A Plus should keep his mouth shut otherwise the. FBI will add him as an accomplice. Go and display your stupidty in Parliament.
GHANA PAA GYIMII NKOAA. HOW CAN YOU ASK HIM THAT. ARE YOU A JUDGE 1 day ago
HOW CAN YOU ARREST SOMEONE YOU DONT HAVE ANY REASONS FOR HIS ARREST AND STAND TO ASK THE PERSON THE JOB HE DOES. BEFORE YOU ARREST SOMEONE YOU MUST HAVE THE FACTS AND REASONS
JB 1 day ago
Who actually made this funny clown a member of parliament of Ghana?
ST GHFUO: gh leaders don't have sense 23 hours ago
Looking for USA visa for friends and family what else
Blood of Jesus 20 hours ago
Question: WHat work do you do
Answer: Transaction
Kwasia you go talk true, you deliberately chop people money free now you sit there and and say transaction. You go smell pepper!!!
The Senator 17 hours ago
A-Plus should shut up.
Abu Trica equally had the right to remain silent.
A-Plus should shut up.
KOFI 14 hours ago
Stop insulting A-Plus and deal with the issue raised. You cannot extract information from a suspect under duress.
The guy is in hand cuffs and you ask him such questions. Don't you people know that his lawyer can use it a ... read full comment
Stop insulting A-Plus and deal with the issue raised. You cannot extract information from a suspect under duress.
The guy is in hand cuffs and you ask him such questions. Don't you people know that his lawyer can use it as a technicality in court. I know Twum Barimah very well in the UK.
He studied law and practiced a bit here but he has lost all his professionalism because of this do you know me attitude.
He is well aware that, that very question will be a key issue to be determined in court. This is what will show where he got his wealth from then you botch this very issue in sight.
In all this melee, the SUSPECT told you that he will answer that in the presence of his lawyer. Twum Barima, we studied this in Law School as a prequalification for the Inns of Court. Everyone has a right to legal representation. A right not to speak or comment because anything he says can be used against him in a court of law. Aah ba.
After his arrest, which should be pronounced to him in clear language, arrange to take him to an interrogation space, where all these heavy handedness is not present, take initial statements if he agrees. If he doesn't agree to that interrogation and requests a lawyer, quickly provide him with one, then the interrogation begins.
Twum Barimah, when you represented people in London police stations, was this how the police and the interrogators behave?
Those insulting A-Plus should deal with these issues. Our chew and pour education is not allowing us to look critically at situations. We resort to aboa, kwasia and so on because there is a barrier in our thinking.
KDee 5 hours ago
You're wrong. Why is a thief who's caught red handed and sent to court still asked whether he's guilty or not - meaning do you agree that you stole what you're in court for or you don't agree. Remember I said "caught RED HANDED".
Kweku Tsin 1 day ago
A plus is right. Some of you are stupid. You're more interested in expressing your stupid opinions as opposed to keeping an open mind, and a chance to learn. This is a US case. If this arrest had happened even in US, Trica would have been informed about his MIRANDA RIGHTS before any questioning. In US information obtained from a suspect without administering his/her MIRANDA RIGHTS is not admissible in court.
What Are Miranda Rights?
Miranda rights stem from the U.S. Supreme Court case Miranda v. Arizona (1966), which established that individuals in police custody must be informed of their rights before being interrogated. These rights include:
A) The right to remain silent: Individuals can choose not to answer questions or provide information that may incriminate them.
B) The right to an attorney: Suspects have the right to consult with a
lawyer before and during questioning. If they cannot afford one, an attorney will be provided at no cost.
C)The warning that anything said can be used against them: This informs suspects that their statements may be used as evidence in court.
Ben 1 day ago
Kwaku Tsin or whatever you call yourself; stop throwing dust in the eyes of the public. Trica had the right to answer or not but he didn’t have to insist on having his lawyer around. Are you saying that of the police ask if your name, you gonna tell them to bring your lawyer first?
Sister Soulja 1 day ago
The moment a suspect asks for a lawyer all questioning must. You can't question a suspect if he expressly asks for a lawyer, anything information gathered in the absence of a lawyer is inadmissible in court, unless the suspect willingly provides the information without requesting the presence of his lawyer. In this the guy kept mentioning his lawyer, so naturally they needed to stop asking the questions until his lawyer is present.
Kweku Tsin 23 hours ago
@Ben..You are throwing dust in your own eyes because you refuse to learn even when the law is clearly stated to you. The law is supreme, and your opinion is irrelevant. Look right under your comment @sister soulja agreed with what I said.
B) The right to an attorney: Suspects have the right to consult with a
lawyer before and during questioning. If they cannot afford one, an attorney will be provided at no cost.
THIS IS A US CASE AND THAT IS THE US LAW.
Jimbo 16 hours ago
Should this simple question require the presence of a lawyer? This is a simple street question people ask all the time. If you are jobless you just say it if you have a job you just mention it. Should this bring a tug of war? If he won't say it until his lawyer comes, that is his right but it is good such a question was put to him. Whether he answers it easily or he litigate over it, in each case there is an impression it creates. Mr Twum Barimah loses nothing out of this.
KOFI 14 hours ago
@Jimbo You ask: "Should this simple question require the presence of a lawyer?".
MY ANSWER IS YES. IF I WANT IT THAT WAY.
There is a reason why we are free citizens. I will not give you Civic and Constitutional educati ... read full comment
@Jimbo You ask: "Should this simple question require the presence of a lawyer?".
There is a reason why we are free citizens. I will not give you Civic and Constitutional education. We will have to read and understand issues as our education is supposed to teach us.
Mind you, this was not a street conversation.
Thank you.
Okay let me add that the police and security are not our friends.
Kweku Tsin 5 hours ago
@Jimbo.. Yes, Mr Twum Barimah will lose the opportunity of using Trica's words against him in court if he did not first read him his rights. A proper way of doing this is, you advise him of his rights them you ask him your questions. If he chooses to answer, then it becomes admissible in court.
Kekeli 19 hours ago
Comot for there with your ignorance... You don't know anything...
KofSam 8 hours ago
If the police ask for your name , you have your right to refuse to answer idiot!
Imani 1 day ago
Maybe it is you who is. Let the police arrest you in the US and refuse to answer a simple question of your profession. You dummy!.
Police have the right to seek your identity but they can't ask you about your occupation taxes etc its none of their business the police if you have a problem arrest me or speak to my lawyer...
Kweku Tsin 23 hours ago
Idiot.. It is not against the law to plead for the 5th amendment (right against self-incrimination) and ask for a layer.
KOFI 14 hours ago
@Imani You may live in the US but have still not learnt. Learn oh learn. Aaah ba.
Learn learn learn.
@Imani You may live in the US but have still not learnt. Learn oh learn. Aaah ba.
Learn learn learn.
Reason 21 hours ago
You are misinformed. Asking his occupation falls under the Muniz exception. If you are a lawyer, you need to study harder to stop failing your clients.
Pennsylvania v. Muniz (1990)
Biographical questions reasonably relate ... read full comment
You are misinformed. Asking his occupation falls under the Muniz exception. If you are a lawyer, you need to study harder to stop failing your clients.
Biographical questions reasonably related to administrative processing do not constitute interrogation.
Kweku Tsin 4 hours ago
You are confused. The right to remain silent supersedes your assertion. The right to remain silent does not mean the request for the information sought is forever out of bounds. It simply means the suspect will only answer those questions with the help of his lawyer.
Reason 2 hours ago
Practice law in the USA for 20 years like I did then get back to me. Better yet, have an educated adult read and explain the Muniz decision to you since you are stubborn and stupid.
Peter 1 day ago
Objane, you are an idiot.
Co2 1 day ago
Ignorant person go and arrest him
that useless fbi they only go after people to take their money you want this St Abu to starve n die? Those racist elderly women deserve to be duped. At this age you llking for youthful dick to chop? Foolish fbi toto
Waabodaaaaammmm 8 hours ago
Social media has made every dummy to come sit behind the keypad and talk rubbish without getting punches and slap in their face kwaaaaasiaaaa you plus abu all your modas nyassssssssesssssss we dey wait for am in Ohio make he smell the prison here them go chop chop him ass waaaaaa just like they doin to pappi
LEVERAGE THE RIGHT Skillset TO MAKE MONEY IN 2026- MASSIVE DISCOUNT SALES ONGOING! 19 hours ago
GET THIS XMAS GIFT FOR YOURSELF or that idle FRIEND, RELATIVES, NEIGHBOURS or COMMUNITY YOUTHS you would like to EMPOWER this season. Get the RESOURCE U need to MAKE MONEY in 2026 NOW - not in January. Lock yourself in & TRAIN - After 30 days, a new giant will emerge! That's the secret of winning. GET many copies & dash out this season too. Take a bet on yourself now by investing into your future before the end of 2025!.Where capital for business could stop you, a skill you learn & apply can elevate you! You EARN from what U LEARN & APPLY to solve problems; and what you earn in just one day with this skilled-service business will far outweigh the token you pay to learn this skill. The smartphone repairs & accessories business is a daily cash flow hub — a true beehive of opportunity: Fix, Flash, Sell accessories.That's raw cash changing hands every day. With everyone owning a smartphone, and problems always arising, this is a never-ending opportunity stream. Learn This Skill. Launch Your Own Business. Start Earning Daily. Don’t just scroll comment threads— invest in knowledge, and reap financial rewards. Whether you're looking to:* Earn daily cash, *Start this service-based business, *Or even break into high-paying IT careers .Get Chukky Oparandu’s Guidebooks: Perfect for you — or someone close who's just idling around. Join the thousands who’ve transformed their lives by following this proven path. NOW Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or visit [selar.co/m/chukky). French Edition Available! "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes". Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap”. Have you read Bill Gates' AI forecast on future jobs? This is one of the future-proof skills! Jobs would be lost.ACT NOW! #SmartphoneRepair #FlashPhones #JobSeeker$..,,
JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 1 day ago
Is it not a simple question for anybody to answer? Let's not use the law to defend these boys and girls who don't want to have legitimate work.
WW 1 day ago
@ JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO-ADDO. The guy has the right to remain silent. It has nothing to do with whether the question is simple or complicated. These are the things you do and they violate your rights, take advantage of you and treat you as they wish. Just shut up and go and read about your rights. The guy may be guilty, he has not been proven to be guilty yet, and it is very wrong to suspend his rights even before he could be given a fair hearing. If he is tried and he is proven to be guilty he must be sentence as he deserves but not when he is not even tried yet. What kind of human being are you? Shash!
Kwaku Tee 22 hours ago
@ WW
I hope many Ghanaian Lawyers will accompany Abu Trica to the USA to go and defend him.That interrogation we saw wasn't the official one NACOC took Abu Trica thru. Let's ignore that comedy. Our lawyers are not that powe ... read full comment
@ WW
I hope many Ghanaian Lawyers will accompany Abu Trica to the USA to go and defend him.That interrogation we saw wasn't the official one NACOC took Abu Trica thru. Let's ignore that comedy. Our lawyers are not that powerful to free a notorious Internet romance fraudster.
KOFI 14 hours ago
@JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO Even Abu Trica or whatever has a RIGHT. A loo?
The Wiseman 22 hours ago
You are stupid.
Pris 1 day ago
WHAT IS APLUS TALKING ABOUT??....THESE ARE PERSONAL QUESTIONS WHICH ONLY THE ACCUSED CAN ANSWER....WHEN YOU GO TO COURT AND YOU ARE ARE ASKED WHAT IS YOUR NAME??...HOW DO YOU EXPECT A LAWYER TO ANSWER SUCH A QUESTION FOR HIS CLIENT??..A LAWYER'S JOB IS ONLY TO GUIDE HIS CLIENT SO THAT HE DOESNT INCRIMINATE HIMSELF AND ITS NOT TO ANSWER DIRECTLY STRAIGHT FOWARD PERSONAL QUESTIONS FOR HIS CLIENT.....
Bra kweku 1 day ago
H33r wab)n...
Kofi 1 day ago
If he tells them this is the work i'm doing nut they bring receipts in court saying this person told us you were involved in their scam business in 2021, will thst not appear he is lying? But the actual truth could be that he needed a dollar account to pay for some goods in the USA and this person helped out and made him to transfer the cedi equivalent to his/her relative. Also, in this era when people have multiple side gigs, this question is vague and too open ended.
Kwam 19 hours ago
He didn't say his lawyer should come and answer for him. He only said he would answer that in the presence of his lawyer, that is his fundamental right. A lawyer hss to guide him in his speech so as not make mistakes. In court, a lawyer regulate the questions and answers of his client. This is very fundamental.
Bylon 1 day ago
What law is he talking about. Does he recognized the pain and suffering those scammed victims are going through. Being an MP dies not mean you can just open your mouth!
Kweku Tsin 1 day ago
Odwan, A-Plus just quoted the law. A charge pending court is not a conviction. He is innocent until proven guilty. Until then his civil rights are protected.
MINOR CASE 1 day ago
He can be questioned but has the right to remain silet. Simple as that.
Kofi 1 day ago
Listen to the video again. He told Twum he has informed the first interrogator what his position on that question was. Twum Barimah then tells Abu that he Twum was not there and he needs to answer the question. Then Abu says he needs his lawyer to answer that question. Twum barimah says he is a lawyer too and can assure him that he does not need a lawyer to answer the wuestion about his work. Then kept questioning him until he responds he does many jobs. That is unprofessional and unethocal on the part of Twum Barimah.
Kweku Tsin 23 hours ago
YOU ARE STILL MISSING THE POINT. The police officer is bound by law to inform the suspect of his (the suspects) rights to remain silent before questioning him. If that is not done any information that the suspect provides could not be admitted in court, thereby weakening the case to the advantage of the suspect. Best way forward is to read him his rights first, so that everything he says thereafter could be used against him. THAT WAS NOT WHAT HAPPENED HERE.
WW 1 day ago
Twum Barimah is a fool. They refuse to repatriate Ken Ofori-Atta to Ghana to face charges for the huge sums of money he has caused this nation to lose or he had allegedly stolen. He is suspected to be hiding in a foreign country. Yet when people from a foreign country track a suspected criminal to Ghana to arrest him see how the police man is behaving like an a.ss licker? Why don't they bring Ken Ofori-Atta before they come and take Abu Trica? This shows how some Africans are bootlickers. Enemies of Africa. When it hurts them, you are quick to violate the rights of citizens to please them. When it benefits them, they tell you there are reasons for which it will take a long time before they can repatriate the criminal to come and face justice. Yet see how Twum Barimah is eager to please them. Shame on him.
Jimbo 15 hours ago
You people behave as if every allegation made against anybody is conclusive. What has Ofori Atta got to do with this? Both cases at this stage, are allegations. The Officer had the right to ask the suspect a question and the suspect too had the right to remain silent or to answer. They both had the right to do what they did. But to me, it is very good that the officer asked that question. Suspect's response in which ever way is okay and it will help to unravel the truth
Foreal 1 day ago
Dude stfu , u think u know everything. Only banana republic can someone like you be an MP. You probably on his payroll
IK 1 day ago
Look at another illiterate. Spend some time and read the constitution of the land. Tomorrow it may be you they treat the same way. You may not even be guilty but you may find yourself in the hands of some ignoramus who will violate your rights, and because you are ignorant, you will comply and they will use it to incriminate you.
Foreal 1 day ago
u a stupid fool. If he was doing a legitimate job, u think his dumbass be there? You hide behind social media and talk shit. You think the FBI will come for you if they have no evidence. U very stupid, FBI just don’t come for any idiot. Kwasia look at Diddy, u just a stupid idiot . Find a job, becuz am sure u one of them leaving on our tax payers money .
Mona chook am
Kwakwa 1 day ago
Loud mouth, too-known A-Plus. You are only coming out as arrogant, self conceited and ignorant. Is the answer to the question "what work do you do"?, an admission or confession? Besides the guy didn't even say he won't answer the question I. The absence of his lawyer but asked that his lawyer answers the question. That to me is an admission that the lawyer was present but had nothing to say because his disgraced client was being childish.
A-Plus, silence they say is golden. The bible says when you learn to keep silent, you will be considered a wise man. Please learn that too in addition to all that you know
Kofi 1 day ago
His lawyer was not present. He indicated i need my lawyer to answer the qiestion. Clearly he was requesting for his lawyer to help him answer the question. This is the second or third time they were asking him this same question by different officers. Did they read his Miranda rights to him?
Joy 1 day ago
Lazy guy who calls him self nacoc director. Shame unto him. He should go and ask how those stupid white guys who calls them selves diplomats come out to dig our natural resources and give us 5 percent.
KK 1 day ago
How sad! "How does a whole lawyer ignore this" - A Plus. And one would ask in return - 'How does a whole Parliamentarian a law maker, not know the meaning of "confession" or "admission" both meaning same. A Plus without studying the law and knowing its interpretation and wording invoking it in support of his ignorance. Even if he wants to exhibit his ignorance in public, he should have study to know the difference between "confession" or "admission" to know that the officer was not forcing the suspect to admit a crime. The officer was rather interrogating the suspect to know his profession. A common interrogation an offer would carry out first in an event of any arrest. Simply, an interrogation to know one's profession is not a subjection to admit a crime or make a confession to an alleged crime.
@KK 1 day ago
But that the information being elicited through your so-called "admission" is consequential to the case. You have arrested the guy for fraud and any information related to his income is consequential. In any case, the right to remain silent is unequivocal. He can choose to not respond to 'Good morning' or 'what is your name' and you can't coerce him. It is Abu today and it could be you tomorrow. Let's advocate for better conduct and stop these blind justifications.
K. Man 1 day ago
This is all we know... article wan wan and so forth. Mboa. Have you all declared your assets. Twiaa
Dollar 1 day ago
A constitutional right needs to be exercised by affirmative action. ie refuse to answer and state the reason to be your constitutional right will be infringed. The guy didn’t do any of this, but was merely being evasive.
Drug menace is horrible in Swedru area and is disturbing the people 1 day ago
You are 100% right. I'm a lawyer and don't mind A plus and others who are supporting this moron with stupid comments.
Kweku Tsin 23 hours ago
If you are indeed a lawyer, then you need to go back to school. This a US case. read about "Miranda rights" and come again. Stop misinforming people. You are not a lawyer.
Gomoaasshoe 1 day ago
A Plus is a criminal and I have no doubt that he would take up or support his criminal fellas! Hard to believe that Kwame Criminal is now representing the people of Gomoa in Ghana Parliament! Good luck to Gomoa!!
Geerrrrouuut for there A-PLUS 1 day ago
Mr Too known A-Plus. Instead of condemning the menance of fraud these young ones are engaging in, all you care about is self praise to wind cheap points. so every one would say ei A-plus is so smart abi. Kwasea man like you
Achakanapaya 1 day ago
A Plus might be a beneficiary form Abu Trica. He might be be on his pay roll.
A Plus is an opportunistic human being.
Bondo 1 day ago
Jail this fool
DL 1 day ago
A-Plus is exhibiting his parliamentary knowledge outside the house itself.
That’s plus for you Hon.
The scammers are into blood money.I mean human sacrifices.
They Juju the people through their Mallams & etc.
Until we ... read full comment
That’s plus for you Hon.
Until we shoot & kill them like Galamseyers they won’t stop fooling.
k 1 day ago
Why don’t you start shooting and killing them yourself so fools like you can support you to shoot and kill people. Primitive asshole like you. The FBI is saying he used AI technology to run his fraud scheme and a villager like your is talking about human sacrifice lol. Is education and civilization that bad for you? lol
JULOR CAESAR 1 day ago
Saying that his lawyer will answer the question is not the same as invoking his right to legal counsel. His lawyer is the suspect who needs to answer questions. Abu Trixta had the option of saying that he needs a lawyer or even refusing to answer questions instead of blurting out that his lawyer will answer the questions.
JULOR CAESAR 1 day ago
"His lawyer is not the suspect who needs to answer questions."
Kofi 1 day ago
If you follow the answers, ABU TRICA wanted his lawyer to be present before he answers any question. Twum tells him he does not need a lawyer to answet that question. This will have been the second or third investigator to insist he tells them what work he does.
KOFI 14 hours ago
Thank you. This can cause a loss in court based on a technicality.
Kwasis 1 day ago
He is disgracing the government making them unpopular. He shouldn’t have even authored a word and already his right has been abused. For the display of of ignorance as a lawyer and a police officer shall be quickly dismissed.
Kwasis 1 day ago
First of all you have to tell him the reason why you are arrested him and he has the right to remain silent and not to answer any questions,and to a lawyer of his choice or provided by the state. These are basics practice all over the world and as a lawyer and security professional can not ignore this except if you have a milace or ultra motive. The guy lawyers should sued and to violations human rights is none negotiable.
MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 1 day ago
This rogue and illiterate A-Plus seems to lack basic and simple comprehension. The guy didn't say he would answer the question in the presence of his lawyers. Who doesn't know that is his right? what he said was that " my lawyer will answer the question" to which the interrogating Police frankly told him " your lawyer will not answer this question for you even if your lawyer is here". Come again, A_Plus!
Co2 1 day ago
The NDC are full of Incompetent and negative people, why appoint such a person who doesn't guide what he says as NACOC boss, prepare your evidence and take him to court don't ask him unnecessary questions.
Bylon 1 day ago
He probably funded his campaign with the evil money!
Navapio 1 day ago
Maybe, he is a quack lawyer consumed by power.
Noise 1 day ago
The law is not necessary in certain things. You need the law to answer you do? My friend spare our ears.
Sense 23 hours ago
A-plus is wrong here that’s the officer job to force the suspect to admit to something, it’s up to the suspect to refuse to answer to any questions and ask for his lawyers, so my friend you are wrong
AI 23 hours ago
PROTOCOL LAWYER
He probably went to the law school on the Protocol list.
PROTOCOL LAWYER
Bylon 22 hours ago
Is a plus an accomplice? Why is he behaving like a lawyer?
Kwame Ofori 22 hours ago
A plus is absolutely correct. I was rather surprised that an official would behave in such a manner. He needs to apologise to the public for his unprofessional behaviour. The law must be seen to work at ALL times.
sosu 22 hours ago
stupid ghanaian mp surpporting fruadsters.this can happen only in ghana. THe FBI should question him also.
MONKEY BLACK MAN 22 hours ago
Because black men in authority are only jumping at the whims of their white slave masters.
GHANA IS A LAWLESS COUNTRY. We all know that.
If the FBI can arrest or command the arrest of a normal African citizen, how come the ... read full comment
Because black men in authority are only jumping at the whims of their white slave masters.
If the FBI can arrest or command the arrest of a normal African citizen, how come the FBI is not seeking the arrest of African politicians wh are the worst offenders when it comes to bribery, corruption, thievery, incompetence, mismanagement of government funds etc?
BECAUSE ONLY CRIMINALS IN AUTHORITY CAN GO FREE.
Just look how corrupt Ghana Police are! No FBI is arresting them.
RELEASE ABU TRICA NOW! The white man has not yet paid the criminal damage he caused in Africa.
Gh 21 hours ago
My friend if u are also a thief calling yourselves fraudsters, your cup will be full one day..the bible say thy shall not steal, whether is a slave master or not, u cannot steal anybody money..u people play this slave card and be stealing..anyway were a slave? Was the white man money u stole a slave hunter?
Gh 21 hours ago
Ship his bloody ass of ghana n let him face all the white people he stole money from..
Malik 21 hours ago
Under Ghanaian especially the the Criminal and Other Offences (Procedure) Act, 1960 (Act 30) Police officers are permitted to ask simple identification details at the time of arrest or shortly afterwards. These questions may cover your full name, home address, date of birth, and occupation. Such questions are regarded as standard identification procedures, not formal questioning about an offence.
Joey 21 hours ago
Of course! The deputy NACOB boss didn't do anything wrong questioning a criminal without his lawyers. You are always engaging in unnecessary stuff. Law enforcers do that all the time, especially dealing with hardened criminals. Are you having connections with this guy?
Jay 21 hours ago
A plus is a thief
JANKROMAH 21 hours ago
NKWASEAFUO all around....
DEFENDING A KRIMINAL about his rights......Ghanafuo and too known....
I hope they give him 100 years, so he doesn't come back and enjoy his HIDDEN looot......like that KRIMINAL lady that has now been let loose.....
What work do you do...and you say "I want to talk to my lawyer..."
Fake USfuo........from Gomoa and dem dem......
How this idiotic A- plus ended up in parliament is puzzling! 20 hours ago
As for this A- plus guy, it will not be long before he comes back to apologize like in the case of Dominic Ayine.. How this idiot ended up in parliament is puzzling.
Ewe man 20 hours ago
“ You are a lawyer and so what!!!
Kekeli 19 hours ago
Some Ghanaian and gyimi.. just cos you don't like someone doesn't mean wrong becomes right when it's being done to them.. it was totally wrong to even be questioning a suspect at his arrest point, when he is even asking for his lawyer.. it is his right to remain silent.. Twum, as a lawyer failed there...
Quadjo Bedu 19 hours ago
A Plus is correct on his observation. The arresting officer's line of questioning was wrong. He was virtually forcing Abu Trica to incriminate himself.
Kk 19 hours ago
Most of Ghanaians degree holders must be thoroughly scrutinized. Lawyers and judges are a disgrace to the nation.
You should've exchanged him for Ofori Atta 18 hours ago
We have foolishly given to the Americans Abu trika when are we getting ken Ofori Atta the scammer as returns to justice
Carlino 18 hours ago
In the US, there’s the Miranda law.
You have the right to remain silent; anything you say can and will be used against you in a court of law; you have the right to an attorney; if you cannot afford an attorney, one will be provided.
I believe the same protections exist in our constitution.
Buga buga professionals we have in Ghana. Kenken kwa.
The NACOC officer must be interdicted for displaying such crass ignorance and coercing Trica for answers.
More disturbingly, the officer is said to be a lawyer too. Is he a free SHS graduatete? We go fuckadem!
You should've exchanged him for Ofori Atta 18 hours ago
Americans are not any extra ordinary humans, they should respect us back.
If it's right to have Abu trica, then equally should be the same formula to extradite Ofori atta.
America took our gold, diamonds, artifacts, timbe ... read full comment
If it's right to have Abu trica, then equally should be the same formula to extradite Ofori atta.
America took our gold, diamonds, artifacts, timber , even humans lives and more they stoled from us.
Are they ready to give back what they stole from Ghana and Africa....?
Bla bla bla 18 hours ago
Let the Americans exchange Ofori Atta with Abu Trica if not he’s going no where!
Kwesi Bro 18 hours ago
A plus is worried paaaa.Ebi like r lost money bi like that.
Kwame Peter 16 hours ago
My Fellow Ghanaians,some people like me are learning from knowledgeable people like you,please save me from learning insults, I easily fall sick from it.I wish to know what internet fraud got to do with NACOC whilst there are specialized institutions like CID with ,Cyber Crime Unit,Financial Intelligence Centre and others or did the Trica guy use his illicit earnings to buy drugs? Some people are only interested in Ken Ofori-Atta but Mama Sedina is quietly enjoying the fruits of her ‘labour’ in the same US.
Jr 16 hours ago
Someone help me understand this: If I find a friend online, and during the course of our friendship, they decide to send me some money to take care of some personal issues, is that fraud or money laundering? I'm confused.
Jimbo 16 hours ago
Is this part of his parliamentary duties or has anybody complained to A Plus? Is the guy a member of his constituents? If yes or no, there might be a reason why the legislators is doing that. He will do this to cause people to suspect that, Abu Trica sponsored his 2024 parliamentary election campaign.
GH Patriotic 15 hours ago
It's funny how criminals and even murderers have people who will come to their defense when caught. But what saddens me most is when a supposedly distinguish individuals choose to do this. How then do we get rid of these rots from our societies and what lessons are we teaching the young upcoming generations? I think we should be measured in our speeches and write ups. Is not everything that we must talk about. A-plus goofed
Sappey Agboh 15 hours ago
Which authority mandates NACOC to arrest and interrogate Abu Trica if he wasn't in possession of illicit drugs? What has the antidrug enforcement agency got to do with cyber crime (romance fraud)? I don't get it.
Justrac Africa Ltd 14 hours ago
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. ytui68768
ABEIKU BENJAMIN 11 hours ago
Abu trica has the right to remain silent;looking at the video he was not force to answers questions...
Kwasi 10 hours ago
As far as I know, nothing stops the NACOC officer to ask the suspect questions even if his Miranda rights have been clearly read to him. It says you have the right to remain silent, anything said can be used and will be used against you in a court of law. The officer after reading you this right can continue to ask questions, it is up to the suspect to exercise his or her right.
KofSam 8 hours ago
Twum Barima must resign. His interrogation of the suspect is against our constitution and he has disgraced himself if he is truly a lawyer. He must be a lawyer who just happened to go to law school but has practiced as a lawyer. He has violated the Miranda rights of the suspect and he must be held accountable. Do you force a suspect to answer questions? This man requested the presence of his lawyer to answer those questions but this idiot was refused his request telling him he does not need a lawyer to tell him what job he does .
Lucky 8 hours ago
Oh please A+. What work do you do is a harmless question. I don’t see anything wrong with it.
KDee 5 hours ago
A-Plus the guy didn't request his lawyer to be present before he speaks. Rather, he said his lawyer should be the one to answer - meaning his lawyer rather should tell Ghanaians what work he [Abu Trica] does which to me is unfounded. If the police arrest you A-Plus and ask you about your job, who can tell it better that you're a legislator than yourself? However, if you insists that you would want to answer in the presence of your lawyer, that is your civil right and the police can't force you to answer. This was absent in Abu Trica's case.
A-Plus should shut up.
The guy is in hand cuffs and you ask him such questions. Don't you people know that his lawyer can use it a ...
You're wrong. Why is a thief who's caught red handed and sent to court still asked whether he's guilty or not - meaning do you agree that you stole what you're in court for or you don't agree. Remember I said "caught RED HAND ...
A plus is right. Some of you are stupid. You're more interested in expressing your stupid opinions as opposed to keeping an open mind, and a chance to learn. This is a US case. If this arrest had happened even in US, Trica wo ...
Kwaku Tsin or whatever you call yourself; stop throwing dust in the eyes of the public. Trica had the right to answer or not but he didn’t have to insist on having his lawyer around. Are you saying that of the police ask i ...
The moment a suspect asks for a lawyer all questioning must. You can't question a suspect if he expressly asks for a lawyer, anything information gathered in the absence of a lawyer is inadmissible in court, unless the suspec ...
@Ben..You are throwing dust in your own eyes because you refuse to learn even when the law is clearly stated to you. The law is supreme, and your opinion is irrelevant. Look right under your comment @sister soulja agreed with ...
Should this simple question require the presence of a lawyer? This is a simple street question people ask all the time. If you are jobless you just say it if you have a job you just mention it. Should this bring a tug of war? ...
There is a reason why we are free citizens. I will not give you Civic and Constitutional educati ...
@Jimbo.. Yes, Mr Twum Barimah will lose the opportunity of using Trica's words against him in court if he did not first read him his rights. A proper way of doing this is, you advise him of his rights them you ask him your qu ...
Learn learn learn.
Biographical questions reasonably relate ...
You are confused. The right to remain silent supersedes your assertion. The right to remain silent does not mean the request for the information sought is forever out of bounds. It simply means the suspect will only answer th ...
Social media has made every dummy to come sit behind the keypad and talk rubbish without getting punches and slap in their face kwaaaaasiaaaa you plus abu all your modas nyassssssssesssssss we dey wait for am in Ohio make he ...
GET THIS XMAS GIFT FOR YOURSELF or that idle FRIEND, RELATIVES, NEIGHBOURS or COMMUNITY YOUTHS you would like to EMPOWER this season. Get the RESOURCE U need to MAKE MONEY in 2026 NOW - not in January. Lock yourself in & TRAI ...
@ JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO-ADDO. The guy has the right to remain silent. It has nothing to do with whether the question is simple or complicated. These are the things you do and they violate your rights, take advantage of you and tre ...
@ WW
I hope many Ghanaian Lawyers will accompany Abu Trica to the USA to go and defend him.That interrogation we saw wasn't the official one NACOC took Abu Trica thru. Let's ignore that comedy. Our lawyers are not that powe ...
You are stupid.
WHAT IS APLUS TALKING ABOUT??....THESE ARE PERSONAL QUESTIONS WHICH ONLY THE ACCUSED CAN ANSWER....WHEN YOU GO TO COURT AND YOU ARE ARE ASKED WHAT IS YOUR NAME??...HOW DO YOU EXPECT A LAWYER TO ANSWER SUCH A QUESTION FOR HIS ...
H33r wab)n...
If he tells them this is the work i'm doing nut they bring receipts in court saying this person told us you were involved in their scam business in 2021, will thst not appear he is lying? But the actual truth could be that he ...
He didn't say his lawyer should come and answer for him. He only said he would answer that in the presence of his lawyer, that is his fundamental right. A lawyer hss to guide him in his speech so as not make mistakes. In cour ...
Listen to the video again. He told Twum he has informed the first interrogator what his position on that question was. Twum Barimah then tells Abu that he Twum was not there and he needs to answer the question. Then Abu says ...
YOU ARE STILL MISSING THE POINT. The police officer is bound by law to inform the suspect of his (the suspects) rights to remain silent before questioning him. If that is not done any information that the suspect provides cou ...
Twum Barimah is a fool. They refuse to repatriate Ken Ofori-Atta to Ghana to face charges for the huge sums of money he has caused this nation to lose or he had allegedly stolen. He is suspected to be hiding in a foreign coun ...
You people behave as if every allegation made against anybody is conclusive. What has Ofori Atta got to do with this? Both cases at this stage, are allegations. The Officer had the right to ask the suspect a question and the ...
Look at another illiterate. Spend some time and read the constitution of the land. Tomorrow it may be you they treat the same way. You may not even be guilty but you may find yourself in the hands of some ignoramus who will ...
u a stupid fool. If he was doing a legitimate job, u think his dumbass be there? You hide behind social media and talk shit. You think the FBI will come for you if they have no evidence. U very stupid, FBI just don’t come ...
Mona chook am
Loud mouth, too-known A-Plus. You are only coming out as arrogant, self conceited and ignorant. Is the answer to the question "what work do you do"?, an admission or confession? Besides the guy didn't even say he won't answer ...
His lawyer was not present. He indicated i need my lawyer to answer the qiestion. Clearly he was requesting for his lawyer to help him answer the question. This is the second or third time they were asking him this same quest ...
How sad! "How does a whole lawyer ignore this" - A Plus. And one would ask in return - 'How does a whole Parliamentarian a law maker, not know the meaning of "confession" or "admission" both meaning same. A Plus without study ...
But that the information being elicited through your so-called "admission" is consequential to the case. You have arrested the guy for fraud and any information related to his income is consequential. In any case, the right t ...
Jail this fool
That’s plus for you Hon.
Until we ...
Why don’t you start shooting and killing them yourself so fools like you can support you to shoot and kill people. Primitive asshole like you. The FBI is saying he used AI technology to run his fraud scheme and a villager l ...
Saying that his lawyer will answer the question is not the same as invoking his right to legal counsel. His lawyer is the suspect who needs to answer questions. Abu Trixta had the option of saying that he needs a lawyer or ev ...
If you follow the answers, ABU TRICA wanted his lawyer to be present before he answers any question. Twum tells him he does not need a lawyer to answet that question. This will have been the second or third investigator to in ...
He is disgracing the government making them unpopular. He shouldn’t have even authored a word and already his right has been abused. For the display of of ignorance as a lawyer and a police officer shall be quickly dismisse ...
First of all you have to tell him the reason why you are arrested him and he has the right to remain silent and not to answer any questions,and to a lawyer of his choice or provided by the state. These are basics practice all ...
This rogue and illiterate A-Plus seems to lack basic and simple comprehension. The guy didn't say he would answer the question in the presence of his lawyers. Who doesn't know that is his right? what he said was that " my law ...
PROTOCOL LAWYER
If the FBI can arrest or command the arrest of a normal African citizen, how come the ...
My friend if u are also a thief calling yourselves fraudsters, your cup will be full one day..the bible say thy shall not steal, whether is a slave master or not, u cannot steal anybody money..u people play this slave card an ...
Under Ghanaian especially the the Criminal and Other Offences (Procedure) Act, 1960 (Act 30) Police officers are permitted to ask simple identification details at the time of arrest or shortly afterwards. These questions ma ...
Of course! The deputy NACOB boss didn't do anything wrong questioning a criminal without his lawyers. You are always engaging in unnecessary stuff. Law enforcers do that all the time, especially dealing with hardened criminal ...
A plus is a thief
I hope they give him 100 years, so he doesn't come back and enjoy his HIDDEN looot......like that KRIMINAL lady that has now ...
Some Ghanaian and gyimi.. just cos you don't like someone doesn't mean wrong becomes right when it's being done to them.. it was totally wrong to even be questioning a suspect at his arrest point, when he is even asking for h ...
You have the right to remain silent; anything you say can and will be used against you in a court of law; you have the right to an attorney; if you cannot afford an attorney, one will be ...
America took our gold, diamonds, artifacts, timbe ...
My Fellow Ghanaians,some people like me are learning from knowledgeable people like you,please save me from learning insults, I easily fall sick from it.I wish to know what internet fraud got to do with NACOC whilst there are ...
Is this part of his parliamentary duties or has anybody complained to A Plus? Is the guy a member of his constituents? If yes or no, there might be a reason why the legislators is doing that. He will do this to cause people t ...
It's funny how criminals and even murderers have people who will come to their defense when caught. But what saddens me most is when a supposedly distinguish individuals choose to do this. How then do we get rid of these rots ...
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. ytui68 ...
As far as I know, nothing stops the NACOC officer to ask the suspect questions even if his Miranda rights have been clearly read to him. It says you have the right to remain silent, anything said can be used and will be us ...
Twum Barima must resign. His interrogation of the suspect is against our constitution and he has disgraced himself if he is truly a lawyer. He must be a lawyer who just happened to go to law school but has practiced as a lawy ...
A-Plus the guy didn't request his lawyer to be present before he speaks. Rather, he said his lawyer should be the one to answer - meaning his lawyer rather should tell Ghanaians what work he [Abu Trica] does which to me is un ...