Ghanaians do not care how much Ofori Atta spends in retaining a his top notch lawyers. He has stolen our money and that is what he will use to pay those lawyers.
The AG appears not confident in facing these lawyers and Ghana ... read full comment
Ghanaians do not care how much Ofori Atta spends in retaining a his top notch lawyers. He has stolen our money and that is what he will use to pay those lawyers.
The AG appears not confident in facing these lawyers and Ghana can also hire top lawyers to represent the country .
DRAKOVICH 3 hours ago
Hahahaha... Aaajiiieeeee...!!!! So, it was indeed true that the PICCADILLY ARMED ROBBER was not sick, but actually running away from accountability..???? Kwaaaasia tontolii...!!!! What have you done before you are frantically looking for lawyers from heaven to come and defend you..?????
SammyGyamfool 2 hours ago
Kwasieaaaa man did you remenber Sedinam Tamakloe? Kwasieaaa wo hyiwoo
Kelly 1 hour ago
You're fool. Sedinam was a criminal, so was ofori atta. How much did ofori atta give you out of his crime?
prophet mohammed was a sick dog 35 minutes ago
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper.....Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.......You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe. you are not alone.
Freedom 1 hour ago
Ken Ofori Atta enjoy your retirement. The whole of Ghana is very happy with your work as the finance minister. Senseless fools want to put you behind bars because they lied to their confused supporters you are corrupt to win power. You were declared a fugitive with being charged to show how incompetent the government is. Even interpol knows you being witch hunted. Enjoy yourself Christmas to the fullest, Ghana is proud of you!
SAVE ME FELLOW GHANAiANS 2 hours ago
My feLLow Ghanaians pLease heLp me with 50 GHS or any Lesser amount so i can eat and treat myseLf, i have been very sick and i have not eaten since yesterday, no amount is too smaLL to heLp me with, i wiLL appreciate any amount sent to me and God wiLL bLess and reward the sender, i'm SAMUEL, a Ghanaian currentLy serving a 3 years sentence in ikoyi prison Lagos Nigeria for my past mistakes that i regret and have repented from, we manage to use smuggLed phones here to beg peopLe via Facebook, Tiktok and other sociaL media pLatforms, this is the way most prisoners here survive because we are very desperate, the situation here is so terribLe, we are in heLLfire here, peopLe die everyday here from hunger and minor iLLnesses Like maLaria and uLcer, pLease heLp me, i haven't eaten for almost 2 days now and i'm very sick, i need to eat and buy maLaria drugs to treat myseLf, the food they serve us here is watery beans and white rice that can't satisfy a chiLd, when an inmate is sick here and doesn't have money to buy medication, nobody wiLL give you good medication untiL you die or recover without taken medication, they may onLy give you paracetamoL and antibiotics when you cry too much, but if you have money, the prison warders can buy for you good food and medicines, i can be reached on WhatsApp via +2348080471602
Man pass Man 2 hours ago
I'm seeing something different. This case might not even get to the court after going thru the evidence. US dnt keep criminals and hell rather be arrested and brought to us nicely. US shud just go into their CIA achieves and they'll records of their fathers. How they stole and were jailed by Nkrumah. Ofori-Atta will be brought easily. Tsatsu, Tony Lither, Kweku Azar, Ayine,, Stem Sai, and the likes will bring this criminal back Kwasia man
Kweku Tsin 35 minutes ago
There is a big difference between criminals and POLITICAL criminals.
Fool 37 minutes ago
Who told you Ofori Atta has stolen any money. The thieves are John Mahama and Opuni
FACT 4 hours ago
Ghanaians are interested in how much the NDC Attorney General is fighting to retrieve from Ofori-Atta.
The NDC Attorney General is beating about the bush.
Ghanaians are interested in how much the NDC Attorney General is fighting to retrieve from Ofori-Atta.
Joy 4 hours ago
Nonsense. Who is a top lawyer? Look! We are not kids or people with shallow minded. The osp is the main cause of ofori atta ran away. He must resign.
Dr Haru 3 hours ago
I am beginning to have doubts as to the seriousness of this AG.
La Pleasure man 3 hours ago
Paul Yandoh is a mad dog!
Ofori Atta is an impotent and incontinent thief!
Co2 3 hours ago
Attorney General stop the talking and prepare your case to the court. Lawyers charging Ofori Atta is not your concern
Ragidi Bogidi 3 hours ago
Always selling yourselves to the western countries and the public. Danduru
Horace 3 hours ago
As to how he is going to pay his US lawyers is that a problem to you AG.
You cannot bring him back home to serve his jail terms. Since when has someone been extradited to come and serve his or her jail terms. Let us have our peace pls.
Sally UK 3 hours ago
The AG never talked about fees in his presser. He only said he has been told the man has hired top lawyers in the US to defend him. It is Ghanaweb that is estimating the likely cost Ken will incur!
KWASI SARPONG 3 hours ago
NDC, MOYE HUUUU KWA. OFORI ATTA WILL NOT COME TO GHANA
MARK IT ON THE WALL.
The Patriot 3 hours ago
Are you a Ghanaian? I don't think so. Why do you make this a partisan issue. I know why we're still the wretched of the earth.
Sister Ama 3 hours ago
This AG is the most silly ugly stupid AG so far, i wish this position given to Zanetor Rawlings because if US can lead their officials to arrest Ghanaian fraudsters why can't Ghana operate same action to bring this Akyem criminals
JANKROMAH 2 hours ago
AYINE is a quadrillion times MORE HANDSOME than your NADAA.....Don't talk about looks if you are an NPPig.....
Asakramitoga 3 hours ago
The thief is going to use our stolen money over there too. His behaviour has probed that he is a big criminal for if he is clean why fighting the extradition
KWABENA KASAPREKO. 3 hours ago
GHANAIANS WANT TO KEN OFORI ATTA EXTRADITED TO GHANA WITHOUT DELAY. HE SHOULD COME AND EXPLAIN TO GHANAIANS, HOW HE CAME ABOUT THAT AMOUNT OF OVER $450 MILLION USA DOOLARS IN A FOREIGN BANK ACCOUNT. IF IT WASN'T STOLEN, WHY DID HE GO TO STASH SUCH AMOUNT OF MONEY IN A FOREIGN BANK ACCOUNT ? DON'T WE HAVE BANKS IN GHANA ? HE SHOULD ALSO BE MADE TO DECLARE HOW MUCH MONEY HE HAD BEFORE TAKING THAT POLITICAL OFFICE OF MINISTER OF ECONOMICS. THERE SHOULD BE NO SYMPATHY FOR THIS CRIMINAL !!!
HIS COUSIN, EX-PRESIDENT, AKUFO ADDO, ALSO HAS OVER $900+ MILLION USA DOLLARS IN A FOREIGN BANK ACCOUNT. FROM WHERE AND HOW DID HE GET THAT AMOUNT OF MONEY FROM ???? GHANA NEEDS ANOTHER VICIOUS COUP D'ETAT !!! OUR SOLDIERS SHOULD STAND UP AND DEFEND US, GHANAIANS.
Slayyyy!! 2 hours ago
Kasapreko indeed!!
You talk as if you're drunk.
Kasapreko indeed!!
Pepenyi Mfantse 3 hours ago
Unbelievable they still the poor African peoples money and they run and hide in the western countries and they refuse to extradite them back to Africa to face the law.
Why because the money they stole are kept in the west
Unbelievable they still the poor African peoples money and they run and hide in the western countries and they refuse to extradite them back to Africa to face the law.
Martinus 3 hours ago
Ofori Atta running away from accountability will be used as campaign message against the NPP.
Abena Ashiaman 3 hours ago
Very wicked Akyem and NPP party. Now you are no more sick but engaged lawyers to fight your extradition warrant. Wow. And President Trump and the FBI are there looking. Ablakwa should take note of this and stop cooperating with US when any Ghanaian escape from any crime into our country.
Agbeli Kumordziì 3 hours ago
Once the government locked up Akuffo Addo
Ofori Atta will return to Ghana
KWABENA KASAPREKO. 2 hours ago
FROM WHERE DID HE GET THAT OF MONEY, TO BE PAYING LAWYERS PER HOUR ?
ALL HIS PROPERTIES SHOULD BE CONFISCATED BY THE GHANA GOVERNMENT AND SOLD TO THE PUBLIC. PROCEEDS FROM THE SALE OF SUCH PROPERTIES SHOULD BE USED TO CONSTRUCT CLINICS AND PIPE-BORNE WATER FOR PEOPLE IN SMALL TOWNS AND VILLAGES, AS WELL AS REFURBISHING SCHOOL BUILDINGS. THEREAFTER, HE SHOULD BE JAILED FOR NOT LESS THAN TWENTY-FIVE YEARS--25 YEARS.
Cheddar Is the real deal 2 hours ago
He is using the our stolen money to hire expensive lawyers to defend him.Poor Ken Ofori.Meaning he will die in USA and Ghana will lose all these cash.
We need to take another step to take our cash back and the Party NPP who ... read full comment
He is using the our stolen money to hire expensive lawyers to defend him.Poor Ken Ofori.Meaning he will die in USA and Ghana will lose all these cash.
We need to take another step to take our cash back and the Party NPP who Ken came from still want to come and rule Ghana.
Poor Ghanafuo
SammyGyamfool 2 hours ago
I just dont understand Ghanaians, what were you expecting him to do? Even Sedinam Tamakloe who was found guilty the NDC gov. Hid her some where in abroad now is your turn and you are crying.
John 2 hours ago
Ridiculous. You took decisions that altered the direction and fortunes of the country. Ripped of millions and impoverished many. Now you are fleeing from accountability. How does it work like that?? This is an hardened con artist who regularly wore white apparel to hide this scamming character and duped this poor country of millions
Taylor 2 hours ago
Unpatrioticism the problem of Africa's backwardness. He has stollen millions from his country to share with Americans. Sad!!!
Paa Rasta 1 hour ago
WHAT ABOUT HOW MUCH GHANA IS GOING TO SPEND ON LEGAL FEES ? THE NDC CANNOT HIDE EVIDENCE. THEY MUST PROVE THAT KEN OFORI ATTA IS GUILTY . LET THE EXTRADITION BEGIN. THIS A POLITICAL WITCH HUNT.
Koppong 1 hour ago
Ghanaweb only publishing false calculations on extradition charges
Annoying
Annoying
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 1 hour ago
Bank ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
We have a very experienced engineer working
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
the Villager 1 hour ago
The man who was working for free is now paying NOT to come back. what has changed?
Kwarteng 1 hour ago
So what about sediman tamakloe why don't you bring her too I'm not supporting Ken but you're trying to him what about her and she is the first to runaway so bring both of them and follow the rules
Dedew 1 hour ago
My friend take your propaganda away what is your responsibility on this issue balony
AWURADEBASA 1 hour ago
In this sense, let's put a hold on any Ghanaian that has to be extradited to the USA.
Kwame panin 1 hour ago
The AG has no case.
Master P 58 minutes ago
Confiscate all his belongins until he comes back to Ghana
Charles 43 minutes ago
He can easily pay. Why? The 1.5% Transaction advisor fee he took from every loan Ghana contracted will take care of his legal fees with plenty money still in his pocket. I thought Ken ofori atta was a man, not knowing he was an "area man". In any case if you steal from the people and use legal technicalities to escape justice, in the court of God, there is no room for technicalities. It's just a matter of time.
BOY KOFI 43 minutes ago
Ofori Atta has become a political refugee in the USA.
He has chop "eduro" in the United States. Tnx.
Nana 41 minutes ago
Mr Attorney General, you're just going to waste tax payers money for nothing. There's no way America will extradite this guy. Even if it's going to be possible, it will take years by which time NDC may not be in power. So let sell his properties in Ghana to offset some of the money he owes. All of you are the same. By the time your government comes to an end most of you will do the same....run away from justice.
Stephen Johnson 32 minutes ago
Is a shame we had him as our finance minister. Someone who is not willing to account for his stewardship. Ex president Akufo Addo is the cause of this whole mess as he refused to sack him when he wasn’t even performing. The NPP parliamentarians also woefully failed Ghanaians and they have to pay for taken Ghanaians for granted
J 27 minutes ago
Eeee Ghana
Eeee Ghana
sosu 19 minutes ago
is that your problem? if he wins the case he did nothing wrong whiles in office and you ndc leadership has tarnish name, Ghana and ndc party leadership has a problem.
Prophet 9 minutes ago
In other words, Ghanaian lawyers could charge clients at least. $500 an hour all the way up to $3000 to fight extradition cases of Ghanaian criminals or any other criminals to either delay or stop their extradition to the US, right? The charges of lawyers representing California lawyer Governor new some is $3000 an hour and they were kept for months and years on his case against the US government. The state if California has such rates so Ofori Atta retaining lawyers at such rates is not surprising but where did he get the money to retain them for months and years from? Also, if we have extradition understanding does he even have to have a condition to stop him from being handed over to Ghana? Please ex AG, stop preparing our minds for mediocrity. Go get him and if not let's scratch all extraditions. Period. Tired of our people selling out to white men all around...from freemason's to Christian preachers etc!!! Bullshit!
The AG appears not confident in facing these lawyers and Ghana ...
Hahahaha... Aaajiiieeeee...!!!! So, it was indeed true that the PICCADILLY ARMED ROBBER was not sick, but actually running away from accountability..???? Kwaaaasia tontolii...!!!! What have you done before you are frantically ...
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper.....Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.......You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe. you are not alo ...
Ken Ofori Atta enjoy your retirement. The whole of Ghana is very happy with your work as the finance minister. Senseless fools want to put you behind bars because they lied to their confused supporters you are corrupt to win ...
My feLLow Ghanaians pLease heLp me with 50 GHS or any Lesser amount so i can eat and treat myseLf, i have been very sick and i have not eaten since yesterday, no amount is too smaLL to heLp me with, i wiLL appreciate any amou ...
I'm seeing something different. This case might not even get to the court after going thru the evidence. US dnt keep criminals and hell rather be arrested and brought to us nicely. US shud just go into their CIA achieves an ...
You cannot bring him back home to serve his jail terms. Since when has someone been extradited to come and serve his or her jail terms. Let us have o ...
MARK IT ON THE WALL.
This AG is the most silly ugly stupid AG so far, i wish this position given to Zanetor Rawlings because if US can lead their officials to arrest Ghanaian fraudsters why can't Ghana operate same action to bring this Akyem crim ...
GHANAIANS WANT TO KEN OFORI ATTA EXTRADITED TO GHANA WITHOUT DELAY. HE SHOULD COME AND EXPLAIN TO GHANAIANS, HOW HE CAME ABOUT THAT AMOUNT OF OVER $450 MILLION USA DOOLARS IN A FOREIGN BANK ACCOUNT. IF IT WASN'T STOLEN, WHY ...
Kasapreko indeed!!
Very wicked Akyem and NPP party. Now you are no more sick but engaged lawyers to fight your extradition warrant. Wow. And President Trump and the FBI are there looking. Ablakwa should take note of this and stop cooperating wi ...
ALL HIS PROPERTIES SHOULD BE CONFISCATED BY THE GHANA GOVERNMENT AND SOLD TO THE PUBLIC. PROCEEDS FROM THE SALE OF SUCH PROPERTIES SHOULD BE USED TO CONS ...
We need to take another step to take our cash back and the Party NPP who ...
Ridiculous. You took decisions that altered the direction and fortunes of the country. Ripped of millions and impoverished many. Now you are fleeing from accountability. How does it work like that?? This is an hardened con ar ...
Annoying
Bank ...
The AG has no case.
He can easily pay. Why? The 1.5% Transaction advisor fee he took from every loan Ghana contracted will take care of his legal fees with plenty money still in his pocket. I thought Ken ofori atta was a man, not knowing he was ...
Mr Attorney General, you're just going to waste tax payers money for nothing. There's no way America will extradite this guy. Even if it's going to be possible, it will take years by which time NDC may not be in power. So let ...
Is a shame we had him as our finance minister. Someone who is not willing to account for his stewardship. Ex president Akufo Addo is the cause of this whole mess as he refused to sack him when he wasn’t even performing. The ...
Eeee Ghana
In other words, Ghanaian lawyers could charge clients at least. $500 an hour all the way up to $3000 to fight extradition cases of Ghanaian criminals or any other criminals to either delay or stop their extradition to the US ...