Long article but lacks detail..What really happened? Did Sam Jonah invest in River Parks Estate with a Nigerian partner? Has the share of Capital ratio changed in favour of the Nigerian?
Zagarolo 1 month ago
You never know Nigerians.Not even Europeans are sparred of their primitive attitude.Nigerians think Nigeria is for them and nobody should be part of it.That is why you see the country tearing apart..A country where a pure European or American can't walk on the street feely.Ghana must stop all these Igbos from opening all these motor parts shops or we will go South Africa style
DotCom 1 month ago
We can't threaten Nigerian businesses in Ghana because they all contribute to the economy. When you are dealing with someone who decides not to obey the law, the worst thing is to match his behaviour by not obeying the law. You need to show him that the law is powerful and can protect you. If the courts in Nigeria treats Sam Jonah unfairly, of course we need to retaliate. But we need to be careful not to go against Nigerians living in Ghana because they themselves are victims of Nigeria's problems and are looking for refuge.
Nigerians are not Guam beings I swear 1 month ago
You’re absolutely right. Next year we should start cracking down on every Nigerian business ,including boycotting their banks . We have to kick them out of our homes , communities, towns and regions. Nigerians are not humans that we can live with as Ghanaians . These animals in Ghana thinks we live them and that we are the same or neighbors. Nigerians are not our brothers neither are they our neighbors. Ghanaians and Nigerians are entirely different people in all aspects of life and the only similarity is skin pigmentation. If you take a Nigerian as a good neighbor or brother then you’re doomed. Let’s all come together and stop patronizing Nigerian businesses.
Joko 1 month ago
Threatening Nigerian businesses in Ghana will not help the situation. Articles like this should not be published because it only adds patrol to burning flame. Nigerian businesses have received their fair share of bad treatment in Ghana. I still remember how Emmanuel Agyeman took winners Church from that Nigerian pastor. In as much as I want Sam Jona to win this case it's really stupid calling on Nigerian businesses in Ghana to intervene , how are there even gonna do it??? If you don't know, they are many successful Ghanaian business in Nigeria especially in the oil sector. Common sense must prevail.
Johnny 1 month ago
Haaabaa why compare a Church to a business? What a Bad example. Make God Forgive you. Go and Pray & Fast for 90days for your blasphemy. I will never allow you to be my children's Sundays Teacher.
New 1 month ago
Kindly Whatsapp or call if you need an IT Professional to help you with all your Professional Website Designs, Website Redesign, Website Upgrade, Domain and hosting services, business email account setup, Social Media Advertising services, Expert digital marketing and page setup/boosting,SEO, Graphic design and bulk SMS services.We are very reliable: 0244289681 or visit us : www.webgateconsult.com
Kweku 1 month ago
Nigerians are not people to be trusted and do business with. This is a lesson and warning to all Ghanaians who want to do business with Nigerians. The so called Igbo king in Ghana should not be allowed to build his kingdom in Ghana because most Nigerians are tricksters and fraudulent
Some Naija Guy 1 month ago
I suppose that includes the 9 Ghanaians who were repatriated to the US to face charges of fraud in excess of $50 million this year alone abi? They're also Nigerians, yes?
Aren't you ashamed that a country of just 30 odd mi ... read full comment
I suppose that includes the 9 Ghanaians who were repatriated to the US to face charges of fraud in excess of $50 million this year alone abi? They're also Nigerians, yes?
Aren't you ashamed that a country of just 30 odd million people makes so much of a mark for fraud and other crimes globally? It was even in the news that 79% of vehicles driven on the streets of your country are stolen vehicles and/or proceeds of crime. Yet You sit in your country and continue making noise.
By comparison, Ghanaians are by far the worst character-wise on the entire African continent, let alone West Africa. So keep deluding yourself and living in the eldorado in your head, whiles pointing fingers at people who are by far morally superior to you in every regard.
Ganyo 1 month ago
President Mahama and his brother fiercely took Azumah mines from a foreigner and you Sam Jona and Ndc foolsolders are happy..... You this Q NET government. Ibrahim Mahama will face what wuntumi is facing today
Oklemekuku 1 month ago
Na lie
Na lie
CRUSADER 1 month ago
CAN ONE PLAY WITH GOD?A MERE HUMAN BEING? THIS GOT HIS MONEY IN OBUOASE AND LOOK AT HOW GH NEEDS INVESTMENTS AND LOOK AT HOW HES HAS MESSED HIMSELF UP WITH KOJO ALAYA FULL OF ENVY! LET HIM LEARN SENSE IS NXIMAA DEVELOPED?IF YOU GAIN THE WHOLE WORLD AND YOU LOOSE YOUR SOUL WHAT NEXT?ABBI!
Who cares? 1 month ago
Do we eat or drink Sam Jonah as TZ, pito or water? Don't waste ears.
Tex 1 month ago
Bogus expert……don’t bring Ghana into this selfish and wicked Sam Jona against Nigeria issues. Who cares this thief who reined Obuase Goldfields resouces.
Alhaji Sani 1 month ago
This trash talking and gas lighting is becoming even more confusing. No solution offered. If you really know the real facts of the dispute, reveal it, lets analyse it, and draw well informed conclusions. Opinion without any background of facts it empty noise-making.Both parties should go to court or seek international Abitration. Trade and investment remedies are lawful and all regulation is enforceable or contestable in court. Rule of law, SIMPLICITA
Ola 1 month ago
Well said.
Well said.
Bro Dickson 1 month ago
But why Uncle Sam Refusing to Invest in Ghana,Rather in Nigerian of all places,that Country is something else . Nexts time
J.C. 1 month ago
Ghana has its own existing laws on trade in the GIPC law that should & must protect the interest of the indigenous businesses in our own country, but our authorities are compromising the interest of the Ghanaian by allowing foreigners to engage in petty trading, which is against our own laws. When Ghanaians locked up these shops, then our authorities come out to support the foreigners that they have the power to do so, but they won't do it. Where on earth can this happen? It means they are not representing our interests. We have pampered these Nigerians in Ghana too much; they won't allow you, as a foreigner, to operate in Nigeria as we have allowed them here, but we, the citizens, are timid; we have to forcibly lock their shops if we need to engage in violence so be it if our leaders try to support them.
Firing Squad 1 month ago
Ghana is a country where Leaders are wicked than Satan himself. If the source of Sam Jonah’s wealth was genuine, why didn’t he invest in the country instead of Nigeria. The money he invested in Nigeria belongs to former employee’s of AGC workers in Obuasi, the money was the Corporation’s Stocks at New York Stock Exchange, there was a time the Stocks were going down instead of him to buy it back so that they can rebound from crashing they watch unconcerned until it came down to 25 cents per Stock before they sold it out, so Sam Jonah invested the money in Nigeria. I wish the Nigeria government would take it from him. If he has nothing to hide why didn’t he invest the money in Ghana. The moments the news came out all the former Employees who are alive are in state of jubilation.Do you know the number of former redundant employees of AGC who have died as a result of what Sam Jonah and the Management with the help of our criminals politicians have done to the AGC formal employees, God is Watching us all, I know the day of reckoning is coming and it has started with Sam Jonah and all the skeletons in their closet shall be exposed. Shalom.
Chris 1 month ago
Who cares, he should not be given a pesewa, because he stole the money from former workers.
Kofi BA 1 month ago
Karma is dealing directly with Sam Jonah. Didn't he support John Mahama and his family to forcefully take over Azumah resources? Kudos to Nigeria. They should even ban him completely from doing business in the country. He thought he could extend his stupidity to a foreign country
You never know Nigerians.Not even Europeans are sparred of their primitive attitude.Nigerians think Nigeria is for them and nobody should be part of it.That is why you see the country tearing apart..A country where a pure Eur ...
We can't threaten Nigerian businesses in Ghana because they all contribute to the economy. When you are dealing with someone who decides not to obey the law, the worst thing is to match his behaviour by not obeying the law. Y ...
You’re absolutely right. Next year we should start cracking down on every Nigerian business ,including boycotting their banks . We have to kick them out of our homes , communities, towns and regions. Nigerians are not human ...
Threatening Nigerian businesses in Ghana will not help the situation. Articles like this should not be published because it only adds patrol to burning flame. Nigerian businesses have received their fair share of bad treatmen ...
Kindly Whatsapp or call if you need an IT Professional to help you with all your Professional Website Designs, Website Redesign, Website Upgrade, Domain and hosting services, business email account setup, Social Media Adverti ...
Nigerians are not people to be trusted and do business with. This is a lesson and warning to all Ghanaians who want to do business with Nigerians. The so called Igbo king in Ghana should not be allowed to build his kingdom in ...
Aren't you ashamed that a country of just 30 odd mi ...
Na lie
CAN ONE PLAY WITH GOD?A MERE HUMAN BEING? THIS GOT HIS MONEY IN OBUOASE AND LOOK AT HOW GH NEEDS INVESTMENTS AND LOOK AT HOW HES HAS MESSED HIMSELF UP WITH KOJO ALAYA FULL OF ENVY! LET HIM LEARN SENSE IS NXIMAA DEVELOPED?IF Y ...
This trash talking and gas lighting is becoming even more confusing. No solution offered. If you really know the real facts of the dispute, reveal it, lets analyse it, and draw well informed conclusions. Opinion without any b ...
Well said.
Ghana has its own existing laws on trade in the GIPC law that should & must protect the interest of the indigenous businesses in our own country, but our authorities are compromising the interest of the Ghanaian by allowing f ...
Ghana is a country where Leaders are wicked than Satan himself. If the source of Sam Jonah’s wealth was genuine, why didn’t he invest in the country instead of Nigeria. The money he invested in Nigeria belongs to former e ...
Karma is dealing directly with Sam Jonah. Didn't he support John Mahama and his family to forcefully take over Azumah resources? Kudos to Nigeria. They should even ban him completely from doing business in the country. He th ...