'You’re the only one buying expensive rice’ - Kwesi Pratt Jr clashes with Kokofu

Read Comments Comments (50)

• Awini Peter 6 hours ago

Ghanaweb, please take off this publication and work on it. The editorial should read carefully again

• Johnny,Oyarifa -Madina 6 hours ago

Kwesi Pratt Jnr at his age shd know that rice is not a staple food of Ghana, for him to be using it as a yardstick. There are other commodities like Milk, Milo,Fish,USA Tombrown etc which have gone up.

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 6 hours ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper.....Search online for ways to move away from evil islam...........You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe. You a ...

• FRANKIE 5 hours ago

Hey Ghanaweb, pull down this story with immediate effect. Edit it properly before reposting.

• Karikakchar 3 hours ago

There something that should be highlighted and that is the Ghanaian business person is a very wicked person. They always used the depreciating cedi to increase prices but have not seen the need to adjust prices in line with t ...

• GNL 30 minutes ago

I don't think Ghanaweb has editors. Almost every article they post has errors.

• Apuuuuuuu!!!! 5 hours ago

Do you know what is staple food in Ghana if rice is not one of them

• The 4 hours ago

Consult your grandfather or grandmother they will tell you rice is not a staple food of Ghanaians .1983 famine made rice popular. Fufu,Banku,Akple,Tuo Zaafi,Ampesi,Kokonte etc are our staple foods.

• Boro 5 hours ago

When you are a hypocrites journalist this is what happens. I don't know if he still remembers the 25 000 dollars! No integrity!!!

• ST GHFUO: Ghana, nation with foolish leaders 4 hours ago

Ghanaians eat way too much rice. You rarely see much greens, salads in the diet. Eat basmati rice

• Atta Kay 6 hours ago

That 10 Billion USA Dollars President Mahama used to support the depreciation of the Ghana Cedi, could have been used to boost our export drive.That would have had a more natural effect on our Cedi.What he is doing is artific ...

• Vivian 5 hours ago

GHC 60 waakye? Foodian. No wonder you are an Elephanteeee. Kwasea. How much waakye and how much wele will cost that 60 cedis? Thief

• Atta Kay 4 hours ago

@ Vivian
    I don't eat that much.Let me show you the list.Waakye GHC15, Gari & Salad GHC10, Fried Red Fish GHC30 plus Egg GHC5. Add the Disposable plate of GHC2. If I shd add a bottle of Drinking water it will be more

• Seriously Serious 4 hours ago

You are never serious in life

• TWEAA DC 4 hours ago

KWESI PRATT...TELL YOUR NDC GOVERNMENT TO BAN RICE IMPORTATION...TWEAA.

• TWEAA DC 4 hours ago

YÈS, WHAT SORT OF NEWS IS THIS GHANAWEB?...CONFUSING....TWEAA.

• Kweku A 3 hours ago

@Awini Peter,well said I thought I was the only person who noticed this poor reporting. You can not tell what exactly they claim Pratt is saying. Pratt is being made to appear as if he is saying prices are on the high side in ...

• wahalla 6 hours ago

Ghana rice is expensive. Water and electricity are 5-10 times what a Chinese or Thailand producer pay. Shipping rice from Thailand is cheaper than shipping it from Volta region to Accra

• Kwame panin 6 hours ago

Kwesi, what about building materials? Man shall not live by bread alone.....

• Papakyene 6 hours ago

Pratt has shown his real colour

• Kweku A 3 hours ago

@Papakyene has Pratt a colour and if he has is he any different from you and I or he comes from Mars, even Mars we see colours.What a stupid comment Papakyene.

• Konfo 6 hours ago

This article is confusing.

• Rabiu 4 hours ago

Eaxactly. I am confused too

• Asky 6 hours ago

People living in reality in this country knows that prices of all commodities have come down, from food items, to building materials, electronics and alike. But for those living in illusion, may things continue to be expensiv ...

• Ama 6 hours ago

@ Asky
    I don't think you drink Milo or eat fresh fish in your house.I don't want to add Nido, Yam and other foods.

• CODEO 5 hours ago

No prices have been increased. Prices have rather been reduced or at worse have remained stable. Unlike last year. A typical NPP supporter already wants to buy at a higher cost just to score political points. In fact they wa ...

• John,Tema 4 hours ago

@ CODEO
    Some of you NDC Followers are idiotic FOOLS. A 750mg of Milo was GHC60 when 1 Dollar was GHC16.25 in 2024.Today it's GHC82 when 1 Dollar is GHC10.45.A line Nido sachet was GHC30 but today it's GHC48. All the prices ...

• Fairman 6 hours ago

The Ghanaweb editor must go through the story again and do a better right up to address the inconsistencies. Because they don't make reasonable readings.

• Asabee 6 hours ago

Kong Farms rice price for 5kg x 5 bag still same.
    No reduction....Two months ago it was 450 cedis per bag.

• 1 6 hours ago

You wrote the story to discredit pratt.
    Read what you write. How does the one who said you are the only one buying expensive rice be the same saying prices are not down ...

Its a shame in ghana web

• Raphael Abeam US 6 hours ago

The seller sold the rice at a cheaper price to Kwasi Pratt because they knew him.His mouth doesn't sleep and always supporting negatively. No matter you speak positively for the government you will not be given any appointmen ...

• KELVIN MENSAH 5 hours ago

I am confused who is against what

• Agyeman 5 hours ago

DON'T MIND KWESI'S HYPOCRICY. HE'S EATING LARGE FROM THE VICE PRESIDENT'S FANTE CONFEDERATION OFFICE. FREE FUEL COUPONS, QUALITY RICE EVEN CLOTHING. WHE!!! KWESI'S PARTY HAS COME.

• Micro minority 5 hours ago

KOKOFU, the name its self tells it all, old man like you lying on live television

• Anita 5 hours ago

I call him Akukor funu. Not Kokofu. He fool pass Bob Cole

• Trotro Driver 5 hours ago

Ghanaweb did not do a good job here. They interchanged Pratt with Kokofu.

• Pratt the Rat 5 hours ago

Kwasi Pratt the Rat is a foolish person. Anyi NPP xill kill him

• Nana Addo 4 hours ago

Deranged beings like yourself.

• Kofi 4 hours ago

This write up has been poorly done. Is it Kokofu or Kwesi Pratt who claimed that prices have not reduced?

• eselfor 4 hours ago

Ghanaweb, do a better job. I watched the show. You attribute Kokofu's argument to Pratt and vice versa in a lot of paragraphs.Your reporting is confusing. You need to pull this story.

• Koboko 2 hours ago

Kokofu konkonsa man. A trickster sacked from EPA. But for Assenso Boakye, he would've been roaming in npp just like that because of his konkonsa character. He and some few greedy individuals has destroyed npp in Ashanti regio ...

• Nkm 2 hours ago

This Pratt his face like baboon

• Pris 2 hours ago

WHO EVER WROTE THIS PIECE SHOULD BE SACKED ASAP...SO MAKE MISTAKES

• UK boy 2 hours ago

Ndc communication director, stomach pratt.

• Kod 1 hour ago

Ehh all of you must keep quiet bcuz electricity bills is higher and water bills is also higher, the wise people know that bills in this country is going higher, it kill our business. This NDC government increases public work ...

• MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 1 hour ago

Because as kokofu football player, if your brother is not among the players, never you will receive passes" kokofu ball bor, wo nua nim a yempasse ma wo'

• CK 1 hour ago

ITS IS A MATTER OF CHOICE. A 5 KILOGRAM PEACOCK RICE IS 160 CEDIS WHILE ROYAL AROMA RICE,THE SAME 5 KILOS IS 90 CEDIS. I TRIED THE ROYAL AROMA AND ASKED MYSELF WHY WOULD SOMEONE EAT THIS RICE IF NOT FOR POVERTY. THE RICE THAT ...

• Immortal 1 hour ago

This article was written by a lunatic. How do you publish such gibberish without a second reading? Read what you have published again and see if there's sense in what you have put out there.

• KB 1 hour ago

PLEASE, LISTEN TO WHAT CK IS SAYING ABOUT BUYING SECONDHAND PRODUCTS FROM LAPAZ. ITS VERY SERIOUS. THE TRADE MINISTER SHOULD LOOK INTO IT. THEY WORK ON THESE THINGS AND PUT THEM IN NEW BOXES . I AM A VICTIM. YOU PAY THOUSANDS ...

• Donatus 16 minutes ago

I don't Understand the story