Isaiah 9:6
For to us a child is born, to us a son is given, and the government will be on his shoulders. And he will be called Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God, Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace. ........... ..
Dr Mumbi Seraki 9 hours ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 15 paracetamol at once.... ..... .... Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
Koku Anyidoho 9 hours ago
Tweaaaa. I thought this is some better case that will result in jail not knowing it is just a nincompoop reversal of appointment as Board members. NPP fou ni gyimie dea dabi dabi dabi min hu bi da. Chai. Is this news?
Trotro Ambassador 8 hours ago
We still have some bold men in Ghana who can still challenge this military rule government.
As for Madam Laadi if some one chop Ghana money she will say that's what Allah has designed it.
We still have some bold men in Ghana who can still challenge this military rule government.
As for Madam Laadi if some one chop Ghana money she will say that's what Allah has designed it.
THE TRUTH 7 hours ago
Some of these appointments lead to Corruption. The President knows these MPs are broke and he's doing that to help them financially. These 2 don't know anything about Taxation or Finance.
Fifi Afriyie 5 hours ago
Koku, are you saying conflict of interest is not news? This has got nothing to do with NPP. So we can’t say anything about our party even when it is doing the wrong thing. This is our lot as black people.
Kwabena 7 hours ago
You're an occultic looking for blood, I rebuke you with the blood of Jesus, no one is going to take his own life,you're a wizard God will punish you, bayi bonsam
I LOVE MY NDC 5 hours ago
Why aren't you so stupid to stop posting this msg, are you being paid for it? Better kill yourself first so we stop having your recommendations you big fool.
Give your life to Christ to gain eternal life.
Why aren't you so stupid to stop posting this msg, are you being paid for it? Better kill yourself first so we stop having your recommendations you big fool.
Agyeman Budu jnr 8 hours ago
Those two MPs were private citizens first before becoming MPs. It’s has been practice and common culture to appoint MPs to the boards of government institutions. Afenyo- Markin was Board Chairman of ECG, so many NPP MPs were serving as Board members and Chairman, Ken Aggyepong was Board Chairman of Ghana Gas . This has been going on for more than 20 years. So many NDC MPs are board members of government institutions now so why these two in particular? . Adongo currently Board member of Bank of Ghana . Better find definition of private citizen first, Mr Lawyer.
Justice One 7 hours ago
I agree with you but also the arguments in the suit make sense. For the oversight responsibilities of the Legislature, MPs should not be board members; this is the crux of the suit. I don't think the MPs cannot be considered as individuals. If the mistakes occurred in the past, the present can correct them. Let the law speak let's see.
Atta 7 hours ago
The fact that it has been practiced b4 doesn't make it Correct, there is a need for a change.This is part of the reason why many SOEs are annually making Loses.Putting Square pegs into Round holes.
Enyo 6 hours ago
Were they private citizens at the time of their appointment or even now? Why try to justify an illegality? A whole lawyer like Sosu condoning illegality!! Tweaaa!!
Nana 5 hours ago
They were but at it stands they are no longer private citizens. You are a fool so get some education. You can't pretend laws don't exist and end up breaking it. If the act only allows private citizens then by what capacity does that law maker not being a private citizen occupy such appointment. People like you is the reason why Africa would always be a shithole. With your mindset, we can't get rid of corruption. Only military govt can implement the law
Apraku 4 hours ago
@Agyeman Budu
Every other instution in Ghana has its rules and regulations. The fact that certain MP's were appointed as borad members doesn't apply same.Check your facts well before you make such comparison.And your argum ... read full comment
@Agyeman Budu
Every other instution in Ghana has its rules and regulations. The fact that certain MP's were appointed as borad members doesn't apply same.Check your facts well before you make such comparison.And your argument that they were private citizens berfore, are they now private citizens or MP's, or you've forgotten your English grammer( Past and Presence tense)?
cxxx 1 minute ago
All MPs must not serve on any public board
kulbugo 9 hours ago
Waste of time and his hard earn resource. this case will go nowhere. this case is dead on arrival,
JESUS IS GOD 8 hours ago
Come to Me, all who are weary” — Matthew 11:28.
Bring your burden to Jesus; He will give you rest and new life.
Kwaku Tee 7 hours ago
During the collapse of some of our banks during Akuffo Addo's regime , many Ghanaians were angry at some of the Directors of.those banks for not having the requisite knowledge for positions that they were appointed to .Pastor Memsah Otabi,l who was a Director of Capital Bank became a main target of NDC. Why would John Mahama repeat the same mistake by appointing these MPs to GRA without a background in Taxation and Finance?
Nana 5 hours ago
It isn't always a good winning. Sometimes it is about testing the efficacy of our constitution and laws. If this case proves that our laws aren't respected by politicians then essentially the military would have enough reason to overthrow a govt for not following the law
Don Diego De Azambujah 8 hours ago
This is what our anti-corruption crusaders should have been fighting but unfortunately they have cheapened themselves to be members of the government whatsapp group to rather teleguide government anti corruption propaganda. They are first made aware of intented government policies and they teleguide the policies into acceptance among themselves on the platform and sshut up and see no evil when its implemented
Aka 9 p3 8 hours ago
@ Don Diego wo.maame twe. Go to court. You fool
Johnny 7 hours ago
Those MPs do not have any knowledge about GRA activities and would therefore not contribute anything. They have accepted this appointment bcoz of money, and would there4 be manipulated by the few on the board who have knowledge about the institution.
What is the definition of Private citizens 8 hours ago
What is the definition of Private citizens
Nii 7 hours ago
Anyone who do not take his/her salary from the Govt.That is any self employed person or working with a private company.The President is breaching the law bcoz he sees these appointments as a Top Up to the salaries of MPs.
Nana 5 hours ago
That's a breach of law and gross disrespect to the constitution. I am surprised that those who accepted this position are also politicians
AI 8 hours ago
EVEN KOFI BENTIL WILL NOT BE SO DISRUPTIVE
You can bet on Kofi Bentil to always come up with something negative, disrupting, and never reasonable. His blind love for NPP removes reasoning from Kof Bentil.
T.T 8 hours ago
It's only a daft who does not see anything wrong with that.
They do it just to get free allowances per week 8 hours ago
Paying them dollars in thousands at end of months.. The country is been drained
George 8 hours ago
When is the attorney general extraditing Sedinam Tamakloe ?
Cecilia Dapaah 8 hours ago
Tomorrow. Wo maame twe wati.
Nzema K 7 hours ago
Has the NDC Govt investigated , trailed or sentenced anybody called Sedinam??
Justice One 7 hours ago
Good question. Sedinam was trialed during the NPP regime and convicted while she was on bail. What did the NPP AG Godfred Dame do to have her repatriated to Ghana. Suddenly NPP communicators think it was not their party that was responsible but the new NDC government. Which of the two parties is negligent in this case?
Nzema K 2 hours ago
** trialed
** trialed
Kwame Amaniapong 8 hours ago
Excellent Writ. The law must be tested always to ensure ordinary citizens have a say in vital government agencies.
Kwaku 8 hours ago
Where were you when NPP MPs were members and Chairs of governing boards. Afenyo-Markin was Board Chair of ECG and GWCL and different times; what did he even a hieve there? This suit will be thrown away.
Nzema K 7 hours ago
Has the NDC Govt employed or appointed anybody called Xavier apart from the board appointment
Kojois 7 hours ago
NDC for you. They don't respect their own law
Mohammed Tolon. 7 hours ago
Very reasonable, wish the judges reason same without bias. How then did this glaring error escape Hon. Ablakwa. Musah Darkwa must be right that people do not wish JM well. If this judgement comes to pass I wonder what the President's legal advisers will say.
Ray 7 hours ago
For those who don't know who a private citizen is, simply put any person not holding a public office is a public citizen. Mps are not only public officers but high government officials belonging to the legislative arm of government and there cannot be private citizens. As for those doing politics of equalisation, the simple question to them is: should wrong be continued because it happened yesterday?
Ray 7 hours ago
For those who don't know who a private citizen is, simply put any person not holding a public office is a private citizen. Mps are not only public officers but high government officials belonging to the legislative arm of government and there cannot be private citizens. As for those doing politics of equalisation, the simple question to them is: should wrong be continued because it happened yesterday?
John 7 hours ago
Very right . The very idea of appointing Members of Parliament to Boards of public co-operation is patently wrong as it impairs their oversight functions. But Francis who used to be loud on issues is pretending and quietly enjoying his booty
Jr 6 hours ago
Ricketts Hagan and Elizabeth Ofosu are both MPs, why aren't they among the 'targets' if one of the reasons for the suit is Laadi and Xavier are MPs and have oversight responsibility over GRA which could lead to a conflict of interest situation.
Demetrius 6 hours ago
Chai the laws are working now.....
Fifi Afriyie 6 hours ago
This is very clear in the GRA appointment provision. So why did the president or his advisors not do the right thing which the constitution says they do. Eii! Ghana koraa, asɛm bɛn ni?
Jack 5 hours ago
Great citizen.
AmanorUSA 5 hours ago
Why the MPs? Mr. President please don’t even wait for the court to sit on this case, replace them immediately with the many NDC supporters who need appointment. Consider some teachers too. We have some really clever and highly educated but poor teachers in Ghana who can serve on such boards too.What has teachers done wrong?
Boston_finnest 5 hours ago
Corrupt and stupid mahams doest want to follow the law. Wait till NPP come back in power. Mahama and his criminal brother will sure go to prison
Dandura 5 hours ago
Damn right!
Damn right!
Nana 5 hours ago
So our politicians and even those MPs involved have studied law and understand the acts of the GRA yet they accepted the appointments. This is blatant disrespect to our laws and constitution. There must be consequences of that and this is an abuse of office by Mahama. If he knows the law yet does not practice it, then he's not fit to be our president
Edward 4 hours ago
This will not go anywhere. How do you define "Private"?
Note when MPs introduce/submits a bill to parliament like the LGBTQ bill, it is called a Private Member's bill. If they can be private in Parliament then they can be private anywhere
Akonoa 4 hours ago
One Ghana
One Ghana
Joy 4 hours ago
Mahama you hear what a patriotic citizen has searched to tell you to work on it. Remove them to bring transparency at GRA
King Deed 3 hours ago
God bless you!! We have so many referees and 'players' in our system such that it becomes practically impossible for institutions with oversight responsibilities to act independently.
Yabi Yabi 3 hours ago
Thank you for being a patriotic Ghanaian and for the filing of petition papers to remove the 2 GRA board members who may have been private citizens at some point in time but are now elected members of parliament.
The laws ... read full comment
Thank you for being a patriotic Ghanaian and for the filing of petition papers to remove the 2 GRA board members who may have been private citizens at some point in time but are now elected members of parliament.
The laws of Ghana are yet to catch up with the realities in life; we have MP's and politicians who have used our laws to protect themselves and the crimes they commit. We know that some senior or executive level activists in the NPP and NDC political parties commit crimes, bribe constituency voters to become candidates of their respective political party and ultimately become MP's where they're shielded from prosecution of crimes in their immediate past.
Then there is basic moral integrity that society expect of MP's that those 2 MP's have breached; once they became MP's they should have voluntarily notified GRA and the office of the president of their change in status as non-private citizens. To me the Mahama administration and the GRA chairperson should ask the 2 MP's to reimburse the GRA with any stipends each has received as board members since becoming MP's; its the moral standard we should set for all board members across the Ghana landscape.
sosu 2 hours ago
they are there to create and loote ndo party leaders antherm ghanaians never sees something yet next time you people will vote wisely.
Those two MPs were private citizens first before becoming MPs. It’s has been practice and common culture to appoint MPs to the boards of government institutions. Afenyo- Markin was Board Chairman of ECG, so many NPP MPs wer ...
I agree with you but also the arguments in the suit make sense. For the oversight responsibilities of the Legislature, MPs should not be board members; this is the crux of the suit. I don't think the MPs cannot be considered ...
They were but at it stands they are no longer private citizens. You are a fool so get some education. You can't pretend laws don't exist and end up breaking it. If the act only allows private citizens then by what capacity do ...
@Agyeman Budu
Every other instution in Ghana has its rules and regulations. The fact that certain MP's were appointed as borad members doesn't apply same.Check your facts well before you make such comparison.And your argum ...
During the collapse of some of our banks during Akuffo Addo's regime , many Ghanaians were angry at some of the Directors of.those banks for not having the requisite knowledge for positions that they were appointed to .Pastor ...
It isn't always a good winning. Sometimes it is about testing the efficacy of our constitution and laws. If this case proves that our laws aren't respected by politicians then essentially the military would have enough reason ...
This is what our anti-corruption crusaders should have been fighting but unfortunately they have cheapened themselves to be members of the government whatsapp group to rather teleguide government anti corruption propaganda. ...
Those MPs do not have any knowledge about GRA activities and would therefore not contribute anything. They have accepted this appointment bcoz of money, and would there4 be manipulated by the few on the board who have knowl ...
Good question. Sedinam was trialed during the NPP regime and convicted while she was on bail. What did the NPP AG Godfred Dame do to have her repatriated to Ghana. Suddenly NPP communicators think it was not their party that ...
** trialed
Very reasonable, wish the judges reason same without bias. How then did this glaring error escape Hon. Ablakwa. Musah Darkwa must be right that people do not wish JM well. If this judgement comes to pass I wonder what the Pr ...
For those who don't know who a private citizen is, simply put any person not holding a public office is a public citizen. Mps are not only public officers but high government officials belonging to the legislative arm of gove ...
For those who don't know who a private citizen is, simply put any person not holding a public office is a private citizen. Mps are not only public officers but high government officials belonging to the legislative arm of gov ...
Very right . The very idea of appointing Members of Parliament to Boards of public co-operation is patently wrong as it impairs their oversight functions. But Francis who used to be loud on issues is pretending and quietly en ...
Ricketts Hagan and Elizabeth Ofosu are both MPs, why aren't they among the 'targets' if one of the reasons for the suit is Laadi and Xavier are MPs and have oversight responsibility over GRA which could lead to a conflict of ...
Great citizen.
Why the MPs? Mr. President please don’t even wait for the court to sit on this case, replace them immediately with the many NDC supporters who need appointment. Consider some teachers too. We have some really clever and hig ...
Damn right!
So our politicians and even those MPs involved have studied law and understand the acts of the GRA yet they accepted the appointments. This is blatant disrespect to our laws and constitution. There must be consequences of tha ...
Note when MPs introduce/submits a bill to parliament like the LGBTQ bill, it is called a Private Member's bill. If they can be private in Parliament then they can be p ...
One Ghana
The laws ...
In 2024 we have MPs on the board ,
Great news! Let's test the law