Sam Jonah files petitions over unlawful takeover of his Nigerian businesses

Read Comments Comments (31)

• HMMM LOOK AT THISSS!!!I AM NOT REALLY SURPRISED!!! 23 hours ago

HMMM LOOK AT THISSS!!!I AM NOT REALLY SURPRISED!!!WHY WILL ANY GHANAIAN WANT TO DO BUSINESS IN THAT ZOO COUNTRY???

• Nigeria government should ignore him 10 hours ago

You cannot take your typical Ghanaian attitude to Nigeria. Why didn't you invest in Ghana? Greed will kill you.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 6 hours ago

Good Karma for Sam Jonah, Sam Jonah was pushing Ghana monies to South Africa since 90s because he sees Ghanaians as inferior and Now in Nigeria. Greedy and Selfish old man just like Akuffo Addo and his family criminal organi ...

• Ebenezer Ayim 6 hours ago

There is nothing wrong in doing business in Nigeria as a Ghanaian. He is not the only person facing or going through this. Many people have faced similar difficulties and the Nigerian government have to do something about it

• Anna 7 hours ago

You are crazy. He has been cashing in with those businesses. Rich men dont think poor like a village man that you are.

• Wells 23 hours ago

Jonah you should have known better. However we will continue to wait and see how it will end. This should also tell Ghanaians that it’s not every country that will accept businesses from Ghanaians. They want to come to your ...

• Joe 23 hours ago

instead of taking over another mans business, create a healthy competition. If Ghana policies are used to frustrate Nigerian business it will serve a negative precedence or tit for tat. Greed should not be allowed to divide A ...

• NYANSANI BA 23 hours ago

Sam Jonah, my advice to you is you seek audience with former President Obasanjo, and the current President, Tinubu. And do it without delay, else you lose EVERYTHING you have invested in that country!!!

• Prudhomme - Dimwit 23 hours ago

Do you know who Sam Jonah interacts with on a Global scale?

Cry your own cry and leave the rich alone! We already know their way around.

• Ethics Dilemma 23 hours ago

Now that Nija didn’t qualify for the world cup, they vex pass hungry Lion. Sam has worked so hard in Nija for nothing. Hmmmmmm

• Bitter truth 22 hours ago

Bro, the Bible speaks about this..the Bible says the reward of a fool is nothing..so basically Sam Jonah is qualified to be called a fool..the mart times checks his estate is like a whole city..Atleast he could have done this ...

• Why invest in Nigeria?- Ghanani 23 hours ago

I just do not understand why Sir Sam Jonah invested in that corrupt country. Because of corruption Ali Dangote is finding it hard running his industrial oil complex in Nigeria,his own country. Nigeria is a failed state.

• Anna 7 hours ago

If you don't think there is corruption in Ghana I pity you. It is covered and well dressed up, dey play.

• Bitter truth 23 hours ago

Kwasea man..because of greed, u made all your money in Ghana, but a criminal like Sam Jonah decided to go and hide his fortunes in zoo Nigeria and South Africa..Ghana made u rich but u invested outside of Ghana..nature is pun ...

• Trump 22 hours ago

It serves him right instead of doing bussines in your country you are now crying like a baby.

• Adam 22 hours ago

And Ghanaians treat this stupid nigerians with kids gloves

• Kwame Amaniaping 21 hours ago

Keep your money in Ghana you said no. You stashed all your cash in SA and Nigeria. Noq stop crying wolf.

• Detector 21 hours ago

It is God who is punishing him.
    Such a greedy old man.

• Matilda wilson 20 hours ago

Kwasea Old thief. God will punish him!

• Why invest in Criminal country 419 -Nigeria 19 hours ago

Why should a Ghanaians invest in Alata 419 criminal country. These Nigerians hate Ghanaians. Why should you go there in the first place. These people are inhuman. All they care is money and any criminal ways to make money the ...

• So sad.. 14 hours ago

He thought Nigeria is like Ghana where e everyone is a criminal.
    Sam Jonah should be arrested and jailed in Nigeria for obtaining Nigerian citizenship under false pretense.

• Anna 7 hours ago

Nigerians do nktbhate Ghanaians it is you that is full of hate kwasia

• Retaliate 15 hours ago

Seize Nigeria's property in Ghana.

• So sad.. 14 hours ago

The nerve of this criminal Sam Jonah to write to Ghana foreign minister to compelle Nigerian minister to aid his criminality he perpetuated in Nigeria.
    Did Sam Jonah told these foolish apes Ghanaians that he fodged documents ...

• So sad.. 14 hours ago

Sam Jonah is a fraudster who forged CAC document in Nigeria. Did Sam Jonah told his audience how he impersonated Nigerians. Sam Jonah is a criminal who should be arrested and jailed in Nigeria for perpetuating fraud of such ...

• Onrempong 14 hours ago

Mr Jonas, how many companies in full operation
    is or are in Ghana ? Where did your riches begin?
    The mining industries you were put incharge
    Lined up your pocked. I wonder whether this
    Knight of British Empire has Busines ...

• Dana 10 hours ago

perfect choice of words

• K. Kusi 8 hours ago

WHY WILL YOU CRRY MONEY YOU MADE IN GHANA AT ANGLOGOLD ASHANTI TO NIGERIA JUST TO BUILD HOUSES? WERE YOU HIDING ANY UNCLEAN MONEY? SEE YOUR LIFE? DID YOU NEED ANY BODY TO TELL YOU NIGERIANS ARE BAD AND NEVER WELCOMING TO NON- ...

• Jimbo 6 hours ago

Otwea!!! Nobody should mind him. He believed in Nigeria more than Ghana so he transferred the money he acquired in Ghana to Nigeria to invest in their economy at the detriment of Ghana. If he is being swindled, who will have ...

• Zargon 5 hours ago

Karma, your people took away my house they were building for me and my deposit was not refunded. it serves you and your team right smh

• Sam 5 hours ago

These things have been happening from time to time. Some Nigerians don't want black foreigners to make money at their expense on their land especially if they know they can do it better. We are all Africans let's differentiat ...