Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.......You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe. You are not alone.
Chief Obafemi Awolowo 9 hours ago
We shall surely give Mahama A DESERVING THIRD TERM. No stupid NPP vagabond can say a word about this because it is something that our revised constitution will allow
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 5 hours ago
MAHAMA MUST NOT ALLOW THESE FAKE PASTORS TO DECEIVE HIM AS THE WITCHES DID IN ONE OF THE SHAKESPEARE’S TRAGEDIES, MACBETH. HE MUST THINK AND USE HIS BRAIN.
IN ANOTHER SHAKESPEARE’S TRAGEDY, ANTONY AND CLEOPATRA, MARK ANT ... read full comment
MAHAMA MUST NOT ALLOW THESE FAKE PASTORS TO DECEIVE HIM AS THE WITCHES DID IN ONE OF THE SHAKESPEARE’S TRAGEDIES, MACBETH. HE MUST THINK AND USE HIS BRAIN.
IN ANOTHER SHAKESPEARE’S TRAGEDY, ANTONY AND CLEOPATRA, MARK ANTONY LAMENTED SURRENDERING OR SUBMITTING COULD LEAD TO DISHONOR BY ROMAN STANDARDS. THE MENTALITY WAS THAT, LOSING HONOR AS ROMAN NOBLE WAS WORSE THAN DEATH. ALLOWING LOVE AND PASSION OVERRULE DUTY IN HIS CASE WILL EQUATE “PLAYING THE ROMAN FOOL” THE FOOL SUGGESTS SOMEONE WHO ABANDONS REASON AND DIGNITY. REASON AND DIGNITY HERE IS MAHAMA LEAVING POWER AND GO PEACEFULLY. MAHAMA IS INCOMPETENT AND WILL ALLOW HIS AMBITION OF CLINGING TO POWER OVERCLOUD HIS JUDGMENT.
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 5 hours ago
WE WANT TO BE PART OF THE CIVILIZED WORLD. WE DO NOT WANT ANY “SIT-ON-IT TILL YOU DIE” MENTALITY OF MUGABE, NKRUMAH, IDI AMIN, MUSEVENI, EYADEMA , MOBUTU AND A HOST OF OTHER AFRICAN TYRANTS WHO THROUGH THEIR OWN FOOLISHNESS SUFFERED THE CONSEQUENCES OF USING ANY MEANS TO CLING TO POWER.
Kwanyako Brass Band 5 hours ago
@Prince *KWASIA* Adade, wo maame tw3 wati...!!!! Where in the civilized world did you see a normal human being spending $97 million dollars just to dig an empty hole in the ground..????? If your stupid Akuffo Addo was not power-drunk like Museveni, would he have pumped live bullets into the bodies of those poor, unarmed, and innocent young voters?? Wo ho kankaen s3 nantwie bini.
Reap what you sow 8 hours ago
Assuming 5 + 5 years of Akufo Addo, Bawumia. family and friends reckless ruling of Ghana. The 4 years per term is good eneough for any effective and good governance. No more room for thieves and nation wreckers
Adjoa Wangara 8 hours ago
Hmmmmm, , , because of the massive destruction that Akuffo Addo brought upon this nation, everybody is rationally kicking against this 5-year proposal. Kromfuorhene Akuffo Addo, , , never again!
@RealNapo 10 hours ago
Both politicians and the technocrats are the same. These were not recommendations by the public. It is your sit down sweet peps pay back talk. There is nothing serious or anything that talks about changing the way politicians technocrats are fleecing the country. Where is the Aricle 71 abolition we all wanted? Why is it that everybody in the country is wicked and only think about themselves? Prempeh and all the committee members has caused financial loss to the state and must be charged accordingly. This cooked report is not something to spend more money on. Ghanaian leaders from all angles are wicked to the core. Shame on you all! You had the opportunity to free the people but yet still you sided with the thieves.
Shabani 9 hours ago
If you are the @RealNapo, then how can we expect any sense from your fvcking head ?? You were busy smoking wee at home, now the Committee has finished its work and you're here throwing wild tantrums from your anus
@RealNapo 9 hours ago
Kwasiato, have you read the subsequent comments after mine? You will see how stupid you are.
Shabani 8 hours ago
Gyimifuor @RealNapo, I have FULLY read all the nonsense that you have written.
Why in your stupid mind should you ever think that the report is some document containing Prof. Prempeh's personal thoughts? Stupid boy, did you submit anything to the committee which was rejected? The most serious aspect of your madness is that, you shallow-brained junkies don't even know that anything that has to be amended in our constitution will have to undergo a referendum. Social media and cheap phones have turned animals like you into dangerous threats to the security of our nation.
@RealNapo 7 hours ago
Aboaba, wo ma twe stupid ass hole, prempeh is eating ur anus so it has affected ur brain. Useless kwasiato gyimifuor ashawo ba. Did u read my intelligent comment and ur miserable life make u think everyone is cheaper as u. Aboaba do u know the kind of phone I use. Useless kwasiato aboa Oni twe ase. Next time meet me at Accra mall and I will pull all ur 32 teeth out. Kwasiaba.
OKAAAYYYY 7 hours ago
Eeiiihhh, @Mr RealNapo!! So what you have written appears to be something intelligent to you, abi. Please, a salt should never praise itself wae.
@RealNapo 6 hours ago
Didn't you see the guy is gyimifuor? And he started the beef and I am giving to him. Lol
Abronoma 5 hours ago
@RealNapo, You haven't given anything to anybody biaaa. You are only revealing your foolishness.
Ghanaman 4 hours ago
Good point. We want the abolition of that stupid article 71 emoluments of the Ghana constitution! 5 years for what? If you are good, you have a total of 8 years to make an impact. We want to put an end to the huge amounts of money paid to politicians and other officials of state at the end of their appointments. Nothing good came out of this review except putting a limit on the number of political appointments and abolishing the mp to minister path.
Ghanaman 4 hours ago
I am talking about the huge path to stealing from Ghanaians called ex- gratia. Stupid concept with a beautiful name!
TAKE OR PAY DEMON 10 hours ago
What about district level elections. Withoit it then the committee did a very bad job.
Okponglo Guy 7 hours ago
Agreed
Agreed
Honest 10 hours ago
Mps should also not serve onboards of public corporations and companies
TonyB 9 hours ago
The age limit for one to gualifier to stand for the presidency should remain at 40 years
Martin Kreisler 9 hours ago
Virtually nothing useful has been addressed in the proposals.
The report should be rejected outright, and issue of constitutional review should be addressed by a much wider spectrum of stakeholders.
Efienipa 5 hours ago
Wee smoker. Did you submit anything that was rejected
Poius 9 hours ago
5 years will allow sufficient time for a government to effectively implement its policies but will not allow a criminal like akuffo addo and his akyem sakawa boys sufficient time to destroy the country. This is fuulish thinking. We should rather have a comprehensive national development plan for all governments to follow and a party may be re-elected based on how well it follows the plan. Ghanaians cannot even tell how the country is expected to look like 10 years from now.
The Truth 9 hours ago
They have done a poor job.
Efienipa 5 hours ago
Was there anything you submitted that wasn't received? Bloody rogue
Settings 9 hours ago
No mention of Ex gratis. Kalabule report
Odeefo) 4 hours ago
Crazy fool. You spend your entire time in SoccaBet game centers. Who were you expecting to go and present your concerns. Kwasia ba pro-max!
Kwesipreko 9 hours ago
When will the details of the proposed amendments be available for all to read and provide suggestions?
Afia 4 hours ago
What suggestions again? Did you just finish your wee smoking? Mtcheeewww
Yaw Sango 9 hours ago
Nothing important in this amendment changes proposal
Obviously 9 hours ago
What about payments of utility bills?
kulbogo 9 hours ago
Nothing new in the said proposed constitutional amendments, waste of taxpayers' money.
Konkonuru 8 hours ago
That empty hole you NPP rabid hyenas dug with our $97 million dollars is not even a waste. Wishing you more wailing in your miserable opposition
snake eyes 9 hours ago
EC 10yrs non renewable term is tantamount to corrupt them, their age for retirement should rather be capped at a particular age. Council of state should be scrapped asap, we don't need at all, waste of state resources.
Shabani 8 hours ago
Empty vagabonds carrying cheap phones. Suddenly, all such semi-literates like this foolish boy calling himself @snake eyes have become legal experts. Social media and mad junkies can easily cause World War III.
@RealNapo 7 hours ago
Kwasiato it's you who is cheaper eating the politicians trumu and they eating urs so u think we are cheaper. Wo maame twe se atee. Wo ho kankan
Captain Nkono 5 hours ago
But we know you @RealNapo to be a proper trumu-trumu man, don't we ??? Were you not that foolish person who arranged and brought in those homosexual textbooks? Dirty pig like you......
UNP 8 hours ago
These are not enough.
We want the appointing power of the president to be reduced. The president shouldn't appoint the CJ Supreme court justices, IGP, EC, SP, CHRAJ, NCCE and almost everybody.
The should be a term limit ... read full comment
These are not enough.
We want the appointing power of the president to be reduced. The president shouldn't appoint the CJ Supreme court justices, IGP, EC, SP, CHRAJ, NCCE and almost everybody.
The should be a term limit for the CJ but it shouldn't be 10 years non-renewable term.
There should a maximum term limit for MPs, 8 years maximum.
CEOs of state enterprises should be non-politically-exposed persons. Those positions shouldn't be appointed by the president.
Public & civil servants who are engaged in politics should be dismissed from their positions
Regions should be semi-autonomous to allow them to mobilize resources both domestically and internationally to develop them.
Our MMDCEs/Regional Ministers should be elected to champion development in their respective areas
Kk 8 hours ago
Are these all they can come about? Waisting taxpayers money for this rubbish.
Kwanyako Brass Band 8 hours ago
You couldn't even pass your SHS English language course, but you are here castigating a whole Professor. God knows why He has placed a heavy curse on you NPP animals
Earl 8 hours ago
To prevent corruption, which is still rampant, important institutions need to be independent of the president. The president should not nominate supreme court judges, the leader of the anti-corruption commission, the auditor-General and the leader of the election commission. Holders of these offices should be removed only when their term run out, or by impeachment.
The way parliament is elected is also terrible. It guarantees the two big parties, which protect each others theft, to rule for eternity. A German system, with a mix of locally and nationally elected representatives, would guarantee smaller parties representation.
Also, parliamentarian systems, which most European countries have, is better than direct presidental rule.
DDT 8 hours ago
What about Ex- gratia? Without talking about ex-gratia, this committee was useless.
M.5 4 hours ago
If you carry a useless body and a useless brain, what would you expect
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 8 hours ago
Bank ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bitcoin flashing
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Kofi 8 hours ago
Prof Prempeh.
You have left one important proposed amendment.
Thus, the decoupling of the Attorney General Department from the Ministry of Justice. It's very important.
Prof Prempeh.
Thus, the decoupling of the Attorney General Department from the Ministry of Justice. It's very important.
CCTV 4 hours ago
Look at this (@Kofi) too. Such a brainless bat. He thinks the report is a compilation of Prof. Prempeh's personal thoughts
Donatus 8 hours ago
I have stated my opposition to the 5-year term. Look at the 30 years. SO, at 30, you become president of Ghana and by 38 or 40 you become ex-president? Who will employ you? What will you be doing for a living? Or you steal enough to keep you for the rest of your life?
Ntsiful 8 hours ago
Was the assignment a constitutional review or governance review. The constitution entails a lot a cover all aspect of our existence as a country including both human and natural resources management, cultural and traditional systems among others. However, the committee 's report seems to focus on only the presidency, parliament, EC. and ministers as if that is all the constitution talks about.
And most of the proposals do not even meet basic standards.
How can we reduce the age of the president to 30 years. Then how old would the appointees be. And at what age can one vote. Even the age 40 for the presidency is too low. It should not be less than 45 years.
Also suggesting that MPs should not be minister is below the belt.
Owusu Agyei, Suhum 8 hours ago
I suggest we maintain the 40yrs age limit for the presidency. How can a person of 30yrs serve his or her two and at 40years retire permanently from active work. The state then must carter for such a person till the end of time. I also think there shd be a clause for a president whose party gets the two thirds majority and performing well to have extra terms for continuity and development. The OSP office shd merge with EOCO. The national planning development commission must come out with a national develop plan that all parties must comply with. Parties manifestos shd be abolished. Every party must draw its manifesto from the national planning and development commissions policy. There shd be tighter rules for formation of new political parties with more enfancies on its visibility across the region. A political party must win over 9 regions with 50% plus 1 vote to be declared winner a presidential election. The president must have quarterly meetings with all opposition parties to enhance unity and peace.
Bea 7 hours ago
The commission should amend the constitution so that municipal & district executives should be voted into office instead of being appointed by the president.
Kantona 4 hours ago
Are you people normal at all? Most youth of our generation all seem to have malfunctioning brains. They have useful proposals to make, but they won't come forward to submit them. Now that the work of the committee is over, they are now out talking. You lazy idiots really deserve mad rulers like Akuffo Addo
JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 7 hours ago
Reducing presidential age limit from 30 to 30 is the most useless recommendation.
JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 7 hours ago
Correction: from 40 to 30*
SammyGyamfool 7 hours ago
The report is incomplete without MPs 4 yrs exgratia abolish
Chiluba 4 hours ago
... And your brain is semi-matured if it is now that you are putting out the suggestions that you have
Stephen 6 hours ago
They MUST separate the office of the Attorney General from the Minister of Justice if we are serious about fighting Corruption.
Odeefo) 4 hours ago
Lazy fools. You are here sitting on Ghanaweb and now making useless suggestions. Don't you know the Committee's work is over
Kwesi Busumbru 6 hours ago
Hell no to five years term
OBSERVERS WITHOUT BOADERS 6 hours ago
WAY TO GO!!! IT HAS BEEN VERY LONG OVERDUE.
K Tsin 6 hours ago
Since we have not seen the full report, I will limit my comments to my own expectations. Ideally, the powers of the executive should be pruned so that this situation where he has the power to appoint and disappoint every Tom Dick and Harry in every institution comes to an end. I say so not because of nepotism, but the president knows only a limited number of citizens, but it is the power brokers who peddle influence and most of the time we have square pegs in round holes,then we turn round to blame. Most political appointments should be taken out of the preserve of the president. We have robust institutions and competent people. Let meritocracy prevail. For instance,the D G of the GES should be appointed within the GES council and other related bodies. If we follow this way of promoting our own competent personnel, they will also live up to expectations and corruption will go down.
WAY TO GO!!! IT HAS BEEN VERY LONG OVERDUE. IF ONLY THE SYSTEM WORK TO BATTLE THE CORRUPTION.
HOPE THE SYSTEM WILL WORK WITHOUT FAVORITISM.
Alfa 6 hours ago
The indemnity clause protecting the president after he/she leaves office must be abolished.
Adako 6 hours ago
Perfect!!!!!!
Thomas 6 hours ago
The most important issue in the report bordering on national security which the media is not highlighting is the bid on discriminating on mobile groups, which certainly is a subtle reference to Fulani herdsmen. This attempt to open Ghanaian citizenship and privileges for all Fulanis in the name of addressing discrimination is stupid and we must reject it outrightly for the sake of the peace and safety of our children and future generations. It is stupid that at a time Fulanis are waging war all over West Africa in the name of Islamic jihad and are being rejected everywhere they go because of their security threats Ghana is opening up to accept them as citizens in the name of addressing discrimination. That professor who led the committee is very stupid and does not see beyond his nose.
Joy 5 hours ago
Ghana. Corruption is the main killer that we must fight. Nothing more
Ab 5 hours ago
Not even one recommendations from the committee makes sense. To prevent akuffo addo type of leader, presidential term should be 2 yrs
Mununkum 5 hours ago
Hahahaha ~ everybody now seems to be very mindful of having another stupid Akuffo Addo. Aaajiiieeeee........... Addo gyimifuor kaakaamotobi
NDC IS A SCAM 5 hours ago
5 years for what? Chop chop?
How about the criminal indemnity clauses sitting in the constitution?
Otienno 5 hours ago
So, this is all you have in your ugly head? I pity your mother
Justrac Africa LTD 4 hours ago
Track your car with our GPS vehicle tracking systems. Stop engine and monitor voice with your phone. Prevent car theft now. Cost; 850Gh. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Woiwjn
CCTV 4 hours ago
It is clear to see how lazy and irresponsible our youth of today are. With all the many months gone by for the Committee's work, it is now that they are coming out to give their personal thoughts. What a pity
THIEF OF BAGDAD 3 hours ago
I think the review commity should go back and do their work proper what Ghanian want is appointment of IGP, Eletoral commition and two deputies, The Army commanders. These is what is important.
THIEF OF BAGDAD 3 hours ago
All these appointme should not ... read full comment
All these appointme should not be done by the President there should be difference body for all above mention positions
Mike Delta 3 hours ago
I didn't see the independent emulumement commission to scrap benefit super benefit of article 72 office holder s over normal public sector workers.
Xyz 3 hours ago
Amendments should include making presidents liable for prosecution just a day after they leave office. Their immunity clause should be removed.
NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 6 minutes ago
I WAS THINKING EX GRATIA FOR PRESIDENT AND MPS WOULD BE ABOLISHED.
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.......You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe. You are ...
IN ANOTHER SHAKESPEARE’S TRAGEDY, ANTONY AND CLEOPATRA, MARK ANT ...
WE WANT TO BE PART OF THE CIVILIZED WORLD. WE DO NOT WANT ANY “SIT-ON-IT TILL YOU DIE” MENTALITY OF MUGABE, NKRUMAH, IDI AMIN, MUSEVENI, EYADEMA , MOBUTU AND A HOST OF OTHER AFRICAN TYRANTS WHO THROUGH THEIR OWN FOOLISHNE ...
@Prince *KWASIA* Adade, wo maame tw3 wati...!!!! Where in the civilized world did you see a normal human being spending $97 million dollars just to dig an empty hole in the ground..????? If your stupid Akuffo Addo was not pow ...
Both politicians and the technocrats are the same. These were not recommendations by the public. It is your sit down sweet peps pay back talk. There is nothing serious or anything that talks about changing the way politicians ...
Why in your stupid mind should you ever think that the report is some document containing Prof. Prempeh's personal thoughts? Stupid boy, did y ...
Aboaba, wo ma twe stupid ass hole, prempeh is eating ur anus so it has affected ur brain. Useless kwasiato gyimifuor ashawo ba. Did u read my intelligent comment and ur miserable life make u think everyone is cheaper as u. Ab ...
Good point. We want the abolition of that stupid article 71 emoluments of the Ghana constitution! 5 years for what? If you are good, you have a total of 8 years to make an impact. We want to put an end to the huge amounts of ...
Agreed
5 years will allow sufficient time for a government to effectively implement its policies but will not allow a criminal like akuffo addo and his akyem sakawa boys sufficient time to destroy the country. This is fuulish thinki ...
These are not enough.
The should be a term limit ...
To prevent corruption, which is still rampant, important institutions need to be independent of the president. The president should not nominate supreme court judges, the leader of the anti-corruption commission, the auditor ...
Bank ...
Prof Prempeh.
I have stated my opposition to the 5-year term. Look at the 30 years. SO, at 30, you become president of Ghana and by 38 or 40 you become ex-president? Who will employ you? What will you be doing for a living? Or you steal en ...
Was the assignment a constitutional review or governance review. The constitution entails a lot a cover all aspect of our existence as a country including both human and natural resources management, cultural and traditional ...
I suggest we maintain the 40yrs age limit for the presidency. How can a person of 30yrs serve his or her two and at 40years retire permanently from active work. The state then must carter for such a person till the end of tim ...
Are you people normal at all? Most youth of our generation all seem to have malfunctioning brains. They have useful proposals to make, but they won't come forward to submit them. Now that the work of the committee is over, th ...
Since we have not seen the full report, I will limit my comments to my own expectations. Ideally, the powers of the executive should be pruned so that this situation where he has the power to appoint and disappoint every Tom ...
Perfect!!!!!!
The most important issue in the report bordering on national security which the media is not highlighting is the bid on discriminating on mobile groups, which certainly is a subtle reference to Fulani herdsmen. This attempt t ...
All these appointme should not ...