US offers undocumented migrants $3,000 to voluntarily return home

Read Comments Comments (52)

• FREEDY 19 hours ago

GOD IS PUNISHING AMERICA SLOWLY AND OPENING OTHER COUNTRIES MIND TO FIGHT THEIR OWN FIGHT TO CATER FOR THIER CITIZENS:

• HMMM AMERIKKAA!!!WHY ONLY $3,000??? 19 hours ago

HMMM AMERIKKAA!!!WHY ONLY $3,000???THIS AMOUNT IS TOO SMALL FOR ANY ILLEGAL IMMIGRANT TO VOLUNTARILY RETURN HOME!!!I DOUBT IF ANYONE WILL ACCEPT THIS OFFER!!!

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 16 hours ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper.....Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.......You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe. You are ...

• Kwabeno 16 hours ago

You are an idiot and sick .Present yourself to any nearest Hospital for immediate medical attention.

• Karikakchar 16 hours ago

Your evil satanic plan to incite Muslims to violence in GH has failed

• Akronfo Addonothing-Mumu Bawuliar- Ofui AtaaAyi the fugithief 11 hours ago

Imbecile. I am not a Muslim but this your continuous foolish comments will get nowhere. People have the right to worship who and what they want - just like you. Life is about respect for each other. You are a fool to be spew ...

• Doggy Style 15 hours ago

Twene Jonas accepted it long time.

• CADA 4 hours ago

Hmmmmm,say it again., only 3000dollars?

• Ama 19 hours ago

I have been to America several times! I dont envy those foreigners there!

• ankoma 16 hours ago

@Ama,l dont.understand your submission , you meant Americans or immigrants living in America?
    Come again Ama!

• Edu 9 hours ago

@ankoma
    You are not that bright, are you? All those Ghanaians and others who are not native are foreigners. Whether you are a permanent resident or not , to the white man you are a foreigners! Deal with it!

• Yameogo 19 hours ago

Hahahaha... Americans have surely elected some psychotic animal. Look at his face, like Lucifer who wants to ease himself

• Joe 18 hours ago

Another demented and evil octogenarian this time not ruling Ghana but the almighty America. Really surprising why Americans will elect this shithead to be their president. I just cannot get it.

• Rob 18 hours ago

You make no sense. You want them to run their country like yours and turn it into a shithole. He’s doing what’s right for the American people. Look within and fix your own problems.

• Edu 9 hours ago

@Bob
    What is he doing right for the American people? For the last 400 years nobodybhas been able to stop other people moving to other countries! Mark it on the wall, that your racist president will end up not where! By the w ...

• Maestro 17 hours ago

He has done nothing wrong. A step in right direction. Africans wants things easy. Freebies. He us telling Africans to stay in their country and develop it... lazy people. They go to work n okay. Eat and sleep on the job. Tr ...

• Edu 9 hours ago

@maestro
    You are an idiot! There are many people in ghana or indeed african who live better than you and your twisted here, Trump! Bybthe way why are yiu commenting on this platform? What do you want here? Scumbag!

• Senseless Nonsense. Ha ha ha 15 hours ago

Akufo-Addo, a typical corrupt lunatic, seeking to ease himself, will present another animalistic awful spectacle. Ha ha ha

• Tee Kay 18 hours ago

My brother FREEDY, if the God you are talking about is the God Of All Creation, then you are wrong.
    Because if you don't know, and you care to know, God, Who is the God Of All Creation HAS OPENED THE MIND OF EVERY COUNTRY f ...

• GHANA 18 hours ago

WHAT ABOUT SLAVE TRADE AND LOOTING OUR NATURAL RESOURCES BY AMERICA AND THE WESTERN COUNTRIES ???

• ST GHFUO: Ghana, nation with foolish leaders 19 hours ago

Make it $5000

• Scotland Yard 19 hours ago

What work have you done for them to deserve their $3,000.00? I'll rather have you locked up with this nonsense you are bringing up

• Edu 19 hours ago

@scotland yard
    Hello racist! The $3000 was proposed by your people!

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 19 hours ago

TAKE ADVANTAGE OF THIS: WE HAVE NUMEROUS AKIM/ASHANTI ANTELOPE TOILET SOUP EATERS LIVING IN AMERICA WRITING NONSENSE ON GHANAWEB TO DEFEND AKUFFO ADDO- THE MOTHER SERPENT OF CORRUPTION. COME HOME.

• THEY PAID TAXES-kays 17 hours ago

Stupid fool!! Did they not pay taxes to the state whilst working in America? Did Trump's ancestors enter America legally? What is 3000 dollars? Not even pounds.

• Edu 19 hours ago

In 5 years time Ghana will be fine. Let's stick together! What dumpy Trump dont know is that who ever God bless has some responsibility towards mankind. America was the chosen one, unfortunately that daft dont understand that ...

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 19 hours ago

EDU: IF GHANAIANS MAKE THE SLIGHTEST MISTAKE AND VOTE NPP, GHANA IS FINISHED. THAT PARTY NOW BELONGS TO THE DANKWA EVIL FAMILY AT KIBI WHO DESTROYED KWAME NKRUMAH UNTIL HE WAS OVERTHROWN

• Pelicles. 18 hours ago

You are not serious as a person. Tell us about the situation in Ghana from 2012-16 when your NDC party with Mahama as president? Just tell us.

The best Mahama did when he won the election was to buy "Sanitary Pads" for Gha ...

• AYONDIA 18 hours ago

Aaoooohh, @Pelicles kwasiampanin ba! You are such a pathetic fool indeed..!!!!!

Your fellow NPP vagabonds thought they could make foolish mockery of that innovative "nkoko nkitinkiti" policy that was outdoors by John Maham ...

• they say they say 18 hours ago

2012-2016, space of 4yrs was he not building FPSO Atta Mills , Atuabo Gas plant, T3 thermal plant, Kar Power plant barge, Tema/Takoradi port exp, Terminal 3, schools, Hospitals, etc,etc. Am sure you were blind then. You peopl ...

• AKYEM SAKAWA MAFIA 18 hours ago

See mumu! Your Nkwasiasem People's Party was in power for 8 years until qe booted you out a year ago! Come and tell us why we booted you out ignominiously!

• PEIRCLES,AKUFFO-ADDO WAS A DISASTER-Ghanani 17 hours ago

Pericles why don't
    you advise Ofori-Atta to come down to defend tbe corruption charges awaiting him? Akuffo-Addo's NPP government is the most corrupt ever to rule Ghana. I just cannot figure out how and why Ghanaians electe ...

• Capt Adabuga 19 hours ago

Make it $10,000 and we'll all leave, even those of us with papers

• T-Square 18 hours ago

It's either $3,000 or Rikers Island. Choose one

• Omama 18 hours ago

Absolutely nonsense. I always says the US is a bogus country however, those there continue to run the mouths. Hustlers

• Pelicles. 18 hours ago

You are absolutely right. America is not heaven. Go there and see the homeless population, it is unbelievable.

• Matete 18 hours ago

Nonsense. What will that useless money do for a migrant?

• Walewale 17 hours ago

It can set up a fufu chop bar at Kantamanto market. Fufu with akrantie bini soup is good business for a Kejetia Burger

• ankoma 16 hours ago

This lsi Amin in the white House will not cease to amaze me. 3000k for self report ? Donald trump and his kkk cabinet are losing the fight when it comes to deportation . How on Earth will they offer people to self report if ...

• ankoma 16 hours ago

" Idi'

• ankoma 16 hours ago

" don't go Tru their programme "

• NPP Diplomatic VISA HOLDERS 15 hours ago

To my NPP Diplomatic Visa holders who came to America exactly a year today, the path now to Green Card is very hard. This our own Ghanaian women are now charging 30 to 40 thousands USA dollars before marrying you for the Gre ...

• Kevin USA 15 hours ago

Awwww, very sad but truthful story. I believe in instincts because that is one ways God speaks to us. Even though I don't support your idea of exposing our hidden secrets here on Ghanaweb, I understood your frustration. It's ...

• NPP DIPLOMATIC VISA HOLDERS 14 hours ago

Thank you Brother Kevin. Yes I am really confused and stressed out. Sorry if I had make our hidden secret into the public domain.Not all Ghanaian here in USA think like you. God bless you

• Joy 15 hours ago

USA in no more a land of opportunity. It's nice a hellish place to leave. Africa is now moving high in all walks of modern civilisation

• Olu 14 hours ago

I hope, my time to return to my country of birth will come. My country of birth is U.S.A. so help me God.

• Kevin USA 12 hours ago

Hahaha I like that prayerful declaration my dear. Three more years dear. Every one have a story except those whom their parents filled for them and Lottery green card holders. For them i don't waste my time to argue with them ...

• Government 13 hours ago

What is $3000 dollars!! Too small for all the risk they took to get here ?? Give them at least $50000 and they will leave immediately

• Nana Addo 13 hours ago

It’s 3000 but 1000 for self deportation.

• Nana Addo 13 hours ago

It’s not 3000 but 1000 for self deportation

• Nana Addo 13 hours ago

https://www.uscis.gov/projecthomecoming

• Joe Dude 12 hours ago

Nice try Trump. A day will come they will offer 15,000 for immigrants to come to USA. They even beg beg beg