though I don’t support these false pretense prophecies that tarnishes Christianity and become a stumbling block to many. Has GP arrested Okudzetu Ablakwa? What is good for the geese is also good ...

• Justrac Africa LTD 1 month ago

Website could help you get more customers and look more professional. At Justrac Africa we build clean, quality websites for small businesses like yours. Cost:1,500Gh. Domain, hosting & designing. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 At ...

• KHB 1 month ago

Ghana police was supposed to have taken this idiot long time. Look at the multitudes that trooped in to his sight. This could have caused massive stampede but the police did nothing until now . Next time such should be stopp ...

• Joe 1 month ago

Our police should be busy with Armed robbers and avoid such nonsense

• Kwame Nkrumah 1 month ago

This man is sick. He is a mental case

• Koomeriwe 1 month ago

Long overdue.

• Bazz 1 month ago

Arrest him and put him behind bars, next time he won't fool again

• Razal Sheiba 1 month ago

Ghana police paaaaa, why arrest someone who is sick in the head? Look, if you are waiting to see everyone walking naked and speaking to himself in the streets for you to know he's sick in the head, you may not see anyone. Jus ...

• Ben as well 1 month ago

It’s only in Christianity that fellow Christians talk I’ll about their own church leaders. I’ve never seen any Muslim talk talk I’ll against Islam and their leaders. Most of us here talking ill about pastors and Chris ...

• Afua Iceland 1 month ago

Masa stop this nonsense here. When your so called pastors are using the Bible to scam us, what are you telling them. By their fruits we shall know them.

• Arrested for what ? 1 month ago

Arrested for what? Ghana Police ne gyimie dier, ! It's all for the fun ! Kwasiafuo, go and arrest those quack, chatalan , false Prophets Owusu Bempah & Nigel Gaisie! Idiots !!

• Kofi 1 month ago

Arrest for causing fear and panic. Are you aware many people travelled to the location and were stranded?

• RED SUBMARINE 1 month ago

You Now See That Christian Are Liars Just As The Bible Is Full Of Lies.

Leave him alone to go n fish in his boat n earn a living the guy be fisherman building boat for fishing he just made up a story because he knows most ghppl are gullible like hungry dogs. Release him he has already disgraced h ...

• Nii 1 month ago

Whiles others are using the internet to develop, we here are just socialising with it. God, please have mercy on us to see the precious things we have to glorify your name.

• Yaw Mends 1 month ago

What of all other false prophets who have been falsely prophesying and lying to the public? Who has gone after them ? Hypocrites mental slavery people who never ever walks in the light for peace .

• Andropov 1 month ago

Release Noah now

• KM 1 month ago

Do the Ghana Police arrest weather forecasters when their predictions fail?

@KM.Ask Again,pls Louder And Clear Now.

• GADEBO. 1 month ago

Leave Ebo alone or arrest all the false PROPHETS who sing about death, and cheating their followers with TITHES and offerings

• Dante 1 month ago

Ghanaweb this your caption about the story:
    "Doomsday 'scammer' Ebo Noah arrested"
    Now Ghanaweb how will you capture Nigel, Owusu Bempa and co prophecies? Do you even have Editorial Board at all? This nonsense and stupidit ...

• Afua Iceland 1 month ago

Ghana police koraa aden?

• Sappey Agboh 1 month ago

If Ghanaians are so gullible due to their ingrained belief in superstition are taken for a ride by a demented man like this Noah, what's the responsibility of the police in arresting him? What is his crime? Has he benefited f ...

• Bh 1 month ago

Good headline

• CLASSIC 1 month ago

Please send him to the hospital. He needs help.

• Jim 1 month ago

Maybe this guy has commented a crime that qualifies for him to be arrested. Otherwise, I don't think his alleged false prediction is the only reason to arrest him. If that's the reason, then some of our so-called men of God ...

• Torgbe 1 month ago

Leave this guy and go for Ofori Atta

• Osika 1 month ago

A pastor can sand on public and Manson same one to say he she is going to die no arrest

• Joy 1 month ago

Hahahaha. Is this guy a person to arrest. Ahhhhhhhhh Ghana police must arrest sensible peoples and leave this idiot to play on the bush and talk rubbish

• John Smith 1 month ago

Government should close all the con pastors just like what the government did in Rwanda

• Kona 1 month ago

Why arrest him? Is he the only prophet whose prophecy has not come to pass in Ghana?

• Kwasi Appiah 1 month ago

Write your comment it can be possible in the next year 25 , December.

• Soldier Bullet 1 month ago

It just a fun, he wont us to panic.

• Jack 1 month ago

Send him ro psychiatric hospital

• FTT 1 month ago

Arrest Owusu Benpah too because they are all the same

• Momo 1 month ago

Some Ghanaians love scamming people. But why?

It Is Reccessive Gene.

• SAINT SHERIFF RICHMOND 1 month ago

SO MANY SO CALLED PROPHETS HERE IN GHANA ARE LIERS IN THE NAME OF GOD

• Mubarak 1 month ago

If you believe some people are chosen by god, why don't you believe other fairytales?

• PAA RASTA . 1 month ago

EBO NOAH, MADE A MISTAKE. . HE SHOULD WEAR NICE DESIGNER SUITS , LIKE DUNCAN WILLIAMS, OTABIL AND NIGEL GAISIE HE IS NOT DIFFERENT FROM THEM .

• Samus 1 month ago

Why not arrest the other fake prophets?The other fake prophets are free because they say good things about the ndc.

• PAA RASTA . 1 month ago

EBO NOAH IS NOT POLITICALLY CONNECTED, THATS WHY THEY EASILY ARRESTED HIM..HE SIMPLY LOOK FOR A SICK AND FRAGILE VIP IN GHANA,AND PREDICT HIS OR HER DEATH. IF THE PERSON DIES ? THEY WOULD NOT FCK WITH HIM.

• #KOJO YANFUL 1 month ago

THAT'S RIGHT!

• #KOJO YANFUL 1 month ago

HE JUST WANTS TO GO VIRAL! THAT'S HIS AIM.

• JULOR CAESAR 1 month ago

He has scammed no one. He made claims that are ridiculous, but those ridiculous claims don't border on criminality. The security authorities are wasting resources and time arresting a person who has broken no law.

• Soldier Bullet 1 month ago

He has mental problem

• MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 1 month ago

Please president Mahama a man of peace means God is your guide f

• MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 1 month ago

Please president Mahama a man of peace means God is your guide free EBO NOAH

• chief vandal 1 month ago

what about NIgel GAISE OR oWusu Bempah?

• Lighthouse Integrated Systems 1 month ago

Lighthouse Integrated Systems
    Guiding Your Business to Digital Success

We offer reliable and affordable IT solutions, including:

• Website Design & Development
    • Mobile App Development
    • POS Systems for Retail ...

• Kouretes 1 month ago

Are you trying to tell me that Catholicism and East Orthodoxy were founded by one person? CHECK YOUR HISTORY!

• Kwame Peter 1 month ago

The police can invite all those who contributed anything to ‘prophet’ Ebo Noah to please come for refund and then arrest them when they respond,lock them up for re-education and retrieval of their voter ID cards for safe ...