LIVESTREAMED: Daddy Lumba's funeral underway at Baba Yara Sports Stadium

Read Comments Comments (38)

• Asakramitoga 12 hours ago

Even see. Lumba will be buried with a very heavy heart
    . Irrespective of the suspicious court ruling, the real feud between the Abususpanyin and Lumba's immediate maternal family will continue

• Roman Fata 12 hours ago

Stupid comment! Is the abusuapanin not a family member? What is an.immwdiate family? In the west it's the man wife and children. In ghana dead bodies belong to the family not the wife and children. The court has already asser ...

• Abudu 11 hours ago

Useless Ghanaweb. Stupid borlaweb journalist. Bring Bawumia news let us insult him very well instead of this irrelevant reportage. Bawumia's mouth looks like a dog shitting on an asphalt road.

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog. Kill muslims. 11 hours ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper..........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.........y ...

• Mary 8 hours ago

Your mother

• Jerry 8 hours ago

You are rather stupid.... travesy of justice
    and u are happy

• OSCAR 4 hours ago

YOU DON'T GET IT, BRO. ARE WE IN THE WEST. WE HAVE TO CHERISH OUR TRADITIONS, RITES AND CUSTOMS. IN AN AKAN OR ASANTE CULTURE, THE ABUSUAPAYIN HAS NO RIGHT TO ORGANISE FUNERALS WITHOUT THE IMMEDIATE FAMILY MEMBERS OF THE DECE ...

• ABENG WOR HA 12 hours ago

Who cares about that foolishness? Is lumba the first person to die in Ghana or the last? Massa, get a life!

• ALMIGHTY LUMBA FUNERAL PAAAA NIE AAAAA 8 hours ago

No wonder a lot of chiefs in Ashanti Region are not coming. This this a disgrace

• MASSIVE DISCOUNT SALES ONGOING!!! PREPARE TO MAKE MONEY IN 2026. THIS IS THE SEASON TO CHANGE LIVES 8 hours ago

Don't miss the opportunity of this season...XMAS GIFT FOR YOURSELF or that idle FRIEND, RELATIVES, NEIGHBOURS or COMMUNITY YOUTHS you would like to EMPOWER this season. Get the RESOURCE U need to MAKE MONEY in 2026 NOW - not ...

• GhanaWeb Advert 4 hours ago

i'm an onLine matchmaker, for a token i can connect you to rich sugar mummies and sugar daddies in Ghana and Nigeria that can make you rich, chat me on WhatsApp via +2348080471602 to Link up with someone speciaL today, i can ...

• GhanaWeb Advert 3 hours ago

i'm an onLine matchmaker, for a token i can connect you to rich sugar mummies and sugar daddies in Ghana and Nigeria that can make you rich, chat me on WhatsApp via +2348080471602 to Link up with someone speciaL today, i can ...

• Dr Mumubui Saraki is A FOOL 12 hours ago

Dr Mumubui is a BIIIIIIIG OLD FOOOOOL

Mumbui also mentally unstable

• Nana Addo 10 hours ago

Someone die in July, if not greed n Gyimi ,, now u Dey come burry am. Even that, them force u people. Chale Bibini agyimi papa

• Elsie Koranteng 12 hours ago

MAGNIFICENT vacant plot of land available for sale @East Legon Hills, near British International School, Gt. Accra

DELUXE, QUIET AND SERENE NEIGHBOURHOOD

KINDLY WHATSAPP: 057 3838 773 for details

MASTER-PLANNED COMM ...

• SAME CAR DIFFERENT DRIVER 11 hours ago

CAVEAT EMPTOR!
    BUYER BEWARE!
    LOOK BEFORE YOU LEAP!
    ALL THAT GLITTERS IS N9T GOLD!

• New 11 hours ago

Need more followers on Tiktok, Twitter, YouTube, Instagram and Facebook...Then Contact us for the best package....With each package u get more followers,views,likes etc...0244289681

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 11 hours ago

We are sendin

Bank flashing stays i ...

• Gblie 10 hours ago

Rest well bro

• Daniel Tagari 10 hours ago

SALES & CUSTOMER ATTENDANTS NEEDED
    Salary: 1000 -1500
    ☎️ 0533574591 ☎️

• SURVIVAL. 9 hours ago

'Abim wɔ aha' Lumba damrifa due.Safe journey.

• LOOKS CHAOTIC TO BE HONEST. A MORE DIGNIFIED APPEARANCE WOULD HAVE BEEN MADE POSSIBLE IF ALL THE FACTIONS WERE UNITED. 7 hours ago

• Arrow 7 hours ago

Rumours had it that Papa Shit and the gangs are planning to steal daddy lumba body after the burial. Insider information revealed that since yesterday till today, Papa Shit has been having several grave looters for a possi ...

• TERRORIST Shit calling itself Arrow Shit should be Executed by Firing Squad 4 hours ago

Track down the TERRORIST Shit calling itself Arrow Shit should be Executed by Firing Squad

• Nonsense 7 hours ago

Good riddance of very bad rubbish, adious

• Samus 5 hours ago

Truly legend goes home. Rest well my brother.

• Nkrumahlist 5 hours ago

Ehei Ghana when at all can we stop worshipping the dead?

So they are going to destroy the football pitch again?

If tell a Ghana not enter the playing field , an Ashanti man will not understand oooo Ehei since is a funer ...

• adwoa 4 hours ago

May his soul rest in perfect peace!

• Agbeli Kumordziì 4 hours ago

My full support to Odor Broni
    The best woman of 2025

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 4 hours ago

This is what happens when an Ashawo he goat dies. Are you surprised?

• Dwarf 3 hours ago

Do Ghanaians eat dead bodies? It seems they make merry and are happy to celebrate when someone dies, instead of mourning. They love the dead more than the living.

• Kofi 2 hours ago

So papa sheeeee does not have 2milluon cedis and was there meddling in people's family affairs. Trouble causers pretending to be christians.

• OLYMPIO 2 hours ago

Papa Shee, or whatever he calls himself, is the most stupidiest person on earth

• Nkwa Kwame 1 hour ago

Hmmmm! Ecc 1:2 KJV Vanity of vanities, saith the Preacher, vanity of vanities; all is vanity.

• Innocent Ghanaian 1 hour ago

It Is Well, With The Precious Soul Of DADDY. LUMBA Never Dies!! Family Be Comforted. Ghana, Be Comforted. WE Mourn With Those Who Mourn. As It Written;- Blessed Are Those Who Mourn, For They Shall Be Comforted. SARKODIE, The ...

• Nana 1 hour ago

May Lumba's soul rest in perfect peace. At long last, this is the most important part of a human's life, that after death, you will have a befitting burial. Thank God that all the children were there to bid their father farew ...

• Kobina Ebo 1 hour ago

May his soul rest in perfect peace. Condolences to the bereaved family in the Mighty Name of our LORD AND SAVIOUR JESUS CHRIST. AMEN

• Shaun 1 hour ago

Ghanaians love funerals too much. Why ?