We don't need your explanation. He has been buried and that should be the end to all the unfortunate wahala.
Dr Mumbi Seraki 14 hours ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine....for instance 15 paracetamol at once........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
me 13 hours ago
I will report you to the police.
Karikakchar 12 hours ago
Much a do about nothing,!
FRANKIE 10 hours ago
Is Papa She a relative of the Fosus to be granting interviews everywhere about Daddy Lumba's funeral? Papa She, have you stopped bootlegging in Washington DC to be all over the place about this funeral?
The Motherland 7 hours ago
MUMBI SERAKI the recruit from Pantang Hospital is still haunting this platform. Only the Ankaful day students can match his level of tenacity
Oprege 11 hours ago
Blame Ghana web not the sick individual who keeps posting this nonsense on their website
KOFI 10 hours ago
Akosua Serwaa cannot attend Daddy Lumbas funeral. Courts can say anything but the grounds will always be different.
she cannot go and see DLs face on his death bed. People think marriage and the ceremonies of marriage are ... read full comment
Akosua Serwaa cannot attend Daddy Lumbas funeral. Courts can say anything but the grounds will always be different.
she cannot go and see DLs face on his death bed. People think marriage and the ceremonies of marriage are simple things heh. She run away to Germany because she knows attending means she will have to see DLs face, the man she abandoned and stayed back in Germany while fucking other men.
The children she had with DL were there but she couldn't be there. Such balderdash.
She does not want eternal curses to fall on her. Simple.
LEVERAGE THE RIGHT Skillset TO MAKE MONEY IN 2026- MASSIVE DISCOUNT SALES ONGOING! 13 hours ago
GET THIS XMAS GIFT FOR YOURSELF or that idle FRIEND, RELATIVES, NEIGHBOURS or COMMUNITY YOUTHS you would like to EMPOWER this season. Get the RESOURCE U need to MAKE MONEY in 2026 NOW - not in January. Lock yourself in & TRAIN - After 30 days, a new giant will emerge! That's the secret of winning. GET many copies & dash out this season too. Take a bet on yourself now by investing into your future before the end of 2025!.Where capital for business could stop you, a skill you learn & apply can elevate you! You EARN from what U LEARN & APPLY to solve problems; and what you earn in just one day with this skilled-service business will far outweigh the token you pay to learn this skill. The smartphone repairs & accessories business is a daily cash flow hub — a true beehive of opportunity: Fix, Flash, Sell accessories.That's raw cash changing hands every day. With everyone owning a smartphone, and problems always arising, this is a never-ending opportunity stream. Learn This Skill. Launch Your Own Business. Start Earning Daily. Don’t just scroll comment threads— invest in knowledge, and reap financial rewards. Whether you're looking to:* Earn daily cash, *Start this service-based business, *Or even break into high-paying IT careers .Get Chukky Oparandu’s Guidebooks: Perfect for you — or someone close who's just idling around. Join the thousands who’ve transformed their lives by following this proven path. NOW Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or visit [selar.co/m/chukky). French Edition Available! "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes". Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap”. Have you read Bill Gates' AI forecast on future jobs? This is one of the future-proof skills! Jobs would be lost.ACT NOW! #SmartphoneRepair #FlashPhones #JobSeeker$..,m
Oprege 11 hours ago
Papa Shit can go to hell all he wants with his attention seeking stunt !!
Osimpo 11 hours ago
Hahaaaaa
Hahaaaaa
Say it again 7 hours ago
Hmm this man hmm
Jack Sparrow 15 hours ago
Why is Tani change his name to Charles fosu? or he doesn't want us to know anaa
Nana 14 hours ago
You're giving us a hint of something that we all suspect. Many of these hoodlums who claim to be Asantes are offsprings of farm labourers from northern Ghana or Burkina Faso.They are not Asantes and they enjoy confusion like their cousins from those areas.
Quabina-Apontua YEBOAH, California USA. 14 hours ago
Does it matter if someone from the north or Burkina Faso?
They’re human beings like yourself, stop this discrimination nonsense.
I know someone whose parents were from cape coast but cos he was born and bred in Accra, he claimed to be from Ga.
Am not sure anyone cares.
Nana 13 hours ago
Ghanaians by nature respect our traditional leaders.We are ready to accept their intervention anytime there is a domestic problem. Daddy Lumba's family bcoz they are not Asantes disrespected Otumfuo with their behaviour.
Oprege 11 hours ago
Ashantes
Ashantes
Atsu 13 hours ago
Inferiority complex dey catch you guys if you don’t mention Asantes in any of your narratives you can’t sleep that is how God made them. If you can’t beat them join them
Papakyene 10 hours ago
@ Nana
So wat?
Inferiority complexes anaa?
@ Nana
So wat?
Quabina-Apontua YEBOAH, California USA. 14 hours ago
Can you clarify the definition of TANI?
Am not sure there’s any border between Accra to Paga as we are all Ghanaians.
Wife one 13 hours ago
What is the meaning of Tani?
Frank Agyena-Karikari 12 hours ago
According to the story my grandmother who lived to be 107 years, the people from the North of Ghana were involved in the the Trans Saharan Trade in Gold, Spices, Cola Nuts and Shea Butter. To avoid robbery, they walked in groups and Doubles. So the local people seeing them described them as the people who walked like Twins.(NTAAFO). Then when they walked alone doing their trade, they were called (TANI). This seems more plausible to me.
Living in the Ashanti region in my formative years I saw people from the North walking and playing in groups according to their ethnicity. So we have expressions like Dagombafo, Mossifo, Hausafo etc.
Sometimes some people use the term TANI in a derogatory way. Yes, when I lived and worked at Tamale, the traditional people called me KABONGA which sometimes was used in a derogatory term.
Frank Agyena-Karikari 12 hours ago
Stupid nonsense. Go to Ashanti Region and see how many prominent politicians and very rich people have the Northern Ancestry. We read from History books and are told in tradition that The first Asantehene’s mother was called Serwaa. His father’s name is never mentioned in tradition or books. Do we know why? If you don’t, he was from the North and was disrespected to be seen as the father of the first Asantehene, and that he was from a Northern ethnic group. Just be honest to yourself and see the structure of the present Asantehene Look at his height and size. Does he look like a true Asante? Am I right?
The old Traditional Asante people never wanted people to know that he has a Northern ancestry. Is it not true that the Asante people have a tradition and a saying that “OBI NKYERE OBI ASE”? According to Asante history and tradition, whenever the Asante people fought and defeated people who are non Asante people, they become Asante people that very day.
I lived at Agona Kwabere, Jamase, and Ejura before and it is unacceptable to trace the ancestry of any person who has come to live there or was given birth to over there. Any such person are absorbed into Asante and are given a clan. I am a classical example. My ancestry is from Akwapem Adukrom but finally settled at the New Juaben and consider themselves as Asante people and adopted the ASONA, ADUANA , OYOKO, and other clans. My cousin has become the ASONAHENE of ASOKORE KOFORIDUA. My dead father who still maintained his relationship with Adukrom people became the ADUANA ABUSUAPANYIN before he died.
Let us develop our country and stop the ethnicity. How many Ga people are not originally from Nigeria? What about the Nzema and the Mole Dagbani people? Let us make Ghana first and Great Again.
MAAME 10 hours ago
Very good work done. So many things are more important than this. Above all, we are all Ghanaians!
Brigadier Sabari v.2 12 hours ago
You fucking inbred.
JDM 10 hours ago
Jack Sparow and the Nana guys are both the same persons being an unintelligent asshole
Anna 7 hours ago
There are many ntafo with akan names. Nana Ghartey who became mamponghene was a Dagarti.
Obaa Sima 5 hours ago
Idiot. You don’t even know his name and you have the nerve to refer to him as a Dagarti - all because our judiciary system failed to tell the truth when greedy Mampong people realized they couldn’t steal under him and the courts had already taken too much from him. Go check the records; his mom was even featured in a historical book on Mampong as Princess Nana Serwah. Do you think history would be so lost that a slave would ultimately be mistaken as a royal?
May you be cursed!
Kay 15 hours ago
Do we still have more time to debate this Foolish story?Ghanaweb pls drop it. That Papa Shee guy is a Drug abused suspect ,NACOC shd quickly arrest him for a drug test. If possible they have to incarcerate him .
Edward 14 hours ago
Papa Shee has been lying from radio stations and across social media.
It is not possible that Akosua Serwaa did not know about the funeral date. Was she not the one fighting that the 13th December date be changed?
After c ... read full comment
It is not possible that Akosua Serwaa did not know about the funeral date. Was she not the one fighting that the 13th December date be changed?
After creating all this confusion, what did she expect? And how did all her children know that the funeral date was 13th December for which reason all of them were present even though they live in different European cities.
Fact is Akosua Serwaa boycotted the funeral. She initiated action in court to change the date to March and failed.
Such a disgraceful decision to take.
We all saw the video clip after the initial verdict where Papa Shee was mocking the Abusuapanin and asking Kumasi people to go and eat the food prepared for the funeral because the 13th December date had been rejected by court.
This same papa Shee who doubles as an evangelist must bow down his head in shame for misleading Akosua Serwaa.
And for Akosua Serwaa to abandon Lumba’s funeral is a disgrace. The same way she abandoned Lumba for 17 good years. I am not surprised at all.
Agbeli Kumordziì 14 hours ago
It's finished✅️
Is over now
It's finished✅️
Is over now
See me 14 hours ago
Hmmmmm, Daddy Lumba is not happy. Write this down. Something is going to happen before thd end of thus year.
JDM 10 hours ago
nothing will happen....if something will happen then it will be in your house and in your family!! ofui!
Edward 14 hours ago
Stop giving this man airtime. He’s causing confusion everywhere and sowing disunity in the family. This is an unfortunate situation caused by Daddy Lumba himself and should be a lesson to all and sundry. And as for women who worship and and adore a marriage certificate (calling themselves Team Legal Wives), they should sit down and keep quiet. That marriage failed decades ago. The real widow is the person who was with him when he was sick and cared for him until the end.
Foreigner 14 hours ago
Fear anybody who wears white and always like to quote de Bible, Papa shee is a destroyer.
Asakramitoga 14 hours ago
Is that stupid thief Abususpanyin now happy and what is currently the mood of that controversial and suspicious high court judge who is now a history in the legal books
JDM 10 hours ago
your father is a moot! idiot!!
PAPA SHEE IS FOOLISHLY AND STUPIDLY ENJOYING THE PUBLICITY FROM DADDY LUMBA FUNERAL. 14 hours ago
Papa Shee is an IMPOSTOR. He is not a member of Daddy Lumbas family at all.He has arrogate to himself to cause confusion in the family keke. Thank God Daddy Lumba has been laid to rest and his funeral held successfully. Nobody needs any explanations from him why Akosua Serwaa failed and refused to attend the funeral. PAPA Shee is only trying to do damage cpmtrol for Akosua Serwaa. Akosua Serwaa has been disgraced beyond repair for refusing to attend her husband funeral as our custom and tradition demand. Papa shee is evil whilst parading himself as a man of God.He only quotes bible to fool himself not others. Papa shee and Akosua Serwaa and Akosua Bimpomaah should just go ahead and organize their funeral in March2026. Ghanaians are watching to see it happening. Daddy Lumba is resting peacefully now
Atta kwame 14 hours ago
Pure nonsense. How come her children heard about the date but she didn’t? Absurdity
Dodzie Goerge 14 hours ago
So how did the children heard of the date and came?? Stop this division and let there be peace in the family. You are the one who advised her not attend the funeral. But God been so good, he was buried peacefully and nicely. With this your divisive tactics how can you be a man of God??
Pinchba 13 hours ago
Her three were at their daddy's funeral, so does this guy want us to believe this. He.better shut his mouth out
Yaw 13 hours ago
Papa Shee. So till now you explaining things. Why did her children came. Stop that nonsense family wrecker. Mind your business. Lumbar is gone.
Akan custom permits them to it hold their funeral 13 hours ago
In Akan custom, burial and funeral are two distinct rites. A person is buried only once, and the burial takes place at the chosen ancestral or family burial site. However, funerals are commemorative ceremonies and may be held in multiple locations where the deceased lived, worked, or made a significant impact.
Therefore, while Lumba’s burial service took place in Kumasi, funeral ceremonies to honour his life and legacy may legitimately be held elsewhere, such as Accra or even Germany. What Akan custom does not permit is holding another funeral at the exact location where the burial service has already been conducted by the principal family.
In this context, a funeral in Accra is culturally valid and fully acceptable under Akan tradition, as it serves to honour the life of the legendary Lumba in a place where he lived, worked, and influenced many people.
me 13 hours ago
She's been absent in Lumba's life while he was alive, why should she be part of his funeral. She should stop her hypocrisy.
Ozymandias 12 hours ago
It was a very good decision that was taken. Chaos would have erupted if the real wife had been present. Why was Priscilla Odo Broni scared to show up at the funeral grounds? She thought that the bona fide wife was already in the grounds with her numerous supporters and sympathisers who could have easily attacked her.
Chaii!!! 12 hours ago
As for this one, you go explain taya!!!
Brigadier Sabari v.2 12 hours ago
Nobody gives a damn fick. You evil motherfucker. By God's grace against your evil machinations, the funeral came on and turned out to be a success. off
Trump 11 hours ago
We beg you Ghanaweb Lumbar has been buried. Let this stories of Lumbar rest in peace and focus of on how we are going to spend the Christmas holidays. Papa Shee in not our elder Tupac who is the head of the family.
Dangerous Confidence 11 hours ago
Herh this madman should take his madness away. Gyimigyimi animal. Wo maame twe kan kan kan bodamfo!
Obiba Broke 11 hours ago
Shame on papa shee for lying to Ghanaians
Minority and dwindling fast! 11 hours ago
Is this our concern borlaweb?
Osimpo 11 hours ago
How did her children hear of the funeral?
Kofi 10 hours ago
That mad man is an agent of satan to disrupt Lumba's funeral.
Akajatayogogo 10 hours ago
Daddy Lumba property in Germany is for Akosua Serwaa, his property in Ghana is for Odo Broni because Lumba has 2 passports, German and Ghana and luckily all the countries first letter begins with (G) so G , Germany for Akosua Serwaa and G, Ghana for Odo Broni.STAMP IT BAAM.
THE VILLAGER 10 hours ago
Don't you guys have any other pictures of Akosua Serwaa?
JDM 10 hours ago
the funeral is over is this mad man is still causing more mess! who in Jesus name ask this madman to front them? eiii....massa, the man is buried now so can we move on please?
Kwame Peter 10 hours ago
Because of this lunatic,Sammy Kuffuor has shaved his beautiful greying hair.
Kofi 10 hours ago
It's so shocking how our media gives this mentally deranged individual the opportunity to defame others. If Akosua Serwah did not know of the funeral date, why did she go to court to seek an indefinate injunction?
Why did sh ... read full comment
It's so shocking how our media gives this mentally deranged individual the opportunity to defame others. If Akosua Serwah did not know of the funeral date, why did she go to court to seek an indefinate injunction?
Why did she move to the high court in Accra to seek another injunction until independent autopsy?
When people are going through mental crisis, they hide behind christianity.
TruthandRespect 9 hours ago
Rev Papa Shee, I stand to say that you and Madam Akosua Serwaa and your supporters failed to show up at the funeral because the courts judgement was not in your favour. Be advised that many families go through the same disagreements when their loved ones pass on but they don't come to the public to wash their dirty linen in the public space. What you, the stakeholders, have done has brought a disgrace to the memories of Daddy Lumber. After all, if you are fighting because of properties, where is the one who toiled to acquire those wealth. All is vanity. Learn lessons from what has happened and don't go around making noise.
Obi 8 hours ago
PAPA SHEE IS THE CAUSE OF ALL THE PROBLEMS
Osei Kwabena 8 hours ago
LIAR. If the Otumfour wasn't invited, why did the Abusuapanin and Odo Broni go to Manhia to thank Otumfour and Nananom?
Why is this guy, Papa Shee forcing himself to be a family to create confusion? This is a shame as a Pas ... read full comment
LIAR. If the Otumfour wasn't invited, why did the Abusuapanin and Odo Broni go to Manhia to thank Otumfour and Nananom?
Why is this guy, Papa Shee forcing himself to be a family to create confusion? This is a shame as a Pastor. Why?
Papa Shee has been disgraced. Have you seen the power of God?
Stone 7 hours ago
At this point...its not necessary any explanation....the Legend has been buried and those who truly loved him were present.
Serwaa y3 obayifo) 7 hours ago
The serwaa woman should go and chew bones, when Lumba was so ill and fragile, were was this serwaa. Aben, na b3fa kodi. Wein y3 bayis3m.
Serwaa wein de3 ko da 7 hours ago
This serwaa woman divorced lumbar in Germany long time ago and so she has nothing to do with Lumba. She's an outsider to Lumba long time ago. She poisoned Lumba long time ago. Don't give serwaa nothing from Lumba.
Anna 7 hours ago
Liar Were her children invited?
Holy Sinner 6 hours ago
Lumba has been buried, it's all over, let the Geezer rest, prepare his mind to face his creator. He bears no man accountability. The BULLSHIT must stop.
sosu 6 hours ago
papa he or shee should stop his nonsense so far as the kids went its okay? bad man.
abele 6 hours ago
Papa Shee is a disgrace to priesthood. You instigated the disgrace of Akosua Serwaa. You should have advised her to attend the funeral alongside her children. Ghanaians would have seen the wisdom in her if she had attended the funeral and would have massively supported her. She has disgraced herself.
she cannot go and see DLs face on his death bed. People think marriage and the ceremonies of marriage are ...
GET THIS XMAS GIFT FOR YOURSELF or that idle FRIEND, RELATIVES, NEIGHBOURS or COMMUNITY YOUTHS you would like to EMPOWER this season. Get the RESOURCE U need to MAKE MONEY in 2026 NOW - not in January. Lock yourself in & TRAI ...
Hahaaaaa
Hmm this man hmm
You're giving us a hint of something that we all suspect. Many of these hoodlums who claim to be Asantes are offsprings of farm labourers from northern Ghana or Burkina Faso.They are not Asantes and they enjoy confusion like ...
I know someone whose parents were from cape coast but cos he was born and bred in Accra, he ...
Ashantes
@ Nana
So wat?
According to the story my grandmother who lived to be 107 years, the people from the North of Ghana were involved in the the Trans Saharan Trade in Gold, Spices, Cola Nuts and Shea Butter. To avoid robbery, they walked in gro ...
Stupid nonsense. Go to Ashanti Region and see how many prominent politicians and very rich people have the Northern Ancestry. We read from History books and are told in tradition that The first Asantehene’s mother was calle ...
You fucking inbred.
Idiot. You don’t even know his name and you have the nerve to refer to him as a Dagarti - all because our judiciary system failed to tell the truth when greedy Mampong people realized they couldn’t steal under him and th ...
After c ...
It's finished✅️
Is over now
Stop giving this man airtime. He’s causing confusion everywhere and sowing disunity in the family. This is an unfortunate situation caused by Daddy Lumba himself and should be a lesson to all and sundry. And as for women w ...
Papa Shee is an IMPOSTOR. He is not a member of Daddy Lumbas family at all.He has arrogate to himself to cause confusion in the family keke. Thank God Daddy Lumba has been laid to rest and his funeral held successfully. No ...
So how did the children heard of the date and came?? Stop this division and let there be peace in the family. You are the one who advised her not attend the funeral. But God been so good, he was buried peacefully and nicely. ...
In Akan custom, burial and funeral are two distinct rites. A person is buried only once, and the burial takes place at the chosen ancestral or family burial site. However, funerals are commemorative ceremonies and may be held ...
It was a very good decision that was taken. Chaos would have erupted if the real wife had been present. Why was Priscilla Odo Broni scared to show up at the funeral grounds? She thought that the bona fide wife was already in ...
Daddy Lumba property in Germany is for Akosua Serwaa, his property in Ghana is for Odo Broni because Lumba has 2 passports, German and Ghana and luckily all the countries first letter begins with (G) so G , Germany for Akosu ...
Why did sh ...
Rev Papa Shee, I stand to say that you and Madam Akosua Serwaa and your supporters failed to show up at the funeral because the courts judgement was not in your favour. Be advised that many families go through the same disagr ...
Why is this guy, Papa Shee forcing himself to be a family to create confusion? This is a shame as a Pas ...
Papa Shee is a disgrace to priesthood. You instigated the disgrace of Akosua Serwaa. You should have advised her to attend the funeral alongside her children. Ghanaians would have seen the wisdom in her if she had attended th ...