Troubled Akufo-Addo seeks President Mahama's audience for Ken Ofori-Atta's return

Read Comments Comments (74)

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 4 hours ago

Aimless and criminal Akuffo Addo and NPP criminal organisation are natural born criminals and nation wreckers

• K. Opoku-London-UK 4 hours ago

Akuffo Addo used us ASHANTIS 8000% for the 8 YEARS. Yesterday- I WAS VERY SAD. IF I GET THE CHANCE TO MEET TANI, ARROGANT, WEE SMOKER DISMISSED FROM THE OXFORD UNIVERSITY IN HIS FIRST SEMESTER, After attending Lancing College ...

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 4 hours ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper.......Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. ...You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe... ...

• FRANKIE 2 hours ago

I said it, that the stress and anxiety and depression of the United States will soon get to him. Here we are! He's missing home like crazy. There's no place like home indeed!

• Karikakchar 2 hours ago

If I understand, Ofori Atta is not afraid to defend himself but can't stand the Abronye kind of arrest which we know has not ever yielded successful prosecution. That's fair!

• they say they say 31 minutes ago

It doesn't matter what he can stand or can't stand, he's still a fugitive and must be cuffed, simple

• Awuradebasa 1 hour ago

Not when you're on the run for you're criminal life

• P Djamgbe 1 hour ago

Akufo Addo should be thankful that he himself has not been arrested by the OSP. Ofori Atta no even longer deserves any questioning or hearing, he should be taken straight away to Nsawam immediately after arrival.

• AYITEY POWERS JNR. 3 hours ago

PLEASE// PLEASE// PLEASE WAAAAA...!!!!!

We don't want this kind of backdoor dealings at this time! Let us establish all the facts first by publicly knowing how much the PICCADILLY ARMED ROBBER has stolen. If he will truth ...

• AYITEY POWERS JNR. 3 hours ago

PLEASE// PLEASE// PLEASE WAAAAA...!!!!!

We don't want this kind of backdoor dealings at this time! Let us establish all the facts first by publicly knowing how much the PICCADILLY ARMED ROBBER has stolen. If he will truthf ...

===AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

ATTA KYEA-AKUFFO ADDO BROTHER STOLE GHANA MONEY £650 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

EDWARD AKUFF ...

• Okumaning 4 hours ago

Now Pressure is being felt by the AKYEM SAKAWA MAFIAS GROUP like "KUSIE " under fire . Ghanaians should pour more petrol in the fire as the AKYEM MAAFIA GROUP are now being ISOLATED by the few clean NPP followers The onl ...

• Reap what you sow 3 hours ago

Looking forward to see you soon in Ghana Ken Ofori Atta

• Philla philla 1 hour ago

You moron is an idiot of incomprehensible magnitude imbecile

• TWEAA DC 1 hour ago

THE COLOSSAL HERALD LIES...

• K. Opoku-London-UK 31 minutes ago

What a disgrace. All die be die Akyem Abuakwa CRIMINALS led by Akuffo Addo are not ashamed of their historic NPP electoral loss to the NDC in the 2024 elections. The Ghana electorate cannot be fooled. Akuffo Addo plotted with ...

Akuffo Addo used us ASHANTIS 8000% for the 8 YEARS. Yesterday- I WAS VERY SAD. IF I GET THE CHANCE TO MEET TANI, ARROGANT, WEE SMOKER DISMISSED FROM THE OXFORD UNIVERSITY IN HIS FIRST SEMESTER, After attending Lancing College ...

===AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

ATTA KYEA-AKUFFO ADDO BROTHER STOLE GHANA MONEY £650 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

EDWARD AKUFF ...

• FACT 3 hours ago

Senseless gossip.
    Go to the Attorney General or shut up and vanish.

• Donatus 4 hours ago

Wearing white and quoting the bible. is he a citizen or spectator? Bill condition could be up to 1 trillion with 10 sureties, all to be justified.

• Nene Sackitey 2 hours ago

GhanaWeb has become the number one blogger for the Akyme looting campaign and state capturers. Reporting as being objective but subliminally misleading and canvassing public sympathies for the criminals. Where did Gabby and ...

• Ghana first 4 hours ago

This is Face saving.
    After he refuse to sack him when his own 88 MPS petition. We are not kids

• USUS 4 hours ago

I bet the cold is driving him nuts and he misses his lush Mansion in Ghana.

• Papakyene 4 hours ago

Bullshit, find something to do wai

• SURVIVAL. 3 hours ago

L
    Akufo Addo is very stupid.Is he the one that will tell the law enforcement body how to treat the criminal when he arrives at Kotoka?What this idiot Akufo Addo has said means he's the one asking the criminal not to come hom ...

• FACT 3 hours ago

The meaningless sensation from the trash Herald makes the NDC witless supporters laugh with their toothless mouths. You shall wait and wait for Ofori-Atta until the voters vote the clueless Mahama out of office.

Where is y ...

• Nana 3 hours ago

Herald Newspaper is an Ayigbe Bible full of Kwaku Ananse stories against their imaginary enemies. Their party is in power but still cannot deliverba single promise yo their ignorant followers.

• they say they say 19 minutes ago

Mr. Fact, this is sad news for you. Whether you like it or not your Ofori is coming to Ghana one way or the other. There's no happy retirement especially in America hahaha

• Prudhomme - Ghanaians are unintelligent - Lowest IQ country 3 hours ago

Bogus news and these ignorant Ghanaians here believe it.

The more reason why Ghana has been listed in the 10 countries with the lowest IQ.

• FACT 3 hours ago

The Herald indulges in hollow sensation of no known respect to the reader. Who cares about what is tickling the editorial staff of the trash Herald gossip?

• they say they say 17 minutes ago

Ofori is coming to Ghana one way or the other hehehehe

• Kwaku Marfo 3 hours ago

A so-called lawyer asking for special treatment, and special application of the law for his cousin. What a disgrace. After presiding over the worst government, you are striving to also be the worst former president. Aaaba!!!

• Kay 3 hours ago

Akuffo Addo is an Akyem not a cheap Gonja, who are noted foe stealing

• Jack 3 hours ago

Were you asked to publish this? The former president hasn't yet made any move and yet you are speculating

• AI 3 hours ago

Bulshit

• Fulani Motorcade 3 hours ago

Akufo Monkey Addo is in total confusion. Hahahaha

• sosu 3 hours ago

with all these and documents proved him innocent what will ndc party members,leaders do? and what will be the re- action of entire ghanaians? that is why ayariga mahama and demeakpo or so called wants the osp be abolished.

• Kwabena 3 hours ago

Lies, lies, lies...that's what sounds nice in the ears of the NDC foot soldier

• A 3 hours ago

28yrs in power but still lying to Ayigbes.

• CARNIVAL ANACONDA 3 hours ago

We dont believe this story.

• they say they say 14 minutes ago

Hahaha he's coming to Ghana believe or not

• Abusuapanin 3 hours ago

FAKE NEWS!! So the Herald cannot stop this habit? In 2016, before the elections, this same Herald reported several times that Nana Addo was hiding a very dangerous disease in his body so nobody should vote for him. The Herald ...

• Cooli0 3 hours ago

Stupid herald and ghanaweb. U publish any rubbish in the comfort of Yr offices. Fools

• Azure 2 hours ago

Nobody will be given special passage preferences. The normal route must be followed.

• Dallas1 2 hours ago

Is Ken Ofori+Atta above the laws of Ghana?Indeed Akufo-Addo is suffering from mental decay!

• Me mfa Borg3 3ny3 swine 2 hours ago

Mahama is incompetent. One year and still the country is standstill.

• Afono tobio 2 hours ago

Mahama y3 afu bechr3 man wa saaah s3. Shweeee 3ni kotr3 ya mu.

• Wo tah bon 2 hours ago

Mahama y3 otetah fo.

• DEMAND ACCESS TO OFF-SHORE ACCOUNTS - Ghanani 2 hours ago

If the finance minister of a nation has off-shore accounts what do you expect from him? The state must demand access to Ofori Atta's off-shore accounts whenever he returns to Ghana. My suspicion is he might have padded such a ...

• Exactly Ghanani !! - Patriot 2 hours ago

Exactly Ghanani!! The government must have access to his off -shore accounts to establish if he has dumped state monies in them.

• Nana addo pretender.. Is there any name left to tarnish.. Mtweew 2 hours ago

What legacies.. U spolit everything
    .. What name do u have?

U forgot a good name is better than riches..

• Garden Egg 2 hours ago

Mahama must resign. We are fed up with him as a nation.

• Asantehene ba 2 hours ago

Garden egg ampa....ofui

• Kwam 2 hours ago

Hmm ! This morning l read from joynews that we need 11million US dollars to build cancer and leukemia center in Ghana. Then l asked myself if this is very important for us, why are we wasting money on useless projects and st ...

• CHILLER 2 hours ago

Gibberish and unrefined Nkwasiasem

• Asantehene ba 2 hours ago

Akuffo Addo shouldn't tell us that he wasn't aware of his cousin's mess. He Akuffo Addo gave him that opportunity to fool around. One day one day, the youth shall rise against the political class and it will be bloody. Trust ...

• Andropov 2 hours ago

We will jail Ken. He’s as guilty as hell

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 1 hour ago

OFORI ATTA CAN COME TODAY AND NOTHING WILL HAPPEN. ARE OTCHERE DARKO, SAMMY AWUKU, REV KUSI BOATENG, CECILIA DAPAAH, EUGENE ARHIN, NANA B, AFENYO MARKINS WHO HAVE STOLLEN MILLIONS NOT WALKING FREE?. SPECIAL PROSECUTOR WILL EN ...

• Mandela 1 hour ago

U don’t need Mahama audience to bring ofori atta back. Call him and tell him to come and clear your corrupt government

• Wgoku 1 hour ago

Akuffo Addo was part and enabler of Ken Ofori-Attah criminal activities stealing and looting Ghana. Because he later took Ofori-Attah from the finance ministry and created new portfolio for him as Ghana international investme ...

• Kwame Joe 1 hour ago

THE LATE VICTOR SELORMEY WAS WHISKED FROM THE AIRPORT TRIED AND CONVICTED DIED IN PRISON BY TGE TIME RHIS MAN AKUFFO ADDO WAS THE ATTORNEY GENERAL AND MINISTER OF JUSTICE. VICTOR HE DOESN'T HAVE A FAMILY?
    REAP WHAT YOU SO ...

• Boune 1 hour ago

Another rented press.

• Awuradebasa 1 hour ago

There will be no special treatment for any criminal

• Aba London 1 hour ago

Ken Ofori Atta has disgraced Christians and his Akyem people. Always quoting from the Bible and holding the Bible here and there. If he is true Christian he should come home and defend him self.

• IK 1 hour ago

That criminal, Akufo-Addo, must be arrested together with Ken Ofori-Atta. He is lucky the constitution grants him immunity. After he has destroyed our nation what does he want with us again. He should f.uck off.

• DEEVINITY 1 hour ago

The cheek of a dying cockroach!! These people know no shame!!!

• Justrac Africa Ltd 59 minutes ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. dfgfdg ...

• Tt 43 minutes ago

People are so dumb that they can't differentiate between truth and lies. The herald just want to use akufo to revive their dead company and and the ndc educated illiterate will believe any cooked story against nana addo

• Ghanaweb 39 minutes ago

Lies

• K. Opoku-London-UK 31 minutes ago

What a disgrace. All die be die Akyem Abuakwa CRIMINALS led by Akuffo Addo are not ashamed of their historic NPP electoral loss to the NDC in the 2024 elections. The Ghana electorate cannot be fooled. Akuffo Addo plotted with ...

• Agyemang 11 minutes ago

He is joking. Ofori Atta will face the law like anyone else. His family is not better than any other.

• Wise African 7 minutes ago

Ghanaians are wise and lucky that they didn't give Nana/Bawumia NPP more years. This run away minister could still have been the finance minister. The thievery gymnastics people - Npp!

• Wise African 10 minutes ago

Everybody including top notch Npp people know that the former finance minister was not good but you imposed him on Ghanaians and you are now begging for a passage way for him. Dabida, we shall not accept it. He should come an ...

• Agbeli Kumordziì 1 minute ago

Ken Ofori Atta has to face justice at all cost
    If the America government can't return Ofori Atta
    We make sure to give the contract to some agents to bring Ofori Atta to Ghana