2025 in Review: Best Minister of the Year

Read Comments Comments (113)

• Joojo of Anomabo 18 hours ago

Please bring us the rating of Akplenyo Kwasea Markin the ECOWAS parliament gate crasher. The Efitu greencard holder from the Papavi's Homeland. The Safohene rat who said he is learning boxing. . Stupid fool. We are waiting f ...

• Constantinople 18 hours ago

Some of us knew Ablakwa will perform creditably. His intelligence is over hundred times that of Bawumia. Of course he is living to expectation. The maestro of Ghana politics. Enemies no be God

• ST GHFUO: Ghana, nation with foolish leaders 16 hours ago

He don't know what he is doing just like millions of Ghanaians, confused. He takes my ideas on this portal and use. He Ablakwa don't have a mind of his own. The guy can't think credibly. Only good at sneaky underhand tactics ...

• Judy jones 16 hours ago

ASHANTI FOOL WE KNOW ALREADY. KWASHIATOR

• Babangida Casagrande 15 hours ago

@judy jones you fool pass how do you know he is an Asante, Ablakwa is Allah sent to Ghanaians big ups my homie!

• Kweku Tsin 13 hours ago

Too early to tell but I tip my hat to Sam George, Ablakwa, Sammy Gyanfi, and Atô Forson.

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 12 hours ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine......for instance 15 paracetamol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Kwaku Adjei 15 hours ago

Stop being tribalistic, there are many Ashantis who support this government. Just make a sensible contribution.

• Abrantie 14 hours ago

Baby with sharp teeth has been the worst performing minister. Looks confused and has been reckless in decisions. Next to him is Mr. My wife takes care of me Sam arrogant George and container thief Jinapor.

• Ken 7 hours ago

You how stupid you are?.I know you come from that useless place

• Judy Jones is a June 4th TERRORIST who is INFERIOR to Asante Human-Beings 14 hours ago

Jones is a June 4th Blood-Thirsty TERRORIST Sub—Human ANIMAL who is INFERIOR to Asante Human-Beings

• Apraku 13 hours ago

OMG! who is that comparing Ablakwa to Bawumia? Truly Ghanaians have short memory. This is the biggest insult of the century!

• Ken 7 hours ago

Asante fool you are

• Patrick 12 hours ago

Oh God, when will Ghanaians stop this tribalistic nonsense. What has this got to do with Ashantis? It sums you up.

• Kojo Sromani 10 hours ago

Please go back to basic school to improve your rotten grammar; meanwhile, your submission indicates clearly that you are a dunderhead.

• Gbeho Agbo 10 hours ago

Who the fvck do you think you are, you npp fools will never learn, a thief is a liar and an idiot. Okudzeto Ablakwa is a million times more intelligent than that thief bawumia

• Everything 10 hours ago

Your father should have rejected your mother for getting pregnant with you through prostitution. I'm 100% sure your filthy prostitute mother would have aborted you. It would have served your family well by now and save the co ...

• Prince Owusu 17 hours ago

LLlL

• Reap what you sow 16 hours ago

Honestly speaking Ato Forson, The finance minister has been the most effective and influential minister. By the credit of the finance minister, Ghanaians can viably feel in their pockets the economic effects of the JDM govern ...

• POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI-CORRUPTION 15 hours ago

How can a thief like Ablakwa Okudzeto be the best minister. Has his wife stopped paying $1700.00 rent at airport residential area? Is it not him who bad mouthed Donald Trump that Ghana's visa to the USA was canceled? Is he no ...

• Naa 14 hours ago

You have smoked. Stop the Epistle of asking 170 silly questions okay? Lunatic

• OSCAR 13 hours ago

i concur, bro. Ablakwa is the worst foreign minister can has ever got. Could you believe that the telephone numbers of some Ghanaian consulates are not working. Why did he allow Trump to dump deportees in Ghana.

• POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI-CORRUPTION 15 hours ago

How can a thief like Ablakwa Okudzeto be the best minister. Has his wife stopped paying $1700.00 rent at airport residential area? Is it not him who bad mouthed Donald Trump that Ghana's visa to the USA was canceled? Is he no ...

• Ken 7 hours ago

Your useless father is a thief and your mother is ashawo pro max keasia ba

• Steve Kaye London 14 hours ago

In the Kingdom of the blind, the one eyed man is the King. The NDC is made up of nincompoops and incompetent buffoons so no wonder this baby with sharp teeth is hailed in the devilish party.

• Ken 7 hours ago

JDM all the way .he dey you rough

• Sam 13 hours ago

Nkwasia kika saaaa

• Paulma 18 hours ago

He has really worked hard

• Kk 18 hours ago

good job, keep it up

• Thank you Ablakwa 18 hours ago

You deserve more.

• Kwame Ampofo 18 hours ago

How can this pathological lie and untrustworthy of a Minister, be the best Minister.

• Kofi Akpaloo 17 hours ago

Go and ask your grandfather. Kwasea

• Richy 17 hours ago

BEST MINISTER INDEED, TICKLING HIS OWN FANCY.SABOTAGING AND LYING AGAINST INNOCENT PEOPLE TO CLIMB THE TOP. GOD IS WATCHING.

ASHANTI FOOL FROM MY TRIBE . WE KNOW U GUYS CAN U COMPARE ANY ASHANTI OR AKAN MP TO ABLAKWA? KWASIAFOUR

• Human 15 hours ago

Can you compare your filthy Ewe tribe to Asante tribe. The most foolish Asante would be the wisest Ewe. That is why we use you in our farms and to do menial jobs for us. Without Asantes there wouldn't have been a country call ...

• Peter Amewu 15 hours ago

What about John Kumah's wife? Which tribe's peniss does she prefer? Do a FACT check. Kwasea. You cow

• Kweku Tsin 13 hours ago

Some of these people have the delusional mentality of Donal Trup. While they think they are the best, most people think they are stupid.

• Sultan 12 hours ago

You shoeshines, think you are somebody.....Avu

• Bukyi 14 hours ago

Stop fooling with your tribal bigot syndrome

• Munafiki bawuliar is a disgrace to Islam 15 hours ago

The last time I checked, Kan Dapaa your lover boy was in pajamas tweaking like a little idiot under the command of girl young enough to be his grandchild..ortwi

• Ken 7 hours ago

Ask your useless father why abua ba

• kulbugo 17 hours ago

Let's give credit where it's due, indeed the minister deserved such award, i am not his fun but trust me he has up lifted Ghana's image worldwide, congratulation Ablakwa.

• Concerned citizen 17 hours ago

Passport offices in every district capital should be the next target, and in every major town is the most ideal. Forward ever, backwards never.

• Methodist 17 hours ago

Eeiii. Hmmmm. So does the foolish man called Bawumia thinks we will vote for him? The Sokoto Caliphate man

• Bukyi 14 hours ago

Fool
    They will intentionally use names of churches as their names.Meanwhile, they are agents of the devil.

• Kwame Peter 17 hours ago

Kwame Ampofo,please cut the pitiful imbeciles some ice since they have nothing to cheer about,is it not this same Ablakwa who extended his vile propaganda to the embassy in Washington and unwisely closed it down disgracing th ...

• Nurse. Battor Hospital 16 hours ago

@ Kwame Peter. Your mouth is like Sammy Gyamfi's anus

• Ab 16 hours ago

Ato Forson is first
    Ablakwa second

• Kwame panin 16 hours ago

Mediocrity galore. In the town of the blind, the one eyed guy is the best.

• Guy guy 16 hours ago

Propaganda article to enhance vp candidacy. Muthafcka ain’t work a regular job a day in his life and wants to president. All the gaffes with the foreign ministry and he is the best, that spells doom for the mahama administr ...

• Kwaku 16 hours ago

Ato Forson
    Eric Opoku
    Elizabeth Agyare
    Samuel Ablakwa

• Shameless self-promotion 16 hours ago

The public are good judges. Ghanaians appreciate humility over self-promotion.

• Very Well Deserved! 16 hours ago

Although I am in support of a 3rd force as I believe both NPP and NDC are greedy and do not really care for the people of Ghana but their for their own selfish needs, this guy has been exceptional and I am impressed by his pa ...

• Achakanapaya 16 hours ago

Bravoooo Boss. You deserve it.

• Marcellus Dotsey 16 hours ago

He is the Primus Inter Pares. We need more like him. God bless and protect him

HE DESERVES IT. EWES ARE INTELLECTUALS IN ACADEMICS. NO DOUBT. MY ASHANTI AND AKAN TRIBES FOOLISHLY WILL BE ATTACKING HIM IN THE COMMENT SECTION BUT IT IS A FACT. NOW ASHANTI FOOLS WHO CANT SPEAK ENGLISH SHOULD BE DENIED PASS ...

• Akosua FRIMPONGMA FROM SANTASI BUT in NEWYORK 16 hours ago

GOOD COMMENT SO FAR. MY ASHANTI AND AKAN TRIBES PLS STOP INSULTING HIM ON SOCIAL MEDIA PLS. HE IS WORKING. DO U KNOW U CAN BE DENIED BASIC PASSPORT WHEN U ARE OF THAT TRIBE? U CANT DO ANYTHING OOOO. THEY ARE IN POWER. COME AN ...

• Munafiki bawuliar is a disgrace to Islam 14 hours ago

It baffles me how this tribe is so much associated with toilet, when they are on their own land, their best delicacy is rat toilet, when on another man's land, their bet job is cleaning toilet. Yet they are the most tribal ...

• Nipa Dasani 14 hours ago

Nobody mentioned tribe in this comments section, only you and the guy you’re replying to are projecting that narrative. Seek employment

• Bukyi 14 hours ago

Liar
    You are not from Santasi

• OSCAR 13 hours ago

You don't make sense. For your coconut head, Asantes or Akans have traveled a lot, so many of their siblings are highly educated than any tribe in Ghana. Their kids and grandkids are now steering the affairs of their countrie ...

• Bukyi 14 hours ago

I blame the Akans who vote for the NDC and at the end all the juicy positions are giving to you and you people later insult them.

• OSCAR 13 hours ago

You don't make sense. For your coconut head, Asantes or Akans have traveled a lot, so many of their siblings are highly educated than any tribe in Ghana. Their kids and grandkids are now steering the affairs of their countrie ...

• Nipa Dasani 13 hours ago

These non-akans that brag about education funny me ruff. Not even the fantes that were the first to receive western education are like that. Lmao

• Akwasi 16 hours ago

My best 3 ministers are Casiel Atto Forson followed by Okujato Ablakwa and Haruna Iddrisu. My worst minister is Sam George

• Okudjeto Ablakwa is all about self aggrandisement 16 hours ago

Who wrote this article about this self marketing, self serving, self centred Ablakwa if not himself or one of his side-kicks? He is lacing his boots to be a running mate for the next ndc flagbearer. He is disloyal. Naana Jane ...

• Akosua FRIMPONGMA FROM SANTASI BUT in NEWYORK 16 hours ago

ANOTHER ASHANTI OR AKAN FOOL. WHEN WILL WE STOP THIS TRIBAL BOGOTRY MATTERS. STOP THE HATE. KWASIAFOUR.

• OPHELIA IN GERMANY FROM VOLTA HOHOE 15 hours ago

Let ABLAKWA works. My ASHANTI people pls the hate is too much for ewes as if we are not humans. My ewe guys and ladies don't clean toilets here. We are employed by high paying jobs here abroad. Ewes don't clean toilets. Am pr ...

• Human 15 hours ago

You don't clean toilets you rather steal cats

• Nipa Dasani 14 hours ago

You are exceedingly autistic

• Nipa Dasani 13 hours ago

Sorry, I meant the guy who replied to you.

• Charlotte Torkonoo 15 hours ago

Incoming Veep.

• Ben 15 hours ago

I doubt it.

• Asante Fred kumasi 15 hours ago

Because he is an ewe man and u are my tribe ASHANTI or AKAN. Stop the envy pls. Ewes are full of intellectuals to rule this country. U doubt ur stupidity. Kwasia

• Bukyi 14 hours ago

Massa,we have come to know the deceitful nature of NDC members on social media.
    You are not an Akan but intentionally present yourself as an Akan.

• Kk 15 hours ago

In a city of the blind, the one eye man rules as king

• Ajara 15 hours ago

@ Kk. Like in the NPP flag bearer race. The Sankwas 5 with a one eye idiot among them isn't it? Kwasea. Fool

• Yaw 15 hours ago

THESE ACHIEVEMENTS ARE SHAMBOLIC, NOTHING TO WROTE HOME ABOUT

• FRANK 15 hours ago

what lies is this . This is a disgrace to the country GHANA. A minister who lies throughout

• Rudolph 15 hours ago

@ FRANK. It is a disgrace to your stupid father not Ghana. Animal

• Justrac Africa Ltd 15 hours ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. ghjtyu ...

• Jim 15 hours ago

He is the best, and if the NDC is smart, this should be the party's candidate for 2028. He should be groomed for the position.

• Kwesi Bro 15 hours ago

This one nooooo
    I paid 700 online and they took 200 cedis for P photo 4 my passport.
    He is not diplomatic at all.

• Alex 15 hours ago

He is the best. Cry bucket. You fool

• quophie 15 hours ago

Apuutɔɔ!!!!

• Kofi 15 hours ago

Atto Forson is the best.

• Agyei 14 hours ago

Most of the NDC ministers have done very well. NPP ministers were busy stealing from the public purse and so were only visible at night. Now let the wise men rule

• Zara 14 hours ago

Apuuuuu, most useless

• CODEO 14 hours ago

Ablakwa is more sensible than Bawumia . This is vividly clear

• Clement 14 hours ago

He deserves it.

• Justrac Africa Ltd 14 hours ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. GHYTHH ...

• Naomi 14 hours ago

There should be a time we should be allowed to start beating the NPP supporters on the streets. They behave like Cows

• Oppong 14 hours ago

the biggest dummy in ghana acting as a foreign minister god help us Ghanaians

• SURVIVAL. 14 hours ago

In fact almost all the babies with sharp teeth are doing a great job.They're all doing good job.Congratulations to you all.

• Opong 14 hours ago

I wouldnt agree with you that Best Minister of the year is Ablakwa Oku. He is undiplomatic when with International Relations. He needs to learn or he will dump Ghana into trouble.

• James 14 hours ago

John Jinapor is by far the best minister so far

• OSCAR 13 hours ago

You don't make sense. You might be a relative of the infamous foreign minister

• AJ 13 hours ago

Apuuu

• Chief Koduah 12 hours ago

Congratulations Son of Man. The young ones in Npp like Vincent oppong Nkrumah, Gideon Boako, Sammy awuku, Abu jinapor, Mustapha, Hanaan, miracles aboagye ,etc had the chance to serve in that useless akuffo addo administratio ...

• Moshe 12 hours ago

Bravo, honorable Ablakwah!

• BE REASONABLE 12 hours ago

Unacceptable. This man got Ghana into a very dangerous with the untouchable nation on earth. No sensible nation gets into a fight with Isreal. It is also the Holy site of pilgrimage for over 70% of the nation. He messed up bi ...

• DANSO 12 hours ago

H

• Nyuimedi 12 hours ago

No news. Ewes always excel in the dispatch of duty. The late Courage Kwasigah, Amewu and others are living testimonies. God bless Motherland

• Yaw 11 hours ago

ALL WHAT HE HAS DONE DOES NOT REQUIRE MONEY TO IMPLEMENT, IS HE FEEDIND SCHOOL CHILDREN?, PAYING NURSES OR TEACHERS?, OR FIXING ROADS? OBVIOUSLY NOT. SOO WHERE DOES THE BEST COMES IN?

• Bustan 10 hours ago

My dear brother, this is a very well deserved recognition. Congratulations to you and your wife.

• Fisco 10 hours ago

Twea Kai, what has he performed. So so lies and propaganda. Ghanafuo abon

• Appiah Kubi 10 hours ago

Until when my fellow Ghanaians will stop fooling? What has the Minister done special from his fellow Ministers to be credited as the best Minister. Ghanaians please stop fooling ooooo. Gimi no doso.

• Kwadwo 9 hours ago

PR

• Raphael Abeam US 9 hours ago

Jojo of Anomabo do you know that you yhe most stupid person in Ghana with feeble background of education.Ask your self if Afenyo Markin is a minister. Why do you rush to insult an innocent man or person. That is why most of y ...

• SAP 9 hours ago

Tweaa, nkontompo ne anihanehane nkoaa. How much has ORAL given to the state yet?
    Settings nkoaa, like fake prophets in the lines of Nigel Gaisie, Owusu Bempah, Obofour, obinim..

• Kwabena Gyam 9 hours ago

Three actions that disqualify the minister for foreign affairs are : 1. Shutting the embassy offices in Washington DC. 2. Accepting deported Africans from US. 3. Dropping opposition mps on assignment abroad.

• Owusu 5 hours ago

Yes he deserve it, including the energy minister. He also has done a good job.

• Kwamina 17 minutes ago

Indeed, Ablakwa has done well. He deserve the title of "best minister of the year". More grease to his elbows. I hope Sam George will follow suit because he has been a disappointment so far.