Barker-Vormawor secures release of Abu Trica's partner, threatens lawsuit

Read Comments Comments (56)

• Babana 18 hours ago

If she was not cited in the crime but was arrested for quick cooperation, why then does this wannabe say he secured her release, she was going to be left off the hook anyways, until a charge arises. This guy would always want ...

• Kojo 18 hours ago

You are 100% right

• Kweku Tsin 12 hours ago

Some Ghanaians are like a bunch of sheep that will lead the way for their own slaughter. Arrest warrants have names or targets on them. If an INNOCENT PERSON GETS SWEPT UP IN THE PROCESS, THE POLICE HAS 72 HOUR TO EITHER CHAR ...

• ST GHFUO: gh leaders don't have sense 6 hours ago

So you didn't use some to help the poor n needy?

• Kofi 18 hours ago

Banana, why arrest a spouse when you have no arrest warrent for them. Animals like you will keep the black man behind. The court warrent from USA was specific to Abu Trica. Infact, i put it to you that the friends with whom h ...

• Joe 18 hours ago

Which law states that when an accused person is arrested, his/her partner should be arrested too in order for the accused person to cooperate ? Do some of you have brains at all??

• Kofi 17 hours ago

Joe, there are animals among us. No wonder slave trade continued for 200 years on the African continent.

• Kofi Too Known 16 hours ago

Go and rob a bank, take the money to hide at home. When the police come to arrest you, use your too know knowledge of law to tell them the woman you live with can’t be handcuffed. Kwasia kwa.

• omanbapa the truth teller 8 hours ago

what evidence do they have that the baby mama has any hand in his dealings and what did they have on her that didnt make it to their report??? why arrest her and u r here saying they had 72hrs to release her, release her on w ...

• Agyeman 12 hours ago

GOOD QUESTION BUT HAVE YOU ASKED SAI AND AYINE WHY THEY ARRESTED ADU BOAHEN'S SPOUSE. AS FOR THE 2 AGs ALL I SEE IS THEIR QUEST TO FLEECE CASH OFF THE COUPLE BUT IT WON'T HAPPEN A LA ATTA AKYE. I WON'T BE SURPRISED IF THEY DI ...

• OSCAR 17 hours ago

SPOT ON. THANK YOU.

• GHANAWEB ADVERT 11 hours ago

i'm an onLine techie/marketer, Listed beLow are the services i offer. 
    (1)i can Link your husband,wife,girLfriend,boyfriend's WhatsApp to your WhatsApp and you wiLL be getting their chats secretLy on your phone.
    (2)i can b ...

• Nana Akwasi Mbappe 18 hours ago

When did the interrogation of a criminal’s partner or same household persons of interest become an offence? When did the arrest or detention of a wanted driver’s passengers in the vehicle become an illegality?

El Chapo ...

• Kofi 17 hours ago

There are animals in Africa. Was there an arrest warrent implicating the spouse for the police to arrest them. What if under the duress of the arrest, the partner implicates themselves. Do you know some partners will confess ...

• Is Kofi not a member of the monkey species? 16 hours ago

You see your level? It only happens with Africans of of your kind to defend a thief. When a Joe Monkey like you is defending internet fraudsters, no whiteman will question why the woman was invited for interrogation.

• Kofi 16 hours ago

I'm not defending his supposed fraud which remains aj allegation at this point. I'm denouncing the excessive use of state power to intimidate him to force him to confess to a crime he may partially not be responsible for. Se ...

• Where from all these, Kofi Gyimifour? 15 hours ago

Who says and where did you get the information that someone is using state power and excessive force to get a confession from the woman? Are you second or third guessing, or foolishly repeating the Barking Man’s assumption? ...

• Agyeman 12 hours ago

EVEN THIS SAME MAHAMA WAS CLEARED BY THE CURRENT OSP. OSP KNOWING VERY WELL THE IS INTERNATIONALLY KNOWN AS GOVT OFFICIAL ONE WHO SHORTCHANGED HIS OWN COUNTRY. SHAMELESS KIND

• Sp 19 minutes ago

Stop the nonsense… is obvious you are one of them… they will get you soon… very soon

• Tit for tack 18 hours ago

We must stops fooling ourselves,why should we extradite our citizens to America while ofori atta is still hiding in America

• Mr no nonsense 18 hours ago

See this monkey,where is Sedinam Tamaklo is she not still on the run,bring her,then the firmer finance minister woukd follow ,or you people and the ugly face osp can just shut up already
    baboons mboaa

• Son of sons 17 hours ago

Your reasoning is in paired. Why this comparison? A crime is a crime irrespective of who committed it or which political party the suspect is associated to.

• Kofi 18 hours ago

Abu Trica himself has to walk. The abuse of his human rights during his arrest has to be answered before any extradiction occurs.

• . 18 hours ago

Fa wo kwasea kɔ, if you're one of those criminals, your days are also numbered, lazy bastards.

• Kofi 17 hours ago

You are an animal. I work hard for my daily bread. But the video circulating of his arrest shows a man been questioned under duress when he indicated he needed his lawyer. Immediately he stated he needed his lawyer, criminal ...

• EVERYONE SEES KOFI’S LOW IQ 16 hours ago

Too many brains filled with coconut water spewing nonsense on GhanaWeb

• Kofi 16 hours ago

Prove.that Twum Barimah was right in pushing for Abu Trica to answer the question and that he is a lawyer too and knows that no lawyer is required to answer some basic questions. Twum Barimah was seeking to extract infornatio ...

• Joe 17 hours ago

I was shocked when a lawyer like Twum Barimah, was trying to force answers out of the accused person. I'm even sure they didn't read Abu Trica's right to him. These are people who are supposed to know better abusing the cons ...

• Joe 17 hours ago

I was shocked when a lawyer like Twum Barimah, was trying to force answers out of the accused person. I'm even sure they didn't read Abu Trica's right to him. These are people who are supposed to know better, abusing the con ...

• BLACK MOSES (USA) 18 hours ago

THESE FRAUDSTERS BRINGS IN FOREIGN EXCHANGE TO STRENGTHEN OUR WEAK ECONOMY. BUT OUR CORRUPT POLITICIANS SYPHON THE LITTLE DOLLARS WE HAVE TO WEAKEN OUR ALREADY DEAD ECONOMY AND DEPOSIT THEM IN SWISS ACCOUNTS TO MAKE FOREIGN C ...

• Joe Lacka 18 hours ago

Zoogerian criminal, you think Ghana is like your zoo which condone and habor fraudsters? Olosho woman's son.

• Mr no nonsense 18 hours ago

Bring in,steal in another fool

• As3m b3ba dabi.... 17 hours ago

Too many useless, unqualified and incompetent people in Ghana masquerading as lawyers. The legal profession has become a laughing stock. We might as well allow all criminals to roam the streets. Banana Republic..

• Joy 17 hours ago

Yes she must be released. Abu trica is the caused of his arrest.

• Rotten Kingdom of Donkeys 17 hours ago

Ghana journalists, of late your various reportage on crime seem to label AI as a tool solely for criminally minded people. AI indeed is having a tremendously impactful developments around us. It is not for criminality but cr ...

• Achakanapaya 17 hours ago

This Barker Vormawor guy is just an attention seeking Gbemela.

• WELL DONE ABU TRICA!! Ghanawatch 17 hours ago

Well done Abu Trica!!! America itseif is a criminal nation whose leaders must be arrested and jailed

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 17 hours ago

Bank ...

• Parka 16 hours ago

The unexplained wealth in Ghana!
    Hmmmm!
    I said it at the beginning that there is a question mark on this guy's wealth!
    I am not surprised at all !
    At your age and the sorts of cars he drives around and where he leaves!

• Parka 14 hours ago

It's not unusual to see these things in Ghana!
    Where he lives even shows a big question mark with the wealth.

• Bazz 16 hours ago

Always trying to remain relevant, go to US and and tell them to release Abu Trica

• Who cares 16 hours ago

Who gives a shit

• No news 16 hours ago

The guy is entitled to representation. You're just an attention seeker

• KWAME 16 hours ago

Foolish stupid Lawyer wants to support the criminals to get Money for himself.. Joker

• Gee 14 hours ago

This lawyer is not making sense at all , the Lady herself don’t know what type of job his husband doing and never boarded to ask because money is flowing .in the first place once she is living with a suspect they will arres ...

• Islam is fake 16 hours ago

This imbecile NDC Lawyer loves fraudsters and thieves. Shame on him !!

• BE REASONABLE 16 hours ago

Why are you in a hurry to send yours sons amd daughters brothers and sisters into the hands of strangers to be punished? They are not releasing your own that are fugitive with them. What is wrong with the black man? Kuwait Om ...

• Agbelimor Paris 16 hours ago

Barke-Vormawor,this man always astonish me.United States of America is a safe haven for a Ghanaian criminals and Nigerian criminals who have no love for their countries.Vormawor,please when do you start defending criminals? U ...

• Kojo Kankam 14 hours ago

Don’t condone wrongdoing

• Kofi/Joe or whatever that animal is is one of the criminals. 13 hours ago

There's a certain criminal here who goes with the name Kofi or Joe. He's one of the fraudsters who is afraid of his own shadows. His days of reckoning are near so he's so desperately trying to seek future sympathy. Kofi or Jo ...

• Capt Adabuga 13 hours ago

Everyone is calling for Ofori Attah's extradition how about Sedimam Tamakloe? She is a convicted felon

• Kk 9 hours ago

Ofori Atta must come first

• JULOR CAESAR 8 hours ago

Just because you think Ghana authorities have not yet brought Ofori-Atta back to Ghana to stand trial doesn't mean that you can successfully defend Abu Trixta, a scammer facing a high mountain of years of evidence against him ...

• Charles 5 hours ago

You bias people keep mentioning Ken Ofori Atta, why not Sedinam Tamakloe? Dishonest fools.