Why Kennedy Agyapong has asked Afenyo-Markin to step down as Minority Leader

Read Comments Comments (83)

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 13 hours ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine....for instance 15 paracetamol at once........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• John,Tema 12 hours ago

The brains behind this bad advice from Ken Agyapong to Afenyo Markins are NDC Leadership. They are not comfortable with his position and are finding ways to bring him down.They are now using Ken who seems to have struck some ...

• Gasmilla 12 hours ago

Aaooooo... @John mumudacious yarefuo ba..!!!!! Now I can see you fully acknowledging my NDC as A MIGHTY & POWERFUL POLITICAL FORCE.

Yes, the NDC is so powerful that, now we can sit down comfortably and remote-control ever ...

• Anti Ghana NPP 12 hours ago

All the top officials of the NPP must step down and disappear forever. They are not interested in the country's peace and development but their selfish interest. When you undermine a legitimate government, you are undermining ...

• Karikakchar 10 hours ago

Much a do about nothing!

• The Motherland 6 hours ago

MUMBI SERAKI the recruit from Pantang Hospital is still haunting this platform. Only the Ankaful day students can match his level of tenacity

• Alhaji Moro 4 hours ago

You need to get your brain checked. Your father 's mental problem is now coming on you.

• John,Tema 12 hours ago

@ Gasmilla
    Even John Dramani Mahama cannot compare himself to Afenyo Markins when he was an MP. More than 250 cars given to his Constituency members as Taxis on hire purchase, about 1,000 sewing machines and the same number ...

• OH MASSA 12 hours ago

1. No wonder your party os called the Nkwasiasem People's Party!
    2. Where did he get all that money from?
    3. People like you are the reason why our politicians and their family and friends CONTINUE TO STEAL FROM US with imp ...

• Sethoo 11 hours ago

Every Ghanaian who is wealthy and not a member of NDC is a Thief, according to the scripture of Akatamansu. Can NDC members tell us the source of wealth of President John Mahama & his brother Ibrahim's wealth?

• Amunike 11 hours ago

@Sethoo, onyaaye gbemi konkonsa. We don't know the source of John Mahama's wealth, so we want you to lead us to the OSP's office.

• Call a spade a spade 8 hours ago

You are very foolish. Can't you see that Mr. Afento Markin is a corrupt thief?

• Jimbo 7 hours ago

You see the the murderers of rich businessmen? Where did Afenyo-Markins get his money from? Is that what you are saying? If you think he stole it, take him to court. You killed Gen Utuka for taking a loan of ghs50 000 which i ...

• Afenyo-Makin Your Wealth Is Disproportionate To Your Age. ‘Kalabule Wealth’?? 7 hours ago

Where did he get all these money from?
    While he was doing law in the University of Birmingham in UK he did only care job (in Ghana what we Care Assistant job) earned about £600-800 ie if he did in additional over time.
    At ...

• Afenyo-Makin Your Wealth Is Disproportionate To Your Age. ‘Kalabule Wealth’?? 6 hours ago

Afenyo- Makin did law in the University of Buckingham and not Birmingham. And masters in International Politics and Security Studies in Bradford University in West Yorkshire.
    I prefer those who have done their law degrees an ...

• Gasmilla 11 hours ago

Hahahahaha.... Ofuii ba @John. Why go and smoke that cow dung this early morning??

Ogwan ba! Was it not the champion jockey - John Dramani Mahama - who brutally slaughtered your entire 138 flatulating MP's in parliament, ...

• John,Tema 11 hours ago

A Junkie no need to fight you in the Gutters. Go in for your psychiatric treatment.

• Gasmilla 11 hours ago

Wa dwané sharp! Sosket reptile.......

• Afetor Kwesirn English 11 hours ago

Are you sure the money was not from the MPs Common Fund. Some current NDC MPs are using that to support constituents in various areas.

• Ashirifi 10 hours ago

Afenyo is smarter and wiser. He knows who is working against our interests. Kennedy Agyapong is a needlessly arrogant traitor. We, the NPP, supported him, but he is now with our enemies. Whatever the situation, we will choose ...

• Agricola 9 hours ago

Certainly, you can choose your leader to lead you bunch of stinky fools. Who is thinking about your NPP again. Mmoasem......

• Ajay Busanga 9 hours ago

NONSENSE TO THE 10th POWER FROM DELUSIONAL KEN AGYAPONG. THE IFIOT NEVER GIVES HOOD ADVICE. HE ALWAYS ECHOES NDC IDEAS, JOHN TEMA YOU ARE VERY RIGHT. NOISE MAKER AGYAPONG ALWAYS CREATES PROBLEMS WHEN THERE ARE NONE. AFENYO WI ...

I want to believe this your statement. Ken is gradually becoming a poison in NPP..

• MENSTRUAL PAD PRESIDENT MAHAMA 10 hours ago

KEN IS NOW SHOWING HIS TRUE COLORS!

I am sure this guy is NDC Guy. He also has mental problem like NDC leaders.

• Var capitata 13 hours ago

Flagbearer hopeful, please mention the names

• Nii 12 hours ago

The names are all from NDC. They could see the end in sight with the powerful and intelligent way Afenyo Markins is dismantling their hold on power.The guy has single handedly wipe away all the Goodwill NDC had in Jan 2025.

• Ayanga 11 hours ago

.... "The end in sight..????" What end? Eeiiiii, nkwasiafuor d))so wor Nkraen man mu ha....

• Quame 12 hours ago

Suffice to say that Afenyo is a leading factor to the woes of the struggling micro minority in parliament and to a large extent the NPP.
    A Leader must be diplomatic and firm; we don’t see that in Afenyo. He doesn’t have ...

• Kwaku Tee 12 hours ago

Afenyo's presence in Parliament as Minority leader is exposing the weak leadership of Parliament, Alban Sumana Bagbin.He will go down as the Worse Speaker of Parliament Ghana has had in our 4th Republic. He's an imposition fr ...

• Timothy 11 hours ago

I like the way those curses from God has twisted your brains to embrace the cause of your woes as rather being your saviour. We thank God paaaa

• Konkom 12 hours ago

Your own words exposed you... Are MPs in parliament cos they are hungry? Is it all about making money or serving the people?

• Koko 9 hours ago

I agree with you. That's the mindset of most politicians... coming from a flagbearer???? Hmmmm

• Kobie 12 hours ago

I guess Mr Agyapong is well to do and will eat for the rest of his life without becoming President. People are fighting him too so why is he also fighting on?

• Kofi 12 hours ago

Well said, does he want to become a president with all his wealth.

• Assay 12 hours ago

Kennedy and Afenyo made their monies through criminal enterprises

• The Don 12 hours ago

Are you sure you are not blackmailing them like you always do?

• Kk 12 hours ago

This idiot called Ken Agyapong does not have any goodwill towards the npp. He is a mole planted to destroy the party. Npp sack Ken from the party. You will be better off. Afenyo ignore the rants of the schizophrenic Ken Agyap ...

• Agricola 9 hours ago

Do you have the balls to say you have sacked Ken

• Govt WhatsApp Group 12 hours ago

You could as well resign from yourself. Why the plenty noise from this empty braggart Kennedy Agyapong? We know how you betrayed your own party by financing, leaking information and campaigning for an opposition party but sha ...

• LEVERAGE THE RIGHT Skillset TO MAKE MONEY IN 2026- MASSIVE DISCOUNT SALES ONGOING! 12 hours ago

GET THIS XMAS GIFT FOR YOURSELF or that idle FRIEND, RELATIVES, NEIGHBOURS or COMMUNITY YOUTHS you would like to EMPOWER this season. Get the RESOURCE U need to MAKE MONEY in 2026 NOW - not in January. Lock yourself in & TRAI ...

• Ojatanaa 12 hours ago

Agyapong again this guy knows everything that happens in Ghana but have no solutions just barking

• DUKU ONAWALE 12 hours ago

WHAT AT ALL IS KENNEDY AGYEPONG DOING? AND HE WANTS TO BE NPP FLAGBEARER?

SOME PEOPLE ARE JUST STUPID.

• Kwaku 12 hours ago

My major concern is our politicians becoming richer and richer without end while the citizens find it difficult to meat at least a meal.we should blame ourselves for allowing these thieves call politicians to steal our destin ...

• Darko Amoah 11 hours ago

IS THERE ANY POLITICAL POSITION THAT IS NOT TARGETED BY OTHERS, either covertly or overtly?
    Was Afenyo not politically appointed to take over from Kyei Mensah Bonsu? These infighting for positions go on in all political par ...

• Opoku Amsterdam 11 hours ago

What locus has Solomon Owusu over matters concerning the Npp?Afenyo Markin is doing a great job in Parliament and no amount of intimidation can unsettle him.He is not resigning today or tomorrow.

• Honest 11 hours ago

Why did man can’t tell his party members wat he can do to change his party people and Ghana

• Concern Citizen 11 hours ago

Criticism of Afenyo Markins leadership is normal. You can't please everyone as a leader. Whatever you do as a leader there will be some people who may not like it. It doesn't matter which region you come from. Even our Lord J ...

• Tt 11 hours ago

This man has been in politics for long but not politically matured. As a leader, not all things should be said in the public. This is why Asiefu Nkatia will always be liked

• Achakanapaya 11 hours ago

No one in Npp Nation wreckers organization can be trusted.
    They are all known thieves and lair's.
    Npp have nothing coming near governance.
    Even Satan's agent Ken Ofori Atta who was quoting Bible quotation all over the plac ...

• Kk 11 hours ago

Those speaking about Afenyo are part of npp,s problems.. U are in opposition and still fighting instead of being united.....

• Kk 11 hours ago

Those speaking about Afenyo are part of npp,s problems.. U are in opposition and still fighting instead of being united..... NDC is behind all this ill advice. ..be wise npp

• Otienno 9 hours ago

Hahahaha.... that is why NDC will govern you for the next 42 years. You are a useless animal for posting this comment

• asonaba asiedu 11 hours ago

Kennedy, i think you`re one of a few because most people think afenyo is doing a bad job. he`s all for himself not the party.

• Citizan 8 11 hours ago

Who says Afenyo-Markin is a weak leader? Hon. Afenyo-Markin, kindly ignore Kennedy Agyapong's advice, it's ill-motived. Please, continue with the fabulous job you're doing in Parliament.

• Ampong 9 hours ago

Hahahaha.... you mean his fabulous job of helping to bring your numbers from a high of 138, and then down to the comatose 85. Ajegunle analysis

• Senanau 10 hours ago

Also withdraw from the flagbwrawr contest because others are looking for it and you also claim to be wealthy

• Yaw 10 hours ago

Those who have stolen a d boarded Ghana money knows themselves

• Kofi Ghanaba 10 hours ago

Afenyo Markin is the best man for the role.He needs encouragement from the NPP apparatchiks.

• Oyoko Ba 9 hours ago

Yes, he needs our encouragement to bring our current 86 further down. Egyimifuo asefo

• FTT 10 hours ago

It is now clear that Kennedy Agyapong wants to destroy NPP, the party leadership should sit up

• Otienno 9 hours ago

Foolish boy! You people are so stupid you didn't even see your chimpanzee started destroying your party! Where is your chimpanzee's cousin today.? So why are you telling me Kennedy Agyapong is destroying your party? Kwaseato. ...

• Otienno 9 hours ago

** you didn't even notice when ..

• lesley 9 hours ago

Only politicians are well to do in Ghana. Nonsense

• Honourable9 9 hours ago

Ken Agyapong some people are fighting you for the flagbearaship so step down

• Fakye 9 hours ago

Kenedy keep quite & continue to struggle for power.
    Adwoa Safo was weak but you pushed her to become Deputy Majority leader & you succeed in pushing her out for Afenyo to take over & subsequently making sure he becomes the l ...

• Ende 8 hours ago

Don't mind Kennedy, he is now working for the NDC. Afenyo must stay at his position.

• Kofi BA 8 hours ago

This old lunatic must shut up. Afenyo Markin is wiser than him and capable of taking his own decision

• Dee 8 hours ago

Ken you talk too much who is Afenyo even Jesus went through that. Afenyo dont listen to him.Tell Ken to paddle his own Canon wickedness will always make you feel like you're a angel.

• Jimbo 8 hours ago

I don't think there is any NPP MP who is fighting for Hon Afenyo-Markin's seat. Kennedy Agyapong always wants to bring divisions in the NPP. If not Kennedy Agyapong, we would not have heard any NPP Presidential candidate comp ...

• Dangerous Confidence 7 hours ago

Afenyo Emolakpaa Monkey. Yakame Emolakpaa. ECG cables thief. Effutu government lands thief. Rubbish ritualist

• Jeffie 7 hours ago

Kennedy means that you have to be majorly or minority leader in parliament to enrich yourself wow Kennedy now we see why Npp candidates are fighting in parliament.Afenyo Markins is one of the Npp members who stole in the last ...

• jjjjjjjjjjjjyyyyyyyyylkkkkkkkk 6 hours ago

CRITICISMS OF AFENYO LEADERSHIP ARE INTERNAL MEMBERS SO KENNEDY AGYAPONG ADVICED HIM TO STEP DOWN. FINE

THE SAME CRITICISMS OF BAWUMIA LEADERSHIP ARE INTERNAL FROM YOU KENNEDY AGYAPONG SO YOU SHOULD ALSO STEP DOWN BECAUSE ...

• JB 6 hours ago

Where’s this coming from? Afrenyo is the best to lead the NPP in parliament at the moment. The rest outside should leave him alone and concentrate on uniting the party.

• Ewvevi 6 hours ago

Kpo ephe emophodi da. Tweea. Throw this fool out. Yakamevi. Tsaa.

• sosu 5 hours ago

step down for what? mention their names.

• Holy Sinner 5 hours ago

I beg to know, where did Afenyo Markin got the well to do money from These NPPIGS come to power and suckered our country to the bones. Akufo Addo the Elephant Shortingo is the worst president in the history of Ghana. Short m ...

• sosu 5 hours ago

@ holy sinner, where did your parents got money to bring you up? 1st ask your parents you are a etc,etc your selfishness, political afilliation ,galamsey, fraud, is short lived change,

• sosu 5 hours ago

ken dont think you can buy npp as the other man has bought ndc party. If you are a man form your own party like allan kyerematen why?

• ANKORA WASH DC 5 hours ago

Kennedy Agyepong is a very dangerous man. In fact, he is more wicked than a hungry lion. Why is he trying so hard to sow seeds of hatred among the minority in parliament?
    Who forced the minority to choose Afenyo as the lead ...

If it is true that there are people in NPP who are fighting Afenyo Markins then i can boldly say those people have mental problems. Can they frustrated NDC like this man?

• Gasco 3 hours ago

Yes he can eat for the rest of his life, because he stole a lot like you. Corrupt politicians, thieves.

• Baba 2 hours ago

You are took nad Ken. You are falling, the world is recognising you .