GoldBod rejects IMF claims of $214m loss in BoG Gold-for-Reserve program

Read Comments Comments (78)

• Samy 1 day ago

iMF has put you the kid under their radar as errand boy you think you can hide haha more will come soon moniterd little Man

• TRUTH 1 day ago

Yet the same IMF kept quiet about losses from the gold for oil by their darling boy, Bawumia.

Time deep.

Ghana would only begin to see real progress when this albatross completely fall from our necks.

• Hunter 1 day ago

Sammy Gymafi will be first person in NDC to jailed when NPP comes to power insha allahu. We know all the stealing going on and the deals they are making with galamsey people.

This is a huge scandal walahi!!! NDC should get ...

• Abudu 1 day ago

Bawumia's mouth is like an incompetent dog shitting on an asphalt road

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 1 day ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper.....Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.........You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe. You ...

• KOFI 1 day ago

People, note that the IMF are snake oil salespeople. Their modus operandi is to saddle a country with debt then put a string around your neck.

These snake oil sales people want to use the media and the NPP to damage the go ...

• Arnold Gbetsimu 15 hours ago

Thank you.IMF , PLEASE LEAVE US ALONE

• Kwesi 12 hours ago

They will not leave you alone because you are indebted to them. Wise up

• Cissey 23 hours ago

Yes, these comments will not stop right thinking beings from seeing the beauty and truth about Islam. You have said worse things both in social and mainstream media, locally and internationally, yet Islam keeps growing at an ...

• H.E. The Ugly Dwarf 1 day ago

The reason those Bretton Wood Institutions exist is to benefit the Western capitalist economy at the expense of developing countries. They cannot support anything that will allow an African country become rich.

• Bukyi 13 hours ago

When did you realize this?
    Hypocrite

• Kwabee - shai 7 hours ago

That is exactly my point. The West is threatened when Africa is making gains. The president should not take this lightly

• Kk 11 hours ago

Who lies bigger than Mahama? Where are the jibs he promised?

• FREE CARPENTER 10 hours ago

My brother why? Look your face in the mirror and see whether your father deserve such insult. Let's raise the bar a little wai

• Paapa 4 hours ago

Your wish will never manifest. God is in control.

• Al j 18 hours ago

Yes with IMF albatross on Ghanaians neck, the nation will never see from into prosperity.
    Remember...we still have betrayers around the corner in the party of Akuffo Addo's NPP, an evil party.

• Mahama 24 Hour Economy is Real & West Togoland independence 1 day ago

The first person NPP will take to court will be Sammy Gyamfi.
    My advice to my party is that Sammy Gyamfi should ensure the narrative change because it is not good comments from a big organisation such as IMF

• Nii Ash 1 day ago

N What? Did you say NPP? LOL LOL LOL!!! Delusion galore.

• Concerned Citizen 23 hours ago

The only one suffering from delusion is you. You think NDC will be in power forever?

• TRUTH BE TOLD 23 hours ago

THE WORLD BANK AND IMF PREDICTED A BLEAK FUTURE FROM THE BEGINNING OF 2025 AND EVEN SAID THIS GOLDBOD INITIATIVE AND THE INJECTION OF DOLLARS INTO THE MARKET WILL SPELL DOOM FOR GHANA BUT HERE WE ARE, ALMOST 12 MONTHS RUNNIN ...

• KB. 13 hours ago

After wasting 10 billion dollars of Ghanaians money for nothing. Ofui

• Chris 21 hours ago

Good job. I hope next year, one dollar will be less than 10 cedis.

• Zach 18 hours ago

Every day I sleep and wake up,Im scared that an akan is in charge of all our gold,yes they may have gold but they mostly dont have a sea to export or a refinery also some of the gold is coming from the north

• Alhassan 1 day ago

IMF becareful

• Ghanaman 23 hours ago

Somebody is spoon feeding you and you are warning him to be careful? How funny. As for black man, I don't know what he did to God.

• COD 23 hours ago

@ Ghanaman: IMF is out to cause divisions, hatred and problems among us.
    They are extremely masterful in sowing dissent in nations.
    It is a big lie because they projected losses and mayhem, but we have managed to record pro ...

• Free Radical 1 day ago

Folks let us remain calm and keep our judgemental to our hard drive memories for the criminals who has stolen 214 million dollars from our gold reserves.They will surely come to confess what the money started shocking them. T ...

• Descartes 1 day ago

Phsycological way to weak your direction.The path you have taken is good
    go ahead.

• Fufuland 1 day ago

If you run to the IMF and bend over to be screwed for loans, you can’t turn around and complain that IMF is lying that your anus leaks. You went to be in bed with them despite having been raped violently in the 90s!

• Kofi 1 day ago

Garbage!!

• Sam 1 day ago

Ebibimae...you sit there and say you made significant gains yet the people are crying. European colonial powers extracted enormous wealth from Africa (labour, minerals, land, trade monopolies). Crucially, much of that wealth ...

• Smioko 1 day ago

Another Cocobod, I said it when this Goldbod was established early this year, we wait and see

• hard oooo 1 day ago

Ghana don't need imf and world bank

• Kwame panin 1 day ago

thief, you go explain taya.

• don 1 day ago

its your turn to deny or accept,,ofui,,thinking your cedi stabilisation is your effort,,knowingly,its artificial

• T.T 1 day ago

This isn't Bawumia's government, hence stop mentioning his name here.Because of being scared,his name is always mentioned even if he plays no role.

• Hahahaha 23 hours ago

The same IMF that projected the cedi will fall nu against the dollar? Sammy they just wanted to hear how you guys are running, just shut up and work we are seeing it all.
    Fuck NPP

• cvxx 23 hours ago

these bretton woods institutions are offspring of imperialist agenda to suppress developing world. ignore these detractors

• Agbeli Kumordziì 23 hours ago

Is about time Ghana government say no to vampire IMF socking the blood of Ghanaians calling it business
    What a evil business in century

• Achakanapaya 22 hours ago

I now believe Massa Kwesi Pratt that this IMF operation is just to surprese poor Countries the more. IMF is not happy Ghana is doing well with the Gold Board.
    IMF is an Evil minded organization pretending to be helping poor ...

• Zach 18 hours ago

Everyone sane person knows that,if you mismanage your economy by taking loans and using it to rent luxurious jet without investing you will have to go to them so they are a necessary evil,the problem here is how can we trust ...

• THIS IMF PEOPLE STILL HOLDS COLONIAL MINDS 22 hours ago

Why is the white people still think their colonial tactics is still good to divide and bring África down ?

• THEY HAVE CHOPPED $214M IN LESS THAN 1 YEARS!!! 22 hours ago

Mahama is beginning to smell very bad in less than 12 months. After 4years Akuffo-Addo will smell like lavendar!

• This is where Ibrahim Mahama gets his money!. 21 hours ago

Stealing State money through his boy-boy Sammy Gyamfi. But when it comes to prison Sammy Gyamfi will go alone for 24yrs!

• Ibrahim Issifu 21 hours ago

Kudo to Sammy, please focus on giving us results and don’t worry about distractions from IMF.

• Kwa 21 hours ago

There are the results. You will listen to Enron style numbers from your favorites while the whole thing collapses. This is the Baghdad Bob mentality, comfortable lead garbage you people are fed because thinking and analyzing ...

• Kojois 21 hours ago

Talk is cheap. The accountability days will surely come. The evil men do is ahead of them. I rest my case.

• Marcus Adepaye 21 hours ago

Whether you drink all the water in all the galamsey sites rivers or not, what the IMF is saying is the truth so you Sammy Gyamfi, Ibrahim Mahama and John Airbus Mahama will cough up these monies or bound for jail for the rest ...

• New order 21 hours ago

Imf is a criminal organisation that bribes corruption officers with money, how can they give Ghana 3 billion and take 30 billion? Nana addo you are an animal,aboa gyimi nie pig !

• Mawule 21 hours ago

You go explain taya
    Abooooooaaaaaa Gyamfi

• Shy 21 hours ago

Because they can't control the government, they are trying to downplay the institution

• Norle Prosequa 20 hours ago

$214million is a lot of money, bro Gyamfi. There could be trouble if power changes hands along the line. EOCO, OSP can come after this monies.

• Adu 20 hours ago

This guy will in future ends up in prison for financial lost to the state, we should mark my worda.

• mosese 20 hours ago

When IMF say Run, you should sit, when IMF say sit you should run fast. I do not believe IMF. This IMF institution has no credibility

• Stone 19 hours ago

One thing about international institutions...they go by facts and figures and do not care who you are. No spinning...propaganda....no manipulations or nothing like that. This is not supposed to be a Facebook banter. Its your ...

• Al j 19 hours ago

Becareful of IMF institutions. They are wolves in sheep's skin.
    Seeing Africa doing something good to help prosper the lifestyle of it's citizens is an omen to their DNA.
    Please don't believe them anymore.
    Ghanaians in p ...

• NANA 18 hours ago

WHAT PERCERNTAGE OF THE GOLD PROCEEDS HAS GONE TO THE PRIVATE ACCOUNTS OF YOU, IBRAHIM AND YOUR CRONIES. THE ACCOUNTABILITY DAY WILL PROVE OTHERWISE.

• Nana 17 hours ago

Who do you trust and believe....IMF or Sammy Gyamfi who has lied all his entire life? It's just unfortunate that we have such a fool, corrupt and " sharp teeth " idiot manning such an important component of the government.

• Kwaku 17 hours ago

We all know you are a liar so will deny the report

• Thelynq 15 hours ago

Back to their colonization tricks again, divide and conquer. They so distrust among us then we fight each other. Remember they want to keep borrowing from them not to be self sufficient. If they have to criticize that means G ...

• Kafui 15 hours ago

IMF and their cronies have seen how gold alone can stabilize our economy hence their strategy to discredit the Goldbod. We as a nation must now fully take advantage of all our natural resources to create a better future for t ...

• Arnold Gbetsimu 15 hours ago

Ghana SHOULD as a matter of URGENCY back off IMF with immediate effect

• Kofi Bonsu 14 hours ago

The heat is on.
    IMF is expossing them.
    This is all about Ibrahim Mahama gold capture.
    Sammy Gymfi is the errand boy of Ibrahim.
    With him at Goldboard and Asiamah at Bog ,the take over of Ghananas mines and minerals is com ...

• AK 13 hours ago

That's all they will say. They know better than the IMF. A day is coming ----

• Opanks Feihn 12 hours ago

Mmmm. IMF staff MUST always produce reports that will SAFEGUARD/PROTECT THEIR JOBS, ENSURING THAT DEVELOPING COUNTRIES REMAIN DEVELOPING COUNTRIES .... TO KEEP THEM IN BUSINESS. THEY KNOW IT THEMSELVES. ASK Prof Lumumb.

• ObuasiMan 12 hours ago

Isn’t GoldBod supposed to be buying the ASM dore gold on behalf of Bank of Ghana. Dore gold is not refined so is GoldBod buying unrefined gold, from artisanal small-scale miners, at higher, refined gold prices, for BoG. Cer ...

• Munafiki 12 hours ago

Thieves in the TEMPLE

• Jay 11 hours ago

They simply hate the fact that the cedi is stable even during this Christmas. IMF is evil, their wish is to see this country suffer and in pain but unfortunately there very gullible an senseless people who believe this nonsen ...

• Kk 11 hours ago

Propaganda still in government,. Who are you to tell IMF u are better in analysis than their team of ecnomics

• Ka 11 hours ago

The IMF is only out to cripple the developing countries so that they can manipulate them. Don't forget the NPP is always feeding lies to destroy Ghana, since the day of independence. The IMF speaks just to destroy. They are ...

• Nii Odartey 11 hours ago

Funny! You think it is party propaganda.

• Nyamekeh 10 hours ago

The so called IMF is a criminal institution that seek to milk the Africa people.

• Mummies 9 hours ago

Kwasiaman,

What exchange rate are you using. First to go to jail

• Moh 9 hours ago

Because NDC is not going for loans IMF is looking for something

• Mr Lover 9 hours ago

Fools are always poor people Africans. Fighting killings each other together with tribalism NDC and NPP lm leaving in Switzerland formerly bank worker wake up Ghana wake up Africa and stop tribalism all the leaders are crimin ...

• Richard 7 hours ago

You said unaudited accounts shows surplus so why don’t you wait for it to be audited to exonerate you? This guy should be careful because if your party leaves power and the other party appoints a rouge EOCO CEO you will be ...

• T sowah 5 hours ago

Prophet T sowah take your stone...

• sosu 2 hours ago

thief and lair ,the truth will come out. dont play with IMF with your lies,stealing and propaganda it knows all the money you and co have stollen from ghan to your middle east countries bank accounts with forgrey names.