And what is so special about mahama presidency that calls for another term? What is unique about his government style or policy that is endearing him to the a few that perceived him as a god?
Azugu & Double 2 hours ago
It is that your Freddie Blay the thief who was the first to suggest a third term bid for Mahama. I don't support it and Mahama himself does not support it. Stop that stupid discussion
Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 hours ago
We don’t need any President in Ghana to go for more than two terms. When these Politicians get entrenched in power, corruption in the Political realm increases. No person, if the one becomes Jesus or Mohammed should not be allowed for more than two terms Mahama, don’t let your greedy Party members fool you. Such entrenchments lead to Military Takeover and their Political involvement in Politics. Have you forgotten Nkrumah when he tried to make Ghana a One Party Presy, and a President for life? He was overthrown and died in exile.
Kwaku Tee 22 minutes ago
We always insult the ppl of Togo and even classify them as ppl of very Low intellect. Not knowing there are many more Ghanaians with a far Lower intelligent quotient than these Togolese.Most of them are in NDC.They are those disturbing us with this 3rd. President John Dramani Mahama knows the consequences on himself and his entire family, if he likes let him change his mind.
Thomas Agyemang 1 hour ago
You will not see what is so special about JDM's presidency so long as you have decided to be blind. About uniqueness of his governance style that is endearing him to your so called few perceiving him as a god, just wait for a referendum on the entrenched third term constitutional clause to be activated then you will confirm from the response of Ghanaians whether your assertion is true or false. Just pray that his laudable Accra Kumasi Highway, Ho Oxygen city, Accra Aflao highway, Tema Motorway 12 lane projects etc do not materialize, otherwise wo tri bɛ ti
Kelvin Taylor NDC propaganda secretary. 1 hour ago
NDC at it again. When did u arrived in Ghana from your self imposed exile. All this great roads projects were all ongoing projects started by THE GREAT VISIONARY ĹEADERSHIP OF NANA AKUFFO ADDO'S ADMISTRATION. the only good part is that JDM has buy the great idea and He's also pushing the agenda's of NANA ADDO.
Nii 17 minutes ago
Even though President Mahama is our current, psychologically from his demeanour and posture you could see that he feels, there are ppl in opposition who could be better President than him. He's just an accidental President.
Co2 3 hours ago
Mahama has not done anything for the country so he doesn't deserve any third term, all the people in his government are incompetent.
Se wo kor nia se wo b3 dware. Eny3 saaa? 2 hours ago
So who is competent? Bawumia? Hahahaha. Ajeeeee. That dancing goat? Small small cars for Okada riders. Toilet for Agbogbloshie
Kofi 2 hours ago
Is Asiedu Nketia not competent? Are you saying there's no one in the NDC apart from Majama competent to lead NDC?
Atta Kay 12 minutes ago
That Appoh girl disturbing our ears what does she do for a living and which corporate body would employ her?That Useless Girl would make a Loss if she shd be a Trader selling Pure Water or Kerosene in Madina Mkt.Her facial expression and utterances would drive away any potential buyer to come to her.
Var capitata 3 hours ago
But what is it that there are no calls for you to be Gender minister again.
You see how some of you are?
Yaw 3 hours ago
The peace that Ghanaians are enjoying, no stupid individuals should bring Mahama 3rd term to ruin the peace. What do you think Mahama is going to do in his 3rd term?
Nana 7 minutes ago
President John Dramani Mahama will regret dearly if he stupidly follows that call.He will be quickly dispatch away and that will create an opportunity for Ibrahim Mahama to be Appiah-Menkanised or Kwabena Darkonised.
Kaya 3 hours ago
Stop this 3rd term nonsense. It will not serve anybody’s interest, either Mahama, NDC or Ghana. Don’t allow your opponent to have any advantage over this kind of unintelligent sayings.
Ama 3 hours ago
Please don’t subject the man to ridicule. When
His time is up he should just hand it over to the
Party. Failure to do that will give Dr Bawumia
The opportunity to be president.
Yaa Yaa’s Self-Debating (part 1) 3 hours ago
H.E John Dramani Mahama should be given another opportunity to lead Ghana because empirical evidence from his administration—particularly in infrastructure, energy, and macroeconomic stabilization—demonstrates capacity, experience, and measurable impact that are relevant to Ghana’s current challenges.
Argument 1: Proven Crisis Management Backed by Data
Claim: Mahama has managed Ghana through severe economic crises using structured policy responses.
Statistics & Evidence:
Ghana entered a US$918 million IMF Extended Credit Facility (2015–2018) under Mahama.
Fiscal deficit reduced from about 10% of GDP (2013) to around 6% by 2016.
Inflation declined from over 17% in 2015 to about 15% by the end of 2016, reversing a sharp upward trend.
Debate Strength:
These figures show stabilization under pressure, not economic collapse.
Rebuttal to Critics:
Economic difficulty alone is not failure; unmanaged crisis is.
Argument 2: Energy Crisis Resolution (“Dumsor”)
Claim: Mahama solved Ghana’s most disruptive power crisis with lasting results.
Statistics & Evidence:
Over 3,000 megawatts of additional generation capacity were added or secured.
Projects such as Karpower (450MW) and Asogli expansion stabilized national supply.
By late 2016, Ghana moved from power shortages to generation surplus, a status that persisted for several years.
Debate Strength:
Energy stability is foundational to industrial growth and investor confidence.
Rebuttal Line:
You cannot industrialize without electricity—and Mahama fixed it.
Argument 3: Infrastructure Output Measured in Scale
Claim: Mahama’s infrastructure record is quantitatively significant.
Statistics & Evidence:
Over 12,000 km of roads were constructed or rehabilitated nationwide.
Community Day SHS program: more than 200 schools initiated (many completed later).
Major hospitals including University of Ghana Medical Centre (UGMC) and regional hospitals.
Multiple interchanges (e.g., Kwame Nkrumah, Kasoa) initiated or completed.
Debate Strength:
Infrastructure under Mahama was nationwide, not regionally concentrated.
Argument 4: Economic Growth Despite Global Shocks
Claim: Mahama’s administration sustained growth under unfavorable global conditions.
Statistics & Evidence:
GDP growth averaged about 4–5% between 2014–2016 despite:
Collapse in global oil prices
Decline in gold and cocoa prices
Ghana rebased its economy earlier (2010), making growth harder to sustain statistically.
Debate Strength:
Maintaining growth during global downturns indicates resilience, not weakness.
Argument 5: Debt Context and Asset Justification
Claim: Debt under Mahama was largely tied to visible assets.
Statistics & Evidence:
Public debt rose to about 73% of GDP by 2016.
However, borrowing coincided with:
Energy infrastructure
Roads and transport networks
Education and health facilities
Debate Line:
Borrowing without assets is consumption; borrowing with assets is investment.
Argument 6: Comparative Perspective
Claim: Leadership should be judged comparatively, not emotionally.
Statistics for Contrast (Debate Use):
Ghana’s public debt exceeded 90% of GDP by the early 2020s.
Inflation rose above 50% in 2022, far exceeding Mahama-era peaks.
Cost-of-living pressures intensified despite fewer visible capital projects.
Debate Strength:
If successors perform worse, rejecting a proven leader becomes illogical.
Argument 7: Democratic Legitimacy
Claim: Democracy is ultimately empirical choice.
Statistics & Evidence:
Mahama won 50.7% of the vote in 2012.
Lost narrowly in 2016 with 44.4%, still representing millions of voters.
Returned in 2020 to secure 47.4%, showing sustained national support.
Debate Strength:
Consistent voter backing indicates enduring political relevance.
Closing Synthesis (With Data Emphasis)
Mahama’s case is not sentimental—it is evidence-based.
Energy capacity, infrastructure scale, crisis stabilization, and sustained voter support provide quantitative justification for another term.
Final Debate Line
“In leadership, data matters. And Ghana’s data shows that Mahama governed through crisis, built enduring assets, and retains the confidence of millions.”
Waiting for a “Sankwastic” rebuttal before the next part!
Abusuapanin 3 hours ago
These illiterate NDC ANIMALS don't have the human brains to think that by calling for a third term for clueless Mahama, they want to plung Ghana into a civil war. Don't they want peace? What special thing has Mahama donevto call for a third term for him? It's laughable but serious. The votes he got in the 2024 elections are the same number of votes he got in 2020. So what's special about him? It's a strategy by these NDC FOOLS to cover the bad government of the NDC. NDC is AZAAR government. Aban FOO! Aban BONE!! Aban TANTAN!!!
Eric Amoateng 2 hours ago
And you will be the first to die in that civil war. Fool. Have you seen war before?
Thomas Agyemang 41 minutes ago
Abusuapanin, why panic on hearing of 3rd term bid, then envisage chaos springing up. There is a process to take care of entrenched constitutional clauses. Referendum abides, so why envisage chaos. If through referendum, Ghanaians like JDM's governance and agree to a 3rd term bid, then so be it and there wouldn't be any chaos as u seem to be envisaging, Just psych yourself to live with it, should majority of Ghanaians embrace a JDM third term and stop spreading anticipated chaos and fear. I understand u. It would be painful for u as a non-JDM fan see JDM go for a 3rd term and win hence the earlier for u and your likes to do everything to stop it.
FACT 2 hours ago
■PRESIDENTIAL 3RD TERM IS A TABOO■
•NO PROVISION IN THE 1992 CONSTITUTION.
•REVIEW COMMITTEE DID NOT RECOMMEND IT.
Why are the noisy noises about a third presidential term coming from NDC members?
1. Those calli ... read full comment
Why are the noisy noises about a third presidential term coming from NDC members?
1. Those calling for it are solely interested in their personal interests? The longer Mahama hangs on, the longer NDC holds power.
● But NDC Presidential Aspirants won't like it.
● But NPP Presidential Aspirants won't like it.
2. Mind you. The dangers outweigh the benefits of the greed. Mahama read History at UofG, Legon:
××Kwame Nkrumah. ××Kutu Acheampong.
Why shall Mahama want to commit a taboo?
Osei 2 hours ago
The useless Adom Fm is an NPP station just like Peace Fm. Disregard their stupid interviews. Mischievous journalists. They are this country's problem
Raphael Abeam US 2 hours ago
Do you think Ghana belongs to John Mahama and his NDC. How many world countries have you heard such nonsense. Please let's Ghanaians live in peace and dont bring any chaos into the country
NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 2 hours ago
WOE BETIDE ANY STUPID MOVE BY MAHAMA. NPP HAS NO CAMPAIGN MESSAGE. MAHAMA SHOULD NOT GIVE THEM ONE. ANY IDIOT ADVOCATING FOR THIS MOVE FOR MAHAMA TO GO 3RD TERM SHOULD BE ELIMINATED!
Anita 2 hours ago
It is Freddie Blay. He was the first to say he supports Mahama third term.That stupid NPP thief with his twisted mouth like a monkey's anus. Don't mind that ugly greedy bastard
Sultan 2 hours ago
Third term will be dangerous to Ghana.....their will be instability in country.....let maintain the peace
Wesley Girls High School 1 hour ago
But Bawumia is not an alternative nor an option. That fool is not a presidential material
AK 1 hour ago
No Ghanaians have called on the president to go for third term. If Mahama wants it, let's go for a referendum. This sensitization is sinister. Are there not competent people in the NDC who can run for president?
Johnn 1 hour ago
Of all the noise. Mahama is supposed to have two continuous terms so he can have enough time to do a good job restructuring the country. The first term has been zeroed out because of the lies of the NPP resulting in his not being able to finish what he started. Now that we have him, if by 2027 December the momentum of the restructuring of the country calls for it, there's no way he shouldn't continue. If there's still a lot of work in progress he would have to have his second term, that first one can't be counted. What we need is the development of this country not opportunity to come steal from the coffers of the country.
Agyapong nie…………the mortgagor 1 hour ago
No third term. No five year term. 4years is enough for any responsible government to deliver
JK 1 hour ago
These fools want to destroy the country.
Jon J 1 hour ago
A chance fo a third term is so slim besides i dont think he himself wants it so why r som ppl callin fo dat. Its probably a way of praisin him or is it dat such ppl dont ve confidence in whoever becomes da nxt ndc flagbearer. Hav we also experienced such a terrible governance in da past to da xtent dat wat we r xperiencin now is so exceptional? Pls
John 1 hour ago
So corrupt even your brain is worse
Free Radical 25 minutes ago
Why should you be surprised since you know Mahama is a thief and stole 10 billion dollars to buy the conscience of chiefs,pastors,Imams,EC,police and judiciary and fools who don’t care about their lives and children future welcome but a greedy bastard who claims to rent his house to sleep on the streets.Ghanaians already knows that corrupt is seeking third term using fraudulent means and he will not succeed because we will protect the integrity of our constitution.Folks Mahama is using the 10 billion dollars to buy way into third term and we resist him.
We don’t need any President in Ghana to go for more than two terms. When these Politicians get entrenched in power, corruption in the Political realm increases. No person, if the one becomes Jesus or Mohammed should not be ...
We always insult the ppl of Togo and even classify them as ppl of very Low intellect. Not knowing there are many more Ghanaians with a far Lower intelligent quotient than these Togolese.Most of them are in NDC.They are those ...
You will not see what is so special about JDM's presidency so long as you have decided to be blind. About uniqueness of his governance style that is endearing him to your so called few perceiving him as a god, just wait for a ...
NDC at it again. When did u arrived in Ghana from your self imposed exile. All this great roads projects were all ongoing projects started by THE GREAT VISIONARY ĹEADERSHIP OF NANA AKUFFO ADDO'S ADMISTRATION. the only goo ...
That Appoh girl disturbing our ears what does she do for a living and which corporate body would employ her?That Useless Girl would make a Loss if she shd be a Trader selling Pure Water or Kerosene in Madina Mkt.Her facial ex ...
H.E John Dramani Mahama should be given another opportunity to lead Ghana because empirical evidence from his administration—particularly in infrastructure, energy, and macroeconomic stabilization—demonstrates capacity, e ...
These illiterate NDC ANIMALS don't have the human brains to think that by calling for a third term for clueless Mahama, they want to plung Ghana into a civil war. Don't they want peace? What special thing has Mahama donevto c ...
Abusuapanin, why panic on hearing of 3rd term bid, then envisage chaos springing up. There is a process to take care of entrenched constitutional clauses. Referendum abides, so why envisage chaos. If through referendum, Ghan ...
1. Those calli ...
Of all the noise. Mahama is supposed to have two continuous terms so he can have enough time to do a good job restructuring the country. The first term has been zeroed out because of the lies of the NPP resulting in his not b ...
A chance fo a third term is so slim besides i dont think he himself wants it so why r som ppl callin fo dat. Its probably a way of praisin him or is it dat such ppl dont ve confidence in whoever becomes da nxt ndc flagbearer. ...
Why should you be surprised since you know Mahama is a thief and stole 10 billion dollars to buy the conscience of chiefs,pastors,Imams,EC,police and judiciary and fools who don’t care about their lives and children future ...