DATA
Data is too expensive in Ghana. What are these scientists doing about it?
DATA
FRANKIE 1 day ago
How does their knowledge reflect and impact on the development of Ghana?
This is nothing 23 hours ago
You're right. Give them something practical to do and their shame will pop out. Arm chair research is all they do.
prophet mohammed was a sick dog 22 hours ago
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper..........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe............you are not alone.
Detector 22 hours ago
Exactly my point.
We are always happy blowing our horns with such things yet we continue to drop deeper and deeper into thr abyss of hopelessness and wretchedness as a people.
Exactly my point.
We are always happy blowing our horns with such things yet we continue to drop deeper and deeper into thr abyss of hopelessness and wretchedness as a people.
DotCom 18 hours ago
This is the kind of nonsense the uneducated people at the Ghanaweb wants us to believe. What they write is very harmful because it hides our real situation and make Ghanaians believe that we can compete with best in the world. We can't even compete with the best in Africa, which is the worst in the world in terms of education. Let the truth be known and it is that we are really not good enough. Publications alone does not make one a good scientist. It is what you add to knowledge. Idiotic deceptive article.
Kwasi Addai 21 hours ago
Please kindly tell readers the achievements of these academics. What contributions have they made as world renowed scientists? What impact have they had?
LEVERAGE THE RIGHT Skillset TO MAKE MONEY IN 2026 - MASSIVE DISCOUNT SALES ONGOING! 20 hours ago
Get the RESOURCE U need to MAKE MONEY in 2026 NOW - not in January. Lock yourself in & TRAIN - After 30 days, a new giant will emerge! Get this XMAS Gift for yourself or that idle friend, relatives, neighbours or COMMUNITY YOUTHS you would like to EMPOWER this seasonThat's the secret of winning. GET many copies & dash out this season too. Take a bet on yourself now by investing into your future before the end of 2025!.Where capital for business could stop you, a skill you learn & apply can elevate you! You EARN from what U LEARN & APPLY to solve problems; and what you earn in just one day with this skilled-service business will far outweigh the token you pay to learn this skill. The smartphone repairs & accessories business is a daily cash flow hub — a true beehive of opportunity: Fix, Flash, Sell accessories.That's raw cash changing hands every day. With everyone owning a smartphone, and problems always arising, this is a never-ending opportunity stream. Learn This Skill. Launch Your Own Business. Start Earning Daily. Don’t just scroll comment threads— invest in knowledge, and reap financial rewards. Whether you're looking to:* Earn daily cash, *Start this service-based business, *Or even break into high-paying IT careers .Get Chukky Oparandu’s Guidebooks: Perfect for you — or someone close who's just idling around. Join the thousands who’ve transformed their lives by following this proven path. NOW Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or visit [selar.co/m/chukky). French Edition Available! "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes". Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap”. Have you read Bill Gates' AI forecast on future jobs? This is one of the future-proof skills! Jobs would be lost.ACT NOW! #SmartphoneRepair #FlashPhones #JobSeeker$0
Zagarolo 1 day ago
And can't invent even a single thing.Toothpaste, chewing stick,razor blade, matches and even diapers all imported from china and India.Nonsense upon nonsense.
Zagarolo is a Satanic Homosexual and a Sub-Human TERRORIST 1 day ago
Zagarolo is a Satanic Homosexual and a Sub-Human TERRORIST
Pee@atl 23 hours ago
This can't be serious.
Kwaku Tee 22 hours ago
You see Ghanaian computer science students coming out from Estonian & Lithuanian universities, and straight away you would know they had quality lecturers. Your output would show how good you're.
A bottle of Banku 23 hours ago
Books. Books. Books. How impactful are their researches on the development of GHANA? 2% paaaa? EII.
Kalimba Mozambo 23 hours ago
What have they done for Ghana ?
Kanawu 23 hours ago
Another Booklong award.
Akwasi 23 hours ago
Some of you are not happy of their achievement because of their names
Bobby 21 hours ago
True
True
Wonitwaasedi 20 hours ago
Akwasi Aborampah Gyeabour Amoanima Sunkwa Munumkum Serebuor Obugyei Nkum Bempong Birikorang Brago Aborakwa Nitiwul lol
Otwebede3 I hope you do understand it would have been an awful lot worse if non-Akans dominated the list ... read full comment
Akwasi Aborampah Gyeabour Amoanima Sunkwa Munumkum Serebuor Obugyei Nkum Bempong Birikorang Brago Aborakwa Nitiwul lol
Otwebede3 I hope you do understand it would have been an awful lot worse if non-Akans dominated the list okurafunu nkwan [=()- And thanks for seeing what Akans do best siakwa
Ganyobi 20 hours ago
Who are majority tribes in Ghana? Do u expect minorities to dominate?
Northern Boy 22 hours ago
And yet, we are sitting on a Mountain of ignorance as a nation.
Forces 21 hours ago
They are University of Ghana trained scholars. Acknowledge UG, Legon. But teach at that institution
Samwise 21 hours ago
'These' educated illiterates. Renowned? ,
Bro Dickson 21 hours ago
So what’s ? Any Ghanaian Who’s knowledge has no impact on Ghanaians can go to hell,Such person has acquired that knowledge to help his life and Families around himself,we should stop those praises ,does why I respected our footballers so much cuz their knowledge has a lots of impact on Ghanians world wide,come World Cup 2026 ,every Ghanian shall feeel proud,happy and always smiling
Akwasince 21 hours ago
Congratulations to the team people are jealous are crying because they are ignorant and don't understand what this means. Scientists like these help build a pool of knowledge for a nation, and Ghana and advanced countries worldwide have used research solve several problems. Our problem in Ghana is we are still blind, especially, our leaders who still think they can't use our research knowledge to develop themselves.
The mentality that if we not a politician or leader our idea is wrong is the reason we find ourselves in this mess today. We had a great man like apostle Sarfo in Ghana but we couldn't use him to develop our country. And upon the education these guys are given to they youth and developing the necessary manpower for the nation to which some are our politicians, you still come ask about their contributions.
Indeed for lack of knowledge my people perish. People writing nonsense might be the ones who were drop our or were not given access to teach at the universities. Guys it's not late start your publications, you can get there.
My advise to government officials who lacks the knowledge regarding research papers is that, they should go to the pool and source for ideas if they face challenges. And to make it more great, let's create a national database to store these publications like what the Germans and South Africans are doing because knowledge is not only in politicians head and also we should sources knowledge from the academics when we need it. The too known is too much in the country. God has bless us but we fooling too much.
Akwasince 20 hours ago
Congratulations to the team; people are jealous and crying because they are ignorant and don't understand what this means. Scientists like these help build a pool of knowledge for a nation, and Ghana and advanced countries worldwide have used research to solve several problems. Our problem in Ghana is that we are still blind, especially our leaders who still think they can't use our research knowledge to develop themselves. The mentality that if we're not a politician or leader, our idea is wrong, is the reason we find ourselves in this mess today.
We had a great man like Apostle Sarfo in Ghana, but we couldn't use him to develop our country. And upon the education these guys are giving to the youth and developing the necessary manpower for the nation, to which some are our politicians, you still come and ask about their contributions. Indeed, for lack of knowledge, my people perish. People writing nonsense might be the ones who were dropped out or were not given access to teach at the universities. Guys, it's not late; start your publications; you can get there.
My advice to government officials who lack the knowledge regarding research papers is that they should go to the pool and source for ideas if they face challenges. And to make it more great, let's create a national database to store these publications, like what the Germans and South Africans are doing, because knowledge is not only in politicians' heads, and also we should source knowledge from the academics when we need it. Too much pride is too much in the country. God has blessed us, but we're fooling around too much.
Dr. SAS, Attorney at L:aw. 20 hours ago
Very proud of the achievements of these highly intelligent Ghanaians whose works have greatly influenced epistemology worldwide.
Prof. Amoako leads in the research of the market forces that impact the global good, and is the ... read full comment
Very proud of the achievements of these highly intelligent Ghanaians whose works have greatly influenced epistemology worldwide.
Prof. Amoako leads in the research of the market forces that impact the global good, and is the best in his field.
Ayitey 20 hours ago
The "World's Top 2% Scientist Network" refers to the famous Stanford/Elsevier list, updated annually, identifying researchers with significant citation impact, with the 2025 list published in late 2024 (using 2023 data) and the upcoming 2026 list (using 2024 data) expected soon; these scientists connect through platforms like TopSCINET.com to share research and profiles, a network enabling global collaboration and recognition based on citation metrics.
Ayitey 20 hours ago
The "World's Top 2% Scientist Network" refers to the famous Stanford/Elsevier list, updated annually, identifying researchers with significant citation impact, with the 2025 list published in late 2024 (using 2023 data) and the upcoming 2026 list (using 2024 data) expected soon; these scientists connect through platforms like TopSCINET.com to share research and profiles, a network enabling global collaboration and recognition based on citation metrics.
How it Works:
Data Source: Stanford University researchers analyze citation data from the Scopus database (Elsevier).
Metrics: They calculate a c-score using metrics like total citations, H-index, and first/single-author citations.
Publication: Lists are released annually (e.g., the 2025 list came out in late 2024, and the 2026 list is anticipated).
Network (TopSCINET): A platform toscinet.com allows these scientists to claim profiles, view rankings, and connect with peers.
Key Platforms:
Stanford/Elsevier: The primary source, accessible via top2percentscientists.com.
TopSCINET: TopSCINET.com is the community/network site for these researchers.
To Find or Join:
Visit TopSCINET.com to explore lists or claim your profile.
Search specific researchers on the list.
What technological problems have they solved? 19 hours ago
What is the impact from their work in Ghana?
What have they created in Ghana?
What have they invented?
What technological problems have they solved I Ghana?
Is they have not done non of these then what are we celebrating? ... read full comment
What have they invented?
Is they have not done non of these then what are we celebrating? Supporting and building other countries not your own?
Apuuu 19 hours ago
Apuu with retracted papers Eii Abeg
Apuuu 19 hours ago
Just go to retractiondatabase.org and type Musas name and the reason for the retraction would blow your mind academic fraud nkoaa
Well done to these professors. They are not like those crying for research allowance and fighting the government yet they produce nothing. Research allowance to them is like a buffer money to buy land, marrying another wife etc etc....
Kofi Ghanaba 16 hours ago
Na ibi chew, pour, pass and forget or na ibi wey kan ting dees people do?
GGG 15 hours ago
This article was probably posted just to promote GCTU and aid their admission drive.I dont know if I should laugh or cry considering that one of the mentioned names in article was running the institution down .There was a case brought forward by a former employee regarding the same issue.
What I comment on is based on widely available reports and personal experience
DATA
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper..........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe....... ...
Exactly my point.
This is the kind of nonsense the uneducated people at the Ghanaweb wants us to believe. What they write is very harmful because it hides our real situation and make Ghanaians believe that we can compete with best in the world ...
Get the RESOURCE U need to MAKE MONEY in 2026 NOW - not in January. Lock yourself in & TRAIN - After 30 days, a new giant will emerge! Get this XMAS Gift for yourself or that idle friend, relatives, neighbours or COMMUNITY YO ...
This can't be serious.
Another Booklong award.
True
Otwebede3 I hope you do understand it would have been an awful lot worse if non-Akans dominated the list ...
So what’s ? Any Ghanaian Who’s knowledge has no impact on Ghanaians can go to hell,Such person has acquired that knowledge to help his life and Families around himself,we should stop those praises ,does why I respected ou ...
Congratulations to the team people are jealous are crying because they are ignorant and don't understand what this means. Scientists like these help build a pool of knowledge for a nation, and Ghana and advanced countries wor ...
Congratulations to the team; people are jealous and crying because they are ignorant and don't understand what this means. Scientists like these help build a pool of knowledge for a nation, and Ghana and advanced countries wo ...
Prof. Amoako leads in the research of the market forces that impact the global good, and is the ...
The "World's Top 2% Scientist Network" refers to the famous Stanford/Elsevier list, updated annually, identifying researchers with significant citation impact, with the 2025 list published in late 2024 (using 2023 data) and t ...
What have they invented?
Is they have not done non of these then what are we celebrating? ...
https://retractiondatabase.org/RetractionSearch.aspx?AspxAutoDetectCookieSupport=1#?AspxAutoDetectCookieSupport%3d1%26auth%3dMohammed%2bMusah
Well done to these professors. They are not like those crying for research allowance and fighting the government yet they produce nothing. Research allowance to them is like a buffer money to buy land, marrying another wife e ...
This article was probably posted just to promote GCTU and aid their admission drive.I dont know if I should laugh or cry considering that one of the mentioned names in article was running the institution down .There was a cas ...