Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine......for instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
Blue Pen 1 month ago
Criminals. Thieves. They are not thinking of how to clear his name bcuz they know he is a certified, renowned thief. So they think his only option is to avoid accountability. Initially, the excuse was that he was receiving medical care (to be specific, he allegedly underwent surgery). Why has that conversation changed? Why is it now about how escape extradition?So, it was always about running away from accountability.
And mindless political party dogs are supporting him bcuz it is okay if Ghana loses billions of Ghana cedis, so long it is their political party thieves who steal the money. Then the same political party dogs will turn round and complain about roads, hospitals, lack of classroom furniture in schools, etc.
Nene Sackitey 1 month ago
Lazy AG. How on earth can a criminal escape justice by clothing himself with political persecution? It is up to you to make your case as it is and let him prove otherwise. You can do so by trying and punishing civilly other corrupt criminals in the jurisdiction as good example of fairness. Sedina Tamakloe included. Either you are compromised like SP and trying to throw dust in our eyes. Ken has always gotten away through bribing like he did on his second term confirmation hearing where even opposition members of the vetting committee except Ablakwa capitulated and confirmed him as finance minister for the second term.
SAVE ME FELLOW GHANAiANS 1 month ago
My feLLow Ghanaians pLease heLp me with 50 GHS or any Lesser amount so i can eat and treat myseLf, i have been very sick and i have not eaten since yesterday, no amount is too smaLL to heLp me with, i wiLL appreciate any amount sent to me and God wiLL bLess and reward the sender, i'm SAMUEL, a Ghanaian currentLy serving a 3 years sentence in ikoyi prison Lagos Nigeria for my past mistakes that i regret and have repented from, we manage to use smuggLed phones here to beg peopLe via Facebook, Tiktok and other sociaL media pLatforms, this is the way most prisoners here survive because we are very desperate, the situation here is so terribLe, we are in heLLfire here, peopLe die everyday here from hunger and minor iLLnesses Like maLaria and uLcer, pLease heLp me, i haven't eaten for almost 2 days now and i'm very sick, i need to eat and buy maLaria drugs to treat myseLf, the food they serve us here is watery beans and white rice that can't satisfy a chiLd, when an inmate is sick here and doesn't have money to buy medication, nobody wiLL give you good medication untiL you die or recover without taken medication, they may onLy give you paracetamoL and antibiotics when you cry too much, but if you have money, the prison warders can buy for you good food and medicines, i can be reached on WhatsApp via +2348080471602
SIR LEONARD 1 month ago
If he is refusing to come,can't his assets be seized for the nation?
Ohene, Langley Virginia 1 month ago
A whole self righteous azaa minister who wears white and quote the Bible like he add a little water and blend the quotation and drink every morning .just come and answer allegations and prove your 'righteousness you are hiding. Such a shame..it's sad
Papakyene 1 month ago
@ Ohene,
Has the man been found guilty?
Nonsense, has he Even responded to the Charles?
He Wont come to selective justice country..
Look at How Abronye was treated.
Tweaaa
@ Ohene,
Tweaaa
Blue Pen 1 month ago
Hahahaha, brainless supporters of criminals. If he is clean, why is he running away? If he refuses to come and stand trial for crimes, how is he to be found guilty or innocent? We don't want trial in absentia. Public officials, past, present and future, must account for their stewardship.
perfect 1 month ago
please, don't support nonsense. if he thinks he is innocent he should come back home. I am an NPP person but I will not support criminals. He contributed to the bad results of npp. nonsense. he must come and face the law. Azaa Christian. wereing white all the time with unnecessary bible quotes.
Kofi 1 month ago
What crimes have he committed?If he has defrauded the country,how much and in what ways?The law says that "You are not guilty until proven guilty by a court;But Ofori Atta has been already proven guilty by the general public including you. America is a country of obeying the right of individuals. They are not going to hand over Ken Ofori Atta to the government of Ghana unless the law in the US has first found him guilty.
SHAOLIN 1 month ago
THAT IS THE MORE REASON HE MUST COME TO PROOF HIS INNOCENCE. REFUSING TO COME MEANS HE IS GUILTY,
John 1 month ago
The very notion that someone will flee from accountability after given a privilege to take decisions and commit their to serious decisions is very repulsive. What about the "flies" who do not have the capacity to flee to safe havens to avoid accountability? it is very repulsive
Papakyene 1 month ago
Greetings to Tamakloe who was jailed by the court
Blue Pen 1 month ago
Sick political party dog. One person committed crime and ran away so everyone else should steal our money and run away, not so? Go see a psychiatrist now.
First time in history, GoG can't pay military pensioners 1 month ago
Why should he come home to face corrupt mahama.
President mahama and military hierarchy is confused. First time in history's they can't pay pensioners that even served more than 30 years. In July ,25,Ghq (legal) release a letter warning dfc, why the government is not paying pensioner of 30 years served by the current CI. The pensioners that served 30 years unprecedented military service is going home with same military pay with old constitution instruments *(CI) of which The so called Devil Akuffo Addo did to thank soldiers. The angel mahama, who overtly want 3rd term dont want to pay, hence hence using the old tactics to pay people's served 30 years as if they served 15 years. President mahama, use ghana money of 70 million akuffor addo left for soldier pension to pay them than to save the exchange rate and stop looking for your third term. Pay retired solders what is due for them. Stop confusing us with your fucking illustrations with thr old CI. We know where Armoury is, and the people manning radio rooms. Be warned. Pay the right amount.
Nkrumahlist 1 month ago
All you are saying is is nonsense people like you called Ghanaian???
Ofori Ataah can fleet and never return ..Ghana will survive the money stollen it’s a shame to him his family his so call corrupt churches and entire NPP How can you even relates to the fact the a former finance minister is on the run?? It’s a big shame he wanted and the entire world knows he is a thieves If I ever meet with him on the street of auSA I will just call him Mr thieve ..However , mind you , Ghanaians will never ever forgive the NPP thieves ….hence they should not bother electing a flag bearer. They are doing that …:For whose votes?? To come to power against?? In Ghana here??
Duka daya 1 month ago
It means he will die there and with him the political fortunes of Npp are dead.
The issue is now political. If the NDC manage to bring Sedinam Tamakloe back to Ghana then the pressure will be on NPP to bring Ofori Atta.
He ... read full comment
The issue is now political. If the NDC manage to bring Sedinam Tamakloe back to Ghana then the pressure will be on NPP to bring Ofori Atta.
He will be the main reason why Npp will not come to power for a long time
Sage 1 month ago
NPP is coming to power in 2028.
Keep on dreaming.
OttiloTheBoss 1 month ago
npp is coming to wo ni ne se twaase in 2028. Kwasea banku, just pray we don't join the Sahel before your stupid elections, you corrupt idiots will run to the bushes in your flipflops. Mmoa.
Gaskia 1 month ago
The fact that this man didn't talk about how to bring Ofori-Atta back, but how he can avoid coming back speaks very loudly.
Shameless Group 1 month ago
Why do this to your own country?
A group designed to loot, poison people through galamsey, destroy, and impoverish your own people you ruled.
It was not necessary to loot in the first place, outmoded mentality, others ... read full comment
A group designed to loot, poison people through galamsey, destroy, and impoverish your own people you ruled.
It was not necessary to loot in the first place, outmoded mentality, others are building and regenerating their countries.
I don't know the future of such a group, unless Ghanaians are some people that cannot be described.
Shameless!
Papakyene 1 month ago
Nonsense, the AG must tell us why he freed Opuni, Ato Forson, Dauda, Jakpa and co.
U think we r kids eeee
Nonsense, the AG must tell us why he freed Opuni, Ato Forson, Dauda, Jakpa and co.
U think we r kids eeee
You corrupt party should keep on keeping on, it's just a matter of time how you think you can have your corrupt ways the democracy you're using as a tool, very soon that rod will be out of your hands. Keep on talking your political trash.
Spintex 1 month ago
He is not even ashamed of himself making comment like this.
Andropov 1 month ago
Ken OFORI ATTA ye okromfo ne omanbofo. Till Ken is brought back Ghanaians should never vote NPP again
Papakyene 1 month ago
NDC man, tweaaa, Opuni, Dauda Are all freed
Nonsense,
Nonsense,
Papakyene 1 month ago
Ur stupid AG can carry on with the case.
Ofori Atta will hv his lawyers in court.
Apuuuu
Apuuuu
Wisdom 1 month ago
Npp are unpatriotic to this nation especially so called lawyers, some of them will die they eyes open.
If Ken didn't come back from USA and come and face the corruption charges against him,Npp should know that it will affec ... read full comment
Npp are unpatriotic to this nation especially so called lawyers, some of them will die they eyes open.
If Ken didn't come back from USA and come and face the corruption charges against him,Npp should know that it will affect in the up coming general election, bcs every body knows that he mess up the economy of ghana and run away a lot of our money.
Pretending to be hollies but he is more than arms robber.
parcus 1 month ago
whether he is brought back or not, he is a disgraceful person. he had disgraced himself, his family, children, Nana Adoo, friends, NPP etc. Even the christian community, this Ofori Atta had disgraced. Always putting on white, as if he is an angel. Some npp guys want this man to be jailed because his the course of the wores of NPP.
A generational curse he has brought on himself and associates.
Akwadaa Nyame 1 month ago
Ofori Atta was leading political demonstration against the Ghana government when his party was in opposition without any harassment or arrest. Now that he has stolen billions of dollars and living in the US with his American wife, he fears political persecution in Ghana. You either come to Ghana voluntarily or we get the Mossad to bring you here
KofSam 1 month ago
Bullshit . If America through the FBI can come into our country and arrest criminals or fraudulent people and send them to be prosecuted in the US , so too can we request the US to send back our citizens who have dubbed the country to be prosecuted. Ofori Atta is not facing political persecution or torture, he is facing a criminal offense in his own country. This man outsmarted Ghanaians and left Ghana in plain view of our security agencies. The Ghana government can equally hire expert lawyers to help extradite Ofori Atta to Ghana .
La Pleasure man 1 month ago
And the sad thing is that his supporters are living in kiosks and shitting in bushes..
Prophet 1 month ago
We don't buy this. Stop making excuses for our AG not pursuing this man in earnest. He WAS our state minister and has pension and end of service benefits etc. Go after his assets like Data bank and his benefits. Freeze and seize his assets and let him remain at large. Freeze and seize everything you can lay hands on and see. Mediocre lawyers fighting for corrupt officials for their own benefits!!!!
John 1 month ago
Say that is your defense. Our money is now used to pay US lawyers. Those shouting NPP should take note
Zugu. Of zabzugu / TataleN/R 1 month ago
The single act those MP who petitioned Akuffo addo for his sack already puts him a bad limelight as a thief before the eyes and of the US. Mind you the world is a global village any the US asides its embassy in Ghana has ordinary citizens who can attest to the fact that Ken is a thief so should be extradited
Agbeli Kumordziì 1 month ago
If the America government can not send Ofori Atta to Ghana we shall protect the Yahoo boys and thos stealing car from America to Ghana
Law is the law
If the America government can not send Ofori Atta to Ghana we shall protect the Yahoo boys and thos stealing car from America to Ghana
Law is the law
Money can't save you. 1 month ago
If Ofori Ata managed to escape accountability, then Ghana is doomed because any future finance minister can do same.
Ransom 1 month ago
People will even take this country for granted
How can a whole Former Finance Minister be running away from Accountability under the guise of health ground.
If they know their ways, then what are they teaching the youth.
... read full comment
How can a whole Former Finance Minister be running away from Accountability under the guise of health ground.
We will continue to vote wisely.
Nii Adjei 1 month ago
I keep saying ghana is a shit hole country. Look at someone who calls himself a professional police officer who doesn't know how to interrogate a suspect. Standing before handcuffed suspect asking him what do you do for living and you expect him to tell you useless police officer. The police officer or the so called nacop boss is not fit for purpose.
Thomas Agyemang 1 month ago
Nii Adjei, foolish boy. Teach him how to interrogate a suspect. What are the right questions to ask? How old is he? How tall is he or what? What is your qualification in interrogation? Your types are always spewing thrash.
WHY THE REFUSAL TO RETURN? - Ghanani 1 month ago
Hiring top lawyers in the US to fight a possible extradition request shows clealy that Ofori-Atta has something to hide. Ghana should pause all extradition requests from the USA pending the result of an extradition request for Ofori-Atta to Ghana. I challenge Akuffo-Addo to publicly advise Ofori?Atta to return to Ghaba voluntarily to answer anycriminzl charges filed against him
Asafo 1 month ago
Ofori Atta is not an American citizen. He is on a visitors visa. The treaty only refers to US citizens.
Thomas Agyemang 1 month ago
I learnt Ofori-Atta's visa will expire on 15/2/2026. I will not be surprise if No nonsense Trump kicks his ass out from the US to Ghana on expiration of his visa. I smell repatriation.
Demeterius 1 month ago
The long extradition proceedings will deplete the stolen monies Ofori Atta took even selling his companies here in Ghana and his bank accounts in Cayman Islands. That is Karma and these jargons form the former Dep AG must be stopped. When did Ofori Atta issues started and where was this former Dep AG? If it is democracy we are practicing, and he means well for Ghana, he should have spoken up earlier and helped. We don't need your jargons here, Tuah. You're all part of the thievery. All his deals happened under your watch and now you're here explaining extradition proceedings to us. Why didn't you prevent it when the looting was taking in the first place.
In your submissions here, when people steal it becomes "human rights" issue under Democracy? Hmm former Dep AG....
Kakra 1 month ago
He's helping his fellow thief- why not share how to bring him back but rather how he can avoid extradition? You're all the same. Nyame be Tua mo ka paa.
ABREWA AHUOFE 1 month ago
These NDC criminals are just fighting a loosing battle. They should first extradite themselves to face legal action and stop harassing innocent NPP members.
Paul Yandoh is a mad dog!
Criminals. Thieves. They are not thinking of how to clear his name bcuz they know he is a certified, renowned thief. So they think his only option is to avoid accountability. Initially, the excuse was that he was receiving me ...
Lazy AG. How on earth can a criminal escape justice by clothing himself with political persecution? It is up to you to make your case as it is and let him prove otherwise. You can do so by trying and punishing civilly other ...
My feLLow Ghanaians pLease heLp me with 50 GHS or any Lesser amount so i can eat and treat myseLf, i have been very sick and i have not eaten since yesterday, no amount is too smaLL to heLp me with, i wiLL appreciate any amou ...
A whole self righteous azaa minister who wears white and quote the Bible like he add a little water and blend the quotation and drink every morning .just come and answer allegations and prove your 'righteousness you are hi ...
@ Ohene,
Tweaaa
Hahahaha, brainless supporters of criminals. If he is clean, why is he running away? If he refuses to come and stand trial for crimes, how is he to be found guilty or innocent? We don't want trial in absentia. Public official ...
please, don't support nonsense. if he thinks he is innocent he should come back home. I am an NPP person but I will not support criminals. He contributed to the bad results of npp. nonsense. he must come and face the law. ...
What crimes have he committed?If he has defrauded the country,how much and in what ways?The law says that "You are not guilty until proven guilty by a court;But Ofori Atta has been already proven guilty by the general public ...
The very notion that someone will flee from accountability after given a privilege to take decisions and commit their to serious decisions is very repulsive. What about the "flies" who do not have the capacity to flee to safe ...
President mahama and military hierarchy is confused. First time in history's they can't pay pensioners that even served more than 30 years. In July ,25,Ghq (legal) release a l ...
Ofori Ataah can fleet and never return ..Ghana will survive the money stollen it’s a shame to him his family his so call corrupt churches and entire ...
He ...
Keep on dreaming.
It was not necessary to loot in the first place, outmoded mentality, others ...
U think we r kids eeee
You corrupt party should keep on keeping on, it's just a matter of time how you think you can have your corrupt ways the democracy you're using as a tool, very soon that rod will be out of your hands. Keep on talking your pol ...
Nonsense,
Apuuuu
If Ken didn't come back from USA and come and face the corruption charges against him,Npp should know that it will affec ...
whether he is brought back or not, he is a disgraceful person. he had disgraced himself, his family, children, Nana Adoo, friends, NPP etc. Even the christian community, this Ofori Atta had disgraced. Always putting on whit ...
Ofori Atta was leading political demonstration against the Ghana government when his party was in opposition without any harassment or arrest. Now that he has stolen billions of dollars and living in the US with his American ...
Bullshit . If America through the FBI can come into our country and arrest criminals or fraudulent people and send them to be prosecuted in the US , so too can we request the US to send back our citizens who have dubbed the c ...
We don't buy this. Stop making excuses for our AG not pursuing this man in earnest. He WAS our state minister and has pension and end of service benefits etc. Go after his assets like Data bank and his benefits. Freeze and se ...
The single act those MP who petitioned Akuffo addo for his sack already puts him a bad limelight as a thief before the eyes and of the US. Mind you the world is a global village any the US asides its embassy in Ghana has ordi ...
Law is the law
I keep saying ghana is a shit hole country. Look at someone who calls himself a professional police officer who doesn't know how to interrogate a suspect. Standing before handcuffed suspect asking him what do you do for livi ...
Hiring top lawyers in the US to fight a possible extradition request shows clealy that Ofori-Atta has something to hide. Ghana should pause all extradition requests from the USA pending the result of an extradition request f ...
The long extradition proceedings will deplete the stolen monies Ofori Atta took even selling his companies here in Ghana and his bank accounts in Cayman Islands. That is Karma and these jargons form the former Dep AG must be ...