Nigeria is trying to go to the world cup by force.
BrooklynAllDay24/7 9 hours ago
So why only Alata but not Cameroon???coz Dr Congo also used the same players and won their match against Cameroon during the playoffs... so in this case Cameroon can also protest about their against Dr Congo... Alata people should just go away with their self entitlement and empty ego,, FAFO
FRANKIE 7 hours ago
Backdoor nonsense from the Nigeria. Shameless Nigeria.
GH1844 6 hours ago
Dgjfsgfxgdzgsftdszzghhklkhrertrrrgt
@Brooklyn 4 hours ago
Well said.
Cameroon too must lay a claim and demand a final playoff elimination game against Nigeria.
After all, March 2026 is still far off.
We've got time.
Well said.
Cameroon too must lay a claim and demand a final playoff elimination game against Nigeria.
We've got time.
Mawrehene 8 hours ago
That being the case, it would only be fair if Nigeria and Cameroon face off in another African playoff before choosing who goes forward. Why would Nigeria be the only beneficiary, if there was any breach by the Congolese?
Ou ... read full comment
That being the case, it would only be fair if Nigeria and Cameroon face off in another African playoff before choosing who goes forward. Why would Nigeria be the only beneficiary, if there was any breach by the Congolese?
Our brothers are trying hard to also qualify through the backdoor.
Dude 8 hours ago
It's not Nigeria, it is FIFA that wants Nigeria
You can't fixed stupid for real !!! 8 hours ago
Leave FIFA out of this... FIFA don't give a damn and doesn't care about Alata football
Are you part of FIFA? 4 hours ago
Why leave FIFA out?
Are they not the merchants of this THE EXPLAINER story?
Fix yourself.
Why leave FIFA out?
Fix yourself.
OSCAR 6 hours ago
You are funny. Nigeria is a toothless bulldog
@Godisking 6 hours ago
Takashi tactics. You did it against South African, nothing good happened. Now you want to use another tomfoolery behaviour to bring DRC down. Shame.
AWAM 4 hours ago
Disgraceful.
Burkina Faso (playoff-eliminated by France and its masters), Madagascar and Uganda all qualified for the playoffs ahead of Nigeria, yet the fools at CAF and FIFA will not let go.
I urge all Ghanaians, Mexic ... read full comment
Disgraceful.
Burkina Faso (playoff-eliminated by France and its masters), Madagascar and Uganda all qualified for the playoffs ahead of Nigeria, yet the fools at CAF and FIFA will not let go.
I urge all Ghanaians, Mexicans, and indeed, the whole planet, to, again, pray for the elimination of Nigeria if this scam of nonsense goes through.
What impertinence!
hmm 15 hours ago
if front door is locked use back door if back door is also closed use window
hmm 15 hours ago
These Protests Not Helping Nigeria 4 hours ago
Nigeria seemingly using the window now. What a shame?
Abena Kusi 15 hours ago
Naiija again.Dr Congo is not South Africa. Accept your team is not strong enough for the world cup. You will just go and disgrace Africa if you try ways and means to get there.
Gkd 15 hours ago
What about teams that lost to Dr Congo, especially Cameron. If you are tracing a mistake then trace it to D start N locate all affected teams.. Not reinstatement. Congo get punished if true
Menp3 meho as3m 10 hours ago
You hammer the nail at the exact spot
Aduanaba, 14 minutes ago
Great point. All teams affected throughout the group stages should be equally revisited to determine what would have been their positions re moving on to the next stage [on assumption that FIFA disqualifies DR Congo].
Adam 14 hours ago
Then all teams Congo played must replay or be handed favors too.Aren’t Nigerians ever ash-amed
Tony Kweku 11 hours ago
Not all teams DR Congo played in the qualifiers as the 6 players affected were only recently converted for the Play-offs- so it should apply to the semi final against Cameroon and the final CAF Playoff against Nigeria only.
... read full comment
Not all teams DR Congo played in the qualifiers as the 6 players affected were only recently converted for the Play-offs- so it should apply to the semi final against Cameroon and the final CAF Playoff against Nigeria only.
Rules are rules and must be obeyed at all times for fairer competition. If any team was trying to get in through the "back door," then that team is Dr Congo who could not win their group, but decided to pull all their best foreign-born for the playoffs without meeting their own rule on Nationality. However, I think Nigeria should let go and allow a better Dr Congo team go for the final Inter-continental play off in March 2026.
Anonymous Q 6 hours ago
Best comment i've read so far.
Akwasi 13 hours ago
Then Nigeria will first have to play Cameroon..
Kaakeiku 12 hours ago
Not relevant at this stage . The die is cast already. No amount of machinations will work.. Just sit and watch!!
Akwasi Mensah Berekum Biadan 11 hours ago
Congo is going nothing can stop them
PITO 11 hours ago
Is It Nigeria’s responsibility to INTERPRET or ENFORCE Congolese national rules? If they are Congolese and FIFA cleared them as such there is nothing to argue here. NFF is embarrassing Nigeria.
Ghanaman 7 hours ago
As is their coach who claims Dr Congo used juju to win against Nigeria. These people have no shame koraa oo!
ST GHFUO: gh leaders don't have sense 10 hours ago
Blame.fifa
Blame.fifa
Do you have sense yourself? 9 hours ago
Do you have sense???all your writes up on this platform show you really dumb
He is a mental patient 9 hours ago
You haven't realized he is a mental patient?
Adebayor 9 hours ago
Nigeria is always relevant in Ghana websites.. from sports news to business news to entertainment news. Nigeria always make the headlines for every blessed day
Zoogerian 9 hours ago
If you Zoogerians engage in despicable crimes, you will be on headline news, of course. If Zoogerians behave stupidly as your NFF is doing here, Zoogeria will be on headline news
Mawrehene 8 hours ago
Sadly, most of those headlines are for bad reasons.
You guys need deliverance!
Kojo 9 hours ago
Absolute nonsense. Who fake ages than Nigerians? They have been caught over and over again in football. Ghanaweb I can't believe you haven't even contacted Fifa to find out this before publishing. Shocking to see you following some Nigerians bloggers kwa. Its not on any fifa website. Twea kae
Dude 8 hours ago
Give one example, mention any name
KILLA NTUA 8 hours ago
Your osimen or whatever his name is definitely not 26yrs old,, he's like all other african soccer players who lied about their age,,,FACT
Fastook 8 hours ago
Not again
Not again
Ghanaman 7 hours ago
You see, you people claim Ghanaians are always bashing you. What is this desperation? You failed to qualify for the world cup, go home and work harder to qualify in 4 years time. Why the backdoor politics to get to the world cup by hook or crook? First, you had to bribe Benin to move to give in 4 goals, but you couldn't bribe Congo DR because they promised each player a million US dollars. You wanted to pull South Africa off but could not succeed. Now you have brought your nonsense to Congo DR. This one too will fail. Come on, your desperation is nauseating!
Darkota 7 hours ago
Throughout this world cup qualifiers, it appear Nigeria has used off - the - pitch - blackmail and intimidations to get whatever they want. Even countries with higher points in the qualifiers like Madagascar, Burkina Faso etc did not get the chance for play - offs. Nigeria strangly got the nod for playoffs and still lost to DRC. Now they are raising red flags about nationality and passport eligibilities of DRC players. One thing is clear, if Nigeria had won the match, there will be no issues. It is like a drowning man trying to clutch to the leaf.bWhat exactly like Nigeria want? Go to the world cup by hook or crook. Go to the world cup through blackmail and intimidations. If FIFA allows Nigeria's next move to happen, it will set a bad precedence and the next round of world cup qualifiers will be plagued with off the pitch court appeals. Football is played on the pitch and not in the courtroom and through backside lobbying and blackmail.
Ghanaman 7 hours ago
I feel so bad for our Nigerian brothers oo. They are empty barrels, they make too much noise with no substance! Very, very loudmouthed. Please follow the steps of your Ghanaian brothers, always cool and collected. Sometimes very self critical to a high degree. Learn from your older brothers and Sisters. We got Independent before you, we know how to run the show better than you, learn from us, it will help you in many ways!
Bitter truth 6 hours ago
Because the corrupt FIFA with no integrity has only appointed Nigerian criminals into the CAF federation..most people working at CAF are Nigerians criminals so that’s why for the past few years, both FIFA and CAF has been turned into a criminal cartel.no integrity or whatsoever..put zoo Nigerian into higher positions, they turn it into a criminal cartel because they have no shame..blame FIFA and their corrupt CAF
Bitter truth 6 hours ago
FIFA and CaF is doing anything corrupt to favor these zoo Nigerians to qualify for the World Cup..are Nigerians the only people playing in the play off? Why must everything done in their favor..because the whole CAF federation is full of Nigerian corrupt men leading it..whoever is behind this should stop disgracing themselves..this is so appalling..what nonesense is this..the CAF officials are the ones doing this..anytime u allow Nigerians into higher positions, it turns out to be a criminal cartel..these Nigerians have no shame
Achakanapaya 5 hours ago
Nigerians want to use 419 tactics to get to the World Cup shameful.
Truth 4 hours ago
Cameroon and all other nations who were eliminated at Group stage at the expense of DRC have a case. Why start and stop with Naija?
Truth 4 hours ago
With crooked Infantino at the helm and with 419 in the mix this could end very badly for DRC. Hmmm.......
Merlin 4 hours ago
Nigeria should quit trying to qualify by disqualification of another country that defeated them on the field. All they needed to do was play hard and win games, but they didn't.
These Protests Not Helping Nigeria 4 hours ago
Nigeria resorted to protest during the group stages, South Africa was deducted points yet Nigeria couldn't capitalize. Now this? Win on the field of play!
RISING 4 hours ago
The NFF is so depicted and ashamed for their continuous failure to the FIFA world cup. #DRCONGO
ikemba 3 hours ago
If DRC are found guilty of using ineligible players, it is their problem. Nigeria has nothing to be ashamed of. They were not the one that cheated.
Besides, Cameroon lodged a complaint with FIFA before Nigeria did.
If DRC i ... read full comment
If DRC are found guilty of using ineligible players, it is their problem. Nigeria has nothing to be ashamed of. They were not the one that cheated.
If DRC is disqualified, it is likely that Nigeria will replay the final against Cameroon with the winner going for the inter-continental play offs. The players under scrutiny were brought in the play offs, so only Nigeria and Cameroon were adversely affected.
Aduanaba, 6 minutes ago
All six players were brought in during the playoffs? Could you provide some evidence regarding this?
Bola 3 hours ago
The question is why did DRC used ineligible players? If DRC didn't use ineligible players Nigeria or Cameroon won't have any ground to complain to FIFA. Same thing happened to South Africa, no one should cheat in the game! If Nigeria cheats against any country, you have right to complain to FIFA. FIFA should decide the outcome.
Macdonald 38 minutes ago
Cameron will not be considered since they are not the ones that complained. U can't get what u didn't ask for. Nigeria asked an if its really true, fifa will consider the country that asked for it
So Cameron is off as their ... read full comment
Cameron will not be considered since they are not the ones that complained. U can't get what u didn't ask for. Nigeria asked an if its really true, fifa will consider the country that asked for it
So Cameron is off as their time for that has elapsed
So why only Alata but not Cameroon???coz Dr Congo also used the same players and won their match against Cameroon during the playoffs... so in this case Cameroon can also protest about their against Dr Congo... Alata people s ...
Well said.
We've got time.
Ou ...
Why leave FIFA out?
Fix yourself.
Disgraceful.
I urge all Ghanaians, Mexic ...
Blame.fifa
Absolute nonsense. Who fake ages than Nigerians? They have been caught over and over again in football. Ghanaweb I can't believe you haven't even contacted Fifa to find out this before publishing. Shocking to see you followin ...
Not again
You see, you people claim Ghanaians are always bashing you. What is this desperation? You failed to qualify for the world cup, go home and work harder to qualify in 4 years time. Why the backdoor politics to get to the world ...
Throughout this world cup qualifiers, it appear Nigeria has used off - the - pitch - blackmail and intimidations to get whatever they want. Even countries with higher points in the qualifiers like Madagascar, Burkina Faso etc ...
I feel so bad for our Nigerian brothers oo. They are empty barrels, they make too much noise with no substance! Very, very loudmouthed. Please follow the steps of your Ghanaian brothers, always cool and collected. Sometimes v ...
Because the corrupt FIFA with no integrity has only appointed Nigerian criminals into the CAF federation..most people working at CAF are Nigerians criminals so that’s why for the past few years, both FIFA and CAF has been t ...
FIFA and CaF is doing anything corrupt to favor these zoo Nigerians to qualify for the World Cup..are Nigerians the only people playing in the play off? Why must everything done in their favor..because the whole CAF federati ...
If DRC i ...
The question is why did DRC used ineligible players? If DRC didn't use ineligible players Nigeria or Cameroon won't have any ground to complain to FIFA. Same thing happened to South Africa, no one should cheat in the game! If ...
So Cameron is off as their ...