Ghanaian cleverly tries to outwit Italian police by blending in as statue at nativity display

Read Comments Comments (44)

• Truth Table 1 day ago

ONLY Jesus saves.
    He is the Messiah.
    Accept Him and receive eternal life.

• JB 1 day ago

Brother thought black statue can’t be noticed among white statues

• Fiifi Acquah 1 day ago

Ghanaian ingenuity

• JULOR CAESAR 1 day ago

Stupidity can't be ingenuity. That fool should have known that he stood out as an odd person among the displayed nativity characters. Even without movement, a sharp eye would easily have noticed him. Better for him to stop co ...

• Intelligent 1 day ago

The man is a creative genious, just give him a permit to stay.
    He sought refuge with Jesus.

• CK 1 day ago

Hahahaha, I agree 100%

• Ogbanje 1 day ago

Kwasiaa. He can run but cannot hide. He should be tired with a rope and beaten to pulp before they send him to jail. He is one of those criminals who continue soiling our name wherever they go.

• Kk 1 day ago

Asshole

• Clever crook 1 day ago

We need more people like him. Creative minds.

• Prudhomme - No creativity, pure stupidity, and desperation! 1 day ago

What is so creative about this stupidity? Was there ever a black person in any scene of nativity? Can't you discern that the mayor was being sarcastic?

• Ama 1 day ago

What is creative about an ill immigrant who called attention to himself by fighting?

• Ama 1 day ago

Illegal

• Dan alloy 1 day ago

I'm surprised. He is a raskel

• Kk 1 day ago

Go back to school.

• HOW DID HE OUTWIT THE POLICE? WASN'T HE CAUGHT IN SPITE OF HIS OWN CLEVERNESS? 1 day ago

Most Ghanaians living in Ghana do not believe that they can achieve anything great in their own country and THIS BELIEF IS CRIPPLING. Sometimes it is only after Ghanaians have lived and worked abroad for some time that they d ...

• Bakogone Tiblisi Honest VIEWS undualized intercity roads 1 day ago

Leadership in all places can learn from ancient Asian cultures. They (kings)were advanced and had their own formal written language and written laws unlike african chiefs.
    Learn

• Agyekum 1 day ago

He this Italian Police is like African police. Deport him immediately. People should see the need to getting proper documentations b4 they travel abroad

• P Djamgbe 1 day ago

Kwaseakwa, sometimes some of you talk as if people deliberately refuse the chance to travel legally and rather prefer to do so illegally?

• Trotro Ambassador 1 day ago

Is not easy to be an illegal in a foreign country but life is full of risk taken if you succeed you succeed if you fail you fail.
    I advise those INSIDE already to do whatever it takes to make their papers. Those who want t ...

• Yansa 1 day ago

Selling substantial assets to go and start afresh is pure madness. Europe is currently broke fighting Russia so little money left to create jobs. Despite and most of the rich men only travel for business or holiday. Anyone ...

• Kwaku Gershon 1 day ago

Do you know what rich and not so rich people do in stock markets, bond markets, FX markets, banking or any other market to grow their wealth? They take risks. Risks determine who stays at the same spot and who moves up. There ...

• jjjjjjjjjjjjyyyyyyyyylkkkkkkkk 1 day ago

HE HAS NO MONEY TO GO BACK SO DOING SOMETHING TO BE DEPORTED FREELY

• Ansah 1 day ago

The police know that there are 3 wise men in the Bible so they don't understand why one black man has been added. Hahahaha

• Ivory Mensah 1 day ago

The wise men are now 4. Not 3 anymore. One from Ghana.

• JACK TORONTO 1 day ago

Where in the Bible is it mentioned that 3 wise men visited baby Jesus? The Bible did not give a particular number

• Ansah 1 day ago

, the number three comes from interpretation, not explicit biblical text, though it's the most widely recognized figure today.
    They gave 3 gifts to Christ signifying 3 people.

• Ivory Mensah 1 day ago

The mayor should rather employ him at the ministry of creativity or join the police force with his high brain. And they shouldn't deport him to gh. We can't contain him.

• Martin A 1 day ago

You have a Ghanaian mentality. The man is a criminal and shouldn't be rewarded for it. It is likely that the man will be deported for violating Italian immigration laws

• THE BIBLE TALKS ABOUT 3 WISEMEN! 1 day ago

Not 2, and 1 foolish Ghanaian!

• Makaa-maka 1 day ago

Wow. I always say that corruption is in our DNA including babies in the womb. Over there, there's no ndc n npp politics. In Ghana they will say that this is a fine case.

• Wozee 1 day ago

Never heard an Italian being sort after in Ghana before.

• Alokoto 1 day ago

They have refused to mention his name but we know he is an Akan. Prove me wrong.

• AKURUGU FRAFRA 1 day ago

Yes you are quite right Mr- Dr -Sir Alokoto, this stupid Ghanaian is an Akan just like you and your ashawo mother and sisters.

• Tweeei y3 fr3 no tah 1 day ago

The man need to be castrated and be deported.

• ‘Cleverly’ is clearly not the correct word! 1 day ago

Which character did he think he was representing? Scruffy as all heck, looking like he’d been in a war. Oh, and where did he read one of the early visitors was black?!

• Jon J 1 day ago

I dunno why i flipped this article..didnt kno twas interestin haha.

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 1 day ago

Bank ...

• Sam T 1 day ago

Kofi smart hahaha

• Akwasi 1 day ago

The story in Italian doesnt mention the chap is Ghanaian

• Yaa 1 day ago

L'uomo, un cittadino ghanese, era probabilmente arrivate a Galatone a piedi dalla vicina Galatina.

• Dr Mumbui Saraki is A FOOL 1 day ago

Gues the region he's from.

• Azure 23 hours ago

No Ewe will do that. Upon all their so-called galamsey activities and fictitious monies, they cannot do what is right. It is a shame.

• Acragirly 22 hours ago

Things Africans will do to stay out of Africa.

• Funny World. 17 hours ago

Smart move, but very unfortunately. Next time don't move your hands, because statues don't move. Anyway, go serve your time of nine months twelve days and after that see Ghana as your next destination. P