POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI-CORRUPTION 19 hours ago
This Freezy Mcbones guy can talk
Kweku Tsin 18 hours ago
YOU KNOW THIS COUNTRY IS FVCKED UP AND BACKWARDS WHEN THE LOSER OF A FIGHT GETS AN INTERVIEW AND THE WINNER IS IGNORED. THAT IS WHAT TRIBALISM DOES TO A COUNTRY.
Fastook 16 hours ago
Yep very disgusting
. These Twi people . Their aim was to take over Accra and make twi the most popular language in Accra. They have succeeded in that now they want to rewrite history by mentioning Kumasi in the same breath ... read full comment
Yep very disgusting
. These Twi people . Their aim was to take over Accra and make twi the most popular language in Accra. They have succeeded in that now they want to rewrite history by mentioning Kumasi in the same breath with Accra with regards to to boxing. This is just diabolical
Bro Ashiaku Parato, Swalaba Accra 9 hours ago
1. Boxing wins are decided by round-by-round scoring, not emotions
Professional and amateur boxing use the 10-point must system: judges score each round, not the overall “feel” of the fight.
A fighter can look aggressiv ... read full comment
Professional and amateur boxing use the 10-point must system: judges score each round, not the overall “feel” of the fight.
A fighter can look aggressive or land flashy shots and still lose rounds if:
The opponent lands cleaner punches
Controls the ring better
Shows superior defense and accuracy
Saying “I beat him mercilessly” is irrelevant if judges consistently scored more rounds for Tetteh.
If Freezy truly dominated, that dominance would appear on all or most judges’ scorecards—which it clearly didn’t.
Bottom line: Boxing is scored by judges, not by post-fight interviews.
2. International exposure matters—and Freezy lacks it
Fighters with international competition experience are used to:
Neutral judges
Different fighting styles
High-pressure, non-biased environments
Limited international exposure often leads to:
Poor ring IQ under pressure
Misreading how judges score fights
Tetteh’s composure suggests experience with structured, disciplined scoring systems, while Freezy’s reaction suggests unfamiliarity with losing on points.
Bottom line: Experience shows in how fighters accept results—especially close decisions.
3. A sore-loser reaction weakens his own credibility
Champions (and future champions) do three things after a loss:
Review the scorecards
Identify weaknesses
Push for a rematch respectfully
Instead, Freezy:
Dismissed the judges outright
Claimed total dominance without evidence
Attacked the legitimacy of the result
This behavior doesn’t change the outcome—it confirms frustration and poor sportsmanship.
Bottom line: Great fighters lose fights. Poor sportsmen lose dignity.
4. Inciting tribalism is dangerous and unacceptable in sport
Boxing is an individual sport, not a tribal or ethnic contest.
Bringing tribal identity into a loss:
Distracts from performance
Undermines national unity
Puts unnecessary pressure on fans and fighters
Losses happen across all backgrounds; blaming tribes is a way to avoid personal accountability.
Athletic competition should unite people around skill and discipline—not divide them.
Bottom line: Turning a boxing loss into a tribal issue is reckless and unsporting.
5. The scorecards—not soundbites—are the final authority
If Freezy believes the decision was wrong, the proper response is:
Request the official score breakdown
File an appeal (if justified)
Demand a rematch
Loud claims without evidence don’t overturn results.
History remembers records, not excuses.
Bottom line: You don’t win titles with words—you win them on scorecards.
Final takeaway
Freezy Macbones didn’t “win but get robbed.”
He lost on points, reacted emotionally, showed limited understanding of scoring, and chose blame over growth. That’s not dominance—that’s disappointment.
Philip Omondi 16 hours ago
This semi-literate ignoramus called Freezy McBones should quit exposing his stark illiteracy and lack of historical knowledge. You are only around 30 years, and such an illiterate like you is coming out here to twist facts as if the indigenes who really sparked the trailblazing are all dead. Who born dog??
Foolish boy McBones! Was he even able to get his facts correct..???? No.....!!! He blasted big time!! Did he win the fight..... No, he lost by a landslide. Did he put up a fair game..... No! He was biting people all over the place.
If, with all the exposure that he has got, the only thing he can do is to be biting people, then one can imagine how Tetteh will terribly whip him if he stays for about a year abroad. An empty coconut like this boy is out there exposing his foolishness. And someone needs to inform him that the fame of Bukom is not known only in Ghana. It is well known internationally, and there have been famous warriors who have backed that legendary fame of Bukom with their brave hearts and strong fists. This kokooase boy cannot come and twist our history just like Matthew Opoku Prempeh was attempting to do the other day by comparing Akuffo Addo to The Great Osagyefo.
What an insult coming from these patapaaa infidels at all...?????
Omondi 17 hours ago
Freezy McBones. Yes, you beat him mercilessly by biting his shoulder. Animguase akwaaba!
Cambiasso7 14 hours ago
He's talking as if we didn't watch the fight. Hopeless liar, you didn't even get one nod from the Judges
Dwarf 18 hours ago
Boxing is not about talking, body building, but skills and the number of accurate punches you landed at your opponent in the ring throughout the fight.
RED SUBMARINE 18 hours ago
@DWARF, I Totally Agree.
A 15 hours ago
The Ga boy also did not deserve that victory. I'm even.afraid for him, there are question marks about his health. Tribalism/racism don't go with sports.
Sallana 17 hours ago
>> Hot girls are waiting for you on ~~> Sex24.Fun
Paa Rasta 15 hours ago
KUMASI PEOPLE SHOULD START ORGANIZING THEIR OWN BOXING TOURNAMENTS . WE HAVE SPIRITO AND THE REST OF THE ZONGO BOYS. WE ALSO HAVE SHATTA WALE. WALLAHI THE ACCRA BOYS WILL BEG US TO PARTICIPATE.
An Abusive Ayigbe 15 hours ago
Definitely an Ayigbe or an illiterate semi Ga.
Fire for fire 15 hours ago
THIS FREEZY MACBONES GUY TALKS TOO MUCH, WHY? YOU ST AND LOST SQUARELY SO WHY ALL THESE NOISE OF THIS AND THAT? WOULD YOU SHUT UP
Paa Rasta 15 hours ago
ACCORDING TO IDI AMIN , IF YOU WANT TO WIN A FIGHT, AS A BOXER , YOU NEED TO DEFEAT THE REFEREE. BY KNOCKING OUT YOUR OPPONENT. FREEZY SHOULD CONSULT THE GREAT PROFFERSOR AZUMAH NELSON AND LET HIS GLOVES DO THE TALKING.
Achakanapaya 14 hours ago
Shut up guy. You were beaten mercilessly.
Ivory Mensah 12 hours ago
The one who won the belt couldn't walk. He had to be supported by 2 macho men who were even laughing. Im still afraid for Worldwide. He has to be hospitalised for some period of time to avoid bad news. He who feels it ,knows it ..hahaha .
Yaa Yaa, Visiting Professor of Akotoku Academy, Accra 9 hours ago
Here’s a clear, boxing-focused breakdown of how points scoring works and why Jonathan Tetteh likely won on the judges’ cards, even though Freezy Macbones looked aggressive.How Boxing Is Scored (Simple but Important)
Most ... read full comment
Here’s a clear, boxing-focused breakdown of how points scoring works and why Jonathan Tetteh likely won on the judges’ cards, even though Freezy Macbones looked aggressive.How Boxing Is Scored (Simple but Important)
Most professional bouts use the 10-point must system:
Winner of the round: 10 points
Loser of the round: 9 points (or less if dominated, knocked down, or penalized)
Judges score each round separately, not the whole fight based on damage or crowd reaction.What Judges ACTUALLY Look For (In Order of Importance)
Clean, Effective Punches
Punches must land cleanly on the legal target (front/sides of head or body).
Power matters less than accuracy.
A sharp jab that lands clearly scores more than a wild power shot that misses or hits arms. Why this favored Tetteh:
Tetteh is known for timing, straight punches, and accuracy, especially the jab. Even if Freezy came forward more, Tetteh likely landed more clean shots per round.
Ring Generalship
Who controls the pace?
Who decides where the fight happens (center ring vs ropes)?
Who forces their style on the other?
Why this favored Tetteh:
If Tetteh kept distance, moved well, and made Freezy reset repeatedly, judges see that as control, even if Freezy was chasing.
Defense
Making punches miss
Blocking, slipping, rolling
Not taking clean shots Why this hurt Freezy:
Aggressive fighters often absorb punches while attacking. Even if Freezy looked busy, judges notice who’s getting hit cleanly.
Effective Aggression (NOT just aggression)
Coming forward only counts if it leads to clean scoring punches.
Pressure without results does not win rounds.
Key issue for Freezy:
If he pressed forward but punches were blocked, missed, or smothered, judges don’t reward that. Crowd excitement ≠ scoring.
The Role of Deductions & Discipline
Any point deduction (e.g., for fouls) is huge.
Losing 1 point is like losing a full round on the scorecards.
Even in a close fight, a deduction can turn:
96–94 → 95–94 loss
Or widen an already losing margin
This explains why Freezy was upset about officiating — deductions heavily affect points outcomes, not emotions.
Why the Scorecards Made Sense
Scores like 80–73, 78–74, 77–75 suggest:
Tetteh won more rounds, not necessarily every round
Several rounds were competitive, but edged by cleaner work
Judges favored consistency over bursts of aggression
Big Takeaway
Freezy’s attitude and style:
High energy
Aggressive
Emotionally driven
Tetteh’s points-scoring style:
Calm
Technical
Clean and controlled
In modern boxing, the cleaner boxer usually beats the harder-trying boxer on points.
Gladdy 9 hours ago
We watched the fight live on Tv3, Freezy should shut up. He was beaten neat and clean
Abacha 8 hours ago
Freezy was fighting with his teeth while Tetteh was scoring the points.
JULOR CAESAR 7 hours ago
Freezy is hallucinating due the pounding that he took from Tetteh. You can't lose a fight to your opponent and then sit in media cubicle and make useless noise about where your opponent hails from. And how can you claim to have saved Ghana boxing when you aren't even a first rate boxer? Nothing but FROZEN BULLSHIT.
Rokoto 4 hours ago
But why should people care what this guy says. His own belt was taken away. He was the champion, and had his belt taken way by Worldwide which is a disgrace
He's also a crook because if he had genuinely won, he would have pe ... read full comment
But why should people care what this guy says. His own belt was taken away. He was the champion, and had his belt taken way by Worldwide which is a disgrace
He's also a crook because if he had genuinely won, he would have petitioned the results and written to the Boxing Authority. This guy has been no good but a disgrace. After Britain expedited his papers to represent them at the Olympics, he could make it. He was beaten by Amateurs and couldn't make it. Now he switched to Ghana to try to make it to the Olympics but he couldn't make it as well and was beaten by a Senegalese. That dream too failed. Now he turned a professional and was beaten and had his Title belt taken away from him by Worldwide. Nobody should care about this guy. Let him talk everywhere. He's a loser. We should talk about talented boxers from Ghana. We finally need to win more Olympic medals and Gold especially
Rokoto 4 hours ago
Couldn't make the British Olympic boxing team as Amateur....
Kofi Ga1 2 hours ago
I dont have time to comment about this Ashanti loser, freezy should go look for some security job at the shopping mall ,boxing is not his calling !!!
Yep very disgusting
. These Twi people . Their aim was to take over Accra and make twi the most popular language in Accra. They have succeeded in that now they want to rewrite history by mentioning Kumasi in the same breath ...
A fighter can look aggressiv ...
This semi-literate ignoramus called Freezy McBones should quit exposing his stark illiteracy and lack of historical knowledge. You are only around 30 years, and such an illiterate like you is coming out here to twist facts as ...
@DWARF, I Totally Agree.
The one who won the belt couldn't walk. He had to be supported by 2 macho men who were even laughing. Im still afraid for Worldwide. He has to be hospitalised for some period of time to avoid bad news. He who fee ...
Most ...
Freezy is hallucinating due the pounding that he took from Tetteh. You can't lose a fight to your opponent and then sit in media cubicle and make useless noise about where your opponent hails from. And how can you claim to ha ...
He's also a crook because if he had genuinely won, he would have pe ...